View Full Version : Match Updates FT Dumbarton 3 - 6 Hibernian (Allan, Malonga x3, Hanlon, Stanton)

Pages : [1] 2 3

22-11-2014, 12:46 PM
Any news on injuries and will Oxley make it for today.

Will Malonga start.

Could be a tough game today, Murray will have his players up for this game.

:gwa:

22-11-2014, 12:50 PM
Don't forget you can use i-spy for match updates.......

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Full instructions here......

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?289206-How-To-Use-i-spy

22-11-2014, 02:00 PM
We are a few players down so could be a tricky afternoon
One nil hibs

KdyHby
22-11-2014, 02:05 PM
Malonga and Oxley playing

22-11-2014, 02:07 PM
Malonga and Oxley playing

Excellent

KdyHby
22-11-2014, 02:11 PM
Oxley, Gray Hanlon fontaine Robertson craig Stevenson handling Allan malonga Cummings

22-11-2014, 02:18 PM
Oxley, Gray Hanlon fontaine Robertson craig Stevenson handling Allan malonga Cummings

Happy to see Robertson back but wish McGeouch was fit.

3 points a must for us today.

22-11-2014, 02:23 PM
Like that line up

Canongatehibs
22-11-2014, 02:24 PM
Whole game live on Forth 2

22-11-2014, 02:25 PM
I'd have had Stanton in for Handling but generally happy with that team. Delighted to see Oxley and Malonga back, both have faults but are good, very important players for us.

22-11-2014, 02:25 PM
I'd have had Stanton in for Handling but generally happy with that team. Delighted to see Oxley and Malonga back, both have faults but are good, very important players for us.

Pretty much my thoughts.

22-11-2014, 02:27 PM

Would have Stanton in for Craig personally

22-11-2014, 02:39 PM
Would have Stanton in for Craig personally

Yip.

H18S NX
22-11-2014, 02:40 PM
Yip. And me

22-11-2014, 02:41 PM
Got a bad feeling about today, so we are certainties to win....2-0:confused:

KdyHby
22-11-2014, 02:41 PM
Subs Perntreau. Harris. Stanton. Heffernan. Sinclair. Booth. Kennedy

22-11-2014, 02:45 PM

link

http://radioplayer.forth2.com/live/

TheFamous1875
22-11-2014, 02:45 PM

Is their coverage recommended over Hibs TV?

MontrealHibs
22-11-2014, 02:46 PM
Looking forward to a game on the Radio, very few games available via Bet365 since we got relegated.

I am back on Wednesday for 10 days, need to get myself along to Alloa.

So far this season my season ticket has never been used!

22-11-2014, 02:48 PM
Is their coverage recommended over Hibs TV?

It would depend entirely on how biased you want your coverage to be :greengrin

22-11-2014, 02:49 PM
I predicted a 2. 1 win at Cowdenbeath in that lovely weather Better conditions today so am sticking to positive away results and going 3. 1 us If we Cannae win at home ,we simply have to win away Malonga to score after his rest and maybe Robertson and hoping Allan gets on scoresheet .This is all dependant on Allan maintaining recent form and being creator .

22-11-2014, 02:55 PM
Is Lewis Allan injured?

22-11-2014, 02:56 PM
Hopefully with Robertson back we'll get the Liam Craig who played against Dundee Utd and not the version that turned up last week, who was last season-esque.

22-11-2014, 02:57 PM
Good and noisy Hibs support today, need nothing but a win

22-11-2014, 02:58 PM
Happy to see Robertson back but wish McGeouch was fit.

3 points a must for us today.

McGeoch is out for about 4 months sadly,a big miss to the team

22-11-2014, 02:58 PM
Kevin Harper saying we should be wiping the floor with Dumbarton, yet when this is said on here they are shot down because its disrespectful and we have no right to expect wins against any team in this league? :confused:

22-11-2014, 02:59 PM
I don't mind Forth 2, better than Open All Bleh !

22-11-2014, 03:00 PM
McGeoch is out for about 4 months sadly,a big miss to the team

4 months? Where did you hear that?

22-11-2014, 03:03 PM
Gone over to forth2 Hibstv sound is very poor.

22-11-2014, 03:04 PM
Kevin Harper saying we should be wiping the floor with Dumbarton, yet when this is said on here they are shot down because its disrespectful and we have no right to expect wins against any team in this league? :confused:

'Should' is a strong term based on our recent history, sadly. Kevin Harper's got it wrong.

22-11-2014, 03:05 PM

He's wee. Must be 4 wee Months.

22-11-2014, 03:06 PM

Hes getting an op on his foot/ankle which has been causing problems

Lee Marvin
22-11-2014, 03:08 PM

We know that. But where did you hear 4 months?

22-11-2014, 03:09 PM

The op he had last week?

22-11-2014, 03:12 PM
link

http://radioplayer.forth2.com/live/

Cheers guys. Laid up in bed with a virus and had to give up my ticket.

RamblingJack
22-11-2014, 03:14 PM
Matt Done just scored for Rochdale.

22-11-2014, 03:16 PM

And Collins for Shrewsbury.

That should get a few peple all hot under the collar.

cameronw-hfc
22-11-2014, 03:18 PM
All hibs so far, Scott Allen and Malonga sound very involved

Sounds like it's all Hibs, but the usual final product isn't there again... Cue a Hibs goal any minute now :greengrin

Off the bar
Any updates on the game? How are we playing? Cheers

22-11-2014, 03:20 PM
Any updates on the game? How are we playing? Cheers

All Hibs, Dumbarton clear off the line, corner, goalie tips over.. Another corner

22-11-2014, 03:21 PM
The op he had last week?

Yeah it will be,spoke with staff member at hibs who told me,hopefully they got the four months wrong !

brythehibby
22-11-2014, 03:21 PM
Anyone got a link for listening to it on mobile in the USA? Forth 2 player not working for me. Cheers

22-11-2014, 03:22 PM
Cummings needs to learn to release the ball a bit quicker or really drive at defenders. He's been caught in 2 minds and given possession up easily a few times today.

Good start by Hibs.

Off the bar
22-11-2014, 03:22 PM
All Hibs, Dumbarton clear off the line, corner, goalie tips over.. Another corner

Cheers meh, updates here much appreciated! Following on the phone again today

22-11-2014, 03:23 PM
There it is ! haha Scott Allen 1-0

Yyeessss

semaj64
Go on hibs

Off the bar
Ya beauty!!!

22-11-2014, 03:24 PM
Yessssss.

Great finish by Allan. Let's kick on and hammer a team today.

Great tackle and pass by Handling btw.

Sounds like it's been all Hibs and Allen dominating!

Anyone got a link for listening to it on mobile in the USA? Forth 2 player not working for me. Cheers

Tune in radio app?

Goal Allan

22-11-2014, 03:25 PM
And Collins for Shrewsbury.

That should get a few peple all hot under the collar.

No surprise to me - it'll be the same when we let Craig go.

Cheers meh, updates here much appreciated! Following on the phone again today

If you've got Twitter following the Hibs account is very good, they're usually good with the updates mate!

Off the bar
Is it too much to ask that we could be 2/3 up by halftime and then win comfortably

cameronw-hfc
22-11-2014, 03:26 PM
Liam Craig and Danny Handling both involved in goal, before allan scored it.

Sounds like its all Hibs at present.

Go on Hibs. Lets make sure of 3 points today. Please.

Hibstrooper
Yaaaaasssss!

22-11-2014, 03:27 PM
2-0 Malonga. Get in there.

2-0 :top marks:top marks:top marks

semaj64
go on Malonga

2-0 Malonga ! Keep hammering the door down Hibs

Yesss thats more like it :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Is it too much to ask that we could be 2/3 up by halftime and then win comfortably

Naw, Malonga 2-0

22-11-2014, 03:28 PM
Clever finish by Malonga.

Dumbarton are here for the taking, let's do them.

Off the bar
Naw, Malonga 2-0

Ask and you will receive! You can thank me later!

Brilliant! The old one-two. :flag:

erskine-hibby
22-11-2014, 03:29 PM
If anyone deserves a goal for his play recently it's Scott Allan.

McHibby
22-11-2014, 03:29 PM
:flag:Superb!

22-11-2014, 03:30 PM
3-0

3-0 Hanlon ? Keep going !!

Scott Allen MotM Already give him the champers at half time

:gwa:

semaj64
super at last getting the goals

Ask and you will receive! You can thank me later!

3-0!!

Goooooalllll.

Hanlon.

22-11-2014, 03:31 PM
Kevin Harper was right. :thumbsup:

With his right foot as well (admittedly from about 3 yards).

Goooooalllll.

Hanlon.

Handling according to Hibs twitter mate?

EDIT: Of course Hibs.net gets it right! It was Hanlon

Off the bar
Yesssssss

brythehibby
Tune in radio app?

Forth 2 isn't available on it over here. Never mind. Txt updates will do. 2-0 up in half an hour will do for me! Mon the hibs

3-0!!

Are we playing Rangers?

erskine-hibby
We want 7!!!
😃

Help! I've creamed myself. :greengrin

22-11-2014, 03:32 PM
Handling according to Hibs twitter mate?

Definitely Hanlon.

Every time I hit refresh there's been another goal :greengrin

Still showing as 0-0 on Final Score??? Typical BBC! :rolleyes:

Kevin Harper was right. :thumbsup:

I hang my head in shame.

Definitely Hanlon.

Yep, Hibs twitter got it wrong, Hibs.net on the ball.

22-11-2014, 03:33 PM
Should ask that we play our games Away every week

22-11-2014, 03:33 PM

Same on flashscore and it's 10 mins behind

22-11-2014, 03:34 PM
Even hibs can't throw this away surely. This is what should be happening every week.

RamblingJack

And Sky score centre.

Sounds like chalk and cheese compared to last week. Good stuff Hibs :thumbsup:

mikewynne
Forth 2 isn't available on it over here. Never mind. Txt updates will do. 2-0 up in half an hour will do for me! Mon the hibs

Try this link, it works for me.
http://www.radiofeeds.co.uk/iphone_player/exact.asp?search=1548%20Forth%202

22-11-2014, 03:35 PM
Even hibs can't throw this away surely. This is what will be happening every week.

Fixed that for you.

22-11-2014, 03:36 PM
Even hibs can't throw this away surely.

Shhhhhhh

This IS Hibs we are talking about....

22-11-2014, 03:36 PM
Fixed that for you.

:aok: Here's hoping

22-11-2014, 03:37 PM
Collins gets his 10th of the season,

Sounds like chalk and cheese compared to last week. Good stuff Hibs :thumbsup:

Put the ball in your opponents net = happy fans

Don't put the ball in your opponents net = unhappy fans

Hibs just need to concentrate now and make sure of the 3 points. Another goal or two is a bonus.

McHibby

Snap! Long may it continue :greengrin

22-11-2014, 03:38 PM
Cannae get any radio coverag, so any match commentary appreciated down here.

Looks I'm up for the night..too hot to go to bed

Off the bar
22-11-2014, 03:39 PM

Who cares what ex-hibbies are doing? Especially when we're romping one? I only care about the current lot wearing green and white

brythehibby
Try this link, it works for me.
http://www.radiofeeds.co.uk/iphone_player/exact.asp?search=1548%20Forth%202

Top man thanks mate

Shhhhhhh

This IS Hibs we are talking about....

Yeah another 4 and we should be home and dry :wink:

You should be using ISpy

:tsk tsk:

22-11-2014, 03:42 PM
This is crap, 11 minutes without a goal!

22-11-2014, 03:43 PM
Who cares what ex-hibbies are doing? Especially when we're romping one? I only care about the current lot wearing green and white

Me obviously, it may be the wrong thread but I generally look to see how ex players are doing

22-11-2014, 03:43 PM

Scott Allan bossing midfield

Tempo flattened a little at the moment.

Allan beats the defender, chips the ball to the penalty spot and cummings take the ball off the head of Craig who was ready to head goal bound.

Will update as much as I can, I'm Listening to Hibs TV so my comments may be somewhat biased

22-11-2014, 03:44 PM
Brilliant hibs, just got home and checked the score :thumbsup:

22-11-2014, 03:46 PM
scott allan bossing midfield

tempo flattened a little at the moment.

Allan beats the defender, chips the ball to the penalty spot and cummings take the ball off the head of craig who was ready to head goal bound.

Will update as much as i can, i'm listening to hibs tv so my comments may be somewhat biased

appreciated....

plhibs

http://www.surfmusic.de/radio-station/forth-2-1548-am,1312.html

I've got radio on this link, Radio Forth.

Half Time

Dumbarton 0-3 Hibs (Allan,Malonga,Hanlon)

Great first half, more of the same please Hibs.

22-11-2014, 03:47 PM
Scott Allan is the best midfielder in the Championship.

22-11-2014, 03:48 PM
Did we get a fourth or not?

Not yet :devil:

Sherlock Jones
22-11-2014, 03:48 PM
Did we get a fourth or not?

Not yet. 3-0 HT.

22-11-2014, 03:49 PM
Is Lewis Allan injured?

No, he was ball boy behind the goals (outside the stadium) we were warming up at. Talked to him when walking in to ground

22-11-2014, 03:49 PM
BBC has the following stats............

Possession

Dumbarton 35% - Hibs 64%

Shots on target

Dumbarton 0 - Hibs 8

Corners

Dumbarton 0 - Hibs 7

22-11-2014, 03:51 PM
Scott Allan is the best midfielder in the Championship.

He'd be one of the best in the spfl if we were playing there. Excellent player.

22-11-2014, 03:52 PM

How the **** did we manage to sign him? :greengrin

green.and.white
Excellent, keep it up lads :flag:

Wish we could perform like this at home.

Best team all over the park, more of the same 2nd half please.

22-11-2014, 03:53 PM
No, he was ball boy behind the goals (outside the stadium) we were warming up at. Talked to him when walking in to ground

Would like to see him get a wee run out, from what i've heard he's shown some promising stuff for the under 20's. Maybe not fully ready for the step up but if we are comfortably ahead maybe just giving him 15/20 minutes. Would be a huge confidence booster for the lad more than anything.

hibbybrian
22-11-2014, 03:54 PM
http://www.surfmusic.de/radio-station/forth-2-1548-am,1312.html

I've got radio on this link, Radio Forth.

Thanks for that :aok:

22-11-2014, 03:54 PM

You should try using Ispy instead :agree:

22-11-2014, 03:55 PM

:greengrin Exactly.

He'll go on to bigger and better things but I'm really enjoying his time as a hibee.

22-11-2014, 03:55 PM
Hibs playing very well. Scott Allan is a class above everybody here.

Malonga makes a huge difference as well, he does what Mixu used to do: unseen work!

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

22-11-2014, 03:56 PM
Would like to see him get a wee run out, from what i've heard he's shown some promising stuff for the under 20's. Maybe not fully ready for the step up but if we are comfortably ahead maybe just giving him 15/20 minutes. Would be a huge confidence booster for the lad more than anything.

Exactly. Today's game would be perfect opportunity to give him 15 mins to show what he can do and get some experience. I do sometimes wonder what Stubbs is thinking

Anyway, c'mon hibs another 2 or 3 goals please

22-11-2014, 03:59 PM

Agree 100%

22-11-2014, 04:00 PM

He is in the SPFL just not the premiership.

22-11-2014, 04:01 PM

Seriously? Either he's found his level or yet more evidence that Hibs was an unprofessional mess.

22-11-2014, 04:02 PM
Because RP/LD/AS showed a bit of ambition and followed through with the quality before quantity promise. Pretty straightforward really....

22-11-2014, 04:03 PM
2nd Half underway.

22-11-2014, 04:07 PM
Seriously? Either he's found his level or yet more evidence that Hibs was an unprofessional mess.

League two is a higher level than Hibs are at.

TheFamous1875

Latter, but I digress. Come on the Hibees!!

Totally chose the wrong time to walk into the room there!

Listening to the game on Open All Mics and walked in to hear Alan Preston asking Chick Young "what do you think of playing with young boys..." :greengrin

22-11-2014, 04:08 PM
Doyle score again too.

1-3 bloody hell.

goal dumbarton :rolleyes:

oh dear, no clean sheet then. 3-1

Goal Dumbarton

1-3

Long diagonal into the box, Nish beats Fontaine to the header and knocks the ball down for Kane to slam into the net.

22-11-2014, 04:11 PM
Cummings offside

green.and.white
It's never straightforward is it :rolleyes:

Hibs starting the 2nd half very flat.

No urgency

22-11-2014, 04:12 PM
We never start the second half well eh

22-11-2014, 04:13 PM
Hibs starting the 2nd half very flat.

No urgency

Oh dear. We cannae can we ? Naw, even we cannae give away a 3 goal lead, can we ? Course we can, it is Hibs i'm talking about.

22-11-2014, 04:14 PM
I think we'll win 5-1 and end Dumbarton as a club.

Oh dear, here go my finger nails again....................

his 10th of the season :dizzy:

22-11-2014, 04:15 PM
his 10th of the season :dizzy:

And just been sent off

TheFamous1875
22-11-2014, 04:15 PM

Very peculiar. Surely what's being done in the changing room is obviously not working and is hopefully being worked on.

22-11-2014, 04:16 PM
Dumbarton should be down to 10 men as a clear second yellow isn't given :rolleyes:

22-11-2014, 04:16 PM
Sounds like should have been them down to 10 men and a foul to Hibs. Not given.

22-11-2014, 04:17 PM
Dumbarton should be down to 10 men as a clear second yellow isn't given :rolleyes:

Shock

Thats been a fairly regular problem this season, and hopefully something Stubbs is working on.

Cummings breaks between the 2 defenders is through on goal and hits the deck, ref says nothing doing.

Terrible decision by Callum Murray according to Cliff Pike (HTV)

22-11-2014, 04:18 PM

No real surprise there then, standard of refereeing in Scotland is abysmal.

22-11-2014, 04:19 PM
Doyle scores again. 19 this season now I think.

2-3 FFS.

wtf

2-3

Kane again,

Hibs sleeping for 16mins of this half.

Only Hibs eh...

Unbelievable

FFS :confused:

McHibby
22-11-2014, 04:20 PM
Oh ******

Surely not hibs surely surely not!!!!

Typical Hibs I'm afraid.

Like a different team, causing all our own problems.

Deary me Hibs. Absolutely cruising and now in danger of chucking it.

FFS Hibs.

Why does this not surprise me.

What kind of team has a 3-0 lead at half-time and are already struggling to hold onto a lead a mere 15 minutes into the 2nd half?

Deary me Hibs. Absolutely cruising and now in danger of chucking it.

Agree with Matty.

22-11-2014, 04:21 PM
I think we'll beat them 5-2

A very very long half hour awaits! Typical hibs!!!

(sigh)

Forever_Green93
C’mon hibs!!!!!! Get the finger oot!

4-2 Malonga :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yasssss

2-4 get in there Malonga.

22-11-2014, 04:22 PM
aaaaggggghhhhhhhh just what the f is going on ? REALLY Hibs, GET A GRIP

{Obviously posted prior to our 4th goal. Still relevant though]

****ing YESSS

All about Malonga. Screamer from 35 yards :flag:

GOAL MALONGA

25yard thunderbolt.

Dumbarton 2-4 Hibs

Yas

hibbymick
Ian Murray has changed his formation, what has stubbs done to counteract that ?

Cheers Malonga... God how we missed him !! :flag:

semaj64
What happens at half time and just when I say this sounds like a cracker of a goal

Jekyll and Hyde. :-)

Maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalonga :greengrin

should bring fenlon back in to do the halftime team talk

Hibs bring out a range of emotions

6-6 written all over it!

22-11-2014, 04:23 PM
Holy *****. 3 nil up and cruising go away for a shower and wow 2-4.

H18S NX
What goes on at half time,every week it's the same,we should only play first half,unbelievable

StarMan10
No no no this isn't right! We should be holding on for the last 30 mins trying to eke out a 3-2 victory, what is this scoring again nonsense! Not the Hibs way!

6-6 written all over it!

Stop it!!!

4-2 Malonga :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Lazy bassa :grr: :wink: :gwa:

22-11-2014, 04:24 PM
Really hope we get to see highlights of this one!

Well done Malonga!! See it out now, Hibs.

It's cool Malonga has this. Doo doo doo

Forever_Green93
Yaaaaaasss!!!

TheFamous1875
should bring fenlon back in to do the halftime team talk

You mean Kevin Thomson? :wink:

We have been really poor since the break, God knowd what Stubbs says to them at half time.

Some strike by Malonga though and hopefully that seals it.

:panic: over.

Ian Murray has changed his formation, what has stubbs done to counteract that ?

Asked Malonga to score the fourth?

973 guests.....Mmmmm

green.and.white
Supporting Hibs is so much hard work! Haha

22-11-2014, 04:25 PM
6-6 written all over it!
Nah, but 6-2 would be just fine....

Sounds like a great game.

Nearly 5

22-11-2014, 04:26 PM
Typical hibee rollercoaster eh :greengrin

Right come on now hibs, nothing silly here!

22-11-2014, 04:26 PM
:panic: over.

If that means 'panic over'....

...I'd hold my horses if I were you. This is Hibs, remember

22-11-2014, 04:27 PM
If that means 'panic over'....

...I'd hold my horses if I were you. This is Hibs, remember

22-11-2014, 04:28 PM
3-4 incredible seriously ffs

22-11-2014, 04:28 PM
3-4 Flemming

22-11-2014, 04:29 PM

3-4. Wow.

semaj64
Jekyll and Hyde. :-)

Even more so tis game

What are the players doing ffs :confused:

I think we'll win 5-3

Jeez!!

Bloody hell hibs wtf is going on here!!!

for the love of gawd will someone finally do something about our defence

I think we'll win 5-3

22-11-2014, 04:30 PM
Handling off, Stanton on

O dear. Squeaky bum time. Mon Hibs FFS.

FFS. Through the wringer again. Incredible really. What the f*** goes on at HT in the Hibs dressing room?

hows oxley looking? not saying hes in any way at fault for the 3 goals but is he 100%

22-11-2014, 04:31 PM
Stanton on. Good move?

McHibby
Jesus Christ :Ummm:

hibeesboii
Can't take this any more!!

You can just see it though.

Roller coaster ride once again.

Cummings dragged down, yellow card,

Free Kick 10yards outside the box central to goal. Shot into the wall and comes to nothing.

Cannae take this http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/nailbite%20smiley.gif

This Hibs team is garbage. That's shocking after being 3 up

It's still about attitude with us. We are a good team but we have to be able to play at pace for the whole game very week. No excuses not to.

22-11-2014, 04:32 PM
Hibs never do things the easy way do they :rolleyes: I don't know how my ticker has survived this long watching hibs over the years tbh!

Alloa 1 Falkirk 3, the bairns hopefully softening up Alloa for our cup game next week

Casper
Cmon Hibsssss Don't ****** this up! Pleasseee

Lee Marvin
It's almost laughable how pathetic we are

erskine-hibby
Can see us throwing this away 😠

Kevin Harper was obviously talking out his erse. :rolleyes:

22-11-2014, 04:33 PM
This is what yous get when you complain about 0-0 draws.

It's all your fault!!!

Hanlon booked.

Yeah another 4 and we should be home and dry :wink:

It IS Hibs!

Don't forget you can use i-spy for match updates.......

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Full instructions here......

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?289206-How-To-Use-i-spy

Remember you can use i-spy too folks :wink:

Great chance for Dumbarton.

Hibs defending far to deep.

could/should have been 4-4

Can see this getting a bit embarrassing.

Shocking performance. We'll be lucky to hold on for a win.

22-11-2014, 04:34 PM
6-6 draw definitely on the cards here! :confused:

hibbymick
22-11-2014, 04:34 PM
Kevin Harper was obviously talking out his erse. :rolleyes: