View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers 1 v 3 Hibernian (Cummings x2, Gray) FT

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

29-09-2014, 04:16 PM
😈

29-09-2014, 04:38 PM

You minx you ;)

ozzie
29-09-2014, 04:53 PM
😈

On your head be it 😰

29-09-2014, 04:57 PM
Team News?

29-09-2014, 04:57 PM
Hee hee....i couldn't resist

29-09-2014, 05:01 PM
Is Leigh in the starting line-up or will he initially be on the bench?

:devil:

29-09-2014, 05:27 PM
But, but, you've not used the prefix 'Match Updates' :dummytit: People will be :confused: :greengrin

Edit: :aok:

29-09-2014, 05:30 PM
But, but, you've not used the prefix 'Match Updates' :dummytit: People will be :confused: :greengrin

Sorted :wink:

29-09-2014, 05:31 PM
Sorted :wink:

Thank you :thumbsup:

29-09-2014, 05:33 PM
Not confident, the rangers are good at home even if they are poor away.

a similar performance to last time will do (without the rush of blood from handling!)

29-09-2014, 05:46 PM
#RANGERS: Simonsen; McGregor, McCulloch, Mohsni, Wallace; Peralta, Black, Law, Smith; Shiels, Boyd: http://t.co/9xs5QSZsm3

29-09-2014, 05:50 PM
Hee hee....i couldn't resist
What's your record like when it comes to starting match day threads .They don't come any more difficult than Ibrox .
Anyone got any team news Is he sticking with Foster Hanlon and Fontain in team and who is replacing Dylan ?

29-09-2014, 05:52 PM
Not confident, the rangers are good at home even if they are poor away.

a similar performance to last time will do (without the rush of blood from handling!)
Is handling in team ,as he seems to have disappeared since he signed new four year deal .

29-09-2014, 05:58 PM
What's your record like when it comes to starting match day threads .They don't come any more difficult than Ibrox .
Anyone got any team news Is he sticking with Foster Hanlon and Fontain in team and who is replacing Dylan ?

Up until today i was a match day thread virgin so im hoping to end today with 100% record ....if not then its petries fault

29-09-2014, 05:58 PM
Starting with 10 men according to hibs twitter.

29-09-2014, 06:01 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 3m
#Hibs Oxley, Forster, Hanlon, Fontaine, Gray, Robertson, S.Allan, Craig, Stevenson, Malonga, Cummings #RFCvHFC

29-09-2014, 06:01 PM

I noticed that, just assumed we were saving the ref a job

29-09-2014, 06:02 PM
Kennedy on the bench? Would have started him, to be honest.

29-09-2014, 06:03 PM
#Hibs subs: Perntreou, Harris, Stanton, Heffernan, Handling, Booth, Kennedy

29-09-2014, 06:03 PM
in spain, is it on the radio?? on sport sound? if so, anyone got a link?

29-09-2014, 06:04 PM
Come on Hibs!! Watching with a Carlisle fan, an Arsenal fan and a Celtc fan. They better all be supporting Hibs tonight. :take that

Off the bar
29-09-2014, 06:05 PM
in spain, is it on the radio?? on sport sound? if so, anyone got a link?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17502567

On bt sport if you can get a stream

Lee Marvin
29-09-2014, 06:07 PM
#Hibs subs: Perntreou, Harris, Stanton, Heffernan, Handling, Booth, Kennedy

Only one even remotely defensively minded player on bench. Shows we can't play 352 very often as we don't have squad for it

Why change a winning team? The system worked well apparently at Ross county so I think he's right to stick with it.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17502567

On bt sport if you can get a stream

Cheers Buddy - much appreciated

29-09-2014, 06:09 PM
Bbc is almost always uk only.

I'd imagine it won't work.

29-09-2014, 06:10 PM

Doesn't fit into a 3-5-2 unfortunately.

StarMan10
29-09-2014, 06:10 PM
Hope the decision to stick with 3-5-2 works. The three in the middle of the park need to perform, get to grips in there and we're on to a winner

TheFamous1875
29-09-2014, 06:12 PM
Good squad and good bench with lots of options - 3-5-2 against 4-4-1-1(?). I think we can do it. Our strengths SHOULD be in defence and in our wing-backs linking with our attackers, but it's the centre of the park which I am worried about. If Craig, Robertson and Allan can be disciplined, balanced and can work together and by on their game we can win this match.

Hibs v Rangers, Ibrox, The SFA and the media CAMAN!!

What channel is it on?

ruthven_raiders
Sinclair injured ?

RamblingJack
29-09-2014, 06:13 PM

It won't work here,i watch it on the internet.

Last Minute

No it's not

What channel is it on?

BT Sport 1

29-09-2014, 06:14 PM

Tough for a winger to get in a 3-5-2 especially when the wingbacks are likely to be doing more defending than attacking. Kennedy could play off Malonga but we can't be too surprised that Stubbs is sticking with a winning formula.

Moshni is suspect and McCulloch is dead slow these days, maybe he can come off the bench and give those pair a roasting. We can live in hope...

TheFamous1875
Doesn't fit into a 3-5-2 unfortunately.

I think there's a chance that we're missing a trick by not playing him (a winger) behind the strikers. See Raheem Sterling.

Why change a winning team? The system worked well apparently at Ross county so I think he's right to stick with it.

Yeah fair point. I forgot he never started in that game.

JJP
29-09-2014, 06:15 PM
Is McGeouch serving his suspension tonight then? I like the look of that team.

29-09-2014, 06:19 PM

I've found a free live stream of BT

29-09-2014, 06:21 PM
My worry with the formation switch is that you really need to have a squad/team built for it. If you think about McLeish's team, the first XI picked itself and everyone knew what their role was and what to expect from their teammates. I don't see anyone in our current squad who can play the Matty Jack role effectively, for example.

29-09-2014, 06:22 PM
Allan and Craig really need to take the game by the scruff of the neck and drive us forward in the way McGeough has been trying to do.

Looks a decent enough team on paper but I've said that a few times this season.

29-09-2014, 06:23 PM
Allan and Craig really need to take the game by the scruff of the neck and drive us forward in the way McGeough has been trying to do.

Looks a decent enough team on paper but I've said that a few times this season.

Robertson shouldn't be anywhere near a Hibs first 11.

29-09-2014, 06:26 PM
Malonga is 9/1 to open the scoring

800 away fans according to wee chick

That was my only gripe with that team..

29-09-2014, 06:28 PM
800 away fans according to wee chick

Great effort :thumbsup:

29-09-2014, 06:28 PM
BT Sport 1

Thank you

29-09-2014, 06:29 PM

Tend to agree but not a lot of options with McGeough suspended and Stanton really struggling for form. I'd probably still have Sam in ahead of Robertson though but happy for Stubbs to stick with a winning side.

29-09-2014, 06:33 PM
You wouldn't even know it was us Rangers are playing, barely mentioned us in the first 5 minutes!

HibeeHendo
29-09-2014, 06:35 PM
This coverage is ****ing embarrassing. It's the ****ing Rangers show.

JJP
29-09-2014, 06:35 PM
You wouldn't even know it was us Rangers are playing, barely mentioned us in the first 5 minutes!

The host even "hoping" Rangers strikers are sharp tonight.

29-09-2014, 06:37 PM

'Let's hope the Rangers strikers are sharp in front of goal tonight.'

Aah the impartiality of Scottish football coverage. Still Archie Lovell coming up soon.

29-09-2014, 06:39 PM
'Let's hope the Rangers strikers are sharp in front of goal tonight.'

Aah the impartiality of Scottish football coverage. Still Archie Lovell coming up soon.

:love ya!: my first Hibee love!

Anyone think he might try Robertson at left wing back?

patch1875
What's the odds on Robertson getting sent off

Anyone think he might try Robertson at left wing back?

No, Hibs twitter said it's Stevenson there.

29-09-2014, 06:42 PM
We need to get at their back 3 as for me it lacks pace. Get them turning and hopefully get Cummings in behind them .

Time for Allan to step up the nite

JJP
29-09-2014, 06:45 PM
Kenny Miller saying Hibs are the best team The Rangers have played this season. Cheers Kenny.

29-09-2014, 06:45 PM
We need to get at their back 3 as for me it lacks pace. Get them turning and hopefully get Cummings in behind them .

Time for Allan to step up the nite

Get a few shots off early doors as well.

Simonsen has looked very dodgy at times this season.

29-09-2014, 06:46 PM
Check oot the Huns with the tracker tops on.

Thought that was reserved for good teams.

29-09-2014, 06:46 PM
Get a few shots off early doors as well. Simonsen has looked very dodgy at times this season.

Yip not the greatest tbh. Hopefully we can do something as we need it.

29-09-2014, 06:48 PM
1st foul by Black after 1.18.

Expect 5 more before a booking is even considered.

29-09-2014, 06:49 PM
That's 2 after 2.05.

29-09-2014, 06:49 PM
That's 2 after 2.05.

First Hibs tackle booking ??

29-09-2014, 06:51 PM
That's 2 after 2.05.

he's some boy. :yw:

29-09-2014, 06:52 PM
I don't know whether the ugly pusses in the Ibrox crowd or the green detox smoothy is making me feel sick.

29-09-2014, 06:52 PM
Seem in an awfy hurry to get the ball up front.

Hoooooooffffff

29-09-2014, 06:53 PM
Decent wee run by Malonga. Stevenson just can't get the cross in, 1st time we have really ventured forward.

29-09-2014, 06:53 PM
I don't know whether the ugly pusses in the Ibrox crowd or the green detox smoothy is making me feel sick.

Defo not the smoothy!! ;-)

29-09-2014, 06:54 PM
Let off there.

Hospital ball by Forster, if Boyd see Shiels we are in trouble.

Good block by Fontaine.

Great block from Fontaine there.

29-09-2014, 06:55 PM
Why do we always do that to ourselves....... Putting ourselves under pressure like that.

Unlucky there from Malonga

hibbymick
Getting slack at the back.

Unlucky there. Malonga had men over but just couldn't thread it through and Rangers got the break off the ball.

29-09-2014, 06:56 PM
Stevenson has to do better there. In acres of space and hits the 1st man with the cross.

29-09-2014, 06:56 PM
Very poor from Lewis. Better quality required there

29-09-2014, 06:59 PM
Ball needs to get put in a bit quicker

Good bit of play. Just too high for Malonga then 2nd cross was poor. Better.

hibbymick
Infuriates me why pro players cant cross balls .

Off the bar
Malonga looks quality

29-09-2014, 07:00 PM
Stevenson the wingback who can't cross his legs and gets a nosebleed when over halfway?!

Surely Booth is a better option no?!

hibbymick
poor from hanlon.

Sorry but the ref was dying to give that in that position

Early days but midfield doing well.

Seem to be outnumbering them

Danger here though

Good save Oxley.

29-09-2014, 07:01 PM
Stevenson the wingback who can't cross his legs and gets a nosebleed when over halfway?!

Stevenson is much, much better than Booth for me - no question in my mind that Stevenson starts.

good save from oxley with that free kick

Good save Oxley

29-09-2014, 07:02 PM

I know it's a fair bit away but I'm looking forward to the Farid and Malonga partnership!

Same mate

hibbymick
29-09-2014, 07:03 PM
Stevenson is much, much better than Booth for me - no question in my mind that Stevenson starts.

I reckon both have different qualities. But we could still do with a more productive left back.

Forster far too casual with those passes

Hows that not a booking?

whiskas
29-09-2014, 07:04 PM
good save from oxley with that free kick

He's had a couple of good takes from high balls too

What bit of my post would you disagree with?

Was Dylan not sent off for a similar challenge against county??

A wee bit more composure and belief needed here as we have nothing to fear from this shower.

29-09-2014, 07:05 PM
Cummings with a great challenge there on Black.

Worth a booking to have a boot at that fud any day.

Well done Jason.

Impressive double foul by Cummings.

stupid challenge from cummings...yellow card early in the game

Black is a prick!!! Why was Smith not booked for his late challenge

whiskas
29-09-2014, 07:06 PM
Cummings crunches black, gets booked for his trouble

29-09-2014, 07:06 PM
Cummings gives Black a sair yin.......Gutted.

29-09-2014, 07:07 PM
Wtf black is a dirty wee trampy *******

29-09-2014, 07:07 PM
So rangers boy tackles gray late untidy Cummings same thing gets booked.

29-09-2014, 07:08 PM

That's what I'm saying.... No probs with Cummings booking but no consistency from refs

hibbymick
29-09-2014, 07:08 PM
our passing out of defence is poor.

29-09-2014, 07:09 PM

It's a proud Scottish footballing tradition!

Hows that not a booking?

whiskas
Also looked like Fontaine got upended there but somehow the free kick goes the other way?!

Another great chance.

That's what I'm saying.... No probs with Cummings booking but no consistency from refs

We shouldn't really be surprised though thought the Fontaine foul was ours a minute ago as well

Cummings should have swung the right foot at that.

29-09-2014, 07:10 PM
How many times has lewis been up and down the wing already? Some engine.

whiskas
Ffs hit it first time!!

Why did Cummings no shoot there

It's a Sevco footballing tradition!

fixed that mate :wink:

Cummings should have swung the right foot at that.

Yip

Cummings should have hit that one first time.

29-09-2014, 07:11 PM
Why did Cummings no shoot there

Tried to get it onto his left foot. Should have hit it with the right as he had nowhere near the time to take the 2 touches he wanted.

Liam Craig... Deary me

hibbymick
Craig should be emptied for that miss hit alone.

Yasssss

Salisbury Hibby
Actually looked like a foul on Cummings there. His shooting foot was taken.

Yas!

cummings scores :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Persevere80
Yes....

Off the bar
29-09-2014, 07:12 PM
Yeeeeeeessssssss

Cummings!!!!!!!

boom hahahah:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

hibbymick
yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees:green grin

Forever_Green93
Yyyyyyaaaaaaaaaasssssssss!!!!!!!!

From an Oxley hoof.

Great finish.

Cummings!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Goooooaaaaalllll!!!!

SJNB Hibby
WoooooooooooooooooooooHooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooo!!!!!!!!!:flag::flag:

Yassssssssssssssss

Hit that one with his right peg.

HFC_NYC
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Get in wee man :aok:

Ran out of lotion already ffs

We want 3, we want 3

whiskas
29-09-2014, 07:13 PM
Yaaaaas! Route 1 but we'll take it!!

Butcher had the right idea all along :greengrin

Off the bar
Great finish!

xyz23jc
Commentators well pleased! W******!
;)

Come on Hibs, keep the heid now.

GlasgowHibee
Rangers are definitely there for the taking, 7/1 i've backed us at. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Rangers are weak in central defence. Hibs want to try that again.

StarMan10
Butcher would have been proud ae that haha!

that's one goal and one assist for oxley so far this season :agree:

29-09-2014, 07:14 PM
We don't need Leigh.

We now need to show belief and keep doing and playing the way we were.

Against the run of play my arse

****ing ave it

Whens the final whistle !

we don't need leigh.

really!!

whiskas
Haha coisty looks gutted

KdyHby
29-09-2014, 07:15 PM
Why the strange segregation of the Hibs support?

Robertson poor pass

Yeeeeeeeeeeees! ****ing get in there.

Why the strange segregation of the Hibs support?

That's how it is at Hunbrox these days. Stuck in the corner

29-09-2014, 07:16 PM
Haha coisty looks gutted

Penny had probably just dropped that anything other then flirting with Sue Barker is beyond his skill set now.

Fat ****.

29-09-2014, 07:16 PM
Why have the polis split the Hibs fans into 2 sections?

29-09-2014, 07:17 PM
We need to step it up. 2nd to a lot of balls.

That better be a booking for black there

Yassssss

yassssssssssssssssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

GoldenMeerkat
Yessssssssssssss

Off the bar
Yeeeeeessssssss

Yes/No voters. :duck:

Gray!!!!!

Yes!!!!!!!!!!

Persevere80
Yes. ..get in

There was a smokebomb in that front section early doors maybe that?

**** me that's 2. Gray!

What was that about Stevenson's crosses? :wink:

Woohooooo

HiBremian
YA boooty!!!!!!:flag:

Can we play you every week?:thumbsup:

Ya ******* beauty! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

29-09-2014, 07:18 PM
What a great cross and header there.

Forever_Green93
Ya beauty!!!!!

Persevere80
Just like the good old days. Let's get another.

Gers defence is all over the place!

xyz23jc
Yes/No voters. :duck:

Kwality! haha ;0

Get ****ing in there. Both full backs one sets it the other scores it.

Against the run of play my arse

2nd assist in 7 days :greengrin

Aritch
can we keep playing 3-5-2, please?

Also a Stevenson assist!!!!!!

you're not famous anymore

Keep at them. No sitting back, this is there for the taking to kicl start the season.

oldbiker
Grays first ever goal what a time to do it:thumbsup:

KdyHby
29-09-2014, 07:19 PM
That's how it is at Hunbrox these days. Stuck in the corner

The line of stewards in amongst the support, separating one group of Hibs fans from the rest

Bring on Ivan. Yaaaaaaas!

Hibs are dominating the midfield.

hibbymick

They have improved :greengrin

Hanlon took a nasty head to the nose there.

The line of stewards in amongst the support, separating one group of Hibs fans from the rest

Aye just seen that. Wonder why that is.

29-09-2014, 07:20 PM
Boom! Great cross from Lewis :duck:

blood coming out of hanlons nose, came of robertsons elbow i think

Dont you dare sit back Hibs, Go for it!!!!

29-09-2014, 07:21 PM
Boom! Great cross from Lewis :duck:

get that up you sevco

whiskas
Hanlon taking a sore one :(

Gerrrron Hibs!

29-09-2014, 07:22 PM
another 4 goals and we will be equal on GD with the buns :)

Only 2? :greengrin

Keep fighting Hibs, this is the kind of result we need to get our teeth back into this league. :flag:

Huns beginning to howl and jeer at their team.

Orcs are getting a bit nippy.

A wee chorus of 'we are the people' from us should cheer them up.

29-09-2014, 07:23 PM
Moshni's some player, eh? :tee hee:

hibs4thecup1988
I want 5 :greengrin

Malonga just roasted Moshni there. Black booked. Shocked.

Off the bar
I really like malonga!

Black booked.

clean sheet for the defence now please

yellow card for wee scrote black...good stuff

Take that Black ya wee Fan A

aljo7-0
29-09-2014, 07:24 PM
Black booked at last

hibs4thecup1988
that wee dick black booked

About ****ing time black getting booked.

Btw Malonga looks a player

Black's a bit of a "type" isn't he?

If Kris Boyd wasn't a fat has been he might have got to that.

29-09-2014, 07:25 PM
cummings again :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag::flag:

GoldenMeerkat
Easyyyyyyyyyyyy!

Off the bar
Yeeeeeeasssssss

Yassssss

HiBremian
Wow!

Class!

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

3 ****ing nil.

Cummings and Malonga tearing them up for erse paper.

What a ****ing goal there btw. OUTSTANDING

This is f***ing Brazil

Jeezo!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

SJNB Hibby
I dont believr my eyes:flag::flag::flag:

Wow! Just wow!

Yaaaasss!

What a goal! Superb fitbaw!!

Forever_Green93
Yaasss hahaha.

29-09-2014, 07:26 PM
Malonga was brilliant there!!!!

Yaaaaaaaaaaas

ChooseLife
I missed this!!!!!!

goaloftheseason

hope the sevco fans don't do walking away

Holy **** Ivan Sproule flashbacks with that celebration

oldbiker
What a goal, cmon Hibs proper doing for the currant buns:thumbsup:

Malonga was brilliant there!!!!

So good with the ball at his feet!

Off the bar
That was like watching arsenal!! Best hibs goal I've seen in ages

SJNB Hibby
Lewis for Scotland

incredible haha

'mon the hibees :gwa:

Absolutely electric!

Superb finish!

Humble pie is in the oven here for me regards LS, 2 great assists!

Get in

29-09-2014, 07:27 PM
Only 2? :greengrin

Keep fighting Hibs, this is the kind of result we need to get our teeth back into this league. :flag:

Thats better. :faf:

29-09-2014, 07:27 PM
Why are we surprised at being three up at Ibronx? :greengrin