View Full Version : Zaluska

Bleeds green
20-10-2014, 03:22 PM
Stv reporting zaluska was battered on a night out by another premiership player anybody heard who it was?

20-10-2014, 03:26 PM
At least we know it's not our player, I suppose.

Bleeds green
20-10-2014, 03:27 PM
Haha supposedly dougie imrie been mentioned and his twitter account been locked

20-10-2014, 03:35 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-29689687

20-10-2014, 03:38 PM
Ashton Lane will be well covered by cctv I reckon.

20-10-2014, 03:39 PM
Gutted, i thought it was that gimp who used to play for the savilles.

20-10-2014, 03:41 PM
Gutted, i thought it was that gimp who used to play for the savilles.

Me too :agree:

20-10-2014, 03:43 PM
Glasgow gossip says a Tannadice player but not a former team-mate...

20-10-2014, 03:55 PM
Can anyone vouch for sparky?

Perhaps we should all say it was him so celtic get rid?

20-10-2014, 03:58 PM
Paul McGowan apparently. Not sure if its true or not though.

Mr Grieves
20-10-2014, 04:01 PM
http://news.stv.tv/west-central/296434-celtic-goalkeeper-lukasz-zaluska-assaulted-in-ashton-lane-glasgow/

Photo with blurred out faces in this report, who's the wee guy?

H18S NX
20-10-2014, 04:06 PM
Gutted, i thought it was that gimp who used to play for the savilles.....and me

Bronson
20-10-2014, 04:13 PM

Paul Paton? Strikes me as that type, no idea why.

20-10-2014, 04:19 PM

A lot of people on Twitter saying it is him. Not that im saying it is obviously.:greengrin

Bronson
20-10-2014, 04:22 PM
A lot of people on Twitter saying it is him. Not that im saying it is obviously.:greengrin

Really?:hmmm: Purely guesswork here, just has one of those faces!

20-10-2014, 04:28 PM
Really?:hmmm: Purely guesswork here, just has one of those faces!

It's like an Eastenders whodunnit storyline already!

20-10-2014, 04:35 PM

The whole Tannadice squad should be held in custody for 48 hours of continuous interregation. :greengrin

20-10-2014, 05:02 PM
Seems it was more than one player who attacked the goalie.

20-10-2014, 05:05 PM
He was probably advising them how much he paid his gardener.

20-10-2014, 05:12 PM
The whole Tannadice squad should be held in custody for 48 hours of continuous interregation. :greengrin

Starting next Wednesday

20-10-2014, 06:34 PM
Lewis Stevenson :agree:

woodythehibee
20-10-2014, 06:35 PM
Paton was the first to slag Cummings after his Zing at Hamilton. Never liked him since that moment.

Zaluska's an ex Arab aswell. Wonder what the situation was

20-10-2014, 06:51 PM
Why are the media not naming the players involved, hasn't stopped them doing it before.

Mark79
20-10-2014, 07:00 PM
Im hearing it was liam craig and scott robertson.hopefully they lock.them up and throw away the key.

20-10-2014, 07:01 PM
Why are the media not naming the players involved, hasn't stopped them doing it before.

:agree: The names of Messrs Griffiths and Riordan would have been plastered all over the tabloids by now if they had been involved in an incident like this.

DAVE1875
20-10-2014, 07:07 PM

Let's hope he didn't attempt to hit Zaluska with his jaw, thing should be classified as a deadly weapon

20-10-2014, 07:07 PM

I don't think anyone has been charged yet?

20-10-2014, 07:09 PM
Im hearing it was liam craig and scott robertson.hopefully they lock.them up and throw away the key.

Good work.

20-10-2014, 07:20 PM
I don't think anyone has been charged yet?

Does that really matter, plenty things have happened regards players and no one has been charged, but it has never stopped the media from naming them.

20-10-2014, 08:04 PM
Does that really matter, plenty things have happened regards players and no one has been charged, but it has never stopped the media from naming them.

Two things I suppose:

1) The papers are only going to name someone if they're reasonably certain they were involved in an incident i.e. can prove they were at least there. Whether that's a mobile phone video/picture, or multiple independent witnesses tipping off a reporter. They're not going to risk naming someone when it might turn out they were at home with a cup of hot chocolate watching X Factor with their missus.

2) Just to use Derek Riordan as an example, the tabloids would always be using his name to sell papers i.e. "Hibs badboy Deeks decks bouncer" will sell more papers than "Man punches bouncer". In this case they're using Zaluska, as a Celtic player, as the marketing tool. Once one of the tabloids has an Old Firm player named, there's no need to add a Dundee Utd etc player as well, the papers are already flying off the shelves and the hits on the website are increasing exponentially.

Bronson
20-10-2014, 09:04 PM
Let's hope he didn't attempt to hit Zaluska with his jaw, thing should be classified as a deadly weapon

Haha aye, like an unpopular Desperate Dan.

squire
20-10-2014, 09:35 PM
The Scotsman article actually used a picture of Riordan having an attempt saved by Zaluska a few seasons ago. Hmmm... I thought there was no need for that level of suggestion

21-10-2014, 10:47 AM
"players cannot be named for legal reasons" :rolleyes:

I hope the lad Griffiths is having a serious word with his lawyer, do the papers just make it up as they go along, surely it must be the same rule for every player and not just a select few.

R11Loaded
21-10-2014, 01:54 PM
http://news.stv.tv/west-central/296434-celtic-goalkeeper-lukasz-zaluska-assaulted-in-ashton-lane-glasgow/

Photo with blurred out faces in this report, who's the wee guy?

Marc Wilson

The bald guy is Goodwin

Class doesn't show on a maroon jersey

21-10-2014, 07:00 PM
As no one has been charged the newspapers could name anyone on the scene(as long as correct).I'm surprised not to have read "it is believed that Derek Riordan was within 45 miles of the incident".

21-10-2014, 08:02 PM
The latter is widely being named up here - been so since last night/early today.

Thanks, I wasn't aware of that, maybe you could provide a link to the reports to save us having to delete anything else. On Sportsound tonight they were being very careful not to name anyone else.

21-10-2014, 08:03 PM
Apparently Mark Wilson and Paul Paton have been interviewed about it. Was in either the Sun or Record today

Could you provide a link to the Scottish papers who reported this please.

21-10-2014, 08:05 PM

Either STV or BBC mentioned Wilson and Imrie but said they were interviewed, no charges were mentioned so it could have been as witnesses.,

21-10-2014, 08:34 PM

The Record mention Wilson was there.

21-10-2014, 08:43 PM
Link please?

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/celtic-goalkeeper-lukasz-zaluska-spotted-4472108

21-10-2014, 09:33 PM
CELTIC goalkeeper Lukasz Zaluska was attacked by two rival players and knocked unconscious early yesterday.

A witness said one player punched the Polish star twice – on the side of the head and then full in the face – in the street.

Then, as the 6ft 2in goalie stood doubled over in pain, another footballer appeared, tore off his jacket, ran up to Zaluska, 32, and hit him on the head.

Zaluska slumped to the ground and was knocked cold when he hit his head on the pavement.

An onlooker in Glasgow’s trendy Ashton Lane said: “He was unconscious for about three to four minutes. I thought at first he was dead.”

The witness said the second attacker fled in a taxi, after saying: “I shouldn’t even be here. I’m a professional footballer.”

Zaluska, 32, was assaulted in the early hours while out with wife Magdalena and another young woman .

They were heading for a taxi rank at the time. The players involved cannot be named for legal reasons.

A witness said: “Zaluska was walking up the lane with his wife when this player walked up to him and punched him full force on the side of the head.

“Zaluska was completely stunned but found his bearings and started questioning what was going on.

“But the guy just punched him again, straight in the face this time. Zaluska’s face exploded.”

Another bystander said Zaluska was bent over with blood pouring from his face when the second player attacked him.

He said: “The guy threw his jacket off, ran up and punched him right in the head, and Zaluska went down.”

Police and paramedics were called and Zaluska was treated for a head injury in the back of an ambulance. A pool of blood was left in the lane.

As well as the players involved in the attack, St Mirren’s Jim Goodwin and Mark Wilson of Dundee United were in the lane at the time.

Both men spoke to police but there is no suggestion they were involved. Goodwin told us: “I’d been out with my wife and a few other couples and we found the big man lying in the lane as we left

“He’s had some cuts and bruises to the head. I don’t know whether that was the result of the fight or if he hit his head when he fell.

“We waited with him until the ambulance and the police turned up and Lukasz was given some help.

“He was OK when we left him, though he had a bit of a head injury. It’s a real shame.”

Police said they were investigating and checking CCTV footage. No one had been charged last night.

Former Celtic manager Neil Lennon was viciously assaulted in Ashton Lane in 2008. Two thugs got two years each for the attack.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/celtic-goalkeeper-lukasz-zaluska-spotted-4472108

R11Loaded
22-10-2014, 01:10 AM
Whoever the players were are either tanks to take down the big man or Zaluska is very against violence

22-10-2014, 07:20 AM
Who would be daft enough to flee a scene uttering

“I shouldn’t even be here. I’m a professional footballer.”

Sounds like a scene from an Mike Meyers (Austin Powers-esque) film...

robinp
22-10-2014, 08:08 AM

Sounds like the usual made up "unnamed witness" statements from the gutter press!

22-10-2014, 08:21 AM
It's a fair point that was made earlier in the thread that the papers would have had no hesitation in naming Riordan or Griffiths if they were involved.

22-10-2014, 08:34 AM
If as stated in article he hit his head on the pavement when he went down then it's lucky we are not discussing something a whole lot more tragic here.

Whoever the thugs are I hope they get treated the same as the thugs who assaulted Lennon in the same street.

wazoo1875
22-10-2014, 08:50 AM
If as stated in article he hit his head on the pavement when he went down then it's lucky we are not discussing something a whole lot more tragic here.

Whoever the thugs are I hope they get treated the same as the thugs who assaulted Lennon in the same street.

Exactly, but what's the chances of two footballers getting a couple of years in the pokey for assault.

22-10-2014, 08:58 AM
It's a fair point that was made earlier in the thread that the papers would have had no hesitation in naming Riordan or Griffiths if they were involved.

I totally agree. I can't understand why legal reasons apply here uess it's a case of other witnesses still to identify them.
It's nonsense we can't name them, could you please all be careful here though.

22-10-2014, 09:25 AM
Exactly, but what's the chances of two footballers getting a couple of years in the pokey for assault.

Depends who they play for.

22-10-2014, 09:54 AM

That will be one of these made up witnesses who doesn't want to be named, the Record reveal from our sources that the player was seen running away shouting, "I shouldn't be here, I'm a professional footballer" the witness who didn't want to be named blah blah blah.

Still don't get why the press aren't naming the players.

22-10-2014, 10:29 AM
Depends who they play for.

Be assured if it was Hibs players who had been involved in this incident they would have been mentioned by now and they would have made the front pages of the press this morning with there faces splattered over the front page of the papers, charged or not by the police, it wouldn't have stopped them being mentioned, it would seem the players involved here are getting looked after here by the press who for some reason are not naming them, and it would be so easy for them to do it, "our source who doesn't want to be named said *** ***** punched the goalkeeper and then **** ****** punched and kicked him to the ground in the unprovoked assault.

FFS Victor Palson had a pee in a lane on George Street and made the papers the next day, that is a crime but it didn't stop the press from naming him. :greengrin

22-10-2014, 10:46 AM
What legal reasons could there be stopping the press from releasing the anmes does anybody know? I know injuctions can put a temporary hold on the press releasing info but in this case, I highly doubt that will be the issue to stop them.

Could it be Scotland internationals being protected?

22-10-2014, 10:57 AM
What legal reasons could there be stopping the press from releasing the anmes does anybody know? I know injuctions can put a temporary hold on the press releasing info but in this case, I highly doubt that will be the issue to stop them.

Could it be Scotland internationals being protected?

That would be a disgrace if true though given the number of papers they could sell on the back of it I doubt it. Like I said before I can only think its so that the identification of the guilty parties by witnesses isn't compromised.

22-10-2014, 11:17 AM
What cowardly ****bags to attack the guy when out with his wife.

Gus
22-10-2014, 11:51 AM
Not one player has been exposed as landing the punches on Zaluska The players named, Goodwin, Wilson gave statements to the police and the press. Paul Paton on the other hand refused.

So no "oh if this was a Hibs player"

As for Deek and Gary, they were always silly enough to get caught in the act. Did Palson not pee in the club?

22-10-2014, 02:11 PM
That would be a disgrace if true though given the number of papers they could sell on the back of it I doubt it. Like I said before I can only think its so that the identification of the guilty parties by witnesses isn't compromised.

There will be plenty CCTV that will show what happened, the lane is well covered with cameras and will no doubt have caught the whole incident, the papers would be allowed to name the culprits who were involved in this incident, what they wouldn't be allowed to do would be show the faces of the culprits in the papers but they would be allowed to name them, why they aren't naming them is baffling, eventually the names will come out and the press must no this, has a club/SFA got a injunction to stop the press naming the players, can't see a club doing that, but the names will come out and why are the papers missing the opportunity to name them and sell papers, they have no morals when it comes to this stuff, they don't give a toss when it comes to this kind of stuff, so what's stopping them now.

22-10-2014, 02:25 PM
Not one player has been exposed as landing the punches on Zaluska The players named, Goodwin, Wilson gave statements to the police and the press. Paul Paton on the other hand refused.

So no "oh if this was a Hibs player"

As for Deek and Gary, they were always silly enough to get caught in the act. Did Palson not pee in the club?

Disagree with you about Deek, lots of unfounded stories printed about him doing this and that but never proved so hardly caught in the act, good wee stunt and publicity for the Unite Scheme at the time though.

No it was in a lane next to "Why Not" he pee'd in.

If this was Hibs players involved in this incident be assured the press would have named them by now.

22-10-2014, 02:30 PM
Be assured if it was Hibs players who had been involved in this incident they would have been mentioned by now and they would have made the front pages of the press this morning with there faces splattered over the front page of the papers, charged or not by the police, it wouldn't have stopped them being mentioned, it would seem the players involved here are getting looked after here by the press who for some reason are not naming them, and it would be so easy for them to do it, "our source who doesn't want to be named said *** ***** punched the goalkeeper and then **** ****** punched and kicked him to the ground in the unprovoked assault.

FFS Victor Palson had a pee in a lane on George Street and made the papers the next day, that is a crime but it didn't stop the press from naming him. :greengrin

22-10-2014, 08:22 PM
Dundee Utd have launched an internal investigation into the conduct of 2 of their players following "information received":dunno:. Cannae copy and paste, but it's on their website.

22-10-2014, 08:26 PM
Dundee Utd have launched an internal investigation into the conduct of 2 of their players following "information received":dunno:. Cannae copy and paste, but it's on their website.

http://dufc.co/news/club-statement-2/

Canongatehibs
22-10-2014, 08:27 PM

Their players certainly have 'history' of drunken violence in Glasgow.

Mark79
22-10-2014, 08:30 PM

If i remember correctly. He had a slash inside the vip area in why not?

22-10-2014, 08:31 PM
http://dufc.co/news/club-statement-2/

Ta :greengrin

22-10-2014, 08:34 PM

HIBS footballer Victor Palsson has been banned from all Edinburgh's nightclubs - for allegedly urinating on a wall INSIDE a venue.
The 20-year-old Icelandic midfielder was said to have relieved himself against a wall panel at the back of the Why Not? in George Street.
He was escorted from the premises by door staff in the early hours of Monday.
Palsson was later handed a six-month ban under the Unight AWAYZ Palsson was in Norway last night scheme, which links all 45 venues with late licences in the capital.

22-10-2014, 08:42 PM

Jackie Mac is going to be made to look a bit daft if Paton is one of them

22-10-2014, 08:43 PM
HIBS footballer Victor Palsson has been banned from all Edinburgh's nightclubs - for allegedly urinating on a wall INSIDE a venue.
The 20-year-old Icelandic midfielder was said to have relieved himself against a wall panel at the back of the Why Not? in George Street.
Palsson was later handed a six-month ban under the Unight AWAYZ Palsson was in Norway last night scheme, which links all 45 venues with late licences in the capital.

Seems to be frequenting the night clubs in Helsingborg these days :wink:

22-10-2014, 08:46 PM

surely if it were 2 united players that attacked him they would get the sack? surely a custodial too?

22-10-2014, 08:48 PM
Who was the player that got away in the taxi, was it a SPL players night out or something. :greengrin

22-10-2014, 08:54 PM
Who was the player that got away in the taxi, was it a SPL players night out or something. :greengrin

was kinda thinking that too bud, seems odd there were a few other players in the vicinity at the time, could just be coincidental of course

22-10-2014, 09:04 PM

Bet you the press knew when they ran the story

portycabbage
22-10-2014, 09:20 PM

Not the best name for an establishment that may later want to set limits on customers' behaviour

"You cannae piss there son"
"Why not?"

22-10-2014, 09:29 PM

I remember the incident as he had walked up the stairs and out of the club. He then stopped and peed against the outside wall. The problem was that that area is still owned by Why Not and is set back from George St. Was then a far better story for our press that he was 'in' Why Not. At least that's how I remember it from the time, may be wrong.

22-10-2014, 09:30 PM
was kinda thinking that too bud, seems odd there were a few other players in the vicinity at the time, could just be coincidental of course

Someone needs to leak the CCTV. :greengrin

SPL Players Royal Rumble In The Lane. :greengrin

More to this story, not believing this was a unprovoked attack on the celtc goalie.

22-10-2014, 09:31 PM

Or Dumb n Dumber....."It's okay, I'm a LIMO DRIVER!"

22-10-2014, 09:34 PM

I've got the scene from Anchorman in my head. Know when they have the big scrap in the street and all the different news teams just randomly start appearing from behind walls and out of bins and that. I'm imagining a representative from each premier club just appearing from nowhere for a big smash up.

22-10-2014, 09:35 PM

Hmmm may cause a distraction for them in the build up to our quarter final

22-10-2014, 09:38 PM
Someone needs to leak the CCTV. :greengrin

SPL Players Royal Rumble In The Lane. :greengrin

More to this story, not believing this was a unprovoked attack on the celtc goalie.

the cctv will come out eventually, it did for danny swanson (sore one)

22-10-2014, 10:04 PM
I remember the incident as he had walked up the stairs and out of the club. He then stopped and peed against the outside wall. The problem was that that area is still owned by Why Not and is set back from George St. Was then a far better story for our press that he was 'in' Why Not. At least that's how I remember it from the time, may be wrong.

Don't think you are wrong, he didn't actually pee inside the place.

22-10-2014, 10:05 PM
I've got the scene from Anchorman in my head. Know when they have the big scrap in the street and all the different news teams just randomly start appearing from behind walls and out of bins and that. I'm imagining a representative from each premier club just appearing from nowhere for a big smash up.

R11Loaded
23-10-2014, 04:12 AM
Anyone remember when leigh Griffiths nutted Fenlon then drove away from training?

Assault and driving without a license and the record I believe printed it 😏

The Hibee Harp
23-10-2014, 07:31 AM

What's McNamara said JC? Has he said Paton wasn't one of them or do you mean on the back of him suggesting recently that Paton was role model for his players?

23-10-2014, 08:33 AM
Shouldn't matter if United hold an internal inquiry or if the victim doesn't want to press charges for assault. The culprits should be prosecuted and named in the press as usually happens. There is something strange going on that it's taking so long.

DAVE1875
23-10-2014, 08:41 AM

Now I'm trying to picture which player(s) represent each club

23-10-2014, 09:36 AM
Now I'm trying to picture which player(s) represent each club

Haha there are some real obvious contenders and some not so much

Willis1875
23-10-2014, 09:48 AM
Paul Paton and mark Wilson dropped from United squad this weekend
https://twitter.com/stvraman/status/525221709470003200

Kaff
23-10-2014, 11:01 AM
Is Wilson not a qualified school teacher? I seem to remember this being talked about before his move to Utd that he may not have wanted to move back to Scottish football wages due to his injury problems and potential to have a different career. If he's in trouble here that could put an end to any chance of that.

Kaff
23-10-2014, 11:14 AM
On a Hibs related point, if it was 2 Utd players who assaulted him then you would imagine he still has mates within their squad and this might create enough turmoil for us to take advantage. Cynically I hope it does work for us as how often have we managed to contrive a losing position from what has seemed like one of control?
Positive result against Hearts and progress in the cup would definitely signal a turn in our fortune

23-10-2014, 11:20 AM
Is Wilson not a qualified school teacher? I seem to remember this being talked about before his move to Utd that he may not have wanted to move back to Scottish football wages due to his injury problems and potential to have a different career.

If he's in trouble here that could put an end to any chance of that.

I don't know - several of the schoolmasters who taught me gave every impression of being first cousins to John Wayne Gacy or BTK .... :devil:

Besides - I imagine he'd be a PE teacher? In my experience, violent psychopathy's an advantage in that particular area of the profession.

Kaff
23-10-2014, 12:15 PM
I don't know - several of the schoolmasters who taught me gave every impression of being first cousins to John Wayne Gacy or BTK .... :devil:

Besides - I imagine he'd be a PE teacher? In my experience, violent psychopathy's an advantage in that particular area of the profession.

Ha! Yes never thought of him completing another module!

23-10-2014, 12:21 PM
Is Wilson not a qualified school teacher? I seem to remember this being talked about before his move to Utd that he may not have wanted to move back to Scottish football wages due to his injury problems and potential to have a different career. If he's in trouble here that could put an end to any chance of that.

It doesnt seem like Wilson was involved in the incident itself. He may well be in bother from the club for being out (that depends whats in his contract), but I imagine hes just being told to stay away/is part of the investigation because he was there.

It also became public very quickly that he was there, with his photo in the paper the next day. Its now been widely reported that he was trying to help Zaluska and calm him down, whilst it still hasnt been officially confirmed what Paton's role in the whole thing was....

Kaff
23-10-2014, 12:34 PM
It doesnt seem like Wilson was involved in the incident itself. He may well be in bother from the club for being out (that depends whats in his contract), but I imagine hes just being told to stay away/is part of the investigation because he was there.

It also became public very quickly that he was there, with his photo in the paper the next day. Its now been widely reported that he was trying to help Zaluska and calm him down, whilst it still hasnt been officially confirmed what Paton's role in the whole thing was....

Fair enough, I'm just hoping Utd take their eye off the ball. I remember an article (possibly by Butcher!) that was along the lines of Inverness being removed from the general Scottish football circle and it created a siege type mentality which upped their game. As we all know it's likely his usual pi*h and wind but when you see the number of clubs with players in the same street that night it does show some truth to the article

23-10-2014, 03:43 PM
Fair enough, I'm just hoping Utd take their eye off the ball. I remember an article (possibly by Butcher!) that was along the lines of Inverness being removed from the general Scottish football circle and it created a siege type mentality which upped their game. As we all know it's likely his usual pi*h and wind but when you see the number of clubs with players in the same street that night it does show some truth to the article

It will be definitely be an unwanted distraction for them, and it removes a player from the team who McNamara considers important (even though I dont think Paton is particularly good), so it may well be of some benefit to us. Theyve clearly tried to reduce the impact both publicly and internally by removing those involved though, so only time will tell.

23-10-2014, 06:43 PM
What's McNamara said JC? Has he said Paton wasn't one of them or do you mean on the back of him suggesting recently that Paton was role model for his players?

Yep http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29712016

23-10-2014, 08:26 PM
https://twitter.com/andrewhodge88/status/525347758736437248

This photo of Wilson and Paton doing the rounds on Twitter and Instagram

23-10-2014, 08:30 PM
Hopefully they will be out for the cup game as well,get a result against the savilles and it could be a goody

23-10-2014, 08:34 PM

Who is "me".?

McKenzie
23-10-2014, 08:51 PM

I imagine this is some sort of wind up. Hardly imagine a friend of the pair would admit the guilt. Read today that Wilson is being investigated for being out the night before a 20s match rather than any other "incident"

26-10-2014, 07:26 PM
According to BBC -2 arrested

Can;t post link

26-10-2014, 07:34 PM
Paton and a boy called Chris Mccluskey ex Stenhousemuir goalie charged with assault.

Was the guy McCluskey the one who got away in the taxi.

26-10-2014, 07:35 PM

No idea, Daily record online naming the players who have been charged.

Kaff
26-10-2014, 07:39 PM

So it was a red herring, 'I shouldn't be here I'm a professional footballer' was to throw the cops off the scent it should have been 'I shouldn't be here I'm a part time footballer!!'

26-10-2014, 07:40 PM
Be interesting to see how this pans out especially re sentencing if they are guilty. What did the 2 guys who attacked Neil Lennon get? 2 years was it. Obviously previous convictions, mitigation etx to be taken into account but be an interesting few months.

26-10-2014, 07:48 PM
Paul Paton and former Stenhousemuir keeper Chris McCluskey are the two

aunty joyce
26-10-2014, 07:52 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/ContentwatchIn/ContentwatchIn_News/two-footballers-arrested-over-attack-4511246

26-10-2014, 07:57 PM
Another 2 "hard men" assaulting a guy out with his missus, hope the cowards get a custodial sentence.

26-10-2014, 07:57 PM
Got told a few days ago that it started with Paton being with 3 girls and asked zaluska back to the hotel to join in. Zaluska was with his wife and Paton said she could come back aswell.

Also abit of secritarian stuff with Paton being a hun

26-10-2014, 08:00 PM
Got told a few days ago that it started with Paton being with 3 girls and asked zaluska back to the hotel to join in. Zaluska was with his wife and Paton said she could come back aswell.

Also abit of secritarian stuff with Paton being a hun

A mistake made in his diary perhaps? :wink:

26-10-2014, 08:01 PM
A mistake made in his dairy perhaps? :wink:

26-10-2014, 10:33 PM
So the guy that escaped in the taxi, i would hazard a guess and say he is a high profile player and people are covering up for him, someone doesn't want him to be named but surely the police would identify who it was from CCTV or are the they involved in this conspiracy as well. :tin hat: :greengrin