View Full Version : Match Updates Alloa 1 vs Hibs 2 (Craig, Gray [Malonga sent off]) FT

29-11-2014, 11:34 AM
So what are folks thoughts today, hopefully take a good crowd through to cheer the team on to victory today.

Weather is dull in Alloa but no sign of rain so leave those umbrellas at home today.

Any updates on injuries for team today.

I have heard that Alloa have a few players out due to injuries.

C'mon the Hibs. :gwa:

29-11-2014, 12:00 PM
Don't forget that you can use i-spy for updates.

Instructions here.....

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?289206-How-To-Use-i-spy

29-11-2014, 02:10 PM
C'mon the Hibs. :gwa: Busy in Alloa.

29-11-2014, 02:12 PM
Any team news chaps??

Mark79
29-11-2014, 02:14 PM
*Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, S. Allan, Craig, Handling, Robertson, Malonga, Cummings*

Any team news chaps??

Same as last week.

Mark79
Hibs subs: Perntreou, Booth, Heffernan, Harris, Kennedy, Stanton, Jake Sinclair*

29-11-2014, 02:19 PM
Hibs should win fairly easily. 4-0 I say.

29-11-2014, 02:21 PM
*Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, S. Allan, Craig, Handling, Robertson, Malonga, Cummings*

Delighted how much confidence I have in that team and bench, especially given the injury problems we have.

29-11-2014, 02:21 PM
Big Hibs support so let's give the team backing from the first minute. :flag:

29-11-2014, 02:23 PM
Same as last week.

That'll do for me.

Off the bar
29-11-2014, 02:24 PM
looking forward to this one, feeling quite confident about the result!

does anyone know if there is a dedicated radio commentary or is it just open all twats?

29-11-2014, 02:25 PM
Can't complain with that team really.

hopefully we can get the win. I read yesterday the last time we won six away from home in a row (I can't get no) satisfaction by the rolling stones was number 1.

29-11-2014, 02:25 PM
Big Hibs support so let's give the team backing from the first minute. :flag:

Did you end up going to game?

Glesgahibby
29-11-2014, 02:31 PM
looking forward to this one, feeling quite confident about the result!

does anyone know if there is a dedicated radio commentary or is it just open all twats?
Could be on forth2

29-11-2014, 02:33 PM
Did you end up going to game?

Yeah

29-11-2014, 02:35 PM
Haven't seen floodlighting like this since playing on the sea front at Musselburgh around 1988

Sent from my brain

Off the bar
29-11-2014, 02:36 PM
Could be on forth2

cheers, I'm on their website but can't work out if they're doing the hibs game or not? will find out at 3 I guess!

29-11-2014, 02:51 PM
Ref looks a guy not to be messed with. Would deck you before he cards you.

29-11-2014, 02:55 PM
Got a feeling of a replay.

greengnome
29-11-2014, 02:55 PM
Ref looks a guy not to be messed with. Would deck you before he cards you.

Bobby Madden I believe.. GGTTH :flag:

29-11-2014, 02:57 PM
Did we sell out our end today?

29-11-2014, 03:01 PM
3-1 Hibs for me. I'm full of a cold, but a win would be a tonic.

29-11-2014, 03:03 PM
I realise we've done well away from home recently but there's no bold predictions from me for today's game.

I remember thinking we'd win quite easily the last time we went to The Recs.

Berwickhibby
29-11-2014, 03:06 PM
Due to Hibs TV unable (again) to provide audio never mind video, could we be kept up to date with whats happening at the game please

29-11-2014, 03:09 PM
Clever play by Allan to put Gray down the wing, but his cross is cleared away

The ball bounces about the box; Cummings' shot is blocked. Decent start by #Hibs

Decent chance; Stevenson's low cross from the left and Cummings' shot is narrowly wide

from @HibsOfficial

29-11-2014, 03:12 PM
Craig rolls the free-kick back to Allan and his long range shot is blocked

8: Malonga goes close with a dipping shot. Good approach play from #Hibs

29-11-2014, 03:14 PM
10: Stevenson shoots just wide. Decent effort

29-11-2014, 03:16 PM
13: Handling this time shoots wide. Plenty of efforts from just outside the box. #Hibs are dominating

29-11-2014, 03:17 PM
1-0 Alloa

the_ginger_hibee
29-11-2014, 03:18 PM
Keeper error.

Christ, not this again ha!

steviehibsleith
Howler by the goalie according to radio

Come on Hibs, plenty time left to turn it around.

Oxley made a total mess of it.

Oxley error. Ball through legs.

#Alloa 1 #Hibs 0. Meggatt scores from long range on 15 minutes. The ball squirmed under Oxley

TheMentalHibees
For ****s sake. Not again.

13: Handling this time shoots wide. Plenty of efforts from just outside the box. #Hibs are dominating

Good hashtag that

29-11-2014, 03:19 PM
Is this on radio?

Berwickhibby
FFS Hibs..... come on lets get stuck in

Keep the heid, Hibs. Keep playing.

29-11-2014, 03:20 PM
Sounds like it was totally against the run of play.

Maybe we should be on the lookout for a better Keeper.

29-11-2014, 03:21 PM
Keep it up Hibs. A minor setback

29-11-2014, 03:22 PM
David Gray hits the post with a back post header

Hibstv have a mobile phone for audio coverage, very poor reception though.

We've said that a few times down the years!

greengnome

Gie' Budgie a shout... Better than what we have,, :rolleyes:

29-11-2014, 03:23 PM
Gie' Budgie a shout... Better than what we have,, :rolleyes:

How old is he now?

Mon Hibs keep playing. GGTTH

Hibs tv coverage is awful, cant make out a word they are saying but at least they tried.

Oxley is just a fairly standard keeper. Will make some good saves nothing more nothing less. In this league we won't get better and money would also be an issue trying to sign a better keeper.

greengnome
29-11-2014, 03:24 PM
How old is he now?

A wee bit younger than me... But fitter! :wink:

29-11-2014, 03:24 PM
Gray beats the defender again at the back post but heads over the bar.

29-11-2014, 03:25 PM
Oxley is just a fairly standard keeper. Will make some good saves nothing more nothing less. In this league we won't get better and money would also be an issue trying to sign a better keeper.

Perhaps, but when we are completely dominating and the other side then scores with their only shot at goal, it makes me question whether the Keeper is good enough.

29-11-2014, 03:26 PM
Perhaps, but when we are completely dominating and the other side then scores with their only shot at goal, it makes me question whether the Keeper is good enough.

It's frustrating that's for sure. Even the best keepers in the world lose concentration during games. As I say he's not bad but he's certainly not a great keeper!

29-11-2014, 03:27 PM
One down due to a an average long range shot that the keeper messed up but we've been totally in control and had a header hit the bar as well as a few other chances. We will score goals in this game if they keep their heads up

Give Oxley a break. He has been pretty solid for us. Everyone give Gary Neville's article on goalies a read. Talks about how pressure on a goalkeeper spreads through the whole squad.

Anyone able to put a pic up of the fans?

29-11-2014, 03:28 PM
I'm not worried, i'm told we are every bit as good as anything in this league so i'm pretty confident we will come back and win.

29-11-2014, 03:28 PM
Give Oxley a break. He has been pretty solid for us. Everyone give Gary Neville's article on goalies a read. Talks about how pressure on a goalkeeper spreads through the whole squad.

Tell him to put his phone down then!

29-11-2014, 03:29 PM

Unless he's reading this during the game, I can't imagine it's affecting him too much.

Even 3/4 away to Alloa didn't look appealing in the bookies, thought I'd wait till we were 2-0 down then lump on

greengnome

Needs to concentrate... A howler goal is not what we need or want.

29-11-2014, 03:30 PM
I'm not worried, i'm told we are every bit as good as anything in this league so i'm pretty confident we will come back and win.

Your cynicism can be boring at times.

goal!!! Liam Craig 1-1

A powerful free-kick from the #Hibs captain thundered into the bottom corner on 28 minutes

Can we keep this on topic please.

Captain fantastic

29-11-2014, 03:31 PM
Well done the Captain!!

Get in!!!

Forever_Green93
YAS!! :flag:

Yaaaaaaaas. Here we go :-)

Yeeesssss go on Liam, prove the doubters wrong!! :thumbsup::aok:

Your cynicism can be boring at times.

Told you.

greengnome
goal Liam Craig 1-1

Splendid, crack on and bang a couple more in please!!! :flag: GGTTH

Joe
Thank god!!!

29-11-2014, 03:32 PM
Liam Craig's my hero!

Off the bar
yessss c'mon HIBS lets get into now!!!

Told you.

And so did whoever told you we are as good as anything in this league.

Hibby Gav
Well done the Captain!!

Just what is needed ! :flag:

29-11-2014, 03:33 PM
goal!!! Liam Craig 1-1

A powerful free-kick from the #Hibs captain thundered into the bottom corner on 28 minutes

Needed that .... cheers Liam

Thank god! Now come on hibs kick on!

Well done Liam Craig :flag:

Anyone able to put a pic up of the fans?

http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/11/29/5c49fe5ca1473c7ee8deb2fbb5e3cd65.jpg

29-11-2014, 03:34 PM
Well in LC :thumbsup:

29-11-2014, 03:34 PM
Needs to concentrate... A howler goal is not what we need or want.

Young goalkeeper makes mistake, shock horror.

Also, well done skipper 👍

29-11-2014, 03:35 PM

Cheers! Take it the bit your in is all Hibs fans too? :thumbsup:

greengnome
29-11-2014, 03:37 PM
Young goalkeeper makes mistake, shock horror.

Also, well done skipper 

Concentrate on the game..... :wink: 52 years a fan, I'm allowed a bit of leeway.. :flag: GGTTH

Scottish Cup Latest

Dundee 2-1 Aberdeen FT
Boness Utd 0-5 Arbroath FT
Alloa 1-2 Hibs
Annan Ath 0-1 Brechin City
Berwick Rangers 1-0 Albion Rovers
Falkirk 0-0 Cowdenbeath
Motherwell 1-0 Dundee Utd
Partick Thistle 1-0 Hamilton
QOTS 1-0 Brora
Spartans 0-1 Morton
St Johnstone 2-0 Ross County
St Mirren 1-0 ICT

And so did whoever told you we are as good as anything in this league.

Thats correct.

Nice Pic.

Can just see the Ochils peaking through the Glaur in the background

29-11-2014, 03:39 PM
Goal david gray 1-2

Gray beats his man again at the back post to head into the net

2-1. David Gray header

Gerrrron!!!!!

Forever_Green93
Yaaasss!!!

Off the bar
29-11-2014, 03:40 PM
yessssss mon the hibbies!!!!!!!!

Glesgahibby
:thumbsup: Yeassss!!!!:thumbsup:

Berwickhibby
YASSSSSSS!!!!!!! David Gray

Get in captains

Get in there :-D

Scottish Cup Latest

Dundee 2-1 Aberdeen FT
Alloa 1-1 Hibs
Annan Ath 0-0 Brechin City
Falkirk 0-0 Cowdenbeath
QOTS 1-0 Brora
Spartans 0-1 Morton
St Mirren 1-0 ICT

There is a lot of decent teams going out in this round, yeeesssss we are 2-1 up and hopefully going through with them.

Get in there.

Well done the Vice-Captain!!

29-11-2014, 03:41 PM
And its 2!!! Folk on here need to calm down calm down. What are we now, undefeated in like 11 games? The boys are flying right now! We'll be in the next round come 4.50pm. :flag:

greengnome
:thumbsup: Yeassss!!!!:thumbsup:

Lovely... Another couple, a good days work. :agree:

McHibby
Wooooooooo!!!!!!!

29-11-2014, 03:42 PM
I predict another 6-3

29-11-2014, 03:42 PM
Sportsound is mince, sky sports reporting our goals before these bams.

29-11-2014, 03:43 PM
just need another 2 goals without reply to start feeling safe :)

p.s. hello to the 800 guests

YEEEEEEEES :thumbsup::flag:

And its 2!!! Folk on here need to calm down calm down. What are we now, undefeated in like 11 games? The boys are flying right now! We'll be in the next round come 4.50pm. :flag:

As you say. Calm down :greengrin

C'mon !!! ............ :woohoo:

29-11-2014, 03:45 PM
Malonga through on goal and should score but the shot is saved by the keeper. a late flag raised for offside.

29-11-2014, 03:45 PM

It's no fun for them if they can't laugh at us :violin:

29-11-2014, 03:46 PM
Free Kick Hibs, Scott Allan wiped out in midfield after skipping away from his man, booking for the Alloa midfielder.

29-11-2014, 03:46 PM
Mon the Hibs.

29-11-2014, 03:48 PM
Hibs corner, met well by Hanlon deflected wide for another corner.

The techy link has failed so relying on jim spence to phone it in.

Sounds like its all Hibs. Lets finish this off.

Half Time

Alloa 1-2 Hibs

29-11-2014, 03:49 PM
no Hibs fan should tune in to that bunch o' tossers. bbc sportsound commentators have always tried to put the knife in, when it comes to Hibs. also, the 2 main protagonists are jambo orientated. chic young is the fairest on that programme, and that fat twat that supports'well, is as bad as the match time team. bbc have lost the plot, with anything tha happens in Scotland, never mind the fitba'

29-11-2014, 03:49 PM
Get the next goal and it's finished.

StarMan10
29-11-2014, 03:50 PM
Betfair showing Alloa with 1 shot to Hibs' 18. Hopefully we push on second half and get another couple

Scottish Cup Half Time Latest

Dundee 2-1 Aberdeen FT

Alloa 1-2 Hibs
Annan Ath 0-1 Brechin City
Falkirk 0-0 Cowdenbeath
QOTS 1-0 Brora
Spartans 0-1 Morton
St Mirren 1-0 ICT

Half Time

Alloa 1-2 Hibs

Now if we could just avoid our usual 'beginning of second half meltdown'

29-11-2014, 03:51 PM
Looks like we are shooting down the slope 2nd half

Sent from my brain

29-11-2014, 03:52 PM
No slacking off at the beginning of the 2nd half Hibs! Keep doing what you have been doing and see the tie through..........please!!!

29-11-2014, 03:54 PM
No slacking off at the beginning of the 2nd half Hibs! Keep doing what you have been doing and see the tie through..........please!!!

Exactly, long way to go and a lot of hard work still to be done!

Glesgahibby
no Hibs fan should tune in to that bunch o' tossers. bbc sportsound commentators have always tried to put the knife in, when it comes to Hibs. also, the 2 main protagonists are jambo orientated. chic young is the fairest on that programme, and that fat twat that supports'well, is as bad as the match time team. bbc have lost the plot, with anything tha happens in Scotland, never mind the fitba'
Yip:agree:
they tried to mask there laughter when Alloa scored by pretending to laugh at jim Spences mobile phone link.Theres not much laughter now!

Keep it up hibs

Wighty76
29-11-2014, 03:55 PM
Chuffed Dundee pumped the sheep

29-11-2014, 03:59 PM
Yip:agree:
they tried to mask there laughter when Alloa scored by pretending to laugh at jim Spences mobile phone link.Theres not much laughter now!

Tricky though, I only got home at 2.30, so its twitter/sky/radio updates for me today.

Can't even see if its on central fm

29-11-2014, 03:59 PM
possession

33% v 67%

shots

2 v 15

corners

1 v 4

Glesgahibby
29-11-2014, 04:00 PM
Shots 15-2 hibs
on target 5-1 hibs
poss 67-33 hibs

29-11-2014, 04:03 PM
Worting thing is our conversion rate to theirs ggtth

29-11-2014, 04:06 PM
Allan almost threads a quality final pass through, but the Alloa keeper smothers it

29-11-2014, 04:08 PM
Free Kick Alloa just outside the Hibs 18yard box,

headed clear by Fontaine, Corner to Alloa,

Corner taken, well claimed by Oxley,

Quickly upfield from the keeper as hibs try to hit on the break.

29-11-2014, 04:10 PM
Cross from Gray to Cummings shot deflected, corner Hibs.

Corner taken by Allan, comes to nothing.

greengnome
29-11-2014, 04:11 PM
Cross from Gray to Cummings shot deflected, corner Hibs.

Corner taken by Allan, comes to nothing.

Keep the pressure on, we will get something... :flag:

29-11-2014, 04:11 PM
Hibs attack again, Corner.

Corner comes to nothing.

Hibs have started the 2nd half well.

29-11-2014, 04:13 PM
Alloa warning.

Alloa player gets a bit space at the back post but cant keep his shot down.

29-11-2014, 04:13 PM
possession

33% v 67%

shots

2 v 15

corners

1 v 4

Wor(ry)ing thing is our conversion rate to theirs ggtth

I think Hibs adopted a 'shoot on sight' policy, as those figures are quite common for our games recently.

29-11-2014, 04:15 PM
Allan Turns away from 3 Alloa players, passes to cummings who passes into the path of Malonga but the big striker cant get into the pass.

Hibs still pressing for the 3rd goal.

greengnome
29-11-2014, 04:17 PM
I think Hibs adopted a 'shoot on sight' policy, as those figures are quite common for our games recently.

Certainly happy with this policy... Keep banging away at the goal, and odds are some will go in. :flag:

29-11-2014, 04:17 PM
Handling crosses, deflected for another corner to Hibs,

Allan with the inswinging corner, Cleared.

Alloa break, good covering from Scott Robertson corner to Alloa.

29-11-2014, 04:18 PM
Oxley flaps at the corner, felt he was fouled.

Corner to alloa, Oxley flaps again at the cross. cleared by a hibs for a alloa throw in at the corner flag.

29-11-2014, 04:19 PM
How is Handling playing? Invisible or influential?

29-11-2014, 04:20 PM
Liam Craig tries to shield the ball out for a goal kick, under pressure from the alloa forward. Corner to Alloa.

Corner taken, shot from the edge of the box, high and wide.

Goal Kick

29-11-2014, 04:21 PM
How is Handling playing? Invisible or influential?

A few decent touches and involvement in the first half, guilty of a touch too many according to HTV.

Not mentioned him much so far this half.

McHibby
29-11-2014, 04:21 PM
Get the next goal and it's finished.

C'mon now, that's crazy talk... Normal footballing rules don't apply to Hibs!! We are more than capable of blowing a two-goal lead. :tee hee:

H18S NX
29-11-2014, 04:22 PM
fantastic updates Hibbykeith,keep em coming

29-11-2014, 04:23 PM
punt and rush has been the Alloa tactic so far.

29-11-2014, 04:23 PM

29-11-2014, 04:24 PM
Liam Craig shoots, takes a deflection and is easily gathered by the keeper.

29-11-2014, 04:24 PM

29-11-2014, 04:25 PM
Scottish Cup Latest

Dundee 2-1 Aberdeen FT

Alloa 1-2 Hibs
Annan Ath 1-1 Brechin City
Falkirk 0-0 Cowdenbeath
Partick Thistle 2-0 Hamilton
QOTS 2-1 Brora
Spartans 0-1 Morton
St Johnstone 2-1 Ross County
St Mirren 1-1 ICT

greengnome
29-11-2014, 04:26 PM

:agree::top marks:aok:

29-11-2014, 04:27 PM
Hibs freekick edge of the box.

Taken by Allan towards the back post, ball too long, gathered by craig, cross deflected, Corner Hibs.

29-11-2014, 04:28 PM
Into last 20... Dominated possession, Surely fitness now tells and we see this out, hopefully with a quick goal to ease the nerves!!:thumbsup:

29-11-2014, 04:29 PM
Corner comes to nothing. Hibs still pressing.

Need another goal to really kill this game.

29-11-2014, 04:29 PM
possession

32% v 68%

shots

5 v 17

murrawell 1 Arabs 1

st.johnstone 2 Ross co 1

29-11-2014, 04:32 PM
1065 guests.....how's about a preemptive strike here :wink:

29-11-2014, 04:32 PM
Shot from Cummings juggled by the keeper before finally claiming the ball.

29-11-2014, 04:34 PM
1065 guests.....how's about a preemptive strike here :wink:

Things are still running ok but they might not see out the game if it stays close :greengrin

29-11-2014, 04:34 PM
Alloa sub

1 player off for another... :greengrin (names escape me)

Hibs Sub

Cummings off for Stanton

29-11-2014, 04:35 PM
just noticed Alloa have never beaten Hibs in any of the cups

Are we playing? You'd never know thanks to sportsound

Oh god... :-/

29-11-2014, 04:36 PM
Oh god... :-/

stay kool :greengrin

Spartans 1 Morton 1

Craig's hamstring gone.

Liam Craig just pulled up, Left hamstring gone. waving to the bench.

sub coming

Craig Off for Harris

Hibby Gav
29-11-2014, 04:38 PM

sub coming

There's that Hibs luck again.....

29-11-2014, 04:38 PM

sub coming

Craig Off for Harris

Ach *****

Lee Marvin
29-11-2014, 04:39 PM

sub coming

Craig Off for Harris

It's getting beyond a joke how unlucky we are with injuries!! That'll be 6 weeks probably.

When is Dylan back?

Who came on?
Edit : Harris

Craig's hamstring gone.

So has the plastic pitch claimed another victim or is it just coincidence

greengnome
Ach *****

Lucky white heather right enough...

29-11-2014, 04:40 PM
harris and stanton on for craig and cummings

Craig's hamstring gone.

that'll be pleasing to some :rolleyes:

I blame you for this

29-11-2014, 04:41 PM
It's getting beyond a joke how unlucky we are with injuries!! That'll be 6 weeks probably.

When is Dylan back?

No one saying so don't know if it's more serious than we were first told

Amazing LC gets injured and its aw naw but 5 weeks ago he was a huddy

Alloa player booked for handbags with Handling.

BBC sport site has been on 79 mins for the last 4/5 mins :rolleyes:

29-11-2014, 04:42 PM
39mins of the 2nd half played.

Murrawell 1 Arabs 2....was hoping for a murrawell win here

Maybe he WAS a huddy five weeks ago.

29-11-2014, 04:43 PM
another Substitution for hibs

Scott Allan off for Matt Kennedy

29-11-2014, 04:43 PM
Maybe he WAS a huddy five weeks ago.

he was, swings and roundabouts and all that :agree: just our luck though a player on form gets injured

Morton down to 10 men @ spartans

Lee Marvin
29-11-2014, 04:44 PM

He is/has been a 'huddy.' But a 'huddy' that cannot be replaced easily due to current injury situation - therefore it's not good news.

29-11-2014, 04:44 PM

He was filling in pretty well and with McGeouch looking long term it will be bad news if Craig is out for weeks too. Chance for Sam Stanton to step up methinks.

29-11-2014, 04:45 PM
Can't the Ref just blow for FT now?

Ma nails are rapidly dissappearing.

Malonga shown a red card....

Dont know what for.

PiemanP
Kennedy, Harris and Stanton all on. Not much of a solid midfield left.

29-11-2014, 04:46 PM

Dont know what for.

Violent conduct

29-11-2014, 04:46 PM

Dont know what for.

Braw. 3 games.

Berwickhibby
29-11-2014, 04:47 PM
Does anybody know why Malonga was sent off

buckle up folks.

Hibs tv couldnt see anything, but apparently Malonga kicked out. Ref made aware by the 4th Official.

86:48DismissalDismissalDominique Malonga (Hibernian) is shown the red card for fighting.

Dont know what for.

Dammit!

:eek:

Off the bar
Violent conduct

straight red or second yellow?

greengnome

Dont know what for.

BBC ... Fighting?

Dont know what for.

BBC says fighting, official twitter saying off the ball incident.

Lee Marvin
29-11-2014, 04:48 PM
Braw. 3 games.

How many of those in league?

straight red or second yellow?

straight red

if it's violent conduct he will be out against Falkirk next week....ffs

What happened with Malonga?

Off the bar
straight red

baws

semaj64

Dont know what for.

BBC says violent conduct

Saying on sportscene he swung a punch

H18S NX

Dont know what for....ffs it is hard enough with injuries without getting players sent off

SmashinGlass
buckle up folks.

Hibs tv couldnt see anything, but apparently Malonga kicked out. Ref made aware by the 4th Official.

Do you mean the lino? Wasn't sure the 4th official was allowed to make decisions for the ref

Braw. 3 games.

He'll definitely miss the next 3 games in a row? Is that for sure? What a massive blow if so!

29-11-2014, 04:49 PM
BBC saying he threw a punch at one of the Alloa players....

Off the bar
anyone at the game see the Malonga incident?

Saying on sportscene he swung a punch

Ah, so we've got their attention back?

FFS .... even when we are winning it turns into a disaster

45mins come and gone.

Stubbs raging on the touchline

PiemanP
29-11-2014, 04:50 PM
3 game ban is not what we need from our only firing striker. Possibly away for the African cup of nations soon after so we may be without the big man for a while..

Do, do, dooo

Attempted to throw a punch I believe

He'll definitely miss the next 3 games in a row? Is that for sure? What a massive blow if so!

I think it's down south that you miss 3 games for violent conduct

greengnome

Bad enough with the injuries.... What a mess!!!! The rollercoaster carries on... :rolleyes:

You've got to ask why he would do this. What a nightmare..

He'll miss the next cup game - so not next 3 in a row. Still a huge blow.

29-11-2014, 04:51 PM
Handling and harris link up, keeping the ball around the alloa box.

goal kick to Alloa

Full Time, pleeeeeaaasssssse....................

Blow your bloody whistle

He'll miss next Saturday's game and the next round of the cup, he might end up banned for more depending on the severity of the violent conduct.

Spartans score last minute 2-1 :thumbsup:

29-11-2014, 04:52 PM
Alloa pressure, ball into the box, claimed by Oxley

Full Time

Alloa 1-2 Hibs

quite sure it's the next game for violent conduct, no matter what the competion/league game

ElginHibbie

Next cup game he'd probably be away to Cup of Nations anyway?

Off the bar
why is it never easy?

2-1 Spartans! What a result that could be!

ft

EH6 Hibby

Think it's next game if it's a straight red. Next cup game would be for a 2nd yellow.

Gordy M
FT well done hibs!!! Great result.

Full time :greengrin

Spartans at home next please.

greengnome
Spartans score last minute 2-1 :thumbsup:

Well done the Spartans.... :aok:

29-11-2014, 04:53 PM
well done spartans, capital derby at ER in the next round ta :)

Super Leeds 2 v top of the league derby co 0 :)

Full Time

Alloa 1-2 Hibs

Well done Hibs.

green.and.white
Full time, excellent :flag: Dug in deep today and should have been more than 2, but of course pleased!

Whatever it is there was no need to get involved and with Craig's injury we are now down to youngsters having to come or give Heff another oppertunity .We really are getting no breaks on players front

Wow, that was a close run thing.

At least we won

29-11-2014, 04:54 PM
2-1 FT, I'll take that though , next round here we come

greengnome

Full Time

Alloa 1-2 Hibs

Good updates HB... Cheers mate :aok:

quite sure it's the next game for violent conduct, no matter what the competion/league game

Aye but he will miss next cup game in addition to next league game.

Glesgahibby
Nice one:greengrin

If that's right, what an idiotic thing to do!

Scottish Cup Results

Dundee 2-1 Aberdeen FT
Alloa 1-2 Hibs FT
Annan Ath 1-1 Brechin City FT
Berwick Rangers 1-1 Albion Rovers FT
Falkirk 1-0 Cowdenbeath FT
Motherwell 1-2 Dundee Utd FT
Partick Thistle 2-0 Hamilton FT
QOTS 4-1 Brora FT