View Full Version : Highlights

29-09-2014, 10:02 PM
En route back from Ibrox. Anyone got a link for the goals as they were all at opposite end.

Searching for hibs scoring 3 at Ibrox brings up too many hits...

Manxhibs
29-09-2014, 10:06 PM
If The Rangers had won the highlights would be up by midnight. With a Hibs win, expect them sometime tomorrow.

29-09-2014, 10:08 PM
Goals have been on SSN a couple of times. Coming up again shortly according to them.

Leith Mo
29-09-2014, 10:25 PM
Coming down the M8 on a ship called dignity! Said Hi-ibs!!!!

superbam
29-09-2014, 10:29 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L0LQ5rV7fcQ

goals here

ano hibby
29-09-2014, 10:33 PM

goals here

Brilliant thanks for posting.

29-09-2014, 10:33 PM

goals here

That last ten seconds was a bit uncomfortable :eek:

29-09-2014, 10:34 PM
Be interesting to see what the highlights show from a Rangers point of view. Didn't create a single chance other than their goal, which was a speculative strike anyway.

29-09-2014, 10:42 PM
En route back from Ibrox. Anyone got a link for the goals as they were all at opposite end.

:greengrin Love it!

29-09-2014, 10:46 PM

:shocked:

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

29-09-2014, 10:47 PM

:agree: :faf:

29-09-2014, 10:50 PM

Come to think of it we must be record-holders of teams scoring 3 there - how many's that now - 4/5 times in recent years ?

29-09-2014, 10:57 PM
Re the 'lights - really loved the 3rd goal - a some lovely footwork from big Malonga to carve out the chance - nice interplay w Stevenson and a superbly composed finish from Cummings
What's not to like ???:drool:

calmacuk
29-09-2014, 11:30 PM
Highlights up on the BBC website already:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29305945

alan1875
29-09-2014, 11:46 PM
Enjoyed Stevenson's strong tackle on Templeton. Just a good solid honest challenge.

29-09-2014, 11:54 PM

Hee hee

29-09-2014, 11:59 PM
Never showed forsters header in 2nd half that was so close.

30-09-2014, 12:06 AM
Come to think of it we must be record-holders of teams scoring 3 there - how many's that now - 4/5 times in recent years ?

I make that four times since 2005.

2005 - 3-0 in the league (Sproule hat-trick)
2006 - 3-0 in the Scottish Cup (O'Connor, Sproule and Killen)
2010 - 3-0 in the league (Miller, Rankin and Dickoh)
2014 - 3-1 in th league (Cummings x2, Gray)

Bit gutted that they scored tonight as 3-0 is the usual result but I suppose we can let them have that one.

3-0 was getting a bit tedious.

30-09-2014, 12:18 AM
Has there ever been a more blatant penalty not given??? Didn't realise it at the time,

30-09-2014, 12:33 AM

A few observations from that;

The decision not to give a penalty against Lee McCulloch for handball was shocking.
Alex Harris needs to score with that chance he had.
Boyd looked fortunate to stay on the park after he pushed his head against Forster.
Sevco are pish.

30-09-2014, 12:47 AM
I didn't even notice the pentaly claim. Mind you we are on the other side of the goals so couldn't see but it's a stick on pen. I didn't see what happened with the 3rd goal but it was a really well worked goal. Stevensons tackle on templeton was brilliant. Wish they had showed Allan backheeling it past black on the touchline :(.

30-09-2014, 02:10 AM
What a ball through to Harris by Allan. Shame boozy couldn't finish it!

30-09-2014, 02:40 AM
We were lucky to get the game live in HD over here and I have been watching the goals over and over. My wife is getting fed up but agrees that Malonga's footwork is quite sublime in the move for the third Hibs goal. I was thinking he looks like a very tall Latapy with the ball at his feet! :thumbsup:

30-09-2014, 05:32 AM
By my reckoning that should be retrospective bans for Moshni, Boyd and McCulloch

30-09-2014, 07:30 AM
;4186934']What a ball through to Harris by Allan. Shame boozy couldn't finish it!
Agree what a confidence boost that would of given him .But he looked sharp so maybe get a few run outs from the bench .

007 Mickey Weir
30-09-2014, 09:06 AM
By my reckoning that should be retrospective bans for Moshni, Boyd and McCulloch

I think Boys and Moshini really need 2 game bans. Both worthy of a red card.

Not so much McCulloch. Was a penalty but not given. Not worthy of a red card though.

30-09-2014, 10:44 AM

ehf
30-09-2014, 09:59 PM
A few observations from that;

The decision not to give a penalty against Lee McCulloch for handball was shocking.
Alex Harris needs to score with that chance he had.
Boyd looked fortunate to stay on the park after he pushed his head against Forster.
Sevco are pish.

And WTF was Allan daydreaming about at the Huns goal?

01-10-2014, 06:16 AM
If a player dives it is a yellow in the game or a ban if not picked up. Can't see why McCulloch should be.different.

01-10-2014, 09:08 PM
When the bloody hell are the proper Youtube highlights going to be up?

Billy McKirdy
01-10-2014, 09:39 PM
When the bloody hell are the proper Youtube highlights going to be up?

They lost.
Probably never.

01-10-2014, 09:48 PM
Never showed forsters header in 2nd half that was so close.

You seem surprised HC

dunedinhibs
02-10-2014, 12:56 AM
http://www.footballorgin.com/2014/09/scottish-championship-2014-2015-rangers.html
Hope this link works thats the full game replay :thumbsup:
You can even buy it in dvd too. Found this yesterday when i was looking for highlights, cant get any bbc highlights in nz so this website will come in handy!

ggtth :flag::gwa:

02-10-2014, 02:22 AM
http://www.footballorgin.com/2014/09/scottish-championship-2014-2015-rangers.html
You can even buy it in dvd too. Found this yesterday when i was looking for highlights, cant get any bbc highlights in nz so this website will come in handy!

Well played sir!!

02-10-2014, 03:49 AM
^^^

Not sure why I watched the intro before kick off on website above but it might as well have been Rangers TV!

Don't think i've seen tv coverage as blatant before. Normally quite like BT sport but they ballsed up on Monday.

Glimpse at Rangers past trophies
Mccoist interview
Kenny Miller Chat
Boyd Interview.

Icing on the cake was the main presenters freundian slip... "Rangers just taking in shooting practice behind us there, lets hope they are accurate tonight"
Eh whit!:confused:

Get it right up them :gwa:

02-10-2014, 06:27 AM

Fantastic find.Cheers.Just settling down to watch it now. :thumbsup:

dunedinhibs
02-10-2014, 06:46 AM
Fantastic find.Cheers.Just settling down to watch it now. :thumbsup:

No bother, enjoy
:lolrangers:

02-10-2014, 12:46 PM

Thanks for that and I've posted it on the 'Australian and NZ Hibs Supporters' Facebook page so they can watch it too :aok:

02-10-2014, 05:00 PM

Unfortunately, all I get on my phone are a couple of black boxes where the vids should be :-(

dunedinhibs
02-10-2014, 09:40 PM
Thanks for that and I've posted it on the 'Australian and NZ Hibs Supporters' Facebook page so they can watch it too :aok:

Ah nice one, il need to add it on facebook and ill post up some links to streams on matchdays too. :thumbsup:

dunedinhibs
02-10-2014, 09:42 PM
Unfortunately, all I get on my phone are a couple of black boxes where the vids should be :-(

I think you need to use adobe flash reader to watch it mate, should work on any pc or laptop.

Billy McKirdy
02-10-2014, 09:49 PM
I think you need to use adobe flash reader to watch it mate, should work on any pc or laptop.

I can even watch it on my android phone (no Adobe Flash), excellent quality even if it is a sycophantic watch regards the The Rangers.

02-10-2014, 09:54 PM
Ah nice one, il need to add it on facebook and ill post up some links to streams on matchdays too. :thumbsup:

Nice one, cheers :aok: They're a good bunch :greengrin

02-10-2014, 11:15 PM

Got Flash and the latest Android (4.4.2) on a Note 3. I think the problem is that I'm in Spain. As soon as I go on the site, I get a really persistent full screen pop up (in Spanish) advising me to update my WhatsApp app to the latest version, which is difficult as I don't have it. My thinking is that this spam is messing with the page somehow.

I'll be back at the weekend, so I guess I'll just have to be patient and watch it then...it'll help cheer me up and take my mind off having to return to work on Monday

03-10-2014, 12:41 AM
I'm having issues with the streaming. How strange that there are still no spfl highlights on youtube. Strange that eh?

Bay Area Hibees
03-10-2014, 05:28 AM
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=cupeOCvBY8w

enjoy, GGTTH

HibsNZ
03-10-2014, 07:33 AM
Brilliant! cheers dunedinhibs.

03-10-2014, 07:51 AM

A most excellent find. 90 minutes well spent last night with some Europe League diddies on the telly in the background.

Though Stevenson eh? Offers nowt going forward, so one footed its unbelievable :grr::grr: