View Full Version : NHC Oor wullie quiz
LALthehibeeGAL
08-10-2014, 06:28 PM
Okay now that all the referendum stuff has died down I thought I'd post this wee quiz in advance of apparently Scots being taught in the schools!! Yaas aboot time!!!
Sorry if this has already been posted but huvnae got time to look through. BTW they are well easy IMO. Need something a bit more difficult!!
http://digital.nls.uk/oor-wullie/activities/quiz/
Lal:wink:
08-10-2014, 06:54 PM
Okay now that all the referendum stuff has died down I thought I'd post this wee quiz in advance of apparently Scots being taught in the schools!! Yaas aboot time!!!
Sorry if this has already been posted but huvnae got time to look through. BTW they are well easy IMO. Need something a bit more difficult!!
http://digital.nls.uk/oor-wullie/activities/quiz/
6 out of 6 :greengrin
It's aimed at primary school kids I believe (explains my marks :greengrin)
LALthehibeeGAL
08-10-2014, 06:56 PM
6 out of 6 :greengrin
It's aimed at primary school kids I believe (explains my marks :greengrin)
I know I got 6 out of 6 on all three levels need to find a better challenge
E.
08-10-2014, 07:16 PM
LALthehibeeGAL
08-10-2014, 07:18 PM
Although if I am honest if it hadn't been multiple choice for two of them I am not sure if I would have known what they were!!! :confused::doh:
Might need to enroll in an evening adults class!!!! :agree::greengrin
08-10-2014, 07:20 PM
I knew my Mums habit of buying me an Oor Wullie or Broons annual every Christmas (I'm 28 ffs) would come in handy one day.
Full marks!
LALthehibeeGAL
08-10-2014, 07:22 PM
I knew my Mums habit of buying me an Oor Wullie or Broons annual every Christmas (I'm 28 ffs) would come in handy one day.
Full marks!
Aye every year without fail eh (mind you I'm a bit aulder than you)
08-10-2014, 07:24 PM
Never knew about 'een'.
LALthehibeeGAL
08-10-2014, 07:29 PM
Never knew about 'een'.
Me neither but because of the multiple choice it was easy to work out what it wasn't!!!
09-10-2014, 02:39 PM
Those years as a kid asking my Dad if we could get "that Scottish paper" every Sunday were not wasted. Top Marks
mother works for SLD so got them all right but loved doing it used to love reading oor willie when I was a kid.