View Full Version : Prices of behind the Goals

maturehibby
07-10-2014, 07:45 PM
Not being a drinker can you tell me if the price of a pint of Tennents Lager and a can of Irn bru should come to £4.70 in this place as I was charged this and it does seem a bit expensive

07-10-2014, 07:48 PM
Not being a drinker can you tell me if the price of a pint of Tennents Lager and a can of Irn bru should come to £4.70 in this place as I was charged this and it does seem a bit expensive

Sounds about right, probably £3.50 a pint and £1.20 for your can of juice

leemel
07-10-2014, 07:50 PM
£1.50 for a can and £3.20 a pint of pish.ripping off fans as per.

07-10-2014, 07:52 PM
Last time i bought a drink in there, i'm sure they charged me £4 for a bottle of Crabbies. :rolleyes:

07-10-2014, 07:54 PM
Sounds about right, probably £3.50 a pint and £1.20 for your can of juice

exactly...cheaper than most places.

07-10-2014, 07:59 PM
exactly...cheaper than most places.

Truly abysmal service though. And you run the risk of seeing the moustachioed smug git.

07-10-2014, 08:00 PM
At Edinburgh prices £4.70 for a juice and a pint isn't bad.

07-10-2014, 08:07 PM
Shocking Maturehibbby. It's a fans club, should be discounted. Best stick to the Hibs club in future

07-10-2014, 08:07 PM
Anyone know if Hibs get profits from this bar? If so at them prices we should be buying better players :greengrin

07-10-2014, 08:12 PM

I'm sure it used to be cheap for Carling not too long ago.

07-10-2014, 08:27 PM
Not a bad price considering it's Edinburgh but the lager in there is disgusting.

07-10-2014, 09:12 PM
Terrible pint of lager made worse by the plastic thing that it's served in. Certainly not service with a smile.

08-10-2014, 06:56 AM
Terrible pint of lager made worse by the plastic thing that it's served in. Certainly not service with a smile.

It can't be that bad, the place is rammed every week and plenty of lager sold.

08-10-2014, 07:07 AM
Seems a fair price when Hibs are running it to make money rather than offering a cost price or discounted bevvy to fans.

As mentioned it seems to be popular enough based on crowds each home game which is surely more down to location/convenience (and/or loyalty) rather than quality of product or service......much like the first team.

Rod can also swan about without any concerns about taking pelters as it seem most prefer to slate him from behind their keyboards on .net!!!

08-10-2014, 07:08 AM

You get a pint glass in the upper tier Lounge - the kids free one. I must say the upper lounge is bit more sophisticated than the lower lounge. Does anyone know if Hibs get the profit from food and drink sales in BTG?

EH54
08-10-2014, 07:11 AM
I go there every home game more for the location pints are bad, in only the few times we go upstairs we have always got a better pint not sure if it is though or its just because you get a glass rather than them plastic cups

08-10-2014, 09:56 AM
On the odd occasion I go to BTG I never drink their draught lager. It's obvious to me that they don't clean their lines before opening on match days. That is an absolute must since the lager has probably been sitting in the lines since the previous home game, except for the very occasional function. Bottles only is my recommendation.

08-10-2014, 10:01 AM
So, it looks like this thread has established that:

The Beer is rotten, as the lines are not properly cleaned
It's marginally better upstairs, where they serve it in Beer Glasses, than downstairs, where they serve it in Plastic Cups.
It's not particularly expensive.

So the only question now is; who's going to tell the Club?

10-10-2014, 10:54 AM
For live fitba, do they have big screens? Or if not plenty tele's to catch the action?

DarrenSQH
10-10-2014, 10:57 AM
For live fitba, do they have big screens? Or if not plenty tele's to catch the action?

Big screens and quite a few tvs.

10-10-2014, 05:09 PM

If you want ripped off, try some of the places in George Street.

10-10-2014, 06:39 PM
The price of a pint...............depending on where I am drinking it regularly varies between £2.29 - £4.90 madness I know but I like different places at different times with differing prices so I don't even think about it.

JollyGreenGiant
11-10-2014, 12:09 PM
Seen it all now!!

Always buy a 4 pint pitcher and noticed today that they have new pitchers and they look smaller than usual. Measured it out and it filled 3.5 pints!

Bar staff clueless, they were told to sell them as 4 pint pitchers and they don't even have the measurement on the side.

Who officially runs this place, because this isn't good enough!

11-10-2014, 12:19 PM
Seen it all now!!

Always buy a 4 pint pitcher and noticed today that they have new pitchers and they look smaller than usual. Measured it out and it filled 3.5 pints!

Bar staff clueless, they were told to sell them as 4 pint pitchers and they don't even have the measurement on the side.

FFS, no shame. :rolleyes: Are you really surprised though, the club are a shambles from top to bottom, on the park and off?

11-10-2014, 12:24 PM
Seen it all now!!

That's the sort of thing that puts a licence in jeopardy is it not?

11-10-2014, 12:26 PM
Seen it all now!!

I'm pretty sure it's Azure, and I'd also be pretty sure that Hibs know nothing about it.

11-10-2014, 12:33 PM
I'm pretty sure it's Azure, and I'd also be pretty sure that Hibs know nothing about it.

Yes it's azure but it's something the club will want to know about. I know Leeann is wanting to get the hospitality and behind the goals brought back in house from next season

11-10-2014, 12:35 PM
Yes it's azure but it's something the club will want to know about. I know Leeann is wanting to get the hospitality and behind the goals brought back in house from next season

Excellent. I'll send her a list of the beers she needs to be selling :greengrin

11-10-2014, 12:38 PM
FFS, no shame. :rolleyes: Are you really surprised though, the club are a shambles from top to bottom, on the park and off?

:tub4:

11-10-2014, 12:39 PM
That's the sort of thing that puts a licence in jeopardy is it not?

Yep.

Selling a pitcher as a 4 pinter in a jug without a government stamp would see the license holder in bother.

11-10-2014, 12:43 PM

Bears repeating though. Skimming a pint of beer off every gallon is a disgrace. That Azure contract is symptomatic of Petrie's clueless regime

11-10-2014, 12:48 PM

Charging £1.50 for a can of juice should be illegal.

11-10-2014, 01:00 PM

Aye but its my first time today.

13-10-2014, 07:59 AM
First and last time for me.

£3.20 for a pint in a flimsy t in the park style plastic cup.

A big screen that cut out for a few minutes in the first half. Plenty other screens dotted around, all that had a third of the screen lost for adverts.

13-10-2014, 11:45 AM
In BTG's defence, I paid £4 for two mahoosive pokes of chips on Saturday for Mini-Beefster and I. Mighty fine they were.

Weststandwanab
13-10-2014, 02:34 PM
Excellent. I'll send her a list of the beers she needs to be selling :greengrin

Can I send her a wine list ?

In BTG's defence, I paid £4 for two mahoosive pokes of chips on Saturday for Mini-Beefster and I. Mighty fine they were.

They were okay but better than they looked - apparently.

Jpdhfc
13-10-2014, 06:01 PM
It can't be that bad, the place is rammed every week and plenty of lager sold.

Only place you can get kids in now makes it a big draw

13-10-2014, 06:20 PM
Only place you can get kids in now makes it a big draw

I've seen kids in other pubs on matchdays.

13-10-2014, 06:36 PM
I've seen kids in other pubs on matchdays.

Robbies is like a creche!

14-10-2014, 12:24 PM
Charging £1.50 for a can of juice should be illegal.

A single can of juice will cost about 70/80p in a shop. £1.50 in a pub isn't that bad.

14-10-2014, 04:46 PM
A single can of juice will cost about 70/80p in a shop. £1.50 in a pub isn't that bad.

I always think Pubs should sell juice cheaply, as an avoidance to potentially drink driving..... Say you get a half pint for the same price as a juice for example, some may plump for the beer.....Just an opinion I have

14-10-2014, 04:54 PM
Juice is a pubs biggest profit

14-10-2014, 04:58 PM

And Crisps and Nuts

14-10-2014, 06:44 PM
I always think Pubs should sell juice cheaply, as an avoidance to potentially drink driving..... Say you get a half pint for the same price as a juice for example, some may plump for the beer.....Just an opinion I have

They have to be, soft drinks must be available at a reasonable price in line with licensing laws, reasonable in relation to the price of drinks in the venue.

14-10-2014, 06:46 PM

Especially post mix syrup drinks (draught coke/lemonade etc)

15-10-2014, 12:11 PM

Draught juice.

Cordial can be very overpriced as well.

15-10-2014, 06:43 PM
The price of a pint...............depending on where I am drinking it regularly varies between £2.29 - £4.90 madness I know but I like different places at different times with differing prices so I don't even think about it.
I was in the whiskey bar in the Balmoral last weekend. 4 drinks £40. Ouch. The waiter "asked" for a tip. Aye, sure "diny pee on your shoes".

15-10-2014, 07:31 PM
I was in the whiskey bar in the Balmoral last weekend. 4 drinks £40. Ouch. The waiter "asked" for a tip. Aye, sure "diny pee on your shoes".

Aye but expected in the Balmoral so you wouldn't have been that surprised surely? I paid something similar recently in the Caley bar at the Waldorf.

15-10-2014, 08:06 PM
Aye but expected in the Balmoral so you wouldn't have been that surprised surely? I paid something similar recently in the Caley bar at the Waldorf.
No, i was with a friend who had came up from Accrington for the weekend and champagne don't come cheep. I think Posh & Becks were in the hotel. Shame i never got the chance to speak to David about buying the Hibs.