View Full Version : So as it stands.....

01-09-2014, 09:26 PM
Oxley

Gray
Hanlon
Forster/Fontaine
Stevenson

Harris
Craig
Allan
Kennedy

McGeough

Sinclair

With Robertson, Booth, Cummings, Handling, Heffernan and Stanton as back up.

I guess there could be a bit last minute movement or the odd out of contract still to come but if that's, give or take, where we are is that strong enough for top 4 and a chance at winning 3 play off ties?

01-09-2014, 09:27 PM
Not with Craig and Harris in the team.

01-09-2014, 09:29 PM
I reckon we'll release one or two before 11pm

01-09-2014, 09:32 PM
I'm not sure Sinclair is ready to be a first choice striker bearing in mind he has no experience of first team football. I'll be really disappointed if we don't sign another striker. it's looking like we'll be on the look out for free agents though

Stax
Oxley

Gray
Hanlon
Forster/Fontaine
Stevenson

Harris
Craig
Allan
Kennedy

McGeough

Sinclair

With Robertson, Booth, Cummings, Handling, Heffernan and Stanton as back up.

I guess there could be a bit last minute movement or the odd out of contract still come but if that's, give or take, where we are is that strong enough for top 4 and a chance at winning 3 play off ties?
No I'm afraid..

Oxley

Gray
Forster
Fontaine
Hanlon

Allan
Stevenson

Sinclair
Mcgeogh
Kennedy

Leigh 😜 /Cummings

01-09-2014, 09:35 PM
With the signing of McGeough, we might just play Craig in his best position, just behind Griffiths

01-09-2014, 09:36 PM
With the signing of McGeough, we might just play Craig in his best position, just behind Griffiths

Craig's best position is in the stand IMHO.

01-09-2014, 09:36 PM

Indeed/Fingers crossed and free up the wages the board require to sign a free agent or two in the coming week or so.

Better late than never although once again miles too late to allow us to start the season well.

01-09-2014, 09:39 PM

I think he has been signed for that position. Personally, I would rather we had signed a more defensive minded midfielder and pushed Allan further forward.

01-09-2014, 09:41 PM
I think he has been signed for that position. Personally, I would rather we had signed a more defensive minded midfielder and pushed Allan further forward.

Maybe a deal for Pattison is on the cards??

01-09-2014, 09:43 PM
When does it slam shut??

01-09-2014, 10:19 PM
Midnight

01-09-2014, 10:30 PM
As of the moment, our strike force is as follows:

Paul Heffernan:
4 goals in 26 games
1 goal every 6.5 games
Last goal: 8th March 2014 (5 months, 24 days ago)

Danny Handling:
3 goals in 46 games
1 goal every 15.3 games
Last goal: 5th August 2014 (27 days ago)

Lewis Allan:
No first team games played

Jason Cummings:
3 goals in 22 games
1 goal every 7.3 games
Last goal: 30th August 2014 (2 days ago)

Jake Sinclair:

lol

01-09-2014, 10:33 PM

You really have to laugh.

01-09-2014, 10:33 PM

Paul Heffernan:
4 goals in 26 games
1 goal every 6.5 games

Danny Handling:
3 goals in 46 games
1 goal every 15.3 games

Lewis Allan:

Jason Cummings:
3 goals in 22 games
1 goal every 7.3 games

Jake Sinclair:

lol

mentalhibee
01-09-2014, 10:34 PM

Paul Heffernan:
4 goals in 26 games
1 goal every 6.5 games

Danny Handling:
3 goals in 46 games
1 goal every 15.3 games

Lewis Allan:

Jason Cummings:
3 goals in 22 games
1 goal every 7.3 games

Jake Sinclair:

lol

It's a sickner, what chance does Stubbs have.

01-09-2014, 10:35 PM

Paul Heffernan:
4 goals in 26 games
1 goal every 6.5 games

Danny Handling:
3 goals in 46 games
1 goal every 15.3 games

Lewis Allan:

Jason Cummings:
3 goals in 22 games
1 goal every 7.3 games

Jake Sinclair:

lol

At least we have high scoring midfielders...:rolleyes:

01-09-2014, 10:36 PM

Paul Heffernan:
4 goals in 26 games
1 goal every 6.5 games

Danny Handling:
3 goals in 46 games
1 goal every 15.3 games

Lewis Allan:

Jason Cummings:
3 goals in 22 games
1 goal every 7.3 games

Jake Sinclair:

lol

Thats hilarious :faf:

01-09-2014, 10:38 PM

Any news on that yet.

01-09-2014, 10:38 PM
How can other clubs fringe players even come close to being quality over quantity. Penny pinching Hibs at every opportunity. Nothing really changes does it?

01-09-2014, 10:39 PM
Any news on that yet.

Apparently not. So much for OTJ, Scott Robertson

Purehibee_MYB
Don't worry though, Griffiths has a good goal scoring record...

:cb

mcfly
Glad you guys find it funny.......

Club is a disaster nothing has changed.

All talk no action.

I just hope the board is prepared for very low crowds as that is what they deserve. Truly disgusted in hibs tonight.

01-09-2014, 10:42 PM

Paul Heffernan:
4 goals in 26 games
1 goal every 6.5 games

Danny Handling:
3 goals in 46 games
1 goal every 15.3 games

Lewis Allan:

Jason Cummings:
3 goals in 22 games
1 goal every 7.3 games

Jake Sinclair:

lol

////////Jeez oh that is pish poor.

Cowdenbeath will be bricking it to play us. :rolleyes:

Purehibee_MYB
01-09-2014, 10:43 PM
Glad you guys find it funny.......

Club is a disaster nothing has changed.

All talk no action.

I just hope the board is prepared for very low crowds as that is what they deserve. Truly disgusted in hibs tonight.

People have ways of dealing with crap situations differently..

Personally, humour helps me to distance myself from the absolute dross that we have been offered up by the club

01-09-2014, 10:43 PM
Jeezo, I never thought I'd see the day when I was reminiscing about the good old days of Haynes and Watmore :rolleyes:

Dalkeith Hibee
01-09-2014, 10:53 PM
Stuck with Craig, Stevenson, Heffernan and Handling. Alagui injured and 4 loans.

What change has been made? What was the point of appointing Dempster when Petrie just done the same. Charging SPL prices and this is what we get

01-09-2014, 10:57 PM
Wasn't it LD who said she wasn't in favour of loan signings and preferred permanent deals. Well she could have fooled me !!!!!!!!

01-09-2014, 11:00 PM
Any news on that yet.

Rumours kicking about that OTJ HAS left and is signing for Falkirk

01-09-2014, 11:01 PM
Thank **** at least 1 bit of good news

01-09-2014, 11:04 PM
Wasn't it LD who said she wasn't in favour of loan signings and preferred permanent deals. Well she could have fooled me !!!!!!!!
Ach, you were paying more attention than you should've. Like me, it might take a wee while to get the 'MUG' scrubbed off your forehead!

01-09-2014, 11:07 PM

No doubt will have a blinder against us as is obligatory with our array of failures.

01-09-2014, 11:09 PM
No doubt will have a blinder against us as is obligatory with our array of failures.

Aye, a good bet for 1st goalscorer against us at new Brockville:rolleyes:

InterviewLoI
01-09-2014, 11:43 PM
Jeezo, I never thought I'd see the day when I was reminiscing about the good old days of Haynes and Watmore :rolleyes:

Watmore was quality I'd have him back in a heaetbeat! Would also take Deegan, Matt Done, Matt Doherty and Abdellah Zoubir right now