View Full Version : McGeouch

13-09-2014, 04:43 PM
Thought he was good today and deserved MOTM from Sir Pat Stanton!

13-09-2014, 04:44 PM
Agreed. Seemed to play better when Allen went off. Drive forward which is something we've been missing.

Davy Mac
13-09-2014, 04:45 PM
Thought he was good today and deserved MOTM from Sir Pat Stanton!

Definitely, well worthy of the award in fact he got better as the game wore on.

13-09-2014, 05:43 PM
Puts in performances like that every week and I'll be a happy bunny.

13-09-2014, 05:56 PM
Thought he played well but had to keep dropping too deep to get on thr ball because of how slow we were moving it.

Don't know what was up with Allan today, he had a bit of a mare.

Pray4Marc
13-09-2014, 06:29 PM
Looked excellent. Last 20 minutes especially.

13-09-2014, 06:39 PM
Looks a great wee player. He is direct and has got drive and tenacity. Something we haven't had in midfield for a while. Easily MOTM.

gaz1875
13-09-2014, 07:13 PM
Once we cleared the midfield and played with strikers I thought Dylan McGeouch was different class, ran direct opened up the play and chased the ball down, 2 upfront at least from the start next week please!!!

13-09-2014, 07:28 PM
The passion he showed at the end when the final whistle went summed him up for me. Class act.

13-09-2014, 07:32 PM
Looked excellent. Last 20 minutes especially.
Really? I thought he was good but blowing oot his erse midway through the second half!!!

green.and.white
13-09-2014, 07:39 PM
It's great to finally have a central midfielder who picks up the ball and RUNS with it, he was great today keep it up lad :flag:

whereswallace?
13-09-2014, 07:54 PM
Done well in the second half and one who really tried to drive us on. For me though Kennedy was the best player on the park. Every time he got the ball he was attacking the defender and usually beating him and getting balls into the box. Takes a few kicks but just gets on with it. He's a a class act that boy.

13-09-2014, 07:59 PM
Na according to some he's not good enough for Celtic so he's no good enough for us.

kevo1875
13-09-2014, 08:02 PM
Might just have found the engine we need in the middle, impressed keep it up and

kevo1875
13-09-2014, 08:04 PM
Will be first pick in middle for me

13-09-2014, 08:05 PM
Not afraid to take a player on, a commodity in very short supply around ER
I liked his offensive bursts & hope his new teammates feed off his positivity in final third.
Early positive signs

13-09-2014, 08:10 PM
I think we might get him on a permanant deal. He will be way down the list at Celtic and although it's early days yet I was really impressed with his drive and running at players.

13-09-2014, 08:14 PM
Great wee player , love to make his move permanent

Stewboy
13-09-2014, 08:21 PM
Best Bibs player by a mile. Great shift

13-09-2014, 08:51 PM
Was really impressed with him today...exactly what we have been missing in middle...Craig can make himself comfy on that bench imo

Duffys13
13-09-2014, 09:47 PM
Really? I thought he was good but blowing oot his erse midway through the second half!!!

I sometimes think I watch another game???

13-09-2014, 10:59 PM
:agree: Me too.

craigmounthibby
14-09-2014, 12:32 AM
All about opinions. I thought Pat must have had quite a few birthday bevvies to give this guy motm. Yes he looked good in last 15 mins, but the whole midfield was v. poor today and too pedestrian and slow.

14-09-2014, 05:31 AM
The passion he showed at the end when the final whistle went summed him up for me. Class act.

Yes. Saw that too. I thought he had a good game and if Pat thinks he deserves MoTM - that'll do for me.