2-1 Man City

Time For Heroes
18-10-2014, 12:20 PM
Aguero misses a Pen for his hat trick

18-10-2014, 12:21 PM
Aguero misses a Pen for his hat trick

Dunno what happened with that one.

He did exaclty the same as the 1st one and waited for the keeper to move, Lloris obliged and then Aguero hit the ball right where he's moved to. Can only assume it was a bit of a miskick.

18-10-2014, 12:24 PM
Celtic 3 now

make that 4

Griffiths on the bench

18-10-2014, 12:26 PM
Really rate that young McGregor at Sellick. Was brilliant at Notts C last season.

18-10-2014, 12:29 PM
The Sydney derby was great entertainment earlier on. Sydney FC 3-2 West Sydney Wanderers after Wests had been 2 up. The Citeh v Spurs game also good so far.

18-10-2014, 12:29 PM
1st time I've seen Spurs this season.

They look like a really decent side going forward but vulnerable to counter attacking and pace.

18-10-2014, 12:34 PM
The Sydney derby was great entertainment earlier on. Sydney FC 3-2 West Sydney Wanderers after Wests had been 2 up. The Citeh v Spurs game also good so far.

Watched both A-League games. Great for excitement and goals

therealgavmac
18-10-2014, 12:46 PM
1st time I've seen Spurs this season.

They look like a really decent side going forward but vulnerable to counter attacking and pace.

Bit like us then? :duck:

18-10-2014, 01:00 PM
5-0 Celtc.

Stokes.

Time For Heroes
18-10-2014, 01:13 PM
Saldado misses pen
Fazio sent off for Spurs
Aguero with another pen 3-1 City.
Some game this...

Time For Heroes
18-10-2014, 01:20 PM
4 from Aguero!
4-1 City

18-10-2014, 01:24 PM
Mrs had City to win and both teams to score at 5/2. Good job I had a good win on the Hibs game last week or I'd never hear the end of it.

18-10-2014, 01:24 PM
That's my kind of referee. A pen's a pen, doesn't matter how many there's been in the game, too many refs seem to think the second pen needs to be more severe than the first before they give two or more. Well done referee :aok:

18-10-2014, 01:25 PM
Riordan in squad for Brechin today as a trialist.

18-10-2014, 01:27 PM

Good luck to him. :aok:

Aguero = :not worth

18-10-2014, 01:29 PM

Gerrrron Deeks :thumbsup:

18-10-2014, 01:38 PM

Hope he does well if he gets a chance.

Be good to see him playing again regardless of the level.

18-10-2014, 01:39 PM

Its just a random thought, but does anyone think he could still do a job for us?

18-10-2014, 01:47 PM
Hope he does well if he gets a chance.

Be good to see him playing again regardless of the level.

I doubt he will start but if he can get the last 30 minutes just to get the feel of things and try his best, he will just be happy to get a wee run out and loosing the legs a bit and hope he gets a couple of shooting chances.

18-10-2014, 01:52 PM
Its just a random thought, but does anyone think he could still do a job for us?

You'd have thought somebody would have thought to ask that before. Amazed it's never cropped up.

HiBremian
18-10-2014, 02:00 PM
You'd have thought somebody would have thought to ask that before. Amazed it's never cropped up.

Mustn't have occurred to anyone on .net.

18-10-2014, 02:12 PM
Rangers score.

18-10-2014, 02:23 PM
Birmingham 0 Bolton 1 the Lemon effect.

18-10-2014, 02:32 PM
Hertz 1 Dumbarton 0....no idea if alan preston was jumping about in the commentary box like the classless tw@t that he most certainly is

Green forever
18-10-2014, 02:34 PM
Rangers score.
thought they went bust a few years ago ? :-)

18-10-2014, 02:41 PM
2-0(pen) the pink scarf twirlers

18-10-2014, 02:44 PM
Harper the Hull keeper has had to go off injured, he's the number 2 to McGregor. 3rd choice has gone in and 4th choice is on loan at Hibs.

HiBremian
18-10-2014, 02:45 PM

That's weird. 2 mins ago BBC website said pen was saved. Now it says Bauben scored!!

18-10-2014, 02:45 PM

they are doing what we couldnt , score against a bunch o dross.

18-10-2014, 02:46 PM
That's weird. 2 mins ago BBC website said pen was saved. Now it says Bauben scored!!

38. Bizarre penalty as Rogers saves it but the ball then bounces back over him and into the net. 2-0! #HMFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HMFC?src=hash)

Some teams get all the luck.

HiBremian
18-10-2014, 02:47 PM
Some teams get all the luck.

Jeez :-(

18-10-2014, 02:49 PM
they are doing what we couldnt , score against a bunch o dross.

Ah but if........................

18-10-2014, 02:53 PM
Hearts must be averaging about 2 pens per game.

Every time I turn ssn on the ***** are scoring another one.

18-10-2014, 02:53 PM
Harper the Hull keeper has had to go off injured, he's the number 2 to McGregor. 3rd choice has gone in and 4th choice is on loan at Hibs.

That's not good if we are hoping to keep Oxley beyond January.

18-10-2014, 02:58 PM
That's not good if we are hoping to keep Oxley beyond January.
Whilst he's solid enough, Oxley isn't a keeper we would struggle to replace imo.

18-10-2014, 02:59 PM
Everton are back on song with Coleman and Barkley playing again.

18-10-2014, 03:00 PM
HT Alloa 0 Cowdenbeath 1 :rolleyes:

18-10-2014, 03:01 PM
All these results will be irrelevant when we pump Livi 4-0 the day.

18-10-2014, 03:14 PM
Hearts continue to rout another team we struggled against.

Kenny Miller scores a goal. :eek:

18-10-2014, 03:15 PM
Fair play to Allardyce at West Ham. I thought they might go down this year but winning again and well in the top half.

Hull beating Arsenal as well.

18-10-2014, 03:21 PM
3-0 Hearts.

18-10-2014, 03:22 PM
Alloa 1 cowdenbeath 3

Sevco 4 Raith 1

18-10-2014, 03:22 PM
Kenny Miller scores a goal. :eek:
Boyd too.

18-10-2014, 03:30 PM
Fair play to Allardyce at West Ham. I thought they might go down this year but winning again and well in the top half.In 4th place if today's results stay same.

18-10-2014, 03:32 PM
Boyd too.

Only 9 games to equal oxley's record.

18-10-2014, 03:33 PM
Brechin 1 Stranraer 2, get him on.

18-10-2014, 03:35 PM
Dumbarton get one back.

Hearts are on the slide

18-10-2014, 03:38 PM
7-0 for Southampton

18-10-2014, 03:40 PM
7-0 southampton, all the folk saying they would be certs for relegation :na na: ronald koeman has brought in some quality players, up the Saints!

18-10-2014, 03:45 PM
7-0 for Southampton

Liverpool fans licking their lips in anticipation of next season already.

18-10-2014, 03:46 PM
Liverpool fans licking their lips in anticipation of next season already.

Now 8.

Hannah_hfc
18-10-2014, 03:46 PM
7-0 southampton, all the folk saying they would be certs for relegation :na na: ronald koeman has brought in some quality players, up the Saints!
8-0 now, crazy!

GlasgowHibee
18-10-2014, 03:47 PM
5-1 Yams.

ArmadaleHibs
Southampton 8-0 Sunderland

In that league that's a crazy score line

I see someone getting their jotters

5-1 hearts

18-10-2014, 03:48 PM
Huns score 5, Hertz score 4, we couldn't beat either Raith or Sons. Big step up needed to beat Livi today.

18-10-2014, 03:48 PM
5-1 to Hearts and Rangers. Depressing.

18-10-2014, 03:50 PM
2-2 arsenal danny wellbeck, he will be a great signing

Hearts and Rangers are ripping apart this league whilst we amble along quite happily.

Massive budget increase needed next season, but we all know what's really going to happen.

6-1 Huns

18-10-2014, 03:51 PM
6-1 The Rangers and 5-1 Hearts. They are going to finish at least 20 points ahead of 3rd place!

8-0 Southampton

Aye 5 for Hertz, 6 for newco full time. Procession.

18-10-2014, 03:52 PM
Huns score 5, Hertz score 4, we couldn't beat either Raith or Sons. Big step up needed to beat Livi today.
Cant see it happening.

18-10-2014, 03:52 PM
Hearts and Rangers are ripping apart this league whilst we amble along quite happily.

Massive budget increase needed next season, but we all know what's really going to happen.

Just accept Hibs are terrible and Hearts and Rangers are showing us how it should be done .. Pathetic response from the board re relegation..

18-10-2014, 03:54 PM
big wins for hertz and the huns, we really need 3 points today, lets hope the players turn up so they can enjoy their day off on monday!

18-10-2014, 03:56 PM
Just accept Hibs are terrible and Hearts and Rangers are showing us how it should be done .. Pathetic response from the board re relegation..

Worst part is you could see it from a mile off.

Many people on here said that whilst Hearts strengthed early, we would do our usual pissing about and not sign players till late on, with some journeymen and loans on deadline day. After that was proven correct, it was predicted we'd struggle to get off the mark because we didn't have a settled team/weren't fit. Correct again.

If so many Hibs fans could see this coming, why didn't the club? Either gross incompetence or they don't acutally care.

18-10-2014, 03:57 PM
League is over simple as that. Because of the way Hibs handled the Butcher sacking etc after we went down we found ourselves miles away from Hearts.

Our only hope is the play offs and Jan will be a massive month for Hibs. If we don't bring in "quality" this time season is finished. Some already gave up on Hibs this season sadly and who can blame them.

Come on Hibs please get the three points tonight!!

18-10-2014, 03:58 PM

Many people on here said that whilst Hearts strengthed early, we would do our usual pissing about and not sign players till late on, with some journeymen and loans on deadline day. After that was proven correct, it was predicted we'd struggle to get off the mark because we didn't have a settled team/weren't fit. Correct again.

If so many Hibs fans could see this coming, why didn't the club? Either gross incompetence or they don't acutally care.

I won't be renewing my ST next season mate. It will be the same old ***** mate.

18-10-2014, 03:59 PM
Amazing, good results for Hearts and The Rangers triggers another bout of self-flagellation.

18-10-2014, 04:00 PM
Amazing, good results for Hearts and The Rangers triggers another bout of self-flagellation.

All the team has to do is produce a similar result tonight.

18-10-2014, 04:00 PM
I won't be renewing my ST next season mate. It will be the same old ***** mate.

You say that every year steve. Haha.

18-10-2014, 04:06 PM
You say that every year steve. Haha.

That's true John :greengrin

18-10-2014, 04:07 PM
Hearts must be averaging about 2 pens per game.

Every time I turn ssn on the ***** are scoring another one.

And they don't miss them either unfortunately.:jamboak:

18-10-2014, 04:08 PM

Aye, quality over quantity
To be fair, they did get one part right. :rolleyes:

18-10-2014, 04:10 PM
Well saying crime pays eh?

Dreading next Sunday TBH :rolleyes:

18-10-2014, 04:14 PM

We should be at least neck and neck with these guys not puffing and blowing with the also rans.

May I remind you we've had enough self-whippings to last us a lifetime. It almost don't hurt anymore.

cad
18-10-2014, 04:15 PM
Southampton 8-0 Sunderland

In that league that's a crazy score line

I see someone getting their jotters

Honestly the First 15 / 20 mins its all Sunderland then an own goal to beat all own goals bit of a panic thens its 2 then it just kicked on scary fitba likes

18-10-2014, 04:15 PM

League is over simple as that. Because of the way Hibs handled the Butcher sacking etc after we went down we found ourselves miles away from Hearts.

Our only hope is the play offs and Jan will be a massive month for Hibs. If we don't bring in "quality" this time season is finished. Some already gave up on Hibs this season sadly and who can blame them.

Come on Hibs please get the three points tonight!!

But hang on, I thought it was all the fans' fault the club finds itself where it is. Is that not the case?

18-10-2014, 04:21 PM
Really just wish Farmer and Petrie wasn't running us now. The fans are clearly split and right now nothing will being some back apart from them leaving.

I miss the days of enjoying goin to ER. We lost a few but we won more in the time I've watched us.

We are so badly run it's embarrassing! 😔

Mikeystewart
18-10-2014, 04:22 PM
But hang on, I thought it was all the fans' fault the club finds itself where it is. Is that not the case?

You could argue that it is :duck:. Not buying Season tickets, hospitality, tops pies etc would get the club's attention and enforce change. Though it sends shivers down my spine to imagine a situation where we didn't have such a committed support providing a solid financial backing EVERY season. Imagine these shysters had the budget of Hamilton or Ross County :confused::confused:

They are begging for more time and patience something the support has long been bereft of, I don't even believe the slump in attendances has anything to do with the prices. Pish team + pish results = pish attendances.

18-10-2014, 04:26 PM
Really just wish Farmer and Petrie wasn't running us now. The fans are clearly split and right now nothing will being some back apart from them leaving.

I miss the days of enjoying goin to ER. We lost a few but we won more in the time I've watched us.

We are so badly run it's embarrassing! 😔

I don't look forward to watching Hibs anymore.

18-10-2014, 04:29 PM

True, correct, yes, true, spot on, correct, yip. But you're just being unnecessarily negative, apparently :wink:

18-10-2014, 04:48 PM
You could argue that it is :duck:. Not buying Season tickets, hospitality, tops pies etc would get the club's attention and enforce change. Though it sends shivers down my spine to imagine a situation where we didn't have such a committed support providing a solid financial backing EVERY season. Imagine these shysters had the budget of Hamilton or Ross County :confused::confused:

They are begging for more time and patience something the support has long been bereft of, I don't even believe the slump in attendances has anything to do with the prices. Pish team + pish results = pish attendances.

:agree: And I don't really blame AS or LD for the current situation. The damage had already been done before they were left with the huge task of trying to repair that damage. I wish both of them all the luck in the world.

There would be absolutely no "negativity" on this board if we had a team worth watching, and winning matches on a regular basis (nobody expects Hibs to win every single week - not even the best clubs in the world can do that). Just look at all the "positive" posts on this forum after Hibs won 3-1 at Greyskull recently.

18-10-2014, 06:23 PM
All the team has to do is produce a similar result tonight.

18-10-2014, 06:26 PM
All these results will be irrelevant when we pump Livi 4-0 the day.

You're welcome :flag:

18-10-2014, 06:28 PM
True, correct, yes, true, spot on, correct, yip. But you're just being unnecessarily negative, apparently :wink:

Indeed!