View Full Version : Stubbs' comments about Ref get Coisty agitated

26-09-2014, 03:44 PM
It seems Cheeky Chappie Coisty is getting a bit wound up (http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/mccoist-no-ref-favours-for-rangers.1411739689) after Stubbs asked the Ref to be 'strong' in our game next Monday

26-09-2014, 03:49 PM
He's a t***, isn't he?

26-09-2014, 03:54 PM
Ally McCoist is a fud.

End of thread.

26-09-2014, 03:55 PM
Stubbs must be doing something right then.

McCoist is outside his comfort zone if he is required to do anything more than getting schoolgirl giggles out of Sue Barker - long may he continue at the team formerly know as Glasgow Rangers.

26-09-2014, 03:57 PM
"[His comments were] interesting. The only thing he failed to mention was that we could have had a corner against Falkirk on Tuesday which the referee failed to spot.

Aww poor Rangers :faf:

26-09-2014, 04:02 PM
rattled. giruy

26-09-2014, 04:41 PM
Never mind McCoist. Imagine how incensed Chick Young and co will be!

26-09-2014, 04:54 PM
An oldie but still relevant :-

Man #1 - " Hey son, what was the Rangers score today?"

Wee boy:-" 0-0 "

Man #1 - " Who missed the Rangers penalty ? "

26-09-2014, 06:17 PM
Stubbs can't comment on a referee but McCoist can instigate violence against other clubs'directors. Sevco rules.

26-09-2014, 06:30 PM

Aye, the oldies are the best, and very true. :greengrin

FinlayHibs
26-09-2014, 07:00 PM
1 nill to the cabbage before a baw is struck nice one al ! GGTTH

oramhibee
26-09-2014, 08:41 PM
The report said they beat us with a 1-0 extra time victory- pretty sure it was 2-1...

26-09-2014, 09:52 PM
Might tell his players to be strong aswell :agree:

Allan45
26-09-2014, 10:51 PM
Good one Alan Stubbs, gets up Coisty's nose. Well done, Ally the Fud...

Allan45
26-09-2014, 10:54 PM
If Hibs can win this one, I'll think we will go on a lot better than we have since we started this champagne.
:cb

26-09-2014, 10:57 PM
McCoist is a snake of a man. Horrible individual and I think people are starting to see past the 'cheeky chappie' persona he attempted to portray for years.

Roaster.

Turkish Green
26-09-2014, 10:58 PM
If Hibs can win this one, I'll think we will go on a lot better than we have since we started this champagne.
:cb
i have seen no champagne football being played by Hibs?

27-09-2014, 05:56 AM
Be 'Strong', also known as fair, impartial, and against the grain of the history of Scottish football in Rangers games.

27-09-2014, 06:51 AM
The report said they beat us with a 1-0 extra time victory- pretty sure it was 2-1...

Yep, & "old advisory Stubbs", assume was meant to be adversary. Just typical of the decline in what used to be quality newspapers. FWIW I've long thought that Calum Murray is by far our best ref even if his dad was a fan of the original Rangers!

sbell1875
27-09-2014, 06:56 AM
Reading the article and McCoist has took the bait like a prized salmon.

Stubbs hasn't said anything which isn't true.

Canongatehibs
27-09-2014, 06:57 AM
McCoist must be the only 40-something who looks twice his age. What an old fert!

Get it up ye

27-09-2014, 08:08 AM
McCoist must be the only 40-something who looks twice his age. What an old fert!

Get it up ye

Sally is in his 50s!

27-09-2014, 09:18 AM
Interesting how far back McCoist (http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/rangers-v-hibs-mccoist-slams-stubbs-ref-comments-1-3554388) has to go before recalling the last time a decision went against either Sevco Huns or Huns RIP.

I remember a decision up at Raith Rovers in 1996 that I was really despondent with

I'll guess the decision he mentions was the non-award of a penalty because McCoist wasn't close enough to the Raith box when he dived.

27-09-2014, 09:58 AM
I see the wee scrote is quoted in the Daily Ranger saying... he would be "content to let Stubbs pick his own referee. In fact, the Hibs gaffer could stick on the black gear , grab a whistle and be the man in the middle for all he cares."

Well, he got that absolutely correct in as much as that's the only way Hibs are going to get a fair crack of the whip at Castle Greyskull.

LeithBoozy
27-09-2014, 10:09 AM
The truth hurts. :greengrin

27-09-2014, 10:16 AM
Interesting how far back McCoist (http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/rangers-v-hibs-mccoist-slams-stubbs-ref-comments-1-3554388) has to go before recalling the last time a decision went against either Sevco Huns or Huns RIP.

I'll guess the decision he mentions was the non-award of a penalty because McCoist wasn't close enough to the Raith box when he dived.

Aye, one 'debatable' decision in 1996 and he's still hurting :-D

duffers
27-09-2014, 10:51 AM
McCoist is a welt, and the longer he has that job, the better

27-09-2014, 11:09 AM
It seems Cheeky Chappie Coisty is getting a bit wound up (http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/mccoist-no-ref-favours-for-rangers.1411739689) after Stubbs asked the Ref to be 'strong' in our game next Monday

No wonder. They will want to be sure to get their moneys worth from the ref.

Bronson
27-09-2014, 02:28 PM
I think Stubbs' comments are perfectly reasonable, he could've said a lot worse and it would still be true.

McCoist is a fat welt, I look forward to seeing his sorry puss on Monday night after we take 3 points back to ER.

27-09-2014, 06:14 PM
'I remember a decision up at Raith Rovers in 1996 that I was really despondent with'

What really pi**ed-off 'Super Salary' and the Huns that day was that the referee, Mason Boyne, had been paid BEFORE the match and refused to refund them. They introduced 'Performance-related' money immediately after this match and has worked really well for them in every season since with some refs even being awarded 'Player of the season'.

27-09-2014, 08:04 PM

Get it up ye

He turned 52 on Wednesday.

27-09-2014, 09:07 PM

That's Very True.. but I Also Grew up thinking it was Mc`moist that invented Diving !!! :wink:

28-09-2014, 07:42 AM
That's Very True.. but I Also Grew up thinking it was Mc`moist that invented Diving !!! :wink:

You're obviously very young.

Have you never heard of John 'Polaris' McDonald?

28-09-2014, 08:06 AM
Still remember McDonald's dive at ER in a cup game, a replay I IIRC. Got them a penalty and us oot. Not a good night either as cowshed was packed out and went on main terracing full of huns. Unpleasant.

lobster
28-09-2014, 08:12 AM
Stubbs must be doing something right then.

McCoist is outside his comfort zone if he is required to do anything more than getting schoolgirl giggles out of Sue Barker - long may he continue at the team formerly know as Glasgow Rangers.

Nail on head. :agree:

28-09-2014, 08:19 AM
Is Calum Murray a "strong" referee?

28-09-2014, 08:22 AM
McCoist is a snake of a man. Horrible individual and I think people are starting to see past the 'cheeky chappie' persona he attempted to portray for years.

Roaster.

Maybe ask his ex-wife.....or Patsy Kensitt

28-09-2014, 09:27 AM
Still remember McDonald's dive at ER in a cup game, a replay I IIRC. Got them a penalty and us oot. Not a good night either as cowshed was packed out and went on main terracing full of huns. Unpleasant.

If it's the same game I'm thinking about, our late chairman Tom Hart more or less came out and publicly called McDonald a cheat and got slaughtered for having the courage to say so.

I cannot imagine someone like Rod Petrie having the balls to do likewise.

28-09-2014, 12:29 PM
Reading the article and McCoist has took the bait like a prized salmon.

Stubbs hasn't said anything which isn't true.

Or like something that leaps about on a belly like a salmon.

29-09-2014, 10:25 AM
From what I understand about Stubbs comment on the ref, he was asked by a reporter if he would like a strong (or words to that effect) referee at Ibrox on Monday, to which Stubbs replied 'Yes, I would, but then we would all like that in every game we played'. Suddenly this becomes Stubbs having a dig at the ref before the game and all hell breaks loose with the cheeky chappy getting his knickers in a twist.

29-09-2014, 10:43 AM
From what I understand about Stubbs comment on the ref, he was asked by a reporter if he would like a strong (or words to that effect) referee at Ibrox on Monday, to which Stubbs replied 'Yes, I would, but then we would all like that in every game we played'. Suddenly this becomes Stubbs having a dig at the ref before the game and all hell breaks loose with the cheeky chappy getting his knickers in a twist.

True, but it was worth it for the state 'Coisty got himself in.

29-09-2014, 10:43 AM
He turned 52 stones on Wednesday.

Juvenile, but so whit :-D

30-09-2014, 09:42 AM
I wonder what Coisty has to say about Stubbs' comments now!