View Full Version : G o'c

Galahibby
06-09-2014, 04:03 PM
For anyone interested, 4 goals for Garry in a 7 nil win today. If only, eh!

06-09-2014, 04:33 PM
And let the 5 page saga begin.......................

06-09-2014, 04:38 PM
He is playing about 20 levels below what we are ... In a team that are letting him train only when he can make it

06-09-2014, 04:39 PM
Well done Garry

7 - 0 has a lovely sound to it.

Always nice to see Selkirk stuff the pail merk's :greengrin

06-09-2014, 04:39 PM
Well done big man. I'd love to see him get his act together and play at a decent level again.

edwards
06-09-2014, 04:46 PM
Well done big man. I'd love to see him get his act together and play at a decent level again.

:top marks Totaly agree hibby through and through just stick in Garry all the best.:aok:

06-09-2014, 05:08 PM
hope the big fella is sorting out his lifestyle off the park as well :agree:

06-09-2014, 05:18 PM
Good to hear he is back playing as football is all he will have ever known. What level it's at is irrelevant as long as he's enjoying it.

06-09-2014, 05:21 PM
He is playing about 20 levels below what we are ... In a team that are letting him train only when he can make it
Kinda like playing for Scotland? :wink:

Well done, Gaz.
Guid luck tae ye son. :aok:

06-09-2014, 05:22 PM
If he gets fit he could still do a job at a higher level.

He obviosuly still knows where the goal is and he must still want to play if he's turning out at Lowland League level.

It's really up to Garry where he goes from here or if he's happy at this level but I wish him well. Gave me some great memories in his time here.

Bronson
06-09-2014, 05:29 PM

Sadly I think it's too late for that. Glad to hear some form of positive news about the guy though, I see a thread with his name and immediately assume the worst.

06-09-2014, 05:31 PM

Alas only 3 divisions or levels below where we are.

Jumbo
06-09-2014, 05:52 PM

3 in 5 minutes, according to someone at Victoria Park during Vale of Leithen game.

06-09-2014, 05:56 PM
Good to hear he's back playing football and scoring goals. Hopefully it can be a positive that he can carry in to other parts of his life and get some stability long term for his family.

06-09-2014, 05:56 PM
Get him back

06-09-2014, 06:05 PM
Him and Deeks on the bench would be class!

Hibs legends.

Off the bar
06-09-2014, 06:06 PM
Get him back

You're not called crazyhibby for nothing!

06-09-2014, 06:13 PM

Never seen a thread last week about him getting sent of last week against Edinburgh City. If only eh! The guys finished.

Bronson
06-09-2014, 06:19 PM
Never seen a thread last week about him getting sent of last week against Edinburgh City. If only eh! The guys finished.

Gee yersel peace, we all know he's finished without sticking the boot in for anything and everything.

06-09-2014, 06:35 PM

Aye that's right I forgot can't miss an opportunity to put the boot into one of our own when the chance arises.

A bit positive news is welcome for Garry. Oh and there was a thread about the Edinbugh City game so you can go find it and drag it up.

06-09-2014, 06:47 PM

:blah:

Alas only 3 divisions or levels below where we are.

06-09-2014, 08:04 PM
Great tp hear the big man is doing good! Keep it up Gaz.

Galahibby
06-09-2014, 10:24 PM

I wasn't at Meadowbank last week. Like I said, for those that are interested!

06-09-2014, 11:28 PM
:hyper:

You must have managed to double your post count with that mate :faf:

06-09-2014, 11:29 PM

Nearly.

Wighty76
06-09-2014, 11:29 PM
Great tp hear the big man is doing good! Keep it up Gaz.

I agree.

i am glad he has found the strength to try and sort himself out. Ok its not Real Madrid or the mighty Barca but it isn't Prison either. I think he has found a great wee outfit to try and gain some stability. He has stepped back from the lime light a bit and he is banging in goals.

06-09-2014, 11:42 PM
Nearly.

07-09-2014, 01:04 AM

Aye, problem is, he knows naff all about football :wink::greengrin.

07-09-2014, 02:25 AM
I agree.

i am glad he has found the strength to try and sort himself out. Ok its not Real Madrid or the mighty Barca but it isn't Prison either. I think he has found a great wee outfit to try and gain some stability. He has stepped back from the lime light a bit and he is banging in goals.
Gaz, good on you, son. Most of us would can only dream about what it is like to play for the Hibs. Life ain't a movie and times can be hard. Wish you all the best. Good luck. GGTTH.

07-09-2014, 07:29 AM
Aye, problem is, he knows naff all about football :wink::greengrin.

Says the Jets fan :greengrin

darwenhibby
07-09-2014, 07:42 AM
Him and Deeks should be in Dortmund tonight leasing the Scotland attack at their age and ability! A story of if only

07-09-2014, 08:12 AM
Him and Deeks should be in Dortmund tonight leasing the Scotland attack at their age and ability! A story of if only

Wow. What a thought.

That brings things right into perspective.

Such a pity.

07-09-2014, 08:58 AM
I reckon he would score plenty in this league

07-09-2014, 09:07 AM

Yes, but would he get many goals?

JDHibs
08-09-2014, 09:15 AM
Speaking to 1 of the young lads at my work whos plays with Garry, he was saying Garrys knuckled down, lost a load of weight, helping the young guys out.

Signed a fulltime contract with them aswell! So hes not "just training when he can make it".

Hibee through and through and lad to him doing well!

robinp
08-09-2014, 10:20 AM
Yes, but would he get many goals?

http://www.whoateallthepies.tv/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/1801096-badum_tish_super.jpg

08-09-2014, 09:19 PM
Nearly.

Is that you?

09-09-2014, 08:52 AM
Hear goc got eight thousand signing on fee and weekly wage they hope to get him fit and back to a higher level good for both parties

09-09-2014, 12:45 PM
Is that you?

Septimus
09-09-2014, 12:49 PM
Hear goc got eight thousand signing on fee and weekly wage they hope to get him fit and back to a higher level good for both parties

Probably more than we are offering Faddy

TheHarpy76
09-09-2014, 12:57 PM

Best post of this thread.
Absolute travesty that both these guys wasted their undoubted talent.

No better examples to young players to how not to do it.

09-09-2014, 03:29 PM
Speaking to 1 of the young lads at my work whos plays with Garry, he was saying Garrys knuckled down, lost a load of weight, helping the young guys out.

Signed a fulltime contract with them aswell! So hes not "just training when he can make it".

He was talking on the Borders news this morning. He sounded enthusiastic, was really enjoying his football and mentioned coaching the younger guys. I hope he's got himself sorted out permanently.

09-09-2014, 04:15 PM
He was talking on the Borders news this morning. He sounded enthusiastic, was really enjoying his football and mentioned coaching the younger guys. I hope he's got himself sorted out permanently.

So do I

His time at Hibs is long gone and will never return, but one of my favourite things about Mowbray's team was Garry O'Connor

The season he got transferred to Russia, he was absolutely unplayable against

Although it ended badly, he chipped in with a few goals in his second spell as well

Good Luck Garry

10-09-2014, 02:00 AM
So do I His time at Hibs is long gone and will never return, but one of my favourite things about Mowbray's team was Garry O'Connor The season he got transferred to Russia, he was absolutely unplayable against Although it ended badly, he chipped in with a few goals in his second spell as well Good Luck Garry

Agree, his goal at fir park against well was brilliant was late in the game and he burst through on goal and slotted it home great finish from the big man. Wish him all the best whatever happens

10-09-2014, 12:22 PM
It's sad to think that he could have had such a prosperous career and fulfilled his full potential (at club and international level) if he had just kept himself away from the nonsense. A daft laddie that came into a lot of money too young and was very silly with it and no doubt had a lot of hangers on. Sadly he never quite seemed to grow up but i'm genuinly glad to hear a bit of positive news from him. Hopefully he's finally screwed the nut, getting himself fit and ultimately getting himself back on track. Doubt he'll ever play at a high level again but even if he can get himself into a low division club then at least he'll be back doing the thing he loves again.

All the best to you Gary, thanks for the memories you gave us and hope it finally works out for you elsewhere :aok:

10-09-2014, 12:26 PM

Great to hear :thumbsup:

Canongatehibs
10-09-2014, 12:32 PM
You're not called crazyhibby for nothing!

Sadly, he's not.

12-09-2014, 12:14 PM

Wouldn't welcome him back after his comments about Pat Fenlon. Still want him to get over his demons and enjoy his football though.

12-09-2014, 12:26 PM
Has he signed yet?

12-09-2014, 10:37 PM
Wouldn't welcome him back after his comments about Pat Fenlon. Still want him to get over his demons and enjoy his football though.

Is he not allowed to give his opinion on Fenlon.

12-09-2014, 10:38 PM
Has he signed yet?

Paraded tomorrow at HT.

13-09-2014, 12:42 AM
Paraded tomorrow at HT.

13-09-2014, 11:34 AM
Is he not allowed to give his opinion on Fenlon.

I'd expect him to be respectful when he got so many chances for us from Pat and he blew them.

13-09-2014, 11:51 AM
Coulda, woulda, shoulda been leading the Scotland line for 10 years.

Hope he gets some stability and enjoyment out of his football again, one last chance with no pressure on him.