View Full Version : Match Updates Wednesday's Games

24-09-2014, 06:08 PM
Anyone else having bother with the online video feed audio for the Celtic vs Hearts game on the BBC Sport Scotland website?

Static hissing for me and all other video streams are fine.

24-09-2014, 06:08 PM
I can't start Hibs matchday threads.But i can do this.
Celtic Dundee utd and Motherwell to go through for me.

24-09-2014, 06:14 PM
Why don't the tramps have a sponsor on there top.

Big crowd. :faf:

24-09-2014, 06:17 PM
Park Head = echo dome.

24-09-2014, 06:17 PM
Come on the Hoops. :greengrin

24-09-2014, 06:18 PM
Come on the Hoops. :greengrin

Mon the Jambos for me :greengrin

24-09-2014, 06:19 PM
Don't know who the commentator we have over here, but he sounds like a tool and one that supports the substance that tends to form on faucets in areas with heavily mineralized water.

24-09-2014, 06:19 PM
Dive

24-09-2014, 06:28 PM
Starting Line Ups:

GRAYS ATHLETIC; Gough Best-Riley Siva Bentley Parry Leader Little Beaney Guy Ladapo Carlos

BURY TOWN; Garnham Smith Whight Kennedy Clarke Hall Ruel Short Garrett Willbye Mari

24-09-2014, 06:29 PM
wouldn't be all that surprised if the girly pink scarf twirlers win this game, i do hope i'm wrong though :)

24-09-2014, 06:29 PM

Patersons sponsored by Monsters Inc though. WTF

the_ginger_hibee
24-09-2014, 06:30 PM
Starting Line Ups:

GRAYS ATHLETIC; Gough Best-Riley Siva Bentley Parry Leader Little Beaney Guy Ladapo Carlos

BURY TOWN; Garnham Smith Whight Kennedy Clarke Hall Ruel Short Garrett Willbye Mari

Do the line-ups bode well for the Grays contingent on here? :greengrin

24-09-2014, 06:31 PM
Guidetti misses a very good chance. Sparky would've burried that.

I thought Charles Dickens had signed for them

Nah

Sponsored by Rolf Harris esq!!

ShadesLongThrow
24-09-2014, 06:32 PM
Paterson reminds me of the magician Robert Halpern that was in Edinburgh in the 80s. Either that or Ali Bongo.

24-09-2014, 06:32 PM
Very open game so far.

Both teams have had decent chances.

24-09-2014, 06:34 PM
Guidetti misses a very good chance. Sparky would've burried that.

Yep, there is no way Sparky would have missed that.

Has been a very good game so far.

24-09-2014, 06:35 PM
I thought Charles Dickens had signed for them

24-09-2014, 06:36 PM

It's a tribute to their team that fought in WWI since it's the 100th anniversary this year.

24-09-2014, 06:37 PM
It's a tribute to their team that fought in WWI since it's the 100th anniversary this year.

Complete with full Adidas branding.

24-09-2014, 06:38 PM
Some strike by Brown. Good save.

The gulf in quality shows

24-09-2014, 06:39 PM
Nah

Sponsored by Rolf Harris esq!!

https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTCogX0AU7I43fyR9dNsv-6QtSmS5uCbF5WOhvmFwBFOw6BPaQS

Guidetti 1-0 Sellick.

Yes! Guidetti

1-0 celtc

24-09-2014, 06:40 PM
poor yamboids :boo hoo:

What you done to Mila????

O wan nil Smellic

Shocking header by the defender

24-09-2014, 06:41 PM
That header by Wilson was laughable.

24-09-2014, 06:41 PM
Starting Line Ups:

Im trying to picture 'little beany guy' in my head. Is he a slip of a winger for Grays Athletic?

24-09-2014, 06:42 PM
Almost 2. Cleared off somewhere near the line.

24-09-2014, 06:42 PM

Goalies got a different badge from the players aswell :greengrin

24-09-2014, 06:43 PM
The more the merrier,hearts are rubbish

24-09-2014, 06:43 PM
Paterson reminds me of the magician Robert Halpern that was in Edinburgh in the 80s. Either that or Ali Bongo.

Leon Trotsky lookalike

24-09-2014, 06:45 PM
Anyone got a Link to the game.. tv or radio.. :cool2:

24-09-2014, 06:47 PM
Leon Trotsky lookalike

Hideous https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQcolSH5wI-56yqolflFhSIadtowXH1rM-625xZWcW5xn-x2weSTg

ChicagoHibee
24-09-2014, 06:49 PM
Park Head = echo dome.

No kidding. That place looks empty.

24-09-2014, 06:49 PM

It's on TV catch up if you have it

24-09-2014, 06:50 PM

It's probably on bbc iplayer

24-09-2014, 06:51 PM
https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRCk9tcHAeaBDr0-ejGexS9DYm7x6fKPUywYBsLaABUDVO7DFZqAg Neilson

24-09-2014, 06:51 PM

Alternative interpretation is no one wanted to be associated with Charity Thieving gits and they couldn't get one.

I prefer my interpretation.

24-09-2014, 06:53 PM
The 3D advertising behind the bye lines still mesmerises me despite being about for some time now!

24-09-2014, 06:54 PM
Alternative interpretation is no one wanted to be associated with Charity Thieving gits and they couldn't get one.

I prefer my interpretation.

We'll go with that explanation. :aok:

24-09-2014, 06:58 PM
That boy Carrick fir hertz is ****ing gash.

24-09-2014, 07:01 PM
lol hit the bar :)

Only a face a blind mother could love 😉

Walker :faf:

green.and.white
Wheeeey that was their chance

Oh dear, so close to an equaliser.

Yet so far. :na na:

24-09-2014, 07:02 PM
Half time, 1-0.

24-09-2014, 07:04 PM
How any team with Dale Carrick as striker is doing as well as Hearts are is a mystery. I actually know his mum so I kind of want him to have a good career but he's just useless.

24-09-2014, 07:04 PM
Arabs keeper saves a Dundee penalty

24-09-2014, 07:05 PM
Another twenty off the bar and that will balance for Griffith's disallowed free kick

24-09-2014, 07:06 PM
How any team with Dale Carrick as striker is doing as well as Hearts are is a mystery. I actually know his mum so I kind of want him to have a good career but he's just useless.

24-09-2014, 07:11 PM
Never a red card last night for McGeouch.

Nonsense.

24-09-2014, 07:12 PM
Im trying to picture 'little beany guy' in my head. Is he a slip of a winger for Grays Athletic?

He might be little and beany, but he puts himself about: booked.

24-09-2014, 07:13 PM
Never a red card last night for McGeouch. Nonsense.

Just seen it and agree. Papers etc saying it was a scything lunge.

Yellow at best IMHO.

Woeful decision by the ref

24-09-2014, 07:14 PM
Never a red card last night for McGeouch.

Nonsense.

Just posted that on last nights match thread.

24-09-2014, 07:15 PM
Boyle red card for Dundee after 26 mins

24-09-2014, 07:15 PM

Yellow at best IMHO.

Fairly standard when it comes to refs and hibs. Hope we appeal it.

24-09-2014, 07:17 PM
Fairly standard when it comes to refs and hibs. Hope we appeal it.

Seems to be Matty.

I've not got an issue as long as the are consistent but the standard is shocking and they are far from consistent.

We seem to be on the end of quite a few dubious decisions.

24-09-2014, 07:19 PM
He might be little and beany, but he puts himself about: booked.

Or maybe he wears a beanie hat that's too small for him? Ryman league stylee.

24-09-2014, 07:19 PM

That osman sow is pish as well even if he has got a few goals already this season.

As the season goes on they're surely bound to get found out.

24-09-2014, 07:20 PM
how the heck did ambrose manage to turn that clearance into a corner lol

24-09-2014, 07:24 PM
stokes is rather rank at taking corners

Nice bit trolling by the Mulgrew there "these teams come here with nothing to lose" Kickback will be incandescent with rage at such a slight against their big club status.

By the way, hope Charlie left the heater on in the car while he scoops up the TV cash, it's a bit parky out the night.

Yellow at best IMHO.

It was certainly a booking, it was a poor challenge.

Never a red card though.

24-09-2014, 07:25 PM
It was certainly a booking, it was a poor challenge. Never a red card though.

Poorly timed but like you say never a red.

24-09-2014, 07:25 PM
Goal for grays athletic, penalty for hearts.

24-09-2014, 07:26 PM
penalty hertz, sow falls to the ground for the 18th time

and misses haw haw

Penalty to hearts

Penalty for them.

Ridiculous decision.

That is never a penalty kick. Sow has been throwing himself to the ground all nite.

Sow :faf:

Glad we never signed sow.

SuperAllyMcleod
Haha ha ha

Sow misses.

Think the ball's just landed in the Clyde. :faf:

Hearts seem to get a penalty every ****ing week! Missed anyway :greengrin

Ahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!

Sow skies it!!

ha ha ha ha ha

patch1875
Ha ha

Forever_Green93
Hahaha!!

24-09-2014, 07:27 PM
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Hahahahahahahahaha

Sow? Hahahahahahahahahahahaha

HibeeSince82
That was sow bad!!

green.and.white

LordBamba
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA what a penalty!

Beautiful.

penalty sellick :)

SuperAllyMcleod
Penalty!

Penalty to Celtic.

Nae luck.

LordBamba
Penalty Celtic! Hopefully better than sows attempt

Forever_Green93
Penalty Celtic

patch1875
24-09-2014, 07:28 PM
Hee hee

tee hee.

2 duff penalty decisions

that hertz number 5 is a big galoot

Ha made a right Mike Hunt of that.

Haaaaaaaa what a challenge....

Haha sair yin!

Is that not three points over the bar !!

Commons 2 nil.

2-0, Commons.

Game over.

:bye: Jambos.

2-0 woop woop

2-0

Forever_Green93
2-0 hahaha

Haha

2-0 :faf:

24-09-2014, 07:29 PM
Game over.:greengrin

Whooooossssshhhhh!!!!!!

And it's 2

green.and.white
And again, :greengrin

24-09-2014, 07:30 PM
This could be the turning point of hertz season, they'll realise how p!sh they are an go on a losing streak, at least thats what I'm hoping for :thumbsup:

Yes! That's the kind of luck they usually get against us.

Sow unfortunate for Hearts but Celtic winning was always the commons sense bet.

Direct quote from BBC commentary

"Penalty missed! Bad penalty by Osman Sow (Heart of Midlothian) left footed shot is too high. Osman Sow should be disappointed."

24-09-2014, 07:31 PM
Hope that ****ing roaster Preston is watching!!

GIRUYYYF

24-09-2014, 07:31 PM
Direct quote from BBC commentary

"Penalty missed! Bad penalty by Osman Sow (Heart of Midlothian) left footed shot is too high. Osman Sow should be disappointed."

They're not kidding either. :tee hee:

24-09-2014, 07:33 PM
Hahahahaha 3-0

Or maybe he wears a beanie hat that's too small for him? Ryman league stylee.

Whatever the truth is, it was he who rippled the Bury Town net.

Elsewhere, I'm hearing that a Hertz feud may have missed a penalty.

green.and.white
Paterson is such a creepy thing

3-0 :thumbsup:

3-0 OG lmao :)

Quality..... FUD!!!

And now it's 3

3-0, own goal.

Too late for another 7-0?

Forever_Green93
Hahahahahahaha OG

c31
Ha! Ha! Ha!

3 - 0 great goal !

we want 7

24-09-2014, 07:34 PM
That's a fantastic finish for the 3rd! :-)

That's a tad unlucky there. :greengrin

Thought the fringe had finished a few weeks back. Absolute comedy gold. :greengrin

ShadesLongThrow
What a goal from Eckersly! :yamlaugh::yamlaugh::yamlaugh:

Great chested finish there. Hearts squad clearly all on celtic -2.

RCNG
Who's Co - commentating? Steven Thompson?

big gogs
Eckersley,what a pollockpollock

24-09-2014, 07:35 PM

Yep.

Lol.

24-09-2014, 07:36 PM
Ten million man on fur the Yams. "a proper midfielder is Holt" says McLeod

51 years in a row, what a terrible cup record for such a big club(sigh)

New Smellic signing looks like he needs a gid feed!!

24-09-2014, 07:37 PM
tee hee.

2 duff penalty decisions

Why do you think the Celtic one was a duff decision?

Sickbag going great guns, sow is abismal, ozturk is hopeless, then their og haha some quality signings they have made that they were gushing over a few weeks ago

suddenly its a rout

big gogs
Sorry,got carried away with the third,meant to be pillock

24-09-2014, 07:38 PM
Steven Thompson said you need to feel sorry for him . Nut

In tonight's important match: Grays Athletic 1 - 0 Bury Town at HT :aok:

Another sub safely negotiated ;)

93' sub for Leigh anyone?

24-09-2014, 07:41 PM
For any guests......

The gulf in class is there for all to see. Smellic are lucky if they are out of second gear the nite and it's been a bit of a training match for them.

Waaaayyy too easy.

24-09-2014, 07:41 PM
https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS7JTcqakpraOhw9vq06DgElYNUBRHLB aFu7QrSFgnYZS9Z5TS9 (http://www.hibs.net/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&frm=1&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&docid=AsIjxK7-LEKiuM&tbnid=-oGX1dfa90FMzM:&ved=0CAcQjRw&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwarosu.org%2Fg%2Fthread%2F431157 81&ei=bx4jVKniIebjsATT8ICgBQ&bvm=bv.76180860,d.cWc&psig=AFQjCNGpPJZdqInmiEhxqhjzYYCmyqGeLA&ust=1411674080136714)

24-09-2014, 07:42 PM
In tonight's important match: Grays Athletic 1 - 0 Bury Town at HT :aok:

Sow. If Sow had been playing for Hibs.... Time will tell if the Dominator will turn out to be a better piece of business.

Aside of Griffiths of course the biggest miss was on Rooney - were we ever in the running there? He could have made a difference.

For any guests......

The gulf in class is there for all to see. Smellic are lucky if they are out of second gear the nite and it's been a bit of a training match for them.

Waaaayyy too easy.

To be fair Celtic have probably raised their game considerably against the sooper dooper big team.

Another sub safely negotiated ;)

93' sub for Leigh anyone?

Nah. Griffiths will do a Tevez.:greengrin

24-09-2014, 07:43 PM
For any guests......

Waaaayyy too easy.

Why are you not there ?

24-09-2014, 07:43 PM
For any guests......

Waaaayyy too easy.

The light's all green the slime is clean ;)

24-09-2014, 07:44 PM
Why are you not there ?

To be fair Celtic have probably raised their game considerably against the sooper dooper big team.

:-). Maybe just a tad!!

O and how good has Stokes been the nite. Him and Izzaguire have been unplayable at times.

So no Griffiths.

24-09-2014, 07:45 PM
Why are you not there ?

Mmmmmm!!!!

REALLY!!

So no Griffiths.
:greengrin:greengrin

Nah. Griffiths will do a Tevez.:greengrin

Rest easy boys...

Another sub on and it's not Leigh How can R D seriously come out and say he is in his plans

Why are you not there ?

Why didn't you just type

LTYF!!

24-09-2014, 07:46 PM
Paterson is such a creepy thing

What's that on top of his head ?

24-09-2014, 07:46 PM
Another sub on and it's not Leigh How can R D seriously come out and say he is in his plans

Exactly.

Keeping him wrapped up until he signs this week for the first to wear the green!

24-09-2014, 07:47 PM
BREAKING: The UK joined the international military effort against ISIS tonight by launching a military strike from the Parkhead area of Glasgow.

green.and.white
24-09-2014, 07:52 PM

Im not sure, but it looks dead whatever it is

24-09-2014, 07:54 PM

Isa's minge

24-09-2014, 07:55 PM
this should be double figures

24-09-2014, 07:56 PM
very disappointed sellick didn't reach double figures tonight...very

Canongatehibs
24-09-2014, 07:56 PM
Harry potters team getting tucked away this evening. Sweet.

24-09-2014, 07:57 PM
Why didn't you just type

LTYF!!

For any guests......

24-09-2014, 07:58 PM
For any guests......

:-)

24-09-2014, 08:03 PM
the ball from sow's penalty miss has just been found apparently, somewhere up in the highlands

24-09-2014, 08:04 PM
Full time, 3-0.

24-09-2014, 08:06 PM
the ball from sow's penalty miss has just been found apparently, somewhere up in the highlands

NASA astronauts have just reported that they've just seen it flying past the International Space Station.

spurs 0 notts forest 1 61mins

Hamilton down to 10 men v Murrawell

Treble still on for us.

24-09-2014, 08:07 PM
Isa's minge

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQet4U3WilRQ2YoxVrqGQwAZ2BVllfAA gQ6bIIvaNoxfnje-tYK

24-09-2014, 08:07 PM
NASA astronauts have just reported that they've just seen it flying past the International Space Station.

nah, that was my cup of tea i was drinking when he missed :)

24-09-2014, 08:12 PM
Motherwell and hamilton fans having some fun tonight.

https://twitter.com/awaydays23/status/514868484208361473
https://twitter.com/awaydays23/status/514866615998246912
https://twitter.com/awaydays23/status/514865862780936192

24-09-2014, 08:23 PM
Anybody got the picture with Callum Paterson/Rolf Harris ?

24-09-2014, 08:34 PM
FT Hamilton 0 v Murrawell 0...ET being played

Dundee utd have scored in the 2nd last minute of injury time

24-09-2014, 08:34 PM
The wonderfully named Freddie Ladapo adds a second for Grays.

24-09-2014, 08:35 PM
Utd score in the last minute!! At least we dinae have to wait for the draw now!!

Full time Utd 1 - Dundee 0

Time to see who we're gonna hump in the next round!!

24-09-2014, 08:35 PM
FT at Tannadice...unlucky dundee playing for an hour with 10 men

24-09-2014, 08:36 PM
******* spurs *******s.

24-09-2014, 08:37 PM
That Sow penalty would have got out of the Road Hole bunker at the 17th in St Andrews.

att: 15,522 at darkheid

Mon Barca for tonight's acca up.

Off the bar
24-09-2014, 08:38 PM
Utd score in the last minute!! At least we dinae have to wait for the draw now!!

Full time Utd 1 - Dundee 0

Time to see who we're gonna hump in the next round!!

Just said on the radio that we do have to wait

24-09-2014, 08:38 PM
Man city :7: Sheff Wed :0:

24-09-2014, 08:39 PM
That Sow penalty would have got out of the Road Hole bunker at the 17th in St Andrews.

I've seen Jonny Wilkinson kick successful conversions a lot lower than that Sow penalty tonight.

24-09-2014, 08:46 PM
Just said on the radio that we do have to wait

Balls, I really want to turn the BBC off, its been a terrible quality broadcast all night, buzzing and white noise. Need to rely on .net for the draw I think :thumbsup:

24-09-2014, 08:48 PM
Murrawell down to 10 men, 10 v 10

24-09-2014, 08:50 PM
West Brom score twice in the last 3 mins of 90 to go ahead 3-2 v Hull

24-09-2014, 08:51 PM
The wonderfully named Freddie Ladapo adds a second for Grays.

He was outstanding last season too when he partnered Achtung Bono up front in a 4-4-2 :aok:

24-09-2014, 08:52 PM
Bbc stats show jumbos had zero shots on target,oh and by the way just saw a shooting star out my window,it was football shaped though ????

24-09-2014, 08:54 PM
Engerlish League cup draw

Stoke v Southampton
Tottenham v Brighton
Shrewsbury v Chelsea
Bournemouth v West brom
MK dons v Sheff utd
Liverpool v Swansea
Fulham v Derby
Man city v Crystal Palace/Newcastle(currently 2-2)

24-09-2014, 08:58 PM
Bbc stats show jumbos had zero shots on target,oh and by the way just saw a shooting star out my window,it was football shaped though ????

but according to Neilson the game hinged on the penalty miss. Not the 20 misses Celtic had.

24-09-2014, 08:59 PM
He was outstanding last season too when he partnered Achtung Bono up front in a 4-4-2 :aok:

There's only one freddie ladapo.

SJNB Hibby
24-09-2014, 09:00 PM
EEAAGLES-YES!!!! beat they Geordie bampots and bring on whatever bampots we get in the next round...........aaaw $h!t:confused:

Off the bar
24-09-2014, 09:02 PM
Balls, I really want to turn the BBC off, its been a terrible quality broadcast all night, buzzing and white noise. Need to rely on .net for the draw I think :thumbsup:

I thought it was my computer, the quality has been rank tonight, and not just the journalism!

24-09-2014, 09:07 PM
Crystal Palace 2-2 Newcastle

Posted at22:04"The PA announcer told the fans that the winners of this one are at Manchester City away and that has killed the atmosphere!"

lol

24-09-2014, 09:09 PM
FT Hamilton v Murrawell...penalties now :rolleyes: should get the draw before midnight

newcastle down to 10 men at palace

24-09-2014, 09:11 PM
Motherwell should win this, Hamilton are poor at penalties.

24-09-2014, 09:11 PM
penalties are getting taken at the empty end of Douglas park

1-0 Murrawell
1-1
2-1 Murrawell
2-2
3-2 Murrawell
3-3
4-3 Murrawell
4-4
5-4 Murrawell
5-5

sudden death

miss-Murrawell

Hamilton score and win

24-09-2014, 09:12 PM
Motherwell score first penalty.

Engerlish League cup draw

Stoke v Southampton
Tottenham v Brighton
Shrewsbury v Chelsea
Bournemouth v West brom
MK dons v Sheff utd
Liverpool v Swansea
Fulham v Derby
Man city v Crystal Palace/Newcastle(currently 2-2)

Many years ago I was at Gay Meadow to watch the mighty Shrews beat Chelsea 2-0 in the old English Second Division. More of the same please :greengrin

Hamilton score first penalty. 1-1

Stax
24-09-2014, 09:13 PM

Motherwell score second penalty. 2-1

Hamilton score second penalty. 2-2

24-09-2014, 09:14 PM
Motherwell score third penalty. 3-2

24-09-2014, 09:15 PM
Hamilton score third penalty. 3-3

24-09-2014, 09:15 PM
Motherwell score fourth penalty. 4-3

24-09-2014, 09:16 PM
Hamilton score fourth penalty. 4-4

Motherwell score fifth penalty. 5-4

Hamilton score fifth penalty. 5-5

24-09-2014, 09:17 PM
Cheers for the updates Trig :aok:

24-09-2014, 09:17 PM
Motherwell miss sixth penalty. 5-5

24-09-2014, 09:18 PM
Hamilton win 6-5 on penalties.

24-09-2014, 09:19 PM
Cheers trig, you were updating a lot faster than the BBC site

24-09-2014, 09:20 PM
Many years ago I was at Gay Meadow to watch the mighty Shrews beat Chelsea 2-0 in the old English Second Division. More of the same please :greengrin

1983 according to soccerbase :)

24-09-2014, 09:21 PM
Hamilton are the penalty kings

24-09-2014, 09:21 PM
1983 according to soccerbase :)

Blimey, hadn't realised it was that long ago :greengrin

LeithBoozy
24-09-2014, 09:22 PM
Police Scotland have issued a warning, that they will take strong action against the person or persons, who struck a 10 year old boy full in the face with a football this evening in George Square. :wink:

SJNB Hibby
24-09-2014, 09:26 PM
Well, we're at home...................is that a good thing?

24-09-2014, 09:35 PM
FT Crystal Palace 2 v Newcastle 3