View Full Version : Official Site: ALLOA CUP TICKET INFORMATION

RSS Bot
19-11-2014, 09:00 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/4930)

Baldy
19-11-2014, 09:17 AM
wow that was some warning:confused:

19-11-2014, 12:20 PM
wow that was some warning:confused:

What warning. :confused:

19-11-2014, 12:21 PM
Tickets on sale today. Only 1 per ST holder?

19-11-2014, 12:31 PM

I wondered that as well (I expected a 'behave yourselves' message) but I think he means it being announced only five minutes before they go on sale.

19-11-2014, 12:31 PM
Tickets on sale today. Only 1 per ST holder?

I'd imagine so.

There will be no problem getting one in general sale though. Last game never sold out and it went to general sale then PATG. Quite a decent allocation if I remember right of over 2000.

19-11-2014, 12:32 PM

Exactly!!!

(They announced a 9.54am tickets were on sale 6 mins later :wink: )

19-11-2014, 12:49 PM
Exactly!!!

(They announced a 9.54am tickets were on sale 6 mins later :wink: )

As I understand it Hibs were waiting on the tickets from Alloa. Would you rather they said they had now received them today, tickets go on sale when us uberfans are away to Dumbarton, on Saturday? Damned if you do and damned if you don't.

More worried about this move to one per season ticket holder though.

Wanted to take my grannies next door neighbour's friend to secure an extra cup final ticket.

19-11-2014, 12:51 PM
Is it 1 per ST holder?

Mate of mine said he got 2 using his online account and didn't have to allocate any to other client refs.

Not a wind up btw.

19-11-2014, 01:33 PM
Is it 1 per ST holder?

Mate of mine said he got 2 using his online account and didn't have to allocate any to other client refs.

Not a wind up btw.

Hibs may hold them back and contact him regarding that. Unsure as to why that's happened.

19-11-2014, 01:36 PM
Is it 1 per ST holder?

Not a wind up btw.

Where does it say it is only 1 per ST?

NatureBoy
19-11-2014, 01:44 PM
I bought three tickets this morning and only used my own client ref (they never asked for the others).

19-11-2014, 01:45 PM
I am in process of ordering 3 tickets but only 2 of us have season tickets. The 3rd ticket is assigned to my client ref.

19-11-2014, 02:27 PM
Seems like an error with the ticket system. Not really fair though.

19-11-2014, 02:28 PM

It doesn't. It seems it's as many as you want.

19-11-2014, 02:40 PM
I'd imagine so.

There will be no problem getting one in general sale though. Last game never sold out and it went to general sale then PATG. Quite a decent allocation if I remember right of over 2000.
This is the cup though and we always take a massive away crowd.

Very limited public sale if any.

19-11-2014, 02:54 PM

It doesn't but read a few posts on here that it is.

ano hibby
19-11-2014, 03:17 PM
I bought three tickets this morning and only used my own client ref (they never asked for the others).

same here, 3 tickets 1 client ref used

19-11-2014, 03:52 PM
These championship clubs are really taking us for a ride in terms of pricing. £18 to stand on terracing in basically December?!

No Student concessions as well.

Bit of a joke :rolleyes:

craigmounthibby
19-11-2014, 04:34 PM
These championship clubs are really taking us for a ride in terms of pricing. £18 to stand on terracing in basically December?!

No Student concessions as well.

Bit of a joke :rolleyes:
"Stand" tickets are still available. I'd rather be under tarpaulin in a bucket seat, than relive the Cowdenbeath experience again.

19-11-2014, 04:59 PM
"Stand" tickets are still available. I'd rather be under tarpaulin in a bucket seat, than relive the Cowdenbeath experience again.

That's unless you sit near the front. At the last game the ball landed on the roof, and everyone near the front got soaked when it hit all the lying water on the roof!

19-11-2014, 05:09 PM
That's unless you sit near the front. At the last game the ball landed on the roof, and everyone near the front got soaked when it hit all the lying water on the roof!

I ended up moving from the 'stand' to the terracing last time. It took about 3 seconds to realise the seat spacing wasn't designed for anyone over 5'3".

19-11-2014, 05:11 PM
I ended up moving from the 'stand' to the terracing last time. It took about 3 seconds to realise the seat spacing wasn't designed for anyone over 5'3".

"Stand" being the key word

19-11-2014, 05:51 PM
I'd imagine so.

We take a far bigger travelling support to Scottish cup games than run of the mill league games. It will definitely sell out

19-11-2014, 07:09 PM
The fishy site, under 'tickets' announced the Alloa tickets would be on sale. I read that on Tuesday evening so am unsure where the 6 minutes comes from. Anyway, I was first in the queue this morning, got two stand tickets (yes, we're both season ticket holders) one of which is seat number 70 - priceless :greengrin

19-11-2014, 07:20 PM
This goes out to all that were there the last time for the league match. Did we get both terraces behind each goal and the seated section? Or just one terrace and the seated section? :confused:

19-11-2014, 07:30 PM
This goes out to all that were there the last time for the league match. Did we get both terraces behind each goal and the seated section? Or just one terrace and the seated section? :confused:

Just behind one goal and the stand opposite main stand

19-11-2014, 07:31 PM
Just behind one goal and the stand opposite main stand

Cheers. :aok:

19-11-2014, 07:39 PM

Are you allowed to do that? Move from the stand to the terracing or is it segregated?

19-11-2014, 07:43 PM
Are you allowed to do that? Move from the stand to the terracing or is it segregated?

There was nothing stopping people doing it last time, a few folk done it. Everyone went in one set of turnstiles and turned left for terracing, right for the stand. No fence or anything seperating it.

I'm sure if the terracing started to get a bit crowded then folk would use common sense or the Police would step in.

19-11-2014, 07:46 PM
There was nothing stopping people doing it last time, a few folk done it. Everyone went in one set of turnstiles and turned left for terracing, right for the stand. No fence or anything seperating it.

I'm sure if the terracing started to get a bit crowded then folk would use common sense or the Police would step in.

Ok. Was it the terrace with the roof or the open air one?

19-11-2014, 07:49 PM
Ok. Was it the terrace with the roof or the open air one?

Open air. Right next to the railway line.

19-11-2014, 07:53 PM
Open air. Right next to the railway line.

Cheers, thats where I'll be. :aok:

linlithgowhibbie
20-11-2014, 04:41 PM
Cheers, thats where I'll be. :aok:

On the Railway line???? Better in the ground Hermit!:gwa:

20-11-2014, 04:47 PM
The fishy site, under 'tickets' announced the Alloa tickets would be on sale. I read that on Tuesday evening so am unsure where the 6 minutes comes from. Anyway, I was first in the queue this morning, got two stand tickets (yes, we're both season ticket holders) one of which is seat number 70 - priceless :greengrin

Can everybody get a ticket with their age on it?

20-11-2014, 04:59 PM
On the Railway line???? Better in the ground Hermit!:gwa:

Haha, very good. Might be on the railway after it mind you. :greengrin

23-11-2014, 11:23 AM
Anyone know if these tickets are sold out?.....

I see they go on GS tomorrow.. :aok:

23-11-2014, 12:11 PM
Anyone know if these tickets are sold out?.....

I see they go on GS tomorrow.. :aok:

The seated stand (519 tickets) is sold out and the online sales show that there's been 273 terracing tickets sold. Unsure what that terrace actually holds, think we got over 1000 tickets though.

23-11-2014, 12:13 PM
The seated stand (519 tickets) is sold out and the online sales show that there's been 273 terracing tickets sold. Unsure what that terrace actually holds, think we got over 1000 tickets though.

Think we got 2,000 or so for the league game

23-11-2014, 12:16 PM
Think we got 2,000 or so for the league game

About 1200 left then. Plenty for General sale then.

23-11-2014, 12:16 PM

Cheers. My Faither in law has just got them :wink:

Hibs For The Cup.....................

23-11-2014, 08:02 PM
Buzzin tickets bought

24-11-2014, 06:24 AM
Up to 330ish with the terracing tickets. Should sell out and be a great atmosphere! ::thumbsup:

24-11-2014, 06:33 AM
Up to 330ish with the terracing tickets. Should sell out and be a great atmosphere! ::thumbsup:

How many terracing tickets did we get?

24-11-2014, 08:25 AM
How many terracing tickets did we get?

Around 1400 if would seem (2000 in total minus the 519 seating tickets).

Tully
24-11-2014, 08:53 AM

They do this alot the hearts and falkirk ticket information was up yesterday aswell

Fergos
24-11-2014, 09:09 AM
There are still tickets for the stand available if your going with an old dodger / mature person who likes to sit doon!

24-11-2014, 10:13 AM
There are still tickets for the stand available if your going with an old dodger / mature person who likes to sit doon!

Not online there isn't. Only terracing available.

Fergos
24-11-2014, 10:34 AM
Not online there isn't. Only terracing available.

On the ol dog n bone there is / was - well there was at 10 this morning.

jon paul jones
24-11-2014, 03:33 PM
Mmmmm a nice Scottish Cup 4th round ticket bought for this Saturday.

To dream the impossible dream
To fight the unbeatable foe
To bear with unbearable sorrow
To run where the brave dare not go

To right the unrightable wrong
To love pure and chaste from afar
To try when your arms are too weary
To reach the unreachable star

This is my quest
To follow that star
No matter how hopeless
No matter how far

To fight for the right
Without question or pause
To be willing to march into Hell
For a heavenly cause

And I know if I'll only be true
To this glorious quest
That my heart will lie peaceful and calm
When I'm laid to my rest

And the world will be better for this
That one man, scorned and covered with scars
Still strove with his last ounce of courage
To reach the unreachable star

tam4hibs
24-11-2014, 07:16 PM
Anyone know of any good pubs in Alloa?
Heading through by train, as I'm sure many hibbies are, but haven't seen if there is a pub to congregate in - either in Alloa or Stirling during the change? :confused:

Nothing too young and mental - there will be ladies present with me! Haha.

25-11-2014, 09:56 AM
Anyone ken how far the stadium is from the train station?

25-11-2014, 10:02 AM
Anyone ken how far the stadium is from the train station?

5-10 mins according to this. If it is near the Asda it is very short distance as parked there for the League match earlier in the season.

"By Train
Alloa now have a new train station which is in walking distance of the ground. It is served by trains from Stirling and Glasgow. Ian Chapple adds; 'Come out of the station, walk past the Asda and turn left. The ground is about a 5-10 minute walk away'.

http://www.footballgroundguide.com/scotland/alloa_athletic.htm

25-11-2014, 10:09 AM
If I took a 9 year old and we opted for the terracing would he see any of the game? If not then he probably might want to come with me*

*lighthearted quip, genuine question.

25-11-2014, 10:10 AM
5-10 mins according to this. If it is near the Asda it is very short distance as parked there for the League match earlier in the season.

"By Train
Alloa now have a new train station which is in walking distance of the ground. It is served by trains from Stirling and Glasgow. Ian Chapple adds; 'Come out of the station, walk past the Asda and turn left. The ground is about a 5-10 minute walk away'.

Cheers Jim :aok:

Bit grim how their is no a direct Train from the Waverley to Aloa though, Just need to get off at Stirling and jump on anar train.

25-11-2014, 10:10 AM
If I took a 9 year old and we opted for the terracing would he see any of the game? If not then he probably might want to come with me*

Am taking my 11 year old and i've got the same issue..When i purchased the tickets i never knew Alloa had a terracing.

Hing is tae, My tickets are 180, 181,182..How can you be allocated numbers on a standing terrace :Ummm:

25-11-2014, 10:28 AM
trains are 3 minutes past the hour with one change. Adult fare £9.60 return

25-11-2014, 11:16 AM

"By Train

Good stuff. We are on the 12.03 train. Now, is there any boozers between the station and the ground?!

25-11-2014, 11:21 AM
Good stuff. We are on the 12.03 train. Now, is there any boozers between the station and the ground?!

Click on the link in the original post it mentions a few pubs however seem to be the other side of the ground, no idea how far that is.

25-11-2014, 12:36 PM
Two more tickets bought today. GGTTH.

25-11-2014, 12:50 PM
Thee are plenty bars if you walk out the station then up the hill into town but you are going away from the ground

25-11-2014, 02:02 PM
Cheers Jim :aok:

Bit grim how their is no a direct Train from the Waverley to Aloa though, Just need to get off at Stirling and jump on anar train.

Pedant alert. There is one a day in each direction but not at times that suit the supporters.

25-11-2014, 02:19 PM
The Station Bar and Primrose Bar are both quite close to the Station. Across the Dual Carraigeway, in Primrose St.

At the other end of that street is The Locker Room. I used to go in there when I lived locally (although I think it had a different name) and it's where the Alloa HSC Bus used to leave from.

25-11-2014, 02:30 PM

Yes your 9 year old would see. Lots of space and cam stand at corner at front, lots of youngsters stood on terracing at last game

25-11-2014, 03:10 PM
The Station Bar and Primrose Bar are both quite close to the Station. Across the Dual Carraigeway, in Primrose St.

At the other end of that street is The Locker Room. I used to go in there when I lived locally (although I think it had a different name) and it's where the Alloa HSC Bus used to leave from.

Locker room is shut now but one thing Alloa doesn't lack for is pubs. Just get off at the station and walk in to the town straight across dual carriageway, Station bar, Primrose bar, Star Inn, Thistle bar, Crams, Bobbing Johns(Wotherspoons), the Old brewery. All within minutes of each other and not really adding much distance walk to the ground. An easy 5-10 min walk. Pepe's bar is at top of ring road, turn right out of train station, near Police Station and that is where the Celtic bus usually picks up.

Not sure of all the bar's policy on football colours. Old Brewery and the Wotherspoons are the trendier bars and might not let you in with colours but all the others no problem.

A lot of these bars will be hoaching with bar stool huns but that's Alloa for you.

25-11-2014, 04:21 PM
Locker room is shut now but one thing Alloa doesn't lack for is pubs. Just get off at the station and walk in to the town straight across dual carriageway, Station bar, Primrose bar, Star Inn, Thistle bar, Crams, Bobbing Johns(Wotherspoons), the Old brewery. All within minutes of each other and not really adding much distance walk to the ground. An easy 5-10 min walk. Pepe's bar is at top of ring road, turn right out of train station, near Police Station and that is where the Celtic bus usually picks up.

Not sure of all the bar's policy on football colours. Old Brewery and the Wotherspoons are the trendier bars and might not let you in with colours but all the others no problem.

A lot of these bars will be hoaching with bar stool huns but that's Alloa for you.

Cheers for that 👍

25-11-2014, 04:24 PM
Locker room is shut now

:boo hoo:

... one thing Alloa doesn't lack for is pubs. Just get off at the station and walk in to the town straight across dual carriageway, Station bar, Primrose bar, Star Inn, Thistle bar, Crams, Bobbing Johns(Wotherspoons), the Old brewery. All within minutes of each other and not really adding much distance walk to the ground. An easy 5-10 min walk. Pepe's bar is at top of ring road, turn right out of train station, near Police Station and that is where the Celtic bus usually picks up.

Cheers for the update, Spike.

Does the Alloa Bus still run and, if so, where do you all meet up nowadays?

25-11-2014, 04:37 PM
:boo hoo:

Cheers for the update, Spike.

Does the Alloa Bus still run and, if so, where do you all meet up nowadays?

Still runs but it picks us up outside the Aldi's for easier exit from town. Town centre traffic ican be murder at weekends and cut down on our drinking time at ER.

26-11-2014, 04:22 PM
Theres a handful of pubs up and down Drysdale Street / Primrose Street (nae mair than a 5min walk from the station).

26-11-2014, 04:25 PM
Still runs but it picks us up outside the Aldi's for easier exit from town. Town centre traffic ican be murder at weekends and cut down on our drinking time at ER.

Glad to hear it!

VivaHiberña
26-11-2014, 05:10 PM
Will folk be able to pay at the gate? My dad's talking about meeting me there and apparently travelling to Alloa isn't too much effort but going to ER to buy a ticket is. :rolleyes:

26-11-2014, 05:11 PM
Will folk be able to pay at the gate? My dad's talking about meeting me there and apparently travelling to Alloa isn't too much effort but going to ER to buy a ticket is. :rolleyes:

At the league game there was a gate to pay on the day, was a very long queue though!

26-11-2014, 06:22 PM

We've sold nearly 1000 terracing tickets, still two days to go. Not sure if there will be a pay in gate at this one. Also the small seated stand is sold out.

26-11-2014, 06:23 PM
Can everybody get a ticket with their age on it?

You after 5 like? :greengrin

26-11-2014, 06:54 PM
We've sold nearly 1000 terracing tickets, still two days to go. Not sure if there will be a pay in gate at this one. Also the small seated stand is sold out.

Should be a sell out......

26-11-2014, 07:01 PM
Should be a sell out......

:agree: Without question this should have sold out by now.

26-11-2014, 08:37 PM
:agree: Without question this should have sold out by now.

I don't get paid until Friday and stay in Glasgow so pay at the gate will be fine. Any fan buying tickets now is just selfish.

26-11-2014, 08:44 PM
I don't get paid until Friday and stay in Glasgow so pay at the gate will be fine. Any fan buying tickets now is just selfish.

26-11-2014, 08:52 PM

You might be jumping the wall to get in. :greengrin

27-11-2014, 08:17 AM
I dont think there will be a patg option?

27-11-2014, 10:16 AM
I dont think there will be a patg option?

Are we looking like we've sold out?

27-11-2014, 10:31 AM

Stand sold out. Terracing tix nearly 1000 sold.

27-11-2014, 10:55 AM
Stand sold out. Terracing tix nearly 1000 sold.

So another 500 or so to go?

27-11-2014, 11:06 AM

Do scottish cup games have patg?

27-11-2014, 11:21 AM
Do scottish cup games have patg?

Might have tickets at the gate though😄

27-11-2014, 01:20 PM

Hibs waiting on Police advice as to whether there will be a pay at the gate. Should know later today or first thing in the morning.

27-11-2014, 01:35 PM
Hibs waiting on Police advice as to whether there will be a pay at the gate. Should know later today or first thing in the morning.

If there are only a few hundred left I'd doubt there would be a pay gait as there might be a lock out.

27-11-2014, 01:58 PM
So another 500 or so to go?

934 sold online but I don't know if that includes shop sales though.

27-11-2014, 01:59 PM
934 sold online but I don't know if that includes shop sales though.

How do you know 934 were sold online?
Where can you see this?

Hibby_Paul
27-11-2014, 02:29 PM
How do you know 934 were sold online?
Where can you see this?

When I ordered 3 tickets online the other day it assigned numbers 765-767 so assume that keeps counting up with each order?

27-11-2014, 03:00 PM
You after 5 like? :greengrin

Quality J, quality :greengrin

27-11-2014, 03:04 PM
When I ordered 3 tickets online the other day it assigned numbers 765-767 so assume that keeps counting up with each order?

Ok thanks
Are you and Hermit the ticket police😄

27-11-2014, 04:04 PM
Ok thanks
Are you and Hermit the ticket police

I know a lot about tickets. :greengrin

27-11-2014, 04:31 PM
I know a lot about tickets. :greengrin

You're doing a great job, keep it up
Maybe you should be one of the fans representatives on the board, with responsibility for ticket sales

27-11-2014, 05:29 PM
Maybe you should be one of the fans representatives on the board, with responsibility for ticket sales

It would be like a busmans (or should that be trainmans) holiday for HC! :-)

27-11-2014, 05:48 PM

haha, nice one Billy, I'm afraid I get enough grief at work being a local rep I don't need anymore. :greengrin

It would be like a busmans (or should that be trainmans) holiday for HC! :-)

Correct Hutch, I can do without seeing tickets everyday. :greengrin

H18Y GW
27-11-2014, 07:21 PM
i picked up no 924 for me

27-11-2014, 07:29 PM
Quality J, quality :greengrin

28-11-2014, 11:43 AM
Will there be a pay gate ?