View Full Version : Hibernian v Dundee United (Hibs 3 Arabs 3)

Pages : 1 2 [3]

oldbiker
29-10-2014, 09:22 PM
stressful this:hibees

Canongatehibs
Jeez, ***** nerves man

Lucky bassa Armstrong! 2-3

Unlucky oxley

Iceman1875
29-10-2014, 09:23 PM
3-3

At Easter Road we play...

3 - 3

well done paul hanlon 3-3

Hate this!

Canongatehibs
mon the Oxo man

Close Oxley. Their keeper due a second yellow

4-3

Iceman1875
Harris now

29-10-2014, 09:24 PM
Well done Alex!

4 - 4. Now Ox :thumbsup:

oldbiker
4 each

lovely penalty from Harris 4-4 c'mon miss united

Iceman1875
5-4 utd

29-10-2014, 09:25 PM
Harris does the job while I wear a black away top with his name and 7 on the back

Yasss

5 out of 5 each!

Canongatehibs
29-10-2014, 09:26 PM
Come on Hibees

Malonga well done

Iceman1875
6-5 utd 😁😁😁

Well done Sammy

Off the bar
6-6 I' in pieces

29-10-2014, 09:27 PM
Rankin misses! 6 - 6 and us to take... bricking it!

rankine misses :greengrin

Iceman1875
Oooohhh!

Yasssssss

YAAAS Rankin misses!

Come on Kennedy!!!!

HTD1875
29-10-2014, 09:28 PM
Yaaaaaaaas hate that prick

Iceman1875
Saved!!! 😁😁😁😁😁🙈

oldbiker
Awe no

Rankin misses

funt

Off the bar
arrrrrgh

Nooooooooooooooo

Iceman1875
29-10-2014, 09:29 PM
Argh!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kennedy and gray miss ffs

Yes!

Gray misses

oldbiker
Good try guys and proud of you:flag:

29-10-2014, 09:30 PM
Do we ever get any luck.

Tough luck for us.

Blobbo so delighted you could hear his moobs slap together.

Well done hibs. What a game.

Lee Marvin
29-10-2014, 09:31 PM
When are we gona get the rub of the green. It almost seems never ending

Chic Young - normal service in Scottish Football has resumed!!

What's that supposed to mean!!!!

Off the bar
if it wasn't for bad luck we'd have no luck at all, huge credit to the team but absolutely gutted. gutted

we're just missing that extra little bit of luck needed to win :(

First domestic penalty shoot out we've lost in ages isn't it?

Gutted

Gutted. These players just keep getting shafted by whatever evil god presides over football.

And I was certain that we'd win the treble. Oh well...

29-10-2014, 09:32 PM
Concentrate on the league.

Mickey Mouse Cup.

Matty_Jack04
Cracking effort! boys should have the heads high after that well done hibs!!

Decent performance this evening - unlucky to lose because of a penalty shoot-out ... well done to the whole team!

Lee Marvin

Thought the same. Erse of a man

Aye, and I was being nice about him earlier, too!:rolleyes:

29-10-2014, 09:33 PM

Since May.

We deserved to win that! Fantastic performance though.

Gutted again. Oh Hibs, you rollercoaster of emotions you!

Surely tonight's game is evidence of improvement. Taking one of the best teams in the Premier right to the wire.

Well done Hibs!

Really?

fwiw I think the team can hold their heads high after this.

Matt92
29-10-2014, 09:34 PM
Another kick in the balls for a team that did everything but win. Unlucky boys: at this rate we are heading back up- we can take anyone right now.

Steviethebear
Well done lads great performance Mickey Mouse cup anyhoo 😁

Since May.

Ahh.. wiped that one out of my memory.

Someone better inform Hamilton.

DTS
Gutted, fair play to the team going the full way with a team sitting third in the spl, also if you go purely on ninety minutes of football that's seven unbeaten

LTY something or other? :greengrin

Very proud of our players tonight, to a man they played their heart out. Future looks bright with Alan Stubbs if we continue with improvement.....still gutted though!

29-10-2014, 09:35 PM
Surely tonight's game is evidence of improvement. Taking one of the best teams in the Premier right to the wire.

Well done Hibs!

Aye.. :aok:

Graham Law
we're just missing that extra little bit of luck needed to win :(

You dont need luck when you have a penalty to win the tie ... thats not luck , thats composure mate.... I am in OZ and was having to just watch the stream from BBC and reading through it you would assume hibs played very well again.

But luck is not an available option for excuse when you miss a penalty to win a home tie . Positive that performances are clearly improving under AS which is great but tonight I am afraid we cannot use the "luck" card.

Goals and performance aside, the story is custom designed for Hibs. Swapping the lead throughout. Penalties, Hibs take the advantage then blow it in the end.

Almost as predictable as Hearts late goal to take points against us.

Soldiersteve
Heads up guys; we can take a lot of credit from that game. Don't forget that last season at ER, United ripped us a new one!
Onwards and upwards.......

MartinfaePorty
Good performance. Get another striker in the window for competition and we'll not lose many games. Allan outstanding.

Steviethebear
29-10-2014, 09:36 PM
Still unbeaten 👍 feeling very positive, now let's catch these puddle drinking cheats

29-10-2014, 09:37 PM
Great game for everyone to watch. Could have gone either way, nobody did anything wrong it was just the luck of the moment. Great effort by Stubbs and the players.

I was lucky to be able to watch half of this match and hopefully HibsTV will work out it's blunders and deliver the match from the kickoff next time.

Stax
Diddy cup anyway..

Gutted but good performance again. Well done boys.

It's a pity that it was two of Hibs' best players on the night that missed th penalties, but if you're down as 6th and 7th taker then you're obviously not ghat confident.

Still a very good team performance.

LordBamba
What a performance. Same old story though and at the end of the day were not going to Hampden. Gutted.

29-10-2014, 09:38 PM
The last three games have gone a really long way to making me properly give a flip about Hibs again. Keep it up, Hibs, and we'll be fine.

29-10-2014, 09:41 PM
Concentrate on the league.

Mickey Mouse Cup.

We were one kick away from a further revenue stream ,it's an opportunity missed ,but let's hope we take the positives from the way we played and yes go on a long unbeaten league run .

Well done again Hibs. Keep playing like this and success is just around the corner.

From never losing a pen shootout to a Scottish club , we lose 2 in a ****in row . Sare yin but the double is sill on :)

29-10-2014, 09:42 PM
was listening on the radio - first time i've felt like i was really listening to a hibs game in a long time.

Gerard
29-10-2014, 09:42 PM
It would be nice if we had won the game and gone to a semi final. We need to keep up this level of activity and we will have a good chance of getting back to the SPL next year:wink:

Kaff
29-10-2014, 09:43 PM
Section 43 behind the goals tonight and.....?

Well done Hibs lets keep building on this.

Ah well the Scottish cup it has to be then :duck:

Thought the same. Erse of a man

Yep, especially after he announced Hibs were into the last 4! I almost believed him for a moment. A total clown but typical of the dreadful quality on BBC Scotland. TBF to him & Robbo they were fulsome in their praise for Hibs & for the game.

Mango Man
29-10-2014, 09:44 PM
Nobody does a gut wrenching result like our Hibees, we are improving but nothing seems to be going for us at the moment. Had a feeling our great captain was gonna miss his pen, been brilliant all season for us as well.

Football is annoying.

29-10-2014, 09:45 PM
Goals and performance aside, the story is custom designed for Hibs. Swapping the lead throughout. Penalties, Hibs take the advantage then blow it in the end.

Almost as predictable as Hearts late goal to take points against us.

Completely agree, so depressing.

29-10-2014, 09:46 PM
We'll keep our luck for the other cup thanks.Onwards we go.

29-10-2014, 09:46 PM
You dont need luck when you have a penalty to win the tie ... thats not luck , thats composure mate.... I am in OZ and was having to just watch the stream from BBC and reading through it you would assume hibs played very well again.

But luck is not an available option for excuse when you miss a penalty to win a home tie . Positive that performances are clearly improving under AS which is great but tonight I am afraid we cannot use the "luck" card.

i was trying to be positive :) penalties are a lottery really, but i could be cynical and say......yet another game where the away fans leave ER happy bunny's :( but like most i'm reasonably happy with the way things appear to be going team wise :agree: and even happier when away fans dread a visit to ER, like the old days :cb

29-10-2014, 09:48 PM

Maybe LD/Hibs should be asking the BBC for clarification on exactly what their employee meant by that - imho, he's insinuating us getting beat is 'normal service', which is hardly the hallmark of a 'fair and unbiased reporter' !. Their reply could give us an excuse to ban the clown - along with Preston, Robbo etc ??

29-10-2014, 09:49 PM
I think he ment going by the the old days that its the old and new firm in the last four.

29-10-2014, 09:50 PM
Proud of the lads. Unlucky.

29-10-2014, 09:51 PM
Nobody does a gut wrenching result like our Hibees, we are improving but nothing seems to be going for us at the moment. Had a feeling our great captain was gonna miss his pen, been brilliant all season for us as well.

Football is annoying.

The corner is being turned slowly but surely. I feel a lot of love for Hibs at the moment, a big difference from the albatross they've felt like for far too long.

#ALBATROSS!!

29-10-2014, 09:52 PM
A great performance but it's yet another defeat.

Gutted

29-10-2014, 09:52 PM
Maybe LD/Hibs should be asking the BBC for clarification on exactly what their employee meant by that - imho, he's insinuating us getting beat is 'normal service', which is hardly the hallmark of a 'fair and unbiased reporter' !. Their reply could give us an excuse to ban the clown - along with Preston, Robbo etc ??

Normal service, apparently, because Celtc, Aberdeen, DUFC and the new team are in the semis. :rolleyes:

29-10-2014, 09:53 PM

Excuses abound from their coverage ever since Collins walked.

Ban the BBC.

29-10-2014, 09:54 PM
Gutted 😥
Good chance for some extra dosh gone as well. Will be big attendances at both semis with the teams left in

29-10-2014, 09:57 PM
We'll keep our luck for the other cup thanks.Onwards we go.

Someone, somewhere, somehow, is going to get an almighty thunderous shafting from us. :flag:

29-10-2014, 10:09 PM
Kennedy was absolutely distraught at the end. It's a tough old game, but loved the reaction of the Hibs support to the players.

29-10-2014, 10:11 PM
Kennedy was absolutely distraught at the end. It's a tough old game, but loved the reaction of the Hibs support to the players.

Was suprised Kennedy took that tbh. I know it's decided before the penalties start but suprised Fontaine and Lewis, 2 of our most experienced players, were so far down the order.

OsloHibs
29-10-2014, 10:13 PM
I was sad there wasn't more Hibs fans at the game. 6,000 or so was poor. And they missed a cracker of a game.. minus the end!

29-10-2014, 10:16 PM
Was suprised Kennedy took that tbh. I know it's decided before the penalties start but suprised Fontaine and Lewis, 2 of our most experienced players, were so far down the order.

I did wonder that too actually. But I guess it's whoever felt confident at the time.

29-10-2014, 10:22 PM

I heard that and all he was implying was the cracking game served up was Scottish football back to being exciting, good passing, goalmouth action etc
what Scottish football used to be, free flowing attacking and exciting, he was bigging it up not knocking it.

29-10-2014, 10:24 PM
I was sad there wasn't more Hibs fans at the game. 6,000 or so was poor. And they missed a cracker of a game.. minus the end!

Great performance, I really fancy us to go on a long unbeaten run now.

Deserved a far far bigger home crowd than that. A lot of people must have forgotten this was a cup quarter final for some strange reason.

mjh
29-10-2014, 10:36 PM
I heard that and all he was implying was the cracking game served up was Scottish football back to being exciting, good passing, goalmouth action etc
what Scottish football used to be, free flowing attacking and exciting, he was bigging it up not knocking it.

No - he was repeating words used by willie miller before Ko when WM predicted Celtic Aberdeen and dun Utd would progress to semis to join the Rangers

29-10-2014, 10:45 PM
Got home from work just in time for the pens. Why do Hibs fans have to put up with John Robertson whooping and cheering when things go against us?? The yelp of delight he let out after Kennedy missed was only out done when Gray missed his. Impartial??? Aye ok.... :rolleyes:

30-10-2014, 05:27 AM
Got home from work just in time for the pens. Why do Hibs fans have to put up with John Robertson whooping and cheering when things go against us?? The yelp of delight he let out after Kennedy missed was only out done when Gray missed his. Impartial??? Aye ok.... :rolleyes:

Because there are more Hearts fans listening to the match, than Hibs fans :cb

30-10-2014, 09:22 AM
Any team can lose a penalty shoot out. The fact is we scored three against a decent United team and were very unlucky. It feels like we've started moving in the right direction recently and that confidence is growing. Despite going out, I'm starting to feel more optimistic about the season ahead. Let's have a good run in the league. GGTTH.

30-10-2014, 09:57 AM
No - he was repeating words used by willie miller before Ko when WM predicted Celtic Aberdeen and dun Utd would progress to semis to join the Rangers

Fair enough, I missed the start of the programme so never heard that, they were full of praise for both teams at the end though

30-10-2014, 10:21 AM
Best hibs performance since before Butcher arrived IMO. Some of the passing and movement was excellent.
It was easy to see that Dundee United are a very strong SPL team. They moved forward quickly in numbers and looked very dangerous.

I'm quite pleased with how things are moving and it looks like we're moving in the right direction.

Easy to say when you've been put out but a Semi Final might have been a bit of a distraction for both club, players and fans and with our newly invigorated team we can concentrate on the league after the short welcome break this weekend.