View Full Version : Apart from being poorer, how do Hibbies differ from Yams?

(((Fergus)))
17-11-2014, 12:57 PM
Hibs:
https://yougov.co.uk/profiler#/Hibernian_F_C/demographics

Hearts:
https://yougov.co.uk/profiler#/Heart_of_Midlothian_F_C/demographics

:devil:

17-11-2014, 01:18 PM
Seems spot on.

Every Hibby i know has a fond liking for Trespass gear and loves a half time Laksa and pierogi :greengrin

McSwanky
17-11-2014, 01:21 PM
Eamonn Holmes is definitely one of my favourite celebrities. :flying:

oregonhibby
17-11-2014, 01:22 PM
Nobody asked me to contribute! I imagine a basic honesty on the assessment of disposable income!

17-11-2014, 01:24 PM
I can't believe that the browsing history of a male yam looks anything like that reported.

17-11-2014, 01:56 PM
Wow, I just read the 'Hobbies' section and it's me!

Sports
Computer Programming
Live Music

17-11-2014, 02:00 PM
OK, I had a look and my job description isn't anywhere to be seen.

I suppose that must mean I'm one of the few people whose job description is..... "destabilising foreign nations for the purpose of installing friendly government amenable to our needs/wishes by covert means"

Oops, I meant to say... "works in Starbucks"

17-11-2014, 02:19 PM
The disposable income bit probably supports the view that the Yams tend to come from a less 'working class' demographic. But apart from that I cant see too much difference.

Bloody outraged to see The Maltese Falcon in their film line up ... one of my all time favourite films, how dare they like it :grr:

17-11-2014, 02:26 PM
I'd imagine the disposable income is larger for Hearts fans seeing as they're no being fleeced for Season Tickets :greengrin

hibbymac
17-11-2014, 02:29 PM
The only reason they have more disposable income is because they dinnae pay their bills. :duck:

Spudster
17-11-2014, 02:35 PM
So 40-59 year old men mostly shop in Claire's accessories :confused:
Aberdeen fans are hugely right wing yet the top facebook page outwith football is the SNP page :confused:
https://yougov.co.uk/profiler#/Aberdeen_F_C/demographics

17-11-2014, 02:54 PM
Aberdeen fans are hugely right wing yet the top facebook page outwith football is the SNP page :confused:

Yes Scotland was 2nd on the Yams facebook results, but didn't appear on ours ... which is a bit strange considering the referendum poll on here.

17-11-2014, 03:20 PM
Hibs fans shop at Asda, i dont think so. Just ask sparky. :wink:

17-11-2014, 03:32 PM

Never heard of it. :greengrin

17-11-2014, 03:34 PM
Hibs fans shop at Asda, i dont think so. Just ask sparky. :wink:

But he really wasn't shopping. :greengrin

17-11-2014, 03:36 PM
Yes i no he got a Not Guilty before any one has a go. :cb

17-11-2014, 03:44 PM
Hearts fashion; Matalan and George :faf::faf::faf:

17-11-2014, 04:18 PM
One of Yams' favourite TV shows is Rip-off Britain. Was their club ever featured on that programme?

How can the Yams be so left wing, yet sing sectarian songs and give Nazi salutes?

17-11-2014, 04:21 PM
One of Yams' favourite TV shows is Rip-off Britain. Was their club ever featured on that programme?

How can the Yams be so left wing, yet sing sectarian songs and give Nazi salutes?

They maybe got socialist and national socialist confused?

17-11-2014, 04:25 PM
They maybe got socialist and national socialist confused?

17-11-2014, 04:37 PM

Because they lack the ability to see the contradiction :jamboak:

17-11-2014, 04:45 PM

But he really wasn't shopping. :greengrin

The security guard was though :greengrin

17-11-2014, 04:51 PM
The security gaurd was though :greengrin

"your mines" :greengrin

davhibby
17-11-2014, 07:03 PM
Hearts fans had golf above football in the favourite sports section. Weird

17-11-2014, 07:56 PM
Well I better get rid of my dog and get a fish instead.

18-11-2014, 10:07 AM
Yams employment:

Transport & Logistics = Bus Driver

Government & Civil Service = Postie

18-11-2014, 11:46 AM
Their favourite TV programme is Saint & Greavsie - was this poll taken in the 80's ?

18-11-2014, 11:54 AM
Yams employment:

Transport & Logistics = Bus Driver

Government & Civil Service = Postie

every postie and bus driver i know is a jambo except 1 postie

18-11-2014, 03:46 PM

Ally Brazil is no Jambo!

18-11-2014, 06:55 PM
Is it really wise to trust anything a Yam says about how much money they have?:confused:

18-11-2014, 07:54 PM
Hearts supporters all wear short sleeved shirts. They do!

Green Reaper
18-11-2014, 08:11 PM
Is it really wise to trust anything a Yam says about how much money they have?:confused:

Obviously they have more spare income as they owe there debts to themselves...yamanomics!

craigmounthibby
19-11-2014, 05:17 PM
But it doesnae mention the fact that all Hibs supporters have four fingers and a thumb, and they dinnae?

19-11-2014, 06:41 PM
Every Edinburgh Postie and Bus Driver I know are Hibbies. Must be 20 odd of them. The one jambo I know got sacked.

19-11-2014, 06:45 PM
Every Edinburgh Postie and Bus Driver I know are Hibbies. Must be 20 odd of them. The one jambo I know got sacked.

For thieving? ;-)

19-11-2014, 07:05 PM
For thieving? ;-)Road rage but he's been a radge all his life. Didnae last too long delivering parcels after he left the buses.