View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight's games

26-11-2014, 06:53 PM
A few goals already within the first 10 minutes.

Arsenal 1-0 Borussia Dortmund
Ludogorets 1-1 Liverpool

26-11-2014, 06:58 PM
How pish is the atnosphere at the Emirates? Arsenal are 1-0 up in a crucial Champions aleague game and you can only hear the Dortmund fans.

26-11-2014, 07:01 PM
How pish is the atnosphere at the Emirates? Arsenal are 1-0 up in a crucial Champions aleague game and you can only hear the Dortmund fans.

They're too busy eating their prawn sandwiches :agree:

26-11-2014, 07:25 PM
Basel 0-1 Real Madrid

Guess who?

Ludogorets 1-2 Liverpool

Sexton
26-11-2014, 07:53 PM
Basel 0-1 Real Madrid

Guess who?

Ludogorets 1-2 Liverpool

Benji?

26-11-2014, 07:55 PM
Nearly one of the goals of the season for Oxlade-Chamberlain there.

26-11-2014, 07:57 PM
2-0 Arsenal, Sanchez.

That's Arsenal pretty much through to the last 16.

26-11-2014, 08:01 PM
Anyone who watched the world cup knows how good Sanchez is. Arsenal did well to get him.

26-11-2014, 08:15 PM

I went there few years back when Henry scored on his return, that night it was great. Got to say i enjoyed it better than going to Wembley.

Should have been rocking there tonight.

26-11-2014, 08:21 PM
A win against Dortmund means Arsenal are on track for getting knocked out in the last 16 of the Champions League for a 5th year in a row!!

26-11-2014, 08:29 PM
Ludogorets 2 - 2 Liverpool

26-11-2014, 08:31 PM
Ludogorets equalise.

Nae luck. :greengrin

26-11-2014, 08:35 PM
Scouse won't be pleased :greengrin

26-11-2014, 08:35 PM
Liverpool really are poor this season, and Rodgers must take the blame for bringing in so many average players.

26-11-2014, 08:42 PM
Liverpool really are poor this season, and Rodgers must take the blame for bringing in so many average players.

Balotelli as a replacement for Suarez still utterly baffles me.

I can't imagine 2 less similar players.

26-11-2014, 08:46 PM
Scouse won't be pleased :greengrin

He isnae :-)

26-11-2014, 08:49 PM

I think he was brought in to play alongside Sturridge, because it was virtually impossible to replace Suarez and he was hoping to have a partnership with these two coupled with what he thought would be an improved defense and midfield.

In reality he's brought in players who are really for the future, and not ready if they ever will be? Rodgers should take great credit for last season, where they nearly won the league but like Spurs did with the bale money, its been spent buying too many players for me, when maybe 3 players around the £30-£35m of the quality of Sanchez that Arsenal brought in might have been better?

portycabbage
26-11-2014, 09:15 PM

Suarez and Paul Holsgrove. There you go!

26-11-2014, 09:28 PM
Suarez and Paul Holsgrove. There you go!

Or even Andy Goram and Andy Goram :greengrin

26-11-2014, 09:54 PM
So with the fifth round of fixtures now complete, the following teams have booked their place in the last 16;

Atletico Madrid - 2nd year in a row
Real Madrid - 18th year in a row
Bayer Leverkusen - 2nd year in a row
Borussia Dortmund - 3rd year in a row
Arsenal - 14th year in a row
Bayern Munich - 7th year in a row
Paris Saint Germain - 3rd year in a row
Barcelona - 11th year in a row
Chelsea - 2nd year in a row
Porto - 1st time in two years
Shakhtar Donetsk - 1st time in two years

All looks pretty familiar!

Four places still up for grabs and eleven teams can still qualify on the last day.

27-11-2014, 07:36 PM
Celtic 0-2 down at home to Salzburg.

27-11-2014, 07:39 PM
Is the Celtic game on tv?

27-11-2014, 07:41 PM

BT Sport

27-11-2014, 07:41 PM

Bt sport 1

27-11-2014, 07:42 PM
2-1 now

semaj64
27-11-2014, 07:42 PM

BT Sport

semaj64
27-11-2014, 07:45 PM
2-1 now

Good to see celtic support filling the stadium on European nights

27-11-2014, 07:47 PM
Match suspended at white hart lane after 3 separate pitch invaders.

27-11-2014, 07:48 PM
Spurs game possibly being suspended/abandoned due to folk constantly invading the pitch, 3 times already.

27-11-2014, 07:49 PM
Match suspended at white hart lane after 3 separate pitch invaders.

Is it home or away fans do you know? Was always going to be trouble at this one after the racist banners by the Serbians in the first game.

27-11-2014, 07:51 PM
Spurs game possibly being suspended/abandoned due to folk constantly invading the pitch, 3 times already.

The Serbs by any chance?

Is it home or away fans do you know? Was always going to be trouble at this one after the racist banners by the Serbians in the first game.

Spurs fans, quite light hearted but eufa official was fuming and signaled no more after the 2nd one.

What's happening at Spurs?

Is there motive for the pitch invasions?

27-11-2014, 07:52 PM

Looks like it may be the Partizan fans, they've got previous for this haven't they? It must be pretty uncomfortable for the players, these erseholes could have a chib in their pockets for all they know.

Edit: Confirmed that it's being co-ordinated from the away end, looks like it's all planned. Players coming back on now.

27-11-2014, 07:53 PM
Yeah they're now saying it's away supporters.

27-11-2014, 07:58 PM
https://twitter.com/davybhoy7

27-11-2014, 08:00 PM
What's happening at Spurs?

Is there motive for the pitch invasions?

Red Star had an 'only jews and pussies' banner against Spurs at the last game, so was always going to be a mad one tonight.

Belgrade's teams have mental fans, one of the Red Star Ultras was stabbed to death in Turkey last week too.

27-11-2014, 08:04 PM

If a weegie granny threatened me at the fitba I'd go home voluntarily #fear :Ummm::offski:

Twiglet
27-11-2014, 08:08 PM

Should have stood up to her and stayed. Politely, but firmly remind her where she is. Woman a couple of rows in front of me (west lower) told me to stop making so much noise. Reminded her that we were at a football match, not in a library. Gave her a look (which my chemistry teacher once said could kill a horse) and she turned round and said nothing after that.
Picking on a wee boy isn't right.

27-11-2014, 08:08 PM
Good to see celtic support filling the stadium on European nights

Big flu epidemic in Weegieland stopping the worlds best behaved and most loyal fans attending

27-11-2014, 08:21 PM

Taking pictures of your crying child is just weird.

27-11-2014, 08:24 PM

The auld boot looks like something off of Bo Selecta! :-)

27-11-2014, 09:02 PM
Celtic no drawing burst my coupon for over 200 quid ****

27-11-2014, 09:07 PM
Celtic were simply awful.
For a team that John Collins is involved with, how come they can't pass the ball?

27-11-2014, 09:19 PM
For a team that John Collins is involved with, how come they can't pass the ball?

He's no shown them his six pack yet.

27-11-2014, 09:21 PM

Only saw second half didn't think they were that bad. Very fast game against a decent team.

27-11-2014, 09:37 PM
Should have stood up to her and stayed. Politely, but firmly remind her where she is. Woman a couple of rows in front of me (west lower) told me to stop making so much noise. Reminded her that we were at a football match, not in a library. Gave her a look (which my chemistry teacher once said could kill a horse) and she turned round and said nothing after that.
Picking on a wee boy isn't right.

Could you come along to my row in the West Lower next home game? There's a few 'characters' I need sorted out there too :rolleyes: :tee hee:

27-11-2014, 10:50 PM
Yeah they're now saying it's away supporters.

I'm just back from the game. It was a marketing stunt by a company who may well find their premises under threat when it gets out!!! The third guy was brilliantly felled.

What wasn't report was the trouble in the east stand caused by Partizan skin heads who seemed to manage to get in wrapped in Serbian flags. They got chucked out before it got serious but you have to wonder what in hell the stewards at the gates are doing letting them in in the first place.

Not the first time, was similar at the Benfica game but their fans where less like a division of neo Nazis.

Spurs were pretty mediocre again.

28-11-2014, 08:33 AM
I'm just back from the game. It was a marketing stunt by a company who may well find their premises under threat when it gets out!!! The third guy was brilliantly felled.

What wasn't report was the trouble in the east stand caused by Partizan skin heads who seemed to manage to get in wrapped in Serbian flags. They got chucked out before it got serious but you have to wonder what in hell the stewards at the gates are doing letting them in in the first place.

Not the first time, was similar at the Benfica game but their fans where less like a division of neo Nazis.

Spurs were pretty mediocre again.
Any idea which company? Pretty extreme marketing approach!

Edit- just read it was bassbuds headphones but the company have denied any involvement.

28-11-2014, 11:47 AM
Any idea which company? Pretty extreme marketing approach!

Edit- just read it was bassbuds headphones but the company have denied any involvement.

Bunch of youtube ****ers it turns out. Hope they're prepared for the backlash from fans once their names and addresses get out.

The fans I referred to were Albanian it turns out (don't know my tinpot country flags it would seem). Should still have never got into the ground.

28-11-2014, 12:45 PM
Bunch of youtube ****ers it turns out. Hope they're prepared for the backlash from fans once their names and addresses get out.

The fans I referred to were Albanian it turns out (don't know my tinpot country flags it would seem). Should still have never got into the ground.

Gomes Garcia, Nathan Brown and Dan Jarvis

Didn't take long!!

"'Trollstation a Online Hidden Camera Prank Show Created By DigiDanTv : Our content is intentionally provocative & controversial with the aim to offend and harass the general public in the name of comedic Satire.

'Trollstation is a collective of social misfits playing mad ASBO games on the public.'"

I suspect some people with ASBOs may be taking an interest in them shortly.

28-11-2014, 12:49 PM
Whats your point Colr? :-)

28-11-2014, 12:56 PM
Whats your point Colr? :-)

It was reported that one of them tweeted that he was going to have his "cajones tested". Maybe so, but not in the way he intended.

28-11-2014, 03:04 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xZBtLpT2fhE

28-11-2014, 03:34 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xZBtLpT2fhE

Anyone up for doing this at the derby?

28-11-2014, 05:03 PM
Anyone up for doing this at the derby?

I would but i'm not as quick as i used to be, and someone would need to teach me how to work my camera phone.