View Full Version : Deadline Day Deals (Updates Only) - 2 In (confirmed)

31-08-2014, 08:28 PM
This thread is for confirmed deals only (not just Hibs) so that those at work, or using their phone, can get up to date quickly. So that means no gifs, pics, vids, puns, rumours and general guff.

Pedantic's legendary deadline day thread will be along shortly to fill that void!........

01-09-2014, 08:25 AM
Bump

01-09-2014, 09:49 AM
Has anything happened anywhere yet? :greengrin

01-09-2014, 09:55 AM
Manchester United to sign Falcao on loan!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29011493

01-09-2014, 10:06 AM
Man Utd have agreed a £50m deal with Monaco for Falcao.

Sky sports.

01-09-2014, 10:13 AM
Man Utd have agreed a £50m deal with Monaco for Falcao.

Sky sports.

Season long loan my ears are telling me.

01-09-2014, 10:17 AM
Falcao season long loan to Man U, with option to buy for 43.5 million at end of the year

01-09-2014, 10:17 AM

:lips seal:tee hee:

01-09-2014, 10:21 AM
Middlesbrough announce signing of Dutch winger Yanic Wildschut on a two year deal from Heerenveen.

01-09-2014, 10:23 AM
Source, Keith Downie on Twitter

01-09-2014, 10:28 AM
James McArthur looks set to join Crystal Palace for a club record £7m fee. It's understood Wigan have accepted the offer from the South London club after his move to Leicester City broke down last week.

01-09-2014, 10:38 AM

My phone telling me £50m. Sky news HQ.. :greengrin

01-09-2014, 10:38 AM
Shane Duffy Everton reserve CB to Blackburn

01-09-2014, 10:40 AM
SSN...btw silver, its a year loan for Falcao

01-09-2014, 10:42 AM
SSN...btw silver, its a year loan for Falcao

Phone is on gardening leave.

01-09-2014, 10:43 AM
George Boyd signs for Burnley

01-09-2014, 10:44 AM

You need a new phone! :-)

01-09-2014, 10:44 AM
George Boyd Hull to Burnley 3 mill
SSNHQ

01-09-2014, 10:52 AM
My nose is telling me Ben Williams agrees a deal for the rest of the season at Bradford.

01-09-2014, 10:57 AM
My nose is telling me Ben Williams agrees a deal for the rest of the season at Bradford.

Have another sniff, smells like rest of the year to me.

01-09-2014, 10:59 AM
You need a new phone! :-)

Maybe not after all. :greengrin

01-09-2014, 11:00 AM
appologies Silver...according to SSN Spanish reporter saying that Falcao was to sign a 4 year deal. But loan deal first

01-09-2014, 11:03 AM
Have another sniff, smells like rest of the year to me.

My nose has been broken twice playing football, so it may be a little off? :wink:

01-09-2014, 11:12 AM
Please keep it on topic on this one folks.

01-09-2014, 11:17 AM
Another Celtic player on the move. Amido Balde heading to Belgium. Details up shortly on http://t.co/DiMHHRUTdY source Shelagh McLaren STV

green.and.white
01-09-2014, 11:44 AM
£5m to get Falcao for a season is a great piece of business. Utd still need right-sided defenders

01-09-2014, 11:49 AM
Due to financial fair play, Falcao to be a loan 1st then to sign properly next season.

01-09-2014, 12:37 PM
Inside The SPFL ‏@AgentScotland 54s
Hibs sign Dylan McGeouch on loan, good move for all concerned, boy needs games, Hibs have a creative spark, Celtic need to trim their squad

No confirmation from Hibs yet............

01-09-2014, 12:39 PM
Inside The SPFL ‏@AgentScotland 54s
Hibs sign Dylan McGeouch on loan, good move for all concerned, boy needs games, Hibs have a creative spark, Celtic need to trim their squad

No confirmation from Hibs yet............

Steve Aka GIF Master has a pic of him in Hibs top on main TDD thread but no confirmation from Hibs yet.

reidy
01-09-2014, 12:42 PM
Picture going around on twitter of Dylan mcgeouch in a hibs top.

01-09-2014, 12:51 PM
Heard OTJ has left

01-09-2014, 12:56 PM
He looks delighted to be here

01-09-2014, 12:58 PM

Who's Twitter page?

01-09-2014, 01:00 PM
Who's Twitter page?
its on FB too,,,,looks older than i thought,,, looks delighted,,,

01-09-2014, 01:02 PM
Who's Twitter page?

Hibs Transfer News ‏@HFCTransferNews 26m
Welcome to Hibs @DMcGeouch pic.twitter.com/rhaUDu2Twh

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BwcqYD9IYAA_LPO.jpg:large

01-09-2014, 01:07 PM
He looks like something john hartson coughed up

01-09-2014, 01:13 PM

I sure hope he doesn't look on here for first impressions from hibs fans, we will have got of to a great start making him feel welcome.

Iceman1875
01-09-2014, 01:15 PM
I sure hope he doesn't look on here for first impressions from hibs fans, we will have got of to a great start making him feel welcome.

100%.

Any other Hibs related rumours smaxxa?

At Easter Road we play...

01-09-2014, 01:19 PM
Let's keep this one just for updates folks :wink:

01-09-2014, 01:29 PM

Dear oh dear.

BarneyK
01-09-2014, 01:35 PM
Craig Beattie signs for Ayr United

01-09-2014, 01:38 PM
Norwich city have just completed the signing of Celtic midfielder Kris Commons for £3million. #TDD (https://twitter.com/hashtag/TDD?src=hash) #NCFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/NCFC?src=hash) #Canaries (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Canaries?src=hash)

01-09-2014, 01:39 PM
Norwich city have just completed the signing of Celtic midfielder Kris Commons for £3million. #TDD (https://twitter.com/hashtag/TDD?src=hash) #NCFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/NCFC?src=hash) #Canaries (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Canaries?src=hash)

This guy at celtic really does not have a clue. :faf:

Dave-O
01-09-2014, 01:51 PM

:tee hee:......more chance he'll be away before Leigh. :greengrin

01-09-2014, 01:55 PM
Hibs Transfer News ‏@HFCTransferNews 26m
Welcome to Hibs @DMcGeouch pic.twitter.com/rhaUDu2Twh

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BwcqYD9IYAA_LPO.jpg:large

That does not look like an official photo.

He was probably standing around and someone took a photo as he looked around. Im sure the official photo will have him smiling nicely!!

Bleeds green
01-09-2014, 01:57 PM

??!!

01-09-2014, 02:01 PM
??!!

was sent this by a mate now think it may be p*sh

TheFamous1875
01-09-2014, 02:04 PM
Dear oh dear.

I'm going to give it the benefit of the doubt and assume that it was not intended to be as horrific as it could potentially be construed as. I just don't think anyone would be so intentionally cheap and insensitive. (Fwiw, I took it as a joke on their resemblance with poor word choice, rather than an intentionally severe double entendre).

01-09-2014, 02:06 PM
I'm going to give it the benefit of the doubt and assume that it was not intended to be as horrific as it could potentially be construed as. I just don't think anyone would be so intentionally cheap and insensitive. (Fwiw, I took it as a joke on their resemblance with poor word choice, rather than an intentionally severe double entendre).

I think your right

01-09-2014, 02:17 PM
Luke Shanley on SSN saying that Jake Sinclair (Southampton) will be joining on loan too. Nothing official yet on that either.

01-09-2014, 02:25 PM

I'm amazed at this. Thought he was heading for Real all summer and as late as Saturday night, so was he.

01-09-2014, 02:26 PM
Heard OTJ has left

Where's he gone?

01-09-2014, 02:29 PM
Where's he gone?

I don't know is my answer to your question.

It may be he has taken a bung to leave now and become a free agent.

This happens a lot on deadline day, it means a player can sign this week, next week or whenever.

Hibee_Dave
01-09-2014, 02:32 PM
I'm sure I just saw OTJ walking down Frederick St., if he is doing some moving today, he looked very relaxed about it!

01-09-2014, 02:45 PM

KC was a stand out IMHO !!

charlie
01-09-2014, 03:59 PM
DONE DEAL

Hibernian have signed 19-year-old forward Jake Sinclair on a season-long loan from Southampton.
"Jake will give us a few options in attack; through the middle and out wide. He is a really exciting player with genuine pace, who can hurt the opposition," says Hibs boss Alan Stubbs.
"He is an up-and-coming talent, who we've been aware of for some time and we're very happy he has agreed to join us on loan."

01-09-2014, 04:05 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/4776

01-09-2014, 04:11 PM
Imagine the meltdown on here if that is the only 2 signings today.

Wekcome to the new guys though :thumbsup:

01-09-2014, 04:13 PM
Imagine the meltdown on here if that is the only 2 signings today. Wekcome to the new guys though :thumbsup:

The place is always in meltdown at the moment.

But agree that this would ensure even more chaos.

01-09-2014, 04:18 PM
DONE DEAL

Hibernian have signed 19-year-old forward Jake Sinclair on a season-long loan from Southampton.
"Jake will give us a few options in attack; through the middle and out wide. He is a really exciting player with genuine pace, who can hurt the opposition," says Hibs boss Alan Stubbs.
"He is an up-and-coming talent, who we've been aware of for some time and we're very happy he has agreed to join us on loan."
Southampton seem to have a never ending stream of footballing talent. Just think of Bale and the boys now with Arsenal and Liverpool. This boy just might save out season. No pressure though.

01-09-2014, 04:27 PM
Does this sinclair lad have a wiki page

portycabbage
01-09-2014, 04:35 PM
Where's he gone?

I think that question was asked even when he was here!

Niffy
01-09-2014, 04:52 PM

Ha ha ha, niffy liked that.

01-09-2014, 04:56 PM
The place is always in meltdown at the moment.

But agree that this would ensure even more chaos.

And quite rightly so!

01-09-2014, 04:59 PM
And quite rightly so!

Indeed you are correct S.

01-09-2014, 05:03 PM
And quite rightly so!

absolutely!

01-09-2014, 05:04 PM
Can we keep this just for updates for a wee bit longer. There are other threads out there that have the same discussion on them :wink:

1987kev
01-09-2014, 05:31 PM
Does this sinclair lad have a wiki page
Just heard on bbc scotland radio that he's Scott Sinclair of Man city's brother

madjock9
01-09-2014, 06:14 PM
did they use a fax?

http://youtu.be/drP5KMZF0SA?list=UUzFihvtLeFc9O_yOxZYAt7w

Stax
01-09-2014, 06:32 PM
We're seemingly interested in defender Lewis Toshney released by Celtic, sorry if posted earlier

01-09-2014, 06:56 PM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1961&newsCategoryID=3&newsID=13669

Shefki Kuqi
Hibernian
FC Honka Espoo (Finland)
Out of contract

presume he is moving his registration and was not on the books last season

01-09-2014, 07:11 PM
So the GOC rumour i heard is a load of pish then.

So far 2 in, any out yet, take it Booth to Falkirk was nonsense.

01-09-2014, 08:11 PM
Seemingly Scott Robertson is in talks with Falkirk

01-09-2014, 09:05 PM
Just home I can not believe this thread has not increased!

01-09-2014, 09:11 PM
Just home I can not believe this thread has not increased!

I wouldn't expect it to get much bigger either HH!!

AL-Qaholik
01-09-2014, 09:43 PM
This is absolutely pathetic.

01-09-2014, 09:50 PM
We wouldn't want to go bust spending money we don't have.

01-09-2014, 09:51 PM
Seemingly Scott Robertson is in talks with Falkirk

Not true, apparently

01-09-2014, 09:51 PM

And again. Bravo.

01-09-2014, 09:55 PM

We do have it though, we haven't spent a penny of the ST money on transfers.

01-09-2014, 09:58 PM

So I take it all of our new signings are playing for free if we haven't spent any money?

01-09-2014, 09:59 PM
So I take it all of our new signings are playing for free if we haven't spent any money?

We surely aren't spending over £1mil on wages for the incoming players?

01-09-2014, 09:59 PM

Of course we have! The difference now is the player, & agent gets the money, not the other club. You're very naive if you don't think we've had to spend money to bring in the 8 or 9 players we have signed.

01-09-2014, 10:06 PM
Of course we have! The difference now is the player, & agent gets the money, not the other club. You're very naive if you don't think we've had to spend money to bring in the 8 or 9 players we have signed.

Aye I understand there's obviously money changed hands, but IMO, there's surely enough money left for a transfer or a big wage for a loan? 6500 ST's at a conservative £200 a head is £1.3 mil, which we were promised would wholly be spent on the squad. Cannae be all gone already!

01-09-2014, 10:24 PM
Aye I understand there's obviously money changed hands, but IMO, there's surely enough money left for a transfer or a big wage for a loan? 6500 ST's at a conservative £200 a head is £1.3 mil, which we were promised would wholly be spent on the squad. Cannae be all gone already!

That money has to be spread over the season though, it's not a budget just for signing on fees etc.

01-09-2014, 10:27 PM
That money has to be spread over the season though, it's not a budget just for signing on fees etc.

and don't forget now that we moved our expenditure focus from "infrastructure" to backroom staff at the expense of our main priority of team on the park.

Yes we need these but what's more important????????

01-09-2014, 10:30 PM

A sizeable portion of it though would have been ring fenced for exactly that. Ach this is probably the wrong thread for debating this, suffice to say we're probably all disappointed that we haven't strengthened as well as was needed.

01-09-2014, 10:31 PM
23 out, 8 in . Shocking! Zero intent to win this league. Of the 8 I think 2 are 6 month loan deals as well!

Were we not told that our signing policy had changed?

01-09-2014, 10:34 PM

We let 23 players go this season, that must free up a lot of wages! We also have the parachute payment. Surely there must have been a good chunk of money left for wages for additional players for the rest of the season!

01-09-2014, 10:38 PM
I can't see how anyone can defend the pathetic transfer window we've had. The line about quality over quantity is just rubbish. Following our poor start to the season and now the lack of players than can compete in this league has been another kick in the balls for the Hibs support. I'm a very disappointed Hibbie tonight. I hoped we would get sparky but it's unforgivable not to have a back up plan. Our striking options are worrying. Heff to slow looks passed it, Cummings not shown enough in games to regarded as a regular starter, Sinclair, who has never played 1st team football, so no one knows if he is good enough. These guys don't look capable of delivering week in week out

The changes we were promised look like it was just another con trick on the fans

01-09-2014, 10:43 PM
We let 23 players go this season, that must free up a lot of wages! We also have the parachute payment. Surely there must have been a good chunk of money left for wages for additional players for the rest of the season!

The parachute payment is less than the TV money we would have had if we'd stayed up. Season tickets are down. I don't know the figures but LD has said tonight we'll run at a loss this season.

01-09-2014, 10:44 PM
I can't see how anyone can defend the pathetic transfer window we've had. The line about quality over quantity is just rubbish. Following our poor start to the season and now the lack of players than can compete in this league has been another kick in the balls for the Hibs support. I'm a very disappointed Hibbie tonight. I hoped we would get sparky but it's unforgivable not to have a back up plan. Our striking options are worrying. Heff to slow looks passed it, Cummings not shown enough in games to regarded as a regular starter, Sinclair, who has never played 1st team football, so no one knows if he is good enough. These guys don't look capable of delivering week in week out

The changes we were promised look like it was just another con trick on the fans

I haven't seen anyone defend it. It's been an utter disgrace.

01-09-2014, 10:47 PM
I haven't seen anyone defend it. It's been an utter disgrace.
Oh there are LD seems to have done a good bit of brainwashing at the meeting tonight. .. im just done having a heated argument with someone who was there who thinks she is the best thing since sliced bread. Doesn't agree with me that we were lied to about ST prices and player budget etc

01-09-2014, 10:50 PM
Oh there are LD seems to have done a good bit of brainwashing at the meeting tonight. .. im just done having a heated argument with someone who was there who thinks she is the best thing since sliced bread. Doesn't agree with me that we were lied to about ST prices and player budget etc

Have you got the figures?

01-09-2014, 10:50 PM

I don't think we were lied to about the budget.

I think we are just totally brassic. Yet Rods financial prudence is still held up as a defence of his reign and he still hangs around like the stench from a particularly evil fart.

01-09-2014, 10:52 PM

Yup, agree waith everything you're saying, except I never really believed Griffiths was coming here despite what others were saying. It'll be interesting to see how long they can keep this wind of change nonsense going, surely it'll have run its course by March, or whenever the ST renewal letters come out.

01-09-2014, 10:53 PM
Have you got the figures?
No but our threadbare, inexperienced squad speaks volumes!

01-09-2014, 10:56 PM
Am feeling completeley Underwhelemed by today's events Yes we will probably sign a player outwith window but just can't see where goals are coming from to win us games in Farid s absences .As we haven't strengthened defence ,Clean Sheets will be few and far between .
Even Cowdenbeath signed three players

01-09-2014, 11:01 PM
http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/09/01/225c986ca911150c0e245568e208fdbc.jpg

OTJ maybe has been released. And going to Falkirk

01-09-2014, 11:06 PM
The parachute payment is less than the TV money we would have had if we'd stayed up. Season tickets are down. I don't know the figures but LD has said tonight we'll run at a loss this season.

Well, after recent results and a pathetic TDD, she certainly has managed to get one thing right.

Marks and Spencer prices for Matalan quality.
What kinda mug would shop there? :crazy:

01-09-2014, 11:08 PM
So the clubs game plan must be to try and put up a reasonable fight for the title.... :faf:... But obviously the intentions are to wait until next season so no rangers or hearts in the league and get promoted the season after so we do not need to over spend..... That is the only reason i can think of.....

01-09-2014, 11:09 PM
I don't think we were lied to about the budget.

I think we are just totally brassic. Yet Rods financial prudence is still held up as a defence of his reign and he still hangs around like the stench from a particularly evil fart.

he's toxic

01-09-2014, 11:12 PM

If that's the case Matty, that we will run at a loss, after emptying 23 players and signing 8 (4 on loan) we must be paying a fortune for the back room staff. Also, we do have hearts in this league, had we stayed up we would be missing 2 full away ends per season. If things are really that bad then drastic action should have taken place, east mains scaled right back, stands closed etc. running a club at a loss with a squad this size is not sustainable as it's only going to get worse.

01-09-2014, 11:28 PM
If that's the case Matty, that we will run at a loss, after emptying 23 players and signing 8 (4 on loan) we must be paying a fortune for the back room staff. Also, we do have hearts in this league, had we stayed up we would be missing 2 full away ends per season. If things are really that bad then drastic action should have taken place, east mains scaled right back, stands closed etc. running a club at a loss with a squad this size is not sustainable as it's only going to get worse.

There's a very good chance things will carry on getting worse unless the owners of this club realise quite how far we have fallen and do something about it.

Stubbs is well connected and seems well liked. There will be lots of free agents available tomorrow. Some of them will be proper pros and will do a job. Surely it can't be beyond us to fill the yawning gaps in this squad?

We've got some talented younger players in the squad now, but they need help.

02-09-2014, 07:00 AM
Yup, agree waith everything you're saying, except I never really believed Griffiths was coming here despite what others were saying. It'll be interesting to see how long they can keep this wind of change nonsense going, surely it'll have run its course by March, or whenever the ST renewal letters come out.

Wonder what our prices will be like if we're still in this division next year.