View Full Version : Match Updates Cowdenbeath 1 v Hibs 2 FT

08-11-2014, 09:29 AM
Remember you can use i-spy for match updates...........

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?289206-How-To-Use-i-spy

Guests will be booted out before kick off so things should tick along just fine and dandy :greengrin

08-11-2014, 01:09 PM
Same team as vs Dundee Utd.

No Dylan on the bench.

08-11-2014, 01:11 PM
Shocked at that but still should have enough to beat Cowdenbeath

cammy1969
08-11-2014, 01:13 PM
anybody else having trouble trying to login to hibs tv ?

_hucks_
08-11-2014, 01:13 PM
Is McGeouch injured?

StarMan10
08-11-2014, 01:15 PM
Is McGeouch injured?

You'd think there would have to be for him to at least not make it onto the bench

08-11-2014, 01:17 PM
Is McGeouch injured?

Must be.

No chance Stubbs would leave him out a squad of 18 through choice.

08-11-2014, 01:18 PM
anybody else having trouble trying to login to hibs tv ?

I'm logged in - so the answer's no from me ...:greengrin

08-11-2014, 01:28 PM
Chucking it down here, hope it clears up

08-11-2014, 01:30 PM
Constant rain just now and heavy looking grey skies Will have a bearing on game

steviehibsleith
08-11-2014, 01:37 PM
Whats the team ?

Jim Herriot
08-11-2014, 01:37 PM

Guests will be booted out before kick off so things should tick along just fine and dandy :greengrin

As far as I can tell, it's not possible to use I-spy on a mobile phone.
The buttons one needs to click are not displayed.

Any chance this could be implemented? I hate to be one of those responsible for increased server load.

08-11-2014, 01:39 PM
Whats the team ?

Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, Robertson, Craig, S. Allan, Handling, Malonga, Cummings

steviehibsleith
08-11-2014, 01:41 PM
Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, Robertson, Craig, S. Allan, Handling, Malonga, Cummings
Thankng you

Berwickhibby
08-11-2014, 01:54 PM
Hibs TV Audio working...... Come on Hibees 3 points a must

08-11-2014, 01:58 PM
07 Harris
11 Stanton
14 Heffernan
18 Sinclair
22 Booth
30 Kennedy
31 Perntreou

08-11-2014, 02:02 PM
two guests have sneaked in :greengrin

08-11-2014, 02:08 PM
No updates??

RamblingJack
08-11-2014, 02:08 PM
Whats the attendance like?

GlasgowHibee
08-11-2014, 02:11 PM
1-0 Yams, that Ozhturk again

08-11-2014, 02:14 PM

wont update for me, even though I am signed in...

08-11-2014, 02:14 PM
1-0 Yams, that Ozhturk again

Sportsound is making out its better than Carlos Alberto's. The poppy stealers are truly wonderful in the world of bbc Scotland.

08-11-2014, 02:18 PM
What's happening? Pretty boy's usually good for an update.

08-11-2014, 02:20 PM
Sportsound is making out its better than Carlos Alberto's. The poppy stealers are truly wonderful in the world of bbc Scotland.

I saw a few Merricks today plastered in poppies/badges etc as if they hadn't just robbed them.

08-11-2014, 02:20 PM
17 minutes gone and absolutely nothing has happened at Central Park.....apparently.

08-11-2014, 02:21 PM

You sound suprised however given the fact that Jambo **** Preston is commentating should expect nothing less than a jizzfest over the poppy thieving ****s.

08-11-2014, 02:22 PM
Listening on hibs tv: sounds like conditions are awful. Hibs pressing. Hibs fans exposed to the elements but are making a huge noise

It's raining heavily. Big Hibs support getting drookit.

wont update for me, even though I am signed in...

ah, it is, but nothing is happening apparently! Think I will stick to Hibs TV. sounds good..

08-11-2014, 02:23 PM
Goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

.....................Hamilton one nil ahead :wink:

08-11-2014, 02:23 PM
Have Hibs looked like scoring yet?

08-11-2014, 02:24 PM
Does anyone know if we will win or not

08-11-2014, 02:27 PM
Hanlon scores - 0-1

08-11-2014, 02:28 PM
I literally heard it from my house. ...i can hear The hibs fans

1-0 hibs

dmc1875
Goooooal

Septimus
Hanlon scores

Goal!Goal! Cowdenbeath 0, Hibernian 1. Paul Hanlon (Hibernian) left footed shot from the left side of the box to the bottom right corner. Assisted by Scott Allan.

get in :)

Get in there! Unfortunately I'm still on the train, reached Dunfermline Queen Margaret so not long to go!

Good stuff hibs !!

08-11-2014, 02:29 PM
Allan with the assist :flag::thumbsup:

Off the bar
Ooh to ooh to be ooh to be a hibby

Nice one , feel good factor continues

08-11-2014, 02:30 PM
Get in there! Unfortunately I'm still on the train, reached Dunfermline Queen Margaret so not long to go!

Nightmare. Did you miss train?

08-11-2014, 02:30 PM
Get in there Hibs!!

08-11-2014, 02:31 PM
'Mon the Hibees!!! :flag:

On course for third by the end of the day if Dumbarton do the business against QoS :aok:

Hibby Gav
08-11-2014, 02:32 PM
C'moan the cabbage !

08-11-2014, 02:32 PM
Yaaaas get in....does anyone know if you can listen to hibs tv on a android phone? Presume I need to download a specific player if one is available?

08-11-2014, 02:33 PM
Higgins of Cowdenbeath putting himself about and getting away with it.

cameronw-hfc
08-11-2014, 02:33 PM
My mate at the game said Liam Craig is playing very well along with Allan. Great to see!

08-11-2014, 02:38 PM
Hibs TV worried Oxley is struggling.

Hearing stories that there's been a large theft of poppies at Tynecastle.

Hertz, newco and QoS all winning 1-0. Let's get the win Hibees!

Sevco up 1-0 v falkirk

08-11-2014, 02:40 PM
possession

44% v 56%

shots

2 v 2

corners

3 v 2

08-11-2014, 02:41 PM
Bo'ness bet Elgin city!!

08-11-2014, 02:43 PM
Bo'ness bet Elgin city!!

Great result. On to Arbroath then dark heed

08-11-2014, 02:43 PM
Cummings 0-2 !

Zorro
08-11-2014, 02:44 PM
Yes!! Go on!

We want 7

Zing! Great stuff Hibs.

Glesgahibby
:thumbsup::flag::flag::thumbsup:
:gwa:

08-11-2014, 02:45 PM
Yes, lets finish them off now Hibs.

08-11-2014, 02:45 PM
Yeeha !!!!

08-11-2014, 02:46 PM
Great stuff!!!

They're definitely going big this year to try and make up for the theft. Heard a bit on the radio earlier and not one mention of them choring the money last year.

David Clarckson 6th goal in 6 games for Dundee.

Clarkson scores for Dundee.

He would've been a dreadful signing...

Scònaldò

Taking the pee, or being serious?

Off the bar
08-11-2014, 02:47 PM
Zing!!!!

08-11-2014, 02:50 PM
Cummings is the best thing hearts ever done for us

Hibby Gav
08-11-2014, 02:51 PM
Excellent...now let's finish it in style in the second half !

MontrealHibs
David Clarckson 6th goal in 6 games for Dundee.

Yes I confess saying he was not prolific enough for us to be looking at for the number 9 jersey... Still think Farid is a better player though.

Goal!Goal! Cowdenbeath 0, Hibernian 2. Jason Cummings (Hibernian) left footed shot from the centre of the box to the bottom left corner. Assisted by David Gray with a cross.

hibeesathampden
Paul Quinn scores again for Ross County

Off the bar
Quinn scores again for Ross County

08-11-2014, 02:52 PM
Why do none of the teams in our league think about sitting and and not letting hearts score an early goal?

Heard one of their confident/arrogant players on the radio this morning (walker maybe) and he was basically saying teams are scared to play us, we score early then we go on and score a few.

Thing is everyone proved them right! Park the bus FFS!

08-11-2014, 02:54 PM
How's the performance been? Hopefully we can score another couple in second half

08-11-2014, 02:54 PM
This is the most miserable I have ever been watching Hibs winning. Absolutely drenched!!!!

08-11-2014, 02:55 PM
Already back in the pub :greengrin

HibeeHendo
08-11-2014, 02:56 PM
Why do none of the teams in our league think about sitting and and not letting hearts score an early goal?

Heard one of their confident/arrogant players on the radio this morning (walker maybe) and he was basically saying teams are scared to play us, we score early then we go in and score a few.

Thing is everyone proved them right! Park the bus FFS!

No one attacks them.

Hibs were one of the first teams to set out in an attacking fashion against them and we made them look very ordinary.

08-11-2014, 02:59 PM
They're definitely going big this year to try and make up for the theft. Heard a bit on the radio earlier and not one mention of them choring the money last year.

Sounds like they maybe kept a load of poppies back as well as the money last year?

08-11-2014, 03:01 PM
How is Malonga playing ? Does he look interested ? or is he in one of his "cannae be bothered moods"? Dinnae get me wrong, like the big fella -am just wondering what he is like on a dreech wet windy cold Scottish winter day at a ground that is open to the elements.

08-11-2014, 03:03 PM
Oxley has been subbed after taking a knock in the first half

Hibby Gav
08-11-2014, 03:03 PM
How is Malonga playing ? Does he look interested ? or is he in one of his "cannae be bothered moods"? Dinnae get me wrong, like the big fella -am just wondering what he is like on a dreech wet windy cold Scottish winter day at a ground that is open to the elements.

When a comment is made about his style he normally replies with a goal ....fingers crossed :-)

08-11-2014, 03:04 PM

Hibs TV reckon his pace is picking up ... and his overall fitness

08-11-2014, 03:04 PM
Perntreou on for Ox.

Lee Marvin
08-11-2014, 03:06 PM
What is wrong with ox?

08-11-2014, 03:09 PM
That's all we need is an injury to Ox. But I trust Perntreou

08-11-2014, 03:11 PM
That's all we need is an injury to Ox. But I trust Perntreou

Only ever seen him in pre-season friendlys, cannae really judge him on those performances, take it by your comment you have seen more of him ?

08-11-2014, 03:15 PM
Only ever seen him in pre-season friendlys, cannae really judge him on those performances, take it by your comment you have seen more of him ?

A few, a bit shakey. but he is still young and who knows what being made a first team keeper will do to his mental side of things. But I do trust him, great shot stopper and maybe his one weakness is coming for crosses... Which will be picked up very quickly I guarantee ! :agree:

08-11-2014, 03:15 PM
Play properly in the second half they could have me in goals and still win. :greengrin

08-11-2014, 03:16 PM
What is wrong with ox?

Malonga header cleared off the line ... free kick from Allan, Thompson saves well from Cummings - another corner to Hibs

08-11-2014, 03:19 PM
Come on Hibs :gwa::flag:

08-11-2014, 03:19 PM
Malonga header cleared off the line ... free kick from Allan, Thompson saves well from Cummings - another corner to Hibs

That doesn't sound great for Ox. Let's hope it's not much :wink: :greengrin

08-11-2014, 03:21 PM
1-2 Robertson scores from a corner ...

08-11-2014, 03:21 PM
2-1 goal past Oxley per the radio, take it that's wrong?

08-11-2014, 03:22 PM
Jon Robertson must love playing against hibs :rolleyes:

The thing about that goal was you could not see that coming like....

That doesn't sound great for Ox. Let's hope it's not much :wink: :greengrin

Yeah ... sorry, that's what comes of working, reading 2 posts and answering one (the wrong one) ...

08-11-2014, 03:23 PM
Yeah - Oxley's off - he's been subbed

08-11-2014, 03:23 PM

Yeah, usual pish from them. Probably still fawning over Hawrts

08-11-2014, 03:24 PM
Is Oxley off or on?

Still at least Jason malungu is pushing forwards for us.

Is Oxley off or on?

Off

Damn. C'mon Hibs get the third to finish it.

08-11-2014, 03:26 PM
Big test now.

KingFranck

Ha ha heard that too that girl at our game obviously getting too excited

GlasgowHibee
Need a 3rd just to secure the win

Squeaky bum time

08-11-2014, 03:27 PM
Stevenson gets booked for foul on Robertson ...

Please don't bottle it Hibs...

Who??????

08-11-2014, 03:28 PM
Who??????

Hahaha exactly!

Yeah, usual pish from them. Probably still fawning over Hawrts

I know! A total BBC Hearts love in going on there and they can't even get the Hibs team right. :grr:

Squeaky bum time

:agree: Also known as Hibs time, it's what we do - Have Cowden got a big useless Turkish guy loafing around in defence?

08-11-2014, 03:29 PM
Is this looking like a game of 2 halves again from Hibs, 2 up and come out in the 2nd half thinking jobs done, seen it before this season.

08-11-2014, 03:30 PM
2-0 up at half time and cruising.. Only Hibs

A few, a bit shakey. but he is still young and who knows what being made a first team keeper will do to his mental side of things. But I do trust him, great shot stopper and maybe his one weakness is coming for crosses... Which will be picked up very quickly I guarantee ! :agree:
Seems you are correct, as their goal came from a cross into the box and a header.

Mentalbarnett
C'mon Alan Stubbs green and white navy

Is this looking like a game of 2 halves again from Hibs, 2 up and come out in the 2nd half thinking jobs done, seen it before this season.

We've probably had more chances this half but let's hit the panic button after a goal against the run of play.

08-11-2014, 03:31 PM
Don't worry. Malonga is on.

08-11-2014, 03:31 PM
QoS 3 up and newco 2 up. We need 3 points.

08-11-2014, 03:32 PM

Did they think it was job done? From what I see the opposite is true....

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

Kaff
08-11-2014, 03:32 PM

Early in her updates she brought us the news that he had been called up for international duty for the CONGA! Couldnt make it up

Lee Marvin
08-11-2014, 03:33 PM
Seems you are correct, as their goal came from a cross into the box and a header.

From this info that hardly means he is rubbish at catching crosses

We've probably had more chances this half but let's hit the panic button after a goal against the run of play.

You mean the fans obviously?

Early in her updates she brought us the news that he had been called up for international duty for the CONGA! Couldnt make it up

He has...

08-11-2014, 03:34 PM
He has...

Congo maybe 😉

08-11-2014, 03:35 PM
Congo maybe 😉

Gotcha.

Hedlund12
08-11-2014, 03:38 PM
Bo'ness bet Elgin city!!

Well chuffed for Boness. One of my colleagues plays for Boness and got on the score sheet! Great result for them.

08-11-2014, 03:38 PM
A wee 3rd Hibbys ?? Mon lads

08-11-2014, 03:41 PM
Harris for Malonga

Malonga off, Harris on - HIbs TV have switched their opinion on him, seems he's a bit too lazy and disinterested ...

S.sct
Moan Hibs....

08-11-2014, 03:43 PM
6 mins

08-11-2014, 03:44 PM
sevco 4 up v falkirk

08-11-2014, 03:47 PM
So we want a wee third and Raith to fire in an equaliser. Poppy thieving grunts down to 10. (Used all subs no reds)

08-11-2014, 03:48 PM
Mon the Hibees !!

08-11-2014, 03:48 PM
Someone stole ma poppy. Gunts.

08-11-2014, 03:49 PM
Att: 2,563

08-11-2014, 03:49 PM
Worst game update thread ever!! :wink:

08-11-2014, 03:50 PM
6 mins

Longest 6 mins ever

Three points in the bank :flag:

Glesgahibby
Nice one
another 3 points:thumbsup:

08-11-2014, 03:51 PM
Longest 6 mins ever

it's been stuck on 2 mins for the last half dozen refreshes

Full-time whistle - we hold out against bottom of the league team to take the 3 points ...

Has it finished yet ?????

FT :thumbsup:

Phew!

For those at game there has been a bad accident on the M90 southbound and it's tailed waaaayyy back. Try alternate route to inverkeithing via KDY

A late, late Raith goal would be nice.

Well done Hibbys !!! GGTTH

Yeeha

That'll do. Keeps the run going and it should be a good game next week.

08-11-2014, 03:52 PM

Did they think it was job done? From what I see the opposite is true....

What panic button, I'm not watching the game or even listening to it, only going by what peeps on here are posting, I asked a genuine question, have they come out 2nd half lackadaisical and both of you have answered that. :confused:

McHibby
08-11-2014, 03:52 PM
:flag:Excellent

08-11-2014, 03:53 PM
Happy with any away win.

Hibby Gav
08-11-2014, 03:53 PM
Onwards ! Much needed points with the other results today .....well done hibs ! :gwa:

08-11-2014, 03:54 PM
Gorgie Grunts

08-11-2014, 03:55 PM
Good 3 pts no matter who it's against, confidence grows :greengrin

Well done Hibs. Its all about winning in these games .... keeps our run of good form going, should be a tough test next week against QOTS obviously one of the better teams in the league.

Top four in league all record wins today.

Just shows how vital it is to get the three points every week.

08-11-2014, 03:56 PM
Not looking good for the Paisley Saints. Must be missing Goodwin the thug , haaaaa. GIRUY !! Goin down

08-11-2014, 03:56 PM
Well done Hibs!!

08-11-2014, 03:57 PM
Go on Hibs :flag::gwa:

08-11-2014, 03:58 PM
Full-time whistle - we hold out against bottom of the league team to take the 3 points ...

What a silly attempt at trying to downplay a win with a negative comment.

green.and.white
08-11-2014, 04:00 PM
Winning away from home is always great, no matter who it's against :flag:

Well done the team

08-11-2014, 04:03 PM

And we got the points. In shocking conditions. Well done Hibs.

08-11-2014, 04:05 PM
We're gonna win the league!

Lee Marvin
08-11-2014, 04:07 PM

Or put another less negative way, hold out a against team that have lost twice at home all year

08-11-2014, 04:08 PM
The train coming back has great atmosphere:greengrin

08-11-2014, 04:10 PM
Winning away from home is always great, no matter who it's against :flag:

Well done the team

Poor showing from away sides in our division apart from ourselves. Away goals hard to come by this week never mind wins.

Job done. Well played.

08-11-2014, 04:11 PM
And we got the points. In shocking conditions. Well done Hibs.

Or put another less negative way, hold out a against team that have lost twice at home all year

Exactly.

Played in what sounded like really awful conditions, on a much smaller pitch than normal, losing our goalie half way through but came away with the points.

No need for negative spin.

08-11-2014, 04:13 PM
That was a great interview by the Manager on radio Scotland. It was all very positive stuff.

08-11-2014, 04:13 PM
Result that counts. Bit more clinical anyway and we got the job done. Another step up needed to beat the likes of falkirk or QoTS away from home though and a reminder there is plenty room for improvement.

08-11-2014, 04:14 PM
From this info that hardly means he is rubbish at catching crosses

Not claiming he is rubbish at crosses, haven't seen enough of the boy to comment either way, I originally posted that I had only seen him in pre-season and asked if anyone else had any further info on him. reply was that he is a good shot-stopper but if he had a weakness it was cross balls. Moments later Cowdenbeath send over a cross and score. I then stated that the poster appeared correct in his opinion. Can you please tell me just where in that summary or ANY post I have made about the boy which says he is rubbish at catching crosses ? Geez you ask a question and some folk are only too happy to turn it into an argument.

08-11-2014, 04:15 PM
Glad to get 3 points away in what sounded like terrible playing conditions.

08-11-2014, 04:21 PM
Not claiming he is rubbish at crosses, haven't seen enough of the boy to comment either way, I originally posted that I had only seen him in pre-season and asked if anyone else had any further info on him. reply was that he is a good shot-stopper but if he had a weakness it was cross balls. Moments later Cowdenbeath send over a cross and score. I then stated that the poster appeared correct in his opinion. Can you please tell me just where in that summary or ANY post I have made about the boy which says he is rubbish at catching crosses ? Geez you ask a question and some folk are only too happy to turn it into an argument.

Fk me, he'd have needed gadget arms to get to that cross.

08-11-2014, 04:29 PM

We win a game we probably would have dropped points in a few weeks ago. Well done Hibs.

08-11-2014, 04:29 PM
Fk me, he'd have needed gadget arms to get to that cross.

Whoa big boy, never said he was at fault, or even if there was a possibility he could have cut it out, geez, only asked if anyone had seen the lad play other than pre-season friendlys. Wasn't at the game today, haven't seen any clips either.

08-11-2014, 04:35 PM
That was a great interview by the Manager on radio Scotland. It was all very positive stuff.

Listened to him at East Mains on Thursday and was very impressed by his confident attitude. He has got to be positive I suppose but his philosophy on the game is very encouraging.

08-11-2014, 04:35 PM
What a silly attempt at trying to downplay a win with a negative comment.

Well, it's the way I see it, and the way it came over on Hibs TV commentary - so, there's nothing "silly" about my post in the slightest, maybe you are simply unable to see things in perspective?

It doesn't impress me in the slightest - just a win at Cowdenbeath ...

08-11-2014, 04:42 PM
Well, it's the way I see it, and the way it came over on Hibs TV commentary - so, there's nothing "silly" about my post in the slightest, maybe you are simply unable to see things in perspective?

This place is unreal :hilarious:

portyhibernian
08-11-2014, 04:43 PM
wasn't pretty at times and was torture standing in pishing rain freezing, but 3 points away from home is always a good result.

08-11-2014, 04:43 PM

Seriously? See things in perspective? I am - we won... Lol and lol again....

08-11-2014, 04:44 PM
This place is unreal :hilarious:

It's not this place, just some posters. :agree:

08-11-2014, 04:48 PM

Did you see the game?

Because the perspective is we played a match on a very tight, very bobbly pitch in atrocious weather conditions. We created 3 real chances in the 1st half and scored 2 of them and looked comfortable. We lost our keeper to an injury and had to throw in an untested youngster but protected him well with him only being called into action seriously once, played well and looked comfortable in the 2nd half and were unlucky to lose a goal against the run of play, even under pressure at the end we dug in and saw out a game in which we had more possession, more shots and more of those were on target.

I was impressed because in that weather and on that pitch plenty teams will have far more uncomfortable days than we did today.

08-11-2014, 04:49 PM
Glad to get 3 points away in what sounded like terrible playing conditions.

I've seen a few comments about poor conditions. I'm an hour up the road and it was good gardening weather. Got a tree down and chipped. Weird!

08-11-2014, 04:55 PM
The crucial thing was to get all 3 points today, so well done Hibs.

Just a pity Raith Rovers didn't score near the end. I heard they came quite close to doing just that, but the Yaks good fortune seems to know no limit.

I didn't see the game. Anything yet on Oxley? We just can't get a break when it comes to injuries. Hope it's not bad.

08-11-2014, 04:59 PM
Well done hibs 3 points away from home is always good :not worth

08-11-2014, 05:06 PM

Correct. There's nothing silly about your post. It is however, a crock of ****

We'll not win 6-0 every week. Get over it

08-11-2014, 05:11 PM
Another welcome 3 points, well done Hibs.
Showtime against Queens at ER now & will give a good idea of the belief within the dressing room. I'm looking forward to it already. Hope the Ox is ok.

H18S NX
08-11-2014, 05:13 PM
Well done Hibs,3 points is 3 points,whichever way you look at it,onwards and upwards.:aok:

08-11-2014, 05:14 PM
Horrible conditions today on equally a horrible pitch. Very good three points and well done to the boys for digging deep. Really are coming on under Stubbs hope we keep him here long enough that when he does go it's a smooth transmission.

Let The Rangers and Hearts take the press and the pressure with it we can plod away and win the play off against Hearts and make them feel just as bad as 86 [emoji6]

GGTTH.

08-11-2014, 05:15 PM
We won so I'm happy. Probably deserved it in very poor conditions although Cowden came back into it a bit in the second half. Scott Allan was our best player I'd say.

08-11-2014, 05:16 PM
Massive credit for getting the three points in conditions like that, I was soaked to the skin and that was from only getting in to the ground after 40 minutes of the first half!

08-11-2014, 05:17 PM
Seriously? See things in perspective? I am - we won... Lol and lol again....
I am with you, I think some on here want hibs to lose.

08-11-2014, 05:23 PM
Im listening to the yam love in on Sportsound amd i thought id check the match report.

The stats say Raith had more shots (8 to 3) more shots on target, more corners and were fouled more (18 to 12). They were beaten by another long distance Osturk goal which by all accounts the keeper should have saved. They only had two other shots the whole game.

They are riding their luck. Their bubble will burst. Honestly :greengrin

08-11-2014, 05:26 PM
Massive credit for getting the three points in conditions like that, I was soaked to the skin and that was from only getting in to the ground after 40 minutes of the first half!

Why were you held up

08-11-2014, 05:27 PM
Im listening to the yam love in on Sportsound amd i thought id check the match report.

The stats say Raith had more shots (8 to 3) more shots on target, more corners and were fouled more (18 to 12). They were beaten by another long distance Osturk goal which by all accounts the keeper should have saved. They only had two other shots the whole game.

They are riding their luck. Their bubble will burst. Honestly :greengrin

I keep thinking that as well but they seem to hold out for yet another week.

Hope it bursts soon, cos I'm fed up waiting.

Nomeancity
08-11-2014, 05:28 PM
That was a hard 3 points today. We did what we needed to do to get the points which is the main thing. Onwards and upwards. Because some of the games have been a bit grim, some of us are missing that we are actually on a not bad wee run- even if it is only the championship, a few weeks ago there were some who were worrying about relegation (me included!)

And to the guy walking in behind the goals who thinks 'it's a free world, nobody will tell me when to be quiet' during the minute silence. You are a twat. If you don't agree just show some respect for what others believe in and keep your mouth shut.

08-11-2014, 05:29 PM
I keep thinking that as well but they seem to hold out for yet another week.

Hope it bursts soon, cos I'm fed up waiting.

Its spawnyness and it's going to end. Malonga knows.

Jim Herriot
08-11-2014, 05:34 PM
Geez you ask a question and some folk are only too happy to turn it into an argument.

Oh no we're not. :)

Capt Mainwaring
08-11-2014, 05:35 PM
Horrible conditions today. Not been as wet at a match for along time.

Thought the team passed and moved the ball really well in the first half. Well on top with Gray and Allen the two stand outs. Second half was tougher and we needed to dig in a bit but still had 2 or 3 good chances to extend the lead. Sloppy goal to loose as we let them out from a throw in and Stevenson out jumped at the back post, but I thought the players fought and worked really hard on a heavy pitch.

Deserved win in very poor conditions.

Stewboy
08-11-2014, 05:45 PM
Weather was a leveller and thought we fought well and dug in for the points

08-11-2014, 05:46 PM
Great day out. Did i miss anything in the 2nd half since i left at HT? :D

08-11-2014, 05:49 PM
Had to churn it out 2nd half in awful conditions. ..it was dreadful standing watching sonit cant have been much fun to play in. Imo a game we would have drawn or lost a few weeks back so progress. It wasn't pretty at all but 3 very important points! !

08-11-2014, 06:02 PM
In those conditions it was just about winning. And we did. Nobody played particularly well. David Gray was MOM for me.

People coming out saying how bad we were etc. Heard someone say they were all over us second half. Nonsense. We weren't great but we were certainly the better team. IMO.

08-11-2014, 06:04 PM
The 2nd half was absolute torture, mainly because of the weather but also because the players made so many poor decisions going forward and like Stubbsy, I felt like throttling Scott Allan too for not taking the ball into the corner with 2 mins to go.

Still, that's a game we would never have won earlier in the season so upwards and onwards.

Stuarty27
08-11-2014, 06:08 PM
That's the coldest I think I have ever been at a football match, could hardly walk at the end!

08-11-2014, 06:15 PM

Brutal to have a go at Frank. I was the one who gave the opinion about his ability or confidence to come for crosses. I stand by it ! I've seen him several times and I would say it is his weakness in his game.

Whether he could have got the cross today or not, Frank wasn't at the game. So you can't judge his judgement of my opinion... Jeez... :rolleyes:

08-11-2014, 06:18 PM
Not long back, soaked to the skin. Anyone who moans at the prices at Easter Road should realise we paid £18 to stand in an open terracing watching a game through a fence whilst Cowdenbeath supporters got to sit in a stand under cover for the same money. To cap it all "The Best of British" pie stand only had a kettle which meant it took 20 minutes to get a cup of tea and a lookwarm pie for £3.

Good win for Hibs in awful conditions though.

08-11-2014, 06:19 PM
I don't think we were in any danger at any time in the match. They lumped long balls up in the last 15 and we dealt with them. We could have and probably should have scored another couple. Job done. Tougher one next week but need to win at home.

08-11-2014, 06:28 PM
Why were you held up

Massive delays on the trains down south because of a signal failure near Lancaster. Had everything gone to plan I'd have been in Cowdenbeath for 1pm! On for my earliest ever arrival at Wigan now as we managed to get the 16:57 straight after the game and then a delayed train South that arrived at Haymarket at 17:50 instead of 16:50! Fair to say I'll be glad when today is over!

Was amazed how many people were leaving the ground when I was just arriving.

08-11-2014, 06:31 PM
Only a 1/4 of the old stand was used by Cowdenbeath supporters, yet we get none of the stand
My dad who can't stand missed his 1st match of the season due to this. Been told this decision was made by the police???

Ricky Bobby
08-11-2014, 06:31 PM
Not a great second half from our boys, It looked like they did not fancy the conditions much. Given the non stop rain a great effort from most supporters to make it to the end.

08-11-2014, 06:32 PM
Massive delays on the trains down south because of a signal failure near Lancaster. Had everything gone to plan I'd have been in Cowdenbeath for 1pm! On for my earliest ever arrival at Wigan now as we managed to get the 16:57 straight after the game and then a delayed train South that arrived at Haymarket at 17:50 instead of 16:50! Fair to say I'll be glad when today is over!

Was amazed how many people were leaving the ground when I was just arriving.

Unlucky you, did you pack a change of clothes?

08-11-2014, 06:33 PM
Unlucky you, did you pack a change of clothes?
Nah, hoping to slowly dry out on the train! Thankfully I'm travelling up on Friday for the QoS game so should make kick off this time!

08-11-2014, 09:36 PM
I wasn't at the game today through choice, the ground is a tip and many of Fife's junior grounds show it up. I watched the water running down the street outside my house in Kirkcaldy and thought maybe there should be just a little more appreciation as to how fine a stadium we now have in ER, because the days of grounds li, ke central park are well passed their sell buy date.

09-11-2014, 03:20 PM
Only a 1/4 of the old stand was used by Cowdenbeath supporters, yet we get none of the stand
My dad who can't stand missed his 1st match of the season due to this. Been told this decision was made by the police???

My memory might be playing tricks on me, but reading the above post brought to mind a match at ER some years ago when the away supporters, who were getting absolutely drowned in the open Dunbar end, were allowed into the old South Stand? Can't remember who Hibs were playing that day, but it was a team with a small travelling support.