View Full Version : Ugliest footballers

23-10-2014, 06:47 AM
I'm sure this topic must have been done before, but I haven't seen it during my time on the forum. Who are the ugliest players you can recall? I'm not picking on Le Tissier, but I mentioned him in the lazy thread and I'm afraid must nominate him in the ugly thread. He was a terrific player and has that consolation. Some are just ugly and pish.

Off the top of my head: Beardsley, Iain Dowie, Ribery, Davie Dodds, Martin Keown, Eric Gates, David Hopkin, Carlos Cuellar, Jim Leighton, Le Tissier.

Who else has a coupon only a mother could love, and who would you nominate as Hibs' ugliest player?

23-10-2014, 07:09 AM
At last a sensible thread. St Johnstone had a left back in the 60s called Alex Coburn of whom the enclosure wags would say "had a face only a mother could love". Our own Benny Brazil was no oil painting in stark contrast to his teammate Georgie Best.

23-10-2014, 07:14 AM
I think the last time this kind of thread attracted a bullying tag so I'll go for the Barnets 11.

Hateley
Pousset
Eskilsson
Hurlock

and Brolin (dude look like a lady)

23-10-2014, 07:20 AM
I think the last time this kind of thread attracted a bullying tag so I'll go for the Barnets 11.

Hateley
Pousset
Eskilsson
Hurlock

and Brolin (dude look like a lady)

Bullying? What's wrong with booking a player for being ugly? ;-)

23-10-2014, 07:21 AM
No words required...

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/3pm-football-funnies-david-moyes-2646553

23-10-2014, 07:21 AM
No words required...

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/3pm-football-funnies-david-moyes-2646553

Wow

:-D

Off the bar
23-10-2014, 07:45 AM
Carlos Tevez he's got a face that would make an onion cry

23-10-2014, 07:50 AM
Carlos Tevez he's got a face that would make an onion cry

:-D

A coupon that would make a saint swear.

23-10-2014, 07:56 AM
Ian Dowie has a face like a dropped pie.

Bunter
23-10-2014, 08:12 AM
Davie Dodds - Elephant Man
http://www.afcheritage.org/Team/Images/players/1987-88_Dodds.jpg

23-10-2014, 08:18 AM
I'm sure this topic must have been done before, but I haven't seen it during my time on the forum. ..........

21st August - 2014.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?288775-Ugly-Players-Hall-of-Fame&highlight=ugly+footballer

Maybe you could try what I did and use the Search Function :wink:

DAVE1875
23-10-2014, 08:28 AM
Luis Suarez, think the best quote I've heard about him is "he could eat an orange through a tennis racket"

23-10-2014, 08:40 AM
21st August - 2014.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?288775-Ugly-Players-Hall-of-Fame&highlight=ugly+footballer

Maybe you could try what I did and use the Search Function :wink:

Fair point, sir, and I must admit I didn't think of it.

23-10-2014, 08:44 AM
Fair point, sir, and I must admit I didn't think of it.

Glad to be of assistance

23-10-2014, 09:47 AM
Serious guys? 14 posts and no ones mentioned that ugly Jambo fud Steve Fulton?!?! Hang your heads in shame!

23-10-2014, 09:52 AM
Serious guys? 14 posts and no ones mentioned that ugly Jambo fud Steve Fulton?!?! Hang your heads in shame!

Absolutely. No contest. Face like a bulldog licking pish off a thistle

Posh Swanny
23-10-2014, 10:01 AM
Luis Suarez, think the best quote I've heard about him is "he could eat an orange through a tennis racket"

"could eat an apple through a letterbox" is another good one for the dentally oversubscribed.

Bill Milne
23-10-2014, 10:07 AM
A toss up between Benny and Davie Dodds.

23-10-2014, 10:56 AM
Who can forget former Coventry goalie Steve Ogrizovic? Now that's ugly.

23-10-2014, 10:58 AM
"could eat an apple through a letterbox" is another good one for the dentally oversubscribed.

My favourite is "could eat corn on the cob through a chain link fence"

23-10-2014, 11:08 AM
Neil Lennon.

GreensesArab
23-10-2014, 12:22 PM
Willie Pettigrew.

Started his career at Hibs but was just too ugly to break into the first team.

duffers
23-10-2014, 12:38 PM
Kevin Kyle

Slope
23-10-2014, 01:02 PM
This is the kind of thread that I find cruel, insensitive and lacking in wit. That anyone thinks it is worth generating this insulting dross in order to try and get a very cheap laugh beggars belief. Does anyone think this thread will be hidden from those referred to, or their families? Treasured family memories get trampled, yet it is thought to be worth it! Not by me anyway, and I thought this forum was also above that. Also for the record, I have no connection whatsoever with anyone mentioned. I just think this thread is a disgrace.

23-10-2014, 01:27 PM
Phil Jones has the face only a mother would love.

Luka Modric is one ugly duckling that the tide wouldn't even take oot !

23-10-2014, 01:43 PM
This is the kind of thread that I find cruel, insensitive and lacking in wit. That anyone thinks it is worth generating this insulting dross in order to try and get a very cheap laugh beggars belief. Does anyone think this thread will be hidden from those referred to, or their families? Treasured family memories get trampled, yet it is thought to be worth it! Not by me anyway, and I thought this forum was also above that. Also for the record, I have no connection whatsoever with anyone mentioned. I just think this thread is a disgrace.

Cheer up, Stevie. You weren't actually booked for being ugly; it was only a song.

db03
23-10-2014, 03:07 PM
Joleon Lescott

23-10-2014, 03:21 PM
https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRZxaO51oittc3G2lyQc9Aceqt8U5f4i qoqLLDveBusu0IWpkKO

LeithBoozy
23-10-2014, 03:41 PM
Kevin the hit-man Kyle. :wink:

23-10-2014, 04:33 PM
No words required...

Just as well halloween is soon

23-10-2014, 04:35 PM
Ally Mauchlen, I'm sure the word mutant came about after his 1st appearance on TV

The Gorf
23-10-2014, 04:45 PM
Where's all the photos to back up the insinuations (except Fultons as there are some young frightened people on this thread).

WHUHibs
23-10-2014, 04:49 PM
To be fair Fulton had humour particularly when he got booked by the over zealous ref at ER! Think Benny Brazil will be hard to beat!

23-10-2014, 06:38 PM
Cheer up, Stevie. You weren't actually booked for being ugly; it was only a song.

It was the linesman who got him booked for blowing a kiss to the old East in reply to comments about his weight.

EastCalderHibby
23-10-2014, 06:39 PM

what about neilson 13704 what a beek oh here is one with mum and dad 13705 and his real true love 13706

Bronson
23-10-2014, 09:32 PM
Iain Dowie
Phil Stamp

23-10-2014, 09:57 PM

Oh come on, don't be so precious. It's a gentle leg pulling, of the type football fans dish out all the time. It's a sad day when all semblance of humour is denied us. Hardly a 'disgrace'. I would likely be amongst the 'PC brigade' the likes of the Daily Mail and The Sun shout about, but a football forum will sometimes have a wee laugh at the expense of players. No malice intended at all, nor a great deal to be offended about in this context, IMHO.

A disgrace? Seriously?

23-10-2014, 10:53 PM
Where's all the photos to back up the insinuations (except Fultons as there are some young frightened people on this thread).

http://www.midfielddynamo.com/players/players_ugly.htm

Don't open this in front of the kids. Truly shocking content.

23-10-2014, 10:57 PM
I bet every one of the players mentioned had a stunning bird. It's a sin I tell ye

23-10-2014, 11:02 PM
I bet every one of the players mentioned had a stunning bird. It's a sin I tell ye

Nailed on. Good luck to them.

portycabbage
23-10-2014, 11:08 PM

Reminds me of when Peter Crouch was asked "what would you be if you weren't a footballer?", and he replied "a virgin".:greengrin

23-10-2014, 11:10 PM
Reminds me of when Peter Crouch was asked "what would you be if you weren't a footballer?", and he replied "a virgin".:greengrin

I remember that. Being 6 ft 7 and about 9 stone is an unusual look.

23-10-2014, 11:23 PM

Doesn't say much for Abbey Clancy's integrity. :-)