View Full Version : Hibs.net snobbery!
28-10-2014, 06:45 PM
I was wondering what magical post number I need to hit before a new .net member can feel confident in posting without being accused of being one of 'them'? 100....200...1000?
I'm sure I'm not alone in delaying contributing to the forum, instead choosing to view only for long enough as I'd noticed a lot of new posters having their credentials questioned should they have the audacity to express a viewpoint which may be misinterpreted as yamish!
Low and behold after a handful posts the snobbery of hibs.net did not disappoint, how predictable, I'm a yam as I expressed disappointment at the empty spaces in our stands Sunday.
I'll keep posting as I've got the bug now, the hibs.net snobs will hopefully accept me when I reach that magical post number.....whatever that may be!:)
28-10-2014, 06:47 PM
Ltyf
28-10-2014, 06:48 PM
I was wondering what magical post number I need to hit before a new .net member can feel confident in posting without being accused of being one of 'them'? 100....200...1000?
I'm sure I'm not alone in delaying contributing to the forum, instead choosing to view only for long enough as I'd noticed a lot of new posters having their credentials questioned should they have the audacity to express a viewpoint which may be misinterpreted as yamish!
Low and behold after a handful posts the snobbery of hibs.net did not disappoint, how predictable, I'm a yam as I expressed disappointment at the empty spaces in our stands Sunday.
I'll keep posting as I've got the bug now, the hibs.net snobs will hopefully accept me when I reach that magical post number.....whatever that may be!:)
Good luck if you keep on like that.
28-10-2014, 06:48 PM
Threads like this will help no end.
28-10-2014, 06:49 PM
Just dive in and post. Admins are good at sniffing out smellies and generally protect people falsely accused of being smellies. Posts like your op aren't likely to help your own cause though.
28-10-2014, 06:50 PM
When you find out the answer let me know. I've spent 10 year amassing 16000+ posts and have literally no life and I'm sure everyone still thinks I talk utter pish.
28-10-2014, 06:51 PM
Most of my posts are terrible.
28-10-2014, 06:51 PM
After about 62 or 70 you should be fine.
28-10-2014, 06:55 PM
Green Man
28-10-2014, 06:55 PM
Only the ones without gifs.
28-10-2014, 06:56 PM
Its all harmless fun
28-10-2014, 06:57 PM
Just call things as you see them, hibee boys, and don't worry about what anybody says. The undercover yams show their true selves eventually. Everybody has to start from zero posts, but you'll soon be a regular, so just join in.
28-10-2014, 06:57 PM
Excellent thread.
No-one could possibly accuse you of attention seeking after you posted such a well thought out argument.
28-10-2014, 06:59 PM
Just post what you like, but never Kidd anyone on about how big your prince Albert is.
28-10-2014, 06:59 PM
Just post what you think, but never Kidd anyone on about how big your prince Albert is.
Your Sir Albert!!
28-10-2014, 07:00 PM
Are you one of the Morningside hibee boys old chap?
Chibs
your gifs are good though. :aok:
Try a few of these - it's all the rage -> :hyper:
:wink::greengrin
28-10-2014, 07:02 PM
I was accused of being Filled Rolls when I first started posting. A compliment I think....all of my posts since have been sordid and depraved.
28-10-2014, 07:03 PM
your gifs are good though. :aok:
But they do annoy some :greengrin
28-10-2014, 07:08 PM
Like Groucho would you like to belong to a club that would have you as a member?
does Yammish not have 2m's ? Kind of like Amish with out the beard tugging...
28-10-2014, 07:08 PM
A post of so many words. And delivered with so many fingers.
28-10-2014, 07:10 PM
When you find out the answer let me know. I've spent 10 year amassing 16000+ posts and have literally no life and I'm sure everyone still thinks I talk utter pish.
Correct. :agree:
28-10-2014, 07:14 PM
I've got loads of posts and still get called a tosser. Justifiably so, IMHO.
28-10-2014, 07:17 PM
Start a thread about Albert Kidd. No jambo would ever do that, it's way to painful
28-10-2014, 07:25 PM
Stick your laptop in for repair or walk past a childrens playground with tight trousers on.
Two ways of identifying the average Savile.
Rgds
28-10-2014, 07:28 PM
Just dive in and post. Admins are good at sniffing out smellies and generally protect people falsely accused of being smellies. Posts like your op aren't likely to help your own cause though.
You mean Admin Pricks surely? Good grief standards are slipping.
28-10-2014, 07:31 PM
A post of so many words. And delivered with so many fingers.
No just my index finger, took ages though!:)
28-10-2014, 07:32 PM
I always get called a happy clapper. And, I am! :wink:
28-10-2014, 07:33 PM
I've got loads of posts and still get called a tosser. Justifiably so, IMHO.
For future reference I've no problem being called a tosser!
28-10-2014, 07:33 PM
For future reference I've no problem being called a tosser!
Tosser
28-10-2014, 07:35 PM
Stick your laptop in for repair or walk past a childrens playground with tight trousers on.
Two ways of identifying the average Savile.
Rgds
:lips seal :tee hee:
28-10-2014, 07:35 PM
Are you one of the Morningside hibee boys old chap?
Not Morningside I'm afraid, closest I got there was living at Toll Cross as a lad, now travel up from the borders to Easter Road.
28-10-2014, 07:36 PM
Tosser
Thanks, anything better that a puddle drinker!
28-10-2014, 07:43 PM
nae need
28-10-2014, 07:44 PM
nae need
Reported
28-10-2014, 07:50 PM
We have all been new posters ar some point you learn as you go along who you are pissing off and why but would suggest snobbery is the wrong word to use imo . judging by some of the replies you have Set out to court controversy . It's a forum for expressing opinions so fire away but you can't expect everyone to just agree for the sake of it .I wouldn't get hung up on numbers of posts it's the content that counts
28-10-2014, 07:52 PM
You mean Admin Pricks surely? Good grief standards are slipping.
I thought about it, but I don't have enough posts to indulge in that level of banter with the "snobbish" powers that be on taliban.net. Ffs, now look what you made me do...
28-10-2014, 07:54 PM
Reported
28-10-2014, 07:55 PM
But where would we be without your gifs :wink:
28-10-2014, 07:57 PM
Probably reading threads a lot quicker.
28-10-2014, 08:22 PM
Banned :D
Probably reading threads a lot quicker.
:hyper:
28-10-2014, 08:24 PM
:hyper:
Nae need.
28-10-2014, 08:28 PM
nae need.
ltyf
28-10-2014, 08:40 PM
ltyf
Reported.
28-10-2014, 08:59 PM
Awwww a sensitive soul. :greengrin
29-10-2014, 10:51 AM
FWIW, it would be good if some people posted more often. I often see the names of members who are on the forum but who very rarely post. Whatever their reasons, the more involvement the better. Join in everyone.
29-10-2014, 12:50 PM
FWIW, it would be good if some people posted more often. I often see the names of members who are on the forum but who very rarely post. Whatever their reasons, the more involvement the better. Join in everyone.
I know many fellow hibees who use .net to get all their updated hibs info but don't contribute, I fell into this category for long enough. In hindsight perhaps my first thread should have been less controversial but I saw red after being accused of being one of them after supporting the team I love for 30 years! In future I shall either laugh it off or come up with an even more derogatory reply......can't think of anything as bad as being labelled a jambo though!!:)
29-10-2014, 12:57 PM
I know many fellow hibees who use .net to get all their updated hibs info but don't contribute, I fell into this category for long enough. In hindsight perhaps my first thread should have been less controversial but I saw red after being accused of being one of them after supporting the team I love for 30 years! In future I shall either laugh it off or come up with an even more derogatory reply......can't think of anything as bad as being labelled a jambo though!!:)
http://i.imgur.com/CJMbZcx.gif
29-10-2014, 03:16 PM
http://i.imgur.com/CJMbZcx.gif
Reported :-p
29-10-2014, 03:39 PM
Reported :-p
Even mair annoying than gifs!
29-10-2014, 06:02 PM
I can, HB. You could BE one, consider yourself lucky. :wink:
30-10-2014, 09:08 PM
Even mair annoying than gifs!
http://www.reactiongifs.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/not_having_it.gif