View Full Version : Match Updates Germany vs Scotland and Sunday's Other Games

07-09-2014, 03:58 PM
I despise international weekends for the lack of football on show but I'm starting to get excited now about the game later!

Northern Ireland vs Hungary about to get underway on Sky Sports 3 and Germany vs Scotland on later on Sky Sports 5!

Mon' the home nations :thumbsup:

07-09-2014, 04:07 PM
Is it wrong that I have a dilemma because it clashes with Strictly Come Dancing?:embarrass

07-09-2014, 04:12 PM
Is it wrong that I have a dilemma because it clashes with Strictly Come Dancing?:embarrass

I'm going for a 2 screen setup (one TV and one laptop) as it clashes with the opening NFL weekend and it just so happens my New England Patriots are live on opening night! :greengrin

07-09-2014, 04:15 PM
Looking forward to our game tonight even though we'll likely get beat.

07-09-2014, 04:24 PM
1-0 Ireland

07-09-2014, 04:40 PM
1-1

SJNB Hibby
07-09-2014, 04:43 PM
1-0 Ireland
1-1 Good---draw suits us:agree:

07-09-2014, 04:55 PM
I'm going for a 2 screen setup (one TV and one laptop) as it clashes with the opening NFL weekend and it just so happens my New England Patriots are live on opening night! :greengrin

2 TV set up aswell, big telly on the Redzone and laptop on the Scotland game.

07-09-2014, 04:58 PM

Strictly has won in our house, my 9 year old loves it so football will have to be on the iPad!

07-09-2014, 05:20 PM

Oh jeez,brave man admitting that,it really is cr@p

07-09-2014, 05:21 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bw8kVONIYAAlOwf.jpg

Scotland @ScottishFA (https://twitter.com/ScottishFA) · 34s (https://twitter.com/ScottishFA/status/508666616310411264) Subs | A.McGregor, Greer, Maloney, S.Fletcher, Bryson, McDonald, Burke, Reynolds, McArthur, Gordon, Forsyth, C.Martin #GERSCO (https://twitter.com/hashtag/GERSCO?src=hash)

07-09-2014, 05:33 PM
#Germany (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Germany?src=hash) line-up vs. @ScottishFA (https://twitter.com/ScottishFA): Neuer - Rudy, Boateng, Höwedes, Durm - Kramer, Kroos - Müller, Reus, Schürrle - Götze #GERSCO (https://twitter.com/hashtag/GERSCO?src=hash)

07-09-2014, 05:41 PM

To achieve similar, I just watch the tv next to a window so I can watch the grass grow at the same time as the soccer. :greengrin

I still can't get into NFL or MLB after 10 years here. Only NBA entertains me and sometimes a bit of NHL.

07-09-2014, 05:42 PM
Shows how much attention I have paid Scotland over the past couple of years. I thought this was a friendly tonight!!

Good luck Scotland hope you get a result and finally get my interest back on international games.

07-09-2014, 05:43 PM
I've just been made to sit through the film Brave and I'm well up for it now.

'mon the Scots! 'mon the ginger warrior! We can do this! :thumbsup:

07-09-2014, 05:45 PM
Shows how much attention I have paid Scotland over the past couple of years. I thought this was a friendly tonight!!

Good luck Scotland hope you get a result and finally get my interest back on international games.

You're a terrible man mate. :greengrin

07-09-2014, 05:46 PM
You're a terrible man mate. :greengrin

You just noticed this? 😁

07-09-2014, 05:47 PM
1-1 Good---draw suits us:agree:

One traitor setting up another traitor for the Irish goal. Hope they get pumped!

07-09-2014, 05:48 PM
You just noticed this? 

Sadly mate :(

2-1 Ireland :(

SJNB Hibby
Northern Irishland winning 2-1

07-09-2014, 05:49 PM
McGeady scores the winner. Wee scrote!

patch1875
07-09-2014, 05:51 PM
I don't know who half the team are.

SJNB Hibby
07-09-2014, 05:52 PM
McGeady scores the winner. Wee scrote!

Bugger--worst possible result for us

SJNB Hibby
07-09-2014, 05:59 PM

Lets hope we can be as methodical and ruthless as the Pat's are today

07-09-2014, 06:10 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bw8kVONIYAAlOwf.jpg

Scotland @ScottishFA (https://twitter.com/ScottishFA) · 34s (https://twitter.com/ScottishFA/status/508666616310411264) Subs | A.McGregor, Greer, Maloney, S.Fletcher, Bryson, McDonald, Burke, Reynolds, McArthur, Gordon, Forsyth, C.Martin #GERSCO (https://twitter.com/hashtag/GERSCO?src=hash)

Is there a reason Marshall is in ahead of McGregor?

07-09-2014, 06:12 PM
****ing gutted that I can't be there!

That might change though after the final whistle :wink:

07-09-2014, 06:14 PM

Better keeper, IMHO.

erin-go-bragh87
07-09-2014, 06:23 PM
Does no-one else have no interest in Scotland when there's no Hibs involvement? Honest question, of course I want Scotland to win but I'm not fussed to watch it and I don't really check the scores if there's no Hibs players involved?

07-09-2014, 06:27 PM

So much for ITK:wink:

Torto7062
07-09-2014, 06:39 PM
Anyone got a link for us Non Sky Subscription Hibbys

07-09-2014, 06:41 PM
Anyone got a link for us Non Sky Subscription Hibbys

PM sent

07-09-2014, 06:44 PM
mon Sconnie Botland :saltireflag

Scotty-1875
07-09-2014, 06:46 PM
PM sent

Please could you fire the link this way? :greengrin

07-09-2014, 06:50 PM
The Hash-Tag thing on the photo had me wondering WTF for a few minutes.. #GERSCO !!!

Then I realised :wink:...

SJNB Hibby
07-09-2014, 06:53 PM
Only 84 more minutes to hold on:cb

07-09-2014, 06:54 PM

Scotty-1875
07-09-2014, 06:55 PM

Perfect, cheers mate:thumbsup:

Gus
07-09-2014, 06:56 PM

And me Silver please

HiBremian
07-09-2014, 06:57 PM
German commentator already talking about winning the Euro Champs in Paris in 2016. Overconfidence? Or reality?:cb

HiBremian
07-09-2014, 06:59 PM
First good attack. Corner for us.

07-09-2014, 07:01 PM
Anya is our biggest threat

07-09-2014, 07:03 PM
And me Silver please

Baws

HiBremian
Ach....:confused:

07-09-2014, 07:04 PM
1-0

07-09-2014, 07:05 PM
Scandalous defending.

Player gets up between 2 of them.

07-09-2014, 07:06 PM
Martin managed to leap about 4.5 inches off the ground there. Poor defending.

07-09-2014, 07:06 PM
Damage limitation now.

07-09-2014, 07:29 PM
Does this mean we are better than Brazil :cb

07-09-2014, 07:30 PM
Brazil were 5-0 down to Germany at this stage. Perspective.

HiBremian
07-09-2014, 07:31 PM
HT. Probably a good result to keep it down to 1...

07-09-2014, 07:32 PM
Scottish team are playing quite well and showing a few glimpses of a goal threat to get back in this. This game is gagging for Leigh Griffiths.

07-09-2014, 07:34 PM
Should be 4-1.

07-09-2014, 07:36 PM

Better keeper, IMHO.

Marshall was a contender for the best keeper in the EPL last season, IMO. He must have been worth a lot of points for Cardiff.

Edit - I actually think this second half could well be a bit of a carry job from him.

07-09-2014, 07:50 PM
Great play.

Thought Naismith could have hit it earlier.

07-09-2014, 07:54 PM
The Deutschers are a bit wild with their shooting - thankfully!

07-09-2014, 07:59 PM
Is it just me who thinks the ref has been a tad one-sided?

HiBremian
07-09-2014, 07:59 PM
Is it just me who thinks the ref has been a tad one-sided?

Not just you...

Fletch coming on...

07-09-2014, 08:02 PM
We've had chances.

Naismith has to do better there.

07-09-2014, 08:02 PM
ffs naismith p@sh

07-09-2014, 08:04 PM
Good link up by Naismith and Fletch.

07-09-2014, 08:08 PM
Yaaaaaas!

What a goal. Cool a finish as you will see. Great ball by Fletch as well.

Fantastic goal!

Really like Anya, great player.

Yasssss

HiBremian
Get in ya beauty!:thumbsup:

get in ya beauty :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

07-09-2014, 08:09 PM
must be FT now surely :)

07-09-2014, 08:10 PM
I have not paid much attention to Scotland games for a number of years.....when did we get to be a decent team again? All down to WGS?

07-09-2014, 08:10 PM
Well played Scotland!

07-09-2014, 08:11 PM
Unbelievable !!!

07-09-2014, 08:11 PM
2-1

07-09-2014, 08:12 PM
Brilliant ball from Fletcher !

Aww!

Baws.

Hospital defending again.

HiBremian
Typical!!!

07-09-2014, 08:13 PM
only we could do that :(

07-09-2014, 08:13 PM
Naismith hauled back when nearly through.

Yellow card is the call.

07-09-2014, 08:14 PM
poor refereeing...should have been red

07-09-2014, 08:15 PM
This just shows how we wasted 2 years with that fool Levein and his defensive pish.

Have a go and you can test these teams. Fair enough we may lose tonight but it's an encouraging performance that gets folk onside.

07-09-2014, 08:16 PM
Tickets will be getting bought for Georgia next month.

07-09-2014, 08:18 PM
Tickets will be getting bought for Georgia next month.

Only debenture seats left i think at 85 quid a pop....

07-09-2014, 08:18 PM
Baws.

Hospital defending again.

Looked like a foul on Mulgrew to me.

07-09-2014, 08:19 PM
Scotland have done really well tonight but I sense glorious failure again, would love to see them beat the Geeeeeeeeeeeermans though.

07-09-2014, 08:19 PM
Only debenture seats left i think at 85 quid a pop....

Had a look the other day on the ticket website. Plenty of seats still for sale.

I know we play Georgia the same day we play Dumbarton but hibs can **** off for one day. :D

07-09-2014, 08:21 PM
get mulgrew off he's knackered

07-09-2014, 08:23 PM
Had a look the other day on the ticket website. Plenty of seats still for sale.

I know we play Georgia the same day we play Dumbarton but hibs can **** off for one day. :D

I was looking as well but obviously in the wrong place :)

07-09-2014, 08:24 PM
i think that's us scored on our last 8 visits to Deutschland

SJNB Hibby
07-09-2014, 08:29 PM
Lets hope we can be as methodical and ruthless as the Pat's are today

Oops!-Another Hibby Jinx------------and I'm in the middle of Patriot Nation here

07-09-2014, 08:32 PM
Regardless of the result, this has been an immensely encouraging performance.

From the days of going to places like Macedonia and Lithuania and sitting in, struggling constantly and hoping (usually unsuccessfully) for a break, to going to countries like Germany, England and Croatia and actually showing a bit of attacking nous and creativity, is a fantastic step back in the right direction.

07-09-2014, 08:34 PM
Poland winning 7-0 in Gib

07-09-2014, 08:35 PM
Albania still 1-0 up in Portugal

This is a fantastic side we are up against, and we've done well.

This ref is a cock as well.

SJNB Hibby
Regardless of the result, this has been an immensely encouraging performance.

From the days of going to places like Macedonia and Lithuania and sitting in, struggling constantly and hoping (usually unsuccessfully) for a break, to going to countries like Germany, England and Croatia and actually showing a bit of attacking nous and creativity, is a fantastic step back in the right direction.

But please lets keep this up against the 'lesser nations' in our group
Poland beat Gibraltar 7-0---- seriously, how many expect Scotland to do that???

07-09-2014, 08:36 PM
Why would you kick the ball away when you have been booked and are getting beat?

Idiot.

07-09-2014, 08:36 PM
referee is a homer no doubt about it the ****

07-09-2014, 08:37 PM
referee doesn't even let the corner get taken GTF

07-09-2014, 08:38 PM
Made a game of it. Proud of the performance. Up against it, didn't get the big decisions. But, no shame in that tonight. Bring on the others and we'll do Germany at Hampden.

07-09-2014, 08:38 PM
I tell you if you had offered me a 2-1 defeat, I would have taken it from the start. Sure it's been **** goals to lose but that doesn't matter when you look at the results on paper.

Better teams will come to Germany and get worse results than we have here.

07-09-2014, 08:39 PM
UEFA 2-1 Scotland

Hard to win in those circumstances. Ref and his goons should be removed from the UEFA roster, immediately.

07-09-2014, 08:40 PM
Great performance, probably deserved a wee bit more. Ref honking! No wonder WGS fuming.

07-09-2014, 08:41 PM
It's a great shame there was all that nonsense at the end because it was a great match played largely in a good spirit with none of the play-acting that some less than manly stars get up to.

What difference Strachan has made. Who's Anya - the world will be asking.

07-09-2014, 08:42 PM
Can't wait to see the home tie against Zee Germans. Team looks a million times better than when Potter was in control.

Gordy M
07-09-2014, 08:43 PM
Have to say altho mulgrew did kick the ball away, it was after another awful decision against scotland, understand his frustration. Cant remember the last time a game was stopped with a team having a corner? I know its happened in the past but not very often!

Good performance, something to build on. Looking forward to this campaign after that **** leveins awful attempt last time.

07-09-2014, 08:44 PM
i keep getting horrendous flashbacks to when Craig Levain was the manager, please make them go away :boo hoo:

07-09-2014, 08:44 PM
Never been overly fussed about watching Scotland under a succession of like for like managers, but Strachan's Scotland has something going for it. A great work ethic throughout and some real signs that finally the team is moving in the right direction.

A really crappy 2nd goal to lose which was unfortunate and while its a defeat, plenty positives to take into the campaign.

Canongatehibs
07-09-2014, 08:49 PM
Tremendous result for Ireland in Georgia. McGeady's goals were sublime.

07-09-2014, 08:52 PM
Potter's team would have got pumped off that tonight - discuss.

Gordy M
07-09-2014, 08:56 PM
Think that **** would have played an 8-2-0 formation and claimed to be unlucky getting thumped 5-0.

07-09-2014, 09:08 PM

Potter's a fud. End of discussion.

07-09-2014, 09:09 PM
Potter's a fud. End of discussion.

Well said

07-09-2014, 09:12 PM
Tremendous result for Ireland in Georgia. McGeady's goals were sublime.

Good result but I don't think we should have anything to fear..most of the dudes in the pub thought the same (in Ireland)

07-09-2014, 09:17 PM
Never happy with a defeat, no matter who we play but that was about as close to being satisfied with a loss as I can be. Its amazing what a good manager can do, the difference between us under Strachan and Potter is night and day.

With Levein in charge we would have set up as a pure damage limitation exercise and would still have lost by 3-4 goals. I found it so satisfying to watch us take the game to the World Champions in their own back yard in the 2nd half and run them so close.

After all the rubbish with Hibs recently its great to see a Scotland team well organised, tactically aware fighting for the jersey but also showing they can play football.

If Muller wasn't playing and we had a stronger ref we would have won that game.

07-09-2014, 09:17 PM
@Kenny_Crawford: Reus injured on 90 mins and went off pitch 92 mins. Germany then made a sub. Game finished 94:30. So at very most, 2:30 injury time played.

07-09-2014, 09:19 PM
So much for ITK:wink:

😁

07-09-2014, 09:21 PM

Did none of your connections let you know Fred? ;-)

07-09-2014, 09:23 PM
From twitter

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bw9UpHGIcAAy90-.jpg (https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bw9UpHGIcAAy90-.jpg)

07-09-2014, 09:24 PM
Does no-one else have no interest in Scotland when there's no Hibs involvement? Honest question, of course I want Scotland to win but I'm not fussed to watch it and I don't really check the scores if there's no Hibs players involved?

Why bother ******g posting on the thread in that case?

07-09-2014, 09:25 PM
Did none of your connections let you know Fred? ;-)

Even when Kenny played I never knew if it was a friendly or not 😄

Under Potter I actually stopped watching them altogether. Seems Stranchan has them moving in the right direction though.

Caught the last 15 over here in a pub and some jake ball woman melted my ear about independence then left on full time. Didn't know if to laugh or cry! She was English btw!!

07-09-2014, 09:28 PM
Fantastic goal!

Really like Anya, great player.

Me too, yet he remains in the Champ, Get the cheque book out in Jan Big Sam!

07-09-2014, 09:32 PM
Why would you kick the ball away when you have been booked and are getting beat?

Idiot.

Do you think he was wasting time?

07-09-2014, 09:37 PM
Even when Kenny played I never knew if it was a friendly or not 😄

Under Potter I actually stopped watching them altogether. Seems Stranchan has them moving in the right direction though.

Caught the last 15 over here in a pub and some jake ball woman melted my ear about independence then left on full time. Didn't know if to laugh or cry! She was English btw!!

I wasnae being serious but, you left the chain there to be tugged!

07-09-2014, 09:38 PM
I wasnae being serious but, you left the chain there to be tugged!

I know! But thought I'd rant on and tell you about the strange woman in the bar 😄

It's the sun getting to me honest!! 😁

07-09-2014, 09:40 PM
Dinnae let her tug your chain! :-)

Stax
07-09-2014, 09:43 PM
A lot of positives tonight but unfortunately the 2 teams we're realistically up against for points are already 3 points in front. Nobody was expecting a result in Germany tonight but Ireland winning in Georgia has more of an impact on our group than the result in Dortmund IMO. We're playing catch up already, most people would have disregarded tonight's game against the world champions. My worry is as the group plays out Germany will already have qualified and lesser times will pick up a point there... I know it sounds harsh but same old same old for me.. Plucky Scotland but we didn't take our chances tonight

07-09-2014, 09:47 PM
Someone has edited the ref's Wiki page:

"He officiated in the Euro 2016 qualifier Germany v Scotland on 7 September 2014. He sent off one Scotland player for a second yellow card but failed to take appropriate action when Muller grabbed an opponent around the neck and also judged a tackle on Naismith to be only worthy of a yellow card when he was through on goal. Needs to brush up on the laws of the game. Utter whalloper."

07-09-2014, 09:57 PM
Thought Scotland were excellent and very unlucky not to get anything out of that game. Ref had an absolute stinker! I think youse will be fine and are certainly in good hands under wGS.

Green Cabbage 7
07-09-2014, 10:01 PM
A lot of positives tonight but unfortunately the 2 teams we're realistically up against for points are already 3 points in front. Nobody was expecting a result in Germany tonight but Ireland winning in Georgia has more of an impact on our group than the result in Dortmund IMO. We're playing catch up already, most people would have disregarded tonight's game against the world champions. My worry is as the group plays out Germany will already have qualified and lesser times will pick up a point there... I know it sounds harsh but same old same old for me.. Plucky Scotland but we didn't take our chances tonight

There is one difference for me, we looked like we knew what we were doing, it wasn't just up and at them stuff, we played well and excuted the tactics well, finishing and poor refereeing cost us, the wrong team went a man down, I think Germany would have crumbled had that happened, they already were looking dodgy at the back!

07-09-2014, 10:01 PM
Do you think he was wasting time?

Nope I'm pretty certain it was frustration but it's still a very stupid loss of self control.

07-09-2014, 10:11 PM
I think we could just be doing with something a bit better at centre half. Only area of the team I think we really lack now. Ref didn't do us any favours but a wee bit frustrating to lose to two crosses in to the box. Moved forward a hell of a lot under Strachan though.

08-09-2014, 12:44 AM
I think we could just be doing with something a bit better at centre half. Only area of the team I think we really lack now. Ref didn't do us any favours but a wee bit frustrating to lose to two crosses in to the box. Moved forward a hell of a lot under Strachan though.

:agree:Strachan's done a spectacular job considering what he had to deal with

08-09-2014, 03:01 AM
Me too, yet he remains in the Champ, Get the cheque book out in Jan Big Sam!

He isnt 6 foot 5 lump of useless *******. Fat Sam wouldn't go near him.

08-09-2014, 06:38 AM
There is one difference for me, we looked like we knew what we were doing, it wasn't just up and at them stuff, we played well and excuted the tactics well, finishing and poor refereeing cost us, the wrong team went a man down, I think Germany would have crumbled had that happened, they already were looking dodgy at the back!

You think the World Champions would have "crumbled" - seriously? Can't see it myself ...
While Scotland certainly played a decent game, think you also forgot to mention the poor Scottish defending that allowed the two goals to be scored (albeit it the 2nd may well have been disallowed for Howedes' foul I suppose). It wasn't as if Germany didn't have any good chances, the finishing was also "slightly" off I would say.
Germany's championship winning team wasn't all there yesterday evening either: in many ways this is a "newish" squad/team, still problems at the back as you mentioned.

Think the Scottish team gave a good account of itself, but the result was never really in doubt for me - good Scottish performance, gave the Germans a really tough game: but the 3 points stayed here - as usual.

The question - as ever - will be how well Scotland play against the "lesser "teams - losing to Germany is not the problem, most teams in the group will.

08-09-2014, 06:42 AM
Ref had an absolute shocker. The Germans should already have been down to ten men before they even scored and finished the game with only 9. Gutted I wasn't there though.

haagsehibby
08-09-2014, 07:09 AM
Ref had an absolute shocker. The Germans should already have been down to ten men before they even scored and finished the game with only 9. Gutted I wasn't there though.

And how did Müller stay on the park when he pulled back the Scotland player by putting two hands round his neck. I'm not sure that you'd get away with that in rugby !

08-09-2014, 07:55 AM
Mulgrew is poor, we must have better than that.

08-09-2014, 07:57 AM
Mulgrew is poor, we must have better than that.

You're right, think he can play left back or centre half at international level, but not midfield. Think we also need to unearth 2 quality centre backs from somewhere

08-09-2014, 08:36 AM
You're right, think he can play left back or centre half at international level, but not midfield. Think we also need to unearth 2 quality centre backs from somewhere

Paul hanlon and one other then... :greengrin

08-09-2014, 08:40 AM
Paul hanlon and one other then... :greengrin

Maybe the dream team of Hanlon and Toshney?:wink:

08-09-2014, 08:55 AM
You think the World Champions would have "crumbled" - seriously? Can't see it myself ...
While Scotland certainly played a decent game, think you also forgot to mention the poor Scottish defending that allowed the two goals to be scored (albeit it the 2nd may well have been disallowed for Howedes' foul I suppose). It wasn't as if Germany didn't have any good chances, the finishing was also "slightly" off I would say.
Germany's championship winning team wasn't all there yesterday evening either: in many ways this is a "newish" squad/team, still problems at the back as you mentioned.

Think the Scottish team gave a good account of itself, but the result was never really in doubt for me - good Scottish performance, gave the Germans a really tough game: but the 3 points stayed here - as usual.

The question - as ever - will be how well Scotland play against the "lesser "teams - losing to Germany is not the problem, most teams in the group will.

You lot really miss Phillip Lahm, out of all the players out or retired I think he is easily the biggest loss.

08-09-2014, 09:27 AM
We're better than Brazil.

08-09-2014, 11:25 AM
You lot really miss Phillip Lahm, out of all the players out or retired I think he is easily the biggest loss.

Fair point, there were a few missing last night, plus the retirees - no doubt about it though, people like Lahm are really not easy to replace ... as long as Germany has a Müller it doesn't really matter though ...:greengrin

08-09-2014, 11:30 AM
Fair point, there were a few missing last night, plus the retirees - no doubt about it though, people like Lahm are really not easy to replace ... as long as Germany has a Müller it doesn't really matter though ...:greengrin

He's ridiculous, unassuming, doesnt look like an athlete, doesn't look like a world class footballer, doesn't have any of the pizaz other players do but he is amazing.

08-09-2014, 11:49 AM
Someone has edited the ref's Wiki page:

"He officiated in the Euro 2016 qualifier Germany v Scotland on 7 September 2014. He sent off one Scotland player for a second yellow card but failed to take appropriate action when Muller grabbed an opponent around the neck and also judged a tackle on Naismith to be only worthy of a yellow card when he was through on goal. Needs to brush up on the laws of the game. Utter whalloper."

Can someone describe this incident in a bit more detail for me please? I can't recall it at all (wondering if I was having a pish or something at the time).. is this where Muller was booked? Or should this have been a second booking?

I know the foul on Naismith could well have been a Red but was confused when seen and heard Muller's name linked with another possible red card offence.. no mention on the poor BBC report either.

cheers :aok:

08-09-2014, 01:23 PM
Can someone describe this incident in a bit more detail for me please? I can't recall it at all (wondering if I was having a pish or something at the time).. is this where Muller was booked? Or should this have been a second booking?

I know the foul on Naismith could well have been a Red but was confused when seen and heard Muller's name linked with another possible red card offence.. no mention on the poor BBC report either.

Good image here http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2014/09/07/1410128221832_wps_50_image001_png.jpg

08-09-2014, 01:32 PM

Scotland were on the break and muller just pulled Naismith down.

It was only a yellow but what was a joke is that Boateng horsed the ball away and wasn't booked, despite Mulgrew being booked for it a minute before.

8:25 into this... ( E…: http://youtu.be/PpAKuQ44Lh4

AndyB_70
08-09-2014, 02:35 PM
Sitting on the train heading to Schipol still gutted we didn't get at least a draw.
Fantastic atmosphere and when we scored It was #$&€%》mental.
Just need that level of performance against the other teams now.

08-09-2014, 02:48 PM

You had your chance but somebody else got your ticket. ;-)

First Chance to comment on the game:

I thoroughly enjoyed being there last night. Atmosphere was great and we (the Scots Fans in our corner) were appluaded out of the Stadium by German Fans.

The General feeling among the Germans I spoke to was of admiration for Scotland and embarassment about the Referee. I thought Scotland, once they got past their initial nervousness, were immense.

Well done Wee Gordon!!

08-09-2014, 06:36 PM
Cheers for the replies guys :aok:

09-09-2014, 12:49 AM
Bloody unbelievable.

If we'd won that it would have been one of the best.
Thousands on the way to stadium signing Erasure- Respect.

I'm so in love with you
I'll be forever blue
That you give no reason
Why u make me work so hard

That you give me no
That you give me no soul!!!!!!!

Oh baby please give a little respect to meeeeeeeeeeeee

Most random and little bit gay chant ever haha.

We're gonna qualify this time, surely :)

10-09-2014, 10:45 AM
Photo from the South West Corner of the stadium, about half an hour or so before the game.

Yes Poster in front of Dormund Hauptbahnhof (wisnae me..)

10-09-2014, 12:20 PM
Photo from the South West Corner of the stadium, about half an hour or so before the game.

Yes Poster in front of Dormund Hauptbahnhof (wisnae me..)

Quality.. both of them :wink: