View Full Version : Match Updates Wednesday Night Matches

03-12-2014, 06:44 PM
Some big games tonight :thumbsup:

03-12-2014, 06:47 PM
I'm stuck in a bar in Boroughbridge with a dodgy wifi connection.
Who's playing? Or are we talking Ryeman league ?

03-12-2014, 06:49 PM
Who's playing? Or are we talking Ryman league ?

Big pocket-filler at The Dripping Pan tonight :agree:

03-12-2014, 06:50 PM
Who's playing? Or are we talking Ryeman league ?

Arsenal v Southampton (bt sport)
chelsea v spurs
everton v hull
sunderland v Man City

alloa v the Rangers (petrofact cup semi)

celtic v Partick thistle. Spfl.

03-12-2014, 06:51 PM
I'm stuck with Alloa v Sevco tonight.

'Mon the Wasps!

03-12-2014, 06:57 PM

'Mon the Wasps!

Channel?

03-12-2014, 06:57 PM

'Mon the Wasps!

Cant believe that pish is on alba.

03-12-2014, 07:00 PM
Arsenal v Southampton (bt sport)
chelsea v spurs
everton v hull
sunderland v Man City

alloa v the Rangers (petrofact cup semi)

celtic v Partick thistle. Spfl.
Mon Alloa.

03-12-2014, 07:03 PM
Channel?

It's on BBC Alba

03-12-2014, 07:06 PM
Chelsea 2-0 Spurs
sunderland 1-1 man city.

03-12-2014, 07:22 PM
Half time on BBC Alba.

Alloa 0-0 Sevco

Sevco are garbage.

I can't wait for them to visit ER on the 27th. :hyper:

03-12-2014, 07:24 PM
Half time on BBC Alba. Alloa 0-0 Sevco Sevco are garbage. I can't wait for them to visit ER on the 27th. :hyper:

All going well it could be them in the play offs.

Would probably prefer them to the Yams.

Mind you we could still win it??

03-12-2014, 07:25 PM
1-0 Lewes - Luke Blewden :thumbsup:

03-12-2014, 07:26 PM

If all our big players like McGeouch, Allan, Malonga and El Alagui are all fit and playing to their potential by the time we get to the play offs, I would be very confident of beating them over two legs.

03-12-2014, 07:29 PM
Still 0-0 with Celtc and Partick Thistle.

Griffiths not in the squad.

03-12-2014, 07:33 PM
2-1 Manchester City.

03-12-2014, 07:34 PM
Still 0-0 with Celtc and Partick Thistle.

Griffiths not in the squad.

Hes not coming. Cup tied anyway.

03-12-2014, 07:36 PM
1-0 Sevco.

03-12-2014, 07:36 PM
Got a cracking view from the saints end of Emirates stadium. Come on the saints!

03-12-2014, 07:37 PM
Hes not coming. Cup tied anyway.

Booooooooo!

03-12-2014, 07:38 PM
Who's in the other semi? Final likely to be at Easter road again?

03-12-2014, 07:39 PM

Are you serious about thinking we could win league Aldo ?

Let's see how we get on at Falkirk without Malonga to partner Cummings Don't think when Jason is up top on his own that we get best out of him and he has tried different combinations We need to get that sorted with Doms suspension and his trip away with Congo

03-12-2014, 07:41 PM
Who's in the other semi? Final likely to be at Easter road again?

Livingston are already through to the final.

03-12-2014, 07:41 PM
If all our big players like McGeouch, Allan, Malonga and El Alagui are all fit and playing to their potential by the time we get to the play offs, I would be very confident of beating them over two legs.

Agreed! Big big boost for us when Farid is back. Hopefully strengthen in Jan. Shame McGeouch got injured but hopefully he'll be fresh for the 2nd half of season.

They are woeful and for me lack all over the park.

I think deep down Sally will be hoping the Yams implode and they can scrape it as they won't fancy playing either of us in a play off!

03-12-2014, 07:46 PM
Are you serious about thinking we could win league Aldo ? Let's see how we get on at Falkirk without Malonga to partner Cummings Don't think when Jason is up top on his own that we get best out of him and he has tried different combinations We need to get that sorted with Doms suspension and his trip away with Congo

Ronnie not sure but anything is possible.

Yeah it's a blow losing Malonga but once he is back along with the return of Farid, McGeouch and some Jan transfers you never know.

Every team will go through a sticky patch... I'm hoping we have had ours at the start and go from strength to strength.

You are however right that missing Dom is massive. Note sure I would play Heff maybe give the young lad Allen a chance.

This is where Stubbs will need to earn his wages.

One thing for sure Ronnie there will be loads more twists and turns before the season ends!!

03-12-2014, 07:52 PM
2 nil Sevco. Dean Sheils

03-12-2014, 07:53 PM
2-0 Sevco.

Time to watch something else now I think.

03-12-2014, 07:59 PM
Watching the Arsenal game and how good have Davis, Wanyama and Forster been for Saints.

03-12-2014, 08:01 PM
1-2, goal for Alloa!

03-12-2014, 08:02 PM
2 2!

03-12-2014, 08:02 PM
Alloa 2-2 Sevco

03-12-2014, 08:03 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha!!

hiberactive
03-12-2014, 08:03 PM
2-0 Sevco.

Time to watch something else now I think.
2-2 now:agree:

03-12-2014, 08:07 PM
2-2 now:agree:
How long to go

03-12-2014, 08:08 PM
15 minutes to go

03-12-2014, 08:11 PM
Alloa 2-2 Sevco :faf:

They started playing once you turned it over. Farf!!

03-12-2014, 08:11 PM
C'mon the Wasps. That's the Alloa wasps not the WASPs the Rangers fans aspire to be.

03-12-2014, 08:14 PM
Bury Town down to 10 men at the Dripping Pan - straight red for kicking an opponent :thumbsup:

03-12-2014, 08:15 PM
C'mon the Wasps. That's the Alloa wasps not the WASPs the Rangers fans aspire to be.
Let's hope there not going to be a sting in the tail

03-12-2014, 08:16 PM
Let's hope there not going to be a sting in the tail

Oooooo! That's bad Ronnie??

03-12-2014, 08:17 PM
3-2 alloa

David_D
3-2 Alloa ha ha ha ha ha ha ha :thumbsup:

HA HA - McCoist Must Stay....

3-2 Alloa :aok:

ArmadaleHibs
03-12-2014, 08:18 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

I can't get this grin off my puss

03-12-2014, 08:19 PM
What a good fight back from the plucky part timers. :greengrin

03-12-2014, 08:19 PM
3-2 alloa

O ya ****er. Laughed out loud there.

Keep up the good work Sally.

Boy Spence just ran past the painter and decorator like he wasn't there.

Pleasing very pleasing.

03-12-2014, 08:20 PM
Fan-bloody-tastic!! Ha ha!

03-12-2014, 08:20 PM
No doubt the Artificial Pitch will be mentioned in post match dispatches

03-12-2014, 08:21 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Ally's a cup specialist.

Haha huns. Great comeback from Alloa.

03-12-2014, 08:22 PM
Brilliant result. Get it roond ye Sally

03-12-2014, 08:22 PM
O ya ****er. Laughed out loud there.

Keep up the good work Sally.

Boy Spence just ran past the painter and decorator like he wasn't there.

Pleasing very pleasing.

And Alloa have a number of first team players not in team tonight :na na:

03-12-2014, 08:23 PM
Yeeeesssssss!

2nd place is ours for the taking. Get there soon and who knows what can happen....

Obviously tonights a cup game but the confidence must be shattered.

03-12-2014, 08:23 PM
And Alloa have a number of first team players not in team tonight :na na:

Ha ha. Superb.

03-12-2014, 08:24 PM
Laughable Rangers team. Horrendous.

Yeeeesssssss! 2nd place is ours for the taking. Get there soon and who knows what can happen....

Posted that earlier PB. Long way to go and you never know what might happen.

:faf: :faf: :faf:

GIRUY Sevco!

Joe
03-12-2014, 08:25 PM
Ha ha ha ha!!!

Canongatehibs
03-12-2014, 08:28 PM
McCoist is finished. Great result tonight. Get it RIGHT UP you dirty hun people :-)
http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/12/03/dcee76be4bc0898d340d798110ddcb65.jpg

03-12-2014, 08:29 PM
Oh ma sides. McCoist must stay!

03-12-2014, 08:30 PM
I fancy McCoist for the St Mirren job after they eventually sack Craig.

03-12-2014, 08:30 PM
Thought Forster's save in first half was superb but he's just produced one as good if not better!!

03-12-2014, 08:31 PM
"There is a story to be told, about the boys in black and gold
Ooh ooh Alloa, Ooh ooh Alloa, Ooh ooh Alloa..............................."

Funny as ****:greengrin........and they can't afford to sack McCostly:cb

As its a semi i take it this is a 2 legged affair?

Still, Sally must stay :not worth

ArmadaleHibs
They can't afford to sack Sally

03-12-2014, 08:33 PM
Rangers :faf:

Pathetic club

03-12-2014, 08:33 PM

No, Livi V Alloa in the final, not that sevco wanted to qualify in this diddy cup, they just put their full strength team out for a run around....and were given one.

03-12-2014, 08:35 PM
Mccoist will surely walk away now?

03-12-2014, 08:35 PM
Thought Forster's save in first half was superb but he's just produced one as good if not better!!

Its a shame arsenal scored, but forster is a fantastic keeper, ive always thought so since I seen him at celtic. It wouldn't surprise me is onw of the top clubs in Europe come in for him in the few years

03-12-2014, 08:37 PM

Nope, Alloa are through to the final to play Livingston.

03-12-2014, 08:38 PM
Looks a bargain!! Had an excellent game the nite. Surely in line to be England's No 1

03-12-2014, 08:39 PM
Nope, Alloa are through to the final to play Livingston.

Ha ha. Even better!! Bet they thought they had the game and extra money in the bag! Pleasing

03-12-2014, 08:40 PM

http://i.imgur.com/XcSvDMw.gif?1

03-12-2014, 08:42 PM
FT 1-0 @ The Dripping Pan :thumbsup:

03-12-2014, 08:43 PM

But people associated with Rangers don't do walking away!!

03-12-2014, 08:45 PM
They can't afford to sack Salary McCostly, in fact they'll be lucky if they can pay the prima donnas this month. (I hope)

03-12-2014, 08:47 PM
Makes the fact that we beat Alloa away from home more pleasing. Come on the Hibees on Saturday!!!

03-12-2014, 08:48 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I6v2HVj55yY

03-12-2014, 08:50 PM
Rangers:13825

03-12-2014, 08:52 PM
http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_12_2014/post-24649-0-04470500-1417643450.jpeg

bruno
03-12-2014, 09:01 PM
http://i.imgur.com/XcSvDMw.gif?1

Is that Dale Carrick?:cool2:

03-12-2014, 09:02 PM
Is that Dale Carrick?:cool2:

Sadly it is. But the gif is quite good i must say :duck:

03-12-2014, 09:05 PM

What did it have to do with The Rangers getting pumped? :dunno:

03-12-2014, 09:08 PM
Newboys just failing there against the established Alloa boys, brave fight by the sound of it though, maybe the petrofac was a tournament too far.

Sally was well up for it as well, the knives will be out, is he the right sort of manager for a new club, being an long standing establishment figure himself?

bruno
03-12-2014, 09:09 PM

Your right it is a genius gif

Thought I remembered it from the interview after scoring the winner against Hibs

03-12-2014, 09:28 PM

Thought I remembered it from the interview after scoring the winner against Hibs

Fair play for outing the bairn as a Jambo but now toddle off back to Beastback.

Steve - bedtime for you with no supper....and nae "selfies"

BH Hibs
03-12-2014, 09:56 PM
Super Aaaaaaaarrrssshole :lolrangers::faf:

03-12-2014, 10:11 PM
Rangers :faf::faf::faf::faf:

03-12-2014, 10:17 PM
Ally McCoist says Rangers got what they deserved in their Challenge Cup semi-final loss to Alloa but vowed not to quit as manager despite his team throwing away a two-goal lead.

Goals from Kenny Miller and Dean Shiels looked like sending the Ibrox side through to a final date with Livingston next April.

But Championship rivals Alloa hit back through a double from Greig Spence either side of a Ryan McCord goal.

It was another damaging cup defeat during McCoist's three-and-a-half year reign as boss.

With his side trailing Hearts by nine points in the league, the Light Blues boss was asked if he would step down from his position.

He said: "No I'm too concentrated on the game here.

"My decision is to look at the performance tonight, particularly after we went 2-0 up, then sit down with the boys and go through it.

"It won't be a pleasant meeting but it has to be done and it will be done."

A section of the Rangers support voiced their displeasure at the boss during his team's 2-0 defeat to Hearts at Tynecastle in November and many expressed their feelings at full-time at the Indodrill Stadium.

"I share their disappointment," said McCoist.

"They are entitled to a few choice comments. But there is a long way to go in the season and we will fight tooth and nail to get the club back to where we belong."

Alloa had secured two draws against Rangers on league duty this season and McCoist was far from happy with the professionalism shown by his squad late in the game.

Asked about his team's performance in Clackmannanshire, he added: "We got what we deserved.

"We took our eye of the ball and lost some really sloppy goals.

"We were aware how difficult it would be after coming here earlier in the season and them holding us to a 1-1 draw. They then hit us with a late equaliser at Ibrox.

"It is not as if we didn't know what to expect. But the real disappointing thing is that after being 2-0 up we couldn't see the game out.

"I didn't say an awful lot after the game - I will save that for the next few days.

"I'm not sure if there was a lack of character but there was certainly a lack of professionalism to see the game out from a great position. We should be able to see the game out.

"We switched off at a couple of crosses. We lost men at attacks, we turned our back on set-plays. They were allowed to take a quick throw for the second.

"It's about professionalism - taking responsibility to do your job."

03-12-2014, 10:33 PM
This whole "getting the club back to where it belongs" talk from managers really does my nut in.

Where clubs are in the footballing structure is, at that moment in time, where the club belongs. You dont get relegated by accident (Hibs), you dont not pay your taxes by accident (Rangers) and you dont own a crumbling stadium next to a piggery, cheat for years by not paying world cup stars their overinflated wages , having paedohphile players and managers on your books whilst stealing poppies by accident (Hearts).

THE Rangers were only formed a few years ago and Fat Sally thinks they belong in the top division... Silly Hun twat.

04-12-2014, 05:57 AM
Fair play for outing the bairn as a Jambo but now toddle off back to Beastback.

Steve - bedtime for you with no supper....and nae "selfies"

I weeded him out as a Jambo lover a long time ago. He's obsessed with them and always quick to putting a Hearts positive spin on things while giving a negative Hibs one.

Anyways, MON ALLOA!

04-12-2014, 08:11 AM

Nah, haven't you heard? they don't do walking away. http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=you+tube+wee+wullie+blue+nose&FORM=VIRE2#view=detail&mid=FC7F9DD3AE34A923106CFC7F9DD3AE34A923106C

some of them do, judging by the huge gaps in the stands every other week.

04-12-2014, 08:13 AM

Imagine remembering that, wee team mentality that is.