View Full Version : Hibernian v Dundee United (Hibs 3 Arabs 3)

Pages : [1] 2 3

29-10-2014, 03:08 PM
Strangely have a good feeling about tonight's game. :hyper:

Any team news yet?

29-10-2014, 03:46 PM
Remember you can use i-spy when viewing the updates thread folks. Full instructions here........

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?289206-How-To-Use-i-spy

Guests have already been punted so things should move fairly well :greengrin

We'll close this for now as it's a little early :wink:

29-10-2014, 04:16 PM
It's no closed......

29-10-2014, 04:20 PM
Inb4 :greengrin

29-10-2014, 04:24 PM
2 match threads merged and locked. Since somebody forgot........:tsk tsk::tee hee:

29-10-2014, 04:30 PM
2 match threads merged and locked. Since somebody forgot........:tsk tsk::tee hee:

Didn't see it :greengrin

29-10-2014, 06:56 PM
Fill yer boots

29-10-2014, 06:57 PM
Any team news?

29-10-2014, 06:59 PM
Any team news?

Not yet, seems to get later every game.

craig in for dylan is my guess.

29-10-2014, 07:02 PM
Not yet, seems to get later every game.

craig in for dylan is my guess.

I would put Stanton in

29-10-2014, 07:02 PM
Team
On Twitter. Craig in ... Only change from
Sunday

29-10-2014, 07:03 PM
craig in only change. jake since back on bench

29-10-2014, 07:04 PM
Team
On Twitter. Craig in ... Only change from
Sunday

And sinclair takes his place on the bench.

29-10-2014, 07:05 PM
Utd playing with no strikers.

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 07:06 PM
Beers bought, waiting on a mixed lamb kebab take away, home in time for kick off, will be following here and listening on the radio. Got a good feeling about tonight.
3-1 to the cabbage! Mon the hibs

29-10-2014, 07:06 PM
and craig is capt which i don't understand.

kentao
29-10-2014, 07:08 PM
Stick the mortgage on dundee united captain slows back to **** things up

29-10-2014, 07:13 PM
Maybe played slightly more advanced we'll see a different Liam Craig. Maybe...

29-10-2014, 07:16 PM
I would rather anyone else but Craig.

He has had the odd decent game though so here's hoping.

29-10-2014, 07:16 PM
I cant really understand Stubbs logic in picking Craig. Ive nothing against him, but he seems automatically in line regardless of the fact he just hasnt been performing. This was a good opportunity to give someone like Stanton a starting spot in a position hes arguably more suited to (than when he was just playing on the wing).

Anyway, apart from that the team is fair enough. Weird selection from United too, so its a good chance for us against a group of fairly inexperienced players.

29-10-2014, 07:17 PM
Sitting in the artisan at the mo surrounded by Arabs who reckon we're winning tonight. Certainly hope so

Sent from my brain

29-10-2014, 07:18 PM
Best wishes to the Captain for tonight. You show them!!

29-10-2014, 07:18 PM
Craig to score first tonight in a Hibs win. He's no played well for us, but he is a decent player.

29-10-2014, 07:25 PM
Win tonight gub the huns in the semi and beat partick in the final. First lwg of the double done.

29-10-2014, 07:25 PM
Looks like it could be an unusually decent Utd support. Whole lower tier open for them.

29-10-2014, 07:30 PM
Looks like it could be an unusually decent Utd support. Whole lower tier open for them.

They have sold over 1300 tickets according to twitter

bigstu
29-10-2014, 07:33 PM
Typical Scottish pundits, absolutely petrified to say anything critical about any player. According to Robbo, Liam Craig is a fantastic replacement & had some great performances last season, what a load of rubbish. Liam Craig may be a good player but he hasn't been for Hibs, he has it all to prove! Robbo has clearly never seen him play for us.
But...i hope he starts to turn it around tonight & gets a hatrick!

29-10-2014, 07:33 PM
mon the cabbage

29-10-2014, 07:37 PM
Hibs crowd patchy at best at the minute. Circa 8k in total at best is about the best we can hope for imo.

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 07:37 PM
Any ideas how many tickets we've sold?

29-10-2014, 07:38 PM
Wrap up warm it's freezing at ER tonight.

dmc1875
29-10-2014, 07:43 PM
Doesn't look like it's gonna be a busy one...

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 07:44 PM
Wow, chick dung picking hibs to win, that's a turn up for the books

29-10-2014, 07:45 PM
open all Mics guys all going for hibs :eek: not looking good

29-10-2014, 07:47 PM
Hibs win and Scott Allan to score

bet and thank me later:greengrin

Craig is possibly my least favourite Hibs player in the last 5 years. I hope he has a belter and proves me wrong :flag:

According to OAM there's a crowd of 13k at Celtic park...

29-10-2014, 07:48 PM
HibsTV giving a live black screen with audio

29-10-2014, 07:49 PM
open all Mics guys all going for hibs :eek: not looking good

Well, when you manage a draw against a really big no, huge, no, GIGANTIC team at the weekend, seems the dafie "experts" all tip you to win the next game. Muppets the lot o' them.

29-10-2014, 07:50 PM
Decent build up, Gray should do better from close in.

Green Diet
29-10-2014, 07:50 PM
What's the crowd estimate?

29-10-2014, 07:53 PM
What's the crowd estimate?

8-9K maybe

29-10-2014, 07:53 PM
Very decent start here.

29-10-2014, 07:57 PM

1-0 united :rolleyes:

29-10-2014, 07:58 PM
0-1. Howler from Fontaine.

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 07:58 PM
0-1 *******s

29-10-2014, 07:59 PM
I suppose it is mild consolation we missed that goal on HibsTV

29-10-2014, 08:00 PM
How bad was the goal.

LordBamba
29-10-2014, 08:00 PM
Tragic defending. Hibs had a good first 10 minutes however.

29-10-2014, 08:01 PM
How bad was the goal.

Bit of a shocker.

Fontaine pretty much nutmegged himself tripping over his own feet.

29-10-2014, 08:02 PM
Sore one for Mackay Steven? Shame. :cb

Goooooaalll

Malonga. Great bal from Allan.

Ps. Yas

Off the bar
yeeessssssss malongaaaaaaaaaa

Don't think anyone can be upset if we get beat comfortably tonight

Gerard
29-10-2014, 08:03 PM
Goalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll lllllll

1-1 do do do get in :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Get in there ya lazy *******. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Ach well, suppose we will just have to win 2-1 instead of 2-0. C'mon Hibs just get into them.

Off the bar
I suppose it is mild consolation we missed that goal on HibsTV

did you get hibs goal?

Great wee touch from Oxley saves a tap in.

Well done Malonga!!!!!

Sorry I didn't get to see it (hint LD - hire a professional to sort KeyStoneCopsTV out!)

29-10-2014, 08:04 PM
Don't think anyone can be upset if we get beat comfortably tonight

Aye ok

united miss a great chance, sounds like our defence are all over the place

Matt92
He may come across as a lazy huddie at points but he does his job and gets goals: plenty of them it seems get in there Malonga!!

Yasssss c'mon! I have a good feeling about tonight

1-2. Horror show defending again.

own goal for united....lewis stevenson :rolleyes:

29-10-2014, 08:05 PM
big lazy bugger.:greengrin

Off the bar
**** og wee lewis

****ing hell

Ffs

Aye malonga might have scored, but how far has he run the night?

Yasssss c'mon! I have a good feeling about tonight

Maybe not :lips seal

own goal for united....lewis stevenson :rolleyes:

He's unlucky. Done well to get back after a good save from Oxley. Centre of defence is killing us.

Ffs. Talk about shooting ourself in the foot.

LordBamba
Wtf. Defence is shocking

29-10-2014, 08:06 PM
did you get hibs goal?

No we missed Malonga's and the two United goals. :cb

29-10-2014, 08:07 PM
What the **** are we doing back there?!?

29-10-2014, 08:07 PM
WTF..... Just flicked over to see what the script was after their goal and bollox it's 1-2 . FFS we don't do things easy do we!!

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 08:08 PM
No we missed Malonga's and the two United goals. :cb

got to take the rough with the smooth I guess! you getting any feed at all?

29-10-2014, 08:09 PM
Every break of the ball going their way atm

29-10-2014, 08:09 PM
Any chance we can start defending properly?

29-10-2014, 08:10 PM
Aberdeen 1 Accies 0

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 08:10 PM
sheep 1 up Rooney

29-10-2014, 08:11 PM
Any chance of the up to date score being recorded on the thread title please ?

29-10-2014, 08:13 PM
The difference between Craig and McGeough is so obvious. Every time McGeough gets the ball he looks to turn and face the opposition goal and drive forward. Craigs 1st touch is always, always, always back the way he is facing.

eezyrider
United's second goal being given to Aidan Connolly.

EZ

Come on Hibs.

Weird stuff. 2 goals from two attacks by Dundee Utd. Unlucky O.G. from Stevenson. Mackay Steven off injured replaced by Ciftci.
At least its early doors.

29-10-2014, 08:14 PM
We need to change shape here I think. They look like tearing ud apart down the flanks every time they go forward.

29-10-2014, 08:14 PM
Need the big man to score a hat trick tonight

29-10-2014, 08:15 PM
How's Cummings doing?

29-10-2014, 08:16 PM
Ciftci will be rubbing his hands getting to come on against this defence

over the crossbar from cummings, 12 yards out

Cummings misses an absolute sitter after a great break.

Off the bar
tic 1 up

29-10-2014, 08:17 PM

As per.

How's Cummings doing?

Cummings misses an absolute sitter after a great break.

Ha ha!

Sounds like a cracker of a game. No way this will finish 1-2.

29-10-2014, 08:18 PM
Malonga's popping up all over the place

As per.

christ.

As per.

touch of an elephant against the scarf twirlers unfortunately, hopefully gets a wee break again to settle him down

29-10-2014, 08:19 PM
Good half volley from Cummings, saved comfortably.

29-10-2014, 08:19 PM
Giving Utd some work to do at the minute, Cummings getting into decent positions.

29-10-2014, 08:20 PM
Good half volley from Cummings, saved comfortably.

which end are we attacking out of curiosity

29-10-2014, 08:21 PM
which end are we attacking out of curiosity

Up the slope.

29-10-2014, 08:22 PM
Up the slope.

kool, more goals to come shooting down the non-existent slope in the 2nd half :)

united miss a chance, great challenge from fontaine

Canongatehibs
29-10-2014, 08:23 PM
tic 1 up

hoping Tic draw and seriously tuck away the Huns in the SF.

29-10-2014, 08:23 PM
Good tackle by Fontaine after more kamikaze defending. Centre midfield is no help whatsoever in fairness.

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 08:24 PM
hoping Tic draw and seriously tuck away the Huns in the SF.
Don't care who the hun get so long as they get spanked, preferably by us!

29-10-2014, 08:25 PM

Touch like a Bungle. :greengrin

29-10-2014, 08:26 PM
I honestly have never disliked a player more than Craig. He is the polar opposite of McGeough. Slows everything up, never wants to drive forward and always looking to get rid of the ball.

29-10-2014, 08:27 PM
Touch like a Bungle. :greengrin

the Angel is just having a wee break

greengnome
29-10-2014, 08:28 PM
I honestly have never disliked a player more than Craig. He is the polar opposite of McGeough. Slows everything up, never wants to drive forward and always looking to get rid of the ball.

His presence seems to have an effect on the team... C'mon Stubbsy, get it sorted....

29-10-2014, 08:29 PM
His presence seems to have an effect on the team... C'mon Stubbsy, get it sorted....

Who do you bring on?

29-10-2014, 08:30 PM
possession

49% v 51%

shots

6 v 2

corners 1 v 1

fouls

2 v 4

partick player red carded at parkhead

Liam Craig with a free kick…...

Absolitely fantastic save by their keeper from a Craig free kick.

ruthven_raiders
Who do you bring on?

Err Stanton or handling or Kennedy ...anybody to get Craig off lol

29-10-2014, 08:31 PM
Magnificent' save for the united keeper from a craig freekick

Off the bar
plastic whistle down to 10 men
great save utd keeper craig free kick

Great save keeper. Can we just bring Craig on for free kicks?

Who do you bring on?

Sam Stanton

29-10-2014, 08:32 PM
Good chance for Cummings, tight angle and he misses the target. Utd claimed for a penalty before, would have been very soft.

Utd denied a penalty straight from Liam Craig's effort.

Good tackle by Fontaine after more kamikaze defending. Centre midfield is no help whatsoever in fairness.

Couldn't make it tonight. What shape are we playing in midfield and is Craig playing central or left

Diamond. Same as Sunday. Craig playing on the left of it.

Sounds like we are doing our usual Can't Score Won't Score act.

WestEndHibee
the Angel is just having a wee break

He'll have woken up the angels with that one :greengrin

Typical Scottish pundits, absolutely petrified to say anything critical about any player. According to Robbo, Liam Craig is a fantastic replacement & had some great performances last season, what a load of rubbish. Liam Craig may be a good player but he hasn't been for Hibs, he has it all to prove! Robbo has clearly never seen him play for us.
But...i hope he starts to turn it around tonight & gets a hatrick!

He was saying LC would be useful playing in front of the defence, a position in which he's been awful for us. I reckon some of these guys just open their mouths and let the, not insubstantial, bellies rumble. Saying that it's understandable that he talks mince - complete failure as a manager himself.

We have live video!!!!!!!!!

45 minutes to plug a cable in

29-10-2014, 08:33 PM
Sounds end to end. Still think if we wcore next we will win this.

erskine just past the post

HT but unfortunate to go in behind imo.

Off the bar
ht

Cummings reverting to the man who can not take a chance. I still have that 1% doubt that he is a Jambo undercover agent… :hmmm:

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 08:34 PM
newcastle 1 up at man city ht

29-10-2014, 08:35 PM
Two goals we conceded were catastrophic.

We have scored .

At the game. We're playing well and more than in it. United's clinical finishing the difference so far.

29-10-2014, 08:36 PM
Smashing game by all accounts.

29-10-2014, 08:36 PM
We have scored .

Details, details.

29-10-2014, 08:37 PM

Aye, apart from the goal we scored.

29-10-2014, 08:38 PM
Diamond. Same as Sunday. Craig playing on the left of it.

Cheers PB

How's he playing? sounds like he had a good free kick but stopped with a wonder save according to Chic and Wee Fat Robbo

Hibs are playing well.

Aye, apart from the goal we scored.

Malonga scored it so it doesnt count.

6 goals in 9. Hes now overtaken Clayton Donaldson who had 5 from 18. Just 73 behind Pat Stanton :aok: Malonga Knows.

We are underdogs so it's not a disgrace if we get beat. They are a decent team a league above us.

29-10-2014, 08:39 PM
Heffernan will get on i reckon last 20/25.

Docc109
29-10-2014, 08:39 PM
Good game, Utd hitting us on the break, need to take our chances.

29-10-2014, 08:40 PM
Some goal from Malonga btw! Brilliant first touch and great finish. That's 6 goals in 9. Very very impressed by him!

29-10-2014, 08:42 PM
Cheers PB

How's he playing? sounds like he had a good free kick but stopped with a wonder save according to Chic and Wee Fat Robbo

Just his usual tbh although I'm the 1st to admit I have blinkers when it comes to Craig. I just don't see anything positive he offers.

29-10-2014, 08:44 PM
Heffernan will get on i reckon last 20/25.
Oh i hope no.:no way:

Didn'y mind if we are 5-2 up by then though

pontius pilate
29-10-2014, 08:45 PM
C'mon hibs we can do this a nice early goal

United out early for a 2nd warm up.

Oh i hope no.:no way:

Didn'y mind if we are 5-2 up by then though

But if we're still getting beat by then :no way:

29-10-2014, 08:46 PM
Got a chance to see the goals at halftime on HIbsTV. Their second was a bit lucky but Malonga's was a nice goal.

29-10-2014, 08:48 PM
Never a pen and should gave been a booking for diving. Good free kick great save. Cummings panicked with 2 great chances

Sent from my brain

29-10-2014, 08:48 PM
Cummings will decide this game. A touch like an Angel or a Mangle in the second half? :greengrin

29-10-2014, 08:49 PM
Good chance. Craig misses the target by a mile.

Just his usual tbh although I'm the 1st to admit I have blinkers when it comes to Craig. I just don't see anything positive he offers.

Bit harsh PB - he does something wonderful each and every game he starts for us. True he mucks it up by coming out for the second half. lol

craig 'dinks' it over the bar...doh

45:33 Attempt missed. Liam Craig (Hibernian) left footed shot from the centre of the box is just a bit too high.

2-0 sellick

29-10-2014, 08:50 PM
Second half underway

A bit of misfortune for the opposition would be nice..

We still have a good opportunity to make the Semi Final..

Cummings reverting to the man who can not take a chance. I still have that 1% doubt that he is a Jambo undercover agent… :hmmm:

Mines is a tad less than one. Saying that he had hard lines just before Lazybones rammed it in the gunts pokey on Sunday.

29-10-2014, 08:52 PM
The game looks like it won't go Hibs way unless I open a bottle of wine.

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 08:53 PM
chop chop and get the vino opened then

Green Diet
The result in this game is like a broken nose; you just can't pick it.

Off the bar
tic 3 nil up

29-10-2014, 08:54 PM
Cummings needs to waken up here.

3-0 sellick, Guidetti

hope they sign him from Man city, opens the way for the sparkmeister to return home in january :wink:

tic 3 nil up

Against ten men.

3-0 sellick, Guidetti

hope they sign him from Man city, opens the way for the sparkmeister to return home in january :wink:

Sparky will end up at Bolton.

29-10-2014, 08:55 PM
Stevenson takes a good booking.

29-10-2014, 08:55 PM
The BBC has us as having, once again, the highest number of shots at goal between the teams.

Would be nice if the scores reflected that a bit more often.

29-10-2014, 08:56 PM
Sparky will end up at Bolton.

after two and a half seasons with us first :)

29-10-2014, 08:56 PM

Crackin idea!:faf: Ill get a beer as well...

29-10-2014, 08:57 PM
sellick 4(pen) Maryhill Magyars 0

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 08:57 PM
pen to celtc 4-0 guidetti hat trick

29-10-2014, 08:58 PM
Shifty b******

29-10-2014, 08:58 PM
Craig looked quite good there.

29-10-2014, 08:59 PM
Great save again from a Gray snap shot.

superb save from the united keeper again ffs :( from gray

Off the bar
another big save utd keeper, corner hibs

Allans driven corners causing all sorts of problems for them.

29-10-2014, 09:00 PM
yassssssssss cummings :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Head like an angel.

2-2

Cummings!!!! Angel

Great ball by Lewis.

oldbiker
Get in there:flag:

This feels like it could go to extra time.

If we score.

Cummings GOAL!!!!

Off the bar
goaaaaaalllllllllll cumings ya beauty header 2-2

hibee316
Goal!

Yes Cummings

What a lovely team goal

Velma Dinkley
29-10-2014, 09:01 PM
Angel Delight

mon the cabbage bash on

Didn't panic that time great goal

Sent from my brain

Nae self destruct Hibs!! Keep it tight!!

The King of Zing opens up another tin of beans :greengrin

craig just past from 25 yards

As per.

As per.

Yasssssss!!!!

misses like always?! I think not!
Go on Jason!

29-10-2014, 09:02 PM
Agent Cummings :wink: 2-2 :thumbsup:

A lazy striker and a 'too full of himself' striker.

We need new forwards. :wink:

Gerard
goal

Off the bar
sounds like craig has played well, had a few shots/ chances anyone watching got an opinion?

Steviethebear
Oooft ⚽️⚽️⚽️👍

Hibs. Respond well to scoring a goal please. Keep it tight and track your runners. Get on top of them and keep possession. :pray:

29-10-2014, 09:03 PM
Hanlon clears off the line from erskine

Should have been 3-2 Utd.

Suicidal defending and goalkeeping, both did well to recover.

sellick go nap (sparky) 5-0

Agent Cummings :wink: 2-2 :thumbsup:

Special Agent.. :greengrin

29-10-2014, 09:04 PM
Come on hibs, batter these DAB's

sounds like craig has played well, had a few shots/ chances anyone watching got an opinion?

Still slows it down too much imo.

3-2 utd

Can of beans ya beauty

oh ffs united score again....****** defence dammit

2-3.

All came from Hanlon and Oxley impersonating the 2 Ronnies.

Ffs hibs!!

Off the bar

Tha Cabbage Kid
SWEET!!!!!!!!!!!!!! mon the hibs!

keep the faith!!!!

**** sake, 2-3

Pish! Defending again.

Well I'm still confident!!

We need a nickname for our new strikeforce, something from a combination of their two names.....

How about Cummin-Longa

Oh dear, behind again

29-10-2014, 09:05 PM
Good game though :duck: :greengrin

I don't see how Craig could have got that. It went over him. Bad defending by those behind him.

Come on Hibs!

Griffiths scores for Celtic just after coming on.

Massive roar from John Robertson when Utd made it 3.2

29-10-2014, 09:06 PM
WTF ya doing Hibs. I said keep it ****ing tight!!! FFS

Tha Cabbage Kid
29-10-2014, 09:06 PM
fluk sake!

Steviethebear
29-10-2014, 09:07 PM
Sigh are we surprised 😱

29-10-2014, 09:07 PM
What is the defence doing? Everything apart from defend ffs

oldbiker
29-10-2014, 09:08 PM
[QUOTE=keekaboo;4211778]We need a nickname for our new strikeforce, something from a combination of their two names.....

How about Cummin-Longa

The wife said could that be the other way round:greengrin

If we equalise again, perhaps we could just keep the ball for 5 minutes or so.

Arrrrrghh same old same old. Comon Hibs, get it together.. :brickwall

29-10-2014, 09:09 PM

He'll defend himself for over-celebrating.

I take Preston is in the Dunbar end.

Steviethebear
Defence was pretty solid on Sunday, different beast tonight I suppose

sellick 6 up(sparky again)

Off the bar
leigh again 6-0 celtc

29-10-2014, 09:10 PM

Obsessed with the Cabbage. Classic Hertz "legend" mentality.

The fat jakey is a mess. He's a top class knob.

Defensively the worst I've seen.

My word.

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 09:11 PM
c'mon hibs :flag::flag::flag:

Hanlon off for Kennedy...is he injured ?

Booooo

Kennedy coming on for Danny Handling.

29-10-2014, 09:12 PM
Come on hibs!!!!