View Full Version : Scott Allan!

29-10-2014, 09:40 PM
CLASS, completely and utterly class. How we've managed to recruit a player like him in the Championship I'll never know. Recently performances have been fantastic!

JimmyJazz1875
29-10-2014, 09:47 PM
Spot-on.

Don't know who is going to do the player ratings thread, but Allan should be getting :top marksfrom everyone.

29-10-2014, 09:50 PM
Allan was quite magical to watch tonight.

cabbage_88
29-10-2014, 09:51 PM
Absolutely outstanding player. Potential signing of the season in the whole of Scotland. Completely ran the show tonight

Haven't seen an individual performance like that from a Hibs midfielder in years. Maybe since Zemmama.

Different class

Been waiting on Allan showing some form, he was obviously lacking fitness as he's been immense last few games!

29-10-2014, 09:52 PM
Whens the bid from Celtic coming in

29-10-2014, 09:53 PM
If he keeps up this form someone is going to put in a bid in January so let's hope the board make a decisive decision to reject any As we know what will happen if it then has to go to the Tache to decide .

29-10-2014, 09:53 PM
What a signing he's been. Outstanding tonight

29-10-2014, 09:55 PM
A Hibs midfielder who attacks the other team. Zemama was the last I can remember. Might have to change my avatar.

29-10-2014, 09:56 PM
Whens the bid from Celtic coming in

When Sparkys ready

29-10-2014, 09:57 PM
Jeezo, can we not just have ONE thread, congratulating a Hibs player, before folk start saying another team will come in for them? :grr:

29-10-2014, 10:04 PM
A Hibs midfielder who attacks the other team. Zemama was the last I can remember. Might have to change my avatar.

He's got the turn of pace that zemmamma never had!

29-10-2014, 10:04 PM
Get him on a longer contract now.

Guy is different class.

29-10-2014, 10:06 PM
Jeezo, can we not just have ONE thread, congratulating a Hibs player, before folk start saying another team will come in for them? :grr:

And making it about Petrie as well!

I was comparing him to Zemmama at the game tonight and glad to see I wasn't alone in doing so. Absolute joy to watch.

29-10-2014, 10:06 PM
One of the nest individual performances I can remember from a midfielder.

That switch of play with the ball out to Stevenson fir the second goal was ridiculous.

Mathias Jack
29-10-2014, 10:13 PM
Strolled the game tonight, defo try and get him tied to a longer contract.
He's a class act...

29-10-2014, 10:14 PM
How does he plplay for hibs. His performance tonight superb

29-10-2014, 10:15 PM
Allan and McGeough in midfield for the rest of the season is a very exciting prospect.

29-10-2014, 10:23 PM
Looking a great player!

gaz1875
29-10-2014, 10:24 PM
I was worried he was another run of the mill player, but on the evidence of the last three games this guy could be the pivotal signing to our season...MAGNIFIQUE :not worth

29-10-2014, 10:25 PM
Was stunned when we signed him and I'm delighted he is showing everyone why I rated him so highly.

he has so much skill, more so than I thought. And can beat players for fun and will create chances every game, against hearts he must of created about 4 really good chances.

even better how he is our player, really need to get back in the spl to get him on a longer contract so we get a decent dee from him.

29-10-2014, 10:26 PM
To quote a united fan walking along albion road after the game "Allan is still a fantastic player"

A thoroughly deserved MoTM tonight! Thought he was fantastic, caused them all sorts of bother with his pace!

Absolutely irresistible tonight. Stunning performance.

29-10-2014, 10:27 PM
He's the creative spark we've been missing from our midfield for years now. Was excited when we first signed him and he's even better than I thought he'd be.

29-10-2014, 10:28 PM
What a performance. :agree:

29-10-2014, 10:30 PM
Had a guy behind me that every time allan got the ball he just kept screaming at him to pass it. Christ we've waited years for a player that can glide past his man and he wants him to be Liam Craig!

29-10-2014, 10:31 PM
Scott looks like he's enjoying his football. Great to see. We've got him on a 2 year deal which is great but hope we can get an extension. Might depend on going up this season.

29-10-2014, 10:32 PM
Since its you Suzy rebuke accepted :rolleyes: But watch this space:flying::angeldevi

29-10-2014, 10:34 PM
Him and McGeough are going to bounce off each other now they've found their feet.

Keep them fit and available and I can see the two of them dominating the majority of games though.

29-10-2014, 10:52 PM
Thought he was outstanding,been a long time since we had a player like that

29-10-2014, 10:54 PM
Was working tonight and unfortunately work with probably THE biggest yam fud you could imagine. I try and talk to him reasonably but it's so difficult. Said to him tonight that now Allan is fit he will take some stopping...... His reply?? "Aye but he's nae Gomis or Buaben Mikey."

actually dont know what gif to use for that statement..... Steve!!! Where are you???!!!!

29-10-2014, 10:57 PM
Allan and McGeough in midfield for the rest of the season is a very exciting prospect.

Indeed!

macd123
29-10-2014, 11:16 PM
Was working tonight and unfortunately work with probably THE biggest yam fud you could imagine. I try and talk to him reasonably but it's so difficult. Said to him tonight that now Allan is fit he will take some stopping...... His reply?? "Aye but he's nae Gomis or Buaben Mikey."

actually dont know what gif to use for that statement..... Steve!!! Where are you???!!!!

:yw:

29-10-2014, 11:19 PM
Best player on the pitch by a mile tonight.

We need to enjoy him while we can because he's far too good for the Scottish Championship.

29-10-2014, 11:22 PM

We need to enjoy him while we can because he's far too good for the Scottish Championship.So are Hibs, we won't be here long.

29-10-2014, 11:28 PM
So are Hibs, we won't be here long.

Hope you're right but I still think we've got another season before we'll be back up.

macd123
29-10-2014, 11:49 PM
Hope you're right but I still think we've got another season before we'll be back up.

Nah we are going to beat the jambos in the play off finals

29-10-2014, 11:50 PM
I love him. :thumbsup:

29-10-2014, 11:55 PM
One of the best midfielders i've seen for a long time. Reminds of a young Latapy or is that taking too far? :greengrin

30-10-2014, 12:10 AM
Outstanding against Livvi, outstanding against the Yams .... fantastic tonight. Just looks a class player.

30-10-2014, 12:13 AM
It's been years since we've had a player totally dictate and take the game by the scruff of the neck like he did tonight. He was superb.

30-10-2014, 01:17 AM
I love a player who gets me on my feet when they get the ball.. and he does exactly this :not worth

30-10-2014, 01:29 AM
CLASS, completely and utterly class. How we've managed to recruit a player like him in the Championship I'll never know. Recently performances have been fantastic!

Yes, yes yes yes yes. Brilliant player!:thumbsup:

He reminded me of Alex Edwards at times. :duck:

macd123
30-10-2014, 03:45 AM
One of the best midfielders i've seen for a long time. Reminds of a young Latapy or is that taking too far? :greengrin

Reminded me of broony at his best

30-10-2014, 04:00 AM
To be honest I was equally in a was if his defensive play last night too. Zouma never did that. Terrific.

marleyhib
30-10-2014, 07:14 AM
A joy to watch, best player on the pitch last night.

Last Minute
30-10-2014, 07:49 AM
Best player by a mile last nignt. We must extend his contract now, best player I've seen for years at Easter road.

Class Act.:thumbsup:

30-10-2014, 07:57 AM
Loved it when he threaded a ball into the box that had Malonga and Cummings both looking questioningly at him. The withering stare he gave them spoke volumes. Once they get to read his style of play we will score many more than we have been. Best midfielder we've had since I don't know when.

PPZPOL
30-10-2014, 08:27 AM
He does things you want a midfielder to do, we've missed it so much we are all shocked when it actually happens - he was excellent last night like he was on Sunday. When he has the ball I'm so relaxed, he's a pleasure to watch and his ability to use his body to shield the ball in certain situations is magic. Seems to have an idea in his head where the space is and knows how he's going to drive into it.
Also his set pieces are different class, we were dangerous from corners last night due to his delivery. At last I'm going to ER and looking forward to watching certain players including him.....its been too long!!!!

hfc-1875
30-10-2014, 08:52 AM
Different class, I think we really need to get promotion this season to hang on to him or he might be off. Hope I'm wrong.

kevo1875
30-10-2014, 08:53 AM
Love the way he holds on to the ball if there is nothing on,doesn't just play a hope full ball forward but looks to make every pass a telling one..class act

30-10-2014, 08:58 AM
Last night's starting eleven contained five Stubbs signings (Oxley, Gray, Fontaine, Allan and Malonga) and another one (Kennedy) who made a big impact when he came on. I don't think anyone can argue that they all haven't all been good signings.

In the case of Allan, it's nice to see our excitement about a signing been justified for the first time in a while. The most exciting thing is that you feel that he still isn't at peak fitness, and that there is much more to come from him.

30-10-2014, 09:26 AM
There are few better things in football than watching a midfielder taking a game by the scruff of the neck and dictating the play, driving forward with the ball at his feet and ghosting past players as if they aren't there.

That's what Scott Allan did last night. He has the potential to become the complete midfielder.

Him and McGeough together in the middle of the park for the rest of the season is a very exciting prospect.

Jpdhfc
30-10-2014, 09:31 AM
Said I was not going back this season son talked me into it last night and have to say apart from result really enjoyed the game in no small part to Mr Allen outstanding a player I will spend money to see again

30-10-2014, 11:39 AM
Last night's starting eleven contained five Stubbs signings (Oxley, Gray, Fontaine, Allan and Malonga) and another one (Kennedy) who made a big impact when he came on. I don't think anyone can argue that they all haven't all been good signings.

In the case of Allan, it's nice to see our excitement about a signing been justified for the first time in a while. The most exciting thing is that you feel that he still isn't at peak fitness, and that there is much more to come from him.

A while back it was stated we would make three quality signings for this season.

Many posters (several of them I respect) kept prattling on about quality over quantity in a sarcastic way, well if those doubters want to get back to me I'll open with Allan, McGeouch and Gray.

30-10-2014, 11:58 AM
A while back it was stated we would make three quality signings for this season.

Many posters (several of them I respect) kept prattling on about quality over quantity in a sarcastic way, well if those doubters want to get back to me I'll open with Allan, McGeouch and Gray.

These three have supercharged our team - AMG

30-10-2014, 12:18 PM
He clearly has outstanding ability and is really exciting to watch. He is also an incredibly hard work and was totally exhausted in the second half of ET. We need to hang on to him and he will become a Hibs legend. I'd love to see us sign McGeoch on a permanent deal as well.

30-10-2014, 12:42 PM

We need to enjoy him while we can because he's far too good for the Scottish Championship.

I think he's too good for the Scottish Premiership. Unfortunately, I don't think he will be with us for much beyond this season.

30-10-2014, 01:04 PM
If say he looks better than Scott brown close albeit but defo better IMO.

patlowe
30-10-2014, 01:15 PM
Best individual performance by a Hibs player at ER for...pfft, I can't even remember. Outstanding stuff. The exciting thing is he seemed to improve in the second half when I feared that his influence would wane with tiredness. Is he now reaching full fitness?

Would love to see him signed up long term but it just ain't going to happen.