View Full Version : Highlights

30-11-2014, 12:08 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/30265396

30-11-2014, 12:13 AM
You do know that the highlights were on the telly box earlier on tonight. :wink:

30-11-2014, 12:15 AM
You do know that the highlights were on the telly box earlier on tonight. :wink:
Why sit through sportscene when I can watch the highlights when I want? Also a lot of people might not see it. :wink:

30-11-2014, 12:18 AM
Why sit through sportscene when I can watch the highlights when I want? Also a lot of people might not see it. :wink:

Fair enough. Wasn't sure if you knew that they were on the big screen. :aok:

P.S. You do know that you can record the highlights on the telly and watch them whenever you want. :greengrin

30-11-2014, 12:24 AM
Oxley ye rocket. Thank God we came back.

30-11-2014, 12:45 AM

P.S. You do know that you can record the highlights on the telly and watch them whenever you want. :greengrin
Yes, I am aware :greengrin

30-11-2014, 01:42 AM
No excuses for the goal we lost. Can't blame the pitch for that, it's just a bad mistake.

Didn't look much in the red but rules are rules I suppose. Grays header looked better there than it did at the game and Craigs free kick was decent but keeper should really do better.

ano hibby
30-11-2014, 07:41 AM
I hope Liam bought Scott Allen a beer after his assist...he wipes out half the Alloa wall...nice work :)

30-11-2014, 09:06 AM
Wasn't at the game, but if the highlights are representative of the game as a whole, we seemed to give the ball away cheaply in midfield a lot.

ano hibby
30-11-2014, 10:05 AM
Wasn't at the game, but if the highlights are representative of the game as a whole, we seemed to give the ball away cheaply in midfield a lot.

Highlights wee bit unrepresentative of the game IMO. We created more chances in first half than they showed. Second half was poor though.

WestEndHibee
30-11-2014, 10:13 AM
I hope Liam bought Scott Allen a beer after his assist...he wipes out half the Alloa wall...nice work :)

Haha just watched that back :thumbsup:. The boys are learning to play to the lower league's strengths.

30-11-2014, 10:16 AM
Highlights wee bit unrepresentative of the game IMO. We created more chances in first half than they showed. Second half was poor though.

I thought after starting the 2md half very poorly (pretty much a weekly occurence) we were actually starting to get on the front foot after a shaky 10 minutes or so. We had 2 or 3 crosses flashed across goal that no one attacked and a few corners.

Then Stubbs took Cummings off, in itself a decent decision, and replaced him with Stanton. I assumed he would push Handling up top and Stanton would take over Dannys role. I didn't understand the decision to leave Malonga up front on his own as we had absolutely no out ball and dropped deeper and deeped as a result and invited pressure on to us. Every time we cleared the ball it came straight back at us and Oxley flapping at about 3 or 4 crosses led to a few heart in mouth moments that could have been avoided imo.

30-11-2014, 12:04 PM

Match stats from BBC website:

Possession - A37% H63%
Shots - A5 H19
Shots on target - A1 H7
Corners - A5 H9
Fouls A9 H10

ano hibby
30-11-2014, 04:39 PM
[QUOTE=emerald green;4237702]Match stats from BBC website:

Possession - A37% H63%
Shots - A5 H19
Shots on target - A1 H7
Corners - A5 H9
Fouls A9 H10[/QUOTE

Yes that's more like it

30-11-2014, 08:11 PM
Cheers G . Were in the draw on Monday . A tricky tie won .
Mon the Hi Bees .

Bronson
30-11-2014, 08:18 PM
That's a shocker from Oxley, he's a lucky boy we still won the tie.

David Gray seemed to carry a real threat in the air, a couple of cracking headers in there for the goal and when he hit the post, good to see.

30-11-2014, 08:49 PM

I quite like these LINKS.. not got Scottish telly down here - and it saves me from looking on the BBC Website.. ggrr :greengrin

30-11-2014, 09:57 PM
That's a shocker from Oxley, he's a lucky boy we still won the tie.

David Gray seemed to carry a real threat in the air, a couple of cracking headers in there for the goal and when he hit the post, good to see.

Win as a team lose as a team.

Bronson
30-11-2014, 10:06 PM
Win as a team lose as a team.

Whilst I agree, howlers like that can be very costly, all I'm saying is he was lucky that one wasn't so.

30-11-2014, 10:30 PM
I shall make my weekly appeal for some kind soul to upload some YouTube highlights for all those Hobby expats....

30-11-2014, 10:35 PM
Just watching Sportscene now.

What is that 'woah woah woooooah' song Hearts sing. Heard Motherwell sing it as well and a few clubs down south. Utter pish.

30-11-2014, 10:36 PM
Oh and that's a red card every day of the week.

30-11-2014, 10:39 PM
Oh and that's a red card every day of the week.

Definitely a red.

30-11-2014, 10:42 PM
Definitely a red.

Penalty was a bit 'soft' I suppose.

30-11-2014, 10:44 PM
Just watching Sportscene now.

What is that 'woah woah woooooah' song Hearts sing. Heard Motherwell sing it as well and a few clubs down south. Utter pish.

Since I was young
I followed on
HMFC
The team for me

As you say, utter pish.

I hated it when Motherwell first started singing it and hate it even more now that they've started singing it.

It's well suited as a Hearts song.

30-11-2014, 10:46 PM
Stonewall penalty.

30-11-2014, 10:47 PM
Since I was young
I've followed hearts
HMFC
The team for me

As you say, utter pish.

I hated it when Motherwell first started singing it and hate it even more now that they've started singing it.

It's well suited as a Hearts song.

FTFY :greengrin

30-11-2014, 10:49 PM
Michael Stewart - 'I like those tackles they get a crowd going.'

Yes they also break peoples legs.

30-11-2014, 10:52 PM
Definite penalty for Celtic, shocking challenge.

30-11-2014, 10:53 PM
Definite penalty for Celtic, shocking challenge.

:agree: I would have sent the Hearts boy off as well.

Might be one for the Compliance Officer in the morning.

30-11-2014, 10:56 PM
"we will keep dignified" - Robbie Neilson

Dignified?! Hearts?! hahaha dont make me laugh! Hearts don't even know the meaning of the word dignified! The grubbiest, most classless mob on the earth.

Never a penalty in a million years but hearts have had countless ridiculous decisions in their favour over the years so I apologise that my sympathies are pretty zilch! Poor wee hearts moaning about refs cheating them?! Obviously conveniently forgetting their 12th man Craig Thompson!

Awck well, humped out their "special cup" before Christmas AGAIN :faf::bye:

Don't worry though, I hear that hearts are too big for the cup anyway, just leaving it to all us wee diddy teams :rolleyes:

30-11-2014, 10:56 PM
That poor player must be feeling that one, without a doubt a red and a penalty.

30-11-2014, 10:58 PM
Stonewall penalty.

30-11-2014, 10:59 PM
What the **** is with some of these camera angles on Sportscene?

Is the director on crack?

30-11-2014, 11:19 PM
killie pies looked absolutely Mince

30-11-2014, 11:38 PM
Is the director on crack?

The reality is, probably - or something pretty close.

30-11-2014, 11:39 PM
Anyone elae notice Scott Brown's celebrations after the opening goal? Took the time to wind up the Jambos before joining his team mates around Van Dijk :greengrin

30-11-2014, 11:55 PM
Anyone elae notice Scott Brown's celebrations after the opening goal? Took the time to wind up the Jambos before joining his team mates around Van Dijk :greengrin

His brother-in-law sits behind the goals I think. That's why he was waving.

01-12-2014, 12:19 AM
A red card, a dodgy pen, and a ref accused of being biased and cheating in a Scottish cup game.

Now why does this ring a bell??

GET IT RIGHT UP YOUS!!!!

01-12-2014, 07:58 AM
The Yams will only be happy when these decisions go for them.

Dignity my ****ing arse Nielson ya Yam roaster.

Got exactly what you deserve. Shocking challenge straight red every day of the week.

GIRFUYYYF's

01-12-2014, 10:49 AM
A red card, a dodgy pen, and a ref accused of being biased and cheating in a Scottish cup game.

GET IT RIGHT UP YOUS!!!!

:tee hee: :top marks

01-12-2014, 11:04 AM
Is there any link for non UK viewers anywhere?

01-12-2014, 01:47 PM

GET IT RIGHT UP YOUS!!!!

You forgot getting beat by 4 goals. :aok:

01-12-2014, 04:23 PM
Match stats from BBC website:

Possession - A37% H63%
Shots - A5 H19
Shots on target - A1 H7
Corners - A5 H9
Fouls A9 H10
That cant be right. These stats must be wrong way round. The reporter on the radio directly after the match said" Hibs are through but barely deserve to be". It really is getting beyond a joke with the "unbiased" been

01-12-2014, 05:25 PM
That cant be right. These stats must be wrong way round. The reporter on the radio directly after the match said" Hibs are through but barely deserve to be". It really is getting beyond a joke with the "unbiased" been

It's the BBC aka Yam and Sheep love in!

Wether it's deserved or not a win is a win. They seem to forget the aim of the game and that's scoring more than your opponents.

This is the reason I don't watch ****scene or listen to roaster sound.

Bunch of roasters the lot of them.