View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 1 - 1 Raith Rovers (Robertson) F.T.

04-10-2014, 11:03 AM
Hopefully keep my 100% record going

04-10-2014, 12:59 PM
Third game in a row against a team beginning with R. 2 wins so far.

04-10-2014, 01:08 PM
Third game in a row against a team beginning with R. 2 wins so far.

But I thought the name of the last team we beat began with a 't'? :wink:

04-10-2014, 01:10 PM
team news? have the injuries cleared up?

StarMan10
04-10-2014, 01:13 PM
@HibsOfficial: #Hibs (3-5-2) Oxley, Forster, Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, Robertson, Craig, S. Allan, Booth, Malonga, Cummings #HFCvRRFC

Stevenson at right wing back I suppose. Bit worrying as he won't be as good going forward

04-10-2014, 01:13 PM
Oxley, Forster, Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, Robertson, Craig, S. Allan, Booth, Malonga, Cummings
Surprised at this line up

04-10-2014, 01:16 PM
The team that started the 2nd half on monday. I can see the sense in making as few changes as possible but would have preferred mcgeoch or Robertson at rwb to keep lewis on the left.

04-10-2014, 01:17 PM
@HibsOfficial: #Hibs (3-5-2) Oxley, Forster, Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, Robertson, Craig, S. Allan, Booth, Malonga, Cummings #HFCvRRFC

Stevenson at right wing back I suppose. Bit worrying as he won't be as good going forward

Oxley

Forster Hanlon Fontaine

S Allan Robertson Craig Stevenson Booth

Cummings Malonga

Maybe swap Allan with Robertson as I reckon Booth would be better beside Stevenson.

MartinfaePorty
04-10-2014, 01:25 PM
Well I couldn't find my season ticket anywhere, so it's the radio for me :-(

04-10-2014, 01:27 PM

The ticket office would have sorted that for you.

04-10-2014, 01:27 PM

Phone the club and explain you have lost it.

I'm sure they will issue a ticket for this game and a replacement.

04-10-2014, 01:29 PM
If Malonga doesnt score today, I am quite literally a Dutchman :agree: 3-0.

MartinfaePorty
04-10-2014, 01:31 PM
Thanks for that. I should have just headed to he office, but was worried might have to pay as rookit. Last time it happened I had to pay and they refunded me once I'd proven I hadn't used the stubs (few years ago now). Better half has plans for me now! Will sort out a replacement for next week.

SJNB Hibby
04-10-2014, 01:40 PM
Beating the Huns and losing to Raith is way worse than losing to the Huns and beating Raith
Must win game, but think there's a draw in the cards 2-2

04-10-2014, 01:42 PM
For those who can't make it, we're live on Forth 2 today: http://radioplayer.forth2.com/live/

HIBEES!

Kaff
04-10-2014, 01:44 PM
Forth 2 covering our game this week?

Edit haha quick on the draw!

04-10-2014, 01:48 PM
Forth 2 covering our game this week?

Edit haha quick on the draw!

You're weclome.

http://bloganspun.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/doormat3.jpg

NorthRoadHibee
04-10-2014, 01:53 PM
Paul Cairney in the west stand today watching.

Kaff
04-10-2014, 01:58 PM
You're weclome.

http://bloganspun.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/doormat3.jpg

:)
Thanks
Can you now predict my next statement!!

04-10-2014, 02:03 PM
:)
Thanks
Can you now predict my next statement!!

"FFS Stubbs, get that useless prick off the park!"

cjward2
04-10-2014, 02:04 PM
Stevenson on the right today, but I am hoping that he will provide at least one cross that will produce a goal. He has done it the last two games. Come on Lewie:agree:

04-10-2014, 02:05 PM
Good start by Hibs.

04-10-2014, 02:06 PM
"All Hibs at the moment" according to Forth 2.

Ryan69
04-10-2014, 02:15 PM
Any updates?

04-10-2014, 02:17 PM
Good defensive work by Booth. Always seems to start games well.

Nade looks a shadow of his formal self.

TowerHibs
04-10-2014, 02:17 PM
Liam Craig getting abuse from guys in the stand no matter what he does.

DaveSo
04-10-2014, 02:18 PM
Sevco one up. Booooo

Kaff
04-10-2014, 02:19 PM
"FFS Stubbs, get that useless prick off the park!"

Never! :)

DaveSo
04-10-2014, 02:28 PM
Falkirk one up at home to Alloa

04-10-2014, 02:29 PM
Cmon Hibs ...3 or 4 today 😃

04-10-2014, 02:30 PM
All a bit quiet and patient.

04-10-2014, 02:31 PM
Really struggling to break down a team who are content to sit in. Again.

Teams seems to be wise on how to play against us at ER.

04-10-2014, 02:34 PM
Malonga tries the overhead. Foul given. Judging by his YouTube footage hes always trying it.

04-10-2014, 02:35 PM
Just wide by Allan. Good play.

04-10-2014, 02:37 PM
Good strike by Craig.

Malonga looks finished here.

04-10-2014, 02:38 PM
Great shot Craig. We're on top here.

TowerHibs
04-10-2014, 02:38 PM
Scott Allan giving ball away a lot, as is Robertson. Craig is best of the 3 today.

Just need to be patient today

04-10-2014, 02:40 PM
Hibs should sit back a bit and hit on the break like at Ibrox.

04-10-2014, 02:43 PM
Raith rattle the bar from 25 yards.

We need a goal here.

04-10-2014, 02:43 PM
Raith shot off the bar!

04-10-2014, 02:45 PM
Goaaaaalllll

04-10-2014, 02:46 PM
Let's get a goal before half time.

YAS!

Robertson.

Robertson after great football.

RamblingJack
jambos 1 up

Off the bar
Nice!

Super stuff:thumbsup:

Malonga needs subbed, guy can barely walk.

Goal! Who was that?

HiBremian

Goal! Who was that?

Robertson put it in.

04-10-2014, 02:47 PM
Good save Oxley.

TELT YOUS! :greengrin

2-0 Hearts

Malonga needs subbed, guy can barely walk.

Hurt himself when he leapt like a Congolese salmon earlier

Get in there!!!!!!! GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAL!!!!!! :woohoo:

04-10-2014, 02:48 PM
We should make it 2 before half time...

04-10-2014, 02:49 PM
*****, half time

04-10-2014, 02:49 PM
Allan chooses the wrong option when we could have been in and that's half time.

A well deserved lead but still need a wee bit individual magic to unlock stuffy teams like this.

TowerHibs
04-10-2014, 02:54 PM
Allan chooses the wrong option when we could have been in and that's half time.

A well deserved lead but still need a wee bit individual magic to unlock stuffy teams like this.

Would like to see Kennedy getting a wee shot through the middle to take a man on. Cummings is also capable though

04-10-2014, 02:54 PM
How many assists is that Stevenson has now?

Lee Marvin
04-10-2014, 02:56 PM
How many assists is that Stevenson has now?

It was booth

RamblingJack
04-10-2014, 03:03 PM
There are currently 924 users browsing this thread.

04-10-2014, 03:04 PM
No changes.

04-10-2014, 03:05 PM
Smoke bomb again

TowerHibs
04-10-2014, 03:06 PM
Smoke bomb in the east. Couldn't see the game for 20 seconds....I'm outraged

04-10-2014, 03:06 PM
There are currently 924 users browsing this thread.

And if we concede a goal 600 of them will suddenly appear telling us we are s@@@e.

04-10-2014, 03:07 PM
Smoke bomb in the east. Couldn't see the game for 20 seconds....I'm outraged

Bad Habits
04-10-2014, 03:07 PM
how's Malonga doing? does he still look injured

TowerHibs
04-10-2014, 03:09 PM

Guy beside me going bananas. Spent more time moaning than the smoke was there.

Chill the **** out

NYHibby
04-10-2014, 03:10 PM
McPake scored

04-10-2014, 03:12 PM
how's Malonga doing? does he still look injured

Looks like hes run it off. Not seen the ball much this half

04-10-2014, 03:14 PM
McPake scored

His carreer ending injury starting to kick in.:cb

TowerHibs
04-10-2014, 03:15 PM
2nd smoke bomb....will someone please think of the children

04-10-2014, 03:15 PM

04-10-2014, 03:16 PM

Chill the **** out

04-10-2014, 03:18 PM

Chill the **** out

Does he look like this.... :banana::nanafunk::nanasplit::nanawave:

RamblingJack
How's raith playing?

Kaff

It'll be them that set it off! :)

04-10-2014, 03:20 PM
Goodwillie scores for Aberdeen

TowerHibs
04-10-2014, 03:22 PM
It'll be them that set it off! :)

Nah, too busy calling Craig a dick or prick at 3 very opportunity

Eh Hows the game going ?

3-0 Hearts. Have to say they are negotiating tricky ties with ease

Berwickhibby
04-10-2014, 03:23 PM
Sounds like a very poor game...... Hibs sound like they are playing a pre-season friendly

TowerHibs
04-10-2014, 03:24 PM
Eh Hows the game going ?

Pretty comfortable defence wise. Not much going forward but like first half, need to remain patient. Scott Allen gets into excellent positions but makes the wrong decision.

04-10-2014, 03:24 PM
Sounds like a very poor game...... Hibs sound like they are playing a pre-season friendly

Yeah, but it's how it looks that counts.

04-10-2014, 03:25 PM
Until we start demolishing teams like hearts are doing we are going to struggle !!

Nade. Christ.

****ing Nade

Suicidal defending.

Ffs

Berwickhibby
FFS Nade!!!! of all people

Forever_Green93
Ffs!!

Back to our usual

04-10-2014, 03:26 PM
I dont believe this crap !!

04-10-2014, 03:26 PM
Until we start killing teams off this will keep happening.

GlasgowHibee
04-10-2014, 03:28 PM
Inevitable he would score really, need to take our chances.

**** sake, you've got to laugh.:faf:

Fortress easter rd ..more like gift shop easter rd ... Get it sorted ffs Stubbs !!!

Terrible defending yet again while up front we continue to make the wrong choices. Making Nade look good is the biggest embarrassment of an embarrassing season.

Berwickhibby
04-10-2014, 03:29 PM
Come on Hibs pick up the pace......

04-10-2014, 03:29 PM
Aye that brought out the hystericals as per usual.

04-10-2014, 03:30 PM
Typical Hibs but this is inexcusable !!

McGeuoch coming on for Craig.

How is Booth getting caught offside there? Acres of space and looking right along the line and he strays offside

McGeough in for Craig. Would have been Robertson for me.

Whelmed.

erskine-hibby
Time to earn your money Stubbs, mix it up and get a result

winning at ibrox counts for nothing if we dont win today, cmon hibs lets push on and win this :flag:

Nothing hysterical about being kicked in the nuts AGAIN !!!

TowerHibs
04-10-2014, 03:31 PM
Terrible defending yet again while up front we continue to make the wrong choices. Making Nade look good is the biggest embarrassment of an embarrassing season.

Calm down mate. Nade has been quiet apart from goal. exaggeration is mental

04-10-2014, 03:31 PM

Nah, allisbarry. We might get a point against the mighty Raith. 3 would be better. Not much of an ask.

04-10-2014, 03:32 PM

Aye because there's nothing to moan about this season right enough.

Cummings to get the winner...... :thumbsup:

TowerHibs
How is Booth getting caught offside there? Acres of space and looking right along the line and he strays offside

McGeough in for Craig. Would have been Robertson for me.

Robertson or Allen (who has been rotten). Small cheers as Craig gets subbed, poor from the minority

04-10-2014, 03:33 PM
We are as predictable as we are frustrating. ****ing Nade. Everytime there's an ex player, a figure of fun, an ex yam or a player that's not scored for 12 months we will somehow conspire to let them score

04-10-2014, 03:33 PM
Calm down mate. Nade has been quiet apart from goal. exaggeration is mental

Eh, goal beats being quiet in my humble estimation.:rolleyes:

Berwickhibby
04-10-2014, 03:34 PM
Come on Hibees ...... Get the finger out!!!!! Harris coming on

Northern Hibby
04-10-2014, 03:36 PM
Come on hibs bury this!!

TowerHibs
04-10-2014, 03:38 PM
Eh, goal beats being quiet in my humble estimation.:rolleyes:

"Making Nade look good is the biggest embarrassment of an embarrassing season"

I would argue he has been quiet and the ball fell to him in the box. Spoken by guys who have not been to a lot of games this year. More embarrassing things than that. Hysteria rules

04-10-2014, 03:38 PM
Cmon Alex.

JJP
04-10-2014, 03:40 PM
Keep the faith people. Come on Hibs. Let's find the winner!

04-10-2014, 03:40 PM
Have Hibs done anything second half? Very quiet.

Berwickhibby
04-10-2014, 03:41 PM
Sorry 1 - 1 at home to Raith is sadly not good enough especially after the last two great performances..... Come on Hibs

TowerHibs
04-10-2014, 03:41 PM
Our midfield cost us this game today. Ample opportunities but wrong decisions made. Screaming for someone to pick a pass or be creative.

04-10-2014, 03:44 PM
That's ***** by Booth. Poor second half.

04-10-2014, 03:45 PM
Hibs down to 10 men as Heff comes on

04-10-2014, 03:46 PM
Usual performance resumed.

Writing was on wall with team selection today.
Team jogs out thinking their world beaters.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

SneakersO'Toole
04-10-2014, 03:46 PM

That joke was unfunny and frankly gantin the first time you made it.

04-10-2014, 03:47 PM
1 attempt on target. Woeful.

04-10-2014, 03:48 PM
1 attempt on target. Woeful.
BBC stats show 4 attempts. ....

I don't find it particularly funny but it's true. He's gantin.

The thing that's really gantin is that it is entirely true.

kdhibees1
Normal service resumed. Only hibs!!

04-10-2014, 03:49 PM
No point winning away at Der Hun and dropping points at home.

Zero consistency has and will cost us any chance of play offs. Woeful tbh

Berwickhibby
04-10-2014, 03:50 PM
What happened to the Team that started on Monday....... cannot believe that this is the same team....... Not good enough !!!! 2 points thrown away...... shocking result

04-10-2014, 03:51 PM
1-1.

Decent first, poor second. Nothing to get furious about. I boo when we are ridiculously bad or show no effort. I don't think booing for a performance like that is justified. You hear booing on ft too often these days IMO.

Only hibs when are we away again ?

Bad Habits
3rd match unbeaten, not the ideal result today but keep it up Hibs

JJP
04-10-2014, 03:52 PM
We just don't seem to do winning at Easter Road. Disappointing.

04-10-2014, 03:52 PM
Up to 5th

Only 12 points and 22 goals behind our stated target after 8 games

04-10-2014, 03:53 PM
No point winning away at Der Hun and dropping points at home.

Zero consistency has and will cost us any chance of play offs. Woeful tbh
Correct, too many still patting themselves on the back following Ibrox win.

04-10-2014, 03:54 PM
We just can't do it at Easter Road. Something is seriously wrong with our players mindsets when it comes to playing at home. This has continued for FAR too long now!

04-10-2014, 03:54 PM

what??keep it up ,are you serious??

04-10-2014, 03:57 PM
I wonder who will be first to say they'd have taken 4 points from our last 2 games? :wink:

04-10-2014, 03:58 PM
Woeful second half. Didn't cause them any problems at all.

04-10-2014, 03:58 PM

This is the second tier of Scottish football.

If you are happy with this result, then I envy you.

Totally unacceptable result, and will be looking forward to what the manager has to say about it.

04-10-2014, 03:59 PM
We just don't seem to do winning at Easter Road. Disappointing.

We aren't great, but its not an Easter Road thing. We've dropped more points away from home. A wee bit complacency, if that was the case, is where the players have let themselves down. (Another) Dissapointing day. :rolleyes:

Bad Habits
04-10-2014, 04:01 PM
what??keep it up ,are you serious??

Yes, completely.

If someone had told me before the cup match that we would get 2 wins and a draw against sides including a spfl side and the toughest team we will face in the league this year I would've been chuffed. we're not going to go on a 20 match winning streak just because we are hibs

04-10-2014, 04:04 PM
I wonder who will be first to say they'd have taken 4 points from our last 2 games? :wink:

I tell you what.... Last 2 games if you offered me 4 points I would have taken them.. :wink:

Bad Habits
This is the second tier of Scottish football.

If you are happy with this result, then I envy you.

Totally unacceptable result, and will be looking forward to what the manager has to say about it.

didn't at any point say that I was happy at the result, I'm annoyed as anyone but whining about it isn't going to get us anywhere as an overall the last 3 results have been good so I'm relatively happy

Sorry mate.

I'll stop posting jokes to suit you.

04-10-2014, 04:05 PM
Sorry mate.

I'll stop posting jokes to suit you.

Does that include gifs?

Sadly not. ;)

Yes, completely.

If someone had told me before the cup match that we would get 2 wins and a draw against sides including a spfl side and the toughest team we will face in the league this year I would've been chuffed. we're not going to go on a 20 match winning streak just because we are hibs

Thank god,i thought i'd have to wait a bit longer.

That'll be Heff that had a good header near the end of the game?

04-10-2014, 04:06 PM
Playing folk out of positon does my head in ive never understood this. Why not play the right back from the under 20s

04-10-2014, 04:08 PM
Booth is utter garbage. Waste of a shirt today. Big mistake by Stubbs to move Lewis over to RWB.

Billy McKirdy
04-10-2014, 04:08 PM
With a little bit of luck we could easily have won this match, two saves from Cummings and Craig's close efforts shows we are creating.
I'm disappointed we didn't win but not too much, we're still a work in progress.

04-10-2014, 04:09 PM
No excuses. No mitigation. Completely and utterly unacceptable.

04-10-2014, 04:10 PM
Yes, completely.

a 20 match winning streak:confused:
imo 1 good result followed by 1 crap result in this league is nowhere near reason to be "chuffed" as you put it

04-10-2014, 04:10 PM
We could do with a winger like this.
https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=727931713929348&set=vb.209887425733782&type=2&theater

04-10-2014, 04:11 PM
Nae point everybody getting overheated about results like this.. We are 8 games in to the league season and surely the reality of our situation has dawned on everybody.

We aren't going to win this league. We will likely scrape in to the playoffs, get our hopes up for a while, get routinely dismantled by QOTS or Falkirk or beaten by Rangers with a few dodgy decisions thrown in. Next year we will have a team blooded for this league and might even be favourites.

Until then we will have the occasional glimmer of hope like the rangers or Ross County games, plenty games like today and by end of season might even start closing out games like today.

Never been more despondant about my team but realistic enough to know we are where we are.

04-10-2014, 04:12 PM

Did it go in the goal?

Not many real uber fans on here

Why are people angry or surprised it's what we do

Does that include gifs?

:woohoo::love ya!::dancer::banana::take that:panic::nanasplit: Yep..... No more gifs!!!! :fibber:

04-10-2014, 04:13 PM
Anyone using the wins at County and Ibrox to justify DRAWING AT HOME WITH RAITH ROVERS needs to sink a dose of reality. Unbeaten in 3, 4 points from 2 games. Nah, get that to ****.

Drawing with Raith Rovers at home will never be good enough for the ambitions we expect from Hibs. Never.

04-10-2014, 04:14 PM
Poor result, very lack lustre with too many sitting on their laurels from monday. Disgraceful for the captain to be subbed and only shows that a 3-5-2 is ok but we don't have the players to cover when a sub is needed. Don't know what was said at half time but whatever Stubbs said please don't ever repeat it as s it didn't work.

04-10-2014, 04:14 PM
Yes, completely.

So after beating a SPFL team away from home in the cup and beating the toughest team in the league :rolleyes: away from home we should be happy with a point at home to the mighty Raith Rovers, if we are expecting promotion at the first time of asking then we need to be winning our home games to have any chance of achieving that.

04-10-2014, 04:16 PM
:woohoo::love ya!::dancer::banana::take that:panic::nanasplit: Yep..... No more gifs!!!! :fibber:

:hyper:

04-10-2014, 04:16 PM
So after beating a SPFL team away from home in the cup and beating the toughest team in the league :rolleyes: away from home we should be happy with a point at home to the mighty Raith Rovers, if we are expecting promotion at the first time of asking then we need to be winning our home games to have any chance of achieving that.

Anybody still seriously expecting promotion?

04-10-2014, 04:18 PM
What happened to the Team that started on Monday....... cannot believe that this is the same team....... Not good enough !!!! 2 points thrown away...... shocking result

Stubbs played the one team that he shouldn't have played today, very lazy team selection if I'm honest.

Rangers game was shown to be a fluke,

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

Bad Habits
04-10-2014, 04:19 PM
a 20 match winning streak:confused:
imo 1 good result followed by 1 crap result in this league is nowhere near reason to be "chuffed" as you put it

I wouldn't agree that its a crap result, we have drawn with a team above us in the league. Regardless of how 'good' we're supposed to be and how 'bad' they are supposed to be the team are getting points and getting better as a unit. we are 3 matches unbeaten since I can remember of the top of my head

04-10-2014, 04:20 PM

Did he score with it.

04-10-2014, 04:20 PM
not automatic unfortunately but we should still make the play offs then its anybodys guess

04-10-2014, 04:21 PM
Nae point everybody getting overheated about results like this.. We are 8 games in to the league season and surely the reality of our situation has dawned on everybody.

We aren't going to win this league. We will likely scrape in to the playoffs, get our hopes up for a while, get routinely dismantled by QOTS or Falkirk or beaten by Rangers with a few dodgy decisions thrown in. Next year we will have a team blooded for this league and might even be favourites.

Until then we will have the occasional glimmer of hope like the rangers or Ross County games, plenty games like today and by end of season might even start closing out games like today.

Never been more despondant about my team but realistic enough to know we are where we are.

04-10-2014, 04:22 PM
Stubbs played the one team that he shouldn't have played today, very lazy team selection if I'm honest.

Rangers game was shown to be a fluke,

Agree he should have changed the team 442 with two attacking wide men is a must.

Did he score with it.

So getting into a good position and winning a header doesn't count as good play?

:agree:............... :faf:

I wouldn't agree that its a crap result, we have drawn with a team above us in the league. Regardless of how 'good' we're supposed to be and how 'bad' they are supposed to be the team are getting points and getting better as a unit. we are 3 matches unbeaten since I can remember of the top of my head

Hearts beat them 4-0 away.:confused:

kevo1875
04-10-2014, 04:23 PM
Everything just felt a bit flat today ..never seemed like we played with any urgency

04-10-2014, 04:24 PM
It's a pretty terrible result. We are so far behind Hearts it's frightening. Playoffs if we're lucky this season.

Crazyhorse
didn't at any point say that I was happy at the result, I'm annoyed as anyone but whining about it isn't going to get us anywhere as an overall the last 3 results have been good so I'm relatively happy

Petrie (and Farmer's) most impressive achievement I think has been lowering the expectations of Hib's fans to the point that people any old garbage worthy of 7/10 marks etc. No doubt mid-table mediocrity this season will be seen as a fine achievement by some as we long fluke a win against the merricks somewhere along the way. We are 12 points and 21 goals behind the jams after 8 games. For me that is a disgrace in a league where we are playing part-timers most weeks.

not automatic unfortunately but we should still make the play offs then its anybodys guess

Hopefully if we do make the play offs we can ask if its possible to play both legs away from home

04-10-2014, 04:25 PM
It's a pretty terrible result. We are so far behind Hearts it's frightening. Playoffs if we're lucky this season.

Which end?

Bobo
04-10-2014, 04:27 PM
What a total pile of sh!!!te, another typical soulless performance from a gutless Hibs team!

I'm disgusted, but not surprised, at how predictably poor a football team we are! After beating an admittedly p!ss poor Rangers team on Monday, with ease, we return to script and fail to turn up at home against a team full of no marks !!

P!ss poor defending cost us yet another 2 points today but the overall standard of performance was totally unacceptable. Everything is far too laboured with no width and no threat. We are a really really sub standard football team who are incapable of passing a ball 10 yards! We have absolutely no chance of getting out of this third rate league because we are nowhere good enough in everything we do... far too soft and apologetic for my liking.

Seriously had enough of this non-committed p!sh week after week, month after month, season after season!

I see everybody is back to the wrist slitting again after the high of Monday.

Welcome to Bi-Polar.net

Tbf we could have had 4 or 5 in first half but 2nd half was dreadful and in worried that Stubbs didn't think of changing formation as it simply doesn't work with Lewis on the right.

04-10-2014, 04:30 PM
Tell you what, the moody/moaning crew were out in force around me today.

Anyone wanna swap seats?

04-10-2014, 04:31 PM
We just can't do it at Easter Road. Something is seriously wrong with our players mindsets when it comes to playing at home. This has continued for FAR too long now!

What colour of shirt were we wearing?

White tops or the camoflague kit? :-)

04-10-2014, 04:32 PM

It will only be through the play off's now if we are lucky, and sadly that is something Hibs don't have/get.

04-10-2014, 04:35 PM
So getting into a good position and winning a header doesn't count as good play?

That will be a no then, the guy is a waste of space and shouldn't even be getting a place on the bench.

04-10-2014, 04:37 PM
We were decent in the first half and deserved the lead. Awful second half and Raith were well worth their point.

Really disappointed to see us dropping points again. It's nowhere near good enough.

04-10-2014, 04:37 PM
our expectations are very different,
drawn with a team above us,while factually correct is a depressing view
not sure if we're getting better and 3 matches unbeaten,again factually correct but it's 1 forward 1 back, we are going nowhere slowly

04-10-2014, 04:38 PM
I see everybody is back to the wrist slitting again after the high of Monday.

Welcome to Bi-Polar.net

Oi!!!! I suffer from Bi-Polar (seriously) and my mood swings are nowhere near as bad as some on here!!! :crazy:

04-10-2014, 04:39 PM
Didn't work anywhere near hard enough today.....

Some good stuff in the first but so frustrating when they continually hit crosses and passes against the first defender.

2nd half was terrible.

TowerHibs
04-10-2014, 04:39 PM
What a total pile of sh!!!te, another typical soulless performance from a gutless Hibs team!

I'm disgusted, but not surprised, at how predictably poor a football team we are! After beating an admittedly p!ss poor Rangers team on Monday, with ease, we return to script and fail to turn up at home against a team full of no marks !!

P!ss poor defending cost us yet another 2 points today but the overall standard of performance was totally unacceptable. Everything is far too laboured with no width and no threat. We are a really really sub standard football team who are incapable of passing a ball 10 yards! We have absolutely no chance of getting out of this third rate league because we are nowhere good enough in everything we do... far too soft and apologetic for my liking.

Seriously had enough of this non-committed p!sh week after week, month after month, season after season!

Wow, sit down. Open the packet of pop tarts and relax

04-10-2014, 04:41 PM
That will be a no then, the guy is a waste of space and shouldn't even be getting a place on the bench.

100% agree with this.

Why were we playing for time with 30 minutes to against Raith Rovers is beyond me too???

Bobo
04-10-2014, 04:47 PM
Wow, sit down. Open the packet of pop tarts and relax

Nah, sorry pal been watching this *****e for far too long and not prepared to take much more. Been a season ticket holder for 35 years but won't be back next season even if we manage to scrape promotion because of all the lies and false promises that the board expect us to suck up year on year.

Hibernian Football Club are perpetual underachievers and don't deserve the support or fan base that they have, they will get a serious awakening next season when crowds of 4 - 5K turn up each week to watch them struggle in this diddy league!

04-10-2014, 04:54 PM
Nah, sorry pal been watching this *****e for far too long and not prepared to take much more. Been a season ticket holder for 35 years but won't be back next season even if we manage to scrape promotion because of all the lies and false promises that the board expect us to suck up year on year.

Hibernian Football Club are perpetual underachievers and don't deserve the support or fan base that they have, they will get a serious awakening next season when crowds of 4 - 5K turn up each week to watch them struggle in this diddy league!

Post a few gifs Bobo..... It'll release yer rage!! Like this.... :grr: :brickwall :fuming:.... Ta dah!!

TowerHibs
04-10-2014, 04:57 PM

Wel more to life than the hibs mate. Also wouldn't say we were soulless or give you reason to be disgusted (even if u weren't surprised). Though we could have been 3 or 4 up in 1st half and poor 2nd half. Bit like Falkirk game. Anyway, away for a few pints, not suicidal like most on here.

hibbytam
04-10-2014, 05:02 PM
Booth is utter garbage. Waste of a shirt today. Big mistake by Stubbs to move Lewis over to RWB.

He set up the goal.

04-10-2014, 05:06 PM

We would have been better playing Boothy at right back and allowing Lewis to play on his natural side.

Boothy would have been just as poor but Lewis would have probably been better.

Shows how weak our squad is when the manager can only come up with a left sided player at right back.

04-10-2014, 05:06 PM
Wel more to life than the hibs mate. Also wouldn't say we were soulless or give you reason to be disgusted (even if u weren't surprised). Though we could have been 3 or 4 up in 1st half and poor 2nd half. Bit like Falkirk game. Anyway, away for a few pints, not suicidal like most on here.

What a refreshing sensible post
Thank You
After 74 years where I have been a regular at Er and a good few away trips I decided a few weeks ago to call it a day on the grounds that
A . I was not being entertained
B. At 82 I think I have put enough money into Hibernian FC :greengrin:wink:

Looked for the result at 17.50 , wasn't surprised and just moved on
As you rightly say no thoughts of suicide and enjoyed a pint of Guiness :thumbsup:

04-10-2014, 05:10 PM

You're right, we will be in this diddy league next year. Based on results so far, two things seem obvious to me ............ we probably won't be relegated but we will not make the playoffs.

Northern Hibby
04-10-2014, 05:11 PM
Wedding dance in Kirkcaldy tonight :-(

Bobo

There is more to life than Hibs mate and that's why I'll be walking away at the end of the season.

Hibs have ruined far too many of my weekends for far too long, will miss going to games but not the grief the results ultimately bring week on week 😔

Enjoy the pub 🍺 you deserve a drink after having to suffer that mob today.

We would have been better playing Boothy at right back and allowing Lewis to play on his natural side.

Shows how weak our squad is when the manager can only come up with a left sided player at right back.

I'm gonna sound like a broken record but Kennedy or Harris could easily have played there.

Sums up our current mindset that we worry more about defensive vulnerability of playing a winger, rather than focus on the damage they could do offensively.

04-10-2014, 05:23 PM
I'm gonna sound like a broken record but Kennedy or Harris could easily have played there.

Sums up our current mindset that we worry more about defensive vulnerability of playing a winger, rather than focus on the damage they could do offensively.

I agree with that TD but against a good team you probably wouldn't have suggested that.

I would possibly have played McGeouch there for a home match against a team where we were meant to dominate possession.

I find it poor we don't have a back up to David Gray.

04-10-2014, 05:42 PM

Dunsmore was the obvious choice to play at RWB. Booth is either unfit or shockingly lazy.

davieh
04-10-2014, 05:46 PM
we certainly lack depth in defence...no defenders on the bench. But why play 5 defenders against Raith for 90 minutes at home..?

04-10-2014, 05:49 PM
Anyone who still believes we aren't in for at least another year in this league must still have the green tinted specs on.

We have almost played a full round of fixtures and have what is likely to be our complete squad for the season (we have no cash to do anything of note in January) and we are 12 points off the top of the league and 6 off second which is the easiest route through the play offs.

We aren't in any danger of going down another division but it's a pretty depressing place we currently find ourselves. The inevitable drop in STs and revenue next season points to a viscous cycle starting as well.

04-10-2014, 05:53 PM
Petrie (and Farmer's) most impressive achievement I think has been lowering the expectations of Hib's fans to the point that people any old garbage worthy of 7/10 marks etc. No doubt mid-table mediocrity this season will be seen as a fine achievement by some as we long fluke a win against the merricks somewhere along the way. We are 12 points and 21 goals behind the jams after 8 games. For me that is a disgrace in a league where we are playing part-timers most weeks.

Good post CH :top marks

04-10-2014, 05:56 PM
Anyone who still believes we aren't in for at least another year in this league must still have the green tinted specs on.

We have almost played a full round of fixtures and have what is likely to be our complete squad for the season (we have no cash to do anything of note in January) and we are 12 points off the top of the league and 6 off second which is the easiest route through the play offs.

We aren't in any danger of going down another division but it's a pretty depressing place we currently find ourselves. The inevitable drop in STs and revenue next season points to a viscous cycle starting as well.

Still very very early days - I said a few weeks back, I'm firmly of the belief that Hibs are looking at securing top 4 and going into the business end of the season on form.......other sides will have injuries and suspensions, and take dips in form, including Rangers and Hearts.

Disappointing today but unbeaten in three. Shows that we need to get rid of Craig as quick as we can in my opinion, the lad offers zero. Would have played McGeouch at right wing back today, or even Harris. Can't understand why we didn't persist with Lewis at left wing back.

Not disheartened, like I say, long long season ahead and this side will be wildly inconsistent home and away. But we will be in the top 4, thus in with a chance.

04-10-2014, 05:59 PM
**** as expected.

Scotland v Georgia next week thankfully.

Moon unit
04-10-2014, 06:01 PM
Dunsmore was the obvious choice to play at RWB. Booth is either unfit or shockingly lazy.
Sorry but I thought Booth did well today,especially 1st half...as for Liam Craig..well!...no drive or energy!

04-10-2014, 06:02 PM
next week will see a pretty low attendance

04-10-2014, 06:02 PM
Still very very early days - I said a few weeks back, I'm firmly of the belief that Hibs are looking at securing top 4 and going into the business end of the season on form.......other sides will have injuries and suspensions, and take dips in form, including Rangers and Hearts.

Disappointing today but unbeaten in three. Shows that we need to get rid of Craig as quick as we can in my opinion, the lad offers zero. Would have played McGeouch at right wing back today, or even Harris. Can't understand why we didn't persist with Lewis at left wing back.

Not disheartened, like I say, long long season ahead and this side will be wildly inconsistent home and away. But we will be in the top 4, thus in with a chance.

After watching Hibs activity in the transfer window, it was always my view that they had written off trying to win the league and were hoping for a play off spot. Who knows it might pay off but in my opinion the lack of activity spoke volumes for the board's ambition this season.

04-10-2014, 06:04 PM
After watching Hibs activity in the transfer window, it was always my view that they had written off trying to win the league and were hoping for a play off spot. Who knows it might pay off but in my opinion the lack of activity spoke volumes for the board's ambition this season.

Whilst still expecting mugs like me to pay Premiership prices. Prices that were top whack in the Premiership as well.

04-10-2014, 06:05 PM
Sorry but I thought Booth did well today,especially 1st half...as for Liam Craig..well!...no drive or energy!

Really?? Get caught up front all the time and doesn't have the drive to get back and cover which is the whole point of the role. He was blowing out of his erse after 55 mins...which is shocking for a young laddie.

04-10-2014, 06:08 PM
Really?? Get caught up front all the time and doesn't have the drive to get back and cover which is the whole point of the role. He was blowing out of his erse after 55 mins...which is shocking for a young laddie.

Agree thought he was poor. Shame for Lewis not to be brought over left during the game.

04-10-2014, 06:08 PM

Your contempt for Booth is matched only by your love for Hanlon!

Wasn't great today but who was.

04-10-2014, 06:09 PM
Whilst still expecting mugs like me to pay Premiership prices. Prices that were top whack in the Premiership as well.

And me.

If we get a play off spot, get promotion and the invest in next seasons squad they could be proved right but I'm not holding my breath on any of that.

04-10-2014, 06:17 PM
i take it wee Jake Sinclair must be injured ? not even in the squad again today, liked the look of McGeouch when he came on, adds a bit of toughness to the midfield

04-10-2014, 06:25 PM
Today showed that Stevenson is a far better left wing back than Booth but he is not a right sided player.

04-10-2014, 06:28 PM
Truly a boke inducing article from the BBC about their beloved hertz. Glad I cancelled my license after the referendum.

04-10-2014, 06:31 PM
Today showed that Stevenson is a far better left wing back than Booth but he is not a right sided player.

In other words Stevenson was *****.

04-10-2014, 06:33 PM
listening to the radio on the way home after the match and they mentioned hertz had more than 3000 fans at the game in Dumfries today, and just in case any listeners missed what they said, they then repeated it about 27 times :rolleyes: big wows

04-10-2014, 06:33 PM
BBC stats show 4 attempts. ....

3 trundlers I could have got down to. Pedestrian. We may make the play-offs but I'll be amazed if we go up.

04-10-2014, 06:47 PM
listening to the radio on the way home after the match and they mentioned hertz had more than 3000 fans at the game in Dumfries today, and just in case any listeners missed what they said, they then repeated it about 27 times :rolleyes: big wows

28 times now you mentioned it.

Tom Hart RIP
04-10-2014, 07:04 PM
Thought ref was terrible. Failing to play advantage when Allan was fouled was unbelievable. At one point he got 5 consecutive decisions wrong.
Not blaming him for the result but the poorest I've seen this season so far.

04-10-2014, 07:12 PM
Thought Malonga was dreadful. Wasn't sure if he picked up an early injury or just didn't care.

04-10-2014, 07:14 PM
28 times now you mentioned it.

29 now you've quoted it

04-10-2014, 07:18 PM
Thought ref was terrible. Failing to play advantage when Allan was fouled was unbelievable. At one point he got 5 consecutive decisions wrong.
Not blaming him for the result but the poorest I've seen this season so far.

Moon was lucky just to get a yellow for that, no intention whatsoever to go for the ball, McGeouch was red carded for a similar tackle in the cup game v Ross county

04-10-2014, 07:24 PM

Good post CH http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/top%20marks.gif

To be fair, think what the really old timers must be thinking when our expectations have been lowered to the point where we're considering diddy league cup wins and average nobodies like Scott Brown, Steven Whittaker, Kevin Thomson and David Murphy are considered great Hibs players :wink:

04-10-2014, 07:24 PM
3 trundlers I could have got down to. Pedestrian. We may make the play-offs but I'll be amazed if we go up.

Keeper's double save early on....

04-10-2014, 07:49 PM
Thought Malonga was dreadful. Wasn't sure if he picked up an early injury or just didn't care.
Picked up injury about fifteen minutes before half time and made it clear he was struggling That seemed to carry on and have no idea why Stubbs didn't sub him early in second half as he was not even trying to track back and Yep came across as disinterested at times but think that's because he clearly wasn't comfortable Poor management decision imo

04-10-2014, 07:50 PM
Picked up injury about fifteen minutes before half time and made it clear he was struggling That seemed to carry on and have no idea why Stubbs didn't sub him early in second half as he was not even trying to track back and Yep came across as disinterested at times but think that's because he clearly wasn't comfortable Poor management decision imo

I wasn't sure if he was continuing to struggle as I couldn't understand him not getting subbed. He was barely mobile ffs!

04-10-2014, 07:55 PM
I wasn't sure if he was continuing to struggle as I couldn't understand him not getting subbed. He was barely mobile ffs!
He also isn't 100 % match fit so maybe exertions of Monday and knock today combined had an impact .

04-10-2014, 08:11 PM
Your contempt for Booth is matched only by your love for Hanlon!

Wasn't great today but who was.

Hanlon was outstanding.

04-10-2014, 08:41 PM
Everything just felt a bit flat today ..never seemed like we played with any urgency

Pretty well sums it up for me ... until the last 10 minutes the 2nd half performance was no better than ordinary. I have no idea why a clearly struggling Malonga wasn't subbed much earlier.

OsloHibs
04-10-2014, 08:42 PM
To be fair, think what the really old timers must be thinking when our expectations have been lowered to the point where we're considering diddy league cup wins and average nobodies like Scott Brown, Steven Whittaker, Kevin Thomson and David Murphy are considered great Hibs players :wink:

Hanlon was outstanding.

I lovvvvvved Murphy. I'd have gave Hanlon MOTM today.

04-10-2014, 08:42 PM
Well the feel good factor didn't last long did it. The great result and 3 points picked up at Ibrox get nullified by a mediocre display at home to a side we should have beaten. The feeling of elation and cautious optimism after Monday night evaporated after this 90 minutes for me. Not surprised by it in the least, 'cos it's the Hibs way, always has been in the 60+years I've supported them, but it's still bloody annoying.
Feet back firmly on the ground now - wonder what we can expect next Saturday ...:rolleyes:

04-10-2014, 09:05 PM
Well the feel good factor didn't last long did it. The great result and 3 points picked up at Ibrox get nullified by a mediocre display at home to a side we should have beaten. The feeling of elation and cautious optimism after Monday night evaporated after this 90 minutes for me. Not surprised by it in the least, 'cos it's the Hibs way, always has been in the 60+years I've supported them, but it's still bloody annoying.
Feet back firmly on the ground now - wonder what we can expect next Saturday ...:rolleyes:

Agree it's the Hibs way! After 45 years I feel the same, BUT, have we ever been as low or as bad as things are now?!!

04-10-2014, 09:15 PM
I thought we were sloppy from the word go today. They had an early corner and had a six plus footer in five yards of space at the back post completely unmarked. Allen marked the area between Oaxley and our goal for corners in the first half for some reason. We looked laboured and worse still clumsy in possession. Late on we had a corner and everyone waited for Allen who had been subbed to take it.

From the word go we looked like a team that expected to win without having to get out of first gear. We didnt get out of first gear and didn't win. Stubbs didn't imo get it right playing Stevenson on the right and the players decision making was awful. Once again a very poor second half performance at home.

04-10-2014, 09:19 PM
Agree it's the Hibs way! After 45 years I feel the same, BUT, have we ever been as low or as bad as things are now?!!

Good question Joe. I was taken to my first Hibs game in 1959 and in all these years the lows have outweighed the highs by the proverbial mile. Having said that the post Mixu era has surely been the worst ever both in terms of results and ENTERTAINMENT. However once a Hibee,always
a Hibee so I live in hope that things can only get better.

Turkish Green
04-10-2014, 09:23 PM
Raith Rovers
Queen of the South
Hibernian
Falkirk

Perm any 2 from 4 to make up the Play-off places. It does not really matter is Hearts and Rangers finish 20+ points ahead! as long as Hibs finish in 3rd or 4th position then anything can happen in the Play-offs. Monday's result shows that Hibs need not fear Rangers (or Hearts) so draws against competitors is not so bad.

What Hibs must do is pick up 3 pts against the lower clubs.

04-10-2014, 09:26 PM
I thought we were sloppy from the word go today. They had an early corner and had a six plus footer in five yards of space at the back post completely unmarked. Allen marked the area between Oaxley and our goal for corners in the first half for some reason. We looked laboured and worse still clumsy in possession. Late on we had a corner and everyone waited for Allen who had been subbed to take it.

From the word go we looked like a team that expected to win without having to get out of first gear. We didnt get out of first gear and didn't win. Stubbs didn't imo get it right playing Stevenson on the right and the players decision making was awful. Once again a very poor second half performance at home.

The incident when we had the corner late on just summed up the complete lack of urgency. As well as the players I thought the crowd was really flat considering we were just coming off a win at Ibrox.

04-10-2014, 09:33 PM
The incident when we had the corner late on just summed up the complete lack of urgency. As well as the players I thought the crowd was really flat considering we were just coming off a win at Ibrox.

It did show a lack of urgency but also a lack of organisation. Surely we have a second corner taker detailed if one goes off.

05-10-2014, 03:01 AM
Knew this would happen today - never have Hibs followed up a great performance/result with a similar outcome the following game !