View Full Version : Undercover Yams

16-11-2014, 02:47 PM
A mate just sent me this Facebook link of some Yam who's boasting about having infiltrated Hibs net. Anyone know them?

http://lm.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.fb.com%2Fprofile.php%3F%3 D75876879&h=1AQENAC8n

16-11-2014, 02:52 PM
A mate just sent me this Facebook link of some Yam who's boasting about having infiltrated Hibs net. Anyone know them?

http://lm.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.fb.com%2Fprofile.php%3F%3 D75876879&h=1AQENAC8n

Link doesnae work.

16-11-2014, 02:56 PM
Link doesnae work.

Bloody mobile. Does now in your reply, thanks!

16-11-2014, 03:01 PM
Bit of a waste of time.

There are that many hibbys sticking the boot in that a yam presence is barely required.

16-11-2014, 03:01 PM
Bloody mobile. Does now in your reply, thanks!

Sorry, still can't access it.

16-11-2014, 03:05 PM

I got a link to YOUR profile.

Bronson
16-11-2014, 03:08 PM
Bit of a waste of time.

There are that many hibbys sticking the boot in that a yam presence is barely required.

16-11-2014, 03:12 PM
Bit of a waste of time.

To be fair, these yams have probably seen us play more times this season than some of the genuine hibees who are telling everyone what's wrong right now.

16-11-2014, 03:14 PM
Has anyone actually clicked on the link or are they just enjoying taking pot shots at other posters?

16-11-2014, 03:19 PM
Who even cares? If someone is sad enough to post on here and pretend to be a Hibs fan they are a complete loser.

16-11-2014, 03:23 PM
When fellow hibs fans are called bed wetters and people blame the fans for poor home performances then I really start to get a yam whiff.

16-11-2014, 03:39 PM
Has anyone actually clicked on the link or are they just enjoying taking pot shots at other posters?

Link takes you to the leaving Facebook page.

16-11-2014, 03:40 PM
Link disnae work.

Maybe Hiberlin's the undercover Yam

16-11-2014, 03:40 PM
Link takes you to the leaving Facebook page.

Not on my phone it doesn't.

Think you need to be logged in to Facebook for the 'joke' to work.

16-11-2014, 04:00 PM
We need to introduce a smell test as well as a password. I guess it is the Yams that have infiltrated the websites for Real Madrid and Barcelona and are mixing with their true equals that should boast?

LeithBoozy
16-11-2014, 04:04 PM
LTYF. :wink:

16-11-2014, 04:06 PM
Bit of a waste of time.

You`re right. We should all just pretend that everything is fine.

16-11-2014, 04:12 PM
FFS, some folks really need to lighten up.

16-11-2014, 04:12 PM
LTYF. :wink:

16-11-2014, 04:15 PM
Link disnae work.

Maybe Hiberlin's the undercover Yam

Deep undercover, 49 years and 5 days to be precise. Gonna lift my cover when I reach 51 :wink:

Crops73
16-11-2014, 04:35 PM

See post below

Hibs fan for over 40 years but just joined .net in May and have had the sniff sniff treatment twice.

Why is that?

16-11-2014, 04:35 PM
Me for one. I've been on this site for years laughing at you Hobos. None of your children are safe. I'm now trying to find the graves of your deceased relatives who perished in wars so I can really go to town.

Seriously, who cares? It's all fun. We don't need any help from infiltrating Jambos to try and bring down the morale in our support. We have plenty dedicated Hibs fans on here who excel at this.

16-11-2014, 04:42 PM
Hibs fan for over 40 years but just joined .net in May and have had the sniff sniff treatment twice.

Why is that?

Paranoia

16-11-2014, 04:45 PM
We need to introduce a smell test as well as a password. I guess it is the Yams that have infiltrated the websites for Real Madrid and Barcelona and are mixing with their true equals that should boast?

We need to ask prospective members how many fingers they have and if they've married their sister. The smarter Yams may manage to get one of the answers correct, but not both.

16-11-2014, 04:45 PM
Sorry for (yet) another reminisce ... ;)

Oh for the days of the Hibs list where the word troll hadn't been invented - people used their actual real names to login and included poets, engineers, psychologists and folks in far away posts like Saskatchewan and the Arctic and what ever happened to John 'hate the Huns' Inglis? And not a yam in sight...

Crops73
16-11-2014, 04:46 PM
Paranoia

16-11-2014, 04:51 PM
I can think of a few suspects on here.

ChooseLife
16-11-2014, 04:53 PM
Championship football problems.

16-11-2014, 04:53 PM
I can think of a few suspects on here.

Do you know that you're the person who I'm asked about most?

Think about that the next time you're ready to point the finger.

16-11-2014, 04:59 PM
[QUOTE=Mikey;4227300]Do you know that you're the person who I'm asked about most?

Think about that the next time you're ready to point the finger.[/QUOTE

Is that so?

16-11-2014, 05:09 PM
[QUOTE=Mikey;4227300]Do you know that you're the person who I'm asked about most?

Think about that the next time you're ready to point the finger.[/QUOTE

Is that so?

LTYF

16-11-2014, 05:13 PM
[QUOTE=Hermit Crab;4227304]

LTYF

Getting ready for the launch.:greengrin

16-11-2014, 05:14 PM

Ouch

16-11-2014, 05:32 PM
This could be fun, or get pwauper naughtie. :greengrin

16-11-2014, 05:47 PM

Gone very quiet in here. That was a bit of a thread killer Mikey :greengrin

16-11-2014, 05:55 PM

Ouch

Ouch? He made it up.

BS44
16-11-2014, 05:59 PM
Ouch? He made it up.

You do have a irritating habit of accusing (sniff sniff) posters of being Hearts fans.

Crops73
16-11-2014, 06:13 PM
You do have a irritating habit of accusing (sniff sniff) posters of being Hearts fans.

Aye, been there.

16-11-2014, 06:17 PM

Search my post history. Maybe 10 times if you're lucky. Out of 8000. Hardly a habit.

Crops73
16-11-2014, 06:20 PM
Search my post history. Maybe 10 times if you're lucky. Out of 8000. Hardly a habit.

Apologies from me.

I thought you had sniff sniffed at me last weekend but I've checked and it wasn't you.

Still hurts though.

Yam? Don't think so.

16-11-2014, 06:24 PM

Counted 100 so far and on post 107. :tee hee:

16-11-2014, 06:25 PM
Imagine feeling the need to brag about registering an account on a Hibs fans website when, get this, you're not really a Hibs fan! Hilarious! :faf:

Crops73
16-11-2014, 06:26 PM

16-11-2014, 06:33 PM
When fellow hibs fans are called bed wetters and people blame the fans for poor home performances then I really start to get a yam whiff.

i don't think they're yamboids....just totally ignorant to other posters views, quite a few posters on here labeled as bed wetters just because they were seriously worried about results, look at how that one turned out....but i didn't expect those labeling fellow fans bed wetters to have the gumption to apologise for those disparaging remarks, and they didn't :greengrin

16-11-2014, 06:36 PM

never trust crustaceans :greengrin

16-11-2014, 06:37 PM
Imagine feeling the need to brag about registering an account on a Hibs fans website when, get this, you're not really a Hibs fan! Hilarious! :faf:

You won't find it so funny when this infiltrator shares the top secret, classified information on the PM board and destabilises our whole club.

Also, do you have any idea how hard it is to pretend to be someone else on the Internet? The guy deserves some credit.

16-11-2014, 06:42 PM

Nice try. :greengrin

16-11-2014, 07:07 PM

Why is that?
Dont worry youll find its a badge of honour.

16-11-2014, 07:20 PM
I know this thread was started as a joke but it seems most missed it so it's worth saying:

The number of undercover yams on here who are regulat posters is minimal to nil. You'll see a lot of boasting on kickback or whatever about 'I've got a million posts over there lol'. Utter bollox. Remember the guy on there who had 'wound us all up' as he was Global Hibby. Took us all of 15 seconds to disprove.

Contrary to what you may read on Facebook, Kickback or another well known Hibs fan site the vast majority of 'undercover yams' get rooted out and punted sharpish.

16-11-2014, 07:39 PM
If i were an undercover yam , i would have to post on this thread :nanawave:

16-11-2014, 07:43 PM
So are we all agreed that Hermit Crab is a UY?

16-11-2014, 07:43 PM

Oh for the days of the Hibs list where the word troll hadn't been invented - people used their actual real names to login and included poets, engineers, psychologists and folks in far away posts like Saskatchewan and the Arctic and what ever happened to John 'hate the Huns' Inglis? And not a yam in sight...

The list is still there, and so is John HTH

BS44
16-11-2014, 08:00 PM

Those ten have all been in the last six months!

Sniff sniff

16-11-2014, 08:12 PM

I've rejoined... Bye folks ;)

16-11-2014, 08:53 PM
So are we all agreed that Hermit Crab is a UY?

Deep Deep Undercover. :agree:

He just tried to bribe me with a steak meal :greengrin

16-11-2014, 08:55 PM

Disgraceful behaviour!

Garlic Bread wins my support. :agree:

16-11-2014, 09:01 PM
I'm a Hearts fan and i sit in the Gorgie stand.

16-11-2014, 09:16 PM

Disgraceful behaviour!

Garlic Bread wins my support. :agree:

The deals off, I'm awaiting extraction. Abort mission. :greengrin

16-11-2014, 09:17 PM

That would explain your gif addiction.

16-11-2014, 09:21 PM

:agree: Beside me.

16-11-2014, 09:22 PM
That would explain your gif addiction.

and 99.7% of my posts with laughing similes

16-11-2014, 09:22 PM
:agree: Beside me.

Buzzing for the rangers game next week mate. :agree:

16-11-2014, 09:23 PM

Ian in Alaska, Mike ( I think) in Malaysia. I was in the north sea at the time and loved the Saturday afternoon text updates from he who shall not be named and his sidekick Campbell. What ever happened to John Campbell anyway, cannae still be alive surely?

16-11-2014, 09:25 PM

Buzzing for the rangers game next week mate. :agree:

Cant wait. See you in robbos before the game. HHGH

16-11-2014, 09:34 PM
Cant wait. See you in robbos before the game. HHGH

therealgavmac
16-11-2014, 10:48 PM
never trust crustaceans :greengrin

Aye, they're always thinking about themselves...... just shellfish b*****ds! :greengrin

16-11-2014, 11:42 PM

Can only think of one: "like a drain". What else do you use? :dunno:

17-11-2014, 12:19 AM
There is a poster on here who has a counterpart on broke back. Same user name eh Winners. Probably a coincidence but,

17-11-2014, 12:28 AM

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-nu5Tgd689HU/T5B6uVau32I/AAAAAAAAA_M/lxTEacYKc84/s1600/shocked-will-smith.gif

17-11-2014, 01:16 AM
There is a poster on here who has a counterpart on broke back. Same user name eh Winners. Probably a coincidence but,

There was a trend a few years back for one or two attempted "infiltrators" to choose usernames that were only slightly different to "established" posters. Some of them were quite amusing, in a pathetic kind of way. They didn't usually last long, as PB says.

But if you were going to do that, what would your altered yam name be? I think I might call myself:

Dashing Bill Captain

1875godsgift
17-11-2014, 01:21 AM
There was a trend a few years back for one or two attempted "infiltrators" to choose usernames that were only slightly different to "established" posters. Some of them were quite amusing, in a pathetic kind of way. They didn't usually last long, as PB says.

But if you were going to do that, what would your altered yam name be? I think I might call myself:

Dashing Bill Captain

I'm green from gobbling?

:-D

17-11-2014, 01:25 AM
I'm green from gobbling?

:-D

Heh :greengrin Someone tried something like that with my username. I don't remember what it was now... "Goblins Green" or something. Dunno. They were launched by the admins before too long.

1875godsgift
17-11-2014, 01:29 AM
Heh :greengrin Someone tried something like that with my username. I don't remember what it was now... "Goblins Green" or something. Dunno. They were launched by the admins before too long.

I'm looking over my shoulder now for the four riders of the admin apocalypse......🐴 🐂 🐺 🐩

17-11-2014, 02:02 AM

At least some of the birds in the gifs are worth a 2nd look! :-)

17-11-2014, 02:05 AM
At least some of the birds in the gifs are worth a 2nd look! :-)

Sexism. Reported :-D

VivaHiberņa
17-11-2014, 02:29 AM
I hope you jokers are happy. I sprayed a mouthful of tea all over my 19/5/12 Cup Final programme reading this thread.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/seething.gif

Septimus
17-11-2014, 07:18 AM
Having been accused in the past of being a Jam I am seriously considering changing my user name to Single O Seven.

H18Y GW
17-11-2014, 07:30 AM
Having been accused in the past of being a Jam I am seriously considering changing my user name to Single O Seven.

i remember when i mostly posted on the Bounce, and came over with an old Bounce posting style and was a Yam also,is it not just standard practice ??

17-11-2014, 08:19 AM
i remember when i mostly posted on the Bounce, and came over with an old Bounce posting style and was a Yam also,is it not just standard practice ??

I'm intrigued.

What is an old Bounce style?
Did you have a go at Stuart Crowther?

17-11-2014, 08:57 AM

Dashing Bill Captain

Superfuddyhibby rules all.

Interestingly, the name is the same and is used on the Scotsman forum too. The guy is either a split personality , it's improbable chance or he's just being inclusive.

17-11-2014, 09:44 AM
Anyone who goes to the hassle of "going undercover" on a football message board really need to try and get themselves out a bit more.

17-11-2014, 10:04 AM
Anyone who goes to the hassle of "going undercover" on a football message board really need to try and get themselves out a bit more.

Disagree. Best they stay in, out of harms way, so their mammys can look after them.

17-11-2014, 10:23 AM
Some yam stole my username and now uses it to comment on the Scotsman Forums.

That's particularly irritating because I chose it specially because it's so lame I thought nobody else would EVER want to use the same one.

p.s. Hiberlin is definitely a Yam. His hero at primary school was Jim Jeffries (a fellow Wallyford Allumni).

17-11-2014, 10:26 AM
Some yam stole my username and now uses it to comment on the Scotsman Forums.

That's particularly irritating because I chose it specially because it's so lame I thought nobody else would EVER want to use the same one.

p.s. Hiberlin is definitely a Yam. His hero at primary school was Jim Jeffries (a fellow Wallyford Allumni).

Nowt wrong wi Wallyford Primary mate! ;-)

17-11-2014, 10:32 AM
Nowt wrong wi Wallyford Primary mate! ;-)

Aye there is.

I was in Hiberlin's class, I should know :wink:

17-11-2014, 11:40 AM
Superfuddyhibby rules all.

Interestingly, the name is the same and is used on the Scotsman forum too. The guy is either a split personality , it's improbable chance or he's just being inclusive.

Or he's you, but you don't realise it because you are not him right now :greengrin

17-11-2014, 01:58 PM
What was the initial joke? I don't have Facebook so am completely oblivious.

17-11-2014, 02:03 PM

Same here.

I can't believe that people don't realise that Facebook was actually founded by the US Security Services to ease surveillance on the population by allowing them to 'report in' themselves....not that I'm paranoid.

Any chance of a screenshot?

17-11-2014, 07:03 PM
Aye there is.

I was in Hiberlin's class, I should know :wink:

Aye and you're still bitter because I used to pull your pigtails and tease you about your sword dancing lessons.

17-11-2014, 07:10 PM

It was a link that would take you to your own Facebook user page. Was hoping for a few bites but not a tiddler, instead I got and old shopping trolley, a welly and some weird Kraut stalking me.

TAHibby
17-11-2014, 07:19 PM
5-1 :flag:

17-11-2014, 08:55 PM
So what? I've been undercover on Kickback for years - I am going to go even deeper undercover soon and am having half my teeth knocked out and the other ones dyed yellow to complete the disguise. I hope there's none of my fellow yams looking in.:aok:

17-11-2014, 09:42 PM
Does kickback have a PM membership thing like .net?

17-11-2014, 09:55 PM
Does kickback have a PM membership thing like .net?

18-11-2014, 05:35 AM

:hmmm::hmmm:

son of haggart
18-11-2014, 07:45 AM
Hope nobody thinks I am a Yam

I'm a Hearts supporter, not a sweet potato

18-11-2014, 09:04 AM
Aye and you're still bitter because I used to pull your pigtails and tease you about your sword dancing lessons.

It wiz ballet dancing, ya pr1ck!

18-11-2014, 11:36 AM
I'm sure there's an undercover Yam in me somewhere

Ten years ago I used to park my classic car outside my flat at the foot of Easter Road. I loved the colour.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/32768518@N00/14923777850

My grandad Hugh born 1875 was a Jambo and brought up my dad in Lorne Street and Bothwell Street. His dad James was a sergeant in the Leith Burgh Police in the 1880's/90's and lived in Prince Regent Street when he first came down from Caithness. James was a stauch Protestant who by all accounts hated the Irish/Catholics/Hibees and loved nothing better than belting them on the napper with his truncheon of a weekend.

I should have a soft spot for them Yams but I just can't seem to locate it somehow

18-11-2014, 11:41 AM

Ten years ago I used to park my classic car outside my flat at the foot of Easter Road. I loved the colour.

My grandad Hugh born 1875 was a Jambo and brought up my dad in Lorne Street and Bothwell Street. His dad James was a sergeant in the Leith Burgh Police in the 1880's/90's and lived in Prince Regent Street when he first came down from Caithness. James was a stauch Protestant who by all accounts hated the Irish/Catholics/Hibees and loved nothing better than belting them on the napper with his truncheon of a weekend.

I should have a soft spot for them Yams but I just can't seem to locate it somehow

You still managed a 5 and a 1 in the number plate though....:greengrin

18-11-2014, 11:58 AM

Is THIS (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aK21p8NEL8Y) him in the video?

p.s. LTYF

18-11-2014, 12:02 PM
Out of interest, If a hearts fan joined here and was open about it. Would he be allowed to post?

Edit.. Just noticed there is one :D

18-11-2014, 12:07 PM
Out of interest, If a hearts fan joined here and was open about it. Would he be allowed to post?

Edit.. Just noticed there is one :D

There have been a fair number in the past. A couple of them were pretty decent posters too. :agree:

18-11-2014, 12:10 PM
There have been a fair number in the past. A couple of them were pretty decent posters too. :agree:

Yeah few of my family and friends are Hearts fans and sound guys. Honest as well when it comes to them. Also know a few deluded ones but there are many deluded Hibs fans kicking about too :wink:

18-11-2014, 12:16 PM
Yeah few of my family and friends are Hearts fans and sound guys. Honest as well when it comes to them. Also know a few deluded ones but there are many deluded Hibs fans kicking about too :wink:

Confession time?

I have some relatives that are Hearts Fans and absolutely none of them would dream of posting on kickback. They consider it to be too dominated by the Morons among their support.

18-11-2014, 12:32 PM
Where I live - 99% of Hearts fans are complete bell-ends.

18-11-2014, 01:07 PM
Where I live - 99% of Hearts fans are complete bell-ends.

Aaah so you live on earth. Good to know.

18-11-2014, 01:11 PM
Confession time?

I have some relatives that are Hearts Fans and absolutely none of them would dream of posting on kickback. They consider it to be too dominated by the Morons among their support.

Same as my family and friends. They attend Tynecastle and odd away games give what they can to the club but stay well clear of KB.

But also got mates who think this place is a mad house and wouldn't post here either!! :duck:

I think what's happened to Hibs.net over the years is it's brought out the worst in some people (myself included) because of the frustration of watching the team. We all want Hibs to do well but we can't seem to decide what is the best way forward. For me it's sell the club for others it's to keep with what we have. Until we start seeing a massive improvement on the park these things will always be at the front of the queue!

18-11-2014, 01:18 PM
Same as my family and friends. They attend Tynecastle and odd away games give what they can to the club but stay well clear of KB.

But also got mates who think this place is a mad house and wouldn't post here either!! :duck:

I think what's happened to Hibs.net over the years is it's brought out the worst in some people (myself included) because of the frustration of watching the team. We all want Hibs to do well but we can't seem to decide what is the best way forward. For me it's sell the club for others it's to keep with what we have. Until we start seeing a massive improvement on the park these things will always be at the front of the queue!

LTYF!!! :wink:

18-11-2014, 01:23 PM
LTYF!!! :wink:

18-11-2014, 01:30 PM
It wiz ballet dancing, ya pr1ck!

Sorry, all tutus look the same to me.

18-11-2014, 04:59 PM

Personally I don't mind the odd Hearts fan (YAM :-D) on the forum, as long as it doesn't get silly and descend into the gutter, and as long as they NEVER mention that final.

18-11-2014, 05:23 PM

Is that because you're bitter?

hibbybrian
18-11-2014, 05:41 PM

Despite some recent disruption to the service, it is indeed now still there :greengrin

https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/hibs-list/info

18-11-2014, 06:30 PM
You are all forever in my shadow.

18-11-2014, 07:39 PM

:agree: those days seem to be gone.

18-11-2014, 07:46 PM

That boy Kahoonas was a great poster, he'd had some life.

Was really sad when he passed away.......

18-11-2014, 08:23 PM
:agree: those days seem to be gone.

Yes, since the Romanov days, the "rivalry" has developed a nastier edge to it which has only gotten worse. At least it seems that way to me. There were some good yam posters a while back, well, when I say "good", you know what I mean...:greengrin

:agree: I remember him. Didn`t know he had passed away though, and very sorry to hear it.

18-11-2014, 08:30 PM
Yes, since the Romanov days, the "rivalry" has developed a nastier edge to it which has only gotten worse. At least it seems that way to me. There were some good yam posters a while back, well, when I say "good", you know what I mean...:greengrin

:agree: I remember him. Didn`t know he had passed away though, and very sorry to hear it.

Is that a whoosh?

Or is it a whoosh from me?

18-11-2014, 08:30 PM

18-11-2014, 09:54 PM
Is that a whoosh?

Or is it a whoosh from me?

I just don't know any more.

(Yup, I'm admitting it. Hook, line and sinker) pfft

18-11-2014, 09:58 PM

I do know what you mean. As for kahoonas he had a great life and it's a pity he's not on here anymore. You must know the story?!

19-11-2014, 12:35 AM
I do know what you mean. As for kahoonas he had a great life and it's a pity he's not on here anymore. You must know the story?!

Honestly, I really don't. Or at least I don't remember very well. Was he the boy on kickback who stole all that skydive charity money?

Or am I making myself look even sillier than I already look after my earlier post? :greengrin

19-11-2014, 06:42 AM
Honestly, I really don't. Or at least I don't remember very well. Was he the boy on kickback who stole all that skydive charity money?

Or am I making myself look even sillier than I already look after my earlier post? :greengrin

He turned out to be a Walter Mitty character. Made up loads of stuff about his great life then eventually killed him off. Someone from here (gramo?) even done a charity skydive in his honour.

Turned out he wasn't really dead and was just an attention seeker - the story made the paper, I can't remember why. Hopefully someone can fill in the gaps.

I can't remember any of his stories but I do remember folk posting loads if them which in isolation were believable but when you saw them all in a list were ridiculous.

19-11-2014, 07:54 AM
He turned out to be a Walter Mitty character. Made up loads of stuff about his great life then eventually killed him off. Someone from here (gramo?) even done a charity skydive in his honour.

Turned out he wasn't really dead and was just an attention seeker - the story made the paper, I can't remember why. Hopefully someone can fill in the gaps.

I can't remember any of his stories but I do remember folk posting loads if them which in isolation were believable but when you saw them all in a list were ridiculous.

A few of the stories I remember were:

Married to a Bollywood star
Self made millionaire
Ex amateur boxing champion
Four Uni degrees

The night it all came out was mental. Both here and kickbaxk were in meltdown.

19-11-2014, 07:58 AM

Self made millionaire
Four Uni degrees

Along with Macars slipper exploits, probably the funniest/daftest thing i have ever read on here. :not worth

19-11-2014, 10:07 AM
Irvine Jambo (http://www.scotsman.com/news/anger-as-tragic-jambo-tale-revealed-as-hoax-1-1323753)

19-11-2014, 10:10 AM
Scott Western (http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2154515/Charity-worker-44-slave-master-wife-beat-belt-pair-sadomasochistic-pact-save-15-year-marriage.html)

19-11-2014, 10:41 AM

That`s right, I remember now. :agree: It`s just my memory which is bad for some things (genuinely) but reading your post brought it all flooding back. I remembered the skydive (and Hibs!) connection at least. :greengrin That`s right, a total mentalist who had everyone going with his fabulous tales of utter nonsense.

Self made millionaire
Four Uni degrees

Again, I remember that now. I remember the uni degrees and were many of his posts not totally bizarre and always lengthy as well? The one thing that sticks in my memory was the skydive. I remember thinking after it all came out; imagine something had gone wrong and it was all for a make-believe cause...

Thanks for jogging my memory. :wink: Are any of his posts still here on the Forum, in some of the older threads? Or was it too long ago?

19-11-2014, 01:54 PM
That`s right, I remember now. :agree: It`s just my memory which is bad for some things (genuinely) but reading your post brought it all flooding back. I remembered the skydive (and Hibs!) connection at least. :greengrin That`s right, a total mentalist who had everyone going with his fabulous tales of utter nonsense.

Again, I remember that now. I remember the uni degrees and were many of his posts not totally bizarre and always lengthy as well? The one thing that sticks in my memory was the skydive. I remember thinking after it all came out; imagine something had gone wrong and it was all for a make-believe cause...

Thanks for jogging my memory. :wink: Are any of his posts still here on the Forum, in some of the older threads? Or was it too long ago?

I think my absolute favourite bit of the whole story was the guy on Kickback who was 100% insistent he had met Kahoonas/Irvine Jambo. He swore blind even after it had become obvious it was all pish that he knew the guy, sure he even claimed to have visited him in hospital shortly before he 'died'.

19-11-2014, 02:51 PM
I think my absolute favourite bit of the whole story was the guy on Kickback who was 100% insistent he had met Kahoonas/Irvine Jambo. He swore blind even after it had become obvious it was all pish that he knew the guy, sure he even claimed to have visited him in hospital shortly before he 'died'.

Probably the same guy, different alias.

19-11-2014, 03:09 PM
Irvine Jambo (http://www.scotsman.com/news/anger-as-tragic-jambo-tale-revealed-as-hoax-1-1323753)

Guys like him give the Internet a bad name.

You don't hear me going on about my past as an Olympic athlete, trained ninja and CCS top boy. It must be my 11 inches that make me humble.

19-11-2014, 03:21 PM
Guys like him give the Internet a bad name.

You don't hear me going on about my past as an Olympic athlete, trained ninja and CCS top boy. It must be my 11 inches that make me humble.

That's some size of a mouth!

19-11-2014, 04:49 PM

That's one of the strangest things I've ever read. I've never heard the story before. Surely he was in need of professional help.

19-11-2014, 05:59 PM
That's one of the strangest things I've ever read. I've never heard the story before. Surely he was in need of professional help.
I met Craig(WoSH) and his uncle (IrvineJambo) and they both seemed like normally deluded kickbackers - if everyone on that site were to receive the help they need the health services would be overwhelmed!

Crops73
19-11-2014, 06:33 PM
Jambo Robbo was a slavering **** as well.

19-11-2014, 07:20 PM
Now...I knew there was something else to this. The guy mentioned at the end of that story: "Pete Lindsell": the (then) current heid bummer of Kickback, who "refused to comment" in that article. The story within a story. Didn't he pocket charity money from Kickback donations or something like that? Iirc, the police got involved and it got serious.

Whit a bunch of rogues they all are right enough.

Really? How low can somebody stoop? The fans are just like the club.

19-11-2014, 07:21 PM
Now...I knew there was something else to this. The guy mentioned at the end of that story:: the (then) current heid bummer of Kickback, who "refused to comment" in that article. The story within a story. Didn't he pocket charity money from Kickback donations or something like that? Iirc, the police got involved and it got serious.

Whit a bunch of rogues they all are right enough.

I know Pete and while I didn't realise he was involved in running kickback he's actually a good guy and I'd be very surprised if he's ever been involved in any of the charity embezzlement that hearts and their various supporter organisations have been involved in over the years.

19-11-2014, 07:23 PM
Jambo Robbo was a slavering **** as well.

They all are.

19-11-2014, 07:24 PM
The 'best' Kickback deviant had to be this guy:

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/man-who-entered-into-sm-contract-1128238

Wee Airdrie Jambo might disagree though.

19-11-2014, 07:28 PM

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/man-who-entered-into-sm-contract-1128238

:-D ha ha

You couldn't make them up! There's seems an awful lot of sexual deviancy and theft around that club, doesn't there?

19-11-2014, 07:33 PM

Wow, what a sick creepy weirdo.

What is it about HOMFC that seems to attract so many sad cases like this? Dearie me.

19-11-2014, 07:35 PM
Did they ever find that plasma TV they were giving away?

19-11-2014, 07:36 PM

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/topstories/Man-admits-sex-act-with.3745817.jp

19-11-2014, 07:36 PM
Did they ever find that plasma TV they were giving away?

It's a raffle prize on the bus to the league cup final.

19-11-2014, 07:39 PM

It doesn't get much more disturbing than that. Did he groom her on Kickback?

19-11-2014, 07:41 PM

Ditto post 143 above!

19-11-2014, 07:44 PM
It doesn't get much more disturbing than that. Did he groom her on Kickback?

An element of the grooming took place there.

Think it may have started way back in the jambos.net or boysinmaroon days though.

19-11-2014, 07:47 PM
It's a raffle prize on the bus to the league cup final.

They'd need some big kahoonas to do that

19-11-2014, 07:52 PM
An element of the grooming took place there.

Think it may have started way back in the jambos.net or boysinmaroon days though.

Poor kid. Do you happen to know what happened in the end? Surely he did jail time?

19-11-2014, 08:28 PM
I know Pete and while I didn't realise he was involved in running kickback he's actually a good guy and I'd be very surprised if he's ever been involved in any of the charity embezzlement that hearts and their various supporter organisations have been involved in over the years.

My apologies if I got this wrong. I have deleted the post. I may be confusing him with someone else. I was sure it was him, but should have got my facts straight before posting so serious a statement or accusation. I know someone who can verify who I was thinking of, so will ask them and get back to you.

19-11-2014, 08:30 PM
Really? How low can somebody stoop? The fans are just like the club.

I may be wrong here. See my post above. I was pretty sure it was him but again, will check and get back.

Admins, please can you delete my post from the quoted posts? Thanks!

19-11-2014, 08:30 PM
My apologies if I got this wrong. I have deleted the post. I may be confusing him with someone else. I was sure it was him, but should have got my facts straight before posting so serious a statement or accusation. I know someone who can verify who I was thinking of, so will ask them and get back to you.

I wouldn't worry about it mate, even if he's innocent, fly with the crows get shot with the crows :greengrin

19-11-2014, 09:14 PM

The decades not over, and even allowing for Mr Romanov Sir, the HSA man who stole the money, the yam who nicked the telly, The organiser of the non existing buses to the Final, Graham Rix, Thomson, we could already have a yam of the decade winner - he looks like one.

19-11-2014, 10:03 PM
The boy that used to run Luckies that did a runner with their dough for a charter flight was a right chancer too.

Dav1986
21-11-2014, 12:37 AM
Always seen it a lot on here but never went on kickback so never really got all the 'wee Airdrie jambo agrees' chat?

Can anyone enlighten me?

21-11-2014, 12:39 AM
Always seen it a lot on here but never went on kickback so never really got all the 'wee Airdrie jambo agrees' chat?

Can anyone enlighten me?

He used to reply to everything using that IIRC
Pretty sure he was involved in something sinister that has already been mentioned.

21-11-2014, 12:51 AM
He used to reply to everything using that IIRC
Pretty sure he was involved in something sinister that has already been mentioned.

Long list of paedo yams :yw:

21-11-2014, 01:00 AM
Long list of paedo yams :yw:

Very long list!

21-11-2014, 12:22 PM
Come on have a go with the Gorgie Agg-arrr-o!

21-11-2014, 01:07 PM
The best one for a laugh on KB was the guy who stole the bus money, tears were rolling down my cheeks at some of the wind ups on that thread.

21-11-2014, 01:14 PM

Can anyone enlighten me?

Was this the guy who assaulted a girl in the bogs at Tynie ?

21-11-2014, 06:28 PM
Was this the guy who assaulted a girl in the bogs at Tynie ?

WAJA :agree: