View Full Version : Tonight's games

28-10-2014, 06:46 PM
Hope the Saints can win tonight, but they are in poor form.

Who the hell has scheduled Stranraer v Peterhead on a Tuesday night?

28-10-2014, 07:06 PM
Hope the Saints can win tonight, but they are in poor form.

Who the hell has scheduled Stranraer v Peterhead on a Tuesday night?

I'll be watching Shrewsbury v Chelsea. I'm told James Collins starts :wink:

28-10-2014, 07:07 PM

hope he does play , then we can see how pish he was and still is.

28-10-2014, 07:09 PM
hope he does play , then we can see how pish he was and still is.

He's in the starting eleven and mentioned by his manager as the player most likely to score so you might be disappointed :greengrin

28-10-2014, 07:16 PM

You can watch the 1st 30 mins of the Saints game, before switching over

28-10-2014, 07:19 PM
He's in the starting eleven and mentioned by his manager as the player most likely to score so you might be disappointed :greengrin

dont think i will be , still can see those sitters against hearts , twat that he was

28-10-2014, 07:20 PM

If he's playing against Chelsea I hope he scores at least a hat trick.

28-10-2014, 07:20 PM

Better keep an eye on row 28,more chance of collins hitting that than the goal

28-10-2014, 07:21 PM
Why no Wotherspoon for St Johnstone? Injured? Not even stripped. He was on the bench last couple of league games though.

Thought he was doing well up there.

28-10-2014, 07:22 PM
Why no Wotherspoon for St Johnstone? Injured? Not even stripped. He was on the bench last couple of league games though.

Thought he was doing well up there.

Ill according to twitter.

28-10-2014, 07:22 PM
You can watch the 1st 30 mins of the Saints game, before switching over

A kind offer Billy, but no thanks :greengrin

28-10-2014, 07:23 PM
a bummer the sevco bigots will get dosh for the game being on the box :fuming: should have been the game between the big two in the weeg, sellick v the Harry Wraggs :agree:

28-10-2014, 07:26 PM
Rangers are absolutely honking.

28-10-2014, 07:33 PM
A kind offer Billy, but no thanks :greengrin

I said Saints, not The Rangers

Nomeancity
28-10-2014, 07:33 PM
When did they take over the reigns. Watching the game tonight and they have perfected the hoof ball game. Saints are murder, just hoofing it every time

28-10-2014, 07:41 PM
This has been poor.Hibs are far better than both these sides.

28-10-2014, 07:46 PM
Collins is Shrewsbury's top scorer I note. Another player who left our institution crying Free at Last, Oh Lordy I'm Free at Last!

He wouldn't get a game for us now.

H18S NX
28-10-2014, 07:46 PM
The commentator needs to calm his hunself down,every hun player getting a glowing reference

28-10-2014, 07:48 PM
The commentator needs to calm his hunself down,every hun player getting a glowing reference

He's a ****ing roaster

28-10-2014, 07:53 PM

Top notch....

MoscowHibs
28-10-2014, 07:55 PM
He's a ****ing roaster

Aye, Liam McLeod is indeed just that...What part of The Rangers have won hee haw does he no get, aw this Rangers have won etc etc. No they havnae. Prick

28-10-2014, 07:59 PM
St Johnstone should score. Free header from 7 yards and misses the target by miles.

28-10-2014, 07:59 PM
a bummer the sevco bigots will get dosh for the game being on the box :fuming: should have been the game between the big two in the weeg, sellick v the Harry Wraggs :agree:

What channel is it on,is it on council tele

28-10-2014, 08:00 PM
I think I'd prefer if this rangers game was on Alba, would make it easier on the ears

rangers are in a lower league

st Johnstone are in a bigger league

Those ***** get paid for this drivel

28-10-2014, 08:01 PM
What channel is it on,is it on council tele

Yup. Bbc one.

28-10-2014, 08:01 PM
what channel is it on,is it on council tele

bbc 1

28-10-2014, 08:02 PM
Yup. Bbc one.

Aww nice

Barry 'basher' Lavety gets a mention.

Commentator says James Collins thrives on crosses and is very good in the air.

28-10-2014, 08:03 PM
I've bet Saints to wim aswell as others. I have a feeling they will get cheated!

28-10-2014, 08:05 PM
Better keep an eye on row 28,more chance of collins hitting that than the goal

Collins always tried and never hid, unlike some others. He doesn't deserve this kind of stuff. I wouldn't be surprised if he goes on to much bigger and better things and I wish him all the best.

28-10-2014, 08:08 PM
Collins always tried and never hid, unlike some others. He doesn't deserve this kind of stuff. I wouldn't be surprised if he goes on to much bigger and better things and I wish him all the best.

Aye, but it was 200K doon the drain.

28-10-2014, 08:11 PM
A couple of fashion crimes from the pundits tonight.

And did Mikey Stewart get his trousers spray painted on?

28-10-2014, 08:11 PM

He did try, he ran all day but was awful in front of goal. Malonga hardly breaks into a trot but has scored 5 in 8. I know which one i'd prefer.

28-10-2014, 08:12 PM
I thought I saw Ruud Gullit. Then realised it was Nathan Ake. Uncanny.

28-10-2014, 08:12 PM

Agree. He's a decent player and a good lad. Not his fault that Butcher made him look rotten.

hibeemikey21
28-10-2014, 08:15 PM
Collins is fairly putting himself about and playing well so far. Chelsea's defence (inc Cahill) hasn't looked comfortable

28-10-2014, 08:16 PM
Collins is getting involved all right. Marked by Cahill. Maybe he'll get to swop shirts with Drogba.

28-10-2014, 08:18 PM
Ian Black is an absolute Clown,

Murray Davidson is down unconscious with a serious head knock, Black picks up the ball in his own half, Ref stops the game for Davidaon to get treated.

Black starts going daft at the ref and the horrible Rangers fans booing for the game being stopped!!

Davidson was lying oot cold!!!

Black never fails to make my blood boil every game I watch him in.

28-10-2014, 08:22 PM
Ian Black is an absolute Clown,

Murray Davidson is down unconscious with a serious head knock, Black picks up the ball in his own half, Ref stops the game for Davidaon to get treated.

Black starts going daft at the ref and the horrible Rangers fans booing for the game being stopped!!

Davidson was lying oot cold!!!

Black never fails to make my blood boil every game I watch him in.

From a club that scored against a keeper - who would go on to become a legend for them - whilst unconscious nothing surprises me about this latest incantation of the club...

28-10-2014, 08:30 PM
Now the Rangers goalie has dived into the post and being stretchered off.

Rangers sub keeper coming on

28-10-2014, 08:31 PM

Rangers sun keeper coming on

Hibs under 20's scored 4 against him 2 weeks ago

28-10-2014, 08:33 PM
Must admit, never really rated Collins at all at hibs but he did try which is more than can be said for many of them in that team last season.

All the best to him and hope him and his team can pull off shock of the tournament tonight!

28-10-2014, 08:34 PM

That looks a bad one. Bad bump but his neck could be pretty badly damaged.

28-10-2014, 08:37 PM
Black takes a sore one, ya beauty 😁

28-10-2014, 08:38 PM
Black takes a sore one, ya beauty 

I hope it's very, very sore.

28-10-2014, 08:47 PM
That looks a bad one. Bad bump but his neck could be pretty badly damaged.

I hope he's ok looked like he took a sickener...

28-10-2014, 08:53 PM
Must admit, never really rated Collins at all at hibs but he did try which is more than can be said for many of them in that team last season.

All the best to him and hope him and his team can pull off shock of the tournament tonight!

Always think his and our season could have turned out very differently if he hadn't missed that sitter at 0-1 against Aberdeen.

28-10-2014, 08:53 PM

Goalpost sent off at Ibrox!

Sure I saw the ref going for his cards.

28-10-2014, 08:57 PM
How slow is the pace in this game?

28-10-2014, 08:58 PM

28-10-2014, 09:01 PM
Since when did Jabba the Hutt become Sevco manager?

28-10-2014, 09:06 PM
Baws, 1-0 The Rangers 2012

28-10-2014, 09:08 PM
1-0 for the rangers and they deserve it. Saints have been really poor.

28-10-2014, 09:09 PM
Always think his and our season could have turned out very differently if he hadn't missed that sitter at 0-1 against Aberdeen.

"Outstanding" according to Don Manofmanyclubs. Must have missed him turning our season last year when kicking his own arse rather than the ball. Against the gunts. Nae goalie. Half a yard out.Wonder if we can expect a blog from him in later years.With some clever insight, course.

28-10-2014, 09:10 PM
Baws, 1-0 The Rangers 2012

Every day McCoist is in charge of that lot our promotion hopes are boosted.

28-10-2014, 09:14 PM
Hibs under 20's scored 4 against him 2 weeks ago
But St Johnstone haven't tested him billy

28-10-2014, 09:15 PM
Since when did Jabba the Hutt become Sevco manager?

It happened just after the empire struck back

28-10-2014, 09:19 PM
Collins night over, tough shift pulling that caravan for 75 minutes.

28-10-2014, 09:20 PM
And the sub takes 10 seconds to score.

Stax
28-10-2014, 09:21 PM
1-1 shrewsbury :greengrin

28-10-2014, 09:23 PM
St Johnstone have been poor this season. Their manager made a mistake not playing McFadden until a minute to go, and up front Graham was virtually anonymous and O'Halloran, who had the better chances for them just didn't look good enough to me. Lots of pace but not much skill. Just my opinion though. He's not apparentely a striker though.

28-10-2014, 09:24 PM
Liverpool 0-1 Swansea

Superb

A lot of people try but are no good at what they do,Collins couldnae hit a barn dor from 6 feet,ala the hearts game,he was terrible and part of a honking hibs team,and he couldnt care less

1-0 for the rangers and they deserve it. Saints have been really poor.

Both teams were shocking.

28-10-2014, 09:28 PM

Terrible game,yep,both were poor

Stax
28-10-2014, 09:28 PM
:agree: I thought both teams looked very unfit.

Stranraer
28-10-2014, 09:33 PM
Higdon has scored for Sheffield Utd. 1-1 against MK Dons.

28-10-2014, 09:36 PM
Liverpool 0-1 Swansea

Superb

Pleasing. :aok:

28-10-2014, 09:43 PM

Mario 1-1

28-10-2014, 09:44 PM

1-1 Balotelli :-(

28-10-2014, 09:49 PM
Liverpool dominant in first half, poor in the second, red card for Swansea, never a red in my opinion.

28-10-2014, 09:53 PM
Yaaaas 2-1

Scunnered.

28-10-2014, 09:54 PM
Shelvey and Balotelli at each other at final whistle

Seekyit
28-10-2014, 09:56 PM
Must be murder supporting Peterhead. A 5-0 humping away to Stranraer. On a Tuesday night.

28-10-2014, 09:56 PM
Pleasing result :greengrin

28-10-2014, 09:57 PM
Must be murder supporting Peterhead. A 5-0 humping away to Stranraer. On a Wednesday night.

Good point. Not a pleasant mammoth journey home.

28-10-2014, 10:04 PM
Pleasing result :greengrin

Gutted.

Almost as jammy as our neighbours. :wink:

28-10-2014, 10:08 PM
Gutted.

Almost as jammy as our neighbours. :wink:

Super Mario to the rescue :greengrin

28-10-2014, 10:10 PM
Super Mario to the rescue :greengrin

I hope his neighbours are prepared for the fireworks getting set off inside his house tonight as he celebrates this momentous occasion. :greengrin

28-10-2014, 10:13 PM
I hope his neighbours are prepared for the fireworks getting set off inside his house tonight as he celebrates this momentous occasion. :greengrin

He'll be too busy knocking **** out of Shelvey, wound him up proper during the match, Shelvey rose to the bait far too easily.

28-10-2014, 11:32 PM
Watched the Shrewsbury game and was very impressed by them. Shame it took an own goal for Chelsea to win as I thought the Shrews deserved at least extra time