View Full Version : Match Updates Alloa 2 - 1 Hibernian (Cummings) FT

30-08-2014, 11:02 AM
Hoping for 3 points today after losing the last 2, how will we do on a plastic pitch?

:gwa:

30-08-2014, 11:09 AM
Sounds like we have been preparing on Spartans pitch, so we should be up for it.....

30-08-2014, 11:09 AM
Remember you can use i-spy for match updates........

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?289206-How-To-Use-i-spy

If things slow up we might have to cut it right back to PM's only, so give that F5 key a rest towards the end of the game :wink:

30-08-2014, 12:35 PM
Big game for Hibs today, imho. I think Dumbarton was a morale booster, but we need three points, some goals and performance, and then we start looking forward to the same against the Blue Brazil next week.

Lose and we start to dread games on the horizon.

30-08-2014, 12:41 PM
If we're going to stand any chance of being promoted, we really need to win games like this.

Hearts, Rangers and Falkirk will obviously be tricky, so you can excuse us not always getting three points, but not against the other teams. I realise I'll get accused of underestimating the other clubs, or not showing them enough respect, but the reality is that we should be winning every game* against what will be the bottom six in the league.

* There might be some hiccups on the way but we have to have the attitude that defeat in those matches is not acceptable.

30-08-2014, 12:51 PM
Ooops, got so wrapped up in all the "Griffiths coming home" hype forgot today was Saturday and we had a game.

30-08-2014, 12:52 PM
Anyone know what team is?

30-08-2014, 01:02 PM
#Hibs (4-2-3-1) Oxley, Gray, Forster, Fontaine, Stevenson, Craig, Allan, Kennedy, Stanton, Cummings, El Alagui #AAFCvHFC

30-08-2014, 01:03 PM
subs: Perntreou, Harris, Booth, Hanlon, Robertson, Heffernan, Handling

30-08-2014, 01:04 PM
Harsh on booth imo.

30-08-2014, 01:04 PM
Harsh on Booth, looked good last couple of games.

30-08-2014, 01:06 PM
Harsh on Booth, I would have had Lewis in midfield.

Good to see Cummings back.

Harsh on booth imo.

I agree

Im disappointed to see Booth back on the bench, thought he'd done enough to make left back his own again.

30-08-2014, 01:08 PM
I like Stevenson, but I agree it seems harsh on Booth. Stevenson was the one daft enough to get himself suspended and should have to fight for his place.

30-08-2014, 01:09 PM
I agree

Booth was very poor defensively on Tuesday

StarMan10
30-08-2014, 01:09 PM
If the formation is indeed 4-2-3-1, will likely see Stanton playing in the no. 10 role with Cummings on the left

30-08-2014, 01:12 PM
Standing right behind the goals :greengrin

30-08-2014, 01:14 PM
Booth was very poor defensively on Tuesday

You can hardly blame him for the 2 goals we lost

30-08-2014, 01:20 PM
You can hardly blame him for the 2 goals we lost
No but he got regularly skinned all night mate...good going forward but not so hot defensively

30-08-2014, 01:21 PM
The singing section has arrived with the drum :greengrin

30-08-2014, 01:27 PM
Made it at vlast minute - traffic heavy with diversion via clackmanan. Big queue of 150 + at pay gate very slow with only 2 gates - no idea how many of 500 left

duffers
30-08-2014, 01:33 PM
Delighted Cummings is in from the start. Also in agreement that it's harsh on Boothy.

Has anyone noticed that after both the East Fife game, and the game last Saturday, Stubbs was asked what he thought of booth and the left midfielder as they were linking up well (Cant remember the lads name against East fife, and Kennedy last Saturday) and Stubbs just commented on the left mid both times ignoring booth. Maybe reading to much into it but not sure Stubbs is that big a fan....

Joe
30-08-2014, 01:37 PM
Is there any radio commentry or is it just hibstv?

ruthven_raiders
30-08-2014, 01:43 PM
Is there any radio commentry or is it just hibstv?

I thought radio forth might have had it after hearts game was on last week. Surprise surprise it's the hearts game again!

steviehibsleith
30-08-2014, 01:46 PM
Strong bench hopefully this will spur the starting 11

30-08-2014, 01:53 PM
http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/08/30/102f610b2facd98ec5fdf07901a356e4.jpg

Big noisy Hibs support

30-08-2014, 01:54 PM
The singing section has arrived with the drum :greengrin

I'm right in front of it :greengrin

HNA4
30-08-2014, 01:58 PM
Guests out.

If it becomes too busy then registered users will also have to go for a while.

Use iSpy to keep things running smoothly...

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?289206-How-To-Use-i-spy

30-08-2014, 02:00 PM
Lovely white kit

30-08-2014, 02:00 PM
I agree

Me too also.

30-08-2014, 02:01 PM
Smoke bombs too

30-08-2014, 02:03 PM
Fireworks. Cannae see :greengrin

30-08-2014, 02:05 PM
Any Leigh Griffiths songs started yet? :greengrin

30-08-2014, 02:05 PM
Im disappointed to see Booth back on the bench, thought he'd done enough to make left back his own again.

His defensive positioning hasn't improved while on loan .
Shame cause I thought when he firdt appeared he would be a " stick out"
"Jury's still out " for me :confused:

Stringer
30-08-2014, 02:06 PM
Didn't the scotland under 21 coach say Allan couldn't play DM

Shambles behind goals - 3 smoke bombs already and cannon nae police even bothering

Smoke bombs too

Agh no, what dafty set them off. Moronic behaviour, should leave all that nonsense to the puddle drinkers from the PBS

30-08-2014, 02:11 PM
Any Leigh Griffiths songs started yet? :greengrin

Just been done :-)

The Gorf
30-08-2014, 02:13 PM
Sons just txt me while at the game asking why the black armbands? Anyone?

30-08-2014, 02:14 PM

Might be for Bobby Kinloch?

Stringer

Bobby kinloch

West hamBERNIAN
Hit the woodwork there

30-08-2014, 02:15 PM

Bobby kinloch?

Only a Hibs legend passed away

Ball into the box from gray, Alagui heads wide.

Hit the woodwork there
Who did?

30-08-2014, 02:16 PM
Goal

cummings!
1-0 hibs

yankyhibby
The very least we should be doing is winning games such as these. Not only winning but winning comfortably by minimum of 3 goals. This will breed confidence, send out a message to our main rivals, and improve our goal difference. Come the end of the season, goal difference might just be the difference between automatic promotion and also rans.

Goal! Jason Cummings

Green Man
Goal Cummings :greengrin

West hamBERNIAN
Yazsss

30-08-2014, 02:17 PM
Good work by Kennedy on the right and headed goal by Jason

Superb, c'mon hibs keep banging them in

Yas, well done Jason!

The very least we should be doing is winning games such as these. Not only winning but winning comfortably by minimum of 3 goals. This will breed confidence, send out a message to our main rivals, and improve our goal difference. Come the end of the season, goal difference might just prove crucial.

Thats as maybe but let's focus on the win first and foremost.

JHFC
Cummings 👏

Get in Jase!!!!!! Good goal?

Smoke bombs too

Fireworks. Cannae see :greengrin

WHY?

No need.

30-08-2014, 02:18 PM
cummings.1-0

30-08-2014, 02:18 PM
Get in there. Good that we have scored 1st goal and not chasing the game. Come on defence, no slip-ups, clean sheet, another goal or two and home with the 3 points.

30-08-2014, 02:19 PM
Reckon there's a goal Cumming.

West hamBERNIAN
Hearts 1 0

steviehibsleith
Yes first goal in this afternoons championship

Two more goals please then the admins wont have to close the thread. The in-house dafties will be nowhere to be seen......:aok:

30-08-2014, 02:20 PM
WHY?

No need.

Wisnae me but it looked and felt great

steviehibsleith
30-08-2014, 02:21 PM
Yams 1 up

30-08-2014, 02:23 PM
Eoin Doyle scores for Chesterfield again :agree:

30-08-2014, 02:25 PM
Rangets 1-0 down :faf:

GlasgowHibee
Penalty to yams now.

Rangers 0-1 Qots

1-0 to QOS :greengrin

Rangers a goal down... Teehee

Hearts penalty...scored eventually

Orcs getting beat, hearts 2-0

Huns 0-1 queens - ooooft!

steviehibsleith
QOS 1 up at ibrox

30-08-2014, 02:26 PM
gers 0 v qos 1

30-08-2014, 02:26 PM
2-0 Hearts.

Purehibee_MYB
30-08-2014, 02:27 PM
cheers for all these updates about Hibs vs Alloa...

:cb

RamblingJack
30-08-2014, 02:28 PM
The rangers are i nil down.

30-08-2014, 02:29 PM
Kennedy shoots from 35yrds. Wide.

30-08-2014, 02:29 PM
2-0 Hearts.

If the Yams are getting beat, then by all means keep me updated on them, otherwise, why not post on boakback?

30-08-2014, 02:30 PM
The Rangers 1-1 QOS

Cummings shoots, deflected wide for a Hibs Corner.

Corner taken by stanton comes to nothing.

Griffiths has been anonymous so far.

30-08-2014, 02:31 PM
If the Yams are getting beat, then by all means keep me updated on them, otherwise, why not post on boakback?

Pffff , steady on....

30-08-2014, 02:32 PM
Cowdenbeath 0-1 Raith Rovers

30-08-2014, 02:35 PM
Shot from Alloa tipped wide by Oxley for a Alloa corner. Corner taken, Hibs clear to the edge of the box, Alloa pick up and shoot over the bar.

30-08-2014, 02:36 PM
2 decent saves from Ox

30-08-2014, 02:39 PM
Rangers 1 -2 Qots

2-1 qots!!

hearts 3-0 Falkirk

30-08-2014, 02:40 PM
The Big Hoose is wide open

Farid going off I think

The Rangers 1-2 Queen of the South

Stretcher called for Farid El Alagui

hearts 3-0 Falkirk

They're going to absolutely stroll this league

GlenrothesHibee
30-08-2014, 02:41 PM
Hearts are flying

Heff coming on

Even more reason to get Sparky in :flag:

Alagui of on a stretcher

Heff on

Any idea what happened?

30-08-2014, 02:42 PM

They won't. They'll hit a lull soon.

Not good

Way to big them up......

HFC_NYC
Hearts are flying

Sickening. I guess crime really does pay :confused:

Smashing farid out for a while by the looks of it

30-08-2014, 02:43 PM
Any idea what happened?

landed/twisted awkwardly studs caught in the surface. the commentary team are unsure though.

hibeesboii
30-08-2014, 02:43 PM
Griffiths to fill the hole for farid then :greengrin

30-08-2014, 02:44 PM
Maybe he wants to read about Alloa vs. Hibs rather than the Yams?

Well maybe I want to keep people updated on other scores in the league as lwell. Funny thing is, other folk are doing it yet, I'm the only one getting grief. LOL.

Alagui of on a stretcher
If it wasn't vital we get Leigh before it is now.

Smashing farid out for a while by the looks of it

Say it ain't so..

Is it fate? :wink:

Us with lots of the ball and them only pressing at half way - wind having big factor they have had 2 shots both nearly goals (1 great save ox) by using wind to shoot from far out. We need another goal as always

30-08-2014, 02:45 PM
Not good news about El Alagui - really hope its not serious!

30-08-2014, 02:45 PM
chance for Alloa, Forster intercepts before he can pull the trigger, corner alloa.

Corner comes to nothing.

30-08-2014, 02:46 PM
Typical Hibs luck :-(

sh00byd00
The Yams will stroll the league until they begin to lose their discipline. They have an appalling record in recent years and that's when they'll fall apart.

In all seriousness though, I pray the big man is ok and wont be out long.

StarMan10
30-08-2014, 02:48 PM
Would appear in contrast to last week, the opposition are having their fare share of chances without taking them/ coming up against good defending. Cue imminent equaliser..

cummings.1-0
Scores in his first full start to start where he left off against Hamilton away from home .Now we just need him to get that first goal at Easter Road and floodgates will open .What we need is other players chipping in now

Stringer
Shocking lack of quality in the SPL. No goals

hearts admitadly off to a great start but its a marathon not a sprint, it's still very early days.

30-08-2014, 02:50 PM
Hows Fontaine doing in defence?

30-08-2014, 02:50 PM
Another chance for alloa not taken.

Half Time

Alloa 0-1 Hibs (Cummings)

30-08-2014, 02:51 PM
Shocking lack of quality in the SPL. No goals

Or maybe all world class goalkeepers and defenders. :greengrin

30-08-2014, 02:51 PM
I can't believe all of you chumps are bothering with this match when Real Madrid are playing at tynecastle.

30-08-2014, 02:52 PM
Way to big them up......

Haha.. Big them up? Calling it as it is!

They'll not lose their discipline either this season..

Nae hammil, Stevenson etc they were the main culprits

Gordy M
30-08-2014, 02:54 PM

Eh hibs are winning as well, just in case ur interested.....

30-08-2014, 02:54 PM
I can't believe all of you chumps are bothering with this match when Real Madrid are playing at tynecastle.

**** me, we're starting to rival them in the delusional stakes!

Just because folk can admit and recognise they've got a decent squad and are doing well that means we're creaming ourselves etc

30-08-2014, 02:55 PM
Alagui of on a stretcher
Was injury prone at Dundee United that's the last thing we needed so early in season when he has looked like being our top scorer and Talisman Just as well we didn't let Heff go but he now has to step up to the plate and score today

Eh hibs are winning as well, just in case ur interested.....

Really?

The media are far enough up the Jambo's ***** without us joining in.

They are *****. And arrogant ***** at that.

Gordy M
30-08-2014, 02:56 PM
Really?
Yep this is a alloa vs hibs match thread, if you want to rattle on about the yams away and do it on another thread. Thank you.

30-08-2014, 02:56 PM
Bad news about Farid. Sounds like we need a second as Alloa have had chances. As for Hertz, we should have been 3 up at ht v Falkirk, they are a poor side. Hopefully Queens can hold out or get a draw.

30-08-2014, 02:57 PM
Hows Fontaine doing in defence?

Dealing well with most things

30-08-2014, 02:57 PM
**** me, we're starting to rival them in the delusional stakes!

Just because folk can admit and recognise they've got a decent squad and are doing well that means we're creaming ourselves etc

I'm talking about Preston on the radio.

I've no idea what you're on about but I'm guessing that you're either bigging them up or putting us down and getting humpty when you're pulled up for it.

30-08-2014, 02:58 PM
Bloody typical. Find ourselves a decent striker and this happens

30-08-2014, 02:59 PM
Scores in his first full start to start where he left off against Hamilton away from home .Now we just need him to get that first goal at Easter Road and floodgates will open .What we need is other players chipping in now

30-08-2014, 02:59 PM
Big fat zero Goals scored in the Scottish Prem, what a boring league

30-08-2014, 03:02 PM
Reckon that roaster Preston is having a half time tug given the way he was raving about how the poppy thieves were playing.

Russ
30-08-2014, 03:02 PM

No they're not.

Why the fascination and endless comments about them on a HIBERNIAN MATCH thread?

The latter comment was not directed at you exclusively

30-08-2014, 03:03 PM
I'm talking about Preston on the radio.

I've no idea what you're on about but I'm guessing that you're either bigging them up or putting us down and getting humpty when you're pulled up for it.

So Di'Maria no big loss for Real.

30-08-2014, 03:04 PM
Team back out.

30-08-2014, 03:05 PM
Reckon that roaster Preston is having a half time tug given the way he was raving about how the poppy thieves were playing.

I thought Preston was one of BBC "premier" summarisers. Or do they now just put this radge on whatever hearts match is on regardless of division?

Talk about having an unbiased BBC.....

30-08-2014, 03:07 PM
Huns back level... 2-2.

c31
I switch this rat off the whole bbc thing is embarrassing

No half time changes by either side.

Cummings shoots over.

30-08-2014, 03:08 PM
So Di'Maria no big loss for Real.

Billy King has ensured a seamless transition.

30-08-2014, 03:11 PM
Corner to Alloa,well cleared by stevenson.

Down the park to Stanton. Stanton taken out the game no free kick.

Liam craig talks himself into a booking complaining about the challenge.

30-08-2014, 03:11 PM
No they're not.

Why the fascination and endless comments about them on a HIBERNIAN MATCH thread?

The latter comment was not directed at you exclusively
We all know winning breeds confidence ,that's what's happening with them and hopefully will happen with us if we go on and see out the game today

Stuarty27
30-08-2014, 03:12 PM

Shock

30-08-2014, 03:12 PM
The problem with 'quality over quantity' is that when one of the Quality is injured, you might struggle to replace them adequately. I just hope we get a decent striker in before the deadline on Monday (oh how I wish I wasn't having to write that, again)

30-08-2014, 03:16 PM
Goal Alloa 1-1

Oh bollocks!

Always the hard way.

Come on boys. Heads up!

ManBearPig
Ffs!!!

Baws.

30-08-2014, 03:17 PM
Poor defending by Hibs.

Shot by alloa well saved by oxley ball lands to Buchanan who slams home from 8 yrds.

Sparkys fault

**** sake man

Berwickhibby
FFS Hibs..... why do you always do this.....Now finger out and get stuck in

ManBearPig
30-08-2014, 03:18 PM
come on hibs get the finger oot.

30-08-2014, 03:18 PM
Poor defending by Hibs.

Shot by alloa well saved by oxley ball lands to Buchanan who slams home from 8 yrds.

Liam.

30-08-2014, 03:19 PM
Goal Alloa 1-1

AAAAGGGGGHHHHHHH just AAAGGGGHHHHH

**** sake hibs!

Typical Hibs

Corner to Alloa,well cleared by stevenson.

Down the park to Stanton. Stanton taken out the game no free kick.

So Craig carrying on where he left off .we can't afford injuries and suspensions with our squad but looks like he could get booked for dissent every week He needs to start scoring and setting an example that way

30-08-2014, 03:20 PM
Our defending has been terrible this season. Sort it out ffs!

hibbymick
Are alloa a part time side ?

Forster just about puts the ball into his own net, saved by Oxley

Can't keep a clean sheet. Not looking good with our best striker off. C'mon Hibs get the winner!

wfortune
30-08-2014, 03:21 PM
Yes

Yes. Knew of a guy who played for them a few years ago and he had an office job during the week. Think he got £50 per appearance at that time.

Baws.
On slate

30-08-2014, 03:22 PM
Well second best this half - no width and getting well pressed and they are letting us make mistakes (plenty at moment) and then attacking directly. Luck to be 1-1

30-08-2014, 03:23 PM
Kennedy getting doubled up on every time he has the ball.

Hibs struggling to get any fluency in the game.

30-08-2014, 03:23 PM
Second best... to Alloa.

30-08-2014, 03:24 PM
Still 25 minutes to go.

If Heff really does want want to help us to win promotion, this is his opportunity to show it.

Go on, stick the ball in the net son! :greengrin

Dou ble subs coming harris and handling

Can't even beat a part time side :faf:

Amit
Why not start with the team that ended the last game? If ain't broke, don't fix it!

Harris on for Kennedy

Handling on for Cummings

30-08-2014, 03:25 PM
Rangers 3-2 Qots

Not keen on those subs

Any action?

BBC Updates only have something every 5 minutes.

Can't even beat a part time side :faf:

But things are ok as long as we don't admit we're plsh and the **** are plssing the league

:ostrich:

30-08-2014, 03:26 PM
Hopefully fitness will tell towards the end. They are part time after all so all is not lost.

Today's Attendance 2476

Harris on for Kennedy

Handling on for Cummings

Is he injured?

OsloHibs
Come on Hibs :gwa:

Liam Craig mouthing off to the ref as usual.

Amit
Not keen on the subs either! LC booked for dissent again! We'll be lucky to get a draw...

GlenrothesHibee
30-08-2014, 03:27 PM
Suprised Kennedy went off

30-08-2014, 03:27 PM
We can I'll-afford to drop more points on the leaders. The team can't just go thinking it'll be alright in a couple of games. They need to start winning now.

30-08-2014, 03:28 PM
Well second best this half - no width and getting well pressed and they are letting us make mistakes (plenty at moment) and then attacking directly. Luck to be 1-1
This seems to be a worrying pattern of not playing well second half Farid going off will have given them confidence as will equaliser Now let's see if we can conjure up three goals in the last 12 minutes

hibbymick
Was there no folk on here who thought we would win the league.

Craig has been a weak link in the hibs side today. he slows the game down too much. (Cliff Pike Hibs tv)

Amit
Hearts winning, The Rangers winning... Hibs not. Typical!

How dare them eh

30-08-2014, 03:29 PM
But things are ok as long as we don't admit we're plsh and the **** are plssing the league

:ostrich:

This is really bad mate. If Alagui is out for a long time and Leigh doesn't come. We're ****ed. I'm seriously concerned now if we can't beat a part time side.

30-08-2014, 03:29 PM
Alloa Corner... punched clear by Oxley, Forster clears.

30-08-2014, 03:30 PM

Early days to be calling them out yet

Don't worry i'm sure those will still believe it will happen.

This is really bad mate. If Alagui is out for a long time and Leigh doesn't come. We're ****ed. I'm seriously concerned now if we can't beat a part time side.

We've been ****ed for years mate, nothing has changed and nothing will!

We'll be down for at least 2 years

30-08-2014, 03:31 PM

I would seriously put more money on us getting relegated now.

Getting bored of this same old **** from Hibs. Really bored of it.

How dare them eh

We should expect nothing less but we were already talking about possibly coming in as runners up/play off places before a ball had been kicked.

Loser mentality prevails at the club. Low expectations. Petrie still there, Leanne providing the tea and sympathetic ear in focus groups. Still spineless on the pitch, it seems.

Just shows we need more players .. The Heff isnt cutting it and with Alagui injured we have nothing. !

Am I allowed to admit to being 'a bit depressed' about Hibs' season so far, or does that make me a Bedwetter?

Straight red for Hearts

Getting bored of this same old **** from Hibs. Really bored of it.

30-08-2014, 03:32 PM
Hibs free kick 10yards in the alloa half.

taken by craig, Fontaine gets a head to it, Heffernan crowded out 8yrds out, ball breaks to forster at the far post and he slices the ball wide.

goal kick

Not at the game so no idea how Kennedy was playing or Cummings but I'm not convinced about the subs!

Hopefully they can step up and help win us this game. Really do need to beat teams like Alloa if we have any chance at all of keeping close to Hearts. Folk saying it's a marathon not a race are correct to an extent. I'd rather win as many games at the start because Injuries and suspensions will hit both sides and with such a lead over us it won't be to bad for them.

Still think they will win the league from what I've seen of them, us and The Rangers now.

Not keen on those subs
Not alot of alternatives

That's Baubin with a straight red now. Add that to Sows against us and it's not really tying in with what you've said.

30-08-2014, 03:33 PM
Alloa cross cut out by Gray, corner Alloa

Hibtastic
Why are our players so soft! I don't understand it! It's hard not to be concerned when you see out closest rivals winning games consistently whilst we struggle!

Not keen on those subs
Me neither ,think it confirms that going with smaller squad when a lot of those same players are still from last season was a risk If you are planning a clear out there is usually a good reason and best to see it through but financial constraint of relegation scuppered that

Or even longer mate.

Inswinging corner taken, met by Gray. another corner.

30-08-2014, 03:34 PM

If we're lucky...

Corner taken well cleared.

Craig sounds like the usual mince again, how has Stanton been playing, is he more of an impact player?

30-08-2014, 03:35 PM
Need to get the finger oot, Hibs.

Are hibs really gona let me down for 500 quid

Hearts get so many penalties. 4-0 now.

Or even longer mate.

You honestly think that?

kdhibees1
Ten men yams score a fourth:fuming:

30-08-2014, 03:36 PM
Buchanan take the ball to the byline, foul by stevenson. Freekick taken but comes to nothing.

Togs91
Are hibs really gona let me down for 500 quid

You bet hibs!?

Alloa Corner... punched clear by Oxley, Forster clears.

Cheers for the updates, keep them coming. :thumbsup:

After seeing Tuesdays performance this is no surprise at all.

30-08-2014, 03:37 PM
I hope everyone has cheered up a bit once griffiths signs and we're sitting top at Christmas :greengrin

30-08-2014, 03:37 PM
Ten men yams score a fourth:fuming:

Not really surprised at that, as I thought Falkirk were rubbish when they played us. Mind you, that says a lot about how rubbish we are that we lost!

30-08-2014, 03:38 PM
We are still soft as **** IMO.

dmc1875
Late goals again please Hibs, time to show what your made of Heffernan

You honestly think that?

Yes, unless something dramatic happens, we're going nowhere this year and I don't believe the club's promises of improvements.

Flatlining, mate. Run by suits and PR people. Soft, no ambition, no fight.

That's Baubin with a straight red now. Add that to Sows against us and it's not really tying in with what you've said.
But they are still winning games and when sow was out Keating's stepped in and scored a hat trick It hasn't disrupted their momentum or confidence whereas it still doesn't take a lot for us to look like a team short of confidence and think teams are aware of that .

4 goals for a ten man hearts, stays as it is thats them 8 points ahead after 4 games. Not looking good at all.

Hearts get so many penalties. 4-0 now.

Don't worry, they're cr*p. So many people on here keep telling me so it must be true.

You honestly think that?

I do mate. Nothing surprises me with Hibs anymore.

30-08-2014, 03:39 PM
I take if Heff is doing his usual invisible man impersonation.

30-08-2014, 03:39 PM
Harris shoots from 18yards... Tame.. trundles along the ground into the arms of the goal keeper

30-08-2014, 03:40 PM
Stanton misses with a shot then Harris shot saved.

Dobosz83
I don't know what to say. Winds of change? This is unacceptable, quite simple. These guys were going about their trades and office jobs yesterday while our 'players' trained at 5 star facilities and played XBox.

Fed up of Hibs at the moment and I'm afraid Leigh, should he arrive, won't fix this. Defensively a shambles.

Or even longer mate.

:agree: The thing is, even if Rangers and Hearts BOTH go up, two teams will come back down in their place. Are we certain to finish above the likes of Ross County, St Mirren, Kilmarnock, etc when we've struggled to do that for the last few years? Even with much better resources, we still constantly **** up.