View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 1 - 1 Hearts (Malonga) FT

26-10-2014, 10:16 AM
Let's do it.

26-10-2014, 10:32 AM
Team

Hibernian FC‏@HibsOfficial 55s55 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/526334153877630977) #Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) Oxley, Gray (captain), Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, Robertson, Allan, McGeouch, Handling, Malonga, Cummings #HFCvHoMFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvHoMFC?src=hash)

Hibernian FC‏@HibsOfficial 1m1 minute ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/526334390520274944) #Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) subs: Perntreou, Harris, Craig, Stanton, Heffernan, Booth, Kennedy #HFCvHoMFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvHoMFC?src=hash)

26-10-2014, 10:44 AM
I would not play Robertson against Hearts. Sorry, but the guy loses his head and runs about bumping into them giving away needless free kicks.

Setting him up to play a blinder with a hat trick! :greengrin

26-10-2014, 10:51 AM
Green Army

26-10-2014, 10:53 AM
Probably our strongest available line up, 2-0 to the cabbage. :thumbsup:

26-10-2014, 10:57 AM
No excuses today. Right in about it from the start and let's make a dent in the points gap.

They haven"t been forced to react to a defeat yet and have Rangers coming up as well so a win today could start a real test of their character.

Give 100%, win the personal battlee, minimal individual errors and the result will take care of itself.

26-10-2014, 10:57 AM
2-1 Handling winner.:thumbsup:

26-10-2014, 11:08 AM
Just do it Hibs

26-10-2014, 11:10 AM
Hate it how my iphone is not able to play radio scotland!!!

26-10-2014, 11:11 AM
Get right intae thum

26-10-2014, 11:12 AM
Hate it how my iphone is not able to play radio scotland!!!

You really want to listen to that mob and the Yam love in?? God send you cannot get it IMHO. ;-)

Glesgahibby
26-10-2014, 11:13 AM
Keep it on the deck,keep our discipline and we will win this !!
:gwa::gwa::gwa:

26-10-2014, 11:14 AM
Just do it Hibs

THIS

We need every player to the man to play like it's their last game every and win every thing!

Edit.... FWIW they will always be cheating thieving *******s who robbed charities and done local businesses!

Off the bar
26-10-2014, 11:16 AM
C'mon the hibs! At work so following the game on the phone so keep the updates coming!

26-10-2014, 11:18 AM
this

we need every player to the man to play like it's their last game every and win every thing!

Edit.... Fwiw they will always be cheating thieving *******s who robbed charities and done local businesses!
this!

26-10-2014, 11:20 AM
Scappy start, Hibs fans in good voice.

26-10-2014, 11:20 AM
Not much in the way of composure yet.

26-10-2014, 11:21 AM
Allan's had a few no bad touches

Dan Sarf
Scott Allen looking good

Keep it on the deck,keep our discipline and we will win this !!
:gwa::gwa::gwa:

Only addition I would make is don't back down. Disciplined but aggressive.

Matt92
26-10-2014, 11:22 AM
That turn from Allan...

26-10-2014, 11:22 AM
Corner. Mon Hibs

26-10-2014, 11:24 AM
Crowd looks no bad the day!!

26-10-2014, 11:25 AM
Well played Lewis there!! Yams playing quite a bit of Hoofball looking for Sow

26-10-2014, 11:26 AM
That away top makes hearts look like the care bears ffs.

26-10-2014, 11:27 AM
Well played Lewis there!! Yams playing quite a bit of Hoofball looking for Sow

Wish he would take a man. Always looks to turn back on himself. Twice already.

26-10-2014, 11:28 AM
Is Handling playing not seen him touch it yet

26-10-2014, 11:28 AM
Wish he would take a man. Always looks to turn back on himself. Twice already.

Yip. He's got a bit of pace he just needs to try and use it IMHO

26-10-2014, 11:29 AM
Is Handling playing not seen him touch it yet

Forgot he was playing tbh. Just been mentioned

Dan Sarf
26-10-2014, 11:31 AM
Hearts winning the Who Can Kick It Furthest competition

26-10-2014, 11:33 AM
Good reffing there as I thought that was a stick on Yellow there for Liam

26-10-2014, 11:33 AM
We're playing the better football, but getting nowhere with it.

26-10-2014, 11:34 AM

We need to get both Allan and McGeouch on the ball and run at the Yams. We need to be more direct.

McHibby
26-10-2014, 11:35 AM
that away top makes hearts look like the care bears ffs.

:lol:

26-10-2014, 11:36 AM
Lucky *****

A couple of great chances there, including a decent save from their keeper.

Better Hibs better. Why o why did Allan not hit it when he turned inside

Allan should've hit that.

unlucky danny

26-10-2014, 11:37 AM
A couple of wasted opportunities there.

Good pressure, good save by alexander. Pull the trigger though!!

Cmon Hibs, that shows they're not ****ing invincible get at them!

Handling should have scored. Good chance.

Dan Sarf
26-10-2014, 11:38 AM
What are the symptoms of a heart attack? I think I just had one

26-10-2014, 11:38 AM
Keeper just stuck his hand up there and the ball hit it.

9 times out of 10 that goes in.

Good reaction save.

McHibby
26-10-2014, 11:39 AM
How the hell did we not score?!

This Hearts defence is pish.

We need to keep disciplined and keep playing the way we are. Ball into feet and turn them.

Aaaaarrrrrgggghhhhh FFS we should of scored there

26-10-2014, 11:40 AM
I think Malonga should have scored there too.

Ahhhh ffs. Had to score!!

We need to take one of these chances

Malonga wide from 18 yds - loose ball and open goal - should have done better.

Get out the way Malonga!

McHibby
Aaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrggggggghhhhhhhh

This Hearts defence is pish.

Yip but we need to capitalise from one of these chances

Matt92
26-10-2014, 11:41 AM
This has classic hibs written all over it we will batter them and prove we are the better team and they will fluke it with their only chance.

Just *****ing go in, ball!

Weve been all over them first 30 mins for the last few defeats. I have a bad feeling.

Dan Sarf
Grey superb on Nicholson

We need to take one of these chances

Is that not the story of the last 30 years against this lot.

Great defending by gray

26-10-2014, 11:42 AM
Too slow. The ball should of been played in earlier to Lewis there

26-10-2014, 11:43 AM
Need to have a go, trying to walk it in too often.

Some good stuff though.

26-10-2014, 11:43 AM
Weve been all over them first 30 mins for the last few defeats. I have a bad feeling.

See where you are coming from and i really do hope your wrong H!!

26-10-2014, 11:44 AM
Can't hear the hearts support. They really are ***** unless theyre winning.

26-10-2014, 11:44 AM
Nobody on the 2nd ball there although poor cross from Gray!!

26-10-2014, 11:45 AM
Feel like I've seen this derby before. We're making all the running but not taking advantage.

TowerHibs
26-10-2014, 11:45 AM
Can someone explain what Handling does. Keep being told he is a good player with excellent movement. Like playing with 10 men.

If he is going to be one of these players that only gets involved 2 or 3 times a game then he has to make these opportunities count

26-10-2014, 11:46 AM
Decent strike by Allan, looked close.

26-10-2014, 11:46 AM
Almost the best derby goal ever

26-10-2014, 11:47 AM
Allan not too far away from deek range.

Plenty possession but creating very little

More efforts like that needed from Hibs.

Btw thread was running slow and binned me out a couple of times.

Can someone explain what Handling does. Keep being told he is a good player with excellent movement. Like playing with 10 men.

If he is going to be one of these players that only gets involved 2 or 3 times a game then he has to make these opportunities count

I think he's playing quite well actually.

26-10-2014, 11:48 AM
Gray is brilliant, very quick and hard in the challenge.

26-10-2014, 11:50 AM
Gray, McGeouch and Allan best for us so far.

26-10-2014, 11:52 AM
Gray, McGeouch and Allan best for us so far.

Bodes well for Stubbs building a squad.

Good save!

Good save Oxley.

Hanlon needs to stop letting it bounce in this wind. 2 or 3 times now he's been caught ouy.

Hanlon is a lucky lad, very poor mistake.

26-10-2014, 11:53 AM
They get chances from loose balls. Need to cut that out.

That's a huge let off

Bodes well for Stubbs building a squad.

It does. Hope he can persuade McGeouch to sign a contract at end of season.

26-10-2014, 11:56 AM
We are letting them play it about. We need to get right in about them

Very open game, with us playing some good stuff but the gimps coming more into it now which could be good news for us with more space to play in.

Cummimgs blows it after great work by Handling and Oxley.

26-10-2014, 11:57 AM
Cummings had a chance there

Cummings with poor effort from good break out.

Very open game, with us playing some good stuff but the gimps coming more into it now which could be good news for us with more space to play in.

Just like there BH. Shame it fell to Cummings on his right.

Cummings hits it well wide from 20yds when he had the time to take a touch first.

Wasted!!!!

Get in there Gray! :greengrin

Tackle by Gray there

26-10-2014, 11:58 AM
Need to do better than that.

Cummings lining up a 40 yarder

Zinger coming up by the looks of it. Hit the target at least and follow up

26-10-2014, 11:59 AM
Malonga!!!!!

26-10-2014, 11:59 AM
Corner Hibs.

Yeeeeessssss!

Malonga just before HT

26-10-2014, 12:00 PM
Goooooaaalll

About 16 attempts then Malonga smashea it home.

Thoughts so far, looking very comfortable on the ball and passing it well, Allan and McGeouch looking to take one touch too many or beat too many men. Need to shift the ball left as we're going right too often, Roebrtson playing very well and looks like the player we expected when he 1st came, a lot of good movement with the front 5, and score as I'm typing, get in:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Yeeeesssss, great time to score.

How many f****** times do we need it to go in the net!!!!!

Yaaaaaaaaaassssssss. FFS how many jamming lucky breaks were they going to get.

Finish though.

Deserved IMHO

26-10-2014, 12:01 PM
Yaaaaaaassssssss!!

Off the bar
Ya beauty!!!

Get in there. Deserved lead. :flag:

HT 1-0 Lovely stuff

26-10-2014, 12:02 PM
Bloody thigh is killing me after jumping about like a mental case.

Complete rest out the window.

26-10-2014, 12:03 PM
Something wrong with my Hibs TV feed!!

This cant be right, we are winning 1-0 and are putting all the pressure on Hearts!

26-10-2014, 12:03 PM
GET IN THERE HIBS :flag::flag::flag:

26-10-2014, 12:04 PM
It does. Hope he can persuade McGeouch to sign a contract at end of season.

Is his contract with Celtic finished at the end of this season?

26-10-2014, 12:07 PM
The team needs to come out and mash this lot in the 2nd half.

The Hibs supporters are making some great noise today.:thumbsup:

We're clearly the better side. We look balanced, pass the ball early and well and there's a bit of pace there too. And we look like we've grown in confidence.

This could get pretty tasty by the end of the season.

Haha Sitting watching the game on the computer but have a throat infection.When we scored I let out what I though was going to be an almighty roar of joy.Turns out it was a total whimper that people a few feet away couldnt hear.Think it was so high pitched that dogs for miles heard it though.

26-10-2014, 12:08 PM
Gray has been outstanding this half.

26-10-2014, 12:09 PM
FSP has no halftime show. What are the (yam)pundits saying on the TV over there? I hope they are choked.

26-10-2014, 12:11 PM
FSP has no halftime show. What are the (yam)pundits saying on the TV over there? I hope they are choked.

Formations and injuries mostly, ignoring the fact Hibs are 1-0 up.

26-10-2014, 12:11 PM
Is his contract with Celtic finished at the end of this season?

Yeah think it is. He's had a good game today.

26-10-2014, 12:13 PM
Bloody thigh is killing me after jumping about like a mental case.

Complete rest out the window.

"Doctor, what's wrong with my leg?"

"Dominique Malonga, apparently."

Early goal in the 2nd half would be lovely as they will be nowhere near as poor this half. It's us that are making them look poor though so if we keep at it we have a real chance at closing the gap here.

The Tubs

Strachan's been decent. Picking at levein's tactics.

I hate tempting fate, but with us scoring when we did it will make them come out a bit more in the 2nd half. I can see us picking them off with more space to play in in the last 3rd of the pitch. :pray:

26-10-2014, 12:14 PM
Overall, we probably deserve the lead - decent performance, Allan best player on park for me - it would be nice to score another 2+ goals to win this convincingly ... certainly seems to be some evidence on the park of the fight and determinism that Stanton was calling for before the game, particularly with the goal ...

Michael Stewart has said it's deserved and we have been better side.

Need to keep it going tho. Crucial 45 mins IMHO. Wee need another as I'm sure they will get a chance (s).

Keep it tight and more of the same in 2nd half. They will hopefully open up looking for an equaliser but we need to make the pressure count.

We have looked very comfortable in possession - as have they to be fair, been a decent game

We need to stand tall and take the game to them 1st 10 minutes, no camping in asking for pressure

Allan, McGeouch and Robbo have been excellent

I was getting frustrated at Malonga - but fair play, he is there to score and he has done that.....2 more and you'll be a hero!

they still look dangerous on the break, we have to be switched onto that

Probably the best half of a derby ive watched in ages - both teams trying to play the right way

26-10-2014, 12:17 PM
I expect them to come at us from the start of second half. Keep it tight Hibs and more of the same please.

26-10-2014, 12:17 PM

26-10-2014, 12:19 PM
Malonga just wide.

26-10-2014, 12:19 PM
Aaaarrrrggghhhh!!! Mon Hibs let's get another

26-10-2014, 12:20 PM
Was that a penalty?

26-10-2014, 12:21 PM
Allan needs to do this all the time. Well played and good decision by ref.

Malonga missed a sitter there

Just outside.

Poor there

26-10-2014, 12:22 PM
Was that a penalty?

For me (from the replay) it was about a foot outside the box. Correct decision.

Was that a penalty?

Nope outside. Ref got it spot on

26-10-2014, 12:24 PM
We need to be in on those loose 2nd balls in the box. Chances but we need to take another

26-10-2014, 12:24 PM
Fontaine folded up Sow there. :greengrin

26-10-2014, 12:25 PM
Hibs first to everything at the moment. How good to be able to say that in a derby?!

26-10-2014, 12:26 PM
Too much space there.

Need to get tighter Hibs.

Bit pressure for Hearts there.

Hibs have had 10 shots 5 on target.

Fontaine folded up Sow there. :greengrin

Brilliant, eh? Managed to plant Sow face first into the turf AND win the free kick.

26-10-2014, 12:27 PM
How the **** is that a foul. Gray just ran after the ball.

26-10-2014, 12:27 PM
How can a ref overrule a linesman from 30 yards further away?

26-10-2014, 12:28 PM
FFS Hibs.

26-10-2014, 12:29 PM
Well done Moxley.

26-10-2014, 12:30 PM
Some decisions given as just pure guess work.

Need a 2nd I think. MON HIBS.

Yams bringing on Width there and Wilson is off.

Need to get right in about McGhee as he's mince

Need a 2nd. Really nervy looking.

26-10-2014, 12:31 PM
WTF are we doing.

All our own making there.

26-10-2014, 12:31 PM
How is that not a foul to Hibs there.

26-10-2014, 12:32 PM
McGeough is a great wee player.

Need a 2nd. Really nervy looking.

Yep. Started the 2nd half really well, need to get back to controlling the game.

Need to concentrate more, game not over yet, tempo needs to stay high.

26-10-2014, 12:33 PM
McGeouch is a wee Jinky in the corner

26-10-2014, 12:33 PM
McGeough is a great wee player.

Said earlier we should try and sign him in the summer.

Hanlon must do better at that corner!

26-10-2014, 12:34 PM
I love Scott Allan already, cracking player

26-10-2014, 12:35 PM
Fat Sally at the match with Dr Evil.

26-10-2014, 12:36 PM
McGeouch has been outstanding this afternoon

26-10-2014, 12:36 PM
Better stuff from Hibs now.

26-10-2014, 12:37 PM
Shocking how the ref gives them free kicks for less

26-10-2014, 12:37 PM
Stubbs should be in his face. We stood for too much quietly in the past.

26-10-2014, 12:38 PM
Wind is playing havoc for defenders btw!

Stubbs is quite right. Gray gets pulled up for a foul on the other side yet Liam gets nailed and it's no free kick

Should of been 2 there.

Malinga again. Could have had 3 so far

26-10-2014, 12:39 PM
Good header just wide from Malonga. Corner Hibs

Well played Robertson there.

Still all to play for though and long way to go.

I'd think about taking Cummings off here.

26-10-2014, 12:40 PM
Oxley booked.

26-10-2014, 12:40 PM

Yep. Heff in his place.

26-10-2014, 12:41 PM
Oxley booked.

Madden is a prick.

Madden gives Oxley a yellow. How many times did Henry Smith waste ten minutes of a game!

Hearts fans getting Oxley booked for not taking a goal kick within 20 secs.

Oxley booked.

For what?

26-10-2014, 12:42 PM
For what?

Time wasting.

Who for tho?? He's been on the fringes of the game.

Let off there.

That was a defo yellow there. Shame it wasn't Bauben as he's been booked.

Madden gives Gomis a yellow but only after a rugby league challenge

26-10-2014, 12:43 PM
Time wasting.

Amazing, considering the five minutes per kickout Craig Gordon used to get away with.

26-10-2014, 12:43 PM
We've fallen out this a bit.

Need to get on the ball a bit more again.

26-10-2014, 12:44 PM
Is Sparky at the game?

Stanton and Harris coming on.

Harris looks like he's coming on along with Stanton.

Cummings and Allan??

Off the bar
26-10-2014, 12:45 PM
Is Sparky at the game?

On the bench for celtc I think

Cummings & Handling?

On the bench for celtc I think

Cheers.

26-10-2014, 12:46 PM
Not confident in alex harris at the moment, he has to fill in what allan has done all game and i'm not sure he can do that.

Handling and Allan.

Harris and Stanton now need to step up to the plate and put in a shift.

Cummings goes to chest it to his feet, clattered in the back, ball out for a throw to Hearts. Crap ref

Scott Allan must be knackered with the running he's done today.

Somebody needs to put a foot on the ball here.

Just hoofing it straigh back to them last few minutes.

26-10-2014, 12:49 PM
The attendance at the match must be incredible, as there's only 180 people on this thread instead of the usual 1,000 or so.

EDIT: Just remembered it's on TV.

Roles reversed at the moment. But too much Hoofball from us. Yams on the ascendancy.

We need to get back to passing .

They will get chances.

Poor from Harris. Should of just drove at them IMHO

Cummings miscontrols and just stops. Needs to ****ing chase that.

Harris should have done better in the bow with the space he had.

26-10-2014, 12:50 PM
Tired legs, lots of space starting to appear in the middle of the park for both teams.

Cummings has to control that

Very nervy first touches by Stanton we need composure.
Man up lads!:greengrin

26-10-2014, 12:51 PM
Red card. One of them. Not sure who.

Paterson off!!!!!

F*** off ya gimp

Dirty *******. Straight right and rightly so.

That was a bad challenge like

26-10-2014, 12:52 PM
Paterson straight red

Studs down the Malonga's calf!

Paterson.

Smoke bomb alert!!!+

I'm worried the substitutions have actually weakened the team and given them the advantage.

We need a goal now.

Off the bar
Always nervy following on the phone but I'm into constant refresh mode now! Thanks for all the updates!
Mon the hibs lets get another and send these twats home

Bye ya weasel faced thug :bye::bye::bye:

Cummings just over

That tackle was as bad as his haircut. Fud!

We need to make these chances count.

26-10-2014, 12:53 PM
Great cross, Cummings sitter

Nasty tackle from Paterson, and it's :bye:

I thought he was off there.

26-10-2014, 12:54 PM
we need another, always a chance they'll get a flukey goal or a penalty at 1-0

FFS Hibs.

I thought he was off there.

BBC has it as a Red Card.

Hit them on the break

26-10-2014, 12:55 PM
Cummings replaced by Kennedy.

Off the bar
Hit them on the break

Just hit them!

Kennedy on for Cummings

26-10-2014, 12:56 PM
Really nervous at the moment.

Too easy for them.

We've got the extra man as well.

Cummings for Kennedy.

Hibs need to get ball to feet and let this lad run with it.

BBC has it as a Red Card.

It was!

Kennedy, goal on the break 88 minutes

Hit them on the break

Naw. They are down to 10. Get a foot on the ball and take it to them and score a 2 nd and 3rd.

This is nerve wracking.

26-10-2014, 12:57 PM
This is nerve wracking.

Yip I'm bricking it

26-10-2014, 12:58 PM
Aaaarrrggghhhhh!!! Jammy bar stewards

26-10-2014, 12:58 PM
This is nerve wracking.

Yip I'm bricking it

Can confirm I am also keeking it

26-10-2014, 12:59 PM
Oh well, a draw's no too bad.

26-10-2014, 12:59 PM
Touching cloth here in Brittany!

26-10-2014, 01:00 PM
Standing off them.

Let's get tight

FFS HIBS.

Harris ball watching.

Played Hanlon

Poor defending by Harris

Have they equalised or not ?

26-10-2014, 01:01 PM
Have they equalised or not ?

Not yet!

26-10-2014, 01:01 PM
King Billy has been subbed.

26-10-2014, 01:02 PM
They have been fair the better team since the red.

26-10-2014, 01:02 PM
4 minutes

26-10-2014, 01:03 PM
4 minutes!!!!

26-10-2014, 01:03 PM
4 minutes

Oh dear.

Time to show some bottle.

26-10-2014, 01:04 PM
**** off **** off **** off

What a sickener. They score the best derby goal ever.

FFS 1-1 from 40yds

What a strike but why so much space?

*****. Every ****ing time.

26-10-2014, 01:05 PM

Still time for another, for either side.

James.
Absolute sickener

Cause he was 40 yards out?

Lucky *****

They are the jammiest f***ers in existence.