View Full Version : Football Pet Hates

15-09-2014, 12:50 PM
Part time supporters who pretend they're not part time supporters.

Hibs supporters that seem to hate Hibs more than any other team.

Hibs supporters that constantly talk up other teams while talking down everything Hibs do.

People who don't understand that the SPFL is the name of the league system involving all the professional leagues in Scotland and not the name of the Scottish Premiership.

Supporters who don't understand that in 2014, playing 1 striker is not a defensive tactic like it used to be. 4-4-2 is outdated, all the top teams play one main striker with attacking support coming from wingers and runners from the midfield.

Managers who don't understand that playing 1 striker up front is no use unless you have attacking support coming from wingers and runners from the midfield.

Miserable *******s that can't just accept when we win.

People from Scotland who 'support' English teams and their standard excuses for it which are usually involved a family member who used to live in Manchester or Liverpool or something like that. Funny how nobody ever seems to have a cousin from Stoke or a Grandad from Bolton.

Money

Diving

Ross County

15-09-2014, 12:55 PM
Fans who post a load of Tom Kite on football messageboards and believe me most of my 15,000+ posts have been Tom Kite. :agree:

kentao
15-09-2014, 01:14 PM
Defenders shielding the ball out for a by kick or the referee then giving said defender a free kick for the slightest of contact in the same situation.

Walter
15-09-2014, 01:16 PM
Losing

15-09-2014, 01:18 PM
Big screens at football matches! :grr:

15-09-2014, 01:26 PM
Faux outrage.

15-09-2014, 01:33 PM
People from England who support Scottish teams.

15-09-2014, 01:33 PM
Posters that post gifs on messageboards.

15-09-2014, 01:35 PM
Not seeing highlights from a hibs game or missing them.

SmallvilleHibee
15-09-2014, 01:41 PM
People who sit down for 90 minutes straight and have a go at others for standing etc

15-09-2014, 01:59 PM
Half Time.

15-09-2014, 02:06 PM
People with pet hates about football.

15-09-2014, 02:33 PM
Saddoes who constantly change their user name in an attempt to be noticed.

Paloschi
15-09-2014, 02:38 PM
High feet when a player puts his head down to the ball.

When crosses and corners find the gloves of a Goalkeeper.

When referee's command to be centre of attention.

When Hearts get controversial after controversial decision in their favour in derby matches.

15-09-2014, 02:42 PM
Hearts

15-09-2014, 02:42 PM
Saddoes who constantly change their user name in an attempt to be noticed.

15-09-2014, 02:46 PM
The food and drink prices at ER, it's not a bloody top notch cafe we're at.

People who think they're ITK but know absolutely nowt.

15-09-2014, 02:47 PM
...at the moment

The use of the phrase 'top top'. It appears that you can add more 'tops' if need be.

Brendan Rodgers continued spooking of the Liverpool fans boabies. I.e. His constant use of phrases like 'this wonderful club' & 'our fabulous supporters'.

15-09-2014, 02:49 PM
Failure to understand the subtle difference between "last man" and "preventing a clear goalscoring opportunity" especially when it is a referee/ manager/ someone who should know better who demonstrates it.

TAHibby
15-09-2014, 02:53 PM
The amount of 'gamesmanship' seen this season at Easter Road. Wouldn't be so bad if it didn't always seem to go unpunished.

15-09-2014, 02:54 PM
constant moving of games to suit the telly

missing out on leigh griffiths for £150k :greengrin

the boys 6 seats along who waits until the game just starts to go for a piss (every home game)

Arbroath cause they're named after a fish :wink:

15-09-2014, 02:57 PM
People with pet hates about football.

So called Hibs fans that refused to applaud opposition players

15-09-2014, 03:01 PM
Mair threads about the yam:greengrin

15-09-2014, 03:03 PM

:confused::confused::confused:

Victor
15-09-2014, 03:03 PM
Clive Tyldesley and Andy Townsend.

15-09-2014, 03:14 PM
Football.

15-09-2014, 03:15 PM
So called fan's that boo Hibs players

15-09-2014, 03:16 PM
Fans moaning about commentators.

15-09-2014, 03:29 PM
Andy Walker stating the obvious when co"commentating"

15-09-2014, 03:31 PM
Players grabbing the ball when they go down under a challenge.

Short corners.

Daft football cliches and sayings. 'In and around' seems to be used quite a lot at the moment, and often it makes no sense eg "He was in and around the defender"..... Jamie Redknapp's use of the word 'literally' as another example.

15-09-2014, 03:32 PM
Artificial pitches

15-09-2014, 03:33 PM
Artificial pitches

Artificial fans :greengrin

15-09-2014, 03:44 PM
So called fans who turn their support for the team on and off when the going gets tough, citing how much they've supported them in years gone by as an excuse.

15-09-2014, 03:45 PM

15-09-2014, 03:47 PM
Season ticket prices.

15-09-2014, 03:48 PM
Scotland fans.

15-09-2014, 03:56 PM
People who don't understand that the SPFL is the name of the league system involving all the professional leagues in Scotland and not the name of the Scottish Premiership.

I understand it, I just refuse to use it. P*** poor rebrand. There's a reason why three letter acronyms are popular and four letter ones are not. What is wrong with the people running our game?

15-09-2014, 04:18 PM
The 'Champions' League. Booooooring.

People who can't accept that Brazil haven't played 'like Brazil' for most of the last 20 years. 2002 excepted.

'It was in the 6 yard box so should be the keepers ball' type arguments.

The lack of a proper purple Hibs away kit for about 12 years. Thistle strips need not apply.

Scottish football fans still not being trusted to enjoy a beer in the concourse yet rugby fans, horseracing fans, greyhound racing fans, English football fans and many others can.

HibeeHendo
15-09-2014, 04:19 PM
Rangers and Celtic 'fans' from Edinburgh.

15-09-2014, 04:27 PM
People who still think there is a "Hibs way" to play football.

15-09-2014, 04:28 PM
People who don't like Stevie Gerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ard

15-09-2014, 04:29 PM
Rangers fans who claim they have only stopped going because of where their money is going but will rush straight back when they're in the SPL.

Septimus
15-09-2014, 04:35 PM
Green sleeves. That's an English song.

15-09-2014, 04:45 PM
In no particular order. Just as they come to mind:

Glory hunters

Using football as an excuse for sectarian bigotry (we all know who they are)

Players diving / cheating / time wasting

Clubs cheating and coming out smelling of roses (we all know who they are)

12:15 kick offs on a Sunday morning just to suit TV cameras and "armchair fans"

Pundits who clearly love the Yams and hate Hibs (and try to kid on they are neutral - lol)

HMFC fans who are Hitler Youth wannabes

I could go on, but that will do for now I think.

15-09-2014, 04:55 PM

People who don't understand that there is a "Hibs way" to play football and that it is an ideal, if all too rarely a reality.

15-09-2014, 05:02 PM
Artificial pitches

So called fans who turn their support for the team on and off when the going gets tough, citing how much they've supported them in years gone by as an excuse.

Season ticket prices.

Scotland fans.

People who don't like Stevie Gerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ard

Rangers fans who claim they have only stopped going because of where their money is going but will rush straight back when they're in the SPL.

People who spread one joke over seven posts. :duck:

15-09-2014, 05:04 PM

People who used to be called Filled Rolls.

15-09-2014, 05:08 PM
Defenders shielding the ball out for a by kick or the referee then giving said defender a free kick for the slightest of contact in the same situation.

This. No intention to play the ball, should be obstruction (in some cases).

15-09-2014, 05:10 PM
The phrase "part and parcel" -the words after "part" are unnecessary and meaningless.

15-09-2014, 05:21 PM

15-09-2014, 05:22 PM

People who can't count up to nine :wink: or ten if you want to include this one.

dchibs
15-09-2014, 05:27 PM
Fans that leave early when we lose a goal or three with time to claw it back.

15-09-2014, 05:31 PM
The phrase, "at the end of the day".

What? It'll be dark?

15-09-2014, 05:35 PM
The food and drink prices at ER, it's not a bloody top notch cafe we're at.

People who think they're ITK but know absolutely nowt.

:agree: Very poor quality food that is ridiculously overpriced. Stopped buying food at football games long ago. Absolute rip off.

15-09-2014, 05:37 PM
Jamie Hamill.

15-09-2014, 05:40 PM

http://img2.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20071018214121/familyguy/images/2/2e/Evil_Monkey.gif

Busy Bear
15-09-2014, 05:47 PM
Sheilding the ball out from18+ yards

refusal of keepers and defenders to start from the back instead preferring a punt up the park then a lottery for possession

15-09-2014, 05:53 PM
People who sit down for 90 minutes straight and have a go at others for standing etc

Try that at your favourite cinema.
Apart from burning calories there is no great merit in standing up. We all did it for years. Even then, the crush barriers filled up first so at least you got a lean. Every second person moaned about what an antediluvian and generally passé thing it was for the second half of the 20th century.

15-09-2014, 06:07 PM
Andy Townsend.

In fact, ITV's football coverage in general.

15-09-2014, 06:10 PM
Scotland fans.

England fans
They think its all over
3 Lions
Gary Lineker
Adrian Chiles
Maggie Thatcher
etc,etc,etc

15-09-2014, 06:12 PM
Fans who post a load of Tom Kite on football messageboards and believe me most of my 15,000+ posts have been Tom Kite. :agree:

Amen to that :thumbsup::agree:

Stax
15-09-2014, 06:15 PM
The amount of times Ray Wilkins says "young man" in any commentary / analysis.

15-09-2014, 06:22 PM
Page 3 and no-one has mentioned Rod Petrie. What is this place coming to ?

So.....

Rod Petrie

15-09-2014, 06:23 PM
Players never getting pulled up for foul throws.

And related, Hibs pan generational lack of ability to win our own throw ins.

15-09-2014, 06:24 PM

People from scotland supporting english teams !

Ricky Bobby
15-09-2014, 06:30 PM
People who hang about at the bottom of the stand and watch the last couple of minutes of the game.

If I want to storm out of the ground in disgust with a few minutes to go, I don't expect to be impeded in any way. That said, if was not for you guys i would have missed the winner on Saturday. :aok:

green.and.white
15-09-2014, 06:34 PM
Players who score against former clubs then spend the next 10 mins holding their hands up apologising rather than actually celebrating for the club they play for

15-09-2014, 06:41 PM
Having to fight through a crowd to get to the bar on matchdays

15-09-2014, 07:13 PM
People still taking Scouse Hibee's bait on .net.

HibernianJK
15-09-2014, 07:22 PM
As a player, over hit crosses, as a fan, ****ing over hit crosses

Soldiersteve
15-09-2014, 07:39 PM
Managers who get sacked for doing their job poorly, (and their assistants) but remain on the payroll instead of working elsewhere.
Leeches!

15-09-2014, 07:50 PM
Twats that say "there was contact so he was entitled to go down". Eh, naw he wisnae. If he was tripped or knocked over THEN he was entitled to go down. Soft (cheating) gits!

15-09-2014, 08:05 PM
Used to be the wind at the Gyle when I played with Carlton Hibs in the early seventies.

Could put up with snow, and the rain didnae bother me, but yon windy Sundays.....

15-09-2014, 08:41 PM
Having to fight through a crowd to get to the bar on matchdays

People who've already been served on a busy day but still stand at the bar getting in everyones way

15-09-2014, 08:43 PM
Kris Boyd's moaning greeting puss. Watching him, you always getting the feeling that he'd be as big a fud as Hamill or Skacel.

15-09-2014, 08:48 PM

Agreed, nightmare the lot of 'em!

15-09-2014, 08:49 PM
SteveHFC.

Has to be one of the worst posters on here.

15-09-2014, 08:51 PM
"Anyone know of a good bar in Montevideo to watch the derby?" :rolleyes:

Loopz
15-09-2014, 08:57 PM
Players pointing to the man on the ball to pass the ball to another teammate instead of asking for the ball themselves.

15-09-2014, 08:58 PM
http://img2.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20071018214121/familyguy/images/2/2e/Evil_Monkey.gif

http://media0.giphy.com/media/GCLlQnV7wzKLu/giphy.gif

15-09-2014, 09:01 PM
SteveHFC.

15-09-2014, 09:10 PM
"Is it PATG v QOTS/RR/AA :blah:?"

H18Y GW
15-09-2014, 09:12 PM
"Its that ***** im not going back" from Armchair fans

scuttle
15-09-2014, 09:14 PM
Allan Prestons squeaky voice....in fact Allan Preston

15-09-2014, 09:20 PM
Irvine Meadow FC

15-09-2014, 09:39 PM
Hibs.

I wouldn't and couldn't change my allegiance for the world, but I'm sure my life would be less stressful without Hibs.

davidw
15-09-2014, 09:57 PM
So called fan's that boo Hibs players

Incorrect use of apostrophes.

15-09-2014, 10:15 PM

https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSaBR-A6QhH6TABrOdEeU5luoRBFkd0z2inechJyohV1yO3NL0HPA

Clarence
15-09-2014, 10:20 PM
Jose Mourinho's dug.

15-09-2014, 10:21 PM
Jamie Hamill.

15-09-2014, 10:21 PM
Folk who have plenty to say but never attend games.

Stranraer
15-09-2014, 10:29 PM
My pet hates @ Football:

1. People who are so drunk they can barely make it up the steps.

2. Hearts.

3. Sevco and most of their fans.

Tommy75
15-09-2014, 10:38 PM
Commentators and managers who describe players and clubs in the plural "your Steven Gerards, Gary Nevilles of the world" or "It's difficult for your Hull Citys and Swanseasn to compete in Europe"

15-09-2014, 10:47 PM
People that only go to cup finals.

The Pointer
15-09-2014, 11:04 PM
People who sit throughout a game with barely a movement and don't even applaud when a goal is scored. I tend to be quite animated.

On the other hand, the 'gentleman' who sat behind me at East End Park a few years ago and proceeded to shout like Begbie for the whole game. It was a shame his wee lad had to sit through it but I was hacked off that mine had to as well.

The Pointer
15-09-2014, 11:09 PM
Chick Young.

....and Chick Young referring to Fat Sally as 'Alistair' McCoist.

Murdo MacLeod's insightful analysis of a game.

Players who talk about 'the Gaffer'.

15-09-2014, 11:16 PM
A pet hate I've has for years now is the playing of music when home teams score. I hate it and i hate the fact hibs do it. Cringeworthy stuff. Just enjoy the noise of the celebrating crowd. I don't want to hear any music being blasted in my lugs. I want to hear the noise of the crowd I'm celebrating with.

Please hibs stop doing it!!

15-09-2014, 11:30 PM
Day trippers

16-09-2014, 05:54 AM
How could I forget that **** Craig Thomson from my earlier post?

16-09-2014, 06:30 AM
players who take ages to take a throw in..... or stealing about 20 yards by keep walking forward and the ref does nothing.

16-09-2014, 08:22 AM
"it just about crossed the line" when a goal is scored. No it didn't "just about", it did!!!

Newry Hibs
16-09-2014, 08:28 AM
Every commentator telling me that apparently Sam Stanton still 'isn't related'.

16-09-2014, 08:46 AM
Players who come to Hibs with good reputations, only for them to be pish and move on, where they start to be good players again, not all mind just too many for my liking.

16-09-2014, 09:10 AM
People who get the wrong player when moaning from the stands,even to the point that the player they are berating isn't on the pitch.

Slicer
16-09-2014, 10:05 AM
Poor first touch.

Hibs at throw-ins,

Davie Weir, Lee McCulloch, Neil Lennon, Barry Ferguson refereeing games against Hibs.

When a full back in backed into a corner or against the touchline, and the centre forward stands in the centre circle not anticipating the only place he can clear it, to keep it in play is up the line.

Not beating the first man at corners and free kicks.

Subs 'warming up' by playing long balls to each other.

Subs getting the call to come on, then proceed to do their socks up, put tape on, change tshirt etc

General ruining of the game by those who are paid to run it.

Bowing down to Celvco teams wanting to play friendlies during the season.

Being more interested in certain English teams.

Finding an excuse that fits for not going to games.

Empty stadiums.

Waving national flags with the sole purpose to antagonise other people.

Early kick offs.

Glory hunting.

SECTARIANISM!

Cheating, arrogant, reprobate, mutant, poppy thieving, register employers.

16-09-2014, 11:45 AM
People who get the wrong player when moaning from the stands,even to the point that the player they are berating isn't on the pitch.

You must sit behind me :greengrin

Though I must make clear that I don't slag players ....... I do mistake them for each other all the time. Bloody embarrassing when the guy in front tells you there is no point shouting 'well done Sammy' at Alex Harris :embarrass

16-09-2014, 11:47 AM
French people throwing their Cocks onto the pitch (http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/6815/hyundai/2014/06/13/4877242/why-the-gallic-rooster-is-the-symbol-of-the-france-national)

DAVE1875
16-09-2014, 12:47 PM
Players who signal to the referee to book an opposition player who has tackled one of their teammates by doing a card gesture with their hand

Fans who stand and do the spread arms pose towards the opposition fans in an attempt to look hard, everytime they do it I just see a defensive anteater

Fans who spend most of the game looking at their mobile phones

Smiggy 7-0
16-09-2014, 01:11 PM
"it just about crossed the line" when a goal is scored. No it didn't "just about", it did!!! Like that T W A T Andy Townsend.

Can't stand all that silly dancing aboot after scoring a goal.

16-09-2014, 02:06 PM
Folk that can't find their seats.

16-09-2014, 03:34 PM
The wording on the new Scotland badge.

It previously said "Scottish Football Association, est(ablished) 1873"

Now it says "Scotland, est(ablished) 1873" *

How on earth was Scotland established in 1873????

* Bits in brackets added by me.

heidtheba
16-09-2014, 04:57 PM
Annoying fans who sit near you who try to commentate on the game...especially if they have a voice like a right geek with a nasal problem.

The fact that Scottish results are read on tv after the really dire leagues in Engerlund.

People who only rock up to finals but don't have even have the grace to admit they are fair weather fans.

The fact that when we let Heartz win, we let them do it in such a way that their fans a/ rarely feel we can come back b/ get to gloat through most of the game and c/ end up with a nice wee ending goal/sending off/both to their advantage.

Used to hate the predictability of the Sports 'Pink' News headlines 'Hib hib hooray' 'Wright on' 'Jamboree'...'Heart-ache' (actually, didn't mind that one too much...)

Skacel

The fact that I've pretty much heard every interview as now they all follow various patterns which have been said before. TBF, it would be hard to come up with something different from 'Yes, I'm delighted to be playing for this team and I've followed them since I was wee'...maybe 'My career went Pete Tong and it's this or giving up entirely'?

That false 'we're all mates' approach that they have on TV for big game analysers. You aren't mates and I hate your banter. Geddit? Now shut up and tell me the technical stuff.

Football which isn't 3pm on a Saturday unless it is a cup game or a very special occasion.

16-09-2014, 05:20 PM

Happened behind me on Saturday.

1st 10 minutes there was a series of '**** sake Craig', '**** off Liam', 'you're pish Craig', 'that's ***** Craig'. Finally his mate told him Craig wasn't playing.

Nomeancity
16-09-2014, 05:34 PM
A pet hate I've has for years now is the playing of music when home teams score. I hate it and i hate the fact hibs do it. Cringeworthy stuff. Just enjoy the noise of the celebrating crowd. I don't want to hear any music being blasted in my lugs. I want to hear the noise of the crowd I'm celebrating with.

Please hibs stop doing it!!

I thought we almost had stopped scoring at home?

season ticket holders who think only season ticket holders are real fans. Real fans come in many flavours.

16-09-2014, 06:16 PM
Happened behind me on Saturday.

1st 10 minutes there was a series of '**** sake Craig', '**** off Liam', 'you're pish Craig', 'that's ***** Craig'. Finally his mate told him Craig wasn't playing.

Brilliant!

Colonel_HFC
16-09-2014, 06:39 PM
People that have never played the game at even a basic level complaining when players don't do something they want, even when it would be physically impossible.

Chick Young.

16-09-2014, 07:53 PM
hertz
MacKay
Preston
Potter
Houston
Jeffreys
hertz
Scatchel
Black
Brown
Gray
White
Robertson
SteveHFC :greengrin
hertz
Locke
Hartley
Mcoist
Lennon
Tynie and hertz

16-09-2014, 07:57 PM
hertz
MacKay
Preston
Potter
Houston
Jeffreys
hertz
Scatchel
Black
Brown
Gray
White
Robertson
Stevehfc :greengrin
hertz
Locke
Hartley
Mcoist
Lennon
Tynie and hertz

Nae need

16-09-2014, 07:59 PM
Nae need

A ken , no even bothered though :greengrin

16-09-2014, 08:06 PM
Chick Young.

....and Chick Young referring to Fat Sally as 'Alistair' McCoist.

Murdo MacLeod's insightful analysis of a game.

Players who talk about 'the Gaffer'.

Haven't heard Murdo on the Beeb for a while. Hope he's not ill again

Pet hates - commentators and pundits excessive use of the words 'half a yard' and anything that Gerry Armstrong says

16-09-2014, 08:06 PM
Admins :greengrin

16-09-2014, 08:21 PM
hertz
MacKay
Preston
Potter
Houston
Jeffreys
hertz
Scatchel
Black
Brown
Gray
White
Robertson
SteveHFC :greengrin
hertz
Locke
Hartley
Mcoist
Lennon
Tynie and hertz

Prick :greengrin

16-09-2014, 08:27 PM
Poor first touch.

Hibs at throw-ins,

Davie Weir, Lee McCulloch, Neil Lennon, Barry Ferguson refereeing games against Hibs.

When a full back in backed into a corner or against the touchline, and the centre forward stands in the centre circle not anticipating the only place he can clear it, to keep it in play is up the line.

Not beating the first man at corners and free kicks.

Subs 'warming up' by playing long balls to each other.

Subs getting the call to come on, then proceed to do their socks up, put tape on, change tshirt etc

General ruining of the game by those who are paid to run it.

Bowing down to Celvco teams wanting to play friendlies during the season.

Being more interested in certain English teams.

Finding an excuse that fits for not going to games.

Empty stadiums.

Waving national flags with the sole purpose to antagonise other people.

Early kick offs.

Glory hunting.

SECTARIANISM!

Cheating, arrogant, reprobate, mutant, poppy thieving, register employers.

Very well put.

You missed Hearts and Skacel:greengrin

16-09-2014, 08:33 PM

:shhhsh!: :tee hee:

16-09-2014, 09:01 PM

http://i.imgur.com/NRBQMyu.gif :wink: :faf:

16-09-2014, 09:13 PM
Vaseline.

16-09-2014, 09:15 PM
http://i.imgur.com/NRBQMyu.gif :wink: :faf:

Nae need

bobbyhibs1983
16-09-2014, 09:25 PM
People who sit throughout a game with barely a movement and don't even applaud when a goal is scored. I tend to be quite animated.

oh no sounds like me !:na na:

as for what annoys me, a few have been mentioned so far
1 players who *sheperer the ball in the corner
2 managers who get asked about the next game and come out with the same nomal comment it ll be a tough game etc
3 players and ex players commenting in newspapers and after reading the article im thinking noone cares(i ve started to skip through most of it now)

16-09-2014, 09:28 PM
-Poor/biased refereeing (a-la Craig Thomson)
-People who add foreign expressions in the posts trying to sound intelligent (e.g. "a-la")
-Managers who fail to see the bleeding obvious problems on the park yet the whole support can
-Lack of respect to the fans by the club(s) .... (hopefully changing)
-Players talking to the press before games
-Adrian Childs
-Drunks (me included BTW :greengrin)
-Over zealous Cops and Security
-Reaching the stage that I don't feel any pain any more when we get beat

16-09-2014, 09:38 PM
Nae need

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51vAQsg19lL._SY300_.jpg :greengrin

16-09-2014, 10:19 PM
http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51vAQsg19lL._SY300_.jpg :greengrin

http://media3.giphy.com/media/LFTnxMejbJeus/200.gif Yeah man :greengrin

Stranraer
16-09-2014, 10:39 PM
SteveHFC.

Best poster on here IMO.

Oh, and people who say "IMO" as if we don't know it is their opinion when THEY are saying it :greengrin

16-09-2014, 10:41 PM
http://media3.giphy.com/media/LFTnxMejbJeus/200.gif Yeah man :greengrin

http://badbooksgoodtimes.files.wordpress.com/2012/09/squidward-head-slamming-gif.gif%3Fw%3D652

oramhibee
17-09-2014, 06:39 AM
Those people who keep reminding us that "we've no won the big cup since 1902"

17-09-2014, 08:27 AM
Hot Dogs with NO Onions on them.

What's that all about?

17-09-2014, 10:07 AM

What's that all about?

And no butter on the rolls either!

scuttle
17-09-2014, 10:18 AM
Players removing their shirts after scoring knowing its an automatic booking

17-09-2014, 10:28 AM
People who don't like football.

Particularly people who don't like football in the pub when a games on.

17-09-2014, 10:45 AM
Folk who come on to footie forums and talk about egg chasing.

17-09-2014, 10:54 AM

:agree: and pop :devil:

17-09-2014, 11:17 AM

And cougars!

17-09-2014, 11:34 AM
:agree: and pop :devil:

Women being allowed to watch Football. What's that all about?

:duck:

17-09-2014, 11:35 AM
"The referee has been sensible keeping his cards in his pocket early on"

Infuriating to hear if you've got a bet on a card in the first ten minutes. Apply the ****ing rules or change them, if it's a booking then give a booking.

17-09-2014, 11:38 AM
Fans that spend a lot of time turned round facing the fans shouting "sing , sing ya bunch of boring bassas" Does my nut in. I'll bloody well sing when the bloody hell i want and certainly not on the instruction of a drunk slavering erse :greengrin

Fans sitting behind you that cant control the slavers flying out when they get animated :ill:

Thrown ins ! As previously mentioned.
Getting beat.
Music over the tanoy after a goal. Just nae need.
Scarf throwers :bitchy:
Stewards at away games.
Luminous boots.
Different coloured boots.
Hairstyles :cool2: Come on now guys over 26. Hairstyles are for birds
Pizza
Bovril ! If you buy it before the match starts , you will be lucky if you are able to drink it before half time without burning your lips.
Being to auld to scramble to try to catch the baw :greengrin
Never winning a prize on the Happy Hibee draw.
The walk out of the stadium after defeat.

I'm sure there are plenty more.

17-09-2014, 12:53 PM
Women being allowed to watch Football. What's that all about?

:duck:

:spammy:

17-09-2014, 01:00 PM
The Loyalists/Unionists amongst our :gwa:

Turkish Green
17-09-2014, 01:14 PM
Co-commentators. When was it made compulsory to have an ex-player to talk rubbish. I hated Craig Burley.

17-09-2014, 01:28 PM
The Loyalists/Unionists amongst our :gwa:

Nah, all are welcome.

17-09-2014, 02:42 PM
Co-commentators. When was it made compulsory to have an ex-player to talk rubbish. I hated Craig Burley.

When it became clear that's all most of them are capable of. I trace this event to the introduction of the "half time panel" during Mexico 70.

17-09-2014, 02:59 PM
Newspaper interviews with players and ex-players who say "my mate X is the right man for the manager's job" when fully aware that X is as thick as two short planks and hasn't had a tactical footballing insight in his life.

17-09-2014, 07:53 PM
As mentioned, defenders obstructing the attacker from the ball trying to get a goal kick, or a ridiculously cheap foul from a skiff from the attacker.

refs giving cheap fouls at halfway but not giving a penalty for the same thing in box - a foul is a foul.

the fact most refs seem to have forgotten about persistent fouling and booking players for it.

new/adjusted rules brought in for world cups then quickly forgotten about. Ie, six second rule for keepers handling the ball.

Refs who grandstand for the TV.

players walking up the touch line for yards before a shy.

english football commentators who always manage to be talking about England/Chelsea/man utd regardless of who's actually playing.

wayne Rooney.

booking keepers for time wasting - what's the point? When was the last time you saw a keeper get sent off for 2 yellows, so it's worthless. Give an indirect free kick or something, would keep it interesting at least.

players getting booked for technical pish like taking their jersey off after a goal (not goading opposition or fans), yet awful, potential injury bad tackles get a stern talking to.

players rolling 15 times for a simple trip.

This new patter of players all wearing trackie tops out into the pitch. They look like big Jessies and it's just a merchandising ploy.

dirty gits like john terry who like to dish out all the snidey sneaky dirty stuff but greet and whine like wee bairns when anyone tackles them back.

Football players who are professional in name, but don't seem to have any aspiration or desire to improve themselves, enhance their skills, get better.

short sleeves and gloves - WTF?

17-09-2014, 08:12 PM
Players spraffing away in the paper about how up for a game/season/challenge they are and how they have a point to prove then completely failing to deliver a performance of note. I'm talking to you Liam.

Folk who claim David Beckham was overrated. Maybe once but he became an easy target for experts and has become crimially underrated. Take a look at his honours and achievements and read what his fellow pros say about him if you don't believe me. I'm talking to you Aidan Smith.

17-09-2014, 08:44 PM
Footballers who were in jail for murder through drink driving, rape & assault then waltz out to the first team.

This isn't a 'pet hate' but something I despise.

portyhibernian
17-09-2014, 08:54 PM
Terrible players/youth players strutting about ER thinking they're legends.

Crap pundits like Mark Lawrenson who haven't kicked a ball since the 80's.

H18Y GW
17-09-2014, 08:59 PM
Terrible players/youth players strutting about ER thinking they're legends.

Crap pundits like Mark Lawrenson who haven't kicked a ball since the 80's.

:confused::confused:

18-09-2014, 10:40 AM
short sleeves and gloves - WTF?

Players avoid wearing long sleeves to prevent them getting held by the sleeve, but you lose heat first from your extremities, so wearing gloves helps avoid this:greengrin

Wearing gloves when it isn't cold however is definitely a WTF :agree::greengrin

01-07-2015, 09:30 PM
Hearts Fans.

01-07-2015, 10:00 PM
Every awaŷ team at ER stealing 5, 10 or 15 yards at throw ins - and getting away with it!!!

Hand ball in the box is hand ball in the box - penalty every time.

Ian Black

01-07-2015, 10:05 PM
Hearts Fans.

Good answer.

01-07-2015, 10:06 PM
Rangers Media.

01-07-2015, 10:15 PM
When teams open a club shop in their stadium...for a rival club.

01-07-2015, 10:23 PM

I really couldn't believe that

01-07-2015, 10:34 PM
Football fans who stay in Edinburgh supporting Celtic and Rangers.

02-07-2015, 07:02 AM

Go on.......

02-07-2015, 07:08 AM
Go on.......

Celtic have a shop opened at St Mirren park, never read the whole story but it's on this forum somewhere.

02-07-2015, 07:13 AM

I've never got why people think others should support teams based on their location. So what if people want to support Rangers and Celtic, it's their life, their choice.

02-07-2015, 07:42 AM
I've never got why people think others should support teams based on their location. So what if people want to support Rangers and Celtic, it's their life, their choice.

So why are you a hibs fan and not a Barcelona fan?

02-07-2015, 08:05 AM
Purple faced yam bloaters in their too tight maroon jumpers their granny knitted them for Christmas.

02-07-2015, 08:08 AM

Football Fans who live in Munich and ignore the wee local teams, like Bayern, to spend hundreds of pounds to go and watch Hibs.

Glory Hunters, the lot of them!!

02-07-2015, 08:11 AM
Celtic have a shop opened at St Mirren park, never read the whole story but it's on this forum somewhere.

Good god - http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/st-mirren-fans-rage-at-celtic-club-shop-banner-1-3818069 (http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/st-mirren-fans-rage-at-celtic-club-shop-banner-1-3818069)

02-07-2015, 08:15 AM
So why are you a hibs fan and not a Barcelona fan?

Presumably because he's not from Barcelona, none of his family are or have a historical affection for Barcelona?

If you grew up in Edinburgh but your Dad and Grandad was a die-hard Rangers fan, then it's not inexcusable as a wee kid to want to follow the same team as your family. Once your age is double figures, it's a different story obviously.

What about Hibs fans who've never lived in Edinburgh?

I know of at least 1 family of die hard Hibbies that are born and bred in the arse end of beyond somewhere near Stranraer (or at least that peninsula that takes longer to get to from Edinburgh than it does from Gibraltar) who support Hibs because their Grandad and Dad did/do.

Should they really be off watch Stranraer or whomever their geographically local team is? :confused:

02-07-2015, 08:34 AM

It is their choice...but the whole point of football clubs is to give communities a team to support. If you want to pump money into Rangers etc move to the dirty weege.

02-07-2015, 08:37 AM
It is their choice...but the whole point of football clubs is to give communities a team to support. If you want to pump money into Rangers etc move to the dirty weege.

Guess I need to stop supporting Hibs then. I'm free at last. :greengrin

02-07-2015, 09:32 AM

I have no problem with people supporting certain teams due to family etc but not when there is no family connection, that's purely glory hunting.
My dad was from Glasgow and a Rangers fan but I was brought up at Leith links and went to the Hibs games with my mates.

02-07-2015, 09:41 AM
Radio commentators who say 'X team is kicking off the half playing left to right'

hfc-1875
02-07-2015, 09:55 AM
People who say they support Man Utd although they've never been to a game.

02-07-2015, 10:03 AM
Commentators and managers who describe players and clubs in the plural "your Steven Gerards, Gary Nevilles of the world" or "It's difficult for your Hull Citys and Swanseasn to compete in Europe"

Was just about to post the same..there is only one Stevie G

Another is in interviews - starting a sentence with all due respect...then next sentence disrespect the exact same thing !

Finally the Mickey Mouse production of sportscene and some of those clowns on the radio - open all mics. Basically clueless football pundits.

02-07-2015, 10:10 AM
"Anyone know of a good bar in Montevideo to watch the derby?" :rolleyes:

THIS! 100%

Players being 'entitled' to go down. Nobody should be going to the ground unless the tackle actually makes them. Diving infuriates me.

Darren Fletchers red card for Man U against Barca not being overturned.

Being linked with the same ex-players every window

Being linked with the same players every window.

Extremely young kids sticking their fingers up and shouting abuse at the opposition. Parenting done wrong. Dont let your kids grow up to be f@nnys please.

Racism at games from fans - unfortunately including our own. Disgusting.

The interviews ESPN used to conduct with the manager DURING the game :rolleyes::confused:

02-07-2015, 10:17 AM
The lack of respect for refs at all levels of the game.

Lack of video technology.

The old firm monopoly in Scotland.

Old firm fans.

Old firm buying all other Scottish teams players than complaining of lack of competition.

Old firm wanting to join England when England don't want or need them.

A players first tackle of the game - it's there 1st one like they can avoid a booking.

Players who say...Won the ball ref..yes but it was a dangerous tackle and a free kick and or booking.

02-07-2015, 10:25 AM
The lack of respect for refs at all levels of the game.

Lack of video technology.

The old firm monopoly in Scotland.

Old firm fans.

Old firm buying all other Scottish teams players than complaining of lack of competition.

Old firm wanting to join England when England don't want or need them.

A players first tackle of the game - it's there 1st one like they can avoid a booking.

Players who say...Won the ball ref..yes but it was a dangerous tackle and a free kick and or booking.

So the old firm? ;)

02-07-2015, 11:13 AM
The effort involved going to a football match these days.
Way back when, every 2nd Saturday you parked your car on Lochend Road (no yellow lines & no vandals), you walked round to the gate, you paid your money and then were treated to watching a decent standard of football. You went home and you walked along to the paper shop at 5.50pm to get the 'Pink', picking up a fish supper on the way back.
Life seemed so much simpler then.

02-07-2015, 11:23 AM
This notion that "common sense should prevail" when a referee makes a decision.

No it shouldn't - he should referee the game according to the rules and guidelines, regardless if a player is already on a booking, or how early/late in the match it is.

HappyHanlon
02-07-2015, 11:26 AM
Weegies that dress their newly born child in huns or tims babygrow

Supporters that leave 10 minutes before the end because "they want to get to pub early"

Ryan McGivern's mum and dad for bringing an absolute ****wit into the world.

02-07-2015, 11:37 AM
Petrie for not sacking Butcher and Co. the day after relegation.

Butcher for being a dinosaur in footballing terms.

Footballers still going out getting pissed up at the weekends, your meant to be professional sportsmen ffs.

Managers who make changes to the team with 5 minutes to go, when it was painfully obvious the changes were needed with 30 minutes to go, if it aint working, change things up.

So called assistant referee's who don't assist, instead just looking the other way and failing to take any responsibility on the pitch, also this goes for the 2 behind the goals WTF are they there for, they do nothing.

02-07-2015, 11:45 AM
Liam McLeod ...total ham shank

02-07-2015, 11:51 AM
Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep breath, here goes.

The Rangers.
Rangers.
Hearts.
Celtic.
Biased referees.
Incompetent referees.
Man Utd
Alex Ferguson's pishy statements.
Uber fans.
Skacel.
Diving *******s the world over.
Referees who dont know that a hand ball in the box is a penalty and if meant, is a red card and if not, is a yellow.
Referees who dont book hacking *******s in the first five mintues of a game just because it's the first five mintues of the game.
Michael Stewart's punditry.
Hearts.
Folk standing up at the end of the game, in my way, not moving and getting arsey when I tell them to get the **** out the way and either sit down or piss off.
Folk who moan about other folk leaving early without knowing why.
The Rangers.
Aberdeen fans living in the past.
Dundeed Utd fans kidding on have a past to live in.
Motherwell.
The SFA.
Glasgow fitba wedja
Craig Levein.
FIFA.
Tynecastle.
Biggots.
Folk calling The Rangers "rangers" officially.
Petrie.
Automatic ticket machines at turnstyles that dinny work and cause you to miss the first ten minutes of the ****ing new year derby.
Hearts.
Linesmen who are utterly useless at keeping up with play.
Offside; lets be ****ING clear. It was set up to stop P O A C H I N G !! If a player is a baw hair/arm/leg/even a couple of feet offside - SO ****ING WHAT ! How is THAT poaching? Bollocks. Yards maybe, a few feet? Stupid *****.
Chelsea fans who started following chelsea when Abramovich appeared.
Man City fans who started following man city when the money appeared.
Ian Wright.
Haters of folk who follow, support and love an English team when they proudly declare their "support" for some foreign team they've never seen and never will see in the flesh.
Folk who "applaud" the opposition when they hammer my team, when my team let them play as opposed to the opposition being any good.
***** songs from ***** teams with nae history to speak of and even less fans.
The Rangers.
Hearts.
Motherwell fans wee man syndrome.
All newspapers reporting football matters.
Expensive merchandise that's **** and falls to bits with the club knowing you wont take it back or complain because it's from your club.
England fans who claim we're racist because we have a problem with their national team and their media.
Hearts.
The Rangers.
etc

02-07-2015, 01:39 PM
Presumably because he's not from Barcelona, none of his family are or have a historical affection for Barcelona?

If you grew up in Edinburgh but your Dad and Grandad was a die-hard Rangers fan, then it's not inexcusable as a wee kid to want to follow the same team as your family. Once your age is double figures, it's a different story obviously.

What about Hibs fans who've never lived in Edinburgh?

I know of at least 1 family of die hard Hibbies that are born and bred in the arse end of beyond somewhere near Stranraer (or at least that peninsula that takes longer to get to from Edinburgh than it does from Gibraltar) who support Hibs because their Grandad and Dad did/do.

Should they really be off watch Stranraer or whomever their geographically local team is? :confused:

In an ideal world I would say yes. However, they most certainly aren't glory hunting.

Whenever anyone brings this up there are always counter arguments like this which is missing the point: It's the easiest thing in the world to support a successful team and all these "fans" who are exercising their right to support whoever they like are skewing the game and ruining it. For every Stranraer based guy who choses to support a team like hibs there are hundreds who choose a TV team or a Glasgow team.

liamh2202
02-07-2015, 01:51 PM
Petrie for not sacking Butcher and Co. the day after relegation.

Butcher for being a dinosaur in footballing terms.

Footballers still going out getting pissed up at the weekends, your meant to be professional sportsmen ffs.

Managers who make changes to the team with 5 minutes to go, when it was painfully obvious the changes were needed with 30 minutes to go, if it aint working, change things up.

So called assistant referee's who don't assist, instead just looking the other way and failing to take any responsibility on the pitch, also this goes for the 2 behind the goals WTF are they there for, they do nothing.

I have a different peeve with assistants. I hate when they get involved just for the sake of it. Especially standing in front of a corner taker .

02-07-2015, 02:47 PM
"The ball just about crossed the line" when a goal is given. Naw ya numpty, it did cross the line

02-07-2015, 02:53 PM
That was half a chance - no it's either a chance or not !

The officials that stand beside the goal - why do they stand on the same side as the assistant ? Surely more sense to stand on the other side of the goal!

Injury time / Clock not stopping - 30 seconds per sub plus injuries doesn't mean 2 minutes added on.

Half time warm ups

Players not going into the dressing room at half time to hear what the half time team talk is.

02-07-2015, 04:23 PM
Good god - http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/st-mirren-fans-rage-at-celtic-club-shop-banner-1-3818069 (http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/st-mirren-fans-rage-at-celtic-club-shop-banner-1-3818069)

WTF !!! .................... WTF !!!!!

Whoever allowed that wants shooting ..... then hung, then shot again ............... unbelievable !!!!!

02-07-2015, 05:25 PM
Guys moaning about Celtic and Rangers fans living in Edinburgh should read the Glasgow Hibs thread currently going on ;)

02-07-2015, 05:29 PM
Tam Cowans newspaper column.

02-07-2015, 05:29 PM

Think Celtic are also playing their preseason games there. Pretty sure the Real Sociedad game is there.

02-07-2015, 05:30 PM
managers who put there initials on there tops,we know who you are FFS

02-07-2015, 05:51 PM

Maybe it's so they know which top is theirs?

02-07-2015, 05:53 PM
Guys moaning about Celtic and Rangers fans living in Edinburgh should read the Glasgow Hibs thread currently going on ;)

The big difference is that they are not glory hunters. :wink:

02-07-2015, 05:54 PM

Who is FFS?

02-07-2015, 06:03 PM
Who is FFS?
famous five section

02-07-2015, 06:21 PM
Hibs throw ins. We seem to have been pants at them for a long time.
Everyone except us ignoring Hearts' financial cheating.
Sportsound

02-07-2015, 06:23 PM
Notoriously 3pm Kick offs that NEVER ever KO at 3pm.

02-07-2015, 06:25 PM
Players running the clock down especially all this take it to the corner flag nonsense.

02-07-2015, 06:35 PM
Players patronisingly applauding correct referee decisions, when the decision goes their way. They don't applaud when correct decisions go to their opponents.

02-07-2015, 06:43 PM
people who cry when their team loses.

02-07-2015, 06:50 PM

What's that all about?

Behind The Goals selling me chips when they know they have run out of salt!

02-07-2015, 07:06 PM

The Rangers.
Rangers.
Hearts.
Celtic.
Biased referees.
Incompetent referees.
Man Utd
Uber fans.
Skacel.
Referees who dont know that a hand ball in the box is a penalty and if meant, is a red card and if not, is a yellow.
Referees who dont book hacking *******s in the first five mintues of a game just because it's the first five mintues of the game.
Hearts.
Folk standing up at the end of the game, in my way, not moving and getting arsey when I tell them to get the **** out the way and either sit down or piss off.
The Rangers.
Motherwell.
The SFA.
Glasgow fitba wedja
Craig Levein.
FIFA.
Tynecastle.
Biggots.
Petrie.
Automatic ticket machines at turnstyles that dinny work and cause you to miss the first ten minutes of the ****ing new year derby.
Hearts.
Offside; lets be ****ING clear. It was set up to stop P O A C H I N G !! If a player is a baw hair/arm/leg/even a couple of feet offside - SO ****ING WHAT ! How is THAT poaching? Bollocks. Yards maybe, a few feet? Stupid *****.
Ian Wright.
Haters of folk who follow, support and love an English team when they proudly declare their "support" for some foreign team they've never seen and never will see in the flesh.
Folk who "applaud" the opposition when they hammer my team, when my team let them play as opposed to the opposition being any good.
The Rangers.
Hearts.
Expensive merchandise that's **** and falls to bits with the club knowing you wont take it back or complain because it's from your club.
England fans who claim we're racist because we have a problem with their national team and their media.
Hearts.
The Rangers.
etc

The Scotland supporters have enough problems with their own national team.
The English media should learn from the Scottish media who are, to a man, totally unbiased, never write anything cringeworthy and never over praise or over criticise their own national team.
Glass houses and stones.

02-07-2015, 07:13 PM

The Rangers.
Rangers.
Hearts.
Celtic.
Biased referees.
Incompetent referees.
Man Utd
Uber fans.
Skacel.
Hearts.
The Rangers.
Motherwell.
The SFA.
Glasgow fitba wedja
Craig Levein.
FIFA.
Tynecastle.
Biggots.
Petrie.
Hearts.
Ian Wright.
The Rangers.
Hearts.
Hearts.
The Rangers.
etc

End of ?

02-07-2015, 07:13 PM
If a player works out and has a physical appearance and fans in the crowd call him fat (most are fat themselves) why can't grown men tell the difference between muscles and fat?

02-07-2015, 07:16 PM
People who can't understand that showing an opposition player respect is not a weakness.

Scottish folk hating everything English and when challenged always revert to the English media zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Guys who throw their weight about with young teenagers,women and elderely people.

02-07-2015, 09:04 PM
Behind The Goals selling me chips when they know they have run out of salt!

Football clubs being inexplicably **** at customer service. How many years have folk been coming through the doors FFS.

Running out of salt though?? That is genuinely a new one on me. How is that even possible?

02-07-2015, 09:24 PM
my pet hate is being at an away game and having an "archie mcpherson" commentate the whole game in my ear!!!

It could only happen to me!!

02-07-2015, 09:36 PM
The Scotland supporters have enough problems with their own national team.
The English media should learn from the Scottish media who are, to a man, totally unbiased, never write anything cringeworthy and never over praise or over criticise their own national team.
Glass houses and stones.

Im not complaining about OUR national team though am I? MY pet hate, is the knob ends who bang on about the English national team incessantly, with anyone who dares to take a contrary view being in some way anti-English. Thats my angle (with English family, before i get the usual wish).

As for OUR media. They are knob ends too. See my other pet hates. For sure. All media/newspapers...

End of ?

NO danger. Just getting started. :green grin

Though just to be clear, one word, no space, no question mark, all caps i.e. ENDOF <<< see.

ENDOF :na na:

03-07-2015, 12:08 AM
Spelling players name incorrectly - fyfie really winds me up

The over/underrating of players on this - one game they are the best player since sauzee, next they need sold

Fans reading to much into silly things/ non issues

Fans thinking players shouldn't have a life outside of football, especially if they go for a night out with there mates. God forbid.

Delusional fans that refuse to believe the other team were simply better, should of had a pen, player was onside etc

And the WORST

when your playing football indoors and someone does "wall passes"

03-07-2015, 07:05 AM
The effort involved going to a football match these days.
Way back when, every 2nd Saturday you parked your car on Lochend Road (no yellow lines & no vandals), you walked round to the gate, you paid your money and then were treated to watching a decent standard of football. You went home and you walked along to the paper shop at 5.50pm to get the 'Pink', picking up a fish supper on the way back.
Life seemed so much simpler then.

Oh happy days

03-07-2015, 07:13 AM

The over/underrating of players on this - one game they are the best player since sauzee, next they need sold

Fans thinking players shouldn't have a life outside of football, especially if they go for a night out with there mates. God forbid.

Delusional fans that refuse to believe the other team were simply better, should of had a pen, player was onside etc

And the WORST

People who moan about spelling but use there instead of their and your instead of you're and to instead of too and of instead of have ;-)

03-07-2015, 07:21 AM
Scottish folk hating everything English and when challenged always revert to the English media zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

What about those of us that just hate England, English People, Engelbert Humperdinck..... basically just everything that starts with 'Eng(e)l'

Irrationally Xenophobic and proud!

:saltireflag

03-07-2015, 07:28 AM
What about those of us that just hate England, English People, Engelbert Humperdinck..... basically just everything that starts with 'Eng(e)l'

Irrationally Xenophobic and proud!

:saltireflag

That's perfectly acceptable mate, hiding behind the media reason isn't.

03-07-2015, 07:30 AM
That's perfectly acceptable mate, hiding behind the media reason isn't.

That's good...

Now beat it, ya Scouse Git

03-07-2015, 07:38 AM
That's good...

Now beat it, ya Scouse Git

No problem you haggis munching,skirt wearing sweaty sock.

03-07-2015, 07:39 AM
No problem you haggis munching,skirt wearing sweaty sock.

hibspayne
03-07-2015, 08:15 AM
Fans who wear the tinted glasses........ obvious foul but call out "never touched him"

Leighs goal still not being counted

finally, and tin hat on here but fans who are vocal and voice there opinions but when others do that they unleash of them... we are all entitled opinion

03-07-2015, 08:50 AM
Related to above....

"Boo boy" fans who think that because our players are professionals they aren't human.

03-07-2015, 09:13 AM
Back in the day it used to be really annoying when you turned round on the terrace to find some old guy in a battered raincoat peeing on your trouser leg.

By 'eck life were 'ard in them days.

03-07-2015, 09:29 AM
Back in the day it used to be really annoying when you turned round on the terrace to find some old guy in a battered raincoat peeing on your trouser leg.

By 'eck life were 'ard in them days.

We 'ad no roof on'terrace, 'Toilets' were nuthin but a railin up back and 'Refreshment' choice was a Mince Pie and Bovril.

Aye, we were a tough lot in them days, Lad!

03-07-2015, 09:51 AM

This..100%! Does my head in. Some of the decisions are beyond embarrassing.

celthedd1
03-07-2015, 09:54 AM
We 'ad no roof on'terrace, 'Toilets' were nuthin but a railin up back and 'Refreshment' choice was a Mince Pie and Bovril.

Grown up men wearing replica shirts on holiday, same one, all day, every day !

03-07-2015, 09:57 AM
Folk that blame the ref/weather/anything but accept that Hibs were poor.

Especially with reference to the final against hearts.

03-07-2015, 10:40 AM
Grown up me wearing replica shirts on holiday, same one, all day, every day !

This tends to be either OF fans and nearly every English fan on holiday, men in their 50's with a pot belly shouldn't be wearing football tops, end off.

E10 Rifle
03-07-2015, 10:44 AM
I hate Sevco and everything to do with them full-stop

Wally Carew
03-07-2015, 05:42 PM
People who sit in the West Stand

03-07-2015, 05:44 PM
People who stand in seated areas

Wally Carew
03-07-2015, 06:02 PM
Going to games with people who are more concerned about their coupons and checking the scores on their phone than they are about the action on the pitch.

03-07-2015, 06:15 PM

And the WORST

Not using capital letters when spelling players names wrong. :wink:

I suppose mine at present would be not seeing that we are on an upward curve and missing the big picture.

HFC_NYC
03-07-2015, 06:51 PM
Forth 2 commentary when the boy uses the phrase, restore parity . If it was a drinking game, you'd be passed out before half time.

03-07-2015, 07:18 PM
This tends to be either OF fans and nearly every English fan on holiday, men in their 50's with a pot belly shouldn't be wearing football tops, end off.

Same types seem to think dressing up for dinner means putting on their away top.

'Jimmy wur gaun doon thon posh place fur dinner'

'nae bother Senga ma love ah'll get the yella tap on instead ae the hoops'.

03-07-2015, 08:52 PM
Seats

03-07-2015, 09:00 PM
Going to games with people who are more concerned about their coupons and checking the scores on their phone than they are about the action on the pitch.

03-07-2015, 09:01 PM

Actually, it WAS quite hard!

It was a marathon climb up those steps to the east terrace. Especially with four cans of Pally Ally and a half bottle concealed about your person

I can remember encountering blokes insensible through drink fast asleep on the upper East Terrace.

Galahibby
03-07-2015, 09:14 PM
People who say they support Man Utd although they've never been to a game.

People who say they support *anyone* but have never actually been to a game. I live in the Borders, so that's most of the Celtic/Sevco "supporters" I know. They take the piss out of me for supporting Hibs, but I'll have been to Ibrox and Parkhead more than all of them put together. Knobs!

AZhibee
03-07-2015, 09:18 PM
US Bashers
Diving n Flopping
4am Hibs kick offs stateside

03-07-2015, 09:27 PM

You were lucky!
We had no terracing, pee-ed into cardboard box, and refreshments were chewing on t'soggy cardboard.

HTD1875
04-07-2015, 12:26 AM
Commentators labelling people like Ian Black "Enforcers" or "hard man" the guys never put in a decent challenge in his puff

04-07-2015, 03:51 AM
People who automatically dismiss the thought that players/teams from Asia and other parts can be worthy, just because they still cling to their narrow view that football is only really any good if played in Europe or South America.

04-07-2015, 07:45 AM
You were lucky!
We had no terracing, pee-ed into cardboard box, and refreshments were chewing on t'soggy cardboard.

You used to be a Jambo?

04-07-2015, 07:53 AM
The way all Scottish teams went out and bought players from foreign shores thinking that if the OF could do it why not us, unfortunately most were pants and hindered young players development and game time but luckily we had our fair share of good ones.........Sauzee, Latapy, Zitelli, Zemmama etc.

04-07-2015, 08:04 AM
The demise of the infamous wandering 'refreshments' sellers in Weegieland that greeted you with the cry....

Erramacarooninchewingaaaaaaaam

04-07-2015, 09:18 AM
You used to be a Jambo?

Don't be silly :greengrin

04-07-2015, 09:32 AM
The demise of the infamous wandering 'refreshments' sellers in Weegieland that greeted you with the cry....

Erramacarooninchewingaaaaaaaam

Often combined with the "eerzispearmintmacaroonbawr"

04-07-2015, 11:08 AM
The way all Scottish teams went out and bought players from foreign shores thinking that if the OF could do it why not us, unfortunately most were pants and hindered young players development and game time but luckily we had our fair share of good ones.........Sauzee, Latapy, Zitelli, Zemmama etc.

We had some shockers too.

04-07-2015, 11:11 AM
We had some shockers too.

Joe Keenan anyone???