View Full Version : Most hated players

17-10-2014, 11:43 PM
I for one have had may players over the years that i have hated but for me my top 2 are

El hadji Diouf
Skacel

18-10-2014, 12:06 AM
Good shouts there, and I add Drogba.

18-10-2014, 12:25 AM
Skacel
Hartley
Lafferty
Templeton
Black

Can we include managers too? If so then:
Butcher
Calderwood

18-10-2014, 12:26 AM
Suarez

Billy McKirdy
18-10-2014, 12:28 AM
Craig Bellamy

18-10-2014, 01:04 AM
Marcelo.

18-10-2014, 01:20 AM
Ryan McGowan

18-10-2014, 04:36 AM
Tommy White

hibbiedon
18-10-2014, 07:30 AM
I really try not to hate anyone but Rudi Skacel brings out the worst in me so he is the only player that I hate

coco22
18-10-2014, 07:38 AM
Ian Black (horrible wee man)
Gary Mackay (the Kevin Harper disgrace)

...also couldn't stand Dave Bowman of United (plus a certain Darren Jackson who went on to be one of my hibs favourites)

18-10-2014, 07:54 AM
Skacel is the only player I'd say I really dislike. "Hate" is too strong a word.

18-10-2014, 08:05 AM
Medals Mackay. Racist.

Jimmy Sandison, watching Stuart Lovell put him 6 feet in the air in a charity match after Sandison had been nipping and kicking away at him all night was one of the best things I've seen on a football pitch.

I'd say Skacel but his Hibs obsession was quite flattering really plus he donated **** all to them in their time of need, time his expenses are taken into account he probably delayed reaching their target by a few days.

Pepe. Thug.

Stuart Pearce. Bit of a dick.

18-10-2014, 08:31 AM
Craig Thomson (paedo).

Neil McCann (just a total dick as a person).

18-10-2014, 08:49 AM
John McDonald diver and alleged striker and Medas Mackay

18-10-2014, 08:52 AM
Sergio Busquets.

Bobo
18-10-2014, 08:53 AM
John McDonald diver and alleged striker and Medas Mackay

Beat me to it .... add Drew Busby, Ally McCoist and Joe Harper :rolleyes:

18-10-2014, 09:04 AM
John Terry ticks all the boxes and is a vile cretin in so many ways (probably a genetic trait as his parents are just as bad).

Marlon King is another. He's just a bad 'Yardie' lad who happened to be able to kick a ball.

18-10-2014, 09:07 AM
Kenny Black, Jimmy Sandison, Gary McKay, Razor Ruddock and Vinnie Jones.

18-10-2014, 09:11 AM
John Terry ticks all the boxes and is a vile cretin in so many ways (probably a genetic trait as his parents are just as bad).

Marlon King is another. He's just a bad 'Yardie' lad who happened to be able to kick a ball.

Aah forgot about Marlon King.

Total weapon.

FinlayHibs
18-10-2014, 09:17 AM
Neil berry !

18-10-2014, 09:23 AM
I don't think i've ever let any of them bother me enough for them to make it into the hated category but a few of last seasons relegation squad come close.

18-10-2014, 09:25 AM
Kenny Black, Jimmy Sandison, Gary McKay, Razor Ruddock and Vinnie Jones.

Oh aye, Jones. What a walloper and a terrible footballer.

Chibs
18-10-2014, 09:40 AM
I can't think of any player that I hate.
The only person I can honestly say that I truly hated in football was wallet mercer.

Green&White
18-10-2014, 09:54 AM
Barry 'the crab' Ferguson

18-10-2014, 10:01 AM
Kenny Black still has no equal.

Names like Osbourne, Soares and Doherty still make me rage too.

18-10-2014, 10:31 AM
Might sound a bit strange from me but Suarez is up there

Ian Black
John Terry for many things including his appearing in full kit to lift a trophy when not even playing :faf:
Diouf
Barton
Dennis Wise

18-10-2014, 10:33 AM
Drew Busby : thug. Willie Johnson : drug taking cheat. Olympic gold for diving. But my real hatred goes to Tommy McLean who was allowed to get away with a "goal" that was 20 yards (honestly) offside. JB got sent off for protesting . The game was at Ibrox. Nuff said

18-10-2014, 10:42 AM
Joey Barton. Total welt

18-10-2014, 10:54 AM
Got this far without a mention of peter grant ??

18-10-2014, 10:57 AM
Drew Busby
John "Polaris" MacDonald
Alex "Diddy" MacDonald
Kenny Black
Ally Mauchlen
Medals Mackay
Neil Berry

craigmounthibby
18-10-2014, 11:03 AM
Got this far without a mention of peter grant ??
You just beat me to it. If there was a "who would you most like to smack in the puss?" list, he'd win that too. Still.

And Peter Pawlett - he's an utter disgrace to professional football.

GGTTH07
18-10-2014, 11:18 AM
Every hearts player past and present. And Vladimir Weiss.

18-10-2014, 11:24 AM
Ian Black
Jack Wilshere
Craig Thomson
Neil Lennon
Barry Ferguson
Paul Hartley
Liam Craig
Ryan McGivern

18-10-2014, 11:36 AM
You just beat me to it. If there was a "who would you most like to smack in the puss?" list, he'd win that too. Still.

And Peter Pawlett - he's an utter disgrace to professional football.

Peter Grant was my first thought too.

18-10-2014, 11:39 AM
All of the above + Neil Lennon + Souness + Jim Goodwin

Add to those all the divers, injury feigners & 'hard men' that can dish it out but canny take it.

18-10-2014, 11:51 AM
Surprised nobody has mentioned Liam Craig or Scott Robertson :wink:

ryanthehibby
18-10-2014, 11:52 AM
Nile Ranger

Ched Evans

18-10-2014, 11:52 AM
Ched Evans

Luke McCormick

18-10-2014, 11:54 AM
John McDonald (the original diving Hun cheat)
Neil Berry
Drew Busby
Gary MacKay - er**
Sandy Clark
Jimmy Sandison
Kenny Black (in fact most of that awful Airdrie team)
Ian Black
Big Nose Skacel
Duncan Ferguson - good article in today's Scotsman about him head butting John McStay - as usual referee, linesman, everyone, was "unsighted" :faf:
Mark Hately
Barry Ferguson - moaning little weasel
John Robbo Robertson
Alex MacDonald

John Terry
Cashley Cole

I've probably missed a few, but that's off the top of my head.

18-10-2014, 12:02 PM
Surprised nobody has mentioned Liam Craig or Scott Robertson :wink:
You must have missed mine then!

BH Hibs
18-10-2014, 12:10 PM
Brian Hamilton and Robbie Savage as well as any tit in a maroon shirt. Oh and Alan ****ing Shearer as well. Was protected so much because he was England captain although it was Neil Lennon he booted so maybe not all bad.

18-10-2014, 12:15 PM
Skacel or Neil Berry....I think gonzo just pips animal

18-10-2014, 01:25 PM
Ian Black
Kenny Black
John Colquhoun
Neil Berry
Graham Roberts
Iain Ferguson (both of them)
Dave Bowman
Alan Preston
Craig Levein

heidtheba
18-10-2014, 02:00 PM
Ones I don't like

Kyle Lafferty - in general actually
Allan McGregor for that 'shot at point blank range' mallarkey against Riordan at ER
Ian Black - Do I need to explain
Les Mottram/David Syme - hated them as referees

Ones I really dont like

John Terry
Andy Townsend for his treatment of Graeme Le Saux (pretty sure it was him who did all the homophobic stuff)
Emmanuel Adebayor - for going around a kids cancer ward with his headphones on
Ashley Cole - 60k a week insulting or whatever - really?
Who was the Man City guy who moaned on twitter because he didn't shake someone's hand and get a birthday present?

18-10-2014, 02:04 PM
Anyone who has ever played for Hearts would fit the bill but Rudi Skacel tops the lot.

Cannot stand him, although to say I hate him would probably be pushing things a bit.

I can't say I hate any football player.

18-10-2014, 02:10 PM
Rudi skacel and willo flood. Hate both of them.

18-10-2014, 02:25 PM
Controversial one here but Andy Goram after he moved to the hun and had his brain poisoned by extremists. Very sad.

Jim Herriot
18-10-2014, 02:38 PM
Controversial one here but Andy Goram after he moved to the hun and had his brain poisoned by extremists. Very sad.

Was that Andy Goram II? In that case I agree.
But Andy Goram I seemed ok.

shetlandhibee
18-10-2014, 02:42 PM
Didn't hate them, but had a dislike for Lafferty, Wylde and Boyd! Thought Wylde had the potential to be great but his attitude let him down, and that was a shame!

shetlandhibee
18-10-2014, 02:46 PM
Ones I don't like

Kyle Lafferty - in general actually
Allan McGregor for that 'shot at point blank range' mallarkey against Riordan at ER
Ian Black - Do I need to explain
Les Mottram/David Syme - hated them as referees

Ones I really dont like

John Terry
Andy Townsend for his treatment of Graeme Le Saux (pretty sure it was him who did all the homophobic stuff)
Emmanuel Adebayor - for going around a kids cancer ward with his headphones on
Ashley Cole - 60k a week insulting or whatever - really?
Who was the Man City guy who moaned on twitter because he didn't shake someone's hand and get a birthday present? yaya toure

18-10-2014, 02:59 PM
El Hadji Diouf is a truly vile vile human being. Horrible, arrogant and disgusting - him and the huns were a match made in Heaven.

Lafferty was an arrogant wee **** as well.

snedzuk
18-10-2014, 09:52 PM
Drew Busby : thug. Willie Johnson : drug taking cheat. Olympic gold for diving. But my real hatred goes to Tommy McLean who was allowed to get away with a "goal" that was 20 yards (honestly) offside. JB got sent off for protesting . The game was at Ibrox. Nuff said

JB allegedly sent off that day for telling the linesman he would 'stick his orange flag up his orange ar*e' - how come I can remember stuff like this 35 years later......

ArmadaleHibs
18-10-2014, 10:02 PM
Callum Paterson has a face I would not get bored punching. Only bettered by me punching his face with ian blacks face and mopping up the mess with rudis puss.

EastCalderHibby
18-10-2014, 10:31 PM
got to be 13669 TOTAL PRICK
were is the bellend nowadays must be a top pint puller by now legend

18-10-2014, 10:43 PM
Every single past/present player of both versions of the Hun - and on a lesser-scale (due to their actual importance in life/football) quite a few of 'Cheats FC'.

18-10-2014, 11:45 PM
JB allegedly sent off that day for telling the linesman he would 'stick his orange flag up his orange ar*e' - how come I can remember stuff like this 35 years later......

Easy, cos it's still going on.

19-10-2014, 12:25 AM
David Weir, Steven Craigan, Pierre Van Hooijdonk, Ronaldo Portugal, Pepe Brazil, Gazza,

19-10-2014, 04:02 PM
I think the ref was that Airdrie based hun Bobby Davidson (now deceased) who hated Hibs with a passion and always took an opportunity to give a bad award against us. We were a fab team back in the day and the SFA always seem to give him our games against the OF.

19-10-2014, 04:13 PM
Hartley.
davie weir.
neil Lennon.
john terry.
pepe.
marcelo.
ian black.
skacel.
kris Boyd.
beckham.
sol Campbell.
thierry henry (wonderful player, cock of a man)

bound to to be others as well :greengrin

19-10-2014, 04:32 PM
I don't really hate anyone, but the following are certainly on my list of people I wouldn't want to sit next to on a plane

John Terry
Sol Campbell
Big Nose
Andy Walker (only Hibs player that I really dislike)

Bronson
19-10-2014, 04:51 PM
Skacel
Mikolunas (diving rat)
Roy Keane
Stan Collymore
Joey Barton

Marlon King is a great shout, not one that usually springs to mind but what a tosser he is.

hibbydog
19-10-2014, 05:49 PM
Gary mackay. The Kevin Harper thing makes my blood boil. Mostly because he got away with it.

AngusHibby
19-10-2014, 06:02 PM
What was the mackay harper incident?

snedzuk
19-10-2014, 07:11 PM
I think the ref was that Airdrie based hun Bobby Davidson (now deceased) who hated Hibs with a passion and always took an opportunity to give a bad award against us. We were a fab team back in the day and the SFA always seem to give him our games against the OF.

Bit off topic here unless it includes most hated dead referees, but was it not davidson that abandoned the celtic fog game at parkhead in 1975 after a 'jungle' pitch invasion with 2 minutes to go and us winning 2-0.

19-10-2014, 07:23 PM
That diving one trick pony Robben

19-10-2014, 07:29 PM
Where to start :greengrin

Drew Busby
Neil Berry
John Greig
John Hughes (the Celtic one of the 70's)
Maurice Malpas
Ally McCoist
Ian Black

etc etc etc

19-10-2014, 07:32 PM
The dick that was with us a couple of seasons ago....big time charlie that thought he was to good for hibs...dark hair but can't mind his name

19-10-2014, 07:34 PM
The dick that was with us a couple of seasons ago....big time charlie that thought he was to good for hibs...dark hair but can't mind his name

Matt Doherty? Could be one of a number if truth be told :greengrin

19-10-2014, 07:34 PM

During a derby at ER in the 90's, Medals approached Harper and quite clearly made monkey gestures with both his hands and mouth. It was so clear and blatant to everyone in the stadium. Think I was about 9 or 10 at the time and knew instantly just how wrong it was yet this bell end of a man thought it was acceptable behaviour. It was picked up on camera as well, the highlights are still on YouTube. Was 1-3 Hearts, think about 1996 possibly?
Can't even fart on the pitch these days without the compliance officer getting involved yet here's this cretin getting away with that. Harper still talks about it regularly in interviews.
To make matters worse, shameless Medals now claims to be some ambassador for 'Show racism the red card'. Unbelievable hypocrisy. Either he's a reformed character or his guilt has made him get involved.
Not to forget that he was the mouthpiece for Romanov coming in. Telling us all how wonderful he was. Similar morals I guess.
I like to think the chronic lack of medals he won and the last ten minutes up at Dens in 86' was Mackay's punishment for being an absolute weapon.

So just to clarify, I will also nominate Gary Mackay(closely followed by Ian Black)

19-10-2014, 07:36 PM

Colin Calderwood?

19-10-2014, 07:36 PM

Thats the prick.....damn your good

19-10-2014, 07:42 PM

http://youtu.be/vQYMLIaaK60

7:20 you can see his mouth gestures. The camera doesn't pick up him swinging his arms around but you get the idea. Especially the slow mo afterwards. Horrible prick

Bronson
19-10-2014, 08:04 PM
During a derby at ER in the 90's, Medals approached Harper and quite clearly made monkey gestures with both his hands and mouth. It was so clear and blatant to everyone in the stadium. Think I was about 9 or 10 at the time and knew instantly just how wrong it was yet this bell end of a man thought it was acceptable behaviour. It was picked up on camera as well, the highlights are still on YouTube. Was 1-3 Hearts, think about 1996 possibly?
Can't even fart on the pitch these days without the compliance officer getting involved yet here's this cretin getting away with that. Harper still talks about it regularly in interviews.
To make matters worse, shameless Medals now claims to be some ambassador for 'Show racism the red card'. Unbelievable hypocrisy. Either he's a reformed character or his guilt has made him get involved.
Not to forget that he was the mouthpiece for Romanov coming in. Telling us all how wonderful he was. Similar morals I guess.
I like to think the chronic lack of medals he won and the last ten minutes up at Dens in 86' was Mackay's punishment for being an absolute weapon.

So just to clarify, I will also nominate Gary Mackay(closely followed by Ian Black)

Why does he get called 'Medals Mackay'?

19-10-2014, 08:19 PM
Why does he get called 'Medals Mackay'?

He played for Hearts for 17 years and won a big fat zero medals. Came close a few times though...

19-10-2014, 09:57 PM

7:20 you can see his mouth gestures. The camera doesn't pick up him swinging his arms around but you get the idea. Especially the slow mo afterwards. Horrible prick

Wow. He's a lucky boy that it's not constantly talked about, sneaky ****

20-10-2014, 12:09 PM
Ian Black
Lee McCulloch
Fellaini
Debuchy
Lafferty
Jamie Hamilton
John Terry
Pepe
Roy Keane
Craig Bellamy (the Celtic version)
El Hadji Diouf
Kevin Prince Boateng
Scott Robinson
Jim Goodwin
Gareth Bale

oh and...
G. Neville ( when he was a player)
J. Carragher (now he's a pundit)

20-10-2014, 01:57 PM
I used to give ally mccoist pelters when he was playing, dunno why but i just couldnt stand the guy

20-10-2014, 06:33 PM

I'll never forgive that p**** for his so-called performance in that cup final. An absolute disgrace.

I don't know why I forgot him off my earlier list, but probably it was because I didn't think I could ever hate a Hibs player, former or present.

20-10-2014, 09:30 PM

Horrible wee hearts ****!

20-10-2014, 09:31 PM

Did he not tell a hibs fans on twitter that he "couldn't give a ****" after the 2012 cup final?

Arrogant ******* who thought he was a big time Charlie. Absolute waster

21-10-2014, 05:03 AM
Craig levein
Hugh burns
Skacel

Actually anyone in a hearts strip

Hibdan12
21-10-2014, 09:14 AM
Ian black! Everyday of the week. He dives, hacks, moans and cheats in anyway he can, as well as sooking up to the ref! I hate him!

snedzuk
21-10-2014, 09:19 AM
Ian black! Everyday of the week. He dives, hacks, moans and cheats in anyway he can, as well as sooking up to the ref! I hate him!

And thats just when hes papering your living room...

21-10-2014, 09:35 AM
Callum Paterson has a face I would not get bored punching. Only bettered by me punching his face with ian blacks face and mopping up the mess with rudis puss.

Perfect scenario .. Well done that man 😊

21-10-2014, 09:52 AM

21-10-2014, 09:53 AM
Lee McCulloch
Davie Weir
Ian Black
Allan McGregor
John Terry
Luis Suarez

21-10-2014, 10:12 AM

Is that rod Petrie in the middle?

21-10-2014, 10:16 AM
Is that rod Petrie in the middle?

Nah! It's Jim Gray - here they are again.

http://po4ep.s3.amazonaws.com/1201/l/22656415.jpg

H18S NX
21-10-2014, 10:51 AM
Gary mckay,Neil Berry,eric carruthers,sandy clark,john robertson,jim cruickshank,donald ford,alan preston,scatcel,in fact anybody who played for THEM.Rant over.