View Full Version : Match Updates QOS 1 v 0 Hibernian FC
I think it's fair to say that we will be no where near the top 3 or 4 positions come the end of the season unless we sign a better quality of olayer.
Will the supposed signing of LG save our season??
20-09-2014, 03:45 PM
Nothing has changed from last season. We'll be lucky to finish top 6 in this league and that's not bedwetting.
Its now so bad all I can think of suggesting is setting up a working party to see if we can find out why, if it reports initial findings back by Christmas it might help us avoid the relegation play offs. Assuming all the potential members aren't already tied up in focus groups. We really do need a change of wind.
robertson finally off, and as steve cowan say's why the **** just give a player 4 damn mins to have an effect on the game....i just don't understand it
Allen on for Robertson 86 minutes too late
Again !!
20-09-2014, 03:46 PM
Absolutely brutal listening.
I feel another Focus Group coming on.
I vote that this time we discuss the state of the Easter Road Pies!!!
kevo1875
Too many of last seasons losers still in team
Allan45
Allen on for Robertson 86 minutes too late
Should have come on 20 mins ago, at least it was not 89 like Butcher did....
5-1 Hearts. 2 goals from their sub.
mmmmhibby
Its aw about the deadwood club.....they need to disappear pronto!!
20-09-2014, 03:47 PM
Was pretty optimistic this season.
gutted to say, we are struggling and will remain in this league this season, why oh why? Rock bottom Hibs, worst time in their history....l:confused:
Because the club chairman is a tight arse and there's something seriously wrong behind the scenes.
Stubbs subs are way too late to change a game !!!
GGTTH07
Proper proper poor stuff.
Because the club chairman is a tight arse and there's something seriously wrong behind the scenes.
Certainly something not working !!
Quality over Quantity!!
20-09-2014, 03:48 PM
Who says crime doesn't pay!!!!
That's what's so scary about how bad we are. It's not beyond the realms of possibility that we sink down the divisions further.
Manager sacking/compo season coming up at ER.
Chap Hughes seems to be doing a decent job at ICT. Get him in before it's too late :offski:
Even with Leigh in the team we will finish mid table best.
It's been like this for years mate.
robertson finally off, and as steve cowan say's why the **** just give a player 4 damn mins to have an effect on the game....i just don't understand it
He's trying to keep it to just 1 nil.
Allan45
Robertson, not enough quality to play for Hibs.....
would be glad to see you go.......:confused:
Yeah that sticks in your throat definitely !!
Why is Fontaine not playing !!
Because if we are being honest he was just a cheap back up option when we got Nelson off the pay roll . If he was better than Hanlon and Foster he would be in the a Team ,so the fact he isn't means we haven't strengthened in that area
Only one thing not working...EVERYTHING !
queens players closing down hibs players all over the park, now that's the type of players that i want in hibs jersey's, not the quality ones we have just now
20-09-2014, 03:49 PM
Manager sacking/compo season coming up at ER.
Chap Hughes seems to be doing a decent job at ICT. Get him in before it's too late :offski:
When's the AGM?
Oh and why on earth would Hughes drop down a division?
He's trying to keep it to just 1 nil.
goal difference could be very important at the end of the season, wrong end of the table unfortunately
kevo1875
Take a bow Mr petrie i never thought u could take our club to as low as we are now.
20-09-2014, 03:50 PM
Because if we are being honest he was just a cheap back up option when we got Nelson off the pay roll . If he was better than Hanlon and Foster he would be in the a Team ,so the fact he isn't means we haven't strengthened in that area
Doesn't say a lot for the mismanagement team !
We could get our team to train two days a week and pay them part timers wages.
As much as they cheated in the past there is nothing wrong at all what they have done this season. Bought players on a budget they are just miles better than us.
They got a DOF who's experienced to help their manager and they are doing well. We on the other hand scrape the barrel and until we get rid of the clowns running the club owner included nothing will change.
KiddA
I wonder who the next manager will be :dunno: :tin hat:
When's the AGM?
Oh and why on earth would Hughes drop down a division?
Yes and if LG is watching this......
Berwickhibby
FFS Pathetic ....... another gutless and spineless performance from Hibs
The Stubbs and Dempster revolution keeps rolling on!
mmmmhibby
Robertson, not enough quality to play for Hibs.....
would be glad to see you go.......:confused:
And the rest of the deadwood....banish them.
20-09-2014, 03:51 PM
Pathetic and cannot see any way of improvement !!
20-09-2014, 03:51 PM
Stubbs subs are way too late to change a game !!!
He doesn't have a scooby
Devine
20-09-2014, 03:52 PM
Another woeful performance, another game goes by where we can't create a chance, beaten again & tumbling down the league. Absolute shambles from top to bottom
20-09-2014, 03:53 PM
Alloa first win over us in 90+ years, now Queen of the south with a first league win against us in 50 years.....our custodians must be proud of our new lows, more to come before the end of this season me thinks :aok:
I feel another Focus Group coming on.
I vote that this time we discuss the state of the Easter Road Pies!!!
The pies are the least of our worries .All aboard the Gravy Train
Take a bow Mr petrie i never thought u could take our club to as low as we are now.
How can this little tw*t walk into ER every day, he should sneak in with his head hung in shame!
Now wishing I hadn't renewed my ST not a mistake il be making next year at this rate...
Pathetic :faf:
Greenblood70
20-09-2014, 03:54 PM
What a load of utter *****, this team are ****ing garbage. I've had enough
Shambles. I'm out. Going to have a wee sabbatical til Christmas. Waste of a Saturday......again
TheHarpy76
Depressing
I blame Salmond
Allan45
I wonder who the next manager will be :dunno: :tin hat:
A bit harsh at this time, I'm gutted like you, but we need a Chairman who can spend money in quality footballers, on the pitch is not quality, even in this league!!
percy veer
20-09-2014, 03:55 PM
Ta ta hibs this is now the nail in the coffin for me, how people can defend anyone in this team is beyond me hanlon and Stevenson you have been there the longest and have been a mainstay in useless teams and horrific results, you should be ashamed
mmmmhibby
a don't fatting care any fatting more because Lewis Stevenson is the messiah!!!
WTF is going on behind closed doors and on that ****ing training pitch?
SFA by the looks of it.
Sick of this ****!
Can't wait for Stubbs' press conference.
Berwickhibby
GTF Hibs ..... again you let the fans down, Team is simply not good enough, how many shots on goal? not a knee jerk reaction, but WTF was Forster and Robertson playing at gifting goals. We will be in this division for a while if we keep giving away cheap goals and our strikers not looking like scoring.
20-09-2014, 03:56 PM
Poor at best 😡
Poor poor poor. Our team really lacks aggression. I'm lost as to why Robertson plays. I'd rather have Craig than him. :rolleyes:
Looks like at least 2 seasons in this league. Whist Stubbs record is shocking we must give him time.
WTF is going on behind closed doors and on that ****ing training pitch?
SFA by the looks of it.
Sick of this ****!
But we have great buzz around the club mate :faf:
So much for the Stubbs n Dempster revolution...aye right then. Id have been better flushing 400 quid down the lavvy that watching this #### all season
a don't fatting care any fatting more because Lewis Stevenson is the messiah!!!
man of the match in 2007 cup final :confused:
disclaimer : he's still not our worst player
20-09-2014, 03:57 PM
Ta ta hibs this is now the nail in the coffin for me, how people can defend anyone in this team is beyond me hanlon and Stevenson you have been there the longest and have been a mainstay in useless teams and horrific results, you should be ashamed
You really do need to Persevere .
gillythehibby
As much as they cheated in the past there is nothing wrong at all what they have done this season. Bought players on a budget they are just miles better than us.
They got a DOF who's experienced to help their manager and they are doing well. We on the other hand scrape the barrel and until we get rid of the clowns running the club owner included nothing will change.
I pretty much agree although when i look at their team they have no superstars.What the fk are they doing that we're not with the players they have? We shouldny have to spend millions to get a decent team on the park in this league. Fk knows what's happening to us
Is it OK if we go back to discussing politics again and forget about all this Football stuff?
Bit worried now.
Greenblood70
Looks like at least 2 seasons in this league. Whist Stubbs record is shocking we must give him time.
That's if he can keep us up, no guarantee of that with what we've seen so far.
Allan45
Another woeful performance, another game goes by where we can't create a chance, beaten again & tumbling down the league. Absolute shambles from top to bottom
Most of this team lack technical ability and have no guts, this is Truly rock bottom, and I feel it will get worse.
It's obvious ALL players from last season need emptied, and the sooner the better, but we once again have a manager who doesn't seem too keen to get rid of this garbage, worrying times ahead.
mmmmhibby
man of the match in 2007 cup final :confused:
Yea
Dreadful result.
The board have hung Stubbs out to dry. The squad needed a complete overhaul and we've ended up with a load of loan players.
They've hung the season ticket holders out to dry as well. Premiership prices to watch football like this. GTF.
Stubbs needs to decide on his best 11 soon, constantly dicking about with the starting 11 isn't helping anyone.
20-09-2014, 03:58 PM
What a ***** 3 days this has been.
20-09-2014, 03:59 PM
5 points shy of the play offs with the two teams above us having tucked us away already this year. I really thought that we would kick on at least slightly after last week's late show but by the sounds of the game on the radio we were similar to the Alloa game. Thankful I am working tonight and was unable to go through. Not been the best of weeks for Yes voting Hibees.
We're so far behind Hearts and Rangers it's frightening. What a ****ing mess we're in. Lowest point ever.
Pathetic :faf:
Jeff on sky cried us "hapless Hibs", says it all. liked what Stubbs had to say but seems to talk the talk but cannot walk the walk
The time for sitting back and accepting this is over. Farmer and Petrie out banner for me v Dumbarton. With any luck I'll get thrown out.
kevo1875
Too many midfielders and not any quality centre halfs
07BigD
20-09-2014, 04:00 PM
We're just going to have to suck it up, this season is going to be very disappointing, not unexpected either
20-09-2014, 04:01 PM
GTF Hibs ..... again you let the fans down, Team is simply not good enough, how many shots on goal? not a knee jerk reaction, but WTF was Forster and Robertson playing at gifting goals. We will be in this division for a while if we keep giving away cheap goals and our strikers not looking like scoring.
10 according to BBC, 4 on target
:worried: :protest:
No more £22 from me this season, we are a laughing stock, could see this being my last for a very long time now, thank god I'm in Stourbridge having a wee bit fun.
So much for the Stubbs n Dempster revolution...aye right then. Id have been better flushing 400 quid down the lavvy that watching this #### all season
Terry Butcher would be disappointed.
Devine
20-09-2014, 04:02 PM
The fact is that we now have no chance of winning the league and are 10 points behind a Hearts team that we no longer have the excuse of finance to help comfort ourselves of why they are so much better than us.
The least i expected was for hibs to 'challenge' for the title but yet again we have found ourselves in a position where we are losing games, bought sub standard players, a manager looking clueless, playing badly & have nothing, absolutely nothing to be positive about. An absolute embarassment of a club
20-09-2014, 04:03 PM
we even let them win the foul count
13-11 :boo hoo:
Dreadful result.
The board have hung Stubbs out to dry. The squad needed a complete overhaul and we've ended up with a load of loan players.
They've hung the season ticket holders out to dry as well. Premiership prices to watch football like this. GTF.
Stubbs needs to decide on his best 11 soon, constantly dicking about with the starting 11 isn't helping anyone.
The problem is that most of the player at his disposal are just not good enough.
Dempster came in and, instead of anything inspiring to raise more money for the season, e.g. imaginative ticket prices or headline signings, decided to 'round up the wagons' and stick with what we had. That meant Loan Deals, second-raters and a reduced squad size.
She also gave us an untried Manager and no proper budget for him to make signings
There is no-one at Easter Road wih the desire or imagination to turn things around for this club.
Hibs are a busted flush.
We are soft as ***** at every level as a club. Most of those we should be competing with simply appoint a manager who knows how to set a team up at this level, gives them funds and the preparation is done before the season starts - we always start with a handicap as we are usually recovering from sacking and still paying the last Petrie appointment.
Stubbs has been hung out to dry - nae amount of chat with the fans between defeats is going to crack this one - we are still freefalling to whatever level this type of team and board set up deserves to be at.
For the first time in my life I am genuinely dropping all things Hibs for a bit - not even bothered if we do paper over the cracks by stealing a result at greyskull next week. If ever we needed to show some ambition on the playing side its now. Over and out.
Is anybody suprised Hibs got beat today im not a joke of a club ran by muppets.
Bit worried now.
That's an understatement if ever there was one .:confused:
Berwickhibby
10 according to BBC, 4 on target
According to Cliff Pike and Kevin Harper, the only real chance was Kennedy in the first half. Hibs did not work the QofS keeper. Again anotrher p!ss poor performance.
kevo1875
20-09-2014, 04:04 PM
Its like watching at half speed the way we play no urgency.
20-09-2014, 04:04 PM
Bring back Calderwood
20-09-2014, 04:05 PM
4 defeats in 6 and the 2 games won thanks to a goal from our keeper and a 94th minute winner. The only play off we have a chance to be involved in is to keep us in this league.
20-09-2014, 04:05 PM
What a ***** 3 days this has been.
Your no kidding mate. :brickwall
20-09-2014, 04:06 PM
The problem is that most of the player at his disposal are just not good enough.
Dempster came in and, instead of anything inspiring to raise more money for the season, e.g. imaginative ticket prices or headline signings, decided to 'round up the wagons' and stick with what we had. That meant Loan Deals, second-raters and a reduced squad size.
There is no-one at Easter Road wih the desire or imagination to turn things around for this club.
Hibs are a busted flush.
Maybe they were meaning the pies were quality over quantity? They always seem to be sold out when I go for one at half time in the WS.
It's been mentioned before, and it's been laughed at but is this the time we boycott one home game to really show how we feel?
Yes I know the die hards will go nuts at that but how much can we take? We have been called bed wetters yet we went down. We were told it's going to be different it's not it's now worse.
This is the CHAMPIONSHIP FFS. When will fans see how bad wee actually are? It's not just the players and managers something is seriously wrong at the club and I think it's our owner and his puppet that have let this happen.
Equal third bottom after 6 games ........... 6 points from a possible 18.
Pathetic
I don't know about trusting a guy who runs a pub to run a football club. The real question is would you trust the folk running the club to run a pub.
It's a bee or a wasp, but they usually die when the weather gets cold.
20-09-2014, 04:07 PM
I was shot down somewhat when I suggested before the season started that we did not need Facilitators, Nutritionists and other back room staff. We needed players.
And what did I just hear on the radio...Hearts win 5-1 for the first time since the Cup Final. Just about every player they have got is contributing to a 'Championship winning performance'. We can only worry about ourselves but listening to that is not helping.
This season is over !!!
As bad as our defence seem to be the fact is offensively we are slow, ineffective and...well just woeful!
And bringing Allen on with 4 minutes to go? I keep trying to convince myself Stubbs will turn out good but I have to stop looking back to the Rangers game. Since then we have regressed weekly and let's be honest apart from a 94th minute goal last week and a 12 minute spell against Dumbarton in the Cup and a freaky goal by our keeper there has been nothing.
I had better stop now because I am getting angrier thinking of our position.
Utterly disgraceful!
Flanny boy
We are soft as ***** at every level as a club. Most of those we should be competing with simply appoint a manager who knows how to set a team up at this level, gives them funds and the preparation is done before the season starts - we always start with a handicap as we are usually recovering from sacking and still paying the last Petrie appointment.
Stubbs has been hung out to dry - nae amount of chat with the fans between defeats is going to crack this one - we are still freefalling to whatever level this type of team and board set up deserves to be at.
For the first time in my life I am genuinely dropping all things Hibs for a bit - not even bothered if we do paper over the cracks by stealing a result at greyskull next week. If ever we needed to show some ambition on the playing side its now. Over and out.
kevo1875
If only to give us something to maybe smile at..please can the grim reaper Petrie please do one pronto
20-09-2014, 04:08 PM
I reiterate, ever since we have been at East Mains we have effing tom kite FACT! great facilities or not!
20-09-2014, 04:08 PM
The time for sitting back and accepting this is over. Farmer and Petrie out banner for me v Dumbarton. With any luck I'll get thrown out.
You can't name and shame so how about ... "Get that F***er and P***** out" :wink:
buktapurple79
20-09-2014, 04:09 PM
First the referendum now this. Felt we'd mentally turned a wee corner coming away from Easter Road last week with my laddie. We really need to get Sparky in on loan.
20-09-2014, 04:10 PM
We are getting beat off pub teams. I have been going for 50 years and this is just so the worst. Makes Fenlon's side look like Barcelona.
20-09-2014, 04:11 PM
Sparky signing would just paper over the cracks like the last time he was here.
Can't put my finger on why but i would have been very surprised if we'd taken anything from the game today.
Something is still very very wrong at Hibs.With the cash we chuck it should be nowhere near as bad as this.
erskine-hibby
20-09-2014, 04:11 PM
Time's up, we need to start winning now or there is no chance, none, that we will go up this season.
There has now been plenty of time for the team to gel, from now on it's down to Stubbs.
Greenblood70
20-09-2014, 04:12 PM
Time to stop any dialogue with the club thru Working Together and the like in my opinion. The present administration running the club don't deserve to be in the same room as supporters who care so deeply for the club. It's imo purely a PR exercise and they have no clue or appetite to instigate the changes that will change the downward trajectory of the club
20-09-2014, 04:12 PM
It's been mentioned before, and it's been laughed at but is this the time we boycott one home game to really show how we feel?
Yes I know the die hards will go nuts at that but how much can we take? We have been called bed wetters yet we went down. We were told it's going to be different it's not it's now worse.
This is the CHAMPIONSHIP FFS. When will fans see how bad wee actually are? It's not just the players and managers something is seriously wrong at the club and I think it's our owner and his puppet that have let this happen.
Never in my whole life did I think I would ever agree with a post like this ..... totally against the grain for me.
But even I'm beginning to think WTF other alternative do we have :bitchy:
20-09-2014, 04:13 PM
What an embarrassment.
Dreadful result.
Who in the board is to blame? Dempster? Petrie?
stubbs needs to take a fair bit if the blame here, he doesn't know is best 11 and his subs, or lack of, are terrible.
i am yet to be convinced of this wind of change that we are told about. Everyone seems to be impressed with LD, just because she talks a good game? We are, as usual, terrible in the one place it matters, on the pitch. I would be interested to hear her views on what the expectations are for this season is now, after a transfer window few games and seeing how the other teams are playing.
buktapurple79
Sparky signing would just paper over the cracks like the last time he was here.
I know mate but we better start climbing this table pronto or we'll be hanging about down here next season while the Cheats and Huns go up. Could never have dreamt this in my worst nightmare a year ago.
20-09-2014, 04:15 PM
Never in my whole life did I think I would ever agree with a post like this ..... totally against the grain for me.
But even I'm beginning to thing WTF other alternative do we have :bitchy:
Well is guys like yourself are starting to feel it surely more are! We have done everything bar boycott! Show them how we feel by missing one home game. Show the players the board the manager we finally have had enough.
The media will be all over it and it will put more pressure on Farmer.
20-09-2014, 04:16 PM
I reiterate, ever since we have been at East Mains we have effing tom kite FACT! great facilities or not!
Yeah, let's get back to players getting a number 12 down the links to do some dog dropping avoidance techniques - that'll bring us on in leaps and bounds.
Devine
20-09-2014, 04:18 PM
Time to stop any dialogue win the club thru Working Together and the like in my opinion. The present administration running the club don't deserve to be in the same room as supporters who care so deeply for the club. It's imo purely a PR exercise and they have no clue or appetite to instigate the changes that will change the downward trajectory of the club
I agree it's time to show we won't accept the way Hibs PR think they can control the fan base by setting up joke forums masquerading as 'listening' to the fans whilst showing no appetite whatsoever to make real & proper changes. Anybody who believes anything that comes out of that club these days must be zipped up the back
20-09-2014, 04:18 PM
Yeah, let's get back to players getting a number 12 down the links to do some dog dropping avoidance techniques - that'll bring us on in leaps and bounds.
Well it will certainly toughen them up! too much pampering in my opinion, have you got anything to back up how "successful" we have been since we moved there???
20-09-2014, 04:19 PM
That was pathetic, utter garbage. QoS didn't break sweat to get the 3 points.
20-09-2014, 04:20 PM
Well it will certainly toughen them up! too much pampering in my opinion, have you got anything to back up how "successful" we have been since we moved there???
I've heard the club is "buzzing" - does that count?
20-09-2014, 04:21 PM
I wonder if that crazy wee Chinese guy who is worth 13 billion could be persuaded to buy a football club :greengrin
*Nipped on to see the Score.*
*Sighed*
*Nipping off*
erskine-hibby
Collins had the right idea, I'd have these ***** in twice, even three times, a day for training.
20-09-2014, 04:23 PM
Brutal.
Stubbs just the latest patsy in a long line for a board who have destroyed what this club used to be. They`re all still there though, making decisions and steering the ship towards the rocks; Rod Petrie is still there, still involved and we have still heard nothing from Sir Tom Farmer and then there`s some of the players who played us into this division, still wearing the jersey, still not producing the goods.
LD was quoted as saying that she has been in "crisis management" since the day she came in, yet the people who created that crisis are all still there in the thick of it. Why then are people surprised that things are not changing for the better? LD would have to work some kind of a miracle to turn this around, but I do think she and the board are now reaping the results of underestimating how badly the squad needed replacing and invested in post relegation.
I`ll no doubt get some stick for all this, by people who for some reason still believe that we are moving in a positive direction, but frankly there`s none so blind as those who will not see. We are still on the exact same trajectory as we were last season and the few seasons before: downwards. And little or nothing has changed.
I agree with the comment by a previous poster about being surprised that people are surprised any more.
20-09-2014, 04:24 PM
I've heard the club is "buzzing" - does that count?
20-09-2014, 04:26 PM
The evidence would seem to point to the fact that it has never been used as it should have until now. I wouldn't really expect to see positive results (as in youngsters coming through) for several years. We should be seeing this now, but due to gross mismanagement in the past we aren't. All top clubs have their own training facilities - France built theirs for the '98 world cup, Germany replicated their own training centre in this world cup and they didn't seem to do too badly.
What is happening on the pitch now has nothing to do with the training centre, but it will prove it's worth in years to come.
I can't believe how badly we're doing just now, but it has nothing to with the training centre.
20-09-2014, 04:26 PM
The only way we will get investment in the team is if the SFA limit committee members to teams playing in the Premier League.
20-09-2014, 04:28 PM
Come on folks, it's not all bad. Our steps in the East stand are gleaming.
20-09-2014, 04:30 PM
What is happening on the pitch now has nothing to do with the training centre, but it will prove it's worth in years to come.
Well we've had 7 long years there so far, how much time do we need? :rolleyes:
20-09-2014, 04:30 PM
The way things are going hibs will need to shut 3 stands. The fans I think have finally snapped. This may force Farmer to sell as he'd be losing money big time!!
With new owners comes new hope. I pray that one of the bidders gets it I really do.
20-09-2014, 04:31 PM
Brutal.
Stubbs just the latest patsy in a long line for a board who have destroyed what this club used to be. They`re all still there though, making decisions and steering the ship towards the rocks; Rod Petrie is still there, still involved and we have still heard nothing from Sir Tom Farmer and then there`s some of the players who played us into this division, still wearing the jersey, still not producing the goods.
LD was quoted as saying that she has been in "crisis management" since the day she came in, yet the people who created that crisis are all still there in the thick of it. Why then are people surprised that things are not changing for the better? LD would have to work some kind of a miracle to turn this around, but I do think she and the board are now reaping the results of underestimating how badly the squad needed replacing and invested in post relegation.
I`ll no doubt get some stick for all this, by people who for some reason still believe that we are moving in a positive direction, but frankly there`s none so blind as those who will not see. We are still on the exact same trajectory as we were last season and the few seasons before: downwards. And little or nothing has changed.
I agree with the comment by a previous poster about being surprised that people are surprised any more.
Might as well be owned by Marcel Marceau mate .... dinnae hud yer breath.
Apart from that how can anybody disagree with this post.
20-09-2014, 04:33 PM
I wrote to our chairman demanding he resign after our relegation from the worst top league in Scottish Football history. Yesterday i received a reply. " Dear Mr *****, I acknowledge receipt of you letter dated 8th Sept 2014 indicating your intention to propose a motion of no confidence at the forthcoming AGM. Please contact me again once the date of AGM is announced to finalise the precise details of your motion. " Do i have the support of you guys to take this forward and wii shareholders come to the AGM to support me ?
Well we've had 7 long years there so far, how much time do we need? :rolleyes:
I did say in my post that it has not been run properly in the past. I'll repeat it in bold for you this time:
it has not been run properly in the past :rolleyes:
Brutal.
This...
20-09-2014, 04:34 PM
Brutal.
Great post and I agree.
green.and.white
20-09-2014, 04:35 PM
We are relegation candidates in the Championship, with today once again showing the huge gulf in quality between ourselves and Hearts, absolutely sickening.
20-09-2014, 04:36 PM
The way things are going hibs will need to shut 3 stands. The fans I think have finally snapped. This may force Farmer to sell as he'd be losing money big time!!
With new owners comes new hope. I pray that one of the bidders gets it I really do.
Agree. It's actially beyond Petrie, Dempster and Stubbs now. Look how Dundee are doing with a new owner. A club with a ***** stadium and half our support.
Sell up now Farmer if you have no interest in putting real money into our club.
20-09-2014, 04:37 PM
I wrote to our chairman demanding he resign after our relegation from the worst top league in Scottish Football history. Yesterday i received a reply. " Dear Mr *****, I acknowledge receipt of you letter dated 8th Sept 2014 indicating your intention to propose a motion of no confidence at the forthcoming AGM. Please contact me again once the date of AGM is announced to finalise the precise details of your motion. " Do i have the support of you guys to take this forward and wii shareholders come to the AGM to support me ?
100% support from me
20-09-2014, 04:39 PM
Yes you certainly have mine and hopefully the date will allow attendance.
20-09-2014, 04:41 PM
I did say in my post that it has not been run properly in the past. I'll repeat it in bold for you this time:
it has not been run properly in the past :rolleyes:
And when exactly do you think it will be "run properly"?, we've had plenty managers in the last 7 years who have failed to come up with anything of note either player wise or results wise.
20-09-2014, 04:42 PM
We are relegation candidates in the Championship, with today once again showing the huge gulf in quality between ourselves and Hearts, absolutely sickening.
I'm more worried about the gulf between us and Raith Rovers
Dave-O
20-09-2014, 04:43 PM
Brutal.
:top marks.........totally agree with everything you said, I started a thread after the Hamilton debacle stating it was time we heard from STF and was absolutely flamed for it by the .net polis, so much so I had to delete it, wish I hadn't now, f***** raging the way OUR club is going just now.
green.and.white
20-09-2014, 04:44 PM
I'm more worried about the gulf between us and Raith Rovers
Haha fair point! This is desperate stuff
I'm not a shareholder, but if your allowed a proxy I would happily drive ( it .. walk ) up to Edinburgh to cast your vote.
You have mine 100%. :aok:
20-09-2014, 04:46 PM
Thanks guys. I know i have no chance due to Farmer/Petrie amount of shares. But we can win the show of hands by a huge majority and thereafter tell the press. Pressure..... change HAS to come.
the_ginger_hibee
20-09-2014, 04:48 PM
Thanks guys. I know i have no chance due to Farmer/Petrie amount of shares. But we can win the show of hands by a huge majority and thereafter tell the press. Pressure..... change HAS to come.
Good luck. I think you'll have near unanimous support from the floor and the gesture alone, regardless of its official effectiveness, would be fantastic.
jakeshibs
20-09-2014, 04:50 PM
I agree and it pains me but feel I am wasting my time.
Change is required from the top two. We need an ambitious owner and chairman .
Life has been slowly ebbed from our club and it's time those responsible did the right thing and moved on.
It has taken since 2007 to destroy us and frankly it's gonnae get worse unless we see change.
Will be lucky to get 3,000 ST next season but we'll have everything bar a team. That's ok tho
20-09-2014, 04:53 PM
Our record of Played 6 and Won 2 this season is a marked improvement on last season and vindicates Petrie's decision to stay. We would be in a hell of a mess without him. The risks are simply too great and we must stay united. :cb
20-09-2014, 04:56 PM
Who in the board is to blame? Dempster? Petrie?
stubbs needs to take a fair bit if the blame here, he doesn't know is best 11 and his subs, or lack of, are terrible.
i am yet to be convinced of this wind of change that we are told about. Everyone seems to be impressed with LD, just because she talks a good game? We are, as usual, terrible in the one place it matters, on the pitch. I would be interested to hear her views on what the expectations are for this season is now, after a transfer window few games and seeing how the other teams are playing.
The whole board are accountable for this pish. Stubbs should have had the backing he needed to not be filling the side with loan players.
I agree that Stubbs is accountable too, for a manager of a club our size in that league, his record is pish.
There is no wind of change. Nothing by has changed, we are soft as f*** with players scared of their own shadows.
Imagine being in the position where we are not confident of winning games against any single side in this league. It's an utter disgrace.
steviehibsleith
20-09-2014, 05:00 PM
Why after another defeat are everyone screaming for Petrie and Farmer to go yet before KO saying team looks good ? Guess what it's the players who are rubbish As soon as I saw our back four I knew we would concede sorry but Hanlon Stevenson and Forster are not good enough
20-09-2014, 05:01 PM
Disgraceful start to the season - is our entire team made up of shameless shirking cowards?!? :confused:
Heedersnvolleys
20-09-2014, 05:02 PM
First the referendum now this. Felt we'd mentally turned a wee corner coming away from Easter Road last week with my laddie. We really need to get Sparky in on loan.
At least we would nae be lying when we said it is an emergency loan :confused:
20-09-2014, 05:04 PM
Still to many of last seasons passengers getting a game they werent premiership standard and are now proving that the arent even championship standard.
20-09-2014, 05:06 PM
Our record of Played 6 and Won 2 this season is a marked improvement on last season and vindicates Petrie's decision to stay. We would be in a hell of a mess without him. The risks are simply too great and we must stay united. :cb
sarcasm is the lowest form of wit.
20-09-2014, 05:07 PM
sarcasm is the lowest form of wit.
I thought it was quite funny/clever myself. Opinions, eh? :wink:
20-09-2014, 05:16 PM
I'm not a shareholder, but if your allowed a proxy I would happily drive ( it .. walk ) up to Edinburgh to cast your vote.
I will PM you when the dates known if I can't make it.
20-09-2014, 06:42 PM
Come on folks, it's not all bad. Our steps in the East stand are gleaming.
They won't be soon, as I'm that pissed off with the club on and off the field I could happily destroy the hard work some of us done in the summer. Why should us fans bother when the club can't
Take pride in what you've done. If only others had the same level of pride.
20-09-2014, 07:48 PM
The whole board are accountable for this pish. Stubbs should have had the backing he needed to not be filling the side with loan players.
I agree that Stubbs is accountable too, for a manager of a club our size in that league, his record is pish.
There is no wind of change. Nothing by has changed, we are soft as f*** with players scared of their own shadows.
Imagine being in the position where we are not confident of winning games against any single side in this league. It's an utter disgrace.
My concern now is that Stubbs is floundering under pressure. Changing sides and not making subs at the right time could be the signs. It might be he doesn't have the confidence in certain players and doesn't feel comfortable enough to try and force a change through the subs. Re the part about backing, surely Stubbs would have had an idea of budget before he signed. He should have also known the sort of players we had and between that and the budget should have known the task at hand. If something has changed, ie, the budget not the same etc then why would he stay? It doesn't do well for his cv losing games at a club like hibs in the championship where we are playing part timers.
personally I think LD and Stubbs have made a major error in judgement about the quality of player at Easter road and what was really needed to compete.
20-09-2014, 07:50 PM
Appalling, shameful. I fear for us right now.
20-09-2014, 07:52 PM
Why after another defeat are everyone screaming for Petrie and Farmer to go yet before KO saying team looks good ? Guess what it's the players who are rubbish As soon as I saw our back four I knew we would concede sorry but Hanlon Stevenson and Forster are not good enough
Spot on, it's not difficult to be good in this league, an utter disgrace what is happening. Folk in charge should be ashamed.
20-09-2014, 08:01 PM
My concern now is that Stubbs is floundering under pressure. Changing sides and not making subs at the right time could be the signs. It might be he doesn't have the confidence in certain players and doesn't feel comfortable enough to try and force a change through the subs. Re the part about backing, surely Stubbs would have had an idea of budget before he signed. He should have also known the sort of players we had and between that and the budget should have known the task at hand. If something has changed, ie, the budget not the same etc then why would he stay? It doesn't do well for his cv losing games at a club like hibs in the championship where we are playing part timers.
personally I think LD and Stubbs have made a major error in judgement about the quality of player at Easter road and what was really needed to compete.
I think your last sentence sums things up nicely. I would also just add that Stubbs is used to working with a decent standard of player. He's not used to managing mince and that may explain why he doesn't seem to know what to do with our players.
20-09-2014, 08:02 PM
:agree:and yet they were being told little else by the fans for weeks and weeks.
20-09-2014, 08:46 PM
Does this all mean that Butcher is becoming a better manager with every week that passes?
20-09-2014, 08:47 PM
Does this all mean that Butcher is becoming a better manager with every week that passes?
It means I get even angrier with the clown for making this happen, FF.
20-09-2014, 08:47 PM
You'll have my support, K :aok:
mmmmhibby
20-09-2014, 08:52 PM
What players out of this tripe are out of contract at the end of the season? Because the are all finished at hibs. Good riddance when it happens.
20-09-2014, 09:35 PM
You'll have my support, K :aok:
Thanks Susan, i wish our board and our players had a fraction of your commitment to our club.
hibbymick
20-09-2014, 09:48 PM
I agree . On another note one of the players mothers was saying last week that the Hibs fans were terrible to the players, is it really any wonder.
20-09-2014, 10:24 PM
Thanks Susan, i wish our board and our players had a fraction of your commitment to our club.
:aok: The numbers of even the most committed fans will dwindle and continue to do so until there is positive action/change, and THAT is a big problem
20-09-2014, 10:54 PM
I think Stubbs is falling into the same trap as Butcher. We are getting beaten so he is changing the team on a weekly basis. He desperately needs to pick what his best Team and formation is and stick with it for the next 2 or 3 games win or lose. We've tried everything else! The players don't look like they are comfortable in each other or in the formation they are playing. I can't remember when the same 11 started 2 games in a row.
Stubbs needs to at least give the impression that he knows what he is doing. At the moment he looks like he is chucking the pieces of a Jigsaw puzzle on the floor and hoping that they magically form a cohesive picture. A team needs to be more than the sum of its parts and we and Hib's managers have got into the knack of focusing on individual players poor performances rather than worrying about the team. For what it's worth I don't blame Stubbs too much. He was brought in far too late and never had much time to get a team in place and get a system sorted with players he wanted. It was a rush job yet again. He does now need to show some leadership and put himself on the line by saying this is my team and I'm standing by it for now. We need the manger to be the boss and stick to his guns(pee shooters may be more appropriate for Hibs).
Gerard
20-09-2014, 11:42 PM
21-09-2014, 12:05 AM
Having witnessed that today, and come home and had a decent drink, i can honestly say we have the EXACT same problems we have had every season since 2007.
We have replaced sheite players with worse again, the mantra of quality over quantity was once again bull****. There is the odd spark from McGeoch and Kennedy, but the rest are poor.
Stanton should change his name, Malonga (sp) is awful, Konte mark 2, and the likes of Allan and Fontaine cant even get a start, quality over quantity my arse.
A rookie manager bringing in a raft of backroom staff that will all be punted and kept on the payroll while the owners puppets bring in more dafties to run the football side in the near future. Thats the future our club has for us. We are a complete shambles of a club from top to bottom, because they are all trying to do their jobs with one hand tied behind their backs.
The best part of the whole day was the hen nights travelling from Dumfries to Carlise, much more easy on the eye that that ***** on the park.