View Full Version : Match Updates Livingston 0 v Hibernian 4

Pages : [1] 2 3

18-10-2014, 03:26 PM
Let's go.

Team news?

18-10-2014, 03:30 PM
Need to win today. No more excuses please.

18-10-2014, 03:37 PM
Team news doesn't seem yo come out till 45 minutes before kick off these days.

Is that a championship thing? Used to be an hour before kick off in the spl

18-10-2014, 03:38 PM
Call me crazy but I'm confident of a win today.

18-10-2014, 03:44 PM
Three points a must today. Got my Hibs TV page ready to go for the video stream (fingers crossed for that as well).

18-10-2014, 03:46 PM
Need a win today. No excuses.

TheFamous1875
18-10-2014, 03:48 PM
With thaim two gettin 5-1 victories the day, it's a ****ing nap that we'll get beat 2-0 or 3-1...

COME ON, HIBS!!

18-10-2014, 03:54 PM
With the hearts result the day this place really will go completely bonkers the night if we don't get a win.

18-10-2014, 03:54 PM
Still no team news? Odd

18-10-2014, 03:55 PM
We really should win today,but this is Hibs after all:rolleyes:

18-10-2014, 03:56 PM
No team news yet :confused:

18-10-2014, 03:59 PM
@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) Apologies to fans at Almondvale but team have been given today off. As a result we will forfeit the game 3-0 to Livi #hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibs)

18-10-2014, 04:00 PM
@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) Apologies to fans at Almondvale but team have been given today off. As a result we will forfeit the game 3-0 to Livi #hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibs)

Ha ha made me laugh

:tsk tsk:

Think we'll get beat or a boring 0-0 :-(

TheFamous1875
18-10-2014, 04:01 PM

The saddest thing about that joke is that it's not out with the realms of possibility with the shockingly complacent way our club has been run for these last few years.. So much so, that I checked twitter immediately :/

GlasgowHibee
18-10-2014, 04:02 PM
3-0 Hibs, Livingston are pish and so is Baldy Mcglynn

Any chance we can keep this on topic folks? There have been other threads over the last few days for predictions, etc.

Are the club in a huff with the fans now or something?

Its like we're getting the silent treatment. I think we're going to get dumped tomorrow.

18-10-2014, 04:04 PM
Team anyone?

Well, this is one Hibs fan who is still thinking in terms of a win today. Good luck to the team.

Team anyone?

Not been announced yet

18-10-2014, 04:05 PM
Maybe this thread should be locked until we get some actual team news, so we don't have to read all the general whingeing that is on practically every other Thread.

It really is getting beyond boring.

18-10-2014, 04:07 PM
Nothing on official FB.

Twitter?

18-10-2014, 04:08 PM
Nothing on official FB.

Twitter?

Nope

18-10-2014, 04:08 PM
Nothing on official FB.

Twitter?

Nope. Odd with 20 minuted to go.

18-10-2014, 04:09 PM
Nope. Odd with 20 minuted to go.

It is. I have just asked the question on the Hibs TV video page, but no response yet.

18-10-2014, 04:09 PM
Have livi announced their team?

18-10-2014, 04:10 PM
Nothing from either very weird

C'mon Hibs, team please - fancying us for a win but waiting on the team before putting any money on it - rarely back for or against Hibs so todays the day.

Anyone listening on radio? They usually go round the grounds for the teams, don`t they?

18-10-2014, 04:11 PM
If it`s not out by the time the HTV stream starts, I`ll try and screenshot/post it from there.

18-10-2014, 04:15 PM
“@HibsOfficial: #Hibs starting XI (4-4-2): Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, Booth, Stevenson, McGeouch, Robertson, S. Allan, Handling, Malonga, Cummings. #LFCvHFC”

Booth at centre half? Let's see how this goes

18-10-2014, 04:16 PM
That team looks pretty rotten. Booth at CB? And is the midfield a diamond?

AndyB_70
18-10-2014, 04:16 PM
@HibsOfficial: #Hibs starting XI (4-4-2): Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, Booth, Stevenson, McGeouch, Robertson, S. Allan, Handling, Malonga, Cummings. #LFCvHFC

18-10-2014, 04:17 PM
Would think it'll be stevenson at CB instead of Booth but who knows :dunno:

Zemamma10
18-10-2014, 04:17 PM
Absolutely no balance to that side.

18-10-2014, 04:18 PM
Absolutely no balance to that side.

The midfield may be a diamond.

Twitter account - Shambles.

Dirkster23
Would think it'll be stevenson at CB instead of Booth but who knows :dunno:

I'll be amazed if that's the case.

18-10-2014, 04:19 PM
Surely it's Gray at CB.

Zemamma10
18-10-2014, 04:20 PM
Handling out wide is not the answer for us.

18-10-2014, 04:23 PM
Would have preferred a youngster at CB over Booth. And when will we learn attacking midfielders and strikers as wingers doesn't work. We tried it with Griffiths, we've tried it with Handling in the past, we tried it with Stanton and now we are trying it with Handling again. McGeough isn't a natural wide player either is he?

Oh well what will be will be, that team might suprise us.

TheFamous1875
18-10-2014, 04:23 PM

It must be a diamond. And if it is, that means the full backs should be getting forward and we'll have a lot going on in the opposition's box. Hopefully this is how it pans out.

Kyle A
18-10-2014, 04:24 PM
Anyone listening on radio? They usually go round the grounds for the teams, don`t they?

Not while its on tv :na na:

18-10-2014, 04:25 PM
The drum and band are in full swing

18-10-2014, 04:25 PM
What's the crowd like?

Looks dead on TV.

Edit: although that may have been filmed earlier.

kentao
18-10-2014, 04:26 PM
No craig means a easy victory for the cabbage

3 - 0 to the hibs

18-10-2014, 04:26 PM

I'm hoping hes playing in front of the back 4 with McGeough out wide?

18-10-2014, 04:27 PM
Booth played centre half for raith last season so it'll defo be him in there.

18-10-2014, 04:28 PM
Looks like the Livi fans got their flag back after the big bad 12 year old stole it last time so that's nice.

18-10-2014, 04:30 PM
Oxley's beard looks fantastic tonight.

Good to see my mate making the Livi bench. Hope he gets on :aok:

Delboy4
Jordan Forster on crutches??? What a crap support we've got, thought we would have brought more than this?!?

Oxley's beard looks fantastic tonight.

No danger we will win with that defence and hanging in the team.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

BBC alba saying 4-3-3 ?

18-10-2014, 04:31 PM
Alba showing us lining up with a diamond midfield.

Interesting to see how that works, not a system I'm usually a fan off.

Quite an attacking looking side, good to see Allan and McGeough starting together.

Is the L Allan on the bench for us a centre half?

macd123
18-10-2014, 04:32 PM
I'm hoping hes playing in front of the back 4 with McGeough out wide?

Exactly

The Hibs TV video stream is WORKING and is HIGH QUALITY. :greengrin

Come on Hibs!!

DAVE1875
Is the L Allan on the bench for us a centre half?

No, he's a striker

Zemamma10
18-10-2014, 04:33 PM
It must be a diamond. And if it is, that means the full backs should be getting forward and we'll have a lot going on in the opposition's box. Hopefully this is how it pans out.

Looks like it is diamond. Leaves us exposed down flanks, must feel we've got nobody good enough to play out there. Can't remember the last time we had a quality winger.

18-10-2014, 04:34 PM
booth at CB? alarm bells ringing for me already, lets get into this meadowbank team, and dont let gary glen score please

Malonga should have scored there

That is so casual from Malonga.

****ing hit it.

How's he missed there?

Malonga should've scored

18-10-2014, 04:35 PM
Should be 1-0 Hibs. Malonga misses good chance.

should have scored cmon dom! :flag:

Good build up play though with Stevenson well up the park.

Forever_Green93
Should have scored

Malonga put clean through by stevenson- hits at the keeper under no pressure from 8 yards out. It looked easier to score.

How did he miss that! Straight at the keeper

18-10-2014, 04:36 PM
Poor effort from Malonga

Awful miss.

That's the one chance Paul Heffernan's been needing...

Cant believe he missed.

18-10-2014, 04:37 PM
Obviously has a problem from 12 yards out. Powderpuff.

What a good ball that was from Stevenson though.

DAVE1875
Just give the ball to Oxley if we want a goal :greengrin

Off the bar
18-10-2014, 04:38 PM
C'mon the hibs!

18-10-2014, 04:38 PM
Look ok going forward. Few decent passing spells and a lot quicker without Barry Fergus....sorry Liam Craig slowing everything up.

Dealt with the couple of threats from Livi quite comfortably as well.

18-10-2014, 04:40 PM
Good effort that by McGeough.

Midfield looks quite dynamic with Allan and McGeough. Malonga's work rate is terrible

Handling looks very confident. Playing well.

18-10-2014, 04:41 PM
Malonga is better with his head than his feet !!!

DAVE1875
If Malonga carries on like this I'd sooner we brought Allan on for him

poor final ball there, quality needs to be better

18-10-2014, 04:42 PM
Allan driving on nicely!

18-10-2014, 04:42 PM
If Malonga carries on like this I'd sooner we brought Allan on for him

Allan is playing. and doing well.

18-10-2014, 04:43 PM
Even Robertson has looked pretty sharp so far.

Must be that day off last Monday that did it.......

malonga looks ****ed or is that how he normally moves?

We're the better team but as usual need to convert posession into goals.

DAVE1875
Allan is playing. and doing well.

I meant Lewis Allan

18-10-2014, 04:45 PM
why was the game all ticket when theres an empty stand? is it always shut im guessing

I meant Lewis Allan

Sorry, my mind reading powers aren`t what they once were...:wink:

Another smoke bomb

18-10-2014, 04:46 PM
Another smoke bomb :greengrin

smoke bomb!! :greengrin

Another smoke bomb :greengrin

Erses.

Persevere80
Que for the flare thread....

Is nobody thinking of the folk with asthma? :greengrin

Really poor challenge on Robertson..... Like to see that one again.

DAVE1875
Sorry, my mind reading powers aren`t what they once were...:wink:

Well do try and get them back to full strength soon

GlasgowHibee
****ers.

StarMan10
18-10-2014, 04:47 PM
Livi settling into the game now

Our set pieces are poor.

Can see Hibs losing this. .. They are rubbish !!

18-10-2014, 04:48 PM
I'm off out. Hibs again are second to everything and we have no shape.

Be lucky if we don't get beat

"And on the day that 67-year-old Norwich resident Mary Leese has woken from a three-year coma, we’ll be asking – what’s the best night’s sleep you’ve ever had?"

Mr Grieves
18-10-2014, 04:48 PM
Really poor challenge on Robertson..... Like to see that one again.
Aye, looked like a two footed lunge

18-10-2014, 04:49 PM
Can see Hibs losing this. .. They are rubbish !!

They?

18-10-2014, 04:50 PM
John McGlynn really is a real fashionista isn't he?

I'm off out. Hibs again are second to everything and we have no shape.

Be lucky if we don't get beat

"And on the day that 67-year-old Norwich resident Mary Leese has woken from a three-year coma, we’ll be asking – what’s the best night’s sleep you’ve ever had?"

I must be watching a different game, we have had one great chance and a few other good quick moves with the midfield looking decent for a change?

McGlynn - fashion icon as ever :-)

18-10-2014, 04:51 PM
We`re seeing a lot of the ball but don`t look like scoring. We haven`t troubled the keeper nearly enough.

Hannah_hfc
I normally try and avoid negativity but this game is dire! Well done the fans that have gone along and are making some noise.

Erses.

Correct.

Did somone let of a banger?

18-10-2014, 04:52 PM
Wtf was that bang?

Malonga needs to get his finger out big time, and well done on the fans trying to create an atmosphere.

a loud bang and another smoke bomb.

Sounds like Bonfire night

Wtf was that bang?

It's totally ultra.

Get with the times Grandad.

Just heard some sort of boom. I presume more pyrotechnics?

DAVE1875
18-10-2014, 04:53 PM
Malonga just doesn't seem bothered. I swear the ball boy nearest us last week did more running than Malonga did

18-10-2014, 04:53 PM
Btw Malonga is too laid back for his own good! Needs a rocket up his arse!! Maybe that was the bang a minute ago

18-10-2014, 04:54 PM
Malonga needs to get his finger out big time, and well done on the fans trying to create an atmosphere.

Malingera not impressing.

fans are in good voice, good on them doing their part, meadowbank quick to get numbers back and stifle us, which is the norm now

Craig and Heffernan warming up...

They?

Hibs ...are crap .. Hearts or Rangers would have been at least 2 goals up by now against this mob

Handling doing well.

Just heard some sort of boom. I presume more pyrotechnics?

It was Stubbs giving the players a rocket.

18-10-2014, 04:55 PM
Hibs ...are crap .. Hearts or Rangers would have been at least 2 goals up by now against this mob

Try harder pal.

18-10-2014, 04:55 PM
I actually played fives with mark burchill once. He was like Zico compared to me.

18-10-2014, 04:56 PM
I must be watching a different game, we have had one great chance and a few other good quick moves with the midfield looking decent for a change?

I'm sitting watching it. All midfielders are very deep and they have had much more of the ball than us.

In defence I can't work out what we are doing but they find it very easy to evade our lead booted wonders.

Saint Hibee
Maybe the fireworks will wake Malonga up ...

Allan needs to start passing to a white Jersey aswell

I actually played fives with mark burchill once. He was like Zico compared to me.

Was he any good at football ?

18-10-2014, 04:57 PM
Some of the passing has been atrocious

Watching on tv and hibs playing a tidy kind of game but don't look to have any goal threat.

“@aFootballMan: Young child carried out of Hibs section after @HibsOfficial fans let off pyro. Didn't look good. #livilive”

With friends like these, eh?

18-10-2014, 04:58 PM
Watching it on BBC Alba here in Munich and boy has Malonga been a waste of a jersey so far.

Did somone let of a banger?
must be firework night soon right enough, my cat dismissed it with just a solitary ear rising :greengrin

Is our policy to let them get at us wide and get a cross in?

Allen & mcgeuch look disinterested and Handling (again) looks like a wee boy playing school football.

Young Boy carried out of stadium by policeman following the fireworks....he looked unwell

Watching it on BBC Alba here in Munich and boy has Malonga been a waste of a jersey so far.

Sooner Farid is fit the better. Long way off though sadly.

RedHibby
18-10-2014, 04:59 PM
Help me...my eyes are bleeding.

18-10-2014, 05:00 PM
“@aFootballMan: Young child carried out of Hibs section after @HibsOfficial fans let off pyro. Didn't look good. #livilive”

Still won't listen though.

Hibs attack again but it looks like it was in slow motion.

How short are Oxleys shorts? Noticed it last week as well. They are like hot pants.

Hibs look quite good until the ball gets near the last third.

18-10-2014, 05:01 PM
Hibs are twice as good as last week which isn't saying a lot I admit.

I reckon Burchill is still a good player. Why is he not playing for us?

Watching on tv and hibs playing a tidy kind of game but don't look to have any goal threat.

No threat at all,we need a playmaker to open up teams like this

Tollhouse Hibee
Malonga is a huddie. Waste of a jersey for the third week in a row.

Booooooooo **** off Petrie :grr:

There's a prick on my telly.

Young Boy carried out of stadium by policeman following the fireworks....he looked unwell

Hope he's okay.

It's exactly why these things are banned!

That was an interesting shot of RP and LD....

18-10-2014, 05:02 PM

Too simple minded. Sorry, Celtic minded. No, I was right first time.

Cos he's also livi's assistant manager

DAVE1875
Yass

There's that rocket!!

Woohoo

Goaaaaaaalllll.

Malonga.

What a howler.

Gooooaaaaallll Malonga!

Persevere80
Boom

Forever_Green93
YAS! :flag:

Yeeesss !! Super Malonga.

Hannah_hfc
18-10-2014, 05:03 PM
malonga 1 nil :D

You were all saying...

Get in. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Malonga!

A biy fortunate there. Well done Malonga!!

That'll do. :woohoo:

Malonga is a huddie. Waste of a jersey for the third week in a row.Aye he is that ..

StarMan10
Yeeess! He nearly missed that too haha! As long as he keeps putting them in the back of the net!

Well in Malonga :flag:

GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL:flag:

That's malonga doing what he's paid for.

Good stuff

Yes! mon the waste of space!

Thank **** for that , I thought he missed it.

Thought he skied that over :greengrin

His uncle is a far better player and part of my all time heroes, get in 1-0 Hibs

That keeper must love playing against Hibs.

Beaten by our keeper and then that there.

18-10-2014, 05:04 PM
Malonga Knows.

That was inevitable :hilarious

Four in six now.

Malonga been quiet but was in the right place to score,onwards and upwards

TheFamous1875
We've no physical presence in the box and a diamond midfield yet our plan A is to whip crosses in?

Doesnae matter, we just scored!! (Albeit from a goalie cock up)

Malonga is a huddie. Waste of a jersey for the third week in a row.

18-10-2014, 05:05 PM
Is Handling playing

Flanny boy
The laddie never misses from there :greengrin

You'd think Malonga would look happy about scoring. Is be on Valium or something?

Well taken though!

Big man took that well. Shocker of a drop but it's about time we got a break!

Lots of young boys going to see medics as can't hear after that loud bang.

DAVE1875
Lovely control there from Malonga and burying it as he should've done earlier, thought it was over due to the camera angle :greengrin

Malonga knew he nearly skied that! Good for him anyway.

Tollhouse Hibee
Aye he is that ..

Its all opinions

18-10-2014, 05:06 PM
What a gift but I'll take it. Shows what a decent keeper Oxley is for this level.

Forever_Green93
18-10-2014, 05:06 PM
Thought he skied that over :greengrin

I thought that as well

18-10-2014, 05:07 PM
Is Handling playing

Doing well so far.

@stuartmathie: Is Craig Levein a Hibs fan now? http://t.co/95W7fX6sED

Lots of young boys going to see medics as can't hear after that loud bang.
Radio Scotland are reporting the cause as smoke inhalation, due to flares being set off.

18-10-2014, 05:08 PM
Oh lets all do the conga... :greengrin

Doing well so far.

I'm watching it on telly can't say I've heard his name

Greenblood70
Hopefully the goal Malonga needs, he looks a confidence player. Come on Hibs kick on here and get a few.

Doing well so far.

Quietly effective without doing anything spectacular.

We're in 4th. Playoffs as it stands.

18-10-2014, 05:09 PM
You'd think Malonga would look happy about scoring. Is be on Valium or something?

Well taken though!

From Italy to Almondvale in one fell swoop.

I'd be pissed off too.

Still a long way to go but fingers crossed.

I think the key is to stay relaxed. Look at Malonga. Just stay relaxed and cheerful and score goals and coast to wins. So easily done.

18-10-2014, 05:11 PM
Really like the look of the Livy no3. Gets forward, strong in the tackle and really quick. Name anyone??

18-10-2014, 05:12 PM
From Italy to Almondvale in one fell swoop.

I'd be pissed off too.

DAVE1875
18-10-2014, 05:13 PM
Really like the look of the Livy no3. Gets forward, strong in the tackle and really quick. Name anyone??

Talbot?

Malonga.

cheerful

http://sport.virgilio.it/TETRACTIS/calcio/live/lib/images/atleti/94311.jpg

Hibs working hard when not in possession

Radio Scotland are reporting the cause as smoke inhalation, due to flares being set off.

There's been 3 people taken away but other than that they are doing sweet **** all.

This was just posted on HibsPaige.

18-10-2014, 05:14 PM

Look at him. HE KNOWS.

Dan Sarf
18-10-2014, 05:15 PM

It's being so cheerful that keeps him going.

Sent from my trouser press using chewing gum

Robbo should have done better with that cross.

http://i.imgur.com/qTl7iCO.jpg

Talbot?

Looks decent.

18-10-2014, 05:17 PM
http://i.imgur.com/qTl7iCO.jpg

Handsome and he knows :agree:

:dizzy:

Lack of quality on display is brutal.

18-10-2014, 05:18 PM
Allan rattles the post.

Good build up again after being gifted the ball.

18-10-2014, 05:19 PM

Give it a rest.

Allan hits the post on HT

Can we keep pics off the thread please folks.

Ta :wink:

Horrendous quality, but Hibs still much more effective than Livi. Unlucky not to be 2 or 3 up.

18-10-2014, 05:20 PM

You didn't even know who L Allan was!

Unlucky at the end there, deserve to be up imo.

Hibs working hard when not in possession

Greenblood70
More composed finishing and we'd be out of sight in this game without ever really passing it as well as we can. Should be 3 up.

Unlucky keeper was no where

18-10-2014, 05:22 PM
Its all a big laugh until someone gets hurt then the **** will hit the fan especially if someone takes it into their head to sue the club.

Hannah_hfc
The start of the second half seems to be when Hibs get shambolic. We'll see if I'm proved wrong today...

So far so good but how will we fare in our usual nightmare first 20 mins of the second half?

Unlucky keeper was no where

can't agree he was unlucky. Only 10 yards out and he didn't hit the target.

Allan needs a goal. He's a classy player and he could be a sensation for us this season.

Hibs are doing ok as long as they keep the ball up the park.

18-10-2014, 05:23 PM
Pat McGinlay / Farmer / Autocare on the back of Burchills jacket.. :dunno:

18-10-2014, 05:23 PM
Allan should have scored. Livvy are really shocking in possession. I know we've got previous at chucking leads away but we really should win this game now.

18-10-2014, 05:25 PM
Honking football and gifted a goal but we must make it count, every other team punishes us for mistakes we must do it to them too! Keep it tight for the start of the half and they will push forward a bit and we can capitalise.

Better team but that's not saying much. Should be home and dry with the 2 sitters missed. Let's see if we can 'win' two halves for once.

Livi are terrible. We really have to push on and put this to bed early in the 2nd half instead of reverting to type. A few shots at that awful keeper wouldn't go amiss.

18-10-2014, 05:26 PM
That keeper must love playing against Hibs.

Beaten by our keeper and then that there.

Graduate of the Zibi Malkowski goalkeeping school.

18-10-2014, 05:26 PM

Sorry man.... Allan has been looking for the ball, picking good passes and causing problems running from midfield. Nearly grabbed a goal right on half time too. So I disagree with your comment.

18-10-2014, 05:27 PM
How short are Oxleys shorts? Noticed it last week as well. They are like hot pants.
Too young to have been at Easter Road in the 80's Pretty Boy? Oxley's shorts are more like the Bermuda variety compared to the classic cut of them halcyon days.

18-10-2014, 05:27 PM
Livi are terrible. We really have to push on and put this to bed early in the 2nd half instead of reverting to type. A few shots at that awful keeper wouldn't go amiss.
The majority of the teams we have played so far have been *****, I would like us to start putting these teams away early.