View Full Version : Hibs' jambo slaying xi

TheFamous1875
14-11-2014, 01:58 PM
HIBS' JAMBO SLAYING XI

Thought it would be fun to make a thread in response to their 'most respected Hibs' XI' thread on Kickback that the boy from Monday Night Fitba posted on his thread here. Most of the posters in the link to their thread weren't exactly favourable in naming their most 'respected' Hibs XI, which is their prerogative but such is their distain that I thought it would be fun to make a Hibs' XI consisting of Hibs players who've done well in derbies against them e.g. - scored a winner, a hat rick, or a memorable goal or moment, etc.

What's your Hibs' Jambo slaying XI?

Here's the link to their thread for inspiration :cb

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/146307-most-respected-hibs-xi/page__st__50

14-11-2014, 02:02 PM
Gordon

Tall
Pressley
Kisnorbo
Fyssas

Skacel
Gomis
Nicholson
Hartley

Bednar
Kirk

14-11-2014, 02:44 PM
Gordon

Tall
Pressley
Kisnorbo
Fyssas

Skacel
Gomis
Nicholson
Hartley

Bednar
Kirk

Whooooosh

LordBamba
14-11-2014, 02:58 PM
Embarrassing thread on kickback. Just as embarrassing to go to their level and start one on hearts players.

TheFamous1875
14-11-2014, 03:02 PM
Embarrassing thread on kickback. Just as embarrassing to go to their level and start one on hearts players.

Have I inadvertently produced the greatest wooooooosh of all time?? Either I cannae write or you cannae read

14-11-2014, 03:04 PM

I find the OTT Internet hostility embarrassing to be honest.

I would have no problem posting a most respected hearts eleven but I don't know if this is the right thread. What is this thread about?

14-11-2014, 03:06 PM
Have I inadvertently produced the greatest wooooooosh of all time?? Either I cannae write or you cannae read

I think it's gone straight over some peoples head. I know what you mean though, Mixu (hat-trick) and Deek (wondergoals) up top for me. :thumbsup:

TheFamous1875
14-11-2014, 03:09 PM
I think it's gone straight over some peoples head. I know what you mean though, Mixu (hat-trick) and Deek (wondergoals) up top for me. :thumbsup:

14-11-2014, 03:12 PM
Franck never lost in a derby.

Don't think McLeish did either although could be wrong about that. He was the last manager we had who really understood the derby I think.

14-11-2014, 03:23 PM
I find the OTT Internet hostility embarrassing to be honest.

I would have no problem posting a most respected hearts eleven but I don't know if this is the right thread. What is this thread about?

Not to sure, but if there is a prize it certainly has to be a free black bag to put all the s**t in it to describe the vermin fae Gorgie. :wink:

14-11-2014, 03:31 PM
Sauzee

Sauzee
Sauzee
Sauzee

Sauzee
Sauzee
Sauzee
Sauzee
Sauzee

Sauzee
Sauzee

Try as they might, they couldn't beat him.

TheFamous1875
14-11-2014, 06:47 PM
Sauzee

Sauzee
Sauzee
Sauzee

Sauzee
Sauzee
Sauzee
Sauzee
Sauzee

Sauzee
Sauzee

Safe to say Sauzee qualifies for the Hibs' Jambo crushers' XI! :thumbsup:

14-11-2014, 07:09 PM
Sauzee

Sauzee
Sauzee
Sauzee

Sauzee
Sauzee
Andrews
Sauzee
Sauzee

Sauzee
Sauzee

Fixed.

14-11-2014, 07:21 PM
Sauzee

Sauzee
Sauzee
Sauzee

Sauzee
Sauzee
Sauzee
Sauzee
Sauzee

Sauzee
Sauzee

Did Latapy ever taste defeat in a derby ?
But the team that horsed them 7-0 has to be the 11 .
With Sauzee ,Latapy ,Deeks ,Archibald and Yogi on the bench .

14-11-2014, 07:59 PM
Did Latapy ever taste defeat in a derby ?
But the team that horsed them 7-0 has to be the 11 .
With Sauzee ,Latapy ,Deeks ,Archibald and Yogi on the bench .

I'd drop the lot of them for only scoring two in the second half.

hibbymick
14-11-2014, 08:49 PM
I'd drop the lot of them for only scoring two in the second half.

To be fair though their goalie got MOM :wink:

14-11-2014, 11:09 PM
This has to be Turnbulls tornados plus mixu, Franck and Russell latapy right ?

14-11-2014, 11:27 PM
Colgan

De La Cruz
Jones
Hunter
Murphy

Weir
Sauzee
Latapy
Riordan

Griffiths
Oconnor

Subs
Fletcher
Wright
K Harper
Shiels
Benji
Mixu

All scored (or contributed a significant assist in murphy's case) in derby wins in my lifetime, apart from colgan of course who had an excellent derby record.

Edit. Its quite an attacking bench :greengrin