View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers 1 v 3 Hibernian (Cummings x2, Gray) FT

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

29-09-2014, 08:09 PM
Daly on for Deano

29-09-2014, 08:10 PM
Hibs are not passing as quickly and letting them get blocks in. Need to speed it up again.

West hamBERNIAN
Just logged on, wtf happened. Brilliant stuff Hibs :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Should be four nil. Blatant pen not given, then they scored.

please hibs, if there is one result we need, to change around our season, this is it!

Time to step up lads!

29-09-2014, 08:11 PM
Too many touches from Booth. He's getting caught on the ball too much

Think we have got through the initial flurry. Starting to pass and keep the ball again.

Booth needs to settle down and play the shape...always been his downfall. He must defend his side better.

29-09-2014, 08:12 PM
Booth booked

Time for a change for me. Kennedy for Cummings.

callum murray balancing the bookings up

Think we have got through the initial flurry. Starting to pass and keep the ball again.

your posts are scaring me with your confidence:greengrin

now expecting oxley to make a blunder from a cross and for them to score in the next minute:greengrin

That was not a booking!

29-09-2014, 08:13 PM
Time for a change soon Stubbsy.

Fresh legs and break up the play a bit.

How is that not a foul on Fontaine

Is Gary Mcallister a Hun?

West hamBERNIAN
How is that not a foul on Fontaine

Cause this ref is ****

Moshni is total tom kite and is an Eartha Kitt

29-09-2014, 08:14 PM
Templeton coming on

West hamBERNIAN
29-09-2014, 08:15 PM
No wonder we lose so many derbies with this numpty and Thomson reffin

29-09-2014, 08:16 PM
Dive

this is going to be a long 20+ mins

Stevenson's lucky not to be booked there tbh.

I hate Templeton. Scary player to play against.

Stevenson punked by Templeton. Free kick

We need to get back to playing it into feet. We need to get Malonga on the ball.

Hold out Hibs but it seems like it's only a matter of time

SJNB Hibby
$h!t--here we go

29-09-2014, 08:17 PM
Good solid punch by the Ox.

SJNB Hibby
Big let off there----good save though

Come on Hibs. Keep them out. Get control and score more.

hibeesboii
We need to bring on Kennedy and getting running at them again:agree:

hibbymick
29-09-2014, 08:18 PM
I hate Templeton. Scary player to play against.

Is it his guyliner ?

'the big hibs turnout still in tremendous spirit' :)

Decent effort by Booth. Comfortable save though.

Dive

Nope defo foul and tbh should of maybe even been a yellow

07BigD
Calm down guys all is well

SJNB Hibby
better options there Booth

29-09-2014, 08:19 PM
****ting myself

att: 31,619

no idea how many walked away at HT

SJNB Hibby
Calm down guys all is well

Unless you can see 12 minutes into the future and all is still well---I'm gonna panic

29-09-2014, 08:20 PM
We are well under the cosh!!

Another big header at the back there.

Kennedy or Harris for Cummings to mix it up maybe? Bit pace against Moshi and McCulloch

29-09-2014, 08:21 PM
15 mins left, time to use the other subs Mr stubbs

Rangers haven't had a penalty yet.

cannot be having booth... struggled since he came on.

29-09-2014, 08:22 PM
Sorry but that's why Lewis starts ahead of booth for me. Not as composed and his decision making is not the greatest

whiskas
Kennedy or Harris for Cummings to mix it up maybe? Bit pace against Moshi and McCulloch

Yep could do with another out ball as I don't think Cummings is going to get his hat trick now

Ssh, you'll ruin the ending.

Mon Hibs hang on for the last 15 minutes, plus 20 minutes injury time

Another deflection. Bodies getting thrown on the line.

xyz23jc

and there's still the 10 man rule!!

oldbiker
Dig deep time now

29-09-2014, 08:23 PM
OMG Moshni is one ugly MF

West hamBERNIAN
Defence has Been superb.

Off the bar
C'mon hibs!!!!!!!!

Stopped passing completely

Defence has Been superb.

Yep.

Another big 15 minutes needed though.

29-09-2014, 08:24 PM
A bit nervous

CUmmings did not look offside there.

Forever_Green93
Im nervous as ****

Off the bar
29-09-2014, 08:25 PM
Great noise from the fans

Harris and Stanton getting stripped.

West hamBERNIAN
Harris and stanton

10/1 for the draw has been covered

Please hang on

If we don't get out of the bit I can see a Hun goal

Sammy and Harris coming on

harris coming on

sammy and harris coming on? front two off go 361 with harris upfront?

Need fresh legs, we're sitting far too deep, take off Roberston and Cummings and bring on Stanton and Kennedy and as I type Harris and Stanton coming on.

Superb defending by Hanlon.

oldbiker
Stanton and Harris getting stripped for last ten

Templeton looks class.

whiskas
Looks like Harris and Stanton coming ob

Hannah_hfc
Relying on twitter and here for updates. We must be the only set of fans that get nervous being 3-1 up!

29-09-2014, 08:26 PM
surely normal teams don't find being 3-1 up with 10 mins to go this stressful.

Hibs sub Harris on ... Cummings off

**** off Boyd ya fat Hun *******.

Relying on twitter and here for updates. We must be the only set of fans that get nervous being 3-1 up!

We are well under the cosh here.

It's going to be a nervy 10 minutes or so.

Kris Boyd sticking the nut on Forster there

Harris for Cummings.

**** off Boyd ya fat Hun *******.

oldbiker
29-09-2014, 08:27 PM
Great shift Jason well done son

Well played Cummings. That boy is a man and should be one of the first few names on the team sheet.

Nailsea Hibby

Looking a good shout

Come on Alex! Give us a breakaway goal!

Still nervous as hell here !!!

29-09-2014, 08:28 PM
Great shift Jason well done son

Great shift and 2 goals.

The preverbal game of 2 halfs at the moment.

Mon Hibs please see this out

Hang in there Hibs .. Great victory in the offing ... Please !!

29-09-2014, 08:29 PM
Jason getting a wee foot job from Kitty there.... well done lad.

Weststandwanab
Well played Cummings. That boy is a man and should be one of the first few names on the team sheet. I thought that last year never mind now.

8 mins + 10

SJNB Hibby
I'm beginning to feel confident we might just get a draw out of this

Malonga's shattered. He'd have caught that first half.

Why did Allan not take that on there. Draw the defence out run at them

Tell you what I'm his biggest critic but Liam Craig has scrapped for everything in the middle of the park tonight.

29-09-2014, 08:30 PM
I'm beginning to feel confident we might just get a draw out of this

Good to see there are still some happy clappers left :greengrin

6 minutes left 😳

07BigD
Maybe Craig has got the message

Tell you what I'm his biggest critic but Liam Craig has scrapped for everything in the middle of the park tonight.

I'll fight you for that title :greengrin but I agree, he has been outstanding tonight. A real captain (for once :greengrin)

Goal Gers .... Offside 😃

Ha offisde ya fat hun cumstain.

29-09-2014, 08:31 PM
Rangers score but it's offside.

hibeesboii
Fans sounds brilliant on radio scotland:thumbsup:

offside 'goal' for the buns....pleasing

Thank heavens for the flag.

Get it up yet Boyd. Fat hun barsteward.

8 mins + 10

Ha ha. Instead of fergie time it's Hun time

FFS squeaky butt there

Off the bar

Lol

SJNB Hibby
that offside was very close---officials being very fair with us tonight

Nails down to the quick !!!

Listening on the radio just now, couldn't be more nervous!! Come on Hibernian!

Hibby-Nessie
Nae fingernails left

29-09-2014, 08:32 PM
Very good foul by Forster and sensible booking for Craig as well.

Good booking there from Craig

With 3 in the middle, it allows for them to defend or push forward, there's no particular DM or AM.

Harris missed a great oportunity !!!

that offside was very close---officials being very fair with us tonight

Apart from missing a clear penalty for us. :wink:

Oh Harris...

What a cruniching challenge by Lewis.

Harri should do better.

oh boozy....chance to be a hero.... next time.

What a chance!!

Harris! Almost

very poor harris

Off the bar
Big chance Harris

29-09-2014, 08:33 PM

Admin! :tee hee:

Got to score chances like that

Forever_Green93
Should have scored harris.

hibeesboii
Come on Harris would of made me feel a lot better!

What a challenge from Lewis. Should if been 4 there tbh. No confidence from Harris there

I've just come in. Absolutely delighted:greengrin:greengrin

How has Malonga done?

Matt92
Harris' pace :O

whiskas
Did the hard bit just needed a wee bit composure

oldbiker
Tell you what the defence has handled the pressure well, comon Hibs keep it tight

29-09-2014, 08:34 PM
Harris would have killed them dead if he had scored .. Shot straight at the keeper !!

usual time for GSTQ around about now

How has Malonga done?

Different class in the 1st half. Not seen much of the ball this half and tired but worked his socks off.

Should be 1 minute of extra time, no more.

Oh my days.

Someone hold me for these final few minutes.

Delboy4
Can't handle this, I'm trying to do my radio show and read all these comments at the same time...my show is going to pot! 😂 cmon Hibs keep it going

****ting ****ing bricks here btw

How has Malonga done?

Worked his socks off like all the lads tonight, good team effort.

Oxley! Good man.

29-09-2014, 08:35 PM
Brilliant save Oxley

Good save Oxley.

Thay low down so close to him isn't easy to deal with.

Reactions from oxley

Off the bar
****ting ****ing bricks here btw

Same

Oxley :not worth

oldbiker
Well done Mark Oxley

xyz23jc
Someone hold me for these final few minutes.

hahahaha Kwality! ;)

That's more confident from wee Boozy. Unlucky.

Harris chance again, needs to be a bit more composed.

How has Malonga done?

First half he was excellent, second half seems to have ran out of steam.

Another shot from Harris .. Over the top ! In to the 90th minute ...

29-09-2014, 08:36 PM
Different class in the 1st half. Not seen much of the ball this half and tired but worked his socks off.

Love him. I see Lewis gets another two assists. Fantastic.

3 mins. Come on the Cabbage!!

3 minutes extra .. 😁

3 minutes to go.

We're going to do this.

HiBremian
3 mins added :cb

super ally super ally

Off the bar
3 mins my arse

Tommy75
Deary me no wonder we throw away so many leads, 3-1 up and all this talk of sh****ng it. Just bloody enjoy it!

Gonnae get in here first but that was an outstanding TEAM performance.

wick hibby
29-09-2014, 08:37 PM
how long 2 go

No crowing yet !!

Love him. I see Lewis gets another two assists. Fantastic.

But I thought he wasn't good enough for us or anyone else :greengrin

Just got in and logged on. Did someone put acid in my coffee? We're winning 3-1 at Ibrox? WTF?

whiskas
Boyd jumps on Robertsons head Mario style seems genuinely surprised to concede a free kick

Hibs still trying to score 😃

Deary me no wonder we throw away so many leads, 3-1 up and all this talk of sh****ng it. Just bloody enjoy it!

Mind this is Hibs we're talking about here! :greengrin

gonna spew.

Tired shot there from Malonga

MOTM nomination?

Hanlon for me. But there's numerous contenders tonight.

Off the bar
29-09-2014, 08:38 PM
Nae huns left now

Big man deserves a goal tbh

gonna spew.

Same here!!

West hamBERNIAN
Come on malonga. Have him on coupon to score last goal.

at least there's not many wee jakey flute-playing bigot tramps hanging about down at the away support now

how long 2 go

1 min

pennyhibee
Well that was a bit of a doddle

Do do do Domimiqie Malonga. Class

JHFC
Amazing from hibs, this is what we should be playing like week in week out! Any highlights on tonight?

MartinfaePorty
Enjoying the updates from a windy night in Santorini. The formation change seems to have worked wonders again.

29-09-2014, 08:39 PM
two in a row, two in a row

MOTM nomination?

Lewis first half, Hanlon second. Half this msgboard must hate that!

GoldenMeerkat
A thoroughly deserved win.

MOTM nomination?

All the defence were superb so I'd give it to Cummings for the 2 goals alone.

A sigh of relief ... 3-1 Hibs

Great win and good performance. Good work lads and well done Stubbs.

aaah...in the bag...so funny. we love scoring three at hunbrox.:thumbsup:

Craig pointing the players over to the fans. Good man.

Yeeeeeesssssssss!

Just had to inform my Dundee United supporting workmate what it means to be a Hibby when he said "surely got it in the bag now" with ten minutes to go.........

West hamBERNIAN
Glory glory

Off the bar
The best hibs result for years and the best hibs goal for years great night!

Ya beauty :thumbsup::hibees

oldbiker
29-09-2014, 08:40 PM
Great Great result Hibs, thank you each and every one on the park:greengrin

FT woop woop, good night out for those that travelled through to castle greyskull:flag:

Hibees hibees hibees!

Stranraer
Let's hope this is the start of our season... finally!!! ggtth :flag::gwa:

alhibby
Fantastic, thought Fontaine was excellent

Forever_Green93
YAS!!! Well done hibs!! Great performance!!!

Fantastic performance. Every single player deserves 100% credit for that, eights and nines all round. GGTTH

29-09-2014, 08:41 PM
MOTM nomination? Hanlon for me. But there's numerous contenders tonight.

Been outstanding but PB you could choose any of Forster Fontaine or Hanlon.

Lewis must also be in with a shout.

What I'm happy with is there were no passengers out there.

YAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSS

Great Great result Hibs, thank you each and every one on the park:greengrin

Exactly,a long awaited smile on my face !!!

Every week I put £1 bet on Cummings to score first and us to win 3-1, tonight I had no confidence in us so went with 2-1 instead :rolleyes:

welllllll......that certainly came out of the blue :greengrin

4 places up the league after that 😊

Was it me or did the **** commentator say Rangers had beaten us 3-1 at the end there?

Up the lot of them! :greengrin

Gutted it couldn't have joined the pantheon of Rangers 0 Hibs 3 videos on YouTube though :wink:

Hannah_hfc
Cheers for the updates folks! That second half was the longest of my life!

Now every single Hibs player should take that effort he put in tonight and we can get climbing this table!

Absolutely fantastiic:thumbsup::thumbsup: Our season has started:flag:

What happens now after we win???

Back 3 the way to go as long as they stay fit and away from injuries.

GoldenMeerkat
Hard to single out just one MOTM.

YOU F******* DANCER :partyhibb

Stuarty1875
Great win tonight :flag:

29-09-2014, 08:42 PM
That's more like it Hibs! Huge result for us, great to see everyone playing in their correct position in the first half and 2 up front

Hibs up to fifth place. NO MERCY!!!

Every week I put £1 bet on Cummings to score first and us to win 3-1, tonight I had no confidence in us so went with 2-1 instead :rolleyes:

bedwetter. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

West hamBERNIAN
If Cummings is injured I'd like to see Harris up top. Looked dangerous, unlucky not to score after a good save.

All those impostors who call themselves journalists will be puking at the thought of writing this game up. Stuart Bathyscaphe will be sunk for words.

whiskas
Big win for the Hibs tonight lets kick on and get back into contention!

Steviethebear
Superb performance hopefully we can kick on 👍

29-09-2014, 08:43 PM
Well done to each and every Hibby at Ibrox tonight, players, coaching staff and fans! Brilliant!! Watch out Jambos we're coming to get you

JJP
Thank you Hibs! These are the moments! YES!

A man I know put a fiver on at 50/1 for Hibs to win 3/1.... £255 better off now

Hard to single out just one MOTM.

Stevenson

ionahibby
Brilliant performance! On a sidenote loving the malonga song!

There is nothing in life more satisfying than pumping those horrible bigoted tramps. It's right up there with beating the other horrible, bigoted tramps.

gaz1875
29-09-2014, 08:44 PM
Liam Craig I take my hat off to you OUTSTANDING :not worth

Well that was superb Hibs, i'm absolutely delighted. :top marks:top marks

Lost a speculative deflected strike but Rangers didn't have a single chance otherwise. Blow to lose Gray after Stevenson's two assists in the first half, but coped superbly.

Brilliant performance.

Superb tonight, played as a team and worked really hard. We were quick on the attack and had a real desire all round the pitch. Delighted!

And I had £20 on us at 7/1 :):gwa:

The Rangers' worst ever league defeat I believe?

:thumbsup: thats 2 results to build on now and a formation that looks balanced. Well done the Hibees!

29-09-2014, 08:45 PM
Stevenson man of the match for me .. 🎉

I didn't see that coming. Well done, lads. Brilliant tonight

Delboy4
Thank god that's over! Get back to normality. Love when we stuff the Huns!!

Brilliant result, played very well tonight.

Defense very strong and didn't crumble when The Rangers scored!

The Rangers' worst ever league defeat I believe?

We've a 100% record against them now in the league!

Hibs to a man tonight stood up and was counted.

They played as a team. We lost a bit of balance when Gray went off but we weathered the storm.

hibbymick
Stevenson

Im not his biggest fan but thought he was excellent tonight, in both positions :agree:

29-09-2014, 08:46 PM
I'm up at 5am tomorrow for work but tae hell, another ale coming oot the fridge :-)

:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth

Gifs galore.

bedwetter. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

I know, I'm ashamed of myself! :greengrin

Pat 0-7
There is nothing in life more satisfying than pumping those horrible bigoted tramps. It's right up there with beating the other horrible, bigoted tramps.

Correct :agree:

Vile fans, horrible manager, corrupt club.

GIRFUY!!!!

What a result....i need to start the match day thread more often

All those impostors who call themselves journalists will be puking at the thought of writing this game up. Stuart Bathyscaphe will be sunk for words.

I think your wrong there. He was on a win-win tonight. We get cuffed and he's over the moon. We win and his team are consolidated at the top. I don't think he'll be reporting anyway.

29-09-2014, 08:47 PM
For the first time in what seems like years, I never felt threatened with their attacks. Thought we defended superbly and this has to be the formation to kick on and start climbing this league.

29-09-2014, 08:47 PM
Stevenson man of the match for me .. 

Quieter in the 2nd half when switched to right side, but a very good performance tonight!