PDA

View Full Version : Best way to Liverpool

Hibs90
04-09-2014, 09:03 AM
Going to either of the above locations for my birthday night out in late October and looking at travelling. I normally would have said train but cheapest I can get is working out at like £75 quid a head and I can't see alot of people wanting to pay that. Also looked at Megabus etc and for some reason they don't travel to Liverpool.

Does anyone have any ideas/suggestions? There will likely be at least 6 of us but maybe more.

Pretty Boy
04-09-2014, 09:45 AM
You can do Megabus to Manchester for about £15 and then train to Liverpool from there is between £7 and £15 depending on time of day.

Also try having a look at some of the group packages on the trains which can save a few pounds.

HUTCHYHIBBY
04-09-2014, 01:01 PM
What dates/times are you looking to travel on?

Mr White
04-09-2014, 07:46 PM
Hire a 7 seater for the weekend, name me as a driver, I will drive you there and back for **** all.

My prediction is that this is not the last time a scouser will propose a dubious financial deal to you and your mates, on the basis of mutual advantage, before your trip is over :greengrin

Mr White
04-09-2014, 07:57 PM
A dubious financial deal? :confused:

A genuine offer of help from a friendly scouser to a fellow.netter and someone has has to question my motive.........................need to get the tar from that brush :wink: :greengrin

Just to avoid any confusion the genuine offer does still stand.

:tee hee: and a grand offer it is too. If you're ever thinking of changing your username scouse, adding the word friendly to the start of it would get my vote :greengrin

HUTCHYHIBBY
12-09-2014, 07:19 PM
Any dates/times yet?

Pretty Boy
12-09-2014, 07:21 PM
I just got a train ticket to Newcastle for the Newcastle v Liverpool game on 1st November for £15 return.

Not to be sniffed at.

Scouse Hibee
12-09-2014, 07:28 PM
Any dates/times yet?