View Full Version : Hibernian v Dundee United (Hibs 3 Arabs 3)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

29-10-2014, 08:13 PM
Hanlon shanked it

29-10-2014, 08:14 PM
Kennedy did well there

29-10-2014, 08:15 PM
We're actually playing really well if you ignore our defence :greengrin

29-10-2014, 08:15 PM
Best i have seen us play,and were getting beat !!!

29-10-2014, 08:17 PM
18 mins left.....time for another subbsy stubbsy

29-10-2014, 08:18 PM
18 mins left.....time for another subbsy stubbsy

Who for Who

29-10-2014, 08:20 PM
It'd be a shame if we lose, I quite fancied being a glory hunter and coming over for another Semi-Final

29-10-2014, 08:21 PM
yassssssssss kennedy :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yas!!!

Keep it tight hibees!!!

Best i have seen us play,and were getting beat !!!

Story of my Hibs supporting life.....GOAL!!!

Off the bar
chick young is hopeless he just babbles away making oooaafffhhh noises and laughing, no idea what he's trying to say half the time
3-3 yeeeeeeessssssssss ya beauty come on hibs!!!!!'mm

How long until Utd score again?

Beauty Kennedy

oldbiker
Go on Hibs get intae them:thumbsup:

Yeeessss Kennedy

He's been great since he came on!

Come on my fellow evertonian!!!!!!!!! Yasss

We deserve this!!!!! Come on Hibs, win this

29-10-2014, 08:22 PM
Easter Road for thrills

If we can play like this and tighten it all up at the back we could be a very good team indeed.

Come on lads get the winner now. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

29-10-2014, 08:23 PM
What is the defence doing? Everything apart from defend ffs
It's obvious what they are doing ,losing us the game .anyone who is there got a view as to why we are being so sloppy ,are we being harassed into making mistakes or is it just individual mistakes being made when under no real pressure .

Get in!! 'Mon the Hibs!

How long until Utd score again?

It was 4 minutes after our first and 3 minutes after our second.

I'd guess it'll be 2 minutes this time

Goal!Goal! Hibernian 3, Dundee United 3. Matthew Kennedy (Hibernian) right footed shot from outside the box to the top right corner. Assisted by Lewis Stevenson.

that's two assists from the wee man...credit where it's due(from me)

HTD1875
Some game! Mon the Hibs keep the head this time.

xyz23jc
29-10-2014, 08:24 PM
shredded!!!

To be fair Young and Robbo are reflecting the excitement of the game when they can get a word in.

Come on lads get the winner now. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Lets have extra time!! We missed the first half so it's only fair. :greengrin

29-10-2014, 08:25 PM
yellow card for some united player

81:15Foul by Jaroslaw Fojut (Dundee United).

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 08:26 PM
malonga fouled, free kick hibs, craig to take, radio cuts to another game *******s

God damn the Beeb feed sucks, saying that was Kennedy's first goal for United and switches from Celtic thumping Partick to Hamilton mid update...

Not a penalty

hibs players claim for a penalty after a run by Allan, another claim for a penalty, denied

sounds like Scott Allan is having another stormer.:thumbsup:

29-10-2014, 08:27 PM
It wasn't a penalty - Allan didn't even claim for it.

Harris on for Cummings

Harris on for Cummings.

Presumably boozy up top?

Well played Cummings. Great effort and great goal

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 08:29 PM
C,MON THE HIBBEES lets win this

29-10-2014, 08:30 PM
How long now?

att: 8,659

How long now?

8,659 attendance

about 5 minutes I reckon. Although possibly another 35!

that wee Souter is a diver

29-10-2014, 08:31 PM
good save from oxley

Off the bar
crowd 8659

Blobbo disappointed Utd didn't score there.

great save from united keeper yet again

Malonga almost wins it, draws a good save.

29-10-2014, 08:32 PM
Sounds like a chance and a half there from malonga

craig freekick...just grazes the post

Off the bar
free kick hibs, craig hits it hits post wide

Liam Craig shaves the post.

29-10-2014, 08:33 PM

He'll be slashing his wrists. Again.

mon the cabbage get a winner

Hibs should just ban the likes of Robertson and Preston from Easter Road, nae need to just accept 'pundits' coming to take the pish out the club.

COME ON HIBS !!!!!!!!!:gwa:

Looked miles wide to me.

HTD1875
aaaaaah come on Hibs!

yogi_campfire
29-10-2014, 08:34 PM
Tonight has sounded quality on the radio, proper cup night at Easter Road.

Mon the Cabbage!

Craig isn't the sharpest tool in the box

Looked miles wide to me.

You're describing Christian Nade and I claim my five pounds.

RedHibby
From the BBC commentary.

GOAL

Hibernian 3-3 Dundee United (Matthew Kennedy)

Posted at 21:21
As I was saying! Substitute Matthew Kennedy drifts in from the left wing and his shot loops off the back of a United defender, over goalkeeper Radoslaw Cierzniak and into the far corner of the net. Game on! That's the on-loan Everton winger's first United goal.

Yes don't you just love the impartiality of the Beeb, robbo and Biscuits wtf

29-10-2014, 08:35 PM
Hopefully Aberdeen Hamilton gets settled in the 90 so we can get coverage of our game on its own.

This has been a properly entertaining game.

Liam Craig shaves the post.

It was as close to the corner flag.

29-10-2014, 08:36 PM
Hibs should just ban the likes of Robertson and Preston from Easter Road

Been saying exactly that for years.

29-10-2014, 08:36 PM
Canny bare this, hate utd

29-10-2014, 08:37 PM
FT....extra time now

Et

FT

Come on hibs. Hi bees hi bees hi bees

maybe wee harris can use his speed against some tiring legs

29-10-2014, 08:38 PM
Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sorry, but I am enjoying this rare live video stream and don't want it to end just yet.

Need to win this then beat huns next round. Is next round at hampden ?

Green Diet
I'm down to my knuckles...

Well done Hibs, to come back 3 times is good in anybodys book. Now lets go on and win it.:thumbsup:

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 08:39 PM
c'mon hibs lets win this, not sure I can take penalties

Fat Robbo says 18 shots each at goal but BBC has it 21 Hibs and 10 for utd

wee Hertz Barsteward

xyz23jc

I'm out of wine and starving!

Need to bear in mind we are playing a good SPL side tonight, proud of the team no matter how this ends now.

Well done Stubbs and co.

cwilliamson85
Any idea on how I can listen on my iPhone?

Were the Celtc Fans boycotting tonight's game as well? They had the same attendance as their Brothers In Arms.

29-10-2014, 08:40 PM
c'mon hibs lets win this, not sure I can take penalties

It's ok Stubbs went with listing Allan ;)

29-10-2014, 08:40 PM
Three goals and three comebacks against a premier league side. Shaky defending aside, what a breath of fresh air this all is.

29-10-2014, 08:41 PM
Hibs should just ban the likes of Robertson and Preston from Easter Road, nae need to just accept 'pundits' coming to take the pish out the club.

Agree about Preston. Robbo's ok. A genuine enthusiast. Sounds like a genius compared to Preston.

yogi_campfire

BBC is still in the dark ages and is not compatible.

Need to bear in mind we are playing a good SPL side tonight, proud of the team no matter how this ends now.

Well done Stubbs and co.

Agree sounds like we are really turning it round.

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 08:42 PM
nights like this make me really miss being at easter rd, plenty games I'm glad to be down south but I'd love to be there tonight

This pitch is gagging for Stanton to come on for Craig

cwilliamson85
BBC is still in the dark ages and is not compatible.

😭

Chick sounds knackered

29-10-2014, 08:43 PM

Have you tried putting your ear against it? :greengrin

29-10-2014, 08:43 PM
Three goals and three comebacks against a premier league side. Shaky defending aside, what a breath of fresh air this all is.

Absolutely. Credit where it's due, over 90 minutes that's now 1 defeat in 9 including a derby, away at Ibrox, away to Ross County, and home to Dundee Utd.

Tell you what, as ridiculous as it seemed, if we carry on like this we aren't out of the title race altogether, we are capable of putting a good run together, as we are starting to show.

StevieT
29-10-2014, 08:45 PM
Anyone got a link for me to listen online? Can't seem to find it anywhere and want to listen to extra time. Thanks

29-10-2014, 08:45 PM
Absolutely. Credit where it's due, over 90 minutes that's now 1 defeat in 9 including a derby, away at Ibrox, away to Ross County, and home to Dundee Utd.

Tell you what, as ridiculous as it seemed, if we carry on like this we aren't out of the title race altogether, we are capable of putting a good run together, as we are starting to show.

You've totally jinxed it now with talk like that, but I do agree!

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 08:46 PM
corner hibs

Need to win this then beat huns next round. Is next round at hampden ?

If we get Celtic/Rangers then probably. If we get Aberdeen probably Tynie I'd imagine.

Fat Robbo says 18 shots each at goal but BBC has it 21 Hibs and 10 for utd

wee Hertz Barsteward

He's counting his own farts as shots for Utd.

xyz23jc
Anyone got a link for me to listen online? Can't seem to find it anywhere and want to listen to extra time. Thanks

Hope you've got plenty o' drink!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21267690

29-10-2014, 08:47 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/29779614

there's a bit at the top to click on to listen.:aok:

Bbc football> scottish football> league cup > listen live

Lee Marvin

Still think we are too far behind. Very positive results and performances tho. Almost feel like a hibs fan again

29-10-2014, 08:48 PM

So is my wife

Kaff
29-10-2014, 08:49 PM
You've totally jinxed it now with talk like that, but I do agree!

He did use the 90 minute disclaimer! :)

But still c'mon the Hibees!!!!

Agree about Preston. Robbo's ok. A genuine enthusiast. Sounds like a genius compared to Preston.

A small, white cat turd is a genius compared to that fat faced fool.

Opposition missing chances. Is our luck turning….

29-10-2014, 08:50 PM
Still think we are too far behind. Very positive results and performances tho. Almost feel like a hibs fan again

You're probably right but we can put pressure on the teams above and see how they cope. We are definitely good enough IMHO, it's just a pity that we started badly.

RamblingJack
29-10-2014, 08:50 PM

Iv'e got loads of vino blanca.Come over

29-10-2014, 08:51 PM
Kennedy's shirt pulled there before he ran into the box.

He did use the 90 minute disclaimer! :)

But still c'mon the Hibees!!!!

:agree: it was carefully worded! :greengrin

Islington Hibs
nights like this make me really miss being at easter rd, plenty games I'm glad to be down south but I'd love to be there tonight

Agree Hoxton-biting my nails in Islington. :greengrin

Would be helpful if Young and Robertson would realise that they are commentating now rather than just doing bursts for Open all mikes.

xyz23jc

Prefiero vino tinto pero bueno....! Cheer for thi oferta tho. C'mon Hibees!!!!

29-10-2014, 08:52 PM
John Rankine playing for touch

You're probably right but we can put pressure on the teams above and see how they cope. We are definitely good enough IMHO, it's just a pity that we started badly.

Hearts were workmanlike against us and nothing special. Teams will figure them out.

You never know.

Dav1986
Content not working when I try to listen to it on my phone. Can't be bothered scrolling through the pages of this but how have we been playing? Just finished work so not been following it.

29-10-2014, 08:54 PM
Sounds like Utd are starting to get on top.

WellingtonHibby

Im gasping to nip out for my morning Coffee at work and I'm glued to my PC. Something of a rarity in the office!

HibeeEmma
Agree Hoxton-biting my nails in Islington. :greengrin

Also doing the same in Islington!

Harris with the 60 yard run but Utd clear.

Good effort Harris

29-10-2014, 08:55 PM
Sounds like Utd are starting to get on top.

Not surprising given the shift the boys put in on Sunday. Going to be some very tired laddies out there just now.

Off the bar
no nails left in north london!

Would anyone take pens?

Islington Hibs
29-10-2014, 08:56 PM

Hibees here, Hibees there........:greengrin

just as well we have a break from league game this saturday...players nackered(both teams)

HT

Would anyone take pens?

Not after the last lot, no.

no nails left in north london!

In saaf London and no nails either!

Would anyone take pens?

I have a nice collection so yes please.

Off the bar
ht in et

29-10-2014, 08:57 PM
Would anyone take pens?

TBH I think we can be really pleased with ourselves today, a win either in ET or on pens would be all the sweeter.

Surprised we haven't made our third sub yet.

I'm in deepest darkest Africa ****ing myself

WellingtonHibby
Would anyone take pens?

I'll take one. #straightdoonthemiddle:thumbsup:

29-10-2014, 08:58 PM

Ebola does that to you mate.

29-10-2014, 08:58 PM
Utd players waiting in line to get a rub down from the blonde physio.

29-10-2014, 08:59 PM
It was fantasy to think I could watch this game and work out later. One bottle of zinfandel down almost down the trap.

Things have dulled down a bit. We need to do something drastic like open a packet of Jeevra.

TBH I think we can be really pleased with ourselves today, a win either in ET or on pens would be all the sweeter.

Can't remember who it was on the radio last night, but they dismissed us altogether for tonight's game and thought it was just a matter of how many United would win by. Similarly the Yams expected to rock up and win by a few on Sunday.

Great to see the team proving themselves to a few folk.

Do you also have a sore throat and temperature?

Would take penalties now I think. United are getting on top.

I'll take one. #straightdoonthemiddle:thumbsup:

:faf::not worth

thats the spirit!

29-10-2014, 09:00 PM
It was fantasy to think I could watch this game and work out later. One bottle of zinfandel down almost down the trap.

Things have dulled down a bit. We need to do something drastic like open a packet of Jeevra.

I'll crack open the gin then :greengrin

29-10-2014, 09:00 PM
Ref giving utd everything.

29-10-2014, 09:01 PM

Now there's a shock.

29-10-2014, 09:02 PM
The ref making this absolutely blatant now.

29-10-2014, 09:02 PM
"Heffernan might make the difference"...

29-10-2014, 09:03 PM
Unlucky Craig

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 09:04 PM
Unlucky Craig
sounds like he's had a few chances/ played quite well

Even Chick Young and John Robertson saying exactly the same!

Craig has benefitted from a spell out the team? done a lot tonight by all accounts..

HTD1875
29-10-2014, 09:05 PM
Craig seems to be involved in a lot tonight, wonder if he will take a pen

Off the bar
10 minutes left, think I'd take pens now

sounds like he's had a few chances/ played quite well

Try listening to Cliff on Hibs TV - he's not got a good word to say about him.

The game should have been on tv.

29-10-2014, 09:06 PM
10 minutes left, think I'd take pens now

you good at them?

no matter how this ends up tonight the team sitting 3rd top of the premiership will know that they've been in a game alright

The game should have been on tv.

Hindsight is always 20/20.

How long is Allan's deal? We should be looking to extend it ASAP.

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 09:07 PM
hard to tell from open all mics, but sounds like a few chances have fallen his way

I do have a bit of a beef with that tbh. Mostly unwarranted.

no matter how this ends up tonight the team sitting 3rd top of the premiership will know that they've been in a game alright

A right good game I believe.

Lee Marvin
29-10-2014, 09:08 PM

2 years. We will be doing well to hang onto him even that long I fear.

29-10-2014, 09:09 PM
This might not be a liked question at this time but will Malonga take the 1st Penalty?

29-10-2014, 09:10 PM
Good lord Chick Young is awful.

Off the bar
29-10-2014, 09:10 PM
utd on top now

29-10-2014, 09:11 PM
boys sound like they are about out on their feet.

Craig stays on for taking a penalty.

Kaff

I'm only listening on BBC Scot but if he's slagging a player during the game then thats out of order and everything truehibernian says about negative vibes from Hibs TV/Interactive is true. Diabolical

I don't feel confident in our players when it comes to penalties. I don't think they've got what it takes.

xyz23jc
C'mon Hibs!!!

Yet he's the best the BBC have got.

Have we made our 3rd sub yet?

Chance, Harris playing behind Malonga.

Kennedy sounds like he has had a decent game for us.

JE89

Just thinking that. Useless

Number69
29-10-2014, 09:12 PM
I don't feel confident in our players when it comes to penalties. I don't think they've got what it takes.

Have a word :(

Stanton coming on for Robertson!

stanton on for robertson....good shout as robertson was cramping up

Come on the colour of the grass!!

Robertson off, Stanton on

Off the bar
stanton on for robertson

Listening to "Chic" on bbc Scotland, surprisingly I reckon he has a wee soft spot for us...

Take a bow Scott Robertson, what a shift. 10/10.

29-10-2014, 09:13 PM
Kennedy sounds like he has had a decent game for us.

:agree: He's played a blinder.

We have a team full of players desperate to exorcise their penalty demons.

Off the bar
does stanton take a good penalty?

Hamilton was the first time we have been beaten by a scottish club on penalties.

Just thinking that. Useless

He's been very complimentary about Hibs tonight. Or are you referring to his inability to actually commentate?

Happy with our progress but don't understand why we've waited so long to make a third change in this game.

xyz23jc
C'mon Sammy, do this!

Have a word :(

Ssshhh, I'm trying reverse psychology

HTD1875
Good sub IMO....... I think

one min injury time

Sounds like it's been a hell of a shift from every player on the park tonight

29-10-2014, 09:14 PM
penalties it is......argggggghh :(

Kaff
Listening to "Chic" on bbc Scotland, surprisingly I reckon he has a wee soft spot for us...

He hasnt said much wrong to me tbh. He's not a commentator but doubt he claims that either

Number69
Ssshhh, I'm trying reverse psychology

Think positive, United aren't renowned penalty takers themselves :)

Come on Hibs let's do this!!!!!

Off the bar
penalties. . . . . .

Penalties - certainly gets the brown adrenaline flowing!

29-10-2014, 09:15 PM

Two years but he won't be committing to more at the moment unfortunately. Think he'll be hoping to move on to bigger things after us and if he keeps up his recent form, he will. Cracking player

Brilliant performance.

does stanton take a good penalty?

He scored the winner in the last round, melt it from 40 yards and pray to the gods of fluke..

Hibs are not going to miss one. We are through.

C'mon big Oxley

He hasnt said much wrong to me tbh. He's not a commentator but doubt he claims that either

i don't understand the flak he gets all the time :agree:

Don't give Craig one!

Well done Hibs. :top marks

Tha Cabbage Kid
29-10-2014, 09:16 PM
ia that full time?

Pacing the hotel room in Slough now. Fantastic effort from a rapidly improving and exciting team. :flag:

Without a doubt. If he ever sticks up for us on OAM or is describing some kind of good play by the fat faces interrupt or belittle him.

He should remind them more that they are all failures as managers.

Ox.

Someone hold me??

cwilliamson85
C'mon big Oxley taking the 1st or 5th?

Iceman1875
Come on!! Gray, malonga, Allan, Fontaine and Stanton for me!

At Easter Road we play...

29-10-2014, 09:17 PM
This is too tense!!

Good job by the fans at ER tonight. Glad they can see a brilliant match like this and hope they see a win.

Mon The Ox!

Sent from my brain

I just think he's an all-round good guy who just calls entertaining football as he sees it:offski::greengrin

Genuinely mean that!

He's raved about us before when we've been playing attractive stuff, and I remember hearing him raving about the atmosphere at the AEK game.

Wow... what a performance - so far.. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

cmon Hibs..

29-10-2014, 09:18 PM
well done us whatever the outcome now :flag:

29-10-2014, 09:19 PM
Malonga. Robertson . Fontaine . Ox. Stanton.

Craig should go first.

xyz23jc
Wow... what a performance - so far.. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

cmon Hibs..

Hope we're no finished yet! C'MON HIBEES

C'mon Ox

Zorro
c'mon Hibs!! Everything crossed!

Off the bar
shooting towards the famous five, utd to take first kick