View Full Version : Match Updates Alloa 2 - 1 Hibernian (Cummings) FT
Deano Mourinho
30-08-2014, 03:40 PM
4 goals for a ten man hearts, stays as it is thats them 8 points ahead after 4 games. Not looking good at all.
Hearts are a massive confidence side they need to be beat soon otherwise that clown who said it's a 2 horse race won't be wrong
30-08-2014, 03:40 PM
REALLY wish I didn't follow any football team, was on such a high at the thought/possibility of Leigh coming back, now, after todays performance so far, down to earth with such a bang. Only Hibs
30-08-2014, 03:41 PM
Am I the only one hoping we can at least hang on for a draw?
Off the bar
C'mon hibs
I take if Heff is doing his usual invisible man impersonation.
At least he is enjoying himself.
30-08-2014, 03:42 PM
2 poor attempts to control the ball from Daniel Handling has Cliff Pike spitting feathers.
30-08-2014, 03:42 PM
Even with Griffiths coming ( if it happens) the supporters meetings this week are going to be interesting after this display. !
30-08-2014, 03:43 PM
Alloa break quickly Buchanan shoots wide. goal kick
Purehibee_MYB
Yams are terrible, conceded a goal now 4-1
Lee Marvin
I hope Leanne has a thick skin. Wouldn't fancy being her on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday and wouldnt turn up if we don't sign Leigh.
Im actually starting to hate hibs.
The Leith Dutch
30-08-2014, 03:44 PM
Hopefully fitness will tell towards the end. They are part time after all so all is not lost.
80 minutes in and no subs from the part timers.....
OsloHibs
What happened to Farid?
Fontaine concedes a free kick right on the edge of the box, centre of goal...
Looks about the best we can hope for.
Make no mistake , we are pish
OsloHibs
30-08-2014, 03:45 PM
Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Goal Alloa 2-1
See you all in a week.
2 poor attempts to control the ball from Daniel Handling has Cliff Pike spitting feathers.
Carefull you will open up the four year contract debate again
2-1. Disgrace!!!
2 1 Alloa. Disgraceful
My god we are really bad just now
Oh dear
West hamBERNIAN
Fs
Off the bar
**** off hibs just **** off
Oh my god
30-08-2014, 03:46 PM
The Handling contract reminds me of the Billy Findlay deal back in the day. Must look good at training cause he doesn't cut it in competitive action.
2-1 Alloa. What has changed? Can someone explain it to me please?
Lee Marvin
I'm done. I want my weekends back. ******g despicable excuse for a club.
F***ing hell Hibs.
30-08-2014, 03:47 PM
Oh dear it appears the rest of league don't know about our quality
Alloa 2-1 up with minutes to go. Disgraceful from Hibs, should NEVER be losing to teams like this. DISGRACEFUL!!
sh00byd00
For **** ****ing ****ing etc sake we are rank rotten
Just as well we brought in quality over quantity this summer, we'd have struggled otherwise. :faf:
Berwickhibby
FFS Hibs...... this is a bunch of part timers..... last week I called you spineless and gutless this week I have still not changed my mind...... not a knee jerk reaction just sick of these clowns picking up a wage and disgracing my club.
Iceman1875
Oh dear. We need more that leigh :(
At Easter Road we play...
will Griffiths be able to save us from relegation?
Winds of change my erse, why cant we just get our heads down and do our talking on the park? The yam seem to have done just that and we are still scrapping about for players and a settled squad seems a distance away.
Ye couldnae make this **** up!!
Looks about the best we can hope for.
So much for hope. Cant beat a part time team, shocking absolutely shocking. Mean while hearts and the rangers are strolling it.
30-08-2014, 03:48 PM
See you all in a week.
You'll be refreshing the griffiths thread on Monday, along with everyone else :greengrin
Stewboy
As some folk were laughing about a yam saying it's a 2 horse race?
Only play off we are going for is to get to the 3rd tier
Haha... Dear oh dear
30-08-2014, 03:49 PM
We were decent first half but truly honking second - few pass marks. Hopw leeann has a ribbit to pull out the hat before consultation meetings
30-08-2014, 03:49 PM
Let's wait on the "bed wetter" chat!!
Nothing to worry about honest.... Bollocks. This club is and until real change happens will plod along balancing books.
Have some ambition FFS and dare I say it.. We should have copy Hearts this year by signing players early and hitting the ground running.
Hibs on the other hand do transfers LATE again, we haven't really added quality in the sense the board promised. Kennedy I think is though but no one else. Farid is a good player at this level but I wouldn't call him quality.
30-08-2014, 03:50 PM
What an embarrassment. I am really bloody sick of Hibs ruining every weekend!
Just as well we brought in quality over quantity this summer, we'd have struggled otherwise. :faf:
Aye BH, on todays showing I think the mistake we might be making is not going for Part time quality? like the mighty Alloa.
We've turned a corner though eh :faf:
ginger_rice
Looks like we are indeed heading for the play-offs in the mix with Cowdenbeath and Dumbarton and even they are winning!!
Shhhhhh.... Don't you know it's all to do with the negativity from the fans.... Ha ha ha
chance for Alloa again. shot wide.
Hibs carved open time and time again.
hibbydog
Hibs suck the **** from a dogs ass
Haha... Dear oh dear
You must be delighted. Laughing at "your" team getting beat by Alloa.
I hope Leanne has a thick skin. Wouldn't fancy being her on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday and wouldnt turn up if we don't sign Leigh.
Im actually starting to hate hibs.
I can't blame you. How can we love this club when it brings us this much misery and humiliation.
30-08-2014, 03:51 PM
One of the worst results i've ever seen. ****ing embarrasing.
Still don't worry we will win the league according to a few posters on here :faf:
The Gorf
I so nearly posted that I wanted certain people to GTF? But it would take me to midnight to write them all down. Oh dear it's a sair fecht being a Hibby.
will Griffiths be able to save us from relegation?
Winds of change my erse, why cant we just get our heads down and do our talking on the park? The yam seem to have done just that and we are still scrapping about for players and a settled squad seems a distance away.
Will he want to come.
Stuarty27
30-08-2014, 03:52 PM
My o my
Wonder when our owner will be told of the score. What his reaction might be?
He'll probably read it in the newspaper tomorrow. Absentee owner, negligent chairman, spineless team.
How has Heff played by the way!!
I'm going to put my neck on the spot here, and state we wont be relegated this season.
There i have said it.
Bronson
What an absolute embarrassment. I'm not expecting this league to be an easy ride but you cannot be losing to part-time teams, that is just f***ing unacceptable.
kdhibees1
Season over and it's no even September yet.
I feel sick.
30-08-2014, 03:53 PM
I was just thinking about that phrase and wondering exactly when the 'Quality' are due to arrive.
Same old same old, except it's now against even worse teams.
What can you say, I felt the game was turning as the first half continued. Players have folded, no idea why. This is almost a comedy now.
We've turned a corner though eh :faf:
Nah, PR speak is that a wind of change has blown us round a corner.
I'm out..until we show some sort of desire to achieve something then no more from me.
Bigbobajob
I'm done. So tired of this **** week in week out.
Lee Marvin
Crowd for cowdenbeath could be a new record. Hope you are there to see it petrie
Full Time.
Alloa 2-1 hibs.
Terrible result would be an understatement!
30-08-2014, 03:54 PM
What an absolute disgrace, sorry but the lack of signings following relegation is a complete joke, ud have thought we would have been hell bent on making up for last season... They can just **** right off!
mentalhibee
Farce
The Jambo player was spot on except that it's not a two horse race, it's a two horse stroll. The guys on here who said we can't be relegated better start smelling the coffee. We are seriously rank.
It was totally unrealistic to replace last season's entire first team squad but that's exactly what needed to be done. The losers mentality is now firmly engrained in the culture of the Club and it won't come out in the wash anytime soon.
As the second went in, I turned of the commentary, and now signing off here, this team seriously pisses me off ! I've almost had enough.
alnewhaven
We were decent first half but truly honking second - few pass marks. Hopw leeann has a ribbit to pull out the hat before consultation meetings
Been that way every match so far.
A complete shower of ****ers playing for us just now. Get your fingers oot and play like the professionals you're meant to be. Utterly embarrassing. ****ers.
That's a disgrace. What is wrong with this club? Any conceivable way to embarrass the club/support and these jokers will find it.
They wonder why they get a hard time from the support. They get everything on a plate at Hibs and get trumped by part timers. I know this is a knee jerk reaction but they can go fling ***** at themselves. They don't deserve us.
The Gorf
Look on the bright side. Well win league 1.
30-08-2014, 03:55 PM
Well so much for I stilling a winning mentality mr Stubbs this is worse than Butcher. !!
Crowd for cowdenbeath could be a new record. Hope you are there to see it petrie
He'll be there sitting smiling all smug like the Hamilton game. The fat prick! But hey, he's still the man who can do no wrong!!!!
:agree:Was heading up but going to see who Lincoln or Boston are playing instead.
30-08-2014, 03:56 PM
Joint 2nd bottom, not good enough.
30-08-2014, 03:58 PM
2-1 Alloa. What has changed? Can someone explain it to me please?
Anyone? Same old ***** different season. Soft as ****. From the owner through to the team on the park.
30-08-2014, 03:58 PM
Griffiths sos!!!!!
30-08-2014, 03:59 PM
Dire. Handling getting a 4 year contract! He couldn't even get a game in the worst Hibs side in history last season. They don't deserve the fantastic fans. Hope they heard the boos ring out. PETRIE OUT banner for next game. With any luck I might get thrown out.
30-08-2014, 03:59 PM
He'll be there sitting smiling all smug like the Hamilton game. The fat prick! But hey, he's still the man who can do no wrong!!!!
Pretty silly post for you. If he is to blame for today, tell me will you give him the credit for signing Griffiths if is does happen?
30-08-2014, 04:01 PM
That's a disgrace. What is wrong with this club? Any conceivable way to embarrass the club/support and these jokers will find it.
They wonder why they get a hard time from the support. They get everything on a plate at Hibs and get trumped by part timers. I know this is a knee jerk reaction but they can go fling ***** at themselves. They don't deserve us.
Spot on, but if you listen to posters like Alan62 earlier this week, all the moaners are not wanted!
Pretty silly post for you. If he is to blame for today, tell me will you give him the credit for signing Griffiths if is does happen?
he is to blame for the shambles we now findourselves in, if it wasn't for him, his penny pinching and his rank rotten appointments we'd still be in the main league vying for top 6.
And Griffiths will be down to Dempster whos is now doing his job.
30-08-2014, 04:01 PM
Griffiths or not, we won't be challenging for anything without further arrivals.
30-08-2014, 04:02 PM
If Petrie is not involved in running the club now its hard to give him credit or otherwise for anything, good or bad going forward - the past is another matter.
Early days, but holy cow we are rank.
Obviously I'm not at the game today but having listened on hibstv if you told me Craig and Heffernan were sent off I'd not be able to call you a liar. no existent from 2 of the most senior players at our club.
Not good enough, lacking any sort of authority in the middle of the park. Fingers crossed Alagui's injury is not too serious.
All over the place at the back, just like the tail end of last season we really miss Hanlon when hes not there.
really really fear the worst if we cant strengthen in the next couple of days.
Nope, I'll credit Leeann and the folk behind bringing him to Hibs.
He's to blame for years of utter dross that is a fact.
Now finding it hard to believe that the club meant it when they said the plan was to go back up in one season.
Looks to me like there's no such plan, that they are resigned to being in this division for two seasons at least and are therefore spending as little as possible (whilst still charging fans SPL prices at the gates!) in the expectation (already looking a dangerous one) that at least we won't get relegated and can go for promotion next season or the season after that.
The people running the club are killing it and I seriously fear our position is only going to get worse.
connerg
30-08-2014, 04:05 PM
Do you give Petrie credit for not signing Griffiths when we had the chance?
EH6 Hibby
30-08-2014, 04:09 PM
No doubt we will panic buy some journeymen and sign a few more loan players who couldn't care less as a result of today's game.
30-08-2014, 04:10 PM
If Leigh Griffiths has any brain cells in his head he'll stay well clear of Hibs.
We are not even a joke anymore, most fans of other clubs are fed up laughing, they probably pity us now.
30-08-2014, 04:11 PM
No doubt we will panic buy some journeymen and sign a few more loan players who couldn't care less as a result of today's game.
6 month loans on the last day mate!
30-08-2014, 04:12 PM
If Leigh Griffiths has any brain cells in his head he'll stay well clear of Hibs.
We are not even a joke anymore, most fans of other clubs are fed up laughing, they probably pity us now.
I'd agree with that.
Do you give Petrie credit for not signing Griffiths when we had the chance?
I have no idea what the actual facts were at that time. By that I mean the truth - not the nonsense and rumours that were repeated ad nauseum on this site by those who were (ahem) in the know....
OsloHibs
Onwards & Upwards. I'm away before the hysteria starts.
30-08-2014, 04:15 PM
Sorry, I was oviously just being a Bedwetter by posting that.
30-08-2014, 04:23 PM
Well so much for instilling a winning mentality mr Stubbs this is worse than Butcher. !!
30-08-2014, 04:24 PM
Disgraceful. ...
A new low - this club will be lucky to escape relegation - forget about promotion
plhibs
30-08-2014, 04:31 PM
:agree:Was heading up but going to see who Lincoln or Boston are playing instead.
I'm heading to Edinburgh on Wed. for a couple of weeks, Hibs only have one game when i'm home, really don't know if i will go to the game. Sad state of affairs.
who do we play next cos they will be licking their chops at facing us
30-08-2014, 05:12 PM
who do we play next cos they will be licking their chops at facing us
No game next week, so it's Coodenbeath at home on the 13th. Though I'm thinking of going to the big Orange parade instead :greengrin
30-08-2014, 05:25 PM
Right lads/lassies, here's the plan.....Rangers to win the league, the jambo's to be second a clear 22 points in front of us in 3rd...We then stuff them over the two play-off places and go on to beat St Mirren/Ross County/whoever finishes second bottom SPFL. Job Done. True ah tell ye, it's written in the stars.
30-08-2014, 05:28 PM
Absolute ****ing embarassment from Hibs (yet again!) - as a one off result this would be bad enough but on the back of getting beaten at home off Falkirk and almost KO'd from the cup by Dumbarton in between, this is an utter ****ing disgrace. The only possible positive that can be taken from this is that it finally might light a fire under the ***** of our short armed/deep pocketed owner/board while there's still time to get some decent players in this transfer window.
As for the management/11 on the park - don't bother showing your faces outside East Mains until you've rectified this abysmal result - ****ing fuming :brickwall
30-08-2014, 05:28 PM
Right lads/lassies, here's the plan.....Rangers to win the league, the jambo's to be second a clear 22 points in front of us in 3rd...We then stuff them over the two play-off places and go on to beat St Mirren/Ross County/whoever finishes second bottom SPFL. Job Done. True ah tell ye, it's written in the stars.
I'll have what your having
30-08-2014, 05:29 PM
:agree: Yep, it's the fans fault. I wasn't at the game, but I really wonder how much more of this s**** the long suffering supporters can take.
This really is a new low in the long and proud history of Hibernian FC.
30-08-2014, 05:29 PM
Fella, we could be 3-0 up after a first leg and looking good yet HFC would still conspire to fk it up.
30-08-2014, 05:31 PM
Look on the bright side, at least we are structurally safe, got all the infrastructure and staff sorted, yet again we fail miserably where at count.. Petrie and farmer, please just do one, you have a cheek to do due diligence on anyone after the shambles you have let us stoop to
30-08-2014, 05:35 PM
Fella, we could be 3-0 up after a first leg and looking good yet HFC would still conspire to fk it up.
Fine ah ken mate, just trying to bring a wee bit levity into the proceedings. Yes we were beat, were not at the races, crap, should never ever happen, but hey, the sun will still come up tomorrow, I will be another day older, come Monday we will all be glued in some way to who is going/coming to/from the club and in two weeks time when the team run out against the Blue Brazil, the Hibs fans there will still give them a cheer/applaud. Life goes on, we got exactly what we deserved today, if you don't work hard, do the basic things well and commit to your task, then this is what happens.
30-08-2014, 05:59 PM
...and fortunately that means there's an excellent chance he'll sign on Monday :greengrin
30-08-2014, 06:16 PM
Well beaten today and could have been more. The wind and surface didn't help but the defeat was more to do with effort and guts. They won every 50 50. They got to the ball far quicker at any breakdown and they did all their work at a good pace. We played very sluggishly, lacked any skill and never had a set of baws between the 14 players involved. Farid gettimg injured sucked the life out of us and the players looked completely lost as soon as the big man was stretchered off. The players ratings might be interesting as I can't think of anyone who deserved more that about 3/10.If I was Leigh I wouldn't come near ER.
30-08-2014, 06:21 PM
did everyone noticed the tidy wee Alloa physio :greengrin although i didn't notice till the 2nd half when one of my mates pointed out the main stand side linepersonthingy was a wummin as well
Gala Foxes
30-08-2014, 06:23 PM
Today was a first for me, I've seen us play Alloa a few times in Cup games and friendlies over the past 40 years, maybe 6/7 games, but I have never ever seen a Hibs team lose to Alloa, says it all
30-08-2014, 06:33 PM
Today was a first for me, I've seen us play Alloa a few times in Cup games and friendlies over the past 40 years, maybe 6/7 games, but I have never ever seen a Hibs team lose to Alloa, says it all
First time we have ever lost to Alloa. History made today sadly.😪 will be hard to show my face anywhere in Alloa for weeks
30-08-2014, 06:34 PM
First time we have ever lost to Alloa. History made today sadly.😪 will be hard to show my face anywhere in Alloa for weeks
They beat us the first time we played each other and never since I read. Until today of course.
Gala Foxes
30-08-2014, 06:37 PM
First time we have ever lost to Alloa. History made today sadly. will be hard to show my face anywhere in Alloa for weeks
The current Hibs team has a consistent ability to plumb new depths - losing 5 games to the arguably weakest Hearts team in history, managing to go through the end of last season without winning the game we needed to stay up, the Hamilton shambles, and now pumped by a team of part timers
Canongatehibs
30-08-2014, 07:43 PM
Worryingly, I had a strong suspicion we'd falter in Clackmannanshire today.
Cowdenbeath will be aware of our many faults now. Therein lies the next red faced result!
30-08-2014, 07:44 PM
Worryingly, I had a strong suspicion we'd falter in Clackmannanshire today.
Cowdenbeath will be aware of our many faults now. Therein lies the next red faced result!
You almost sound like you hope Cowden beat us.
Canongatehibs
30-08-2014, 07:45 PM
The current Hibs team has a consistent ability to plumb new depths - losing 5 games to the arguably weakest Hearts team in history, managing to go through the end of last season without winning the game we needed to stay up, the Hamilton shambles, and now pumped by a team of part timers
We set records of herculean shockers.
It's a Petrie thing.
30-08-2014, 07:47 PM
You were doing well until the last bit. There is not a team in Scotland that's not been 'pumped' by a team of part-timers. Its not a new depth.
Canongatehibs
30-08-2014, 07:48 PM
You almost sound like you hope Cowden beat us.
Im only stating the obvious pal.
Hibs are currently terrible. If p/t Alloa did it then Cowden will feel they can.
I was at Dumbarton game. It only papered over cracks. I saw very little improvement since Hamilton debacle.
Im livid with RP.
But, hey, we've got Leeanne now!
30-08-2014, 07:54 PM
Hibs are currently terrible. If p/t Alloa did it then Cowden will feel they can.
I was at Dumbarton game. It only papered over cracks. I saw very little improvement since Hamilton debacle.
Im livid with RP.
Aye we were diabolical today and we're in a crisis. But we've manged to dominate our home games so far so I don't think we should have too much trouble against Cowdenbeath. Obviously we're a mile below what we should be and as poor as we've ever been - but no way are we relegation material.
30-08-2014, 10:10 PM
Im livid with RP.
And the wind is changing :woohoo::woohoo::woohoo: Just a pity it blew on us today, I am sure we would have held on but for the wind.
30-08-2014, 10:16 PM
Im livid with RP.
But, hey, we've got Leeanne now!Why? Farmer employs him, Farmer is the problem.