View Full Version : Griffiths loan???

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

29-08-2014, 05:53 PM
The window closes at 11.00pm on Monday.

Sorry, I thought Sunday was the deadline.

29-08-2014, 05:55 PM
So your saying your sitting on the fence? 😄

Lol no I'm just unable to say at this point if it will definitely happen as currently it's not definite. I think every hibs fan would be surprised if it happened let's be honest

29-08-2014, 05:58 PM
Celtic want rid, we want him and Leigh loves us. Why won't it happen??!

Too many negative vibes on here. :greengrin

Iceman1875
29-08-2014, 05:59 PM
Is this worth pulling a sickie on Monday for the potential return of king leigh?! 😂👍

At Easter Road we play...

29-08-2014, 06:00 PM
I reckon those within the board at Celtic will be a bit torn about what they want. Financially those within Celtic Park probably want Rangers up to resume their utterly tedious bun-fight safe in the knowledge that with the Huns wounded they'll still be able to lord it over them for a few years at least. They'll want the extra income from the OF games and the interest that goes with them, TV money etc and be confident that they'll still get the Champions League stuff to themselves.

Against that though, there's not really ever anything for them to play for any more and I think the fans are probably coming to realise that. No chance whatsoever of winning anything in Europe and pretty much guaranteed domestic dominance.

The thing that I think will probably be most important to them is the prospect of beating 9-in-a-row. Celtic have a European Cup and 10-in-a-row is probably now the holy grail for OF fans.

They are more likely to achieve that with the Huns out of the picture for as long as possible. Given that Griffiths is likely to be 4th or 5th choice they may well cut their losses financially, at least for 6 months anyway and choose to loan him to us as hanging onto him isn't going to be of great value and he may damage the prospects of their ugly twin going back up. If he bangs them in for us his value may rise and they can at least get back what they paid for him rather than make a loss now.

Win/win situation imo. We just need Griffiths to be up for it and for the board to realise the message it would send to our own fans. It would be a massive move.

macd123
29-08-2014, 06:01 PM
Sadly I agree. I am sure Hibs management want it, I am sure the player wants it, but Celtic's crowds have collapsed since The Rangers departed. Not I their interests. Hope I m wrong

Im afraid he isn't particularly keen to play in the championship this year. Shame but understandable.

29-08-2014, 06:01 PM

The only reason would be money.

29-08-2014, 06:19 PM
Ok guys, posted on the PB this so time to share with you guys.

I text my mate who's an agent this afternoon about Leigh.

He replied not long ago saying... DEAL DONE!!

So again, if all is well which it seems it is.. Leigh is coming home lads!!

29-08-2014, 06:20 PM
Fingers crossed cat.

Waiting for the scarf above head though.

29-08-2014, 06:20 PM
Lol no I'm just unable to say at this point if it will definitely happen as currently it's not definite. I think every hibs fan would be surprised if it happened let's be honest

Even after all the info I've had I'll believe it when I see him myself with the scarf above the head ;)

I'm like everyone else here, praying it all comes off.

29-08-2014, 06:21 PM
I think there's a good chance but would still be surprised if t happened

Do you no if Griffiths is still being charged by the SFA regards the song in the Roseburn, and have Hibs enquired about this. :aok:

29-08-2014, 06:21 PM

Omg I've just wet myself...hope to God this happens...any ideas when it will be announced TC??

29-08-2014, 06:23 PM
Omg I've just wet myself...hope to God this happens...any ideas when it will be announced TC??

No idea when it will be announced. Knowing Hibs the end of the Jan window!!!

29-08-2014, 06:25 PM

This is the bit I'm doubting.

29-08-2014, 06:27 PM

FAN_BLOODY_TASTIC. Thanks for this TC - maybe I'll get some sleep this weekend now -if the excitement ever dies down. YABADABADOOOOOOOO

29-08-2014, 06:27 PM

Believe it when I see it but fingers crossed

29-08-2014, 06:28 PM
Do you no if Griffiths is still being charged by the SFA regards the song in the Roseburn, and have Hibs enquired about this. :aok:

Na It was me that done it gota take one for the boys eh lol

29-08-2014, 06:29 PM
No idea when it will be announced. Knowing Hibs the end of the Jan window!!!

As long as it comes off I can wait. ..even if its 2259 on Monday night...just happen!!

hibs4thecup1988
29-08-2014, 06:30 PM
God almighty... TC you are making me so excited here.

I am delighted I have a day off on Monday - playing golf in Eyemouth tomorrow but trust me I will have the internet on to hand lol.... :greengrin

29-08-2014, 06:31 PM
:hyper: never doubted it.

29-08-2014, 06:32 PM
I envisage a fair bit of this come 2259 on Mon nite (hopefully before)

West hamBERNIAN
29-08-2014, 06:34 PM

I know mate, just playing. Preferring the cats chat today th out 😱 😉 I hope everyone is going to turn up at Easter road for the official unveiling👀

29-08-2014, 06:36 PM
I envisage a fair bit of this come 2259 on Mon nite (hopefully before)

Absolutely. ..imagine the tramps reaction if this happens?? :)

West hamBERNIAN
29-08-2014, 06:36 PM
Though*

29-08-2014, 06:39 PM
It'll happen Monday.

sixtwo
29-08-2014, 06:40 PM
You're one of our own
Leigh Griffiths
You've got to come home!!!!

2000 of us belting this out tomorrow!

HappyHibby93
29-08-2014, 06:41 PM
I can't handle this! Just announce it!! Haha

green glory
29-08-2014, 06:43 PM
Just goat a wee hardo.

29-08-2014, 06:43 PM
Absolutely. ..imagine the tramps reaction if this happens?? :)
Who cares what they think. It will be like when Joe Baker returned against Aberdeen all these years ago...... in white boots. 40 odd year ago but still vivid in my mind.

29-08-2014, 06:44 PM
Rangers will beat hearts in the play offs and then skelp whoever finishes 11th (st mirren IMHO) so we get Leigh, Celtic get their Old Friends derby back, and hearts are left to patch up their firetrap stand fir another season in the wee league

West hamBERNIAN
29-08-2014, 06:50 PM
Who cares what they think. It will be like when Joe Baker returned against Aberdeen all these years ago...... in white boots. 40 odd year ago but still vivid in my mind.

Love this, wish I seen it. Lucky man.

29-08-2014, 06:53 PM
Love this, wish I seen it. Lucky man.

And Joe scored with a header against the Sheep that day in a 3-1 win IIRC.

29-08-2014, 06:53 PM
Rangers will beat hearts in the play offs and then skelp whoever finishes 11th (st mirren IMHO) so we get Leigh, Celtic get their Old Friends derby back, and hearts are left to patch up their firetrap stand fir another season in the wee league

This sounds too good to be true. Apart from the last gasp hat trick that sees the Cee-Buns stay down with the Jai Tees.

29-08-2014, 06:54 PM

Post o the year :aok:

29-08-2014, 07:02 PM
I'm still staying skeptical, Hibs fan after all...

29-08-2014, 07:05 PM
Please, please, please. Be like Christmas coming early.

patch1875
29-08-2014, 07:06 PM
Meh :wink:

29-08-2014, 07:07 PM

Mine too. Was at the match in the coo stand. Brilliant.

All the Jambos were saying that he would be too old.

Billy McKirdy
29-08-2014, 07:12 PM
Just had a quick word with his cousin again, he says it's definitely a possibility (!)

29-08-2014, 07:14 PM
Joe "scored" but ruled out. PS beat Bobby Clark from edge of 18 yard box. First goal he had lost for a record number of weeks. Joe scored with a header to make it 2-0. ER went crazy. Aberdeen got a late goal. Finished 2-1. Long time ago but this is why we love Hibs.

29-08-2014, 07:14 PM
I know mate, just playing. Preferring the cats chat today th out 😱 😉 I hope everyone is going to turn up at Easter road for the official unveiling👀

I've always wanted this to happen a big signing seeing hundreds of people at the ground always think why don't we do it when I see it happen at parkhead

j'adore hibs
29-08-2014, 07:15 PM
I really do hope this is true and if it is will never trust my hp at ac oxgangs again

29-08-2014, 07:17 PM
it'll happen monday.

yas!

29-08-2014, 07:18 PM
Just had a quick word with his cousin again, he says it's definitely a possibility (!)

Snap. Wonder if its the same cousin?ha
Won't believe it until I see it though. Monday could be a loooong day. Hopefully not with a horrible ending

HIBEETILLIDIE
29-08-2014, 07:19 PM

Sideburns and all, but it was 2-1, great occasion.:thumbsup:

Great picture of Joe Getting the winner!

http://www.theedinburghreporter.co.uk/2014/02/hibernian-2-1-aberdeen-16-january-1971/

29-08-2014, 07:22 PM
I've always wanted this to happen a big signing seeing hundreds of people at the ground always think why don't we do it when I see it happen at parkhead

Would be great but sadly we don't tend to sign players that would generate the interest to make it worthwhile. Certainly could have opened the ground when Riordan returned and would be busy for Leigh if he comes home

kentao
29-08-2014, 07:30 PM
Whats the best odds on hibs for the championship cos if we get the wee man back the titles in the bag.

29-08-2014, 07:31 PM

Is it 100% a possibility though? :wink:

jimmyboco#1
29-08-2014, 07:31 PM
Good times for a change
See, the luck I've had
Can make a good man
Turn bad

So please please please
Let me, let me, let me
Let me get what I want
This time

Haven't had a dream in a long time
See, the life I've had
Can make a good man bad

So for once in my life
Let me get what I want
Lord knows, it would be the first time

PLEASE BE TRUE!!! http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/not%20worthy.gif

29-08-2014, 07:33 PM
Whats the best odds on hibs for the championship cos if we get the wee man back the titles in the bag.

14/1.. Or 15.5 on betfair

29-08-2014, 07:33 PM

We are at 17 on Betfair.

29-08-2014, 07:35 PM
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssssssssssss

kentao
29-08-2014, 07:36 PM
Thanks guys gotta be worth a punt if the rumours are true

29-08-2014, 07:37 PM
Don't be surprised if it's not just a loan

29-08-2014, 07:40 PM

If he signs I'm prepared to run through Lochend park naked infront of everyone!

29-08-2014, 07:40 PM

Oh lord yes.

Glorious St Pat
29-08-2014, 07:41 PM

Buy outright or with the option to buy?

29-08-2014, 07:42 PM

Trumping the bean bath. Like it :aok:

29-08-2014, 07:42 PM

Now you've done it :)

29-08-2014, 07:43 PM
Joe "scored" but ruled out. PS beat Bobby Clark from edge of 18 yard box. First goal he had lost for a record number of weeks. Joe scored with a header to make it 2-0. ER went crazy. Aberdeen got a late goal. Finished 2-1. Long time ago but this is why we love Hibs.

http://www.theedinburghreporter.co.uk/2014/02/hibernian-2-1-aberdeen-16-january-1971/

Thanks guys. Memory playing tricks on me regarding the final score!

I watched the game from the old North enclosure and the place went daft when Joe scored. :aok:

My god what ru trying to do to me smax??

Trumping the bean bath. Like it :aok:

Someone has to :greengrin

mentalhibee
29-08-2014, 07:44 PM

:hyper: tell us more?!:hyper:

29-08-2014, 07:46 PM
I cant take anymorrrrreeeeee

29-08-2014, 07:46 PM

Well, if it's a relay. I'm certainly not running the leg in front of you !!!

29-08-2014, 07:48 PM

:agree: Just heard we're trying to sign him permanent :hyper:

29-08-2014, 07:50 PM

Food for thought or a whisper ?? :-)

Just goat a wee hardo.

If the walking fertility cult returns then Ivor Biggun.

dmc1875

Oh my Jesus

29-08-2014, 07:53 PM
Soon........ Soon

29-08-2014, 07:54 PM
:agree: Just heard we're trying to sign him permanent :hyper:
Jeezo...if this happens well thats what I call winds of change :) please please please :)

29-08-2014, 07:55 PM
So the cats confirmed it's a done deal and now we're trying to sign him permanently?!

Moist

29-08-2014, 07:57 PM
I've ran out of kleenex FFS!!!

29-08-2014, 08:02 PM

Bollocks. :greengrin

So the cats confirmed it's a done deal and now we're trying to sign him permanently?!

Moist

Either the deal is done or its not. If they agree to a loan Hibs are unlikely to ask right away if they just forget all the loan negotiations and sell him!

Maybe a loan is better for Hibs. No immediate transfer fee and shared wages?

I'll take him loan first and then let the future unfold.

However, if we were to negotiate an actual transfer, well........:shocked: smelling salts on standby !

And not one word on who scored the first goal! Bloody disgraceful! 😂😉

29-08-2014, 08:03 PM

Moist
Would love a permanent, but where are we going to get the money to pay a hefty transfer fee? What did they pay Wolves for him?

29-08-2014, 08:05 PM
Would love a permanent, but where are we going to get the money to pay a hefty transfer fee? What did they pay Wolves for him?

1M.

29-08-2014, 08:06 PM

About 10% of yon painter's lotto win :greengrin

Keep telling myself I won't look at this forum but ever 30 seconds I refresh it haha

1M.

Was it not 800k?

Nevi_SOL
29-08-2014, 08:07 PM
Keep telling myself I won't look at this forum but ever 30 seconds I refresh it haha

Same with me haha

29-08-2014, 08:08 PM

Like this bit.

23,402 fans crammed into the stadium.

Hardly crammed considering we regularly got crowds of 35,000-40,000 on European nights and games against Celtic, Rangers and Hearts.

29-08-2014, 08:09 PM

Yip and get yourself right on the register!!

Bronson
29-08-2014, 08:10 PM
This whole thread makes me want to replicate David Luiz's celebration v Colombia through my street. If hibs pull this off on a loan deal it'll be our best signing since stokes, maybe longer. If we get him permanently, best since Sauzee, maybe better.

Dempster, Petrie, Stubbs, whoever is in charge of this, make it happen and I guarantee you the expense will more than pay for itself. Best investment you will ever make.

29-08-2014, 08:12 PM
I'll run naked through Dalkeith on Monday if it's confirmed.

OsloHibs
29-08-2014, 08:12 PM
Everytime I've came on here lately I see a thread about Leigh's return... Stop doing this to me :grr:

If it does happen :partyhibb:woohoo::love ya!: :not worth:panic:

West hamBERNIAN
29-08-2014, 08:13 PM

Was the fence uncomfortable😉

29-08-2014, 08:17 PM
I'll run naked through Dalkeith on Monday if it's confirmed.

I work in South Street so I'll be videoing for Hibs.netters to see. What time? :greengrin

29-08-2014, 08:19 PM
I work in South Street so I'll be videoing for Hibs.netters to see. What time? :greengrin

After 11 ;)

29-08-2014, 08:21 PM
After 11 ;)

Is that pints or time?

29-08-2014, 08:22 PM
Is that pints or time?

Time. It'll be pitch black when if i do it

Nutmegged
29-08-2014, 08:31 PM
Was it not 800k?

Yes

29-08-2014, 08:32 PM
Time. It'll be pitch black when if i do it
I will get yer dad to video you !!!!
You'd be better in a tub of beans !!! LOL

29-08-2014, 08:35 PM

Cmon S , how we ment to sleep with postings like that .

andudare2
29-08-2014, 08:55 PM
Just been told the dundee option is def. What Celtic would prefer, however Leigh wants to come back to Hibs & the 2 buisnessmen thing is correct. End of info I recieved said it will be tomorrow when anything is announced!

29-08-2014, 08:56 PM

Aw Christ !!

ORAC
29-08-2014, 08:57 PM

I hope I'm not walking the dug at the time if that happens!!

Bronson
29-08-2014, 09:01 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w_FaVUK-Vuk

Party at mines if he signs.

29-08-2014, 09:03 PM
Kenny miller tweeted me this

Make of it what you will

@Kenny_Millar: @Billychaotic182 Nah. Gut feeling, not based on anything, is that we'll get him.

29-08-2014, 09:04 PM
:hyper:

29-08-2014, 09:07 PM
Imagine the reaction if he starts for Celtc on Sunday :greengrin

29-08-2014, 09:08 PM
It`s going to be a tense couple of days...

Unbelievable if true :thumbsup: just mental...brilliant...and I`m trying really hard not to think too much about Smaxxa`s post. :wink: My first thought when I read all this and realised he might be coming back was `when`s the next derby?`

29-08-2014, 09:12 PM
http://youtu.be/QyJBPfQv1wQ

29-08-2014, 09:15 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w_FaVUK-Vuk

Party at mines if he signs.

Brilliant. So many goals over such a small period of time. :not worth

Leigh come home. :aok:

29-08-2014, 09:16 PM
Imagine the reaction if he starts for Celtc on Sunday and signs for Hibs on Monday :greengrin

Fixed :greengrin

xyz23jc
29-08-2014, 09:17 PM
http://youtu.be/QyJBPfQv1wQ

Kwalitee ma man! 10/10! Jist how am feelin' at the mo!

29-08-2014, 09:19 PM
For now I'm keeping with the old adage "if its sounds too good to be true, it ain't Hibs" ;)

Ill be ecstatic if our talisman returns tho. And what a talisman!

29-08-2014, 09:21 PM
This would be the best signing we've made for a very long time. Still refusing to believe it though. Just seems too good to be true.

Bronson
29-08-2014, 09:23 PM
Brilliant. So many goals over such a small period of time. :not worth

Leigh come home. :aok:

So many goals of immense quality as well! That free kick goal that never was v hearts at ER, the free kick that was given v the tramps at tynie, the volley v dundee utd, the winner v falkirk, that screamer away to cowdenbeath... I could go on:greengrin

Agreed, he belongs at easter road:agree:

29-08-2014, 09:24 PM
Perhaps the most important signing in our history if true.

29-08-2014, 09:24 PM
Hearts fans again getting confused.

Signing a player on loan doesn't mean you're playing players you can't afford if you pay their wages or a percentage of them.

Signing players on loan or permanently and not paying them means you're playing players you can't afford.

Thick f***s

29-08-2014, 09:28 PM
Hearts fans again getting confused.

Signing a player on loan doesn't mean you're playing players you can't afford if you pay their wages or a percentage of them.

Signing players on loan or permanently and not paying them means you're playing players you can't afford.

Thick f***s
A good few of their cup winning side in 06 were on loan from kaunis were they not? Selective memories and no wit. Chumps.

Stax
29-08-2014, 09:32 PM
I'm going from ffs another Sparky thread, it's no happening......
To planning my reaction, all I can say is, a Cantona style, arms outstreched, look at my greatness in my jambo neighbours garden is on the cards. Whether I dae it naked or no depends on a loan or a permanent deal mind:thumbsup:

29-08-2014, 09:32 PM
A good few of their cup winning side in 06 were on loan from kaunis were they not? Selective memories and no wit. Chumps.

I've given up rational debate with them. They are ****ing stupid.

OsloHibs
29-08-2014, 09:34 PM
I'll never get to sleep this weekend.. Oh dear god, please be true :pray: :hyper::I'm waiti

macd123
29-08-2014, 09:36 PM
If the tache pays for it out of his own pocket is he forgiven?

29-08-2014, 09:44 PM

NAW.

Come home Leigh :not worth:hyper::hyper:

Leith Mo
29-08-2014, 09:50 PM

NO NO NO NO NEVER NO MORE. The first gate will be like when George Bestsigned! So I ssuppose Mr Petrie will use extra wax under his nose and/or more after shave so he can't smell the riff raff of us true Hibees! (Before anyone points out any of my previous posts about not being back until Rod leaves it will be so pleasing to watch him squirm when he sees the true faith of fans is on the park and not in a set of accounts (though I do work in financial services)

29-08-2014, 09:52 PM
We are all going to look daft if it doesn't happen mind.

29-08-2014, 09:53 PM
@AgentScotland: Many Hibs fans asking me about Leigh Griffiths, as far as I'm aware Ronny Deila rates him highly & believes he can improve him as a player.

dmc1875
29-08-2014, 09:54 PM
We are all going to look daft if it doesn't happen mind.

Lets just hope its not the next Jamie McDonald...

Glorious St Pat
29-08-2014, 09:58 PM
@AgentScotland: Many Hibs fans asking me about Leigh Griffiths, as far as I'm aware Ronny Deila rates him highly & believes he can improve him as a player.

Agent talking rubbish

HibeeHendo
29-08-2014, 09:58 PM

Agent Scotland knows the square route of **** all.

29-08-2014, 10:02 PM
Sorry if already posted : http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/28985773

Interesting, he is basically saying their forwards are ***** ?

HibeePaj
29-08-2014, 10:02 PM
This would be the best signing we've made for a very long time. Still refusing to believe it though. Just seems too good to be true.

This would be out best signing since we signed Leigh Griffiths on loan. 💚

hibs4thecup1988
29-08-2014, 10:03 PM

Lets hope he continues his talking *****. he talks utter drivel

29-08-2014, 10:08 PM
If it happens on Monday or whenever, the S43 drummer has to walk up and down Easter Road to the beat of Allez Oh !

29-08-2014, 10:08 PM

That'll be why he leaves him out of the team every week

Pray4Marc
29-08-2014, 10:13 PM
Would love this too happen by can't see us having the funds to cover even a fraction of his wages.

29-08-2014, 10:13 PM
LG at the game, thought Celtic had banned him :thumbsup:

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfa1/v/t1.0-9/p296x100/10599516_816419688389901_8940044411096675287_n.jpg ?oh=d8b360ede772cd26b0da66d810127871&oe=547FAE15&__gda__=1415585479_2d634ab1594caee99362d58735fc796 c

He's here for contract negotiations

EDIT: please dont take me serious

I'd like to take credit for starting these proceedings, called it way back.

If anyone would like to donate towards the MehHFC transfer kitty pm and I'll give you my Paypal :greengrin

29-08-2014, 10:17 PM
Hibernian will not sign Lee Griffiths. It will not happen.

Please please prove me wrong.

SmashinGlass
29-08-2014, 10:20 PM

We won't sign Lee Griffiths. We might sign Leigh Griffiths though. :greengrin

tomhorn
29-08-2014, 10:35 PM

"No I've not seen him fight Chuck Norris in Enter the Dragon, I've seen him fight Chuck Norris in WAY....of the Dragon"

29-08-2014, 10:42 PM
Whoops, I hate drinking too much beer

29-08-2014, 10:46 PM
So is anyone going to bed tonight or shall we just start the TDD thread right here and work our way through to Monday?

Pedantic, its your call really........

Pickle
29-08-2014, 10:48 PM
Celtic now have a plethora of forward players. I am not for 1 minute putting 2 @ 2 together however they will now have more than 2 positions in each forward place with the emergence of mcgregor (who looks a terrific player) and the striker signed and the wing man signed, I believe that hibs will push the boat out, we can offer Celtic ( not Leigh) cos he will come in a heart beat) the deal that is required. Anyway, all is not lost, we can get promoted!!

Glorious St Pat
29-08-2014, 10:54 PM
Would love this too happen by can't see us having the funds to cover even a fraction of his wages.

Where have you been?

Already been discussed...proportion of the deal invested by the most recent lottery winner!

Glorious St Pat
29-08-2014, 10:56 PM

Cynic and pessimist...it could happen all the sources I've received suggest so. Start to think big my Hibbie friend.

29-08-2014, 10:58 PM

They used to have dozens of guys over on loan. The difference between our loans and their loans, is that we actually pay the agreed wages. Each month, on time. Meanwhile-this will come as a shock-they didn't pay the wages properly which led to a £1.75 million tax case in 2012. Not to mention that the loan system(when used legally, like what we do)is established throughout world football and is used by some of the biggest clubs going. Man Utd, Liverpool, Chelsea and Atletico Madrid in the past 12 months alone.

It's just the Hibees cheating though eh? Clowns

29-08-2014, 11:01 PM
A mate of mine who's a Celtic fan says the Celtic twitter sites are all full of Griffiths loan deal to Hibs. He's a good mate of mine and most certainly is not on the wind-up. I don't know the first thing about twitter and I haven't signed up for it, but it's interesting if true. I don't normally believe rumours like the one started about Griffiths, but I'm beginning to really believe this might be happening.

HibernianJK
29-08-2014, 11:04 PM
Leigh coming to hibs on loan a 'possibility' according to a very reliable source.

Casper
29-08-2014, 11:04 PM
Ok if that happens then i will be willing to place my gonads in a vice and stick my nipples against electrodes ........... IF we DIDNT end up winning the championship....

Excited doesn't even come close to covering it.

Hahahahaha

29-08-2014, 11:06 PM
Oh Oh

Pickle
29-08-2014, 11:07 PM
There are now too many forward players at Celtic, they thought commons would attract attention but not at the levels thought (eg snodgrass). hibs have every chance of getting lg on board, he wants to come, he doesn't lose money but he will never earn serious cash at Celtic. Only what I heard, however the forward signings of Celtic would suggest they are not impressesed.

Glorious St Pat
29-08-2014, 11:13 PM
Spoke to someone tonight who thought one of the businessmen part financing the deal was a Jambo?! Used to drink in Luckies. Thoughts?

JJP
29-08-2014, 11:16 PM
I don't want to allow myself to believe this will happen. The disappointment if it doesn't happen would be too much.

If it doesn't go through though I can at least console myself in the thought that missing out on Leigh last year was so much worse because we had James Collins as our main striker where as now we have Farid and I'm a big fan of El Alagui.

JJP
29-08-2014, 11:17 PM
Spoke to someone tonight who thought one of the businessmen part financing the deal was a Jambo?! Used to drink in Luckies. Thoughts?

What's in it for him? Strange one if true.

Pickle
29-08-2014, 11:19 PM
They used to have dozens of guys over on loan. The difference between our loans and their loans, is that we actually pay the agreed wages. Each month, on time. Meanwhile-this will come as a shock-they didn't pay the wages properly which led to a £1.75 million tax case in 2012. Not to mention that the loan system(when used legally, like what we do)is established throughout world football and is used by some of the biggest clubs going. Man Utd, Liverpool, Chelsea and Atletico Madrid in the past 12 months alone.

It's just the Hibees cheating though eh? Clowns

We need to move on, I understand that on paper and with benefit of 6 months to prepare other teams might appear stronger right now. Fair enough, both hearts and rangers have known for a while they are here, however we are not a team that will rollover and have our bellies tickled, we will continue to support the only team we love, our only team our families love and will be back where we belong before long, let's surprise everyone and show what we can do,

29-08-2014, 11:35 PM

Why would a yam do that, no thoughts.

29-08-2014, 11:43 PM
Why would a yam do that, no thoughts.

I'd be checking his dosh, holding it up to the light, then telling him/her to **** off :greengrin:aok:

29-08-2014, 11:53 PM
Never got this love-in with Griffiths. Would rather have seen us keep James Collins, there was a player in there who would have scored for fun in this league.

29-08-2014, 11:56 PM
Never got this love-in with Griffiths. Would rather have seen us keep James Collins, there was a player in there who would have scored for fun in this league.

Agree wholeheartedly. A much more cultured player than sparky and more dedicated in training.

30-08-2014, 12:05 AM
;4146960']Agree wholeheartedly. A much more cultured player than sparky and more dedicated in training.

Not as dangerous in Tescos though.

30-08-2014, 12:36 AM

:faf::faf::faf:

30-08-2014, 01:21 AM
Not as dangerous in Tescos though.

And not half as fertile.

Davy Mac
30-08-2014, 02:24 AM
You know, if this happens then it's a friggin masterstroke by the Celts, by giving us Leigh it will really or potentially destroy the Huns or Diet Huns from winning the Championship.

Maybe I'm an old cynic but what a cunning plan.......lol

Come on Hibs let's make this happen!

30-08-2014, 05:23 AM
You know, if this happens then it's a friggin masterstroke by the Celts, by giving us Leigh it will really or potentially destroy the Huns or Diet Huns from winning the Championship.

Lawwell and co want the hun dogs back for cash purposes so that is more likely the reason for it not being done yet.

Question is though, will we be challenging for the league....

30-08-2014, 05:32 AM
GK: Oxley, Combe

RB: Gray
CB: Forster, Fontaine
CB: Hanlon
LB: Stevenson, Booth

RCM: Allan, Robertson
DM: ***New DM, OTJ
LCM: Stanton, Craig

No10: Harris, Handling

ST: El Aguai, Heffernan
CF: Griffiths, Cummins

TITLE WINNING SQUAD.

30-08-2014, 06:17 AM

TITLE WINNING SQUAD.

We still need a decent ball winning midfielder if we've any chance of going up this season. We need to be stronger in the middle of the park.

30-08-2014, 06:24 AM
Anything in this morning papers about him signing for us?

007 Mickey Weir
30-08-2014, 06:27 AM

TITLE WINNING SQUAD.

You missed out Kennedy at LM!

I think we will sign Sparky on loan and the South African on trial. With OTJ and Heffernan leaving.

Very happy if that all happens.

30-08-2014, 06:28 AM
We still need a decent ball winning midfielder if we've any chance of going up this season. We need to be stronger in the middle of the park.

Agreed. Maybe that's where the South African trialist comes in?

MacGruber
30-08-2014, 06:28 AM

TITLE WINNING SQUAD.

Add in Matthew Kennedy to the mix - too early to drop him after his consecutive MOTM performances :wink:

Cummins will shoot loads I'm sure :embarrass

Hibs07p
30-08-2014, 06:40 AM
I've heard that Petrie is funding this out of his own pocket. He believes that Sparky will be able to impregnate most of the females in the stadium from the centre of the pitch, and is looking forward to the increased numbers of Hibs kids being registered.

30-08-2014, 06:41 AM

Just got back from tesco at the bottom of leith walk

The lucozade seemed safe.......:wink:

All the back pages were

RANGERS FINANCIALLY GOOSED

NATION IN SHOCK AS PLAYER (Virgil Van Dijk) DARES TO WANT TO LEAVE CELTIC

Welcome to the scottish media

Ps come on home sparky

30-08-2014, 06:44 AM
Going by the comments and interest on here, I would reckon any money spent on bringing Griffiths back, would be more than covered by season ticket sales and additional walk up fans ..

30-08-2014, 06:47 AM
Going by the comments and interest on here, I would reckon any money spent on bringing Griffiths back, would be more than covered by season ticket sales and additional walk up fans ..

Supposedly funded by Hibs lotto winners. No idea if that's true or not.

30-08-2014, 06:49 AM
How come there is only one news paper reporting this

30-08-2014, 06:50 AM
Supposedly funded by Hibs lotto winners. No idea if that's true or not.

Well with the extra fan base we could pay them back. ..

30-08-2014, 06:51 AM
Celtic want ten in a row more than anything. Keeping the new rangers down will make it much easier.

CorrieHibs
30-08-2014, 06:55 AM

The reason I don't think Griffiths will come is that Celtic need The Rangers in the premiership

Bleeds green
30-08-2014, 06:56 AM
How come there is only one news paper reporting this

Because believe it or not but outside edinburgh it's not big news there are far more pressing issues at Rangers and Celtic than griffiths maybe being loaned to hibs!! We all know the papers are weegie bias

Bleeds green
30-08-2014, 06:58 AM
The reason I don't think Griffiths will come is that Celtic need the The Rangers in the premiership

No they don't, without rangers celtic are a certainty to win league therefore a greater chance of getting into champ league, granted it did not work out there way this year when rangers do return to premiership and someone flings a bit cash there way then celtic are no longer guaranteed to have the chance every year by winning the league, there is also the fascination in Glasgow to beat the '9 in a row' they have both achieved

Bleeds green
30-08-2014, 06:59 AM
Celtic want ten in a row more than anything. Keeping the new rangers down will make it much easier.

Exactly

30-08-2014, 07:04 AM

That's maybe what the fans want but I doubt that's their boards motivation.

30-08-2014, 07:12 AM

Why would there be ,there is nothing to report ,it's a rumour fuelled by hibs .net posters .:agree: :rolleyes:

CorrieHibs
30-08-2014, 07:24 AM

Exactly

30-08-2014, 07:26 AM

Straight into a place in history via the sex offenders register!

I would think of something else:greengrin

The goalie
30-08-2014, 07:32 AM
I've now had it confirmed it is 100% true. Read my other posts regarding the impeccable source on this

30-08-2014, 07:35 AM
Is it no Monday yet ? :worried:

30-08-2014, 07:35 AM
The reason I don't think Griffiths will come is that Celtic need The Rangers in the premiership

I have been arguing against that for weeks. Where is the evidence? I have also said that I understand that the views of the board may differ greatly from the fans, however what would Rangers in their present state bring to the SPL for Celtic? 2 guaranteed sell outs at Celtic Park.

Every Celtic fan I nkwo wants Rangers dow for a while and would love to win a few more SPL titles before Rangers rear their ugly head in the SPL. Rangers would not be able to compete squad wise and indeed might be heading for another financial meltdown.

And heaven forbid (for Celtic fans) that if Rangers did get back that in their poor financial were somehow able to mount a title challenge, what an embarrassment that would be. Might even force Celtic to spend a lot more than they want to.

Although Celtic this year and last year have failed in the CL I would still bet that money they make out of it and the Europa is a lot more than what they would get from 2 sell-outs at Parkead against Rangers. And it is not as if tv is going to suddenly be throwing huge amounts of money at Scottish Football just because Rangers were back in the top flight.

The vast majority of Celtic fans want Rangers to stay down and suffer in the same way that I feel about Hearts.

We know the board might think differently, however, I think in any country the 'derbies' are not that important, except on the day UNLESS the teams are important. i.e. Man U for years did not care about Man C, until recently. It was all about Arsenal, Chealsea, Liverpool or which ever team was challenging and I think it would be a while before Rangers were putting in a real 'challenge', not a distant second. I admit Scotland has been for years a 2 horse race whereas in England it is a 4 horse race usually.

Just my opinion of course but I do not think it likelty that Celtic want to actaully help Rangers in any way!

****** Rangers and Hearts. They are in a 2 horse race....to be the most odious and detestable clubs in Scotland! And I don't think anyone is about to catch them.

30-08-2014, 07:41 AM
"No I've not seen him fight Chuck Norris in Enter the Dragon, I've seen him fight Chuck Norris in WAY....of the Dragon"

Some shameless Office quoting.

30-08-2014, 07:44 AM
I've now had it confirmed it is 100% true. Read my other posts regarding the impeccable source on this

Thecat confirmed this yesterday, then it was hinted that it might be more than a loan deal.. Now you've confirmed it's 100% true.. Just for clarity, what are you confirming? Loan? Permanent?

You've gave me a chubby

Hibeewilly
30-08-2014, 07:44 AM
Any word on when they plan to announce it Goalie?

30-08-2014, 07:45 AM
Why would there be ,there is nothing to report ,it's a rumour fuelled by hibs .net posters .:agree: :rolleyes:

Hey....inferring that Hibs.net is not newsworthy? :wink:

Some people report the news...Hibs.net make the news !

30-08-2014, 07:48 AM
Some shameless Office quoting.

Something that's sadly lacking nowadays. Will there ever be a boy born who can swim faster than a shark?

Anyway, Griffiths, hurry up and sign pal!

The goalie
30-08-2014, 07:55 AM
Any word on when they plan to announce it Goalie?

I got no details on the structure of the deal, but was told Monday for official announcement, however press are on to it.

30-08-2014, 07:55 AM
Something that's sadly lacking nowadays. Will there ever be a boy born who can swim faster than a shark?

Was on my stag and on entering the hotel there were the standard "there is no room 354. Sometimes the complaints will be false" or "I think there's been a rape up there!!!!"

I'm going to try and remain calm over the weekend, some say announced today, others say Monday. I just hope it is announced at all so we all don't look like fan***s.

Flanny boy
30-08-2014, 08:00 AM
I have been arguing against that for weeks. Where is the evidence? I have also said that I understand that the views of the board may differ greatly from the fans, however what would Rangers in their present state bring to the SPL for Celtic? 2 guaranteed sell outs at Celtic Park.

Every Celtic fan I nkwo wants Rangers dow for a while and would love to win a few more SPL titles before Rangers rear their ugly head in the SPL. Rangers would not be able to compete squad wise and indeed might be heading for another financial meltdown.

And heaven forbid (for Celtic fans) that if Rangers did get back that in their poor financial were somehow able to mount a title challenge, what an embarrassment that would be. Might even force Celtic to spend a lot more than they want to.

Although Celtic this year and last year have failed in the CL I would still bet that money they make out of it and the Europa is a lot more than what they would get from 2 sell-outs at Parkead against Rangers. And it is not as if tv is going to suddenly be throwing huge amounts of money at Scottish Football just because Rangers were back in the top flight.

The vast majority of Celtic fans want Rangers to stay down and suffer in the same way that I feel about Hearts.

We know the board might think differently, however, I think in any country the 'derbies' are not that important, except on the day UNLESS the teams are important. i.e. Man U for years did not care about Man C, until recently. It was all about Arsenal, Chealsea, Liverpool or which ever team was challenging and I think it would be a while before Rangers were putting in a real 'challenge', not a distant second. I admit Scotland has been for years a 2 horse race whereas in England it is a 4 horse race usually.

Just my opinion of course but I do not think it likelty that Celtic want to actaully help Rangers in any way!

****** Rangers and Hearts. They are in a 2 horse race....to be the most odious and detestable clubs in Scotland! And I don't think anyone is about to catch them.

:flag::agree:

30-08-2014, 08:01 AM
I see Milan have just agreed a TWO year loan deal for Torres. Not wanting to get into Torres's qualities but come on Hibs you can do better than that.

A THREE year loan! :greengrin

Hibeewilly
30-08-2014, 08:01 AM
I got no details on the structure of the deal, but was told Monday for official announcement, however press are on to it.
Cheers mate

Dobosz83
30-08-2014, 08:02 AM
:hyper:

Haymaker, where you at?

Seriously though, if this happens it's a real statement of intent by the club and they ought to be congratulated. Itching for Monday now and the possible unveiling with scarf above heid. I'll try and contain my excitement until then!

In the meantime, 3 points at Alloa today lads...

hibsmad
30-08-2014, 08:03 AM

But it would be much more than a couple of sell outs. Have you seen Celtic park since The Rangers have started in the bottom tier? Its half empty every week. It was never like that before because every game mattered. Now they can lose or draw a match and they still know they will eventually romp the league.

Also, you mention twice about what the fans want. When it comes to money, the board don't care about what the fans want. I am convinced that having the Rangers in the top league again would raise more cash for Celtic than a few games in the Europa League every season.

All that being said, I still believe Leigh will be a Hibs player come Monday :-)

The goalie
30-08-2014, 08:09 AM
Thecat confirmed this yesterday, then it was hinted that it might be more than a loan deal.. Now you've confirmed it's 100% true.. Just for clarity, what are you confirming? Loan? Permanent?

You've gave me a chubby
If you got a chubby over that what you gonna be like when we play Leigh and Farid up front! :)

30-08-2014, 08:21 AM
But it would be much more than a couple of sell outs. Have you seen Celtic park since The Rangers have started in the bottom tier? Its half empty every week. It was never like that before because every game mattered. Now they can lose or draw a match and they still know they will eventually romp the league.

Also, you mention twice about what the fans want. When it comes to money, the board don't care about what the fans want. I am convinced that having the Rangers in the top league again would raise more cash for Celtic than a few games in the Europa League every season.

All that being said, I still believe Leigh will be a Hibs player come Monday :-)

Rangers will pip The Hearts to the playoff and then beat 11th team to go up regardless

Job done, Hibs Therangers and Celtic all win

Hearts lose

QMU-1875
30-08-2014, 08:23 AM
Hearing he's signed for Dundee...

30-08-2014, 08:28 AM

Correct, I did mention what the fans wanted and also added that I know that what a clubs board wants can differ greatly from what the fans want. I think the main thrust of the Rangers back in the league argument is that people imagine that they would immediately able to challenge. I think financially they will not be able to and am not convinced they are going to escape further financial trouble and penalties.

I really think Celtic are happy right now with their finances and indeed I heard this mentioned on the radio just a couple of weeks ago. They are making money !!! I did say it was only my opinion but I just don't see Rangers in the SPL as a guaranteed financial windfall for Celtic or indeed any other team. If Rangers were back going toe to toe all the way, of course Celtic crowds would be bigger, but if any other team could mount a serious challenge their crowds would be bigger.

In a few years time, if they survive, we all know who will be the biggest challenger to Celtic but it is not right now and I still think Celtic, including the board, would not do anything to actually 'assist' Rangers in winning the Championship.

I might be well wrong but if we get Grififths it would at least add a little weight to my argument. :greengrin

Celtic and Rangers can deal with their own troubles. Right now Hibs getting Griffiths is all I really care about. :flag:

P.S. And I admit this P.S. is post QMU-1875 saying he has signed for Dundee...then your argument would seem to be closer to the mark :(

HibeeHendo
30-08-2014, 08:29 AM

I can't take this.

30-08-2014, 08:30 AM
So wait, has he signed yet ?

A lot of hysteria here methinks.

Would be utterly incredible if it happened though... :cb

30-08-2014, 08:30 AM
Just to remind every as much aboost this would give everyone I very much doubt we will win this league with just the signing of Leigh.

30-08-2014, 08:31 AM
So wait, has he signed yet ?

A lot of hysteria here methinks.

Would be utterly incredible if it happened though... :cb

For Dundee according to QMU-1875.

30-08-2014, 08:32 AM

No the board is motivated by champions league money which is much easier to achieve without Sevco in the Premier league. That EuropeN money is worth a lot more than some additional ticket sales!

LordBamba
30-08-2014, 08:45 AM
This is from the Scotsmans rumour page

Griffiths linked with Hibernian return

CELTIC striker Leigh Griffiths could be set for a shock return to Easter Road before the transfer window slams shut, it has been revealed.

The 24-year-old has played 15 times for Celtic since joining from Wolves in January, netting seven goals.

But Ronny Deila is reportedly ready to let Griffiths, Kris Commons and Anthony Stokes leave Celtic as he attempts to make his mark on the team.

Griffiths scored 31 goals in 66 matches for Hibs during two loans spells between 2011 and 2013 and despite a host of off-field issues, won the SFWA Footballer of the Year award and was called up for Scotland.

Hibs are looking to bolster their squad before deadline day and have been looking at a number of trialists - but Dutch attacker Donovan Deekman will not be joining the club. (Various)

30-08-2014, 08:46 AM

Rubbish !

30-08-2014, 08:47 AM
Rubbish !

i would hope so !!!

30-08-2014, 08:52 AM

Who from? I've not heard anything

Barman Stanton
30-08-2014, 08:58 AM

Would give you another reason to hate Hibs...

30-08-2014, 08:59 AM

How many office quotes has there been this week then?... if you're counting?

Really hope something is confirmed today... went to sleep last night excited about Hibs - something I haven't done in a while.

GGTTH :flag:

Off the bar
30-08-2014, 09:01 AM
Come Monday when this is settled one way or another, if Griffiths ain't here, I'm going through this thread and putting everyone who reckons they are ITK who says he's coming on ignore, this will of course render .net pointless but my disappointment will leave me a hollow shell of a man.
you *******s have got me very excited!

30-08-2014, 09:03 AM

Your hearing wrong

Tom Hart RIP
30-08-2014, 09:08 AM
I heard that Hartley made an enquiry about getting Leigh on loan and Celtic were prepared to negotiate but Leigh said no.
I initially thought no chance of him coming back but now 59-50. We are definitely in touch with Celtic so it's up to them now.

30-08-2014, 09:08 AM
How many office quotes has there been this week then?... if you're counting?

Really hope something is confirmed today... went to sleep last night excited about Hibs - something I haven't done in a while.

GGTTH :flag:

Hope you changed your sheets this morning

30-08-2014, 09:11 AM
I heard that Hartley made an enquiry about getting Leigh on loan and Celtic were prepared to negotiate but Leigh said no.
I initially thought no chance of him coming back but now 59-50. We are definitely in touch with Celtic so it's up to them now.

You accountants are all the same :wink:

30-08-2014, 09:13 AM
If he does sign it will make the fan consultation meetings a lot happier... If he doesn't then questions will be asked which Ms Dempster may have difficulty answering !!!
The signing of Griffiths would be a signal of intent from the board that they mean to get promoted at the first attempt ... And that is what we fans want to see !!

30-08-2014, 09:16 AM
If he does sign it will make the fan consultation meetings a lot happier... If he doesn't then questions will be asked which Ms Dempster may have difficulty answering !!!
The signing of Griffiths would be a signal of intent from the board that they mean to get promoted at the first attempt ... And that is what we fans want to see !!

If he does not sign the answer we already know..'We tried everything we could but it was on their end'. And she might be telling the truth !!!

30-08-2014, 09:20 AM
Your hearing wrong
Good enough for me...:)

30-08-2014, 09:22 AM
If he does not sign the answer we already know..'We tried everything we could but it was on their end'. And she might be telling the truth !!!

If Hibs want him and he is willing to come ... And Celtic don't see a future for him ( which looks the case going by their recent signings and what Lawwel said ) then the only stumbling block can be the money Hibs are willing to pay towards his wages .. That could be the issue, but as I said the increase in season tickets and walk up fans would more than cover that .. So a no brainer for me !

30-08-2014, 09:30 AM
If Hibs want him and he is willing to come ... And Celtic don't see a future for him ( which looks the case going by their recent signings and what Lawwel said ) then the only stumbling block can be the money Hibs are willing to pay towards his wages .. That could be the issue, but as I said the increase in season tickets and walk up fans would more than cover that .. So a no brainer for me !

I would normally agree but in our 'new era' I really don't think LD will go to Celtic and offer an amount that they know will be unacceptable just to have it come out at a later date that Celtic agreed in principle but it was Hibs lowball offer that prevented it happening.

I am usually a cynic when it come to Hibs and money but I really believe that if we are going for him then we are going for him and really trying to make it happen. Would be too much for most Hibs fans if it did turn out we had made a derisory offer.

I am optimistic that if and I say IF....LG is going on loan he will be coming home !!!

hibsmad
30-08-2014, 09:33 AM
Correct, I did mention what the fans wanted and also added that I know that what a clubs board wants can differ greatly from what the fans want. I think the main thrust of the Rangers back in the league argument is that people imagine that they would immediately able to challenge. I think financially they will not be able to and am not convinced they are going to escape further financial trouble and penalties.

I really think Celtic are happy right now with their finances and indeed I heard this mentioned on the radio just a couple of weeks ago. They are making money !!! I did say it was only my opinion but I just don't see Rangers in the SPL as a guaranteed financial windfall for Celtic or indeed any other team. If Rangers were back going toe to toe all the way, of course Celtic crowds would be bigger, but if any other team could mount a serious challenge their crowds would be bigger.

In a few years time, if they survive, we all know who will be the biggest challenger to Celtic but it is not right now and I still think Celtic, including the board, would not do anything to actually 'assist' Rangers in winning the Championship.

I might be well wrong but if we get Grififths it would at least add a little weight to my argument. :greengrin

Celtic and Rangers can deal with their own troubles. Right now Hibs getting Griffiths is all I really care about. :flag:

P.S. And I admit this P.S. is post QMU-1875 saying he has signed for Dundee...then your argument would seem to be closer to the mark :(

:aok: Can't really disagree with you there

Pray4Marc
30-08-2014, 09:40 AM
The fact Alan Stubbs is a close friend of Dermot Desmond from his playing time at Celtic, could be a factor in if any deal is made. Financially we can't afford Leigh, so Celtic or Leigh will have to take a hit in the wages department. My reference with Desmond is that he is a multimillionaire and despises Rangers. I imagine he would get great pleasure from Rangers failing to win the league, or hearts to that matter. Desmond has more of a say at what goes on at Celtic than people think.

30-08-2014, 09:43 AM
Heard a medical took place at EM yesterday. Good source.

The Leith Dutch
30-08-2014, 09:43 AM
Na It was me that done it gota take one for the boys eh lol

Cue several thousand Hibees shouting "No - I'm Sparkytus!"

Matt92
30-08-2014, 09:45 AM
Griffiths El Algui

Allan

Harris Kennedy

Craig/Robertson

Gray Hanlon Fontaine Booth

Oxley

Best team in the championship: we would stroll it. That team would be in the top six in the SPFL.

Make it happen.

30-08-2014, 09:48 AM

The medical officer hopefully :wink:

And that it was LG and not Heffernan's hourly check up :greengrin

30-08-2014, 09:49 AM
Griffiths El Algui

Allan

Harris Kennedy

Craig/Robertson

Gray Hanlon Fontaine Booth

Oxley

Best team in the championship: we would stroll it. That team would be in the top six in the SPFL.

Make it happen.

Defence still lacking, we conceded 2 soft goals to a part time on Tuesday. Lets not got ahead of ourselves.

30-08-2014, 09:56 AM
I don't think we would win the league with Sparky in the team but we would defo be up there challenging where as as we are now we have no chance.

mentalhibee
30-08-2014, 10:04 AM

Loan deal or permanent deal?

Considering Ross McCormack is going for 11million quid, a few hundred thousand for griffiths would be a great investment.

Would be much more confident if we were involved in the play offs too

Christ, just sign him!

Defence still lacking, we conceded 2 soft goals to a part time on Tuesday. Lets not got ahead of ourselves.

I'd love Leigh to come back, because he will do great and give us all a much needed lift, but let's not build him up into being Lionel Messi here, he can't win us the league on his own if we continue giving away soft chances and the like.

I hope we get Leigh, and a couple others, that would be a real statement of intent!

30-08-2014, 10:06 AM
I don't think we would win the league with Sparky in the team but we would defo be up there challenging where as as we are now we have no chance.
LG, if he comes, will score 30 goals this season.

Titch
30-08-2014, 10:07 AM
Your hearing wrong

How sure are you he's coming back to hibs?? For the first time in years I'm am actually excited about the club I love I NEED this to happen.

30-08-2014, 10:07 AM
You accountants are all the same :wink:

Half them are illiterate and the other 75% can't count.

30-08-2014, 10:10 AM
I'm trying to stay calm and not get too excited about this just in case it doesn't happen come monday night but still...:hyper::hyper::hyper:

KdyHby
30-08-2014, 10:17 AM
He's coming home, he's coming home, he's coming, Leigh is coming home

30-08-2014, 10:23 AM

and that still leaves the don't knows!!!! :wink:

Come on LG, all 125% of us are waiting !!

30-08-2014, 10:35 AM
what do they do at Murrayfield?

30-08-2014, 10:38 AM

Don't you mean "innumerate"?

And my F5 key is getting worn out by this thread!

30-08-2014, 10:42 AM

Save the F5 key !!!

You could use http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

30-08-2014, 10:42 AM

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?289206-How-To-Use-i-spy

30-08-2014, 10:49 AM
I don't bet (apart from the national) but just opened a sky bet account £10 on Hibs to win league at 12-1 and Sky matched bet so effectively 24-1.

Reckon odds will come down if we sign LG and Sevco go bust.

30-08-2014, 10:52 AM
Save the F5 key !!!

You could use http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?289206-How-To-Use-i-spy

I'm a techno-dunce :embarrass

30-08-2014, 11:00 AM

TITLE WINNING SQUAD.

need another proper rb unless we use lewis as cover should gray miss any games.

Mikeystewart
30-08-2014, 11:16 AM
Half of them them are illiterate and the other 75% can't count.

:rules:

The goalie
what do they do at Murrayfield?

Play at rugby and Ice Hockey, so I hear anyway :)

This is from the Scotsmans rumour page

Griffiths linked with Hibernian return

CELTIC striker Leigh Griffiths could be set for a shock return to Easter Road before the transfer window slams shut, it has been revealed.

The 24-year-old has played 15 times for Celtic since joining from Wolves in January, netting seven goals.

But Ronny Deila is reportedly ready to let Griffiths, Kris Commons and Anthony Stokes leave Celtic as he attempts to make his mark on the team.

Griffiths scored 31 goals in 66 matches for Hibs during two loans spells between 2011 and 2013 and despite a host of off-field issues, won the SFWA Footballer of the Year award and was called up for Scotland.

Hibs are looking to bolster their squad before deadline day and have been looking at a number of trialists - but Dutch attacker Donovan Deekman will not be joining the club. (Various)

Lifted straight from the Evening Times.

30-08-2014, 11:20 AM
:rules:

No.....I'm missing something, I know, but I can't put my finger on it.

30-08-2014, 11:27 AM
Has he signed yet?.....

30-08-2014, 11:28 AM
I'm a techno-dunce :embarrass

Sounds like a rave !

30-08-2014, 11:35 AM
Hey....inferring that Hibs.net is not newsworthy? :wink:

Some people report the news...Hibs.net make the news !

Lets hope in this instance you are right:hnet: