View Full Version : Touch like an angel.

29-09-2014, 08:48 PM

29-09-2014, 08:49 PM
Cummings is a clown!! Ha Ha!!

Lovell rightly saying he never got enough credit for the 1st touch. Immense bit of ability.

29-09-2014, 08:50 PM
What did he say now?

BH Hibs
29-09-2014, 08:51 PM
Quality :LOL::rotflmao::lolrangers:

Griffiths mouthing off about it already

What did he say now?

Asked him about his goal. Reply was he showed 'the touch of an angel'.

29-09-2014, 08:52 PM
Love the wee smirk on his face and the playing up to the cameras.

That's the kind of confidence bordering on arrogance I want to see in a striker at Hibs.

Devonhibs
I'm sure when they cut back, Miller had a wee smirk which he quickly changed to his Hun face?

That's the kind of confidence bordering on arrogance I want to see in a striker at Hibs.

29-09-2014, 08:53 PM
Asked him about his goal. Reply was he showed 'the touch of an angel'.

Brilliant hahahs

I love that

About time we have a cocky player with tons of belief in his ability

29-09-2014, 08:54 PM

Disappointed with Leigh, he'd be the exact same if it had been him tonight.

Bleeds green
29-09-2014, 08:54 PM
Superb somebody get a picture sorted 👍👍👍

29-09-2014, 08:55 PM
:faf: Brilliant! Boys full of banter, it can only enhance the feel good factor in the dressing room, which can only be a good thing, but they need to build on results like this. :agree:

29-09-2014, 08:56 PM
Works for Zlatan, keep it going son:top marks

29-09-2014, 08:57 PM

What's he saying?

29-09-2014, 08:58 PM
What's he saying?

Touch like an angel....Jesus ****ing Christ, do a normal interview and get in the changing room and celebrate. #billybigtime

29-09-2014, 09:01 PM
Touch like an angel....Jesus ****ing Christ, do a normal interview and get in the changing room and celebrate. #billybigtime

genuinely think he's probably just gutted not to have been playing for us tonight. forgivable idiocy.

29-09-2014, 09:01 PM

Exactly! We need a lot more of that

29-09-2014, 09:02 PM

That's a bit naff. I mean, it's not as if Leigh has ever said done anything daft \ funny \ silly :rolleyes:

SonOfDavidFrancey
29-09-2014, 09:02 PM
I think they interpreted what he said wrongly.

I think he was saying his touch on the shot was too light and it nearly didn't go in.

The BT commentator thought he was praising his first touch. Which was actually pretty good.

29-09-2014, 09:04 PM

I think he was saying his touch on the shot was too light and it nearly didn't go in.

The BT commentator thought he was praising his first touch. Which was actually pretty good.
No mate he was defo talking abt his touch

JJP
29-09-2014, 09:05 PM
Poor show from LG but he's a Celtc player anyway so who cares really!?

:agree: That's exactly what I thought he meant

green.and.white
Confidence. Arrogance. Keep it up Jason!

29-09-2014, 09:06 PM
I took it that he felt he didn't quite get enough on the finish and he was relieved it went in.

portyhibernian
What did Leigh Griffiths say??

Griffiths was clearly joking, sure they'll know each other.

Mcpake and Nelson also commented on it if anyone's interested.

Touch like an angel lol. This is gonna stick.

29-09-2014, 09:07 PM

He's not joking, he mentioned that Cummings did the same against Hamilton and then went on to say 'look what happened there'.

He's coming across really bitter tbh.

29-09-2014, 09:07 PM
He is now telling Hibs fans who are mentioning Cummings on Twitter to get his tongue out of players *****

Stuarty27
29-09-2014, 09:08 PM
His banter is class, just a raj young boy living the dream.

He was playing fir hutchie vale less than a year ago, it's Roy of the rovers stuff.

Dissipointed in Leigh's tweets, I remember watching a similar interview with him at Motherwell.

29-09-2014, 09:08 PM
He's not joking, he mentioned that Cummings did the same against Hamilton and then went on to say 'look what happened there'.

Yep big time

Greenblood70
29-09-2014, 09:09 PM
I loved his exuberance, sick and tired of annodyne interviews with players saying the same things over and over. Loved Lewis comment about it too. Tbf it was a superb touch at full tilt by Cummings, very impressive by him tonight.

Bleeds green
29-09-2014, 09:10 PM
Griffiths is defo not joking he's being deadly serious a hint of jealousy, Ryan McGowan also slating him. Poor from fellow pros

He's just jealous that he's stuck at Celtic whilst Jason is living the dream....

Leigh Griffiths commenting on inappropriate behavior :kettle:

29-09-2014, 09:12 PM
Leigh Griffiths commenting on inappropriate behavior :kettle:

Exactly! Couldnae make it up!

29-09-2014, 09:12 PM
I loved Lewis' comment, " I was expecting him to say something daft & he didn't let me down"! Class!

29-09-2014, 09:13 PM
I loved Lewis' comment, " I was expecting him to say something daft & he didn't let me down"! Class!

29-09-2014, 09:15 PM
Griffiths isn't good enough to get in this Hibs team.

29-09-2014, 09:17 PM
Can't understand old players getting involved tbh - and without being disrespectful to them, who cares what they think? Cummings can act like an idiot all he wants to be honest - we need more players like him who have some arrogance. Arrogance and some skill in many cases = good goalscorer. Riordan, O'Connor and Griffiths are classic examples of that.

Cummings will also mature out of this. He is only 19...

29-09-2014, 09:17 PM
Sounds like Leigh is P**sed off that it wasn't him scoring those goals tonight.

Either way its a bit harsh on Jason, winning us games and making us laugh...long time since we've had anyone like that, with a bit of personality.

Bleeds green
29-09-2014, 09:18 PM
Sounds like Leigh is P**sed off that it wasn't him scoring those goals tonight.

Either way its a bit harsh on Jason, winning us games and making us laugh...long time since we've had anyone like that, with a bit of personality.

Spot on love his interviews and long may the goals and post match comments continue

29-09-2014, 09:19 PM
Disappointed in Leigh for that. Give credit to the young lad, he's scoring goals and giving great entertainment for us.

Here's hoping Jason opens up another tin of beans against Raith.

Velma Dinkley
29-09-2014, 09:20 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TlGXDy5xFlw

29-09-2014, 09:21 PM
Griffiths is defo not joking he's being deadly serious a hint of jealousy, Ryan McGowan also slating him. Poor from fellow pros

Who ?

Allan45
29-09-2014, 09:21 PM

Leigh was joking folks...he wears a hibs wonzy to bed....

29-09-2014, 09:22 PM
Cumming's 'touch like an angel' comment was purely self-deprecation and anyone who misinterpreted it as being in anyway big-headed or a compliment to himself has a poor grasp of language emphasis.

29-09-2014, 09:22 PM
Who ?

He's the boy that played for hearts brother isn't he?

29-09-2014, 09:23 PM
Griffiths has tweeted he won't be leaving Celtic. GOOD. He'd only hold back Jason with that attitude of his.

hibeemikey21
29-09-2014, 09:26 PM
Cummings will be pleased folk are biting. The twitterati did the exact same thing after "zing....tin of beans"

A great wee WUM, so he is.

29-09-2014, 09:27 PM
Anyone got a link to the interview

29-09-2014, 09:29 PM

McGowans a classless wee *****, clearly still hibs obsessed. As for Sparky, a little disappointed in his comments tbh.

29-09-2014, 09:30 PM
Zing. Jason opens another can of Beans.

Well done son. Keep it up and let's climb this league.:aok:

29-09-2014, 09:31 PM
Sparky would do well to remember that Frank McAvennie has seen more action in a Celtic strip this season than he has.

McGowans a classless wee *****, clearly still hibs obsessed. As for Sparky, a little disappointed in his comments tbh.

We talking about McGivern?

I took it that he felt he didn't quite get enough on the finish and he was relieved it went in.

That is exactly what he was saying.

Bit of light hearted self deprecating banter.
Sailed over Leigh's not inconsiderable forehead obviously.

29-09-2014, 09:32 PM
As far as i'm concerened, as long as he keeps banging in the goals for us then I couldnt care less what silly things he says in his interviews lol.

29-09-2014, 09:33 PM
Griffiths has tweeted he won't be leaving Celtic. GOOD. He'd only hold back Jason with that attitude of his.

Griffith's stupidity in having a go at Cummings was probably down to frustration because he knows that a move to Hibs is totally dead as a Dodo, kaput, history, old news ..................... and a resignation to having a splintered @rse for the rest of the season, unless they're struggling .

29-09-2014, 09:33 PM
He's the boy that played for hearts brother isn't he?

Aw aye :greengrin

29-09-2014, 09:34 PM
Confidence. Arrogance. Keep it up Jason!

Exactly :agree: Well done Cummings

29-09-2014, 09:34 PM
Sparky would do well to remember that Frank McAvennie has seen more action in a Celtic strip this season than he has.

Spot on... :aok:

29-09-2014, 09:36 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TlGXDy5xFlw

Haha...got an image of Cummings singing this (the start bit "da-da-da-daaaa, ye...yeah"!)

29-09-2014, 09:36 PM
https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=772897102768589

Hope that works.

29-09-2014, 09:37 PM
Griffiths shouldn't be allowed near Twitter.

Frankly if he's going to use it to have pointless goes at our players he can carry on sitting in the stands at Parkhead.

green glory
29-09-2014, 09:40 PM
"Touch like an angel".

Hallelujah!

29-09-2014, 09:43 PM
Wheesht. A bit of banter from Leigh, Im sure Cummings can handle himself in that regard. Would love it if we had both up top to be honest.

29-09-2014, 09:45 PM
He is now telling Hibs fans who are mentioning Cummings on Twitter to get his tongue out of players *****

That lad is a friend of Cummings

Leigh needs to put his phone down and focus on his own life

29-09-2014, 09:47 PM
Griffiths and twitter DO NOT MIX :rolleyes:

29-09-2014, 09:52 PM

Exactly. He has to be faulted for not working his ticket hard enough.

29-09-2014, 09:53 PM
It was the same after Hamilton game when he scored twice. Haters gonna hate.

29-09-2014, 09:55 PM
No problem with Cummings having both self belief and the talent to back it up. More zing to him.

I wonder if the dressing room has a sweep on what he will say in an interview?

Manxhibs
29-09-2014, 09:55 PM
The lad is 19 and this is just a bit of banter, I welcome more of the same.

29-09-2014, 09:57 PM
Heading away from him being an incredible interviewee, great performance from the young lad again. Two very nice finishes.

29-09-2014, 09:57 PM
Cummings is obviously a bit mental. Nothing wrong with that. Keep banging the goals in son. As for Griffiths, dry your eyes and hope you can resurrect your ailing career at the mighty Hibees.

29-09-2014, 09:59 PM

That is what I thought when I watched the interview. His first touch was superb though.

29-09-2014, 10:02 PM
He was clearly going for the Ivan Sproule pose after his 2nd as well.

29-09-2014, 10:05 PM
y
He was clearly going for the Ivan Sproule pose after his 2nd as well.

Yeah, I thought that too. I also enjoyed him saying that he was down he didn't get his hat trick. Loving his cockiness.

29-09-2014, 10:06 PM
https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=772897102768589

Hope that works.

Thanks for that.

I take that exactly as others have mentioned, touch of an angel meaning that he hardly hit it and he was glad it went in.

Now just waiting on those slating him on twitter realizing the interview has gone completely over their heads and they're being total bellends as they then try to retract it as playful banter.

29-09-2014, 10:10 PM
He's just the devil in disguise to some folk.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=judcSt6HBvo

29-09-2014, 10:11 PM
Maybe the comment was a wee bit silly as it just sets you up for a fall BUT, it's a bit of arrogance which I believe has been lacking for a good few years (Scott Brown for example). Good luck to the boy I hope he shows everyone he can do it week in week out. It's a great result that has taken from last January v Hearts as the last time I really enjoyed a game, let's build on this. :thumbsup:

Fergos
29-09-2014, 10:11 PM
Was really disappointed on his challenge on poor wee Ian Black.......

bigstu
29-09-2014, 10:13 PM
Cut Griffiths a big of slack for god sake, he's done nothing but endear himself to us & show his support for the club since he left, 1 poor comment & suddenly he can get tae f*** & rot at Celtic, poor.
I still love the guy

29-09-2014, 10:13 PM
Thanks for that.

I take that exactly as others have mentioned, touch of an angel meaning that he hardly hit it and he was glad it went in.

Now just waiting on those slating him on twitter realizing the interview has gone completely over their heads and they're being total bellends as they then try to retract it as playful banter.

:agree: that's my take on it.

Canongatehibs
29-09-2014, 10:14 PM
If it riled ****bos and the Jumbos then :-)

OsloHibs
29-09-2014, 10:19 PM
Didn't take Leigh long to become like the 'rest' of them who travel along the motorway and become a bore. Tut-Tut expected better, but should've know!

Anyway I loved the comment. Keep it up Jason :agree:

29-09-2014, 10:19 PM
Those who cannae take it like the wee joke it was meant to be will be queuing up to knock him next time he misses a sitter.

I like the laddies confidence and the wee cheeky smirks and winks in his interviews. Better than the boring "the team played well".

Unfortunately like Andy Murray learned early on, the media don't like it when you make wee jokes and will no doubt turn on him eventually.

Leith Mo
29-09-2014, 10:21 PM
Lads and Lassies, bottom line is Leigh like most people of a "Hibernian Persuasion" (take that statement as you like just like a tin of beans or opening can of worms) will be delighted we finally have someone in the team with a gallus side. Let's enjoy tonight and tomorrow and unite behind the victory. F*** TH THE Rangers and those who follow. GGTTH

Leith Mo
29-09-2014, 10:27 PM
Lads and Lassies, bottom line is Leigh like most people of a "Hibernian Persuasion" (take that statement as you like just like a tin of beans or opening can of worms) will be delighted we finally have someone in the team with a gallus side. Let's enjoy tonight and tomorrow and unite behind the victory. F*** TH THE Rangers and those who follow. GGTTH

29-09-2014, 10:32 PM
TB told me at the sponsors evening that Jason was a confident lad who loved to make daft statements. It's possibly the only thing TB got right at ER :greengrin

29-09-2014, 10:37 PM
TB told me at the sponsors evening that Jason was a confident lad who loved to make daft statements. It's possibly the only thing TB got right at ER :greengrin

Stubbs also told us he's "not the brightest" laddie :greengrin

29-09-2014, 10:38 PM
Stubbs also told us he's "not the brightest" laddie :greengrin

Never a truer word spoken but if he keeps scoring goals he can be as thick as he likes :greengrin

Anyway, I think he's just a daft 19 year old as opposed to not the brightest :agree:

Jay
29-09-2014, 10:43 PM

IMO he is being given quotes to slip in at interviews by pals/other players. Was it not zinger and can of worms or something like that the last time. This time it's obviously been touch of an angel.

portycabbage
29-09-2014, 10:47 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=42_kcv4oL9k

Twiglet
29-09-2014, 10:47 PM
IMO he is being given quotes to slip in at interviews by pals/other players. Was it not zinger and can of worms or something like that the last time. This time it's obviously been touch of an angel.

That's what I thought too. Now imagining a hat filled with daft/random quotes the other players have written down for him to say when he's got a post match interview. Waiting for the "how many Michael Jackson songs can you fit in 1 interview without being too obvious?" :tee hee:

29-09-2014, 10:48 PM

I agree J and long may it continue :greengrin

Bronson
29-09-2014, 10:49 PM
He's arrogant beyond belief and that's exactly what we need, sick of pushover players who don't believe in themselves, he has the same arrogance Leigh had but with a better temperament.

Cracking player too, delighted to see him come on so much, if he can keep the head down he'll score a barrel load.

29-09-2014, 10:50 PM
JC35 - The Zingggggg kinggggg.

29-09-2014, 10:54 PM
He's arrogant beyond belief and that's exactly what we need, sick of pushover players who don't believe in themselves, he has the same arrogance Leigh had but with a better temperament.

Cracking player too, delighted to see him come on so much, if he can keep the head down he'll score a barrel load.

I've just said much the same further up. We need to get an arrogant mindset instead of this nicey nicey rubbish, its fitba. :agree:

Bronson
29-09-2014, 10:57 PM
I've just said much the same further up. We need to get an arrogant mindset instead of this nicey nicey rubbish, its fitba. :agree:

I couldn't be bothered reading the earlier posts, just wanted to throw my 5 pence worth in.:greengrin Glad others agree though, as long as he keeps his head down and works hard he can think the world of himself for all I care.

29-09-2014, 11:33 PM
Griffiths really doesn't like Jason Cummings, but that's nothing new.. Made that fact public a while ago.

29-09-2014, 11:37 PM
Griffiths really doesn't like Jason Cummings, but that's nothing new.. Made that fact public a while ago.

Any reason why?

29-09-2014, 11:44 PM
Any reason why?

From what I gather it is because of JC's "big time billy" attitude that Leigh doesn't like, though sometimes I wonder if it is more personal

29-09-2014, 11:55 PM
I would love to see Leigh Griffiths back at Hibs but until that day comes I'm not really interested in any tweets that he has to make on Hibs or any other matter.

Jason Cummings can make all the daft statements he likes if he's going to score two goals a game.

30-09-2014, 12:01 AM
The boy was just having a laugh, no need for Leigh's rage. Not as if he said something racist or anything...

GGTTH07
30-09-2014, 12:39 AM
Aye he tweeted after delighted for hibs etc... Just seems to no like jason

30-09-2014, 12:46 AM
I struggle to keep my daughter interested in the Hibs, but she loves Jason like I did as a 10 year old with Peter Marinello. The guy is a natural striker give him a chance he may even be good enough for us to forget about Leigh.

30-09-2014, 01:02 AM

Exactly what I thought too.

30-09-2014, 01:14 AM
Its great to see a young lad having a good time and when you score 2 at Ibrox and win- then you can say what you like!! Keep it up & let the haters hate. That Ryan McGowan on twitter is an a**e.

Ally's face when the 3rd goal went in was a joy. :faf:

ano hibby
30-09-2014, 05:55 AM
Kind of amusing he's started 2 games, we've won them both after Stubbs saying he will play from the bench.

30-09-2014, 06:06 AM
Great goals and interview....we need cockiness and swagger in our team

30-09-2014, 06:20 AM
Its great to see a young lad having a good time and when you score 2 at Ibrox and win- then you can say what you like!! Keep it up & let the haters hate. That Ryan McGowan on twitter is an a**e.

Ally's face when the 3rd goal went in was a joy. :faf:

McGowan is an undignified, classless wee yam suck up - clearly with an obsession with hibs still. Pathetic.

30-09-2014, 06:24 AM
Aye he tweeted after delighted for hibs etc... Just seems to no like jason

Seems odd. Nevertheless, no need really in having a dig at the guy after he's just had one of the nights of his career. Just congratulate him or if he bothers you that much just say nothing at all - seems pretty simple to me. I love Sparky but sometimes I really do wish he would keep himself off social media as some of his comments are pretty stupid and only stirs up trouble for himself where more times than not he ends up saying something to someone that gets him in the spotlight for the wrong reasons.

30-09-2014, 07:10 AM
If he keeps scoring he can be as arrogant as he likes because we won't mind 🎃

30-09-2014, 07:21 AM
I can't believe anyone is having a go at him for it. :crazy: It was a superb first touch to take an 80 yard lump out the sky perfectly while under pressure then slot it home. If it had of been in the EPL the commentators would have been creaming themselves. All he's doing is having a bit of fun while doing what he does best - scoring goals. Superb Jason. :top marks

30-09-2014, 07:26 AM
I can't believe anyone is having a go at him for it. :crazy: It was a superb first touch to take an 80 yard lump out the sky perfectly while under pressure then slot it home. If it had of been in the EPL the commentators would have been creaming themselves. All he's doing is having a bit of fun while doing what he does best - scoring goals. Superb Jason. :top marks
Re the bit in bold. Listening to rob mclean on sportsound I thought cummings had missed an open goal at first the way he described it. Palpable disappointment. Lovely.

30-09-2014, 07:38 AM
A hoof is good at the right time. Some would say it was a perfect up field pass from Oxley.

30-09-2014, 07:42 AM
A hoof is good at the right time. Some would say it was a perfect up field pass from Oxley.

:agree: precision assist in my book.

30-09-2014, 07:42 AM
It's clear to see he is becoming a bit of a hibby too. I like that. He almost goes to hit his Hibs badge after scoring the first one. It'll happen

30-09-2014, 07:44 AM
The ox was probably trying to get himself on the score sheet :wink:

#2 Double Tap
30-09-2014, 07:48 AM
class

30-09-2014, 07:49 AM
It's clear to see he is becoming a bit of a hibby too. I like that. He almost goes to hit his Hibs badge after scoring the first one. It'll happen

All of our goals last night were scored by boyhood Hearts fans. :greengrin

30-09-2014, 07:54 AM

Keeper that can pick out a Hibs player has been a rarity!

30-09-2014, 08:00 AM
That is where I am coming from Viva and Mr White, when does a hoof become a great pass? I am pretty sure that even in the worst hoofing games of Butcher someone was trying (hoping) to find a Hibs player. They were just rubbish at it. :-)

stanton_4
30-09-2014, 10:06 AM
Cummings is totally at it. He may act the daft laddie but that comment last night looked pre rehearsed to me. Did you see the wee look he threw Stevenson? Cummings is a breath of fresh air and is fast becoming the Charlie Flynn of Scottish football lol. I'd rather listen to his kind of interview than the usual guff that flows forth from other players.

30-09-2014, 10:10 AM
Another song to add to the collection...."he's got the touch of an angel, touch of an angel, he's got the touch of an angel...." to the tune of 'sing when your winning':)

30-09-2014, 10:36 AM
It's all in good fun, he was one of the stars of the show last night and if he wants to be a bit cocky who cares? If he picks up his scoring a bit it will be good to see if he can keep em coming :greengrin

Mathias Jack
30-09-2014, 11:04 AM
We talking about McGivern?

Na, this classless *****...

https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89?lang=en-gb

30-09-2014, 11:07 AM
My thoughts on Cummings?

Listen to THIS (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PuBrbpVmFNM)

30-09-2014, 02:04 PM
Cummings is totally at it. He may act the daft laddie but that comment last night looked pre rehearsed to me. Did you see the wee look he threw Stevenson? Cummings is a breath of fresh air and is fast becoming the Charlie Flynn of Scottish football lol. I'd rather listen to his kind of interview than the usual guff that flows forth from other players.

It sounded like a song lyrics or something daft that has been shoehorned in.

I remember England players doing this in Euro 96 and nobody clicked for ages.

30-09-2014, 02:47 PM

:agree: sounds like dressing room banter.

30-09-2014, 02:48 PM

Aye exactly, makes a change from the usual;

"eeeh aye eeh . . . obviously eeeeh end a day, like a say delighted eeeh . . . "

some of them are pretty painful to listen to tbh lol. nothing wrong with a few silly comments, they are not offensive, just a young laddie having a laugh and tbh i think he's enojying the attention he's getting from these wee sayings haha.

30-09-2014, 03:00 PM
The metro match report says it was a comical opening goal,punt from Oxley totally missed by Perelta and Cummings ran on to poke a shot under keeper! The reporter makes no mention of a touch like an angel.

30-09-2014, 03:05 PM
The metro match report says it was a comical opening goal,punt from Oxley totally missed by Perelta and Cummings ran on to poke a shot under keeper! The reporter makes no mention of a touch like an angel.

Must be an atheist

30-09-2014, 03:05 PM

"eeeh aye eeh . . . obviously eeeeh end a day, like a say delighted eeeh . . . "

some of them are pretty painful to listen to tbh lol. nothing wrong with a few silly comments, they are not offensive, just a young laddie having a laugh and tbh i think he's enojying the attention he's getting from these wee sayings haha.

"Ehh happy to score you know? But eh mair happy for the team eh? Need to you know, focus on the next game now you know? Heids doon eh?"

Purehibee_MYB
30-09-2014, 03:12 PM

Boyd's interview was full of the boring Clichés, to the point where he actually didn't make sense.

He said not scoring goals 'shapes you who you are' and used such phrases as 'at the end of the day', 'keep on going' and 'I'm not going to lie'

Makes for a very boring interview.

R11Loaded
30-09-2014, 03:13 PM
The best part of Jason Cummings is that he has zing tattoo'd on his left foot

Class doesn't show on a maroon jersey

Gus
30-09-2014, 03:27 PM
Fair play to the lad, exactly what we need to a degree.

I must admit at the time of the Hamilton game (1st leg) it was pretty cringeworthy considering the level of importantance of the game & we all know what happened in the 2nd leg. But for a young lad, his attitude has probably helped him get over missing the penalty etc.

Aslong as he is scoring then I don't care what he says.

Leigh who?

30-09-2014, 06:18 PM
yes Leigh shouldn't be engaging in stupid social media comments, but some of the comments re him on this thread aren't called for either. Leigh is a good Hibby and IF Jason can be half as good a player for us then I for one will be happy. Lets stop knocking Griffiths eh, he is after all, one of us.

Tom Hart RIP
30-09-2014, 07:56 PM
I remember when Peter Marinello scored twice against rangers in a 3-1 win at Ibrox.
Made the front page of the papers.
English clubs took notice then he was off in a big money move to arsenal.
History repeating itself?

30-09-2014, 08:05 PM
I remember when Peter Marinello scored twice against rangers in a 3-1 win at Ibrox.
Made the front page of the papers.
English clubs took notice then he was off in a big money move to arsenal.
History repeating itself?

Nah, scoring against Rangers isn't such a big deal these days. Plumbers and brickies do it every other week

Yuillsy
30-09-2014, 08:56 PM

I can't wait to see how he reacts when he scores against hearts!

30-09-2014, 09:12 PM
All of our goals last night were scored by boyhood Hearts fans. :greengrinThis could be what breaks the curse.

Weststandwanab
01-10-2014, 08:08 AM
I can't wait to see how he reacts when he scores against hearts!

Oh e too where do I sig up ?

01-10-2014, 08:13 AM
Oh e too where do I sig up ?

Right here............ http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/tickets/season

You're welcome.

01-10-2014, 08:16 AM
Griffiths isn't good enough to get in this Hibs team.

Aye, ok then.

Weststandwanab
01-10-2014, 08:20 AM
Right here............ http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/tickets/season

You're welcome. I have had two of those since before Cummings was conceived ! Can't wait for Saturday.

01-10-2014, 08:25 AM
I have had two of those since before Cummings was conceived ! Can't wait for Saturday.

:thumbsup: Feel good factor is returning!

01-10-2014, 08:46 AM
He's exactly what we need both as a personality and a player. Keep it up Jason :thumbsup:

Bleeds green
01-10-2014, 09:00 AM
Full page spread for the 'zing king' in daily record today outwith the sports pages 👍😂

01-10-2014, 09:06 AM
McGowan is an undignified, classless wee yam suck up - clearly with an obsession with hibs still. Pathetic.

Yep, pity he's an Aussie.

01-10-2014, 10:50 AM

To give credit to the Ox, he immediately realised most newco defenders were up the park & released the ball very quickly. Moshni actually tried to block him but couldn't do that properly either! After that, one angelic touch & zing zing went the strings of my heart!
Personally I think Jason is best thing to happen to our club for a very long time. I first saw him against Partick last December when he came on as a sub. He showed more energy, skill, commitment & pure bravura in his short period on the park than the rest put together. I haven't seen a young player more full of self-confidence since the great Joe's teenage years.

01-10-2014, 10:54 AM
.......I haven't seen a young player more full of self-confidence since the great Joe's teenage years.

I'm sorry Brog but you're getting a bit carried away there.

I admit Cummings is good but he's no Tortolano :wink:

01-10-2014, 11:36 AM

:agree: I've seen four games this year and the Ox has got a goal, an assist and a direct assist for a pen in them. There has to be more to that than just luck.

01-10-2014, 11:38 AM

😄

01-10-2014, 11:39 AM
:agree: I've seen four games this year and the Ox has got a goal, an assist and a direct assist for a pen in them. There has to be more to that than just luck.

"Attack is the best form of goalkeeping" - Mark Oxley :thumbsup:

01-10-2014, 12:08 PM

Whilst I don't think he's the finished article (he's a wee bit suspect at crosses, like many 'keepers) he's made a few very decent saves for us. His distribution is far and away the best I've ever seen for a goalkeeper though and his ball for the first goal on Monday was a lot more than just a punt up the park. I think it might have been at Tynecastle (although I may be wrong) that he weighed a majestic ball over their fullback for a wide player to run onto, and he's done it a few times already this season.

It would be great if we could get the potential to get goals from both playing it out from the back and going long if necessary. Whilst John Collins' football from the back approach was admirable, it was also a bit predictable. To be able to mix it up by making teams also think about us using the direct option really adds another dimension to our play, without necessarily resorting to aimless "hoofball". The threat of the long ball can actually give you more space to play it short if necessary.

01-10-2014, 12:55 PM

:wink: That's for sure!! Both great left foots though!

01-10-2014, 06:27 PM
To give credit to the Ox, he immediately realised most newco defenders were up the park & released the ball very quickly. Moshni actually tried to block him but couldn't do that properly either! After that, one angelic touch & zing zing went the strings of my heart!
Personally I think Jason is best thing to happen to our club for a very long time. I first saw him against Partick last December when he came on as a sub. He showed more energy, skill, commitment & pure bravura in his short period on the park than the rest put together. I haven't seen a young player more full of self-confidence since the great Joe's teenage years.

I agree he has the potential B :agree: I also have high hopes for young Lewis Allan and hope my plug for him doesn't jinx the laddie :greengrin

01-10-2014, 06:30 PM

In our final year the challenge was to fit in "ripple", "wibble" and "ploppy" into our assignment submissions. I a anger it albeit two of them were in test data.

02-10-2014, 11:20 AM
Good piece in the EEN

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/coach-at-hutchie-knew-jason-cummings-would-burst-into-life-1-3560153

The Gorf
02-10-2014, 12:09 PM
Good piece in the EEN

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/coach-at-hutchie-knew-jason-cummings-would-burst-into-life-1-3560153
Love the picture of the Huns in the background. The guy with his hands on his head sums it up for them.