View Full Version : Match Updates Sunday's Games

21-09-2014, 01:01 PM
Two cracking Man U goals by RVP and ADM but they look like Real Madrid in attack and Hibs in defense. Gave a goal away from a deep cross seconds after going up by 2.

21-09-2014, 01:03 PM
The laddie Blackett must pinch himself every morning that he finds himself in that Man U team, he is terrible.

21-09-2014, 01:05 PM
I know it's a different match but Dundee United ripping Dundee a new one in the derby. 4-0 up. The pace they play at is frightening. Wish we had some

21-09-2014, 01:07 PM
The laddie Blackett must pinch himself every morning that he finds himself in that Man U team, he is terrible.

Johnny Evans captain tae :hilarious

21-09-2014, 01:07 PM
I know it's a different match but Dundee United ripping Dundee a new one in the derby. 4-0 up. The pace they play at is frightening. Wish we had some

Glad I recorded that game for later.

21-09-2014, 01:32 PM
I'm looking forward to the Man City vs Chelsea game - which no doubt means it'll be a dull 0-0 draw! :greengrin

21-09-2014, 01:32 PM
Some great goals in the Man Utd game. Totally agree about the Man Utd defence, they are all absolutely terrible. Cant think of another team at that level where there is such a huge deficiency in one area of the team compared to the others (great from a neutral point of view though as it means goals!).

21-09-2014, 01:36 PM
Falcao rakes the bar.

21-09-2014, 01:46 PM
Herrera is a wee gem 3.1 MU

21-09-2014, 01:47 PM
3-1 Man U, great to watch going forward in their last two games. Defensively not so hot, good entertainment though.

21-09-2014, 01:49 PM
3-2 Leicester penalty scored by Nugent.

21-09-2014, 01:50 PM
What the hell has Mark Clattenburg done there? That is an absolute shocker of a decision. :greengrin

Horrific penalty decision but Rafael might be dropped next game for such rancid defending. 2.3

That was a terrible decision for that penalty!

21-09-2014, 01:51 PM
3-3!

3-3

What a game! :thumbsup:

21-09-2014, 01:52 PM
3.3 Cambiasso!!! Cracking game this.

21-09-2014, 01:53 PM
Van Gaal looks like his Billy Reid is about to explode

21-09-2014, 01:55 PM
5 goals in the Dundee derby, 6 goals (so far) in the Leicester vs Man Utd game...Man City vs Chelsea will definitely be goalless! :greengrin

21-09-2014, 02:06 PM
4-3 Leicester

21-09-2014, 02:07 PM
Best game I've seen in a while. 4.3 Leicester. Man Utd mugged

21-09-2014, 02:09 PM
Man u are pish. That's a fact!!!

Penalty Leicester...

21-09-2014, 02:10 PM
Penalty and Man Utd down to 10 men!

5-3!!!

Blackett sent off another penalty. Epic collapse.

Man Utd :faf:

5-3 Leicester. Game over.

Anyone that thinks man u will get top 4 needs their heid examined, They are brutal :agree:

21-09-2014, 02:11 PM
Just flicked on to this for 2 minutes.

That Blackett boy is utterly honking.

21-09-2014, 02:12 PM

Is he through the youth team or a signing ?

21-09-2014, 02:12 PM
Maybe one day I'll stop losing money on Man Utd.

21-09-2014, 02:13 PM
i'm looking forward to the Leeds v man u games in the championship next season :)

The commentator just said "So much talent but a soft center". In a team that is rebuilding. Imagine that...... Maybe some of the screamers on this forum may see a parallel there.....

It all takes time...

5-3 Leicester. Game over.

Anyone that thinks man u will get top 4 needs their heid examined, They are brutal :agree:

Chelsea
Man City
Arsenal
Liverpool

for me

21-09-2014, 02:14 PM
i'm looking forward to the Leeds v man u games in the championship next season :)

21-09-2014, 02:15 PM
Chelsea
Man City
Arsenal
Liverpool

for me

Yep id go with that :agree:

21-09-2014, 02:16 PM

Very true, but I hope Hibs take him on loan in January.

21-09-2014, 02:17 PM
The commentator just said "So much talent but a soft center". In a team that is rebuilding. Imagine that...... Maybe some of the screamers on this forum may see a parallel there.....

It all takes time...

Hibs dinnae have so much talent though, we're just pish.

21-09-2014, 02:18 PM
6 minutes?! Did I miss a big injury somewhere??

21-09-2014, 02:20 PM
Fergie would have been apoplectic at the Rafael penalty decision. Van Gaal doesn't even stomp about waving his arms.

21-09-2014, 02:21 PM
sellick 0 murrawell 1 sutton

21-09-2014, 02:22 PM
Is he through the youth team or a signing ?

Youth I think.

21-09-2014, 02:29 PM
sutton misses from 4 yards out for a double

21-09-2014, 02:29 PM
Vardy is a great player.

21-09-2014, 03:04 PM
Watching the All Ireland Senior Football final on SS3.

Hoof ball all the way and brutal.

They tell me watching Terry Butcher's Hibs team last season has been both teams inspiration to improve and succeed :aok:

21-09-2014, 03:28 PM
sellick 1(commons, pen) murrawell 1

21-09-2014, 03:39 PM
Anyone think Chelsea v Man city will finish 0-0.

21-09-2014, 03:40 PM
I'm looking forward to the Man City vs Chelsea game - which no doubt means it'll be a dull 0-0 draw! :greengrin

5 goals in the Dundee derby, 6 goals (so far) in the Leicester vs Man Utd game...Man City vs Chelsea will definitely be goalless! :greengrin

Looks like you might be right, but the game is hard to turn away from!:greengrin

21-09-2014, 04:31 PM
0.1 Chelsea

21-09-2014, 04:39 PM
Lampard on for City, Chelsea fans singing super super Frank.

21-09-2014, 04:40 PM
Celtic finished 1-1

21-09-2014, 04:41 PM
Celtic finished 1-1

5 points behind Utd now.

Is it just me but i can't see Celtic winning the league this season.

21-09-2014, 04:44 PM
Lampard :faf:

21-09-2014, 04:45 PM
Lampard :faf:

Unbelievable!

21-09-2014, 04:47 PM
Well I'll be who else put money on Lampard to score once you saw him coming on ?

:greengrin:greengrin

21-09-2014, 04:47 PM

It all takes time...

And it will come good for Man Utd, on the other hand we tumble out the top flight and struggle against part time sides, we have been waiting for years, Patience eh, but it all takes time i suppose.

21-09-2014, 04:49 PM
I cannae be arsed with this not celebrating goals against former teams pish.

21-09-2014, 04:56 PM
Everton 2 Crystal Palace 3, ouch, as has been said often enough that's the best time to play a team, after they've had a European game :agree: having said that...Crystal palace are now 4-2 wins ahead in 6 premiership games against Everton at Goodison

21-09-2014, 05:02 PM
Today was a welcome feast of football and one that was badly needed after yesterdays pile of *****.

Frank Lampard is a legend and it was great to see Chelsea fans chant his name, watch him score against them and then still give him a roaring send off after the game.

21-09-2014, 05:02 PM

It all takes time...

HoboHarry, the fans have been very patient over the season that's included a relegation. Please don't compare us to Man U as that's utterly ridiculous and I've no idea why you call people "screamers" who are desperate for our club to actually just win games.

Either you are at the wind up or you enjoy being a loser weekly!!

21-09-2014, 05:12 PM
HoboHarry, the fans have been very patient over the season that's included a relegation. Please don't compare us to Man U as that's utterly ridiculous and I've no idea why you call people "screamers" who are desperate for our club to actually just win games.

Either you are at the wind up or you enjoy being a loser weekly!!

it's maybe the new default name for 'bedwetters', this was the word that was given to posters last season that voiced any fears earlier in the season about the state our team/club was in.....it doesn't get used now for some reason

21-09-2014, 05:14 PM
I question anyone the sanity of anyone on this board who can't see the state we are in. It's gone beyond a joke now.

Either Jambos at the wind up or plain head in the sand. We have dropped a division and still losing games while the board do nothing and lied about quality and not bringing in so many loans.