View Full Version : Official Site: Smoking at Easter Road Stadium

RSS Bot
09-10-2014, 10:20 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/4853)

09-10-2014, 10:21 AM
Good news and hopefully it works. Horrible going to the toilet at half time at the moment, but stops smokers from feeling victimised.

09-10-2014, 11:33 AM
Well done Hibs ........... everybody wins, smokers get oot for a fag and the bogs return to a smoke free environment.

Can this not be extended to the FF too

09-10-2014, 11:38 AM
better late than never!

Hopefully a solution where everyone's happy!

Good progress on the fags Hibs!

09-10-2014, 11:38 AM
Well done Hibs ........... everybody wins, smokers get oot for a fag and the bogs return to a smoke free environment.

Can this not be extended to the FF too

It says this is a trial that will be extended to the other stands if it's successful.

If this means the end of people smoking in the Toilets, then I'm all for it.

Hibby D
09-10-2014, 11:40 AM
Common sense prevails :agree:

09-10-2014, 12:03 PM
Good news. One less thing to moan about.

09-10-2014, 12:08 PM
I know they do this in a few grounds down south, glad to see it happen, simple but beneficial

09-10-2014, 12:12 PM
I'll not be happy if I have to walk through a crowd of smokers and their carcinogens next time I decide I've seen enough and depart to the pub.

09-10-2014, 12:15 PM
The one thing I would say to all my fellow smokers.

This is a great opportunity to finally put to bed having the ER experience made less enjoyable ( I know :greengrin ) by not having a half time fag, and given the clubs previous form I'm frankly amazed they have come round to giving this a go. I for one am grateful to them for it.

In view of that, please, please don't end up in fights with stewards because you were dumb enough to miss the cut off time for re entry to the stadium. If fag end receptacles are provided, please use them. As they said, this is a trial, if it turns into a pain in the erse they will bin it.

09-10-2014, 12:15 PM
Good news for those who will make use of it but the fact that anyone still feels the need to smoke in this day in age is simply laughable and embarrassing for those involved. If you're not a 13 year old kid trying to impress your mates then you really should know better :hilarious

09-10-2014, 12:17 PM
Maybe they could enable a similar opportunity for fans who want to let off flares.:greengrin

09-10-2014, 12:20 PM
Good news for those who will make use of it but the fact that anyone still feels the need to smoke in this day in age is simply laughable and embarrassing for those involved. If you're not a 13 year old kid trying to impress your mates then you really should know better :hilarious

That's smokist ..... in fact its smokophobic :grr:

09-10-2014, 12:38 PM

Funny I have the same opinion about people who think smoke bombs are fun.

09-10-2014, 12:51 PM
Can the smoke bombers also be allowed out at the same time to release their smoke.

09-10-2014, 02:20 PM
It will all come to a crashing end when the Scottish Government announce a complete smoking ban in all public places and clubs will be fined for allowing folk to smoke in the bogs.:greengrin

09-10-2014, 02:38 PM

Deary deary deary me.

09-10-2014, 03:21 PM
I remember a pre-season trip to Ireland a few years ago to play Cork City. There was a pub or supporters club right outside the ground....5 yards from turnstile....and you could nip out at half time (or during game) for a pint and then come back in. Brilliant.

Great crack after game as well. Some hibby on the geetar singing Proclaimers songs. :aok:

greenwell glory
09-10-2014, 03:23 PM
There was a "yellow coat" in one of the east toilets on Saturday, doing a cracking job I might add, he stopped a boy with a rucksack and asked him to throw away a bottle of water the was in one of the mesh pockets.

They could hardly see each other for fag reek!!!!

09-10-2014, 04:05 PM
Cool, a quick fag in the bogs then outside for another with a change of scenery.

09-10-2014, 04:35 PM
I can go nearly two hours without a smoke, food from the kiosks and a pee.

Easy peasy.

09-10-2014, 04:43 PM
I WONDER WHY THIS OFFICIAL MESSAGE DOESNT GET THE USUAL SCREAMING HEADLINE TREATMENT? ;)

usually the the feeds come across in full caps but not this one for some reason.

09-10-2014, 04:52 PM
Well Done Hibs.. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

09-10-2014, 05:10 PM
I WONDER WHY THIS OFFICIAL MESSAGE DOESNT GET THE USUAL SCREAMING HEADLINE TREATMENT? ;)

usually the the feeds come across in full caps but not this one for some reason.

Your a bright guy VP .... whydja think :cb

09-10-2014, 05:12 PM
I can go nearly two hours without a smoke, food from the kiosks and a pee.

Easy peasy.

Me too mate ......... But why the hell would I want to.

09-10-2014, 05:50 PM
Shut the **** up, don't let this catch on.........hearts will be taking note and the rescanning of tickets will mean their attendances will be 35,000 each week.....hey the scanners never lie

09-10-2014, 06:00 PM
I know they do this in a few grounds down south, glad to see it happen, simple but beneficial

They already do it at a lot of the grounds up here as well. About time they done it at ER IMO.

09-10-2014, 06:03 PM

So who are you trying to impress posting crap like that?

09-10-2014, 06:19 PM
Your a bright guy VP .... whydja think :cb

I think you've mixed me up with someone else ;)

09-10-2014, 06:41 PM
So who are you trying to impress posting crap like that?

Mainly Steve20 and Hermit Crab.

09-10-2014, 07:06 PM
Great, now the toilets will be stinking of piss. :rolleyes:

portycabbage
09-10-2014, 07:11 PM
Great, now the toilets will be stinking of piss. :rolleyes:

We should let people outside for a piss at half time - problem solved.

EastCalderHibby
09-10-2014, 07:19 PM
We should let people outside for a piss at half time - problem solved.

maybe we should just go to the pub at halftime as the 2nd half normally piss

09-10-2014, 08:13 PM
Can we let the wee Ned's outside at half time to let off all their smokebombs? :duck:

10-10-2014, 08:12 AM
Mainly Steve20 and Hermit Crab.

You failed then.

10-10-2014, 09:36 AM
This is just a ruse to make the attendance seem more respectable by scanning folk's STs twice :wink: :offski:

10-10-2014, 09:37 AM
Maybe they could enable a similar opportunity for fans who want to let off flares.:greengrin

Can the smoke bombers also be allowed out at the same time to release their smoke.

Can we let the wee Ned's outside at half time to let off all their smokebombs? :duck:

I sense a campaign