View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 3 - 2 Cowdenbeath [FT] (Forster, Malonga pen, Cummings)
13-09-2014, 03:54 PM
Fans streaming out the ground. East is half empty.
13-09-2014, 03:55 PM
Cummings with a 99th minute winner.
Their own time wasting bit them on the erse. Nae luck.
Yyyyeeeeeeeesssssss
Heckling orange men actually is fun:greengrin
Those ****ers fault my boys football at the Meadows got cancelled :grr: I'm deffo voting Yes now. Plus Hibs have never conceded a goal in an independent Scotland, you cant argue with history :agree:
Yeeeeesssssssa!!!!!!
Never in doubt!
Now start them next week Alan.
Berwickhibby
GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cummings
WestEndHibee
13-09-2014, 03:56 PM
Goaaaallllllllllllllllllll
Fans streaming out the ground. East is half empty.
Any chance you could give a loud Boooooo on my behalf?
-----------------
Edit: Maybe no
Gordy M
Get effin in!!!!!!
Yassss
cjward2
Ya wee dancer!!!! 3-2 Hibs. Cummings scores
Why do we have to do everything the hard way
Yes! Never in doubt. Stubbs tactical genius etc.
Well done Cummings. When are we going to start fielding our best team? FFS we could have walked this if this lot playing now started this match.
Yes! Never in doubt. Stubbs tactical genius etc.
Ha!!!
MartinfaePorty
Kennedy aside and the subs, pretty abysmal.
hibeesboii
13-09-2014, 03:57 PM
Thank ****** for that
Full time.
Bit of a shocker but we desperately needed the points.
BarneyHibby
Yassssssss!!!!!!!!!!!:hibees
McHibby
:flag::flag::flag::flag:
Green Reaper
YESSSSSSS! Happy birthday Pat
Hertz drop points too. Comebacks on.
Well done Cummings. When are we going to start fielding our best team? FFS we could have walked this if this lot playing now started this match.
Greenblood70
Vital win in this relegation six pointer!
Thank Christ for that. But FFS, it's a part-time team.
Hope Stubbs will stick with the guys that came on and changed it.
Yyyyeeeeeeeesssssss
Bedwetter :greengrin
Alan Stubbs, pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaas tell Heff to **** off and play 2 upfront.
13-09-2014, 03:58 PM
Those ****ers fault my boys football at the Meadows got cancelled :grr: I'm deffo voting Yes now. Plus Hibs have never conceded a goal in an independent Scotland, you cant argue with history :agree:
I bumped into a few of them this morning, wasn't the best day to be wearing a Green peoples republic of Leith t shirt haha
Well done the cabbage, can it change my mind, winning a game in the 99th minute does sound fun:top marks
McIntosh
Well the strike force picks itself now!
HibsNZ
Ya dancer makes sitting here at 4 in the morning watching my computer update worth it (I think) Trouble is were still shy te!
Haha!!
Only Hibs!!
Must start Cummings now
Well the strike force picks itself now!
13-09-2014, 03:59 PM
Wot's aw the panic aboot?
Bedwetters the lot of ye.
:stirrer:
Ah well ,the roller coaster continues !!
Well that 3rd goal was a bit of a buzz-kill for all the hystericals wasn't it?
We didn't deserve to win that!
I'm knackered just listening to that!!!!!!
Great subs by Stubbs, turned the game :thumbsup: :fishin: Hopefully a lesson learned!
13-09-2014, 04:00 PM
We scored more than them so yes we did.
13-09-2014, 04:01 PM
Good three points. Well done Hibs :aok:
13-09-2014, 04:01 PM
We scored more than them so yes we did.
We struggled again against a part time side despite the win.
13-09-2014, 04:02 PM
Bedwetter :greengrin
:greengrin I despise this club at times, i got up and was walking round the house cursing the team management owner and of course Petrie when it was 1-2 and 2-2, yet when we scored i gave out an almighty scream of joy that woke the dead. :greengrin
Papers over the cracks.
Well that 3rd goal was a bit of a buzz-kill for all the hystericals wasn't it?
Hystericals?
Being 2-1 down at home to a part-time team is acceptable, is it?
Less of this 'falling out of love with Hibs' nonsense. We done it the hard way but we dug in and got the WIN today along with Hearts only managing a measly draw with Dumbarton (who we managed to beat).
Enjoy the weekend now. Cummings and Malonga up front for the foreseeable. Very important 3 points today!
Happy Birthday Pat! :thumbsup:
McHibby
13-09-2014, 04:03 PM
Just wish there was something I could do. It's like watching a loved one die
To be honest we do all we possibly can. We buy tickets and merchandise, we give up Saturday after Saturday and Saturday to support the team. No matter how poor the football is or how many lows are reached, we still pay up the following week.
McIntosh
13-09-2014, 04:05 PM
This. well apparently so... it it is a pity about the rest of the team.
13-09-2014, 04:05 PM
well apparently so... it it is a pity about the rest of the team.
Aye that's true!
Frogga
13-09-2014, 04:07 PM
It's good to see us showing the mental strength to come back despite the obvious deficits :agree:
13-09-2014, 04:08 PM
Well done to Malonga, Cummings et al on a great come back.
Hopefully a lesson learned.
Gordy M
13-09-2014, 04:08 PM
Less of this 'falling out of love with Hibs' nonsense. We done it the hard way but we dug in and got the WIN today along with Hearts only managing a measly draw with Dumbarton (who we managed to beat).
Enjoy the weekend now. Cummings and Malonga up front for the foreseeable. Very important 3 points today!
Well said that man!:top marks
13-09-2014, 04:09 PM
I heard it was 2-2 late on but for some reason I thought that's ok because we are bound to score last thing. Last minute Reillys!
The results this week we're pretty good for us I think, obviously losing would have been catastrophic but has turned into a good week. Don't know how much football Malonga has had so I'm assuming he didn't want to risk injuries by pushing him too soon but he'll start next week I'm sure of it
13-09-2014, 04:13 PM
When do we get to see the highlights
Sweet Left Peg
13-09-2014, 04:13 PM
Did Hibs play well? Did we pass the ball about and create chances?
13-09-2014, 04:15 PM
Must start Cummings now
He's better off the bench.
13-09-2014, 04:16 PM
Although there were some freebies today 11,021 is not too bad after recent performances and Alan Rough and the Central FM commentator were complimentary and said the Hibs fans 'are only waiting for something to happen' and will turn out.
Can't believe Stubbs did not start Malonga. We can't score goals, sign a quick, strong striker and sit him on the bench whilst Heffernan extends his personal best 'time played without a goal' record.
On a side note cannot say I was not so impressed with the commentators 'subliminal' No campaign plug, about 'being in the second city of the Empire'. Never knew the Empire still existed let alone that Partick was ever the second city :wink:
Well, I was nerarly right on the unoffical Match day thread this morning. I said we would celebrate Pat's birthday, win and Hearts would drop 2 points. Only part I got wrong was I said it would be a confidence boosting win. Well, next week then and AS had better start Malonga and Cummings!
13-09-2014, 04:18 PM
Great fight back, persistent, actually quite composed despite being down 2-1 - I think tonight we need to praise the side and Stubbs rather than over analyse things !
It's often rhetoric but that's a game that we'd never have won last season - quite impressed that the younger players seemed to always show for the ball and play with urgency, especially when we went behind.
Strike force of Malonga and Cummings has to be allowed to develop and grow though.
Great win and equally great 3 points.
13-09-2014, 04:20 PM
Did we............. create chances?
Three
13-09-2014, 04:21 PM
Hystericals?
Being 2-1 down at home to a part-time team is acceptable, is it?
Couldn't give a rats erchie if we had been 4-1 down at some point in the match. We won in the end.
Great fight back, persistent, actually quite composed despite being down 2-1 - I think tonight we need to praise the side and Stubbs rather than over analyse things !
It's often rhetoric but that's a game that we'd never have won last season - quite impressed that the younger players seemed to always show for the ball and play with urgency, especially when we went behind.
Strike force of Malonga and Cummings has to be allowed to develop and grow though.
Great win and equally great 3 points.
Good to hear you say that TH, I always pay attention to what you think and that gives me confidence we're on the road to recovery.
Listened on Forth2 and I actually thought the crowd stayed with the team too, hopefully that was part of the recovery as well?
13-09-2014, 04:26 PM
Couldn't give a rats erchie if we had been 4-1 down at some point in the match. We won in the end.
It's not really good enough though. I'll take a win but it can't be allowed to gloss over the fact that we haven't won a game convincingly this season and are sitting mid-table. In the Championship.
:clapper:
StarMan10
Wee bit worrying that wee had 2 weeks to come up with a game plan to beat a part time team and ended up relying on subs to grab the goals.
13-09-2014, 04:28 PM
Wee bit worrying that wee had 2 weeks to come up with a game plan to beat a part time team and ended up relying on subs to grab the goals.
We won - game plan worked over 90 + minutes !
13-09-2014, 04:29 PM
He's better off the bench.
I beg to differ..
2 against Hamilton and one against Alloa from the start.
Id love to see us ditch the negativity and start with 2 up top against Pish like Cowden***inbeith!!
13-09-2014, 04:31 PM
Yeah and Pat really enjoyed his 50th birthday!
Is it fair to say it was a 20 minute spell that we were poor for? If that's our problem then I think it is fixable especially with the new players adding urgency
13-09-2014, 04:32 PM
When are we going to ditch this part time pish? Aye they're part time but they're still in the same league as us!
13-09-2014, 04:34 PM
When are we going to ditch this part time pish? Aye they're part time but they're still in the same league as us!
Interesting that no-one has pointed out that Hearts struggled against Dumbarton today. Who we managed to beat...
13-09-2014, 04:34 PM
Well done Hibs..3 points in the bag. Sick of people on here who think that football games only last 55minutes and are calling for boycotts and sacking when the team is getting beat. Good job the players didn't give up.
Hibs just three points off the play off place that we need to be in at the end of the season.
Malonga looks good
onwards and upwards
PS your all bedwetters :greengrin
13-09-2014, 04:35 PM
I really don't get the point your making. They ARE a part-time team. That's not an insult, merely a fact.
Wth our budget and being Full-Time, we should be able to put out a team to beat part-timers every week.
13-09-2014, 04:37 PM
Interesting that no-one has pointed out that Hearts struggled against Dumbarton today. Who we managed to beat...
Ahem!
.................we dug in and got the WIN today along with Hearts only managing a measly draw with Dumbarton (who we managed to beat)......................
13-09-2014, 04:40 PM
I really don't get the point your making. They ARE a part-time team. That's not an insult, merely a fact. Wth our budget and being Full-Time, we should be able to put out a team to beat part-timers every week.
Agree 100%
But we are yet again in a rebuilding stage....we can't expect to get relegated, lose 16 players, rebuild with a large cut in player budget and expect just to turn up and win every week.
I pray this is a turning point and the team and manager can start the gradual recovery required from the recent trauma...it's tough to watch for sure but a couple of more wins and we might just start to see a half decent football team start to reappear from half a decade of nonsense!!
green.and.white
13-09-2014, 04:49 PM
Delighted with the win, great persistence from the team and fans. However, I'm worried about us defensively, I'll need to see their second goal again but it looked pretty messy.
Let's hope the team get some confidence from that and push on
13-09-2014, 04:50 PM
What a game :greengrin
13-09-2014, 04:51 PM
Agree 100%
But we are yet again in a rebuilding stage....we can't expect to get relegated, lose 16 players, rebuild with a large cut in player budget and expect just to turn up and win every week.
I pray this is a turning point and the team and manager can start the gradual recovery required from the recent trauma...it's tough to watch for sure but a couple of more wins and we might just start to see a half decent football team start to reappear from half a decade of nonsense!!
Hearts are managing it!
13-09-2014, 04:52 PM
Concede goals like that every week and we've not a hope of top 3.
a wins a win and im happy Pat Stanton wasnt let down on his birthday :thumbsup: must do better though, struggling to beat part time teams isnt on, lets hope we kick on now but the defence still gives me worries and this is the 1st division FFS
13-09-2014, 04:53 PM
Is it fair to say it was a 20 minute spell that we were poor for? If that's our problem then I think it is fixable especially with the new players adding urgency
For me, my thoughts are that this is a very new league, one which Hibs have not been used to in a good while, and we will take a little time to settle into things. At home, teams will come to frustrate because it's been highlighted by opposition managers that the crowd may turn (they were excellent today however). Also going to Easter Road, Ibrox and Tynecastle are a step up for them and these sides are a scalp, so you would expect players to raise their game, something Hibs players have to match and exceed when up against them. That is why we struggled last year versus Raith, Hamilton and Stranraer......the work rate wasn't good enough nor was the energy levels.
Today I think was about concentration levels - first goal goes in, well worked but a little slack defending, then the side dwelled on that and let Cowdenbeath in again because I think they'd been stunned.
Crowd stayed with the side, players like Kennedy and McGeough (and Gray and Stevenson) never hid, always wanting the ball when we went behind, drove the team forward, Malonga makes central defenders think and occupies them and stretches them, Cummings comes on like a wasp and annoys and is direct......a real nuisance, so that means all four or five C'beath defenders have to commit and have to be focused.
The subs were all positive, not only that, it now puts pressure on Heffernan and Craig to start stepping up to the mark.
Hibs have assembled the side/squad quite late, so as I posted a few weeks back, this first few weeks we will see inconsistent performances and results, some good some bad. The football strategy must be where we get to a position where come windows we are only adding two or three and releasing two or three......not the mass exodus we are used to.
I also think it will take a few more games before Stubbs and the fans know the settled side. That is what breeds confidence, wins and a settled side, each knowing their game. It'll come, and results like this, although heart-stopping, are still great wins.
Still very early days for Stubbs and I sort of understand why he's starting with an experienced striker. Hopefully he'll understand that Heffernan isn't offering much and throw caution to the wind more ofen. It takes time for a club in Hibs position to develop a winning habit so I'm surprised at the tentativeness of some of our performances.
Part-time clubs at this stage of the season will be busting a gut for our scalp so it makes our hesitancy all the more understandable.
However we do need to start dominating games and showing less weakness in defence.
Hopefully that'll start happenin soon and we relieve some of the stress on our blood pressure. I still think Stubbs is a good choice.
13-09-2014, 04:57 PM
Concede goals like that every week and we've not a hope of top 3.
Score three goals every week and we will win the league.
KingFranck
13-09-2014, 04:59 PM
Well that was awful stuff yet again. Stubbs you have to start games at ER with 2 strikers and one can't be Heff
13-09-2014, 05:00 PM
Well done Hibs, not bothered about how we got it, a win today was required - a wee bit evidence that spirit is emerging and we have a leader on the pitch as captain?
Today was not a day for losing or drawing.
13-09-2014, 05:02 PM
I feel cheated out of the feeling of self-pity and grief which was taking hold with 20 minutes to go.
For me, my thoughts are that this is a very new league, one which Hibs have not been used to in a good while, and we will take a little time to settle into things. At home, teams will come to frustrate because it's been highlighted by opposition managers that the crowd may turn (they were excellent today however). Also going to Easter Road, Ibrox and Tynecastle are a step up for them and these sides are a scalp, so you would expect players to raise their game, something Hibs players have to match and exceed when up against them. That is why we struggled last year versus Raith, Hamilton and Stranraer......the work rate wasn't good enough nor was the energy levels.
Today I think was about concentration levels - first goal goes in, well worked but a little slack defending, then the side dwelled on that and let Cowdenbeath in again because I think they'd been stunned.
Crowd stayed with the side, players like Kennedy and McGeough (and Gray and Stevenson) never hid, always wanting the ball when we went behind, drove the team forward, Malonga makes central defenders think and occupies them and stretches them, Cummings comes on like a wasp and annoys and is direct......a real nuisance, so that means all four or five C'beath defenders have to commit and have to be focused.
The subs were all positive, not only that, it now puts pressure on Heffernan and Craig to start stepping up to the mark.
Hibs have assembled the side/squad quite late, so as I posted a few weeks back, this first few weeks we will see inconsistent performances and results, some good some bad. The football strategy must be where we get to a position where come windows we are only adding two or three and releasing two or three......not the mass exodus we are used to.
I also think it will take a few more games before Stubbs and the fans know the settled side. That is what breeds confidence, wins and a settled side, each knowing their game. It'll come, and results like this, although heart-stopping, are still great wins.
Work rate and learning to get pace back in our game will have been Stubbs greatest challenge I'm sure, the static game we have become used to over the last 3 years or so isn't easy to coach out of the players used to these tactics.
In contrast Hearts have probably always had graft at the core of their skillset for years and it will have set them up for this league ahead of ourselves which has been showing up till this week perhaps?
Down for a couple of games in October so hopefully good improvement by then
13-09-2014, 05:22 PM
I beg to differ..
2 against Hamilton and one against Alloa from the start.
Id love to see us ditch the negativity and start with 2 up top against Pish like Cowden***inbeith!!
We should be confident enough to play 433 in this league.
13-09-2014, 05:23 PM
Score three goals every week and we will win the league.
Worst team in the league at home today. Awful for most of the game. There is definitely hope with Malonga though so I'm not writing us off but these 2 goals were absolutely criminal, same as most we've conceded this season.
13-09-2014, 05:25 PM
That wasn't good enough today, but credit to the players for crawling over the line. Hearts result today just goes to show that everyone will drop points unexpectedly, we've just had a minger of a start which isn't helpful.
There were a few embarrassed looking faces among the players while they applauded the crowd at the end.
13-09-2014, 05:29 PM
Worst team in the league at home today. Awful for most of the game. There is definitely hope with Malonga though so I'm not writing us off but these 2 goals were absolutely criminal, same as most we've conceded this season.
Aye aye. We won.
13-09-2014, 05:31 PM
Magic - undefeated matchday thread debut! :thumbsup:
13-09-2014, 05:32 PM
Once again Stubb's starting eleven is found wanting and ****** clueless in front of goal. Poor manager so far for me, as I said yesterday words mean **** all. ****** awful Stubbs.
Ricky Bobby
13-09-2014, 05:34 PM
Played the first half like a training match today, we have got to start games like we mean to win them. we got lucky today.
Hats off to the singing section today, kept it going right to the end. we need some guys on the park with your attitude. :not worth
13-09-2014, 05:39 PM
Magic - undefeated matchday thread debut! :thumbsup:
:not worth
13-09-2014, 05:40 PM
Once again Stubb's starting eleven is found wanting and ****** clueless in front of goal. Poor manager so far for me, as I said yesterday words mean **** all. ****** awful Stubbs.He made the changes early and they won us the game.
13-09-2014, 05:41 PM
First half we played OK but they put everyone behind the ball. Decent goal but since Cowden weren't interested in crossing the half way line then pressing them is what we should have been doing. We were never going through them so should have made every effort to go round the side. First half - no-one wanted to shoot either.
Second half, Cowden had heard that we get a de-motivation speech and don't play as well. They had 3 attempts on goal and gawd knows how the second attempt stayed out. Even at that stage we had no real pace about the team.
very slow to get back and slow to support the forwards.
2 Clear penalty shouts and neither given until the lino stepped in. Decent debut goal for Malonga who if he gets his head up will be a real asset. After that we really upped the pace and despite not deserving it, managed to sklaff a winner in around 95 mins.
Kennedy is great to watch but needs to release the ball earlier. Teams are going to get used to him running with his head down and play him out the game. McGeouch was quite impressive today. Thought Sinclair looked ok then he seemed to lose any footballing skills. Stanton is no good on the wing and it's wingers we needed today (with 2 or 3 up top - not 1). Not sure why Booth wasn't there. Lewis did have a nightmare.
Nice to see the fight till the end but they could have been trying a lot harder a lot earlier to unsettle them.
Thought ref was poor. Too many bad challenges with a ticking off, time wasting - 2 bookings for dissent and one for deliberate hand ball when there some obvious yellows.
First goals I've seen from my new seat for us at my end too.
13-09-2014, 05:42 PM
Today shows what we all feared. We are Tom Kite, and we best get used to life within mediocrity...
13-09-2014, 05:42 PM
He made the changes early and they won us the game.
Piss poor another paper over the cracks victory.
13-09-2014, 05:44 PM
Once again Stubb's starting eleven is found wanting and ****** clueless in front of goal. Poor manager so far for me, as I said yesterday words mean **** all. ****** awful Stubbs.
Anyone would think you were a Liverpool fan taking a pop at an Evertonian or something.....
13-09-2014, 05:49 PM
Does putting those funny wee symbols to simulate swearing make your post more relevant? Just wondering.....Its actually the swear filter that does that ..
13-09-2014, 05:53 PM
Does putting those funny wee symbols to simulate swearing make your post more relevant? Just wondering.....
Haha well wonder again!
13-09-2014, 05:54 PM
Anyone would think you were a Liverpool fan taking a pop at an Evertonian or something.....
Rather than a Hibs fan who is fed up watching rubbish you mean?
13-09-2014, 05:56 PM
I could not give a flying $#@! How we played. We won.
K-Zazu
13-09-2014, 06:05 PM
We won , we scored 3 goals although the defending for the 2 Cowdenbeath goals was pathetic .
13-09-2014, 06:06 PM
I could not give a flying $#@! How we played. We won.
The new "Hibs Way"
13-09-2014, 06:15 PM
i thought we would have been a bit more solid at the back with Hanlon back playing, not sure who was to blame for the two cowden goals but my gawd are we easy to rip open at the back, quite surprised at the low attendance(11,021) and that giving away thousands of free tickets as well, and a hibs kids game, which means thousands are not convinced with the new winds of change...and i certainly don't blame them
13-09-2014, 06:15 PM
We've had too many piss-poor results over the years where we have failed to get over the line for me to be too downbeat. We got the job done, got the three points and then the post-mortem can be done later.
Definite positives - we scored 3, showed bottle to come back and win the game from a tricky position.
Promising debuts from McGeough, Malonga and Sinclair.
Solid first half where we prevented them from creating anything.
Early changes from Stubbs that changed the course of the game.
Kennedy looks a very good player, even when there's not much coming off for him he poses a threat and doesn't let his head go down.
Definite negatives though - it was a very scrappy win at home against probably the poorest team in the league.
Questionable starting line-up with cagey tactics for a game we'd expect to dominate.
Keystone cops style defending at moments at the start of the second half. Abysmal stuff.
Heff had a "quiet" game - some might say honking.
Many moments of hesitancy where players seemed afraid to attack the ball, costing us at both ends.
The "mentality" can again be questioned given how easily we fell out of a game that we had been dominating comfortably.
My biggest concern is how badly we seem to fare during the second half of games - I have no idea what might be causing this but it's been a consistent feature of our games so far this season. We got away with it today and against Dumbarton but whilst I think we've really played some good stuff in the first halves of all of the games we've played this season we seem to totally tail off in the second. If we can learn to play for 90 minutes the way in most of the first halves then we'll be fine.
Magic - undefeated matchday thread debut! :thumbsup:Nice, but be afraid.
13-09-2014, 06:23 PM
The new "Hibs Way"
What would you prefer mate? I am past careing about good football. It has mostly been a myth anyway. Points on the board is my only concern at the minute.
We actually did play good football against a stuffy side. We do need to improve though and we are soft as ***** sometimes.
Still, it's three points!
13-09-2014, 06:42 PM
Anyone wanting a good laugh should read this thread from about 4.10pm to about 5pm.
I only hope the wrist slashers all survived:greengrin
13-09-2014, 06:46 PM
We actually did play good football against a stuffy side. We do need to improve though and we are soft as ***** sometimes.
Still, it's three points!
We played better against Falkirk and lost. I know which Saturday evening I was happier with.
We need to start enjoying wins. We go absolutely apesh*t at a defeat (or even going behind), and apparently go apesh*t if we scrape a win.
Stubbs said he needed a side that had a plan B to win games and not rely on the one tactic to win. Plan A wasn't working today, he changed it, we won. Let's give the team some credit for digging in and getting the win.
13-09-2014, 06:49 PM
Well that was awful stuff yet again. Stubbs you have to start games at ER with 2 strikers and one can't be Heff
I didn't think it was Del. As against Dumbarton, the first 15/20 minutes of second half we were all over the place. Apart from that we were ok though we still need pace and guile. McGeouch played too deep until Allan went off. Subs made a difference. Improvement required, but there are positives.
13-09-2014, 06:50 PM
Anyone wanting a good laugh should read this thread from about 4.10pm to about 5pm.
No defending that piss, still woeful regardless of the result.
13-09-2014, 06:51 PM
I know a couple of guys like yourself. They have just given up as they can't believe the state we are in.
Were you there today?
13-09-2014, 06:51 PM
Just realistic as ever :greengrin
At least we're winning... For now :cool2:
Gutted?
13-09-2014, 06:52 PM
We played better against Falkirk and lost. I know which Saturday evening I was happier with.
We need to start enjoying wins. We go absolutely apesh*t at a defeat (or even going behind), and apparently go apesh*t if we scrape a win.
Stubbs said he needed a side that had a plan B to win games and not rely on the one tactic to win. Plan A wasn't working today, he changed it, we won. Let's give the team some credit for digging in and getting the win.
I'm sorry Matty, but gimps and sevco aside this team should get no praise at all for winning games in this league. We as a club should expect to win games against the rest of the teams in this league.
This might come across as a little arrogant, and i hope it does. We need to have this, we need to impose ourselves and be beating these teams at a canter.
Yes there could be the odd upset, but the day i get all excited because we have come back from the dead to beat Cowdenbeath and Dumbarton is the day give football and Hibs up for ever.
13-09-2014, 06:52 PM
We had to win today, it doesn't matter how we did it.
13-09-2014, 07:02 PM
Malonga scores.
Linesman does his job for once. Well done that man.
Very very rarely do you see that. Linesman :top marks
13-09-2014, 07:04 PM
I'm sorry Matty, but gimps and sevco aside this team should get no praise at all for winning games in this league. We as a club should expect to win games against the rest of the teams in this league.
This might come across as a little arrogant, and i hope it does. We need to have this, we need to impose ourselves and be beating these teams at a canter.
Yes there could be the odd upset, but the day i get all excited because we have come back from the dead to beat Cowdenbeath and Dumbarton is the day give football and Hibs up for ever.
Nobody is saying get excited about it (God forbid we start enjoying things), but they're going to have games where things don't go our way and we have to pull a win out of somewhere, and when we do that then there's no harm in giving credit for it. Football is played over 90 minutes, so long as at the end of the game we've scored more than them then I'll accept that.
The day I grudge Hibs a win is the day I give Hibs and football up forever.
13-09-2014, 07:04 PM
We had to win today, it doesn't matter how we did it.
Totally. :agree: 3 points, move up the table. That'll do.
13-09-2014, 07:09 PM
I really thought we would turn them over comfortably as they are bottom of the league for a reason The fact we made it so difficult for ourselves is a concern The goals
lost particularly the second are embarrassing against part time outfit . on plus side all three new boys played there part in lifting things and showed Stubbs needs to stop giving Heff his chance ,he has had three home games and not scored we can't afford that from one of top earners .
13-09-2014, 07:10 PM
I'm still here, don't worry!
We're really kidding ourselves on though that we'll get out this division 1st go if we can only just scrape past part time teams who's players spend the rest if their week fixing cars, building fences etc..
Charging top dollar to the fans and paying these clowns of players a decent wage and they struggle, struggle, struggle every week..
13-09-2014, 07:13 PM
Nobody is saying get excited about it (God forbid we start enjoying things), but they're going to have games where things don't go our way and we have to pull a win out of somewhere, and when we do that then there's no harm in giving credit for it. Football is played over 90 minutes, so long as at the end of the game we've scored more than them then I'll accept that.
The day I grudge Hibs a win is the day I give Hibs and football up forever.
I can see why the 3 points are huge, if we'd lost or even drawn today this place would be in meltdown and rightly so. I dont think scraping wins against these teams is good enough, as i said before scraping the odd win is fine but we really should win and win well against teams like Cowdenbeath.
We need to have that arrogant streak, we need to knock these teams over like skittles, and if we did results like today would be enjoyed much more, because they'd not be the norm.
We all want the team to win, and yes 3 points is 3 points, but don't kid yourself Matty, this is far from being remotely good enough for Hibs.
13-09-2014, 07:14 PM
Gutted?
Oh aye, spewing we won..
I'll put down my party poppers, Buck's Fizz and whistle now that I've finished celebrating beating the mighty Cowdenbeath.. Just
13-09-2014, 07:21 PM
i thought we would have been a bit more solid at the back with Hanlon back playing, not sure who was to blame for the two cowden goals but my gawd are we easy to rip open at the back, quite surprised at the low attendance(11,021) and that giving away thousands of free tickets as well, and a hibs kids game, which means thousands are not convinced with the new winds of change...and i certainly don't blame them
To be honest I'm not surprised at the attendance. So many Hibs supporters are now former supporters.
Many season ticket holders mustn't have been able to even give away free tickets, even on the occasion of one of our greatest ever player's 70th birthday celebration / recognition.
This shows the gulf that has opened up between the club and the broader fan base.
What's the answer? Well, that's been debated on these forums until it has now become tedious.
13-09-2014, 07:23 PM
Totally. :agree: 3 points, move up the table. That'll do.
I'll take three points if one of them is turning. :wink:
13-09-2014, 07:28 PM
To be honest I'm not surprised at the attendance. So many Hibs supporters are now former supporters.
Many season ticket holders mustn't have been able to even give away free tickets, even on the occasion of one of our greatest ever player's 70th birthday celebration / recogn
ition.
This shows the gulf that has opened up between the club and the broader fan base.
What's the answer? Well, that's been debated on these forums until it has now become tedious.
A season ticket holder was good enough to shove a free ticket through my letter box this morning but for a couple of reasons I never used it. However I'd lie if I said that a wee bit of apathy didn't come into it.
13-09-2014, 07:30 PM
Okay fair enough we got the points, what disappoints me though is that our formation before the game even starts tells you that we are afraid of losing to Cowdenbeath at home rather than being positive and playing without fear.
We have a squad full of players who should be ripping teams at the level of Cowdenbeath at home yet we start with one up front ( the least mobile player) of our options. We are allowing ourselves to be dragged down to their level it has to stop!
13-09-2014, 07:34 PM
Many season ticket holders mustn't have been able to even give away free tickets, even on the occasion of one of our greatest ever player's 70th birthday celebration / recognition.
the worrying thing is that there are fans that will have been lost forever, it's very easy to find other things to do on a Saturday other than witness one demoralising defeat after another(last two seasons especially) and paying £22 for the privilege
13-09-2014, 07:37 PM
I can see why the 3 points are huge, if we'd lost or even drawn today this place would be in meltdown and rightly so. I dont think scraping wins against these teams is good enough, as i said before scraping the odd win is fine but we really should win and win well against teams like Cowdenbeath.
We need to have that arrogant streak, we need to knock these teams over like skittles, and if we did results like today would be enjoyed much more, because they'd not be the norm.
We all want the team to win, and yes 3 points is 3 points, but don't kid yourself Matty, this is far from being remotely good enough for Hibs.
I'm saying this having not seem the game, but from what I've heard from people at the game we deserved the win. I think the stats will back that up. We went behind and so it looks like we've just scraped it but there was apparently only one team looking to win. And that team won.
13-09-2014, 07:42 PM
I'm saying this having not seem the game, but from what I've heard from people at the game we deserved the win. I think the stats will back that up. We went behind and so it looks like we've just scraped it but there was apparently only one team looking to win. And that team won.
Not convinced matty.
I said that about the falkirk game but that wasn't the case today imo. we had a lot of possession without creating much, they could have got another as well.
We were very lethargic for long spells,why Heffernan and Stanton started I don't know, likewise I've no idea why we only started with one up front.
13-09-2014, 07:44 PM
the worrying thing is that there are fans that will have been lost forever, it's very easy to find other things to do on a Saturday other than witness one demoralising defeat after another(last two seasons especially) and paying £22 for the privilege
:agree: Cowdenbeath got a way with some hefty challenges unpunished and got their just rewards for time wasting as soon as they went 2-1 up. For the majority of the game there was only one team in it.
I only listened on HI, and they were very disappointed with the performance, and once or twice mentioned us being lucky, but then did say at the end how their time wasting tactics had come back to haunt them in the end.
The new lads seemed to be involved a bit, and they did like the lad from Celtic and the new centre forward who came on and scored.
I have seen standards drop that much, where fans were not happy because we scraped into Europe, to now being happy we scraped a win against Cowdenbeath, and thats only over the last 5 years.:rolleyes:
13-09-2014, 07:45 PM
Absolutely right Cowdenbeath didn't even look like they would have a shot at goal in the 1st half, they scored two very much against the run of play and then looked to time waste, frustrate and keep what they had, despite the help of the woeful referee they failed.........
13-09-2014, 07:47 PM
Ps Malonga looks like a real find, McGeough had a very good game and Sinclair looked,like a handful as did Cummings
SneakersO'Toole
13-09-2014, 07:51 PM
Nonsense. Utter nonsense.
13-09-2014, 07:52 PM
Were you at the game?
13-09-2014, 07:55 PM
Were you there today?
I'm in Lanzarote 😁
13-09-2014, 07:56 PM
I'm in Lanzarote
Well enjoy Lanzarote instead of worrying about Hibs, visit the Texas Ranch, it's fab! :greengrin
13-09-2014, 07:58 PM
Most of the new players we've brought in have made some kind of impact which is good.
Disappointed with Allan. He should be strolling games like this, making things happen for us. We are sadly lacking in the middle of the park though and I think a lot of our problems come from that area. The ball isn't moved quick enough. I think left back is still an issue and Stevenson is looking average at best.
In the main I think the players that are particularly poor are the ones still there from last year.
13-09-2014, 07:59 PM
Well enjoy Lanzarote instead of worrying about Hibs, visit the Texas Ranch, it's fab! :greengrin
Been already, went last time as well, we man loved it.
Recommend it big time to anyone wanting to escape ER for a bit 😉
13-09-2014, 08:03 PM
Were you at the game?
Yep, we struggled again today against another part-time side. We didn't deserve the win.
But i'm sure the happy clappers will reply to me saying I'm talking crap. :aok:
Yep, we struggled again today against another part-time side. We didn't deserve the win.
We deserved to win. You're talking crap.
13-09-2014, 08:07 PM
We deserved to win. You're talking crap.
We didn't but i'm happy with the 3 points mate.
I'm just trying to get a few people raging :greengrin:duck:
13-09-2014, 08:08 PM
Agreed. I'm elated we won but we must be beating teams like cowden and Alloa. Defence was really sloppy today. Also I have sunburn :(
SneakersO'Toole
13-09-2014, 08:10 PM
At least you recognise you are talking Lillian Gish.
13-09-2014, 08:11 PM
At least you recognise you are talking Lillian Gish.
I always post Lillian Gish mate :aok:
13-09-2014, 08:12 PM
My missus was there and said we should of been 3. 1 down , but as we made the three subs she thought we were the better team and that if anyone deserved to nick it ,it was us .The guy on the other side of me hadn't been for four years and won't be back for another four judging by his comments .
13-09-2014, 08:15 PM
My missus was there and said we should of been 3. 1 down , but as we made the three subs she thought we were the better team and that if anyone deserved to nick it ,it was us .The guy on the other side of me hadn't been for four years and won't be back for another four judging by his comments .
Or until his next free ticket.
13-09-2014, 08:16 PM
I always post Lillian Gish mate :aok:
https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQuqg9MDLZFhb8J5gtnwdky8YLhVruba ffRDJlcOeBkLvro7b3I (http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&frm=1&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&docid=GWCxoX_YdxOhCM&tbnid=GgV3ZKR14OUo8M:&ved=0CAcQjRw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.kidswebtv.com%2Fintroscreen%2 Fadventure3%2Fright3.html&ei=A6YUVLLnGM7XaoKDgaAN&bvm=bv.75097201,d.d2s&psig=AFQjCNEkqxQf4fN6ocPl9AMUlFih9dI-gg&ust=1410725759889628):faf:
13-09-2014, 08:20 PM
https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQuqg9MDLZFhb8J5gtnwdky8YLhVruba ffRDJlcOeBkLvro7b3I (http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&frm=1&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&docid=GWCxoX_YdxOhCM&tbnid=GgV3ZKR14OUo8M:&ved=0CAcQjRw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.kidswebtv.com%2Fintroscreen%2 Fadventure3%2Fright3.html&ei=A6YUVLLnGM7XaoKDgaAN&bvm=bv.75097201,d.d2s&psig=AFQjCNEkqxQf4fN6ocPl9AMUlFih9dI-gg&ust=1410725759889628):faf:
http://i.imgur.com/CJMbZcx.gif
We were the better team from the first whistle to the last. We just found it difficult to break down a team that did absolutely nothing but defend for their lives and waste time. They crossed the halfway line about three times and it's our own fault that these times resulted in goals or near misses.
We definitely need to be more clinical and find a cutting edge but the new signings might just provide that based on today's evidence.
13-09-2014, 08:32 PM
Or until his next free ticket.
Quite right..
Would be mental to pay the asking price to watch that
13-09-2014, 08:33 PM
We were the better team from the first whistle to the last. We just found it difficult to break down a team that did absolutely nothing but defend for their lives and waste time. They crossed the halfway line about three times and it's our own fault that these times resulted in goals or near misses.
We definitely need to be more clinical and find a cutting edge but the new signings might just provide that based on today's evidence.
I'd say after 5 games in and a minus 1 goal difference, we need to score more goals and let less in.
Bronson
13-09-2014, 08:34 PM
:faf: Absolute drivel, we dominated all game. 18 shots to their 4 says it all.
13-09-2014, 08:35 PM
But it's the breaking them down bit that's important if we are to win games and we weren't doing that despite our usual possession in areas were it doesn't put teams under pressure That improved after we made subs .Geeze not often I agree about football with the missus
13-09-2014, 08:35 PM
Quite right..
Would be mental to pay the asking price to watch that
:agree:We're the mental Hibees baby, we've got class.
13-09-2014, 08:36 PM
:faf: :top marks
http://i.imgur.com/CJMbZcx.gifLol a classic .net moment.
13-09-2014, 08:46 PM
Scraped it in the end .... but to be fair I don't think I have ever seen a team play so defensively at ER, they barely left their own half in the first 45.
We defended poorly at their goals .... but credit to AS for at least chucking on every forward he had to win it in the end ... we deserved to win, but we must play 2 up front FFS
I'd say after 5 games in and a minus 1 goal difference, we need to score more goals and let less in.
Can't disagree with that.
13-09-2014, 09:00 PM
Can't disagree with that.
13-09-2014, 09:07 PM
http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTywcPPWHZRngp3kIOouQFKr4OdJb2zs nFz6wIe44ih8JdXfdHh (http://www.hibs.net/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=how+very+dare+you+gif&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&docid=GmKDfWJ7eGuCDM&tbnid=68MeiDaMi5tJXM:&ved=0CAcQjRw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.quickmeme.com%2Fmeme%2F364rxr&ei=irEUVN77J8zfavePgWA&bvm=bv.75097201,d.d2s&psig=AFQjCNGjiRBaRY70uKAYBmyrKa2OpPwBaA&ust=1410728696529962)
, why do
I would be a rich man if I had a pound for reading the amount of times you have given up on Hibs, and that's only the last 2 or 3 seasons.
Yet again we have a match day thread with the usual sit at home drama queens dominating with their whining and bitching.
Reading through the thread they were all too busy having hissy fits they missed the goals. I for one am glad you stay at home fair weather, so called fans are not at the games, honestly guys, you're not missed.
The fans today were magnificent under trying circumstances for us all. Take a special bow the drummer and the guys in sect 43, you guys were immense, except for the clown who let off the smoke bomb.
We are a team in transition YET AGAIN with a rookie manager. You all wanted yet another manager sacked, you got your wish, just sit back and stfu for once if you can't give your support. GGTTH
craigmounthibby
14-09-2014, 12:20 AM
I would be a rich man if I had a pound for reading the amount of times you have given up on Hibs, and that's only the last 2 or 3 seasons.
Yet again we have a match day thread with the usual sit at home drama queens dominating with their whining and bitching.
Reading through the thread they were all too busy having hissy fits they missed the goals. I for one am glad you stay at home fair weather, so called fans are not at the games, honestly guys, you're not missed.
The fans today were magnificent under trying circumstances for us all. Take a special bow the drummer and the guys in sect 43, you guys were immense, except for the clown who let off the smoke bomb.
We are a team in transition YET AGAIN with a rookie manager. You all wanted yet another manager sacked, you got your wish, just sit back and stfu for once if you can't give your support. GGTTH
HappyHibby93
14-09-2014, 04:06 AM
You sir, are bang on the money. Support the team or be quite
07BigD
14-09-2014, 07:41 AM
:D
14-09-2014, 07:47 AM
Oh yes the fans were truly magnificent, well worth the entrance fee alone, the drummer was on top of his game and should really think about taking it up professionally. If only I went to Easter Road to watch and listen to the fans eh!
I was not sitting at home, I was there as I always am watching, whining and bitching about the performance on the pitch, the football on offer which is what I go to a football match for, I couldn't give a stuff about anything else. So spare a thought for the fans that do go and are not stay at home or fair weather because I for one am just as unhappy as those who have chosen to stay away. God only knows why I don't!
Dr Jimmy
14-09-2014, 07:59 AM
What did the big long banner in sect43 say? Something about premier league?? Couldn't read it from my angle.
14-09-2014, 08:05 AM
What did the big long banner in sect43 say? Something about premier league?? Couldn't read it from my angle.
Premier league prices, bottom of championship results
14-09-2014, 09:42 AM
It was great to see the Blue Brazil goalie launch the ball into the stand after the final whistle in shear anger and frustration having lost right at the end.
He, especially, was guilty of blatant time wasting throughout the whole match, and got what he and his team deserved at the end. I'm not sure how much time there was added on, but it wasn't enough IMO. The referees really have to clamp down on this stuff. It spoils games.
I know there will be times when Hibs have to resort to these sort of tactics too, but not from the start of the match until the end FFS. He's probably doing what his boss tells him. Well, GIRUY.
14-09-2014, 09:46 AM
I'm no happy clapper and we were poor.. but they scored with 2 out of 3 attacks and we have about 70% position. We should have hammered them if we'd been more adventurous in the final 3rd. Why our wingers refuse to do a simple run to the byline and cutback to finish is beyond me.
14-09-2014, 09:51 AM
I'm no happy clapper and we were poor.. but they scored with 2 out of 3 attacks and we have about 70% position. We should have hammered them if we'd been more adventurous in the final 3rd. Why our wingers refuse to do a simple run to the byline and cutback to finish is beyond me.
When you defend as badly as we did for both goals, you could score against Hibs. Imagine what better teams could do against that type of defending, and its not as if its a one of either?
I keep harking back to what division we are in, but this is the Championship we are in, and to struggle in this league is a real sign of our quality as a whole.
14-09-2014, 09:58 AM
When you defend as badly as we did for both goals, you could score against Hibs. Imagine what better teams could do against that type of defending, and its not as if its a one of either?
I keep harking back to what division we are in, but this is the Championship we are in, and to struggle in this league is a real sign of our quality as a whole.
We didn't defend in midfield tho BH. Our midfield was a static straight 4 and were shocking.
14-09-2014, 10:01 AM
We didn't defend in midfield tho BH. Our midfield was a static straight 4 and were shocking.
And we didn't defend at the back either, not great teamwork i suppose from the team you said would skoosh this league.
14-09-2014, 10:03 AM
To an extent you are right, our midfield didn't really give us anything going that way. But our defence still had plenty opportunity to prevent the ball ending up in the net. When the ball came in to the box for the first goal the guy got across the front of his marker. Basic stuff. And the second one was comedy gold, was it between Gray and Forster? Just looked like a real lack of communication.
14-09-2014, 10:07 AM
just looked at the league table, to say embarrassing and angry would be an understatement!! flipping well peed off to say the least, and fuming while really concerned gets a bit closer to my feelings. languishing in the bottom half of the table clearly says it all! I thought we were closer to them than we are and to see the team's above us .... **** I know it's only two wins away but we don't look like a team nor gelled unit at all. maybe next season in league one?
14-09-2014, 10:07 AM
To an extent you are right, our midfield didn't really give us anything going that way. But our defence still had plenty opportunity to prevent the ball ending up in the net. When the ball came in to the box for the first goal the guy got across the front of his marker. Basic stuff. And the second one was comedy gold, was it between Gray and Forster? Just looked like a real lack of communication.
The first one would have been stopped if Forster drops 3 or 4 yards into the space the cross is always going to be played into.
The 2nd one Hanlon is the last line of defense and has to do much much better than that, EVERY time.
14-09-2014, 10:31 AM
The first one would have been stopped if Forster drops 3 or 4 yards into the space the cross is always going to be played into.
The 2nd one Hanlon is the last line of defense and has to do much much better than that, EVERY time.
I'd only saw the goals at the game so wasn't sure who exactly was involved. It was clear that it wasn't great defending though. Strikers shouldn't be standing on their own in the six yard box.
14-09-2014, 12:23 PM
just looked at the league table, to say embarrassing and angry would be an understatement!! flipping well peed off to say the least, and fuming while really concerned gets a bit closer to my feelings. languishing in the bottom half of the table clearly says it all! I thought we were closer to them than we are and to see the team's above us .... **** I know it's only two wins away but we don't look like a team nor gelled unit at all. maybe next season in league one?
Languishing in the bottom half? :thumbsup: I am assuming sarcasm?
14-09-2014, 12:40 PM
Languishing in the bottom half? :thumbsup: I am assuming sarcasm?
14-09-2014, 01:02 PM
Can I suggest you look at this Important read for Hibs Doubters (http://bedwettingstore.com/mattress-pads.html)
14-09-2014, 01:07 PM
You're talking crap. You must have had a blindfold on.
ShadesLongThrow
14-09-2014, 01:12 PM
It was great to see the Blue Brazil goalie launch the ball into the stand after the final whistle I shear anger and frustration having lost right at the end.
He, especially, was guilty of blatant time wasting throughout the whole match, and got what he and his team deserved at the end. I'm not sure how much time there was added on, but it wasn't enough IMO. The referees really have to clamp down on this stuff. It spoils games.
I know there will be times when Hibs have to resort to these sort of tactics too, but not from the start of the match until the end FFS. He's probably doing what his boss tells him. Well, GIRUY.
Agree about not knowing how much time was added on. Not having a board going up is a joke and also no announcement of time added. I thought there should have been 10 mins after all the subs, the injuries and the blatant time wasting.
14-09-2014, 01:15 PM
Agree about not knowing how much time was added on. Not having a board going up is a joke and also no announcement of time added. I thought there should have been 10 mins after all the subs, the injuries and the blatant time wasting.
I think we played 6 minutes added on time. I looked at my watch as soon as the scoreboard hit 90 because I had about 5 minutes minimum in mind.
14-09-2014, 01:36 PM
Worst performance at home this season. They were brutal too. No chance of going up playing like that.
14-09-2014, 02:19 PM
Worst performance at home this season. They were brutal too. No chance of going up playing like that.
Are you sure ??? Read This Hibs V Cowdenbeath (http://www.embarrassingissues.co.uk/adult-bed-wetting.html)
14-09-2014, 02:29 PM
Can I suggest you look at this Important read for Hibs Doubters (http://bedwettingstore.com/mattress-pads.html)
geezo! is that it? not very clever!
14-09-2014, 02:44 PM
:agree: In this day and age it just seems very amateurish.
14-09-2014, 03:01 PM
2nd goal Hanlon was right in front of our goal and should and could have booted it up or out the park. instead he tippy tappied it about 6 ft in air right to one of their players
On the subject of time wasting keeper... Pretty sure it was our ex but still getting paid goalie coach Scott Thomson's laddie Robbie
14-09-2014, 03:12 PM
2nd goal Hanlon was right in front of our goal and should and could have booted it up or out the park. instead he tippy tappied it about 6 ft in air right to one of their players
On the subject of time wasting keeper... Pretty sure it was our ex but still getting paid goalie coach Scott Thomson's laddie RobbieHe was on the Cowden bench with the rest of their coaches yesterday.
14-09-2014, 03:26 PM
On the subject of time wasting keeper... Pretty sure it was our ex but still getting paid goalie coach Scott Thomson's laddie Robbie
I think Underscore will be on soon to correct you on that? :agree:
14-09-2014, 03:37 PM
I think Underscore will be on soon to correct you on that? :agree:
I can't help the blind....he very much streched back to get a head on it...so no idea how he was being tippy tappy.
14-09-2014, 03:39 PM
I can't help the blind....he very much streched back to get a head on it...so no idea how he was being tippy tappy.
:faf: Consistent, i will give you that. :top marks
14-09-2014, 06:24 PM
Are you sure ??? Read This Hibs V Cowdenbeath (http://www.embarrassingissues.co.uk/adult-bed-wetting.html)
Bury your head in the sand if you want. Which home performance this season was worse?
14-09-2014, 06:33 PM
Tried double voiding ,it didn't work so the advice was Pish
14-09-2014, 07:08 PM
was i hearing things or was music getting played over the Tannoy whilst we were still playing added on time at the end :confused: couple of mates in the West said they didn't hear it, but i did in the East i'm sure of it :greengrin
14-09-2014, 07:17 PM
He was on the Cowden bench with the rest of their coaches yesterday.
Yep I think he's working for nowt as still trying to get a agreeable settlement from Hibs and can't get paid elsewhere til he does so.
Was certainly the case about a month ago. May have changed now
14-09-2014, 07:18 PM
My eyes aren't the best that much I will concede and yep he did stretch for but missed the header then hooked it to their player instead of launching it
14-09-2014, 07:23 PM
Hanlon had a total shocker for their second goal. No doubt about it for me. Our defence as a whole needs to improve. Conceding soft goals against poor teams.