View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 0 - 0 Dumbarton F.T.

11-10-2014, 12:37 PM
Thought I'd better get this going seeing as no-one else seems to want to :greengrin

Line up should be out soon...........

11-10-2014, 12:38 PM
Thought I'd better get this going seeing as no-one else seems to want to :greengrin

It's only cos nobody knows at what time we're allowed to start it without it being locked

11-10-2014, 12:56 PM
@HFC1875Rumours: Handling and Harris apparently involved in car crash on the bypass. Apparently they are fine. Doubt they will be playing today if true.

11-10-2014, 01:09 PM
Gray in for booth, Dylan in For Scott Allan.

Oxley

Forster
Fontaine
Hanlon

Stevenson
Gray

mcgeough
Craig
Robertson

Malonga
Cummings

11-10-2014, 01:12 PM
@HFC1875Rumours: Handling and Harris apparently involved in car crash on the bypass. Apparently they are fine. Doubt they will be playing today if true.

handling on the bench

“@HibsOfficial: #Hibs (3-5-2) Oxley, Forster, Hanlon, Fontaine, Gray, Robertson, McGeouch, Craig, Stevenson, Malonga, Cummings #HFCvDFC”

There was certainly something on the bypass earlier according to the traffic news!

“@HibsOfficial: #Hibs substitutes: Perntreou, Stanton, Heffernan, Handling, S. Allan, Booth, Kennedy. #HFCvDFC”

11-10-2014, 01:14 PM
Would've dropped Robertson or craig before Allan.

11-10-2014, 01:17 PM
I agree, can't stand those two together in midfield

07BigD
11-10-2014, 01:18 PM
Craig definitely, Allen played well I thought but his final ball hit the first defender almost every time last week

11-10-2014, 01:18 PM

Robertson for me.

Last week not a lot came off for Craig or Allan but they bith tried to be involved. I'm yet to work out what Robertson actually does.

11-10-2014, 01:19 PM

this, Allan played well last week even though his final pass didn't quite come off every time

11-10-2014, 01:22 PM
Robertson for me.

Last week not a lot came off for Craig or Allan but they bith tried to be involved. I'm yet to work out what Robertson actually does.

He runs about a lot until he starts blowing out his erse or pulls up injured or suffering from cramp. Mind you he did score last week.

Lee Marvin
11-10-2014, 01:23 PM

Dropping Allan ahead of those is a pisstake

11-10-2014, 01:30 PM
Craig and Robertson are there to do the work in order that the likes of Allan gets on the ball to pick some passes. I'm more disappointed that we are persisting playing 3 centre backs at home to lower division teams.

11-10-2014, 01:31 PM
I would have Allan in the team ahead of Robertson or Craig any day of the week.

11-10-2014, 01:33 PM
Craig and Robertson! :confused:

And they wonder why people stay away.

11-10-2014, 01:53 PM
Craig and Robertson! :confused:

And they wonder why people stay away.

Don't feel so guilty now about going to watch Scotland instead of Hibs :wink:

Nevi_SOL
11-10-2014, 01:59 PM
Anyone got a link to listen to the game?

11-10-2014, 02:01 PM
Come on Hibs, let's do this! :aok:

Are we winning yet?

RamblingJack

http://www.liveonlineradio.net/uk/central-fm.htm

11-10-2014, 02:02 PM

http://www.centralfm.co.uk/#

11-10-2014, 02:02 PM

http://www.centralfm.co.uk/onair/listen

SJNB Hibby
11-10-2014, 02:04 PM
http://www.centralfm.co.uk/#

Ta:aok:

11-10-2014, 02:08 PM
Naebody about selling Happy Hibee tickets again!

11-10-2014, 02:10 PM
yellow card for Agnew

11-10-2014, 02:16 PM
Naebody about selling Happy Hibee tickets again!

I managed to get one just inside the turnstiles in the East.

How we doing so far??

sounds like Dumbarton are just going to sit in

Listening to Hibs while watching Sierra Leone vs Cameroon. 'Mon the greens!

11-10-2014, 02:20 PM
How we doing so far??

So so.

Few half chances, somebody (Hanlon?) should have done better with a free header, one good move ended with a poor final ball and their keeper juggled a shot from distance by Craig.

Oxley had a decent save as well.

11-10-2014, 02:21 PM
So so. Few half chances, somebody (Hanlon?) should have done better with a free header, one good move ended with a poor final ball and their keeper juggled a shot from distance by Craig. Oxley had a decent save as well.

Cheers PB.

Really need a result today. Would be good to put in a decent performance to go with 3 points

11-10-2014, 02:25 PM
We're fairly romping this league eh

11-10-2014, 02:26 PM
possession

55% v 45%

that damn 55% again :grr:

shots

7 v 1 (on target 4-1)

corners

2 v 1

Fouls

3 v 3

McGeouch with a 30 yarder tipped over by the sons keeper

eoin doyle scores his 14th of the season for chesterfield, found his level :greengrin

2 good strikes. One by McGeough brings a good save, his decent corner was cleared to Lewis who hit a shot with a fair bit of power but straight at the keeper.

11-10-2014, 02:29 PM
eoin doyle scores his 14th of the season for chesterfield, found his level :greengrin

They are in an overall better league than Hibs.

11-10-2014, 02:30 PM
Nishaldo with a header just past the post

RamblingJack
11-10-2014, 02:32 PM
Attendance?

11-10-2014, 02:32 PM
This is starting to feel like it has another one of those days written all over it.

Poor final balls and missed chances before the inevitable sucker punch. Need to take a chance soon.

11-10-2014, 02:34 PM
This is starting to feel like it has another one of those days written all over it. Poor final balls and missed chances before the inevitable sucker punch. Need to take a chance soon.

When you support Hibs it's like 'one of those days' everyday.

We never seem to have that killer touch or consistency.

11-10-2014, 02:35 PM
Attendance?

From my view in the FF probably 7800. 72 Dumbarton fans included in figure.

11-10-2014, 02:38 PM
From my view in the FF probably 7800. 72 Dumbarton fans included in figure.
The 72 includes 6 older gents from Wigan who were on my train this morning!

Bobo
11-10-2014, 02:39 PM
We're too slow, too soft, can't pass, can't cross and have no threat at all ..... Same old same old, we're a terrible football team!!!!

11-10-2014, 02:41 PM
We're too slow, too soft, can't pass, can't cross and have no threat at all ..... Same old same old, we're a terrible football team!!!!

are we playing those pretty wee triangles again ? giving the opposition time to get back in shape

Penalty Hibs.

No idea what happened.

Forever_Green93
Penalty

pen hibs :)

Bobo
11-10-2014, 02:42 PM
Attendance?

Six and a half to seven maybe, poor crowd.

Step up Malonga!! CMON

****ing typical. Do we ever get any luck?

Dire penalty.

Might have sneaked in under the keeper though.

Saved, DEFINITELY went over the line though!

11-10-2014, 02:43 PM
the whole ball was over the line apparently but the assistant wasn't watching

Did Malonga take it??

Dire penalty.

The Central FM commentators are certain that it went over the line and that the penalty should have been a red.

****ing typical. Do we ever get any luck?

If it wasn't for bad luck we'd have nae luck.

Off the bar
Ffs

Did we miss a pen :faf:

SJNB Hibby
Dire penalty.

Central FM stating definite goal

What an utterly laughably bad penalty.

My Grandad could have saved that and he's been dead nigh on 15 years. Keepers had a howler if he's let that under him.

the whole ball was over the line apparently but the assistant wasn't watching

Was over the line

11-10-2014, 02:44 PM
What an utterly laughably bad penalty. My Grandad could have saved that and he's been dead nigh on 15 years. Keepers had a howler if he's let that under him.

Who took it??

Bobo
11-10-2014, 02:44 PM
Pish poor pen so obvious what he was going to do!

11-10-2014, 02:45 PM
Who took it??

Malonga.

It was lucky it reached the line never mind crossed it.

Rubbish pen, but it was clearly over the line. Cummings with a shot blocked soon after.

Read this book sssooooooo many times before, although the book was in much better condition then. :rolleyes:

MartinfaePorty
Should have definite red. Couldn't see the ball from my position in the East Stand to tell if over line.

Robbed of a goal.Saw it clear as day

Was over the line

gordon smith(i think it is anyway) said if it was a foul it had to be a red card, baffling as per

11-10-2014, 02:46 PM
Malonga. It was lucky it reached the line never mind crossed it.

FFS mental how we play it really is. Cannot even take our chances.

11-10-2014, 02:47 PM
gordon smith(i think it is anyway) said if it was a foul it had to be a red card, baffling as per

Nowt baffling about it. We've not had a decent decision in our favour since Rod Petrie coined the phrase "sporting integrity" when talking about old Rangers.

Photo on Twitter @HibeesBounce confirms it was a goal if someone wants to copy it over

Bobo
are we playing those pretty wee triangles again ? giving the opposition time to get back in shape

Pretty much doing fech all!!!!

11-10-2014, 02:48 PM
Every week we think we've bottomed out, things can only get better and lady luck will turn in our favour.

However.

11-10-2014, 02:48 PM
Looked over the line. I'm level with the penalty spot at the back of the west. Linesman's made a howler there. Poor pen though, worse than messi's earlier.

11-10-2014, 02:49 PM
I really am starting to think that we never every get the decision but if it was at the other end??? It's supposed to even itself out but waaaayyyy to many decisions..... Griffiths free kick, forsters header, red cards given days after the game.

That in mind he should of scored!!

hibee316
11-10-2014, 02:50 PM
Was definitely over the line!

Goal line technology definitely needed, another goal missed

Ball crosses the line. Linesman and ref looking straight at it. No goal. Ridiculous.

11-10-2014, 02:51 PM
Ball crosses the line. Linesman and red looking straight at it. No goal. Ridiculous.

If that's true then it's cheating in my eyes..... Plain and simple

SneakersO'Toole

What is funny about that?

erskine-hibby
Kin boooo!!

11-10-2014, 02:52 PM

I've just seen the photo, the ref and linesman couldn't be in a better position to see it, they are both looking straight at it

11-10-2014, 02:53 PM
What was the players reaction?

I've just seen the photo, the red and linesman couldn't be in a beer position to see it, they are both looking straight at it

Shocking then..... Yeah he should of buried it but once again poor officials not doing their job correctly.

We should complain.

Why is it funny that your team missed a penalty? I swear your constant use of the - :faf: smiley, laughing at Hibs at every opportunity is nothing short of embarrassing!

one of the camera tech assistants saying it was a couple of inches over the line :fuming:

11-10-2014, 02:54 PM
Clearly over the line and photo evidence shows the Linesman and red with perfect views of it.

Off the bar
Can someone who's seen this pic post it or a link? Cheers

I really am starting to think that we never every get the decision but if it was at the other end??? It's supposed to even itself out but waaaayyyy to many decisions..... Griffiths free kick, forsters header, red cards given days after the game.

That in mind he should of scored!!

The only one I can mind going in our favour in the last few years was Hanlon's shot against Dunfermline being given as a goal when it was nowhere near crossing the line.

We were (IIRC) 3-0 up at the time with only a few minutes left to play so it was totally inconsequential.

Since then we've had several stonewall penalties not given, clear goals not given, red cards not given against us...

If it's supposed to even itself out I'm looking forward to the 7 goal victory we're going to enjoy without needing to cross the half way line.

11-10-2014, 02:55 PM
Shocking then..... Yeah he should of buried it but once again poor officials not doing their job correctly.

We should complain.

I should complain to Apple about ios8, red and beer haha that will be ref and better!!

If it's the photo taken from the east, inconclusive. Whole of the ball and whole of the line etc.

Hilarious

Driving fans away imo. I'm sadly one of them.

I've just seen the photo, the ref and linesman couldn't be in a better position to see it, they are both looking straight at it

Any chance you can post the photo? :aok:

hibs4thecup1988

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BzrJESYIMAAmtXV.jpg

Not sure if this will work...

never mind the assistant the referee is looking rightat it!!!!!

11-10-2014, 02:56 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/search/gallery?q=hibeesbounce&s=typd&idx=0&tid=520948235264073728

I should complain to Apple about ios8, red and beer haha that will be ref and better!!

I kinda worked it out MD!! ;-)

wazoo1875

If it's the photo taken from the east, inconclusive. Whole of the ball and whole of the line etc.

I would say pic i seen from west and i can not tell if its
In.

11-10-2014, 02:57 PM
The only one I can mind going in our favour in the last few years was Hanlon's shot against Dunfermline being given as a goal when it was nowhere near crossing the line.

We were (IIRC) 3-0 up at the time with only a few minutes left to play so it was totally inconsequential.

Since then we've had several stonewall penalties not given, clear goals not given, red cards not given against us...

If it's supposed to even itself out I'm looking forward to the 7 goal victory we're going to enjoy without needing to cross the half way line.

A few folk thought the penalty at Tynecastle this season was dodgy.

I thought it was a stonewaller but it's one I'm suprised we got.

BarneyK
https://mobile.twitter.com/search/gallery?q=hibeesbounce&s=typd&idx=0&tid=520948235264073728

No way to tell from that photo. If anything, it looks to me like it's not over the line.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BzrJESYIMAAmtXV.jpg

Not sure if this will work...

never mind the assistant the referee is looking right fu**ing at it!!!!!

that is absolutely incredible

It's a conspiracy.

11-10-2014, 02:58 PM
You get the luck you deserve.

We shouldn't be scaffing about talking about 1 fluffed penalty against Dumbarton FFS

The only one I can mind going in our favour in the last few years was Hanlon's shot against Dunfermline being given as a goal when it was nowhere near crossing the line. We were (IIRC) 3-0 up at the time with only a few minutes left to play so it was totally inconsequential. Since then we've had several stonewall penalties not given, clear goals not given, red cards not given against us... If it's supposed to even itself out I'm looking forward to the 7 goal victory we're going to enjoy without needing to cross the half way line.

Yip there's loads more. That day Red card and pen, cheat Thompson v Smellic when Collins was brought down and then Smellic player is similarly fouled and the Cheat blows before them Smellic player hits the ground...... The list goes on and on .

Glad you are finding it funny.

marti1875
Ball crosses the line. Linesman and ref looking straight at it. No goal. Ridiculous.

Listening to the radio they both said the ref and assistant weren't even looking and had already partly turned away so wouldn't have saw it, hence it wasn't given. Well, that's what they said on Central FM anyway.
But, as said, if the ref gives a penalty he just HAS to send the guy off too, they seem baffled as to why he wasn't sent off.

Could see from behind the dugout it was over the line.

11-10-2014, 02:59 PM

We shouldn't be scaffing about talking about 1 fluffed penalty against Dumbarton FFS

Whit?

11-10-2014, 02:59 PM

Whether we should or shouldn't be having to moan about these things is irrelevant.

A wrong decision is a wrong decision regardless of circumstances.

11-10-2014, 03:00 PM

Absolutely spot on, it will be an excuse to use when we don't manage to beat one of the worst teams I have ever seen at Easter Road. So apathetic towards Hibs right now.

11-10-2014, 03:01 PM
Ref: Barry Cook

more like CROOK

11-10-2014, 03:02 PM
No wonder some folk chose country before club today. Dumbarton are rotten but we are just as bad.

11-10-2014, 03:02 PM
Glad your finding it funny.

No doubt he'll be having a laugh and you should lighten up ffs :wink:

11-10-2014, 03:03 PM
Officials well placed...............

11-10-2014, 03:03 PM
I counted less than 100 away fans in that pic....well, that killed 2 minutes, I'm away to stick the tea on.

11-10-2014, 03:04 PM
How has the linesman missed that tackle on Gray?

About an hour late and hit him above the knee less than 6 yards from where the linesman is standing.

11-10-2014, 03:04 PM

I never understand this logic. It's possible to complain about refereeing decisions as well and the team separately. If we don't win this game then I will be extremely disappointed with the team but as this stage it's half time and we should be 1-0 up but we aren't due to a crappy decision.

To the people there: should it have been a red? The guys on Central seemed to think it was although I don't think they're all that impartial :greengrin

11-10-2014, 03:06 PM
Whit?

I mean that I am of the opinion that we should be beating part time teams at Easter Road comfortably, without poorly taken penalties being a huge source of anguish

11-10-2014, 03:08 PM
I mean that I am of the opinion that we should be beating part time teams at Easter Road comfortably, without poorly taken penalties being a huge source of anguish

You have ideas way above your station matey. :agree:

11-10-2014, 03:09 PM
I never understand this logic. It's possible to complain about refereeing decisions as well and the team separately. If we don't win this game then I will be extremely disappointed with the team but as this stage it's half time and we should be 1-0 up but we aren't due to a crappy decision.

To the people there: should it have been a red? The guys on Central seemed to think it was although I don't think they're all that impartial :greengrin
It could be argued that Malonga was about to pull the trigger, but it was all a bit scruffy rather than malicious so I guess the referee erred on the side of caution.

11-10-2014, 03:12 PM
No doubt he'll be having a laugh and you should lighten up ffs :wink:

Tragic :faf:

11-10-2014, 03:12 PM
possession

64% v 36%

shots

16 v 2 (8 v 1 on target)

corners

7 v 2

Fouls

7 v 4

11-10-2014, 03:13 PM

If Hibs dont win today its all your fault.

Off the bar
11-10-2014, 03:14 PM
C'mon hibs!!! Get intae them

If Hibs dont win today its all your fault.

:(

just have to wait on Stanton to score in injury time then :wink:

11-10-2014, 03:15 PM
Stevenson with a great wee run then a poor final ball. Then Malonga makes room and passes it into the keepers hands.

11-10-2014, 03:16 PM
I'm just pleased we are not 1 down, last i looked the thread was 2 pages ...then it jumped to 5 which always means bad news!

Come on Hibs!

11-10-2014, 03:16 PM
Fontaine off, Kennedy on.

Lewis to left back and Gray to right back.

11-10-2014, 03:18 PM

The only thing 'tragic' is your stupid immature posts. Away and start to care more about your club instead of sticking the boot in and embracing our frailties. You're that guy that in amongst a bunch of Jambos being the only Hibee would choose to join in with the muppets in slating your team left right and centre, with them loving it and thinking in the process, 'what a great fan he is, !'

11-10-2014, 03:18 PM
Liam Craigs general slowness is going to give me nightmares.

Caught in possession again for about the 6th time today. Dumbarton get a dangerous free kick from the break.

11-10-2014, 03:20 PM
Cummings just wide.

Should have slipped Malonga in.

11-10-2014, 03:22 PM
Stevenson with a great wee run then a poor final ball. Then Malonga makes room and passes it into the keepers hands.

It is so bad Roughie thinks Heffernan might be an improvement.

Kennedy on!

Hard to disagree with the remarks I have heard on the radio. Our play is predictable, we constantly head for the wings but our cross balls are generally poor and Lewis Stevenson's crossing is particularly poor. We are just too slow and allow defensive teams time to get 9 men back in a 5-4 formation. Also, they are all commenting on how nervous everyone is, team and fans as if we are expecting a sucker punch!

We really need 3 points from this game!

11-10-2014, 03:23 PM
Are you allowed to say we're plsh when we really are plsh or is that a no no on here now?

It's easier to laugh than get all worked up at how crap and tragic we really are :aok:

11-10-2014, 03:24 PM
Liam Craigs general slowness is going to give me nightmares.

Caught in possession again for about the 6th time today. Dumbarton get a dangerous free kick from the break.

Craig is our weak link in three quarters of our games.

11-10-2014, 03:25 PM
Cummings booked for not a whole lot.

This after Gray is clearly obstructed and has a free kick given against him.

11-10-2014, 03:26 PM
Heff on for Malonga.

Heff....over to you!!!

Are Hibs going to get a winner here?

11-10-2014, 03:27 PM
Are you allowed to say we're plsh when we really are plsh or is that a no no on here now?

It's easier to laugh than get all worked up at how crap and tragic we really are :aok:

We are not crap, we are just quality challenged.

Sounds as if McGeough is playing well.

Edit :hilarious ^

Yes,I think so!!

1-0.

11-10-2014, 03:28 PM

Unlikely I would day.

We are oh so predictable and so lacking in speed getting forward we keep allowing Dumbarton to get their 10 men behind the ball.

BarneyBreslin
11-10-2014, 03:29 PM
The only thing 'tragic' is your stupid immature posts. Away and start to care more about your club instead of sticking the boot in and embracing our frailties. You're that guy that in amongst a bunch of Jambos being the only Hibee would choose to join in with the muppets in slating your team left right and centre, with them loving it and thinking in the process, 'what a great fan he is, !'

Couldn't agree more, stuck him on ignore weeks ago but still see his pish when someone quotes him.

11-10-2014, 03:29 PM
Unlikely I would day.

We are oh so predictable and so lacking in speed getting forward we keep allowing Dumbarton to get their 10 men behind the ball.

Was the same last week. No ability to get forward at pace, it's brutal.

Chibs
11-10-2014, 03:31 PM
:applause:

11-10-2014, 03:32 PM
I think our best bet of promotion this season is finishing fourth and at this moment in time that looks like a struggle. Mon Hibs prove me wrong

11-10-2014, 03:32 PM
I can sense a goal coming. Don't know for who though.

11-10-2014, 03:33 PM
Heff offside goal.

Bit pace and we loiked dangerous.

11-10-2014, 03:33 PM
offside 'goal' from heff :(

11-10-2014, 03:34 PM
Craig off, few ironic cheers, replaced by Allan.

11-10-2014, 03:35 PM
Come on Hibs FFS!

11-10-2014, 03:38 PM
Are Dumbarton a part time club too?

11-10-2014, 03:39 PM
The Hibs fans have sounded outstanding.

11-10-2014, 03:39 PM
Big handball shout.

Not given.

11-10-2014, 03:40 PM
For us or them?

Big handball shout. Not given.

Surprised??

Cheers for updates PB. Central not working for me today but no idea why.

7923 crowd.

Say a lot.

Question -is there going to be a sucker punch??

11-10-2014, 03:41 PM
For us or them?

Us.

McGeough MOTM.

7923 crowd. Say a lot.

It'll only get lower and lower as the season goes on IMHO!!

a total waste of a corner from Allan

11-10-2014, 03:42 PM
I think our best bet of promotion this season is finishing fourth and at this moment in time that looks like a struggle. Mon Hibs prove me wrong

We can still easily get 4th, but I have absolutely no confidence in Stubbs. He is taking way too long to sort us out, and yet again we are struggling to beat a p/t team. If he had anything about him, he would be able to work out tactics/formations to beat these teams comfortably by now.

11-10-2014, 03:42 PM
We are not crap, we are just quality challenged.

The deeper some bury their heads in the sand, the better we obviously become

11-10-2014, 03:43 PM
We can still easily get 4th, but I have absolutely no confidence in Stubbs. He is taking way too long to sort us out, and yet again we are struggling to beat a p/t team. If he had anything about him, he would be able to work out tactics/formations to beat these teams comfortably by now.

I'll give you what you've said S but I have no confidence it'll be easy tbh!!

11-10-2014, 03:44 PM
McGeough controls a ball about half a yard on the park.

Linesman flags for a goal kick. Classic.

The Hibs fans have sounded outstanding.

Aye, those that make a noise not allowed in ther seats and 40+ leaving before kick off.

yamboids score

alan preston apparently jumping up and down when news came through, classless lump of lard

11-10-2014, 03:45 PM

Easily?

Yams 1 up

How long is left?

McGeough has been our only positive. Should be a driving force in central midfield but outside to accommodate the donkey that is Robertson.

hibbybrian
11-10-2014, 03:46 PM
yamboids score

Central FM reporting some "journalist" jumping up and down in the press box when the jumbo scoreline was received :rolleyes:

11-10-2014, 03:46 PM
yamboids score alan preston apparently jumping up and down when news came through, classless lump of lard

And that's one of the reasons I don't listen to that ***** anymore.

11-10-2014, 03:47 PM
How long is left?

A minute plus injury time.

How long is left?

Don't think that matters cos we could play till next week and still not score

Final ball has been ****ing atrocious all day.

Central FM reporting some "journalist" jumping up and down in the press box when the jumbo scoreline was received :rolleyes:

i added it was alan preston :wink: classless oaf that he is

andrew70
11-10-2014, 03:48 PM

What more would you do? He's made very attacking subs albeit Heff should be nowhere near the team. We play some really nice football but cannot score goals. Losing big Farid has been a massive blow make no mistake about that. Stubbs is working very hard and has to redress an imbalance of, IMO, 10 years this will take time no matter the manager.

0-0 at home to Dumbarton, how anyone can take positives from that I'd love to know because we are at best a mid table side in theb Championship with this current squad.

I'll go back to Leanne Dempsters comments bout the clubs main aim this season was promotion.

REALLY.

Stubbs management has to come into question soon, this is just not good enough.

11-10-2014, 03:49 PM
What more would you do? He's made very attacking subs albeit Heff should be nowhere near the team. We play some really nice football but cannot score goals. Losing big Farid has been a massive blow make no mistake about that. Stubbs is working very hard and has to redress an imbalance of, IMO, 10 years this will take time no matter the manager.

I fail to see how we cannot play like we did against der Hun at Hunbrox. Poor show

MontrealHibs
This is not good enough! The lack of a striker that is killing us...

11-10-2014, 03:50 PM

Shuuusht :rolleyes:

There will be lots not going back after the last 2 weeks displays .

I'll go back to Leanne Dempsters comments bout the clubs main aim this season was promotion.

REALLY.

She said what everyone wanted to hear so more would buy season tickets.

GlasgowHibee
Unfortunately couldn't make it to the game today due to the Scotland match. How has the team played? Did Dumbarton just sit in? They seemed to have proved that they can sit and soak up the pressure against the big teams, considering they're the only team in the league to take points off that horrible mob.

Don't see the issue with that.

Aye, he's a **** but he's a well known Jambo ****

If we were in their position, totally plssing this league and coming back up at 1st time of asking, our "Preston" equivelant would rightfully be cheesing

Header straight at tye keeper.

11-10-2014, 03:51 PM
Another corner. Last chance.

Hibtastic
This is not good enough! The lack of a striker that is killing us...

Agree, at least one quality striker and we'd be putting away our multitude of chances!

greengnome

I hate to say it, being a Hibby for many years, but I believe we will be down in this league for a few years... Sad, but I don't see it getting
any better soon... :(

11-10-2014, 03:52 PM
Hibs must have one of the worst home records in the last 3/4 years in the top 4 leagues in scotland and england

11-10-2014, 03:52 PM
****ing dreadful result. I agree with Blackpool (FFS!), Stubbs, despite his manager of the month award, needs to do much, much better than this.

11-10-2014, 03:53 PM
a good point against one of our rivals, you have to laugh likes cos its only a game, folk getting too menstrual about posters, dont rely on hibs for your happiness and things will be ok :aok:

dropping four points at home to Raith Rovers and Dumbarton is totally unacceptable :bitchy: how much lower are we going to sink in Scottish Football, ****** laughing stock

Boooooooooooooooooo

berwickhibee

totally agree bud.

11-10-2014, 03:54 PM
I'm sure the SPFL will do the right thing and give us the 2 extra points we rightfully deserve after scoring a perfectly good goal :aok:

****ing disgrace.

kdhibees1
Kin boooooooooooooo

He's clearly hopeless, makes baffling decisions every week. Were playing part time teams and clubs with a fraction of our budget ffs. First home game ive not botherd with this season and im delighted I didnt waste my cash. Checking the updates has still drained the life out of me as much as being there wouldve though

Billy McKirdy
11-10-2014, 03:55 PM
That extends our unbeaten run.....

Gerard
11-10-2014, 03:55 PM
Another poor result because we don't have a player who can score enough goals.

11-10-2014, 03:56 PM
Unlucky lads, there's always next week. Shambles of a club. :rolleyes:

The ref and the linesmen might have been tempted to do the same.

That was torture.

You don't want me to say it do you?.....:greengrin

erskine-hibby
Agree, at least one quality striker and we'd be putting away our multitude of chances!
Possibly, but why don't we have one, or two?
Blame Rod for lack of investment or Stubbs for not finding them. Either way it's no where near good enough.

hibbybrian
Don't see the issue with that.

Aye, he's a **** but he's a well known Jambo ****

If we were in their position, totally plssing this league and coming back up at 1st time of asking, our "Preston" equivelant would rightfully be cheesing

I'd like to think we might have a bit more class with a clenched fist and "oh yes" rather than jumping up and down :wink:

11-10-2014, 03:57 PM
The ref and the linesmen might have been tempted to do the same.

That reptile Preston?

0-0 at home to Dumbarton, how anyone can take positives from that I'd love to know because we are at best a mid table side in theb Championship with this current squad.

Stop being negative ffs

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/BassistOfTheFall/Sahhaf3.jpg

Everything is fine

The Beastie Bus
Thankfully out of the country so wasn't there today.
A new low!

11-10-2014, 03:58 PM

I agree he has inherited a mess, but he's been allowed to bring quite a few players in, surely he should be able to organize them to beat championship teams at home, especially p/t teams Can we afford to just chuck away another season allowing him to learn how to do the job? Yet again we have appointed an unproven manager and yet again our results are shocking.

ColintonHibs
Glad I never went today. Embarrassing

11-10-2014, 03:59 PM
I fail to see how we cannot play like we did against der Hun at Hunbrox. Poor show

Eh ? That was entirely different game. The Huns were the home side, expecting to press/win. We hit them on the break and they had a rubbish defence. Played to Hibs strengths.

Problem is that's one of the few games we'll face like that this season. We just don't have the quality needed to break teams down.

11-10-2014, 03:59 PM
ah well, at least ER is becoming a Fortress again (sigh)

11-10-2014, 04:00 PM
The ref was utterly dire. Not as bad as us though. ****ing mess of a club from top to bottom.

erskine-hibby
11-10-2014, 04:01 PM
I agree he has inherited a mess, but he's been allowed to bring quite a few players in, surely he should be able to organize them to beat championship teams at home, especially p/t teams Can we afford to just chuck away another season allowing him to learn how to do the job? Yet again we have appointed an unproven manager and yet again our results are shocking.

Agree. We should really have gone for a more proven manager.

Eh ? That was entirely different game. The Huns were the home side, expecting to press/win. We hit them on the break and they had a rubbish defence. Played to Hibs strengths.

Problem is that's one of the few games we'll face like that this season. We just don't have the quality needed to break teams down.

If we don't have the quality to break down p/t championship teams, then something is seriously wrong. Are Stubbs's signing to blame, or his tactics?

There is just something fundamentally wrong at Hibernian! Change managers, change squads, nothing! Petrie?!

11-10-2014, 04:03 PM
and for all you pink scarf twirlers looking in

http://www.sherv.net/cm/emoticons/hand-gestures/middle-finger-rude-gesture-smiley-emoticon.gif

davym7062
11-10-2014, 04:03 PM
Joke of a club

11-10-2014, 04:06 PM
If we don't have the quality to break down p/t championship teams, then something is seriously wrong. Are Stubbs's signing to blame, or his tactics?

We have played a full round of fixtures now so 'finding our feet' or other such pish just isn't an acceptable excuse anymore.

11-10-2014, 04:06 PM
and for all you pink scarf twirlers looking in

http://www.sherv.net/cm/emoticons/hand-gestures/middle-finger-rude-gesture-smiley-emoticon.gif

They're entitled to plsh themselves laughing at us!

We're a shambles from top to bottom

11-10-2014, 04:07 PM
There is just something fundamentally wrong at Hibernian! Change managers, change squads, nothing! Petrie?!

While there is no way I would have appointed Stubbs (or Fenlon, or Hughes, or Calderwood), more needs to change at the club than the manager. We seem to have appointed loads of techincal this and that's in the last few months, but unless a rich guy comes along, buys us and has a complete sweep from top to bottom, we are never going to get back to where we should be.

11-10-2014, 04:07 PM
I'd like to think we might have a bit more class with a clenched fist and "oh yes" rather than jumping up and down :wink:

Look where "a bit more class" has got us!

Faffing around in the 2nd tier of Scottish football, unable to beat and score goals against part time clubs!

What a shambles we've become

11-10-2014, 04:09 PM
Stop being negative ffs

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y13/BassistOfTheFall/Sahhaf3.jpg

Everything is fine

I'd go with realistic not negative.

Bobo
11-10-2014, 04:10 PM
Another predictable pile of sh!!te with no commitment, passion or belief!!

Had enough of this pish so will be my last season, might not see it through, definitely won't be back next season irrespective of what happens ... dead cert that we're down here for a few seasons yet, total and utter disgrace of a football club!!

No ambition, desire or ability, totally F'n clueless!

woody0-7
11-10-2014, 04:11 PM
Ffs are they just trying to take us that low we will stop going, this club is a joke from the ***** strips to the price of season tickets and today we have 11 paying mascots...robbing c#^%ts

11-10-2014, 04:13 PM
Carry on until Tuesday and we wouldn't have threatened much. On the bright side, that £40 free bet on the draw looks a good one now.

11-10-2014, 04:14 PM
Agree. We should really have gone for a more proven manager.

Proven manager would have had higher expectations on quality of signings, depth of squad and that the club would challenge for the title. Petrie was never going to agree to that level of spendt, with the Huns and Yams around.

Stubbs is a long-game appointment, in the hope to push for promotion next season. This season is all about him trying out a few things, building a core to the squad and a style of play for the club. We all need to reset our expectations for this season.

11-10-2014, 04:15 PM
The Damned Hibernian

11-10-2014, 04:17 PM
That was shocking and some guy lambasts me at full time for not applauding them when they came up at the end!! Ru having a laugh we just drew with a team of part timers. ..I aint applauding them off the park!! Wasted 400 quid to watch this sh## for another season...but if course its the fans fault for booing again!

11-10-2014, 04:17 PM
With Petrie and Farmer sitting firmly at the top of the heap of crap we've become, we are without a shadow of doubt in terminal decline. We'll get the odd result.like the the Rangers one on our journey into oblivion but there's no sign of turning the corner in the foreseeable future.

erskine-hibby
11-10-2014, 04:19 PM
Proven manager would have had higher expectations on quality of signings, depth of squad and that the club would challenge for the title. Petrie was never going to agree to that level of spendt, with the Huns and Yams around.

Stubbs is a long-game appointment, in the hope to push for promotion next season. This season is all about him trying out a few things, building a core to the squad and a style of play for the club. We all need to reset our expectations for this season.

Problem is a lot of people are resetting the idea of actually supporting this club.

11-10-2014, 04:20 PM
With Petrie and Farmer sitting firmly at the top of the heap of crap we've become, we are without a shadow of doubt in terminal decline. We'll get the odd result.like the the Rangers one on our journey into oblivion but there's no sign of turning the corner in the foreseeable future.

Agree, but our hands are tied and it's so bloody frustrating! And upsetting how far we have fallen, with NO light at the end of the dark dark tunnel

11-10-2014, 04:20 PM
We have played a full round of fixtures now so 'finding our feet' or other such pish just isn't an acceptable excuse anymore.

Yep if we continue with that points per game ratio throughout the season, we'll finish with 44 points.

Based on last season, that would see us finish 7th.

SneakersO'Toole
11-10-2014, 04:21 PM
This season is all about him trying out a few things, building a core to the squad and a style of play for the club. We all need to reset our expectations for this season.

Lucky us! What have been done as fans to deserve such ambition.

Devine
11-10-2014, 04:22 PM

You are on the wind up

11-10-2014, 04:24 PM
Yep if we continue with that points per game ratio throughout the season, we'll finish with 44 points.

Based on last season, that would see us finish 7th.

I'd actually settle for that right now. Treading water or demotion are our only prospects.

11-10-2014, 04:25 PM
Reset ambitions?

Surely you are having a laugh?!

Years of mismanagement and poor decisions at the top have led us to where we are today.

Colin Nish was causing us problems today - he wasn't good enough for us about 5 years ago!

Our club standards have dropped so low and it's embarrassing - we are never going to win games without a consistent goal scorer or two.

Pass the ball better but same end results - not winning games.

Don't forget next season the rangers could still possibly in this league so we will still have plenty to do.