View Full Version : Questions for Graham Stack (Monday Night Fitba)

Fenriz
19-10-2014, 06:05 PM
Hi all,

Tomorrow's edition of Monday Night Fitba will contain a chat with Graham Stack. If you've questions for the big man, post them here and we'll try and get through as many as possible.

The show will also see an interview with ex-Jambo Paul Ritchie, alongside a look over the weekend's game and our derby predictions. Tune in to Radio Saltire at 10pm tomorrow, should be a pretty action packed show!
http://radiosaltire.org

Previous shows can be listened to here:

https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/...ba/id930261805

http://youtu.be/3IQkWqz_RCA

http://mondaynightfitba.podbean.com

Ken
19-10-2014, 06:12 PM
Are you free this Sunday at 12.15?

Fenriz
20-10-2014, 07:47 AM
Are you free this Sunday at 12.15?

:greengrin Good icebreaker. I'll see what he thinks!

DirtyDeeds
21-10-2014, 12:48 PM
Make sure you listen to last night's show when it appears online later this week, Stacky gave some pretty tough criticism of Hibs' preparation for the 2012 Cup Final and wasn't shy to make it clear his thoughts on Pat Fenlon's leadership of the club.....

21-10-2014, 01:38 PM
Hi all,

Tomorrow's edition of Monday Night Fitba will contain a chat with Graham Stack. If you've questions for the big man, post them here and we'll try and get through as many as possible.

The show will also see an interview with ex-Jambo Paul Ritchie, alongside a look over the weekend's game and our derby predictions. Tune in to Radio Saltire at 10pm tomorrow, should be a pretty action packed show!
http://radiosaltire.org

Previous shows can be listened to here:

https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/...ba/id930261805

http://youtu.be/3IQkWqz_RCA

Is there a link to last nights show?

Fenriz
21-10-2014, 01:54 PM
It'll be available as a podcast download (as well as youtube etc) in the next few days hopefully. Graham had a lot of interesting things to say about the positives and negatives that occurred during his time with us.

21-10-2014, 01:57 PM
Is this based on The Football Ramble?

Just listening to one of the podcasts just now and it seems similar with the 'opening question etc'.

EDIT: This isn't meant as a dig btw, I'm just curious. Enjoying the podcast so far.

21-10-2014, 02:22 PM
Had a good chat wi the man at ER during the Killie game (AFAICR) at the end of last season. Not a bad guy for an ex Millwall man! ;-)

Fenriz
21-10-2014, 05:57 PM
Is this based on The Football Ramble?

Just listening to one of the podcasts just now and it seems similar with the 'opening question etc'.

EDIT: This isn't meant as a dig btw, I'm just curious. Enjoying the podcast so far.

The Ramble and Terrace Podcast are obviously quite similar, but I think the main inspiration was some of the club fancasts down south, in particular the Anfield Wrap. I think having a mixed panel of Hibees and Jambos gives it an interesting dynamic; a panel of Hibs fans alone would probably give the club too much of a kicking at the moment, and left to their own devices a group of solely Jambos would be nauseating!:greengrin

I'm not actually involved in the organisation of the show. I got a short notice text the night before the first broadcast asking if I'd be interested in contributing, and enjoyed it a lot- I was the only Hibee involved at first but have got another mate involved these days which adds a decent balance. The eventual goal is to try and get a rolling panel of both sets of supporters. In my opinion, it could turn out to be a very positive undertaking.

21-10-2014, 06:00 PM
The Ramble and Terrace Podcast are obviously quite similar, but I think the main inspiration was some of the club fancasts down south, in particular the Anfield Wrap. I think having a mixed panel of Hibees and Jambos gives it an interesting dynamic; a panel of Hibs fans alone would probably give the club too much of a kicking at the moment, and left to their own devices a group of solely Jambos would be nauseating!:greengrin

I'm not actually involved in the organisation of the show. I got a short notice text the night before the first broadcast and enjoyed it a lot- I was the only Hibee involved at first but have got another mate involved these days which adds a decent balance. The eventual goal is to try and get a rolling panel of both sets of supporters. In my opinion, it could turn out to be a very positive undertaking.

Fair enough.

I listened to the podcast from 13 October and enjoyed it. I'll be listening again.

Never thought I'd say it but the Jambo's on it were pretty reasonable!

21-10-2014, 06:05 PM
Fair enough.

I listened to the podcast from 13 October and enjoyed it. I'll be listening again.

Never thought I'd say it but the Jambo's on it were pretty reasonable!

One of the Jambo panel is a good mate of mine. Decent guy for a jambo.

Fenriz
22-10-2014, 04:54 AM
Monday's show is now online:
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=7g39zhYJ2N4
http://m.mixcloud.com/MNFitba/derby-preview-with-graham-stack-paul-ritchie/
Or search 'Monday night fitba' on Itunes

Perfect for your Wednesday morning commute! As I said, Stacky had some very interesting recollections concerning his time with us so check it out. Also an interview with contentious ex-Jambo Paul Ritchie, and a derby preview. It would be great to hear what you all think.

Cheers!

patlowe
22-10-2014, 01:18 PM
Very interesting comments from Stack. I think the majority of it has been rumoured about for a while but it really hits home how unstable that squad was going into the biggest game in our history.

On the flip side, it's good to hear of someone coming to Hibs and genuinely taking to the club and city, that sense of connection with the club and fans is something I feel we have desperately missed since the Mowbray and McLeish eras IMO.

22-10-2014, 02:56 PM
Enjoyed that ..well done to those who put it on

22-10-2014, 03:55 PM
One of the Jambo panel is a good mate of mine. Decent guy for a jambo.

Sorry don't believe that HC, "good mate" and "decent guy" and you say he is a yam" fantasy stuff so it is, this kind of nonsense could see you banished from chatbox, does he only get out at the weekends. :wink:

hibbytam
24-10-2014, 09:55 PM
Interesting comments, though brought back some unwelcome memories, and names.
Still always liked Stack, seems right out of the 'slightly nutter' goalie school.

Fenriz
25-10-2014, 12:25 PM
Cheers for the positive comments! Anyone who hasn't listened yet, there's also a lengthy derby preview. Fingers crossed some of my new Jambo associates have egg on their faces by tomorrow afternoon!

25-10-2014, 03:18 PM
Usual Yam arrogance on the show... Please Hibs... Just. Do. Them.

25-10-2014, 06:10 PM
Cheers for the positive comments! Anyone who hasn't listened yet, there's also a lengthy derby preview. Fingers crossed some of my new Jambo associates have egg on their faces by tomorrow afternoon!

Keep it up boys - enjoyed the show ...even the Paul Ritchie bit was interesting !