View Full Version : Match Updates Scotland 1 v 0 Republic of Ireland FT

14-11-2014, 10:58 AM
Just about to leave for Glasgow. Atmosphere should be jumping tonight.

We'll be coming

1-0 Scotland http://www.hibs.net/webkit-fake-url://8a81800f-3ae4-403c-9eaa-864565fc0e7c/imagegif

14-11-2014, 11:02 AM
Really looking forward to this one.

#Gerrintaethem.

:saltireflag

InterviewLoI
14-11-2014, 11:11 AM
COYBIG
1-2 KEANO with both

Sweet Left Peg
14-11-2014, 11:13 AM
Curry, beers, sing song, cheeky whisky, game, sing song, beers, sing song cheeky whisky, beers, sing song, sing song, beers. .. not necessarily in that order.

Been looking forward to this one for weeks.

14-11-2014, 11:13 AM
I'm deep behind enemy lines for this one - attending a family wedding in Athenry. Hoping the formalities will be completed in time to retire to bar to view the game.
I'm just an armchair Scotland fan, but love watching the national team on television (usually in pub with friends). A huge occasion and one I think we should just edge.

14-11-2014, 11:27 AM
1-1

14-11-2014, 11:29 AM
COYBIG
1-2 KEANO with both

Booooooooo! :wink:

I think there will be lots of goals in this one. 2-2 or 3-2 either way for me.

P.S. - That's a cracking avatar. :greengrin

reidy
14-11-2014, 11:34 AM
Anyone know someone selling 2 tickets?

14-11-2014, 11:39 AM
Is it on Sky Sports.

14-11-2014, 11:41 AM
Is it on Sky Sports.

Yes

Ross4356
14-11-2014, 11:45 AM
Anyone know someone selling 2 tickets?

Get on here: http://tartanarmyboard.co.uk/forum/

14-11-2014, 11:58 AM
Get in about them Scotland, hope the plastic paddys that are playing get a roasting on the park and from the stands.

InterviewLoI
14-11-2014, 12:02 PM
Booooooooo! :wink:

I think there will be lots of goals in this one. 2-2 or 3-2 either way for me.

P.S. - That's a cracking avatar. :greengrin

Cheers man, it was a moment of genius

reidy
14-11-2014, 12:15 PM
Get on here: http://tartanarmyboard.co.uk/forum/
Thanks but can't get 2 together sadly

14-11-2014, 12:22 PM
Cheers man, it was a moment of genius

I love Gok Wan :greengrin

14-11-2014, 12:24 PM
Heading out now. Megabus to Glasgow then on to Barrowlands for the pre-match party. 2-1 Scotland :saltireflag

14-11-2014, 12:27 PM
Get in about them Scotland, hope the plastic paddys that are playing get a roasting on the park and from the stands.

Eh, naw.

C'mon Scotland

14-11-2014, 12:36 PM
Heading out now. Megabus to Glasgow then on to Barrowlands for the pre-match party. 2-1 Scotland :saltireflag

That's where our bus is going.

14-11-2014, 12:49 PM

I wouldn't like to hear a player getting Pelter's,all the players need to get Pelter's to knock their concentration off,Scotland win 1-0 for me

14-11-2014, 12:58 PM
My bus is full of Celtic fans :greengrin

14-11-2014, 12:59 PM
Cold n wet in the Weege !! Taps aff anyway :thumbsup:

'Mon Scotland :aok:

14-11-2014, 01:13 PM

Oh the irony! hope he ROI give the Jocks a roasting including the plastic Jocks.

14-11-2014, 01:22 PM
Oh the irony! hope he ROI give the Jocks a roasting including the plastic Jocks.

This doesn't concern you, now beat it!

14-11-2014, 01:24 PM
This doesn't concern you, now beat it!

I believe I have a connection to be sure!

14-11-2014, 01:36 PM

Ah, so you're a Plastic Paddy

14-11-2014, 01:37 PM
How many qualify from the group? Germany and Poland - defeat for Scotland would rule us out already.

14-11-2014, 01:40 PM

As Hibernian supporters, I suppose we all are :-D

14-11-2014, 01:43 PM

Jonny1875
14-11-2014, 02:03 PM

Very good very good! Hahaha!
COYBIG

14-11-2014, 02:18 PM

I remember the league cup game against Motherwell in 2008 when Ross McCormack looped one over big Maka from about 40 yards.

Boy at the back of the East Stand shouted "'koff ya plastic Weedgie...."

New one on me. :greengrin

14-11-2014, 02:23 PM

Oi!

Not got an Irish bone in my body! I like the Paddys, they're good fun.

Don't like the English though.. Nippy as.....

<bite> :greengrin

14-11-2014, 02:30 PM
Yes

Ta.

14-11-2014, 02:31 PM

Who are they supporting. :greengrin

14-11-2014, 02:32 PM

Potato :greengrin

14-11-2014, 02:32 PM
Who are they supporting. :greengrin

I was going to ask that but was too much of a coward to even go there.

14-11-2014, 02:34 PM
I was going to ask that but was too much of a coward to even go there.

I will take a punt and say ROI. :greengrin

greengnome
14-11-2014, 02:53 PM
What telly channels is the game on?.... Or can you stream it... ?

Any help is appreciated!

14-11-2014, 03:05 PM
My finger is hovering over the report button. Any anti-Irish abuse and you've had it!!

14-11-2014, 03:07 PM
What telly channels is the game on?.... Or can you stream it... ?

Any help is appreciated!

Sky Sports 5

greengnome
14-11-2014, 03:10 PM
Sky Sports 5

:aok:......... Appreciated!

14-11-2014, 03:11 PM
Hope we annihilate them tonight - for no reason other than we need the 3 points :greengrin

Hopefully a cauldron of hostility for the Irish team/fans tonight :agree:

alfie
14-11-2014, 03:13 PM
Skies are clearing in the Weege, so should be a good one, might get a bit chilly later.

14-11-2014, 03:14 PM
Potato :greengrin

You say Potato, Oih say Potatoh :-)

14-11-2014, 03:19 PM
Skies are clearing in the Weege, so should be a good one, might get a bit chilly later.

Man up :greengrin

14-11-2014, 03:23 PM
James McCarthy's ruled himself out through injury.

Any other team news?

14-11-2014, 03:27 PM
How many qualify from the group? Germany and Poland - defeat for Scotland would rule us out already.

steven whittaker said in an article the other day that it wasn't vitally important we win this game tonight......i beg to differ, we do:agree:

14-11-2014, 03:28 PM
I will take a punt and say ROI. :greengrin

You're a brave man, Silver, I'm staying out of this

Glorious St Pat
14-11-2014, 03:32 PM

Dinnae get me started on plastic Paddy's!!!

What about the Anglo Scots????

That's it for me...c'mon Scotland!

Gordy M
14-11-2014, 03:32 PM
steven whittaker said in an article the other day that it wasn't vitally important we win this game tonight......i beg to differ, we do:agree:
I know what you are saying but if we draw tonight, beat poland at home and ireland away then we have taken 4/6 against both teams which would surely mean we would still be in contention??

Glorious St Pat
14-11-2014, 03:33 PM
My finger is hovering over the report button. Any anti-Irish abuse and you've had it!!

Me too Peter! But hey, I'm used to it!

14-11-2014, 03:38 PM
Dinnae get me started on plastic Paddy's!!!

What about the Anglo Scots????

That's it for me...c'mon Scotland!

You need to read through the rest of the thread first, get the comments in context.

14-11-2014, 03:51 PM
Not actually a must win, but it is a must win! Think it will be a cracker. Fletch will be the difference, if he distributes like against Poland, we'll open them up. Either 2-0 or 3-1 Scotland.

14-11-2014, 03:58 PM
Pub is bouncing.

14-11-2014, 04:00 PM
You say Potato, Oih say Potatoh :-)

14-11-2014, 04:11 PM
James McCarthy's ruled himself out through injury.

Any other team news?

Aka he's shat it.

14-11-2014, 04:19 PM
Pub is bouncing.

Just walked past Iron Horse boozer in w nile st which is rammed. Nice rendition of sunshine on leith blaring out.

14-11-2014, 04:20 PM
Just walked past Iron Horse boozer in w nile st which is rammed. Nice rendition of sunshine on leith blaring out.

I'm on my way and cap in hand being belted out here.

Dalkeith
14-11-2014, 04:23 PM
Glasgow is bouncing tonight been many years since i have seen it like this before a game

libernian
14-11-2014, 04:35 PM
i've got a really bad feeling about this game... i really hope to be proved wrong but Scotland always seem to bottle it in these type of derby or high pressure games. See Wales where I feel we had the better players (apart form Bale obviously) and should have really won had it not been for Flethcers disallowed goal and Snodgrass getting sent off to concede the penalty.

I feel we probably have a better team than Ireland though our defense is poor and MON probably can exploit this with long ball tactics... Really hope to be proven wrong but we'll see..

C'MON SCOTLAND!!!

14-11-2014, 04:49 PM
I know what you are saying but if we draw tonight, beat poland at home and ireland away then we have taken 4/6 against both teams which would surely mean we would still be in contention??

i would say we have a better chance beating them at home than away, no matter what the competition is teams really have to win their home games at least to have a good chance of progressing :agree:

anyway, Georgia 0 Poland 0 at HT

14-11-2014, 04:51 PM
I have a great feeling about tonight.

We're winning and are going to pump them.

Gordy M
14-11-2014, 05:02 PM
i would say we have a better chance beating them at home than away, no matter what the competition is teams really have to win their home games at least to have a good chance of progressing :agree:

anyway, Georgia 0 Poland 0 at HT
Dont disagree mate, it was more a reply to an earlier poster who said that if we didnt win we were out of it. Anyway, cmon scotland!!! Fancy a narrow 1-0 win.

14-11-2014, 05:10 PM
damn, Georgia 0 Poland 1 after 52 mins

14-11-2014, 05:16 PM
3-2 to Ireland.

14-11-2014, 05:21 PM
2-0 Scotland.

14-11-2014, 05:26 PM
I think Scotland will win.

No idea why that is though.

14-11-2014, 05:30 PM
2-0 Poland now :(

make that 3 :rolleyes:

14-11-2014, 05:32 PM
3 nil

14-11-2014, 05:32 PM
3-0 Poland.

Great goal.

14-11-2014, 05:40 PM
'mon the sweaty socks! Wee Ginge has got us playing the best fitba our national team has played for years-but tonight I'd settle for a crappy performance as long as we get the win.

14-11-2014, 05:51 PM
4-0 poland

4-0 Poland.

3 ex Hibbies in the Scotland team. Hopefully the next generation aren't too far away.

TheFamous1875
14-11-2014, 06:08 PM
3 ex Hibbies in the Scotland team. Hopefully the next generation aren't too far away.

Still like to think they're the proof of what this club's capable of. It's just a shame that it's not 7 ex Hibees (Riordan, O'Connor, Thomson and Griffiths).

14-11-2014, 06:10 PM

Should be strange for them when they're sitting in the away end at Parkhead tonight.

14-11-2014, 06:14 PM
Why are we being subject to 2 Irish pundits vs Neil McCann when WE'RE the home side???

The Septic love-in early doors is nauseating - talk about Scotland and Ireland FFS! :rolleyes:

14-11-2014, 06:15 PM
What is all this celtc pish about, it's Scotland that is playing.

14-11-2014, 06:19 PM
What is the Scotland lineup?

14-11-2014, 06:20 PM
What time is kick off ?
If I turn it over just now it's going to clash with Hardcore Pawn and Emmerdale on my sky box :greengrin

14-11-2014, 06:20 PM

Marshall

Whittaker
Hanley
Martin
Robertson

Mulgrew
Brown

Anya
Naismith
Maloney

Fletcher

14-11-2014, 06:21 PM

Marshall

Whittaker
Martin
Hanley
Robertson

Mulgrew
Brown

Naismith
Maloney
Anya

Fletcher

14-11-2014, 06:21 PM
What time is kick off ?
If I turn it over just now it's going to clash with Hardcore Pawn and Emmerdale on my sky box :greengrin

7:45pm

14-11-2014, 06:25 PM
http://i.imgur.com/F9AzYpb.jpg

14-11-2014, 06:26 PM

Decent looking team.

Just hoping Whittaker lasts the match!

14-11-2014, 06:32 PM
2-1 fletcher

14-11-2014, 06:41 PM
c'mon sconnie botland :saltireflag

14-11-2014, 06:42 PM
Here we go. :saltireflag

14-11-2014, 06:43 PM
pipers playing far too slow ffs, can't even get it right in our own ****** country

14-11-2014, 06:44 PM
pipers playing far too slow ffs, can't even get it right in our own ****** country

That was a disaster.

14-11-2014, 06:44 PM
That was a disaster.

utter embarrassment

14-11-2014, 06:47 PM
Come on Scotland - let's obliterate them! :saltireflag

14-11-2014, 06:47 PM
What a mess of a National Anthem.

14-11-2014, 06:50 PM
Come on Tartan Army - ramp up the volume and drown this lot out!

It's like listening to a Celtc home game thus far!

Superb ball from Robertson, corner!

14-11-2014, 06:59 PM
shocking ball to give hanley, who picks up a yellow card after just 12 mins

Germany 1-0 up v Gibraltar

14-11-2014, 07:02 PM
yellow card for McGeady

14-11-2014, 07:12 PM
Fletcher playing really well, looks class

14-11-2014, 07:15 PM
Hanley doing his best to get a 2nd yellow card

another yellow card , Hendrick

14-11-2014, 07:16 PM
Dirty ******* Hendrick!!!

Only a yellow!

14-11-2014, 07:17 PM
Not likely to finish with 22 on the pitch at this rate

14-11-2014, 07:17 PM
Hendrick should be off!

14-11-2014, 07:19 PM
Hendrick with 3 bookable fouls in under 3 minutes and he stays on the park.

14-11-2014, 07:20 PM
unlucky mulgrew, good move

14-11-2014, 07:24 PM
Anyone got any radio Links or something.. All I can find on the BBC is blooming text updates.. Like to listen to the games at least.. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/boo%20hoo.gif

greengnome
14-11-2014, 07:26 PM
Anyone got any radio Links or something.. All I can find on the BBC is blooming text updates.. Like to listen to the games at least.. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/boo%20hoo.gif

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21944796

14-11-2014, 07:27 PM
Dirty little **** Long! Accident my arse Provan!

14-11-2014, 07:29 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21944796

http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/not%20worthy.gif Cheers for that.. :aok: Searched the BBC Site for over an hour and still couldn't find a Link.. :grr:

greengnome
14-11-2014, 07:32 PM
http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/not%20worthy.gif Cheers for that.. :aok: Searched the BBC Site for over an hour and still couldn't find a Link.. :grr:

:aok: NP... Mind and put it in yer favourites.... :wink:

14-11-2014, 07:33 PM
Is that 3 hibs kids in the team?

ny1875
14-11-2014, 07:34 PM
Any radio links for outside UK?

14-11-2014, 07:35 PM
Decent first half. No chance there won't be a red.

14-11-2014, 07:36 PM
Seemingly thousands still outside the ground, struggling to get in, 15 mins after ko

14-11-2014, 07:38 PM
Hendrick, Long and Hanley should all count themselves extremely fortunate to still be on the pitch.

I've no idea how this is still 11 v 11.

hibbymick
14-11-2014, 07:39 PM
Fletcher shouldve had a double, very poor finishing.

14-11-2014, 07:39 PM
:aok: NP... Mind and put it in yer favourites.... :wink:

Thanks but do I need to Log in to BBC to do That ??? or put the link in my own Favorites toobar ??? not tech minded here .. :confused:

14-11-2014, 07:40 PM
Seemingly thousands still outside the ground, struggling to get in, 15 mins after ko

There were quite a lot of empty seats around me after 20mins.

14-11-2014, 07:41 PM

Same when I went there in 2006 against The Faroes. Folk coming in 25 minutes after kick off and we were already 3 or 4 nil up.

greengnome
Any radio links for outside UK?

Canny find any... :rolleyes: Sorry buddy.

Counterfeit tickets. :dunno:

14-11-2014, 07:42 PM

If he used it right foot from that Maloney cross he would have got a decent hit on it. Baffling he went with his left, well it's not I suppose.

14-11-2014, 07:42 PM

still can't use that right foot of his :(

14-11-2014, 07:45 PM
Counterfeit tickets. :dunno:

No idea, picture on this

http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/30029411

14-11-2014, 07:45 PM
If he used it right foot from that Maloney cross he would have got a decent hit on it. Baffling he went with his left, well it's not I suppose.

Not to mention the header he missed in the first 5 mins. It will come though.

greengnome
14-11-2014, 07:46 PM
Thanks but do I need to Log in to BBC to do That ??? or put the link in my own Favorites toobar ??? not tech minded here .. :confused:

Sheesh.. Dae ye think I'm Bill Gates!!! open another windae, and stick this link on, http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/ then put it into your favourites, then when ye want the fitbaw, click on it, and Boab's yer auntie...

14-11-2014, 07:50 PM
Sheesh.. Dae ye think I'm Bill Gates!!! open another windae, and stick this link on, http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/ then put it into your favourites, then when ye want the fitbaw, click on it, and Boab's yer auntie...

Cheers Bill Mate.. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

greengnome
14-11-2014, 07:52 PM
Cheers Bill Mate.. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

Aye well, I asked for that..... Enjoy buddy!!! :wink: :flag:

14-11-2014, 08:03 PM
Fletcher limping off is a big blow.

ny1875
14-11-2014, 08:06 PM
Canny find any... :rolleyes: Sorry buddy.

Cheers anyway Bill, .net it is.

14-11-2014, 08:07 PM
Ireland looking stronger now. :worried:

14-11-2014, 08:09 PM
oooooohh wasn't far away

14-11-2014, 08:16 PM
Faroe Islands currently beating Greece 1-0.

14-11-2014, 08:16 PM
Davie Provan really hates Scotland, doesn't he?

14-11-2014, 08:17 PM
Davie Provan really hates Scotland, doesn't he?

Nope, he's just like your average Sellik fan and loves Ireland

14-11-2014, 08:18 PM
yassssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

14-11-2014, 08:18 PM
Boom

14-11-2014, 08:19 PM
yyeeeessssssssssss

Ya beauty!!

What a goal.

Get in!

weedgiehibbie
:thumbsup::thumbsup: what a goal and set piece!!!!! :greengrin

must be FT now surely :)

14-11-2014, 08:21 PM
Wee shaun!

14-11-2014, 08:21 PM
The commentator on ESPN3 USA stream is English and sounds gutted. Brilliant goal.

14-11-2014, 08:22 PM
Always rated Maloney. Great wee player who should be playing at a better level imo.

14-11-2014, 08:28 PM
6 mins + whatever :worried:

14-11-2014, 08:34 PM
4 mins stoppage time fs :(

14-11-2014, 08:34 PM
Christ, these dirty *******s don't like it up them, eh? Coleman and Quinn should both be off!

14-11-2014, 08:37 PM
How good is David Marshall at coming and collecting when under pressure?

Undoubtedly Scotlands number one now and rightly so. Another who should be playing at a higher level, reckon Spurs might go for him if Lloris goes to Madrid.

14-11-2014, 08:37 PM
pheeeeeew

14-11-2014, 08:38 PM
get in, FT , good game good game :) :thumbsup:

14-11-2014, 08:39 PM
Great result. Marshals kicking is absolute shocking.

14-11-2014, 08:39 PM
With Gibraltar to come next and Poland and Germany away out the way Scotland are in a pretty good place right now.

14-11-2014, 08:41 PM
Very important win. We're still in it.

14-11-2014, 08:41 PM
Germany only managed to take 4 off of Gibraltar, after poland rattled in 7 against them in Gib

14-11-2014, 08:42 PM
A goal worthy of winning any game :agree: My love for the National side has been rekindled following their group displays so far

14-11-2014, 08:43 PM
i wonder if Sky will have two scots in the studio panel of three for the game in oirland, a tad strange having two oirish v one scot for a game in scotland

14-11-2014, 08:44 PM
I feel I should go around my neighbours and apologise for the earth-shattering scream that was unleashed when that hit the net!

Hopefully they'll be hearing it again on Tuesday! :thumbsup:

Superb all over the park tonight - Maloney, Robertson and Naismith were different class, as were Martin and Hanley at the back. Thought Charlie Mulgrew did the ugly job very well indeed tonight too.

Great position we find ourselves in at this stage!

14-11-2014, 08:45 PM
Yas!

14-11-2014, 08:45 PM
Cracking wee player is Maloney, surprised he's not playing at a higher level, and another great shift from Naismith

14-11-2014, 08:46 PM
Fantastic Scotland! Can't believe Mulgrew's 2nd half performance, absolutely immense.

14-11-2014, 08:47 PM
How unlucky is it to end up in this group. One quality team will miss out entirely and I just hope it isn't us.

14-11-2014, 08:49 PM
Priceless win. So often in recent past we've mugged up in these must-win matches. Definitely something different going on with this set of players :aok:

14-11-2014, 08:49 PM
Well done Scotland, that was absolutely superb and like others i have a rekindled passion for the national team under Strachan. :top marks

14-11-2014, 08:50 PM
I was really looking forward to that game, and it didn't disappoint. Looking forward to the rest of the qualifiers with a great deal of optimism.

14-11-2014, 08:52 PM
You just know Gibraltar will beat us now. :greengrin

14-11-2014, 08:52 PM
Tables looking good considering we've played Germany, Poland away and not played Gibraltar yet.

14-11-2014, 08:59 PM
****ing yasssss

Scenes utter scenes

14-11-2014, 08:59 PM
Just about to leave for Glasgow. Atmosphere should be jumping tonight.

We'll be coming

1-0 Scotland http://www.hibs.net/webkit-fake-url://8a81800f-3ae4-403c-9eaa-864565fc0e7c/imagegif

Told you

14-11-2014, 09:01 PM
You know we'll still find a way to **** it up :greengrin

14-11-2014, 09:02 PM
Go Scotland :thumbsup:

14-11-2014, 09:03 PM
Told you
:aok: Never doubted you Steve

14-11-2014, 09:09 PM
Told you

Smug gif earned.

14-11-2014, 09:09 PM
That was ****ing orgasmic !

14-11-2014, 09:11 PM
Great result tonight.

In other news!!

Faroes beat Greece!! Wtf? Coupon buster there.

Gordy M
14-11-2014, 09:15 PM
If scotland beat gibralter, germany beat georgia and ireland beat poland in next round of games, 4 teams will all be on 10 points!!! Tough tough group!!

14-11-2014, 09:18 PM
If scorland beat gibralter, germany beat georgia and ireland beat poland in next round of games, 4 teams will all be on 10 points!!! Tough tough group!!

Is there a best runner up or is it just the top 3 in each group that go through?

14-11-2014, 09:20 PM

Gordy M
Is there a best runner up or is it just the top 3 in each group that go through?
Think its the top 2 that go through automatically and third into a play off? Not 100% sure though mate.

Stax
When we took the corner I said to my laddie I fu**** hate short corners..:greengrin Jumpin about the livingroom 10 seconds later, what do I know about fitba...Great result.

14-11-2014, 09:21 PM
Think its the top 2 that go through automatically and third into a play off? Not 100% sure though mate.

All UEFA member associations are eligible to compete in the qualifying competition, with the hosts (France (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/France_national_football_team)) qualifying directly to the finals tournament.[7] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Euro_2016_qualifying#cite_note-7) The other 53 teams are drawn into eight groups of six teams (Groups A–H) and one group of five teams (Group I).[8] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Euro_2016_qualifying#cite_note-other_rules-8) The group winners, runners-up, and the best third-placed team (with the results against the sixth-placed team discarded) directly qualify to the finals. The eight remaining third-placed teams contest two-legged play-offs to determine the last four qualifiers for the finals

14-11-2014, 09:30 PM
Looking really good right now.

I think there's a great chance that we can finish in the top three after that win tonight.

We have Gibraltar to play twice, which should be a guaranteed six points. We also have Poland and Germany to play at home and you would hope we would get at least a point from those games. We should also be looking to beat Georgia. The match in Dublin will be crucial. If we win that one too then we'll be on 20 points if all of the above goes to plan.

That should mean that we would certainly finish in the top three.

Monopolyguy
14-11-2014, 09:32 PM
Great result. Got a really good feeling about this Scotland side. Not felt this way about the national team in a long time, but there's something ballsy about this squad. Just hope we can keep it up.

14-11-2014, 09:36 PM
FT Greece 0 Faroe Islands 1...ouch

14-11-2014, 09:39 PM
Fantastic & very much deserved 3 points
June in Dublin will be HUGE & one I'll likely visit old friends in Haroldscross / Inchicore for.

Twiglet
14-11-2014, 09:40 PM

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl-lower-divisions/gibraltar-xi-1-3-hibernian-mullen-among-goals-1-2987811

5 of that team started tonight and 4 were on the bench. Surely, surely, if Hibs can beat a select 11 then Scotland can...then again. :greengrin

libernian
14-11-2014, 09:44 PM
Fantastic Scotland! Can't believe Mulgrew's 2nd half performance, absolutely immense.

Mulgrew was great! As I said earlier, was very worried about the game and am delighted to be proved wrong!

Well done Scotland!!!

14-11-2014, 09:45 PM
Cracking wee player is Maloney, surprised he's not playing at a higher level, and another great shift from Naismith

He was out for a very long time last season, op and recuperation in the US. He is just coming back into a game. He should now be looking at playing a level up come January or next season

14-11-2014, 09:46 PM
Good result. Probably just deserved it. How good a player is Andy Robertson going to be?

14-11-2014, 09:50 PM

No chance.

They're the worst international side in Europe.

I would rank them below San Marino and that's saying something.

We'll hammer them in both games.

14-11-2014, 09:50 PM
The recent revival in the national team under Strachan goes to show how bad that clown Levein really was...... Well done WGS and your players..... :thumbsup:

14-11-2014, 10:05 PM
Good result. Probably just deserved it. How good a player is Andy Robertson going to be?

I agree although how good a player is he already? Robertson and Maloney were outstanding. Closely followed by Mulgrew. Marshall also never put a foot wrong.

Great win and superb winning goal.

Strachan has completely turned our fortunes around:agree:

14-11-2014, 10:07 PM
The recent revival in the national team under Strachan goes to show how bad that clown Levein really was...... Well done WGS and your players..... :thumbsup:

Come on now.

We were only 20 minutes from a cracking 0-0 in Prague under Levein. So says the daft Hearts fan in my work anyway, a result dreams are made of.

14-11-2014, 10:26 PM
Come on now.

We were only 20 minutes from a cracking 0-0 in Prague under Levein. So says the daft Hearts fan in my work anyway, a result dreams are made of.

Jesus..... You have dafty yams at your work as well??? Thought I was the only unfortunate soul.... Seriously though, great result tonight and amazing what can be done with the right people in charge of things. :thumbsup:

14-11-2014, 10:50 PM
Just back. Delightful three points for the boys tonight

14-11-2014, 11:18 PM
Just back. Great day out.

Roll on Tuesday.

15-11-2014, 12:11 AM
Smug gif earned.

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_11_2014/post-33799-14160092073852.jpg

15-11-2014, 12:31 AM
http://news.sky.com/story/1373720/fan-dies-after-stairwell-fall-at-celtic-park

RIP :(

15-11-2014, 12:48 AM
How good is David Marshall at coming and collecting when under pressure?

Undoubtedly Scotlands number one now and rightly so. Another who should be playing at a higher level, reckon Spurs might go for him if Lloris goes to Madrid.

Marshall is good, definitely better than McGregor, but I still think Gordon is better. He has to prove that though so it's Marshall's to lose at the moment (which he seemed to be attempting with some of his kicking).

You're right about collecting the ball though, very good.

15-11-2014, 01:28 AM
Great result and very important! Well done GS and Scotland.
RIP to the supporter who died during the game, very sad :(

15-11-2014, 07:46 AM
Any news on the predicted riots?

Mikeystewart
15-11-2014, 08:35 AM
Any news on the predicted riots?
I haven't seen any coverage of the 10-20 man fight 50 rows behind me. Went on for a good 10-15 minutes with another fight kicking off just to the right of me. Is this just getting swept under the carpet? There was pretty much no segregation around us with all fans mixing.

15-11-2014, 10:33 AM
I haven't seen any coverage of the 10-20 man fight 50 rows behind me. Went on for a good 10-15 minutes with another fight kicking off just to the right of me. Is this just getting swept under the carpet? There was pretty much no segregation around us with all fans mixing.

Didn't see any trouble, although there were the odd group of Ireland fans in the area we stood in.

That was my first Scotland game and I have to say, aged 50 and having been to hundreds of football games(hibs), the atmosphere was awesome. Scotland got some backing and they gave us an excellent performance against a battling, dirty, Irish team. Cannae wait for the England game.

Mikeystewart
15-11-2014, 11:17 AM
Didn't see any trouble, although there were the odd group of Ireland fans in the area we stood in.

That was my first Scotland game and I have to say, aged 50 and having been to hundreds of football games(hibs), the atmosphere was awesome. Scotland got some backing and they gave us an excellent performance against a battling, dirty, Irish team. Cannae wait for the England game.

It was in the back of the corner where the jock stein stand meets the main stand was significant trouble involving at least 20 folk. Took about 5 minutes for police to mobilize and split them up. Some unfortunate chap was getting stamped on by too guys was pretty horrific.

Edit: It was my first international too and fight and ticket fiasco aside it was a fantastic evening.

(((Fergus)))
17-11-2014, 01:33 AM
Some cool footage in which we win about 10-0:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GccPPnee-4I

17-11-2014, 09:51 AM
'mon the sweaty socks!

That phrase really gets on my two bob bits! Cannae believe any Scottish person can use it. Do you wear a "Jimmy" wig too?

On another note, magic day out in Shawlands before returning to the city centre for post match frivolity!

17-11-2014, 09:53 AM
It was in the back of the corner where the jock stein stand meets the main stand was significant trouble involving at least 20 folk. Took about 5 minutes for police to mobilize and split them up. Some unfortunate chap was getting stamped on by too guys was pretty horrific.

Edit: It was my first international too and fight and ticket fiasco aside it was a fantastic evening.

Only Scotland fans involved apparently

17-11-2014, 03:27 PM
Only Scotland fans involved apparently had two cheeky weegies in our seats that wouldnt move did well not to let get out of hand. Whats wrong we some folks
.stewards a joke like usual at celtic park. Half an hour to get in. Great result

17-11-2014, 11:36 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=spOOsZJKmiw