View Full Version : Griffiths loan???

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11

R11Loaded
24-09-2014, 10:57 AM
Good luck with that because he hated it down south and doesn't want to be going there any time soon, again.

He never looks happy anyway so how can you tell

Class doesn't show on a maroon jersey

Juice-Terry
24-09-2014, 11:03 AM
In today's Metro Collins said "He likes to score against Hearts, doesn't he? He's in the squad tonight."

24-09-2014, 11:18 AM
In today's Metro Collins said "He likes to score against Hearts, doesn't he? He's in the squad tonight."

Who would go for - Griffiths plays, has a real nightmare and the Jambos get a result?

24-09-2014, 11:24 AM
Who would go for - Griffiths plays, has a real nightmare and the Jambos get a result?
You.

24-09-2014, 11:25 AM
He's a certainty to score tonight. Called it before the Dundee game and can't see it going any differently for us tonight.

24-09-2014, 11:26 AM
As weird as it sounds (and feels typing this), if Griffiths scores tonight then I'll probably celebrate. Not that I don't want him to return to us or that I particularly like Celtic (I really don't) but I don't think I can help myself when a Hibs fan scores against Hearts. I honestly thought I'd hate to see him scoring for Celtic but last time the Daily Record had a back page of LG celebrating after scoring against them it put a big smile on my face.

Controversial and not really related to the point of the thread, but there you go.

24-09-2014, 11:28 AM
What if he scored against them but one of them injures him?

Personally I think Celtic will play their new strikers - game time wise.

seanshow
24-09-2014, 11:34 AM
no 'emergency' as such is needed in Personnel - we, in a lower league are allowed to loan outwith the window

Just its capped at 93 day maximum

We could have 20 strikers and it still wouldnt influence wether we could loan another

I see,nice one. :aok:

24-09-2014, 11:37 AM

Rather Griffiths doesnt make the bench ,with Celtic taking six of the vermin.

24-09-2014, 11:37 AM
;4181109']What if he scored against them but one of them injures him?

Personally I think Celtic will play their new strikers - game time wise.

I think they will as well. Griffiths may be on the bench, but its obvious they dont rate him, he hasnt been in the last 3 match squads, so why would he go straight into the starting 11? Their strikers havent been great so far and even though Hearts will give them a decent game, its still a good chance for them to score and get into form. Also, theyll want to win the cup, and playing a striker who may be leaving would seem a strange one.

24-09-2014, 11:39 AM

He might want this loan concluded and score an own goal.

24-09-2014, 11:59 AM
Rather Griffiths doesnt make the bench ,with Celtic taking six of the vermin.

I'd be happy with that.

djs69
24-09-2014, 11:59 AM
He might want this loan concluded and score an own goal.

Knowing our luck, he will play tonight , score a hat-trick and all bets will be off...he will go on to score 25 goals for them this season.....(but Hearts will be out the cup !)

24-09-2014, 12:05 PM
Don't see him starting tonight. ..they switched their team around on Sat v Murderwell and he still wasnt in squad..

24-09-2014, 12:25 PM
No like hearts are going to win this cup anyway. Bit of a hoodoo going on with them.

24-09-2014, 12:51 PM
How about he makes the bench tonight, The great unwashed are 3 -0 up, he comes on with 2 min to go, thereby cup-tieing him, [big deal], he then comes to us for the next 93 days, On Jan 1st we sign him on a permanent deal. Works for me.

24-09-2014, 01:26 PM

You.

I'll ignore your stupid reply. :greengrin Would you rather he played, had a binder and secured his position in the Celtic squad for the foreseeable future and of-course the Jambos get humped?

24-09-2014, 01:30 PM
the sooner all this griffiths business is sorted the better, going mad seeing one source saying it's definitely off then two minutes later saying that it's close to bring concluded!

24-09-2014, 01:37 PM
the sooner all this griffiths business is sorted the better, going mad seeing one source saying it's definitely off then two minutes later saying that it's close to bring concluded!

Are you saying it's close to being concluded?!!! :woohoo:

24-09-2014, 01:41 PM
It's a certainty LG will start tonight against his very favourite team.

Mind games and all that.

24-09-2014, 01:44 PM
I'll ignore your stupid reply. :greengrin Would you rather he played, had a binder and secured his position in the Celtic squad for the foreseeable future and of-course the Jambos get humped?
I'd rather he didn't play and the jambos get humped.

24-09-2014, 02:25 PM
I really don't care if he starts or not as long as Seltic beat them and stop them getting any more money.

Leigh will either be here or he won't, I want him here but really not getting all excited about it till it's a done deal. However, LG, Farid and Molanga would allow Hibs to mix the strike force around if an when needed, with Cummins coming on as sub.

24-09-2014, 02:25 PM
If he does play tonight, lets hope its out of position and he has an absolute nightmare.

24-09-2014, 03:01 PM
Leigh, IF you are looking in, please just stand in the centre circle for the entire time you are on the pitch. REFUSE to tackle, dribble ,pass, move, or in general, do anything as a protest and make them let you come home.

24-09-2014, 03:15 PM
I'll be starting the Griffiths gif thread later :hyper:

24-09-2014, 03:40 PM
Going by his tweets it would suggest he is starting tonight.

andrew70
24-09-2014, 03:46 PM

Which ones? The ones in reply to being pied or sitting in the stand?

24-09-2014, 03:48 PM

Wouldn't be the first time recently he's bigged them up on match day and then not been in the squad.

24-09-2014, 03:49 PM

What did he tweet?

Bleeds green
24-09-2014, 04:09 PM
@weeogi: @Leighgriff09 haha nah not till next week saaaan. Finally back to where a wanna be. What u sayin anyways #custard #rowKK #👉😝👈

@Leighgriff09: @weeogi don't know yet lad , more than likely!! Will let ya know. Thought it was AA??

24-09-2014, 04:11 PM
Get your house on him scoring tonight and ending any little chance of him returning. Just our luck.

24-09-2014, 04:22 PM
Get your house on him scoring tonight and ending any little chance of him returning. Just our luck.

As you told us earlier in the thread

24-09-2014, 04:29 PM
@weeogi: @Leighgriff09 haha nah not till next week saaaan. Finally back to where a wanna be. What u sayin anyways #custard #rowKK #

@Leighgriff09: @weeogi don't know yet lad , more than likely!! Will let ya know. Thought it was AA??

Translated into English anyone?

Hibeewilly
24-09-2014, 04:30 PM
I don't think he will play tonight then you will all believe but then again.....source..........
???

Bleeds green
24-09-2014, 04:31 PM
The boys asking him if he's in the stand (row kk) griffiths replying 'more than likely thought it was aa' (I take it as in the stand or on the bench) but he's no sure

24-09-2014, 05:07 PM
Leigh Griffiths and Kris Commons share a joke as they make their way into Celtic Park (NM) http://t.co/Iu7Q4Cy91D

24-09-2014, 05:16 PM
On the bench

24-09-2014, 05:18 PM
On the bench

Good.

24-09-2014, 05:19 PM
Good.

We know he'll come on later on :(.

24-09-2014, 05:22 PM
We know he'll come on later on :(.

Ach so what. Chances are we're not getting him anyway.

24-09-2014, 05:22 PM
Ach so what. Chances are we're not getting him anyway.

True but i'll still start the gif thread when i get in :D

24-09-2014, 05:23 PM
On the bench

Does that cup tie him?

24-09-2014, 05:24 PM
Does that cup tie him?

24-09-2014, 05:31 PM
Does that cup tie him?

Yeah

24-09-2014, 05:32 PM
On the benchThey'll be at least 3-0 up when he gets on.Training match tonight for smeltic.

24-09-2014, 05:34 PM
Heard from a "good source" that it will happen on Friday. This will take the 93 day rule into the start of January. It's amazing who you bump into when walking your dog, Kev :wink:

24-09-2014, 05:38 PM
Heard from a "good source" that it will happen on Friday. This will take the 93 day rule into the start of January. It's amazing who you bump into when walking your dog, Kev :wink:

:hyper:

24-09-2014, 05:38 PM
Does that cup tie him?

Only if he plays

24-09-2014, 05:41 PM
Only if he plays

That's what I thought

Being on the bench is not enough

24-09-2014, 05:43 PM
Only cup tied if he plays

24-09-2014, 05:44 PM
That's what I thought

Being on the bench is not enough

Correct. He would have to get on.

24-09-2014, 05:47 PM
As you told us earlier in the thread

What? :confused:

24-09-2014, 05:49 PM
Which ones? The ones in reply to being pied or sitting in the stand?

That's the ones.

24-09-2014, 05:59 PM
I'll be starting the Griffiths gif thread later :hyper:

https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTHfv79rLGHd86kL2qVWVG0ssznVWab_ xpXxKf3tWe5lEaTAzq_gQ (http://www.hibs.net/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&frm=1&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&docid=PfLTkZPTg1L_4M&tbnid=kdbdpeFsgagttM:&ved=0CAcQjRw&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.tumblr.com%2Fsearch%2Farrow% 2520gif%2520reaction&ei=QwYjVKe_F6jisATHnoHgBg&bvm=bv.76180860,d.cWc&psig=AFQjCNE5Z-Aj-OcjEzZW93OTJGgwSQrWYw&ust=1411667919004770)

24-09-2014, 07:10 PM
Only cup tied if he plays

Might knock a bit off our share of the wages then if he gets on.

24-09-2014, 07:20 PM
Correct. He would have to get on.

Don't think that is right.

24-09-2014, 07:37 PM
Unlikely he is coming on now?

24-09-2014, 07:40 PM
probably an ideal time to get sparky on, the games over as a contest and gives him some game time :dunno:

24-09-2014, 07:42 PM
probably an ideal time to get sparky on, the games over as a contest and gives him some game time :dunno:

He will get all the game time he needs with us. :greengrin

Mark79
24-09-2014, 07:44 PM
All 3 subs used by celtic. Welcome home leigh

Not getting a game now!

Purehibee_MYB
Not come on. Celtic just made their final substitution

24-09-2014, 07:45 PM
Superb!

Stax
24-09-2014, 07:45 PM
Can see him coming on for stokes, hope not though..if he doesn't get on I reckon he'll be here on Friday. Tonev just on for smeltic....

24-09-2014, 07:49 PM
He will get all the game time he needs with us. :greengrin

would be a nice wee parting gift from them to cup tie him though :cb or is it the norm nowadays to stop loan players playing against the parent club in all competitions ? :hmmm:

24-09-2014, 07:50 PM
Can see him coming on for stokes, hope not though..if he doesn't get on I reckon he'll be here on Friday. Tonev just on for smeltic....

we're both wrong :greengrin

Stax
24-09-2014, 07:54 PM
we're both wrong :greengrin
Doh! :greengrin

Bleeds green
24-09-2014, 07:58 PM
Surely now!! He can't even get on in a league cup romp! Send him home

24-09-2014, 08:08 PM
Welcome back to Hibs Griff :thumbsup:

Manxhibs
24-09-2014, 08:10 PM
'Mon the Griff

24-09-2014, 08:12 PM
:music:

We want him on loan
Leigh Griffiths
We want him on loan

:music:

24-09-2014, 08:12 PM
Perfect set of circumstances tonight 👍

24-09-2014, 08:21 PM

http://i1327.photobucket.com/albums/u677/sotojuiceman/asombro_zpsa7c11ee0.gif

24-09-2014, 08:23 PM
http://i1327.photobucket.com/albums/u677/sotojuiceman/asombro_zpsa7c11ee0.gif

24-09-2014, 08:23 PM
To be cup tied you have to play, is that not correct?

Gus Fring
24-09-2014, 08:24 PM
He's cup tied. This from the official League Cup Rules (http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/SFAPublications/SFAHandbook/12%20CupCompRules.pdf)

14. Number of Players and Substitutes
Except for the circumstances described within Rule 27(a), a team shall consist of eleven players and is permitted to list up to 5 substitutes, of whom not more than 3 may take part in the match. The team list must include two recognised goalkeepers, one of whom must be named as a substitute, and two outfield players under 21 years of age, born on or after the 1st of January 1989.

The players in a team may be changed from match to match, but a club may not play, or list as a named substitute, any player who, in the same season, has already played, or been a named substitute, for another club in the Competition.

24-09-2014, 08:27 PM
To be cup tied you have to play, is that not correct?
:agree: i'm sure that's the case

HappyHibby93
24-09-2014, 08:28 PM
He's cup tied. This from the official League Cup Rules (http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/SFAPublications/SFAHandbook/12%20CupCompRules.pdf)

Except for the circumstances described within Rule 27(a), a team shall consist of eleven players and is permitted to list up to 5 substitutes, of whom not more than 3 may take part in the match. The team list must include two recognised goalkeepers, one of whom must be named as a substitute, and two outfield players under 21 years of age, born on or after the 1st of January 1989.

The players in a team may be changed from match to match, but a club may not play, or list as a named substitute, any player who, in the same season, has already played, or been a named substitute, for another club in the Competition.

Bit of a bummer. It's all about the league this year though

24-09-2014, 08:28 PM

That must be a new rule, because i'm sure you had to step on the park and play a part of the game to be cup tied in the past?

robinp
24-09-2014, 08:34 PM
That must be a new rule, because i'm sure you had to step on the park and play a part of the game to be cup tied in the past? I disagree the rule book I'm looking at on the spfl website says page 120 "No Club shall play, or list as a named substitute, any Player who, in the same Season, has already PLAYED for another Club in the Competition" The rule posted above only apples in the rams dens cup, page 157. http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__therulesofthescottishprofessionalfootball leagueasat1june2014_1401696717.pdf Edit, I think Gus Frings has posted the old rules, his link mentions the SPL in the section about eligible leagues for participation, which of course no longer exists.

Second edit: Gus has linked to the Scottish cup rules (an SFA cup hence why the rules are on the SFA website).

League and Challenge cup were SFL cups and now SPFL and thus rules are on SPFL site.

HE IS NOT CUP TIED.

24-09-2014, 08:34 PM
That must be a new rule, because i'm sure you had to step on the park and play a part of the game to be cup tied in the past?

Its news to me but Gus is the man for the rulebook.

24-09-2014, 08:35 PM

Dunno, not familiar with rules previously applicable to the Scottish league cup as has been quoted.

24-09-2014, 08:36 PM
Don't think that is right.

Its right for most cup competions but not our League Cup it would appear.

Kaff
24-09-2014, 08:37 PM

Ever fancied working in Poland Gus, I've a feeling Legia will be on the phone soon :)

24-09-2014, 08:42 PM
It seems pretty obvious that they cup tied him deliberately

robinp
24-09-2014, 08:44 PM
He's cup tied. This from the official League Cup Rules (http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/SFAPublications/SFAHandbook/12%20CupCompRules.pdf) 14. Number of Players and Substitutes Except for the circumstances described within Rule 27(a), a team shall consist of eleven players and is permitted to list up to 5 substitutes, of whom not more than 3 may take part in the match. The team list must include two recognised goalkeepers, one of whom must be named as a substitute, and two outfield players under 21 years of age, born on or after the 1st of January 1989. The players in a team may be changed from match to match, but a club may not play, or list as a named substitute, any player who, in the same season, has already played, or been a named substitute, for another club in the Competition.

Those are the rules for the Scottish cup.

Junior clubs do not play in the League cup.

robinp
24-09-2014, 08:44 PM

He is not cup tied.

24-09-2014, 08:46 PM

I think these rules might be out of date. Says each team can list up to 5 substitutes. Both Celtic and Hearts listed 7 substitutes.

Not that that would necessarily change the cup tieing of a Sub.

24-09-2014, 08:49 PM

Didn't play. Therefore, not cup tied.

Weststandwanab
24-09-2014, 08:52 PM
Whether or not he is cup tied is irrelevant unless he comes here on loan.

Gus Fring
24-09-2014, 08:54 PM
My mistake ladies and Gentleman, those are the Challenge Cup rules. Sincere apologies

24-09-2014, 08:55 PM
League cup rules state that he has to play to be cup tied but they also say you pick 5 subs which is clearly wrong!

24-09-2014, 08:55 PM
My mistake ladies and Gentleman, those are the Challenge Cup rules. Sincere apologies

Glorious St Pat
24-09-2014, 08:57 PM
Spoke to a good source who runs the agent company that has Leigh on the books and he was in the Hibs boardroom yesterday. That's all he was prepared to say.

24-09-2014, 09:00 PM

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/SFAPublications/ScottishFAPublications2013-14/Cup%20competition%20rules.pdf

But you are right , he is cup tied !

24-09-2014, 09:00 PM
Spoke to a good source who runs the agent company that has Leigh on the books and he was in the Hibs boardroom yesterday. That's all he was prepared to say.

Which agency company does he run?

24-09-2014, 09:01 PM

Good for him - what about Leigh ;)

24-09-2014, 09:03 PM
Didn't play. Therefore, not cup tied.

I couldn't give a flying **** if he is cup tied or not , :wink: i just want to know is he coming back or not .
Are they just hanging on to him in case they get several players injured as without that happening it's clear he won't get his chance if he couldn't get any game time tonight

Kaff
24-09-2014, 09:03 PM

You'd fit right in at Legia!

No offence Gus :)

portycabbage
24-09-2014, 09:04 PM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/SFAPublications/ScottishFAPublications2013-14/Cup%20competition%20rules.pdf

But you are right , he is cup tied !

Those are the Scottish Cup rules, apparently not the case in the League Cup!

24-09-2014, 09:09 PM

Hope you're right

JJP
24-09-2014, 09:15 PM
The fact he didn't play tonight surely must mean LG is coming home this week.

24-09-2014, 09:20 PM
The fact he didn't play tonight surely must mean LG is coming home this week.

If that was the case why even bother having him on the bench tonight if they weren't going to use him.

24-09-2014, 09:22 PM
If that was the case why even bother having him on the bench tonight if they weren't going to use him.

To cuptie him

24-09-2014, 09:27 PM

Sooooo????????

ACLeith
24-09-2014, 09:29 PM
Part of any loan deal would be that he couldn't play against them, so no skin off their nose whether he is cup- tied or not?

SloopJB
24-09-2014, 09:32 PM
If he were to come to us and played in the cup, I take it he would then be cup tied and couldn't play for them if they are still in the competition at the end of the loan period?
So just sorting that out by benching him.

24-09-2014, 09:36 PM

Which would suggest celtc aren't doing Hibs any favours, surely Hibs would have asked not to involve him in this game, even if we had drawn celtc tonight he wouldn't have been aloud to play against them so why cup tie him, doesn't make sense unless celtc aren't letting him go on loan.

24-09-2014, 09:37 PM
To cuptie him

But why Andy.

24-09-2014, 09:39 PM
Which would suggest celtc aren't doing Hibs any favours, surely Hibs would have asked not to involve him in this game, even if we had drawn celtc tonight he wouldn't have been aloud to play against them so why cup tie him, doesn't make sense unless celtc aren't letting him go on loan.

The semis and final will be after the loan period has expired. He may not have been allowed to play in a cup tie for us anyway as part of the loan deal.

24-09-2014, 09:40 PM
@HFCTransferNews: Griffiths to sign on emergency loan deal by Monday 110%. Welcome back Super Leigh.

R11Loaded
24-09-2014, 09:42 PM
@HFCTransferNews: Griffiths to sign on emergency loan deal by Monday 110%. Welcome back Super Leigh.

That could be a huge egg on that frustratingly annoying twitters face.

Class doesn't show on a maroon jersey

24-09-2014, 09:42 PM

Is that no what we were told last week? :greengrin

24-09-2014, 09:43 PM

Sorry, but :faf: Also, anyone who says 110% should 110% have to go back to school :agree: :tee hee:

24-09-2014, 09:44 PM

Why is it a emergency loan.

24-09-2014, 09:49 PM

Yip at 1pm apparently

24-09-2014, 09:50 PM
Sorry, but :faf: Also, anyone who says 110% should 110% have to go back to school :agree: :tee hee:

Is this Andy's twitter thingy. :greengrin

24-09-2014, 09:52 PM
Celtic scoring 3 tonight and generally brushing aside a strong hearts side without griffiths can only be a good thing for us. Shows they prob won't need him that much.

Even after collins rant in the paper about him playing tonight and in the plans etc is Bollox

24-09-2014, 09:54 PM

Just what they call it Silver . Doesnt have to be an emergency .stupid but thats the spfl for you .

24-09-2014, 09:55 PM
The semis and final will be after the loan period has expired. He may not have been allowed to play in a cup tie for us anyway as part of the loan deal.

Not if we extend the loan in January until the end of the season.

Sorry, just had to get in on the act! :greengrin

24-09-2014, 10:00 PM

I notice they didn't say which Monday.

24-09-2014, 10:02 PM
Is this Andy's twitter thingy. :greengrin

:agree: aka TC23 :wink: :tee hee:

24-09-2014, 10:03 PM

It was only 100% certain last week now it's 110% certain :confused::confused: With all this Certainty about it can't possibly fall through . !!!!!!!

GORDONSMITH7
24-09-2014, 10:09 PM

Because Petrie will be paying it with a Provident Cheque (one for the older folks)

BIG G

24-09-2014, 10:12 PM
Because Petrie will be paying it with a Provident Cheque (one for the older folks)

BIG G

Or his Greenshield Stamp Collection

24-09-2014, 10:12 PM
But why Andy.

What about if we signed him permanently in January, then Celtic would've had to let us play him against them as he wasn't on loan. :greengrin

24-09-2014, 10:17 PM
What about if we signed him permanently in January, then Celtic would've had to let us play him against them as he wasn't on loan. :greengrin

Is that a hint aye? :duck: :greengrin

24-09-2014, 10:23 PM

Pish

24-09-2014, 10:36 PM

BIG GHey you, I was brought up oan the provie!

24-09-2014, 10:38 PM
@laidlawjock I think the loan will go through.

24-09-2014, 10:38 PM
Or his Greenshield Stamp Collection

Not forgetting his fags coupons.

24-09-2014, 10:54 PM
:dancer::woohoo::monkey1::banana:
Who is laidlawjock?

24-09-2014, 10:57 PM
Who is laidlawjock?

http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/09/24/83cd4a84ba28b21fce66cc6c2205b0f6.jpg

24-09-2014, 11:07 PM
Who is laidlawjock?

Nae idea... :dunno:....But he sounds like a ITK kinda guy.... :whistle:

24-09-2014, 11:25 PM
I celebrated Griffith's joining us last Sunday.

Source: A bottle of Veuve Clicquot, 2 glasses of red wine and 2 cocktails

MontrealHibs
25-09-2014, 12:36 AM
Heard from an EXCELLENT source yesterday that this will happen. Finally, before Saturday.

25-09-2014, 01:57 AM
Last time before posts start getting deleted....

There is a separate thread for gifs and nonsense. We want people to be able to read this thread for info on Griffiths without waiting for pages to load. If you're just posting gifs or smilies then expect to see that your posts won't make the cut.

25-09-2014, 05:34 AM
Anyone heard any signing rumours lately?

25-09-2014, 06:26 AM
Anyone heard any signing rumours lately?
there's one doing the rounds about Griffiths:wink:i

25-09-2014, 06:28 AM
Haymaker and Steve are gonna cream themselves this week :greengrin

If it happens I think we all will

25-09-2014, 06:30 AM
Will today be the day?

25-09-2014, 06:37 AM
Will today be the day?

Is it not in our interest to do this deal on Friday?

So we have him available for the Boxing Day Rangers game just after Christmas?

Otherwise the ninety odd day emergency loan period would run out before the Rangers game, if we do it before Friday.

That then still gives us a couple of days to prepare for Monday night.

25-09-2014, 06:40 AM
I spoke to kev 5 minutes ago. .. (my source from within) ....anyhoo he says that YES they are trying to put a deal together for griff buts its in celtics hand..but if it doesn't go ahead theres another iron in the fire...stubbs words apparantly

25-09-2014, 06:46 AM
Will today be the day?

I reckon tomorrow or over the weekend.

Lee Marvin
25-09-2014, 06:58 AM
Will today be the day?

No point in doing it today, as he will not be available for the rangers game. Earliest tomorrow if it's actually happening. Would be folly if he signs and has to go home one day before the rangers at ER.

25-09-2014, 07:04 AM
No point in doing it today, as he will not be available for the rangers game. Earliest tomorrow if it's actually happening. Would be folly if he signs and has to go home one day before the rangers at ER.

What the chances of the Rangers game being moved back a day or two for tv and griffiths being ineligible?

25-09-2014, 07:07 AM
Will today be the day?

Tomorrow I think. As I said though was always happening this week! ;D

25-09-2014, 07:16 AM
What the chances of the Rangers game being moved back a day or two for tv and griffiths being ineligible?

I think signing him tomorrow takes that into account.

Signing him today would allow us to play him in that game as it stands, signing him tomorrow would give us a but wiggle room in case the games moved back a day.

25-09-2014, 07:17 AM
Tomorrow I think. As I said though was always happening this week! ;D

In TheCat23 I trust :thumbsup:

25-09-2014, 07:17 AM
I spoke to kev 5 minutes ago. .. (my source from within) ....anyhoo he says that YES they are trying to put a deal together for griff buts its in celtics hand..but if it doesn't go ahead theres another iron in the fire...stubbs words apparantly

Another iron in fire ? Source blacksmith .

25-09-2014, 07:20 AM
A West Ham player?

25-09-2014, 07:26 AM

Knowing our luck the game will be moved to Saturday the 27th!

(Only joking, IMHO we are a stick on for being the early game on Boxing Day).

25-09-2014, 08:17 AM
Knowing our luck the game will be moved to Saturday the 27th!

(Only joking, IMHO we are a stick on for being the early game on Boxing Day).

The game is scheduled for Saturday 27th anyway!

25-09-2014, 08:51 AM
The game is scheduled for Saturday 27th anyway!

Correct.

West hamBERNIAN
25-09-2014, 09:06 AM
A West Ham player?

Vaz Te hasn't got a chance in hell to get games just now at west ham . :)

25-09-2014, 10:42 AM
Things are quiet....toooo quiet! Cmon someone assure me beyond assurity that he's coming tomorrow!?

25-09-2014, 10:50 AM
Things are quiet....toooo quiet! Cmon someone assure me beyond assurity that he's coming tomorrow!?

Tomorrow is the day.

25-09-2014, 11:31 AM
Signed?

25-09-2014, 11:35 AM
Signed?

When people can't get into Hibs.net.. that's when you'll know

25-09-2014, 12:11 PM
I'm a pm, I'll always get on to the site :)

25-09-2014, 12:17 PM
I think I may be sectioned if we don't sign him.

25-09-2014, 12:21 PM
I think I may be sectioned if we don't sign him.

You already have been. :greengrin

25-09-2014, 12:24 PM
I'm a pm, I'll always get on to the site :)

All depends on how well protected the service is against a DDoS attack, which a Leigh Griffiths rumour or Hibs losing to Hearts often replicates.

GGTTH07
25-09-2014, 12:35 PM
The morn is the day!

25-09-2014, 12:44 PM
Ok tomorrow it is. I just hope it's not a day of major disappointment.

25-09-2014, 01:05 PM
@STVPaul: Alan Stubbs on Leigh Griffiths: "We made an approach, I'll admit that, but at the moment there is nothing at all to report." #hibs #celtic

tartanhibee
25-09-2014, 01:17 PM
Ok tomorrow it is. I just hope it's not a day of major disappointment.

Hibs and major disappointment kind of go hand in hand.

Be prepared.

25-09-2014, 01:39 PM
@STVPaul: Alan Stubbs on Leigh Griffiths: "We made an approach, I'll admit that, but at the moment there is nothing at all to report." #hibs #celtic
You are an MP

25-09-2014, 01:48 PM
You are an MP

Ooh, that a compliment?

erin-go-bragh87
25-09-2014, 01:56 PM
Do you guys reckon Leigh's sitting somewhere praying this happens just like the rest of us. Must be horrible for him just now eh??

25-09-2014, 01:58 PM
I assume it's the registration date that sets the 93 day timer off. We could agree everything and just hold off on the registration for 24 hours.

25-09-2014, 02:02 PM

:thumbsup::flag:

Got a feeling this will be announced tomorrow!

Newry Hibs
25-09-2014, 02:24 PM
Do you guys reckon Leigh's sitting somewhere praying this happens just like the rest of us. Must be horrible for him just now eh??

Maybe he keeps checking this thread to see if it's happened yet.

25-09-2014, 03:00 PM
So, Leigh ........ what's the word mate. I wont tell anyone :wink:

25-09-2014, 03:15 PM
:faf: Funnily enough this has actually been brought up before!

Thankfully LG isnt a one trick pony.

25-09-2014, 03:25 PM
I wish he could play like Leigh....

Bleeds green
25-09-2014, 03:47 PM
If it doesn't happen it won't be for hibs lack of trying I'm told it will though but was also told the same on deadline day

25-09-2014, 03:58 PM
If it doesn't happen it won't be for hibs lack of trying I'm told it will though but was also told the same on deadline day

Celtc had to get permission to push through signings after the window shut. Not surprised Hibs didn't get it done then.

Glorious St Pat
25-09-2014, 04:38 PM

I forget the name of the company but he is an ex Aberdeen player who has built up a very profitable agency business with Griffiths one of his clients.

Glorious St Pat
25-09-2014, 04:45 PM
I forget the name of the company but he is an ex Aberdeen player who has built up a very profitable agency business with Griffiths one of his clients.

Also ex St Johnstone player where he set up Stellar Soccer agency and most recently Football Agents Agency. He was in the Hibs boardroom on Monday.

25-09-2014, 05:42 PM
Also ex St Johnstone player where he set up Stellar Soccer agency and most recently Football Agents Agency. He was in the Hibs boardroom on Monday.

I've not seen JI at Easter Road when Leigh was here.....you sure ?

25-09-2014, 06:04 PM
Hey you, I was brought up oan the provie!

Me n'aw :agree:

Glorious St Pat
25-09-2014, 07:42 PM
I've not seen JI at Easter Road when Leigh was here.....you sure ?

Well he doesn't have any Hibs players on his books...so why would he be there?

25-09-2014, 07:48 PM
So, Leigh ........ what's the word mate. I wont tell anyone :wink:

Hello, it's Leigh Griffiths here and what I CAN say is this [DING DONG!] oh, hang on it's the cops at the door again - what is it THIS time officer?!?!!................ :greengrin

25-09-2014, 07:56 PM
Hey you, I was brought up oan the provie!

Me n'aw :agree:

We Only ever played Hide N Seek fae the Provie :wink:

25-09-2014, 08:00 PM
I wish he could play like Leigh....

So do I dad.

25-09-2014, 08:28 PM
Well he doesn't have any Hibs players on his books...so why would he be there?

I thought you were referring to Inglis.......which is why I wouldn't think he would be in the country let alone ER.......why don't you name the agent though ?

25-09-2014, 08:34 PM
Thankfully LG isnt a one trick pony.

25-09-2014, 10:02 PM
The back page of tomorrows scotsman. Obviously can't read the article but headline looks to tell us it's not happening.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/ByaQkSBIgAAV8IX.jpg:large

25-09-2014, 10:10 PM
The back page of tomorrows scotsman. Obviously can't read the article but headline looks to tell us it's not happening.

That will definitely be that then

25-09-2014, 10:13 PM

Scotsman :faf:

25-09-2014, 10:14 PM

Unless there is something different on page 58 you may be correct .Althogh how R D can say he is in his plans is clearly abject nonsense.What he is doing is keeping him at club in case he gets a few injuries and has to turn to him at some point .But the annoying thing is all this could of been put to bed days ago if that is the case .

25-09-2014, 10:18 PM
Scotsman :faf:

If there are quotes from the Celtc manager then it's finished and we can hopefully move on.

portycabbage
25-09-2014, 10:25 PM
If you enlarge that it says (I think!) some unequivocal sounding stuff and some less unequivocal stuff.

25-09-2014, 10:26 PM
If there are quotes from the Celtc manager then it's finished and we can hopefully move on.

There are quotes.

You need a magnifying glass mind you :greengrin

25-09-2014, 10:27 PM

I refuse to believe it's over until it's confirmed :hyper:

25-09-2014, 10:28 PM
I've zoomed in and he doesn't rule it out entirely. He says if there's no loan then he stays at Celtc.

Magic journalism from the scotsman.

mentalhibee
25-09-2014, 10:30 PM
That doesn't look promising!

Bronson
25-09-2014, 10:33 PM
The Scotsman doing what the Scotsman do best and making a 'story' out of regurgitated nothingness, but spinning it with a dramatic headline that is, to sugar-coat it, playing with words/the truth.

If you want any info on the Griffiths story Kenny Millar from The Sun is your man.

25-09-2014, 10:34 PM
I refuse to believe it's over until it's confirmed :hyper:

It has been confirmed going by the article unfortunately

25-09-2014, 10:40 PM
Unless there is something different on page 58 you may be correct .Althogh how R D can say he is in his plans is clearly abject nonsense.What he is doing is keeping him at club in case he gets a few injuries and has to turn to him at some point .But the annoying thing is all this could of been put to bed days ago if that is the case .

It was up to Hibs to put the matter to rest days ago as RD has said all along that Griffiths was going nowhere. In addition the hope and expectation of a loan deal has been perpetuated by this forum. Whether we like it or nor RD is terrified for his job at Celtic and sees a need to fortify his team with a ridiculous glut of strikers. Safety in excess seems to be his MO. and I'll be delighted to see things going tits-up for the guy.

portycabbage
25-09-2014, 10:41 PM
"Leigh Griffiths is our player so there is no decision to make", said Deila. "We talk together every day. We have control of the situation and I want to keep him here. In football, you never know. But right now there is no offer and Leigh has a future with us. If, in the short term, they (Hibs) were talking about a loan, as it is now, nothing is going to happen. Then he stays here."

https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin/status/515258161067229184/photo/1

25-09-2014, 10:42 PM
The Scotsman doing what the Scotsman do best and making a 'story' out of regurgitated nothingness, but spinning it with a dramatic headline that is, to sugar-coat it, playing with words/the truth.

If you want any info on the Griffiths story Kenny Millar from The Sun is your man.

Here we go -

http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/09/25/781ed5d9a0a226821e6ab58407a4e0b3.jpg

Bronson
25-09-2014, 10:45 PM
Here we go -

http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/09/25/781ed5d9a0a226821e6ab58407a4e0b3.jpg

My point exactly, The Scotsman have a knack of twisting it to sound interesting because nothing's being given away and they need to print a story. If Kenny Millar thinks it's a goer that's good enough for me.

25-09-2014, 10:49 PM
I've officially given up on this happening now. Malonga will need to tear the league apart by himself :aok:

portycabbage
25-09-2014, 10:59 PM
I've officially given up on this happening now. Malonga will need to tear the league apart by himself :aok:

I've decided for the time being to cling to the bits in bold-

"In football, you never know. But right now there is no offer and Leigh has a future with us. If, in the short term, they (Hibs) were talking about a loan, as it is now, nothing is going to happen."

That means both parties are waiting until the 93 days take us up to the January window, it's a cast iron certainty. Or something.

Juice-Terry
25-09-2014, 11:20 PM
How much influence do people reckon Leigh himself has in this? If he went to RD and said "Look, I really want to go on loan to Hibs" would that make any difference? Is he likely to say something like that?

portycabbage
25-09-2014, 11:24 PM
Article from the Scotsman in readable form-

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/griffiths-will-stay-at-celtic-deila-tells-hibs-1-3553600

25-09-2014, 11:27 PM
Article from the Scotsman in readable form-

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/griffiths-will-stay-at-celtic-deila-tells-hibs-1-3553600

Where he doesn't play....

25-09-2014, 11:28 PM
Games up the pole.

WellingtonHibby
25-09-2014, 11:35 PM

So thats 83 pages of bollocks from our In The Know Posters?

I appreciate some folk get "tips" - but i reckon those giving the tips are almost always at the wind up.

25-09-2014, 11:40 PM

I appreciate some folk get "tips" - but i reckon those giving the tips are almost always at the wind up.

Despite the fact that the Scotsman paper knows how to spin a yarn or two maybe you should wait until the close of business today (Friday) before giving up. Also this is not the time or the place to be having a pop at our very good itk regulars who are good enough to share their information. :aok:

25-09-2014, 11:41 PM

Maybe you should wait before having a dig. I wouldn't believe the Scotsman if they told us it was Friday today.

25-09-2014, 11:41 PM
Despite the fact that the Scotsman paper knows how to spin a yarn or two maybe you should wait until the close of business today (Friday) before giving up. Also this is not the time or the place to be having a pop at our very good itk regulars who are good enough to share their information. :aok:

25-09-2014, 11:42 PM
Maybe you should wait before having a dig. I wouldn't believe the Scotsman if they told us it was Friday today.

But today was Saturday? :wink:

WellingtonHibby
26-09-2014, 12:15 AM

Whos having a dig?
Delilah is clearly saying its a no go and it never has been. Stubbs is saying he was never in for him since the close of the TW. Add those two together and its pretty clear where the cards lie. I think its a valid statement to say all this " he'll be here tomorrow" is mince and tatties. Im sure every poster put it up in good faith after being told by someone who they trust, but it is, demonstrably, bollocks.

davhibby
26-09-2014, 12:19 AM
I'm not really taking much notice of what the Scotsman say. They seem to have a completely different story about it every day

26-09-2014, 12:20 AM
Well that's just crap. I knew not to get my hopes up with it happening!

26-09-2014, 12:28 AM
Well whatever the Scotsman says I know 100% hibs tried and before the Celtic v hearts game it was a goer!!! All it was waiting on was the Celtic boss giving the green light.

If he's changed his mind fine, however I wouldn't think that performance against the **** changed his opinion on sparkie since he never got on. I trust the folk who tell me that sparkie is on route and I'll put my own neck on the line and say it's happening just chill out!!!!

26-09-2014, 12:30 AM
Well whatever the Scotsman says I know 100% hibs tried and before the Celtic v hearts game it was a goer!!! All it was waiting on was the Celtic boss giving the green light.

If he's changed his mind fine, however I wouldn't think that performance against the **** changed his opinion on sparkie since he never got on. I trust the folk who tell me that sparkie is on route and I'll put my own neck on the line and say it's happening just chill out!!!!

I believe you mate. It would be fantastic if he's comes but if not then we need to get on with it and move on.

26-09-2014, 12:40 AM
I believe you mate. It would be fantastic if he's comes but if not then we need to get on with it and move on. I'm desperate for this to go ahead mate and the guy I hassle is copping it every morning about it. On Tuesday be told me around 3pm that the mini hibs were waiting until after the **** game. Since he never got in I believe sparkie will be home this week. Been on the piss the night tho so hopefully by the time I get up later he will be announced as a hibs player. Moan the ****ing Hibees!!!!!!

And if no **** it we will survive and still be the same hibs we all love. **** the hearts!!!!!

Macaroon
26-09-2014, 12:51 AM
I'm desperate for this to go ahead mate and the guy I hassle is copping it every morning about it. On Tuesday be told me around 3pm that the mini hibs were waiting until after the **** game. Since he never got in I believe sparkie will be home this week. Been on the piss the night tho so hopefully by the time I get up later he will be announced as a hibs player. Moan the ****ing Hibees!!!!!!

And if no **** it we will survive and still be the same hibs we all love. **** the hearts!!!!!

Ah, the difference a drink makes :greengrin

26-09-2014, 12:53 AM

Neither would I. It's still Thursday evening here in Kansas City.

26-09-2014, 01:06 AM
If this had been 'The Scotsman' of 10-20 years ago then it would be guaranteed it was fact - sadly, that 'paper' is now nothing more than a broadsheet version of the 'Daily Re*ard' with matching standards and morals.

26-09-2014, 06:00 AM
It's not happening. We need to move on as this is seriously embarrassing.

26-09-2014, 06:03 AM
Whos having a dig?
Delilah is clearly saying its a no go and it never has been. Stubbs is saying he was never in for him since the close of the TW. Add those two together and its pretty clear where the cards lie. I think its a valid statement to say all this " he'll be here tomorrow" is mince and tatties. Im sure every poster put it up in good faith after being told by someone who they trust, but it is, demonstrably, bollocks.

Stubbs admitted the other day that Hibs were interested.

However going by your theory Stubbs is just another guy who doesn't know what is going on and is just making it up.

26-09-2014, 06:04 AM
It's not happening. We need to move on as this is seriously embarrassing.

I used to laugh at Hearts fans when they went through their Rudis coming back spells, during and after every single transfer window.

26-09-2014, 06:06 AM
I heard from a reliable source who has a degree in sourceology that it might be next week. ...put your mortgage on it

26-09-2014, 06:14 AM
My point exactly, The Scotsman have a knack of twisting it to sound interesting because nothing's being given away and they need to print a story. If Kenny Millar thinks it's a goer that's good enough for me.

I'm not really taking much notice of what the Scotsman say. They seem to have a completely different story about it every day

If this had been 'The Scotsman' of 10-20 years ago then it would be guaranteed it was fact - sadly, that 'paper' is now nothing more than a broadsheet version of the 'Daily Re*ard' with matching standards and morals.

Naughty Scotsman .... now take The Sun. There's a real paragon of truth and virtue. Is not a case of believing what you want hear:rolleyes:

26-09-2014, 06:42 AM
We should forget about Mr Griffiths and get on with what we have. He ain't coming.

Bleeds green
26-09-2014, 06:46 AM
@Kenny_Millar: @laidlawjock After his first answer I asked Deila if he'd rule out a loan move. Perfect chance to kill it there and then but he didn't.

Mikeystewart
I heard from a reliable source who has a degree in sourceology that it might be next week. ...put your mortgage on it

Another week of this and I will be adopting your username.

Still happening (imo :hyper:)

db03
26-09-2014, 07:14 AM
I thought Stubbs admitted yesterday that he approached Celtic again.

from the Scotsman ;
Alan Stubbs, the Hibs manager, admitted he tried to bring the player back to Easter Road before the transfer window shut but claimed it was now out of his hands.
“I said all along we tried to sign him,” Stubbs said. “We enquired about him before the deadline, I think that’s common knowledge now. Apart from that, there is nothing to report.
“People are talking about it because we asked just before 1 September. Now we are at 25 September. The stories have not come from us, I think it’s people making assumptions because Leigh is not in the team.

someone is telling fibs!

hibs4thecup1988
26-09-2014, 07:16 AM
People going by the Scotsman that it isnt happening, yet Kenny Millar from the sun who ASKED THE QUESTION has already stated that he took it was still a go-er. So how can the person that ASKED the question think its a go-er and another paper doesn't?

I think it will happen today

26-09-2014, 07:17 AM
Well, it's Friday and..........

:tumble:

26-09-2014, 07:23 AM
Still happening (imo :hyper:)

Let's be realistic If Talks were still on going about a possible move then all both clubs need to do is confirm that but say to date no agreement has been reached .Its not like this needs to be kept secret .So everyone is playing games with this story at the fans expense. if Leigh doesn't play any meaningful part (not talking about a 15 min substitute appearance ) in the next three games for them then hei is lying about Leigh being in his plans .He is their back up in an emergency ,but any loan could stipulate they can recall him in that situation .Hibs of course may not want that clause in the deal and that could be why it's not been agreed .
But I don't understand why R D is saying there has been no official bid .Does that indicate the clubs have been having informal dialogue but no official bid has been made by us as Celtic hadn't officially agreed to let him go on loan or the final say was with R D who wants to keep him .
Think by end of today Hibs need to make an Official Statement on it asUntil they do some people will still believe it's going to happen .which is fine if it does happen but if hibs know its not going to Materialise then just tell us as Stubbs quotes have added to the speculation .
With Celtic still being in Europe and the Leauge Cup it's maybe too big a risk to let him go even though he isn't first second or third choice at present

26-09-2014, 07:30 AM
People going by the Scotsman that it isnt happening, yet Kenny Millar from the sun who ASKED THE QUESTION has already stated that he took it was still a go-er. So how can the person that ASKED the question think its a go-er and another paper doesn't?

I think it will happen today

You tell us. :greengrin

26-09-2014, 07:34 AM
Well, it's Friday and..........

:tumble:

It's the September Holiday weekend ,the Ryder Cup is on and its to be sunny later This non story will play out for the rest of the day on here .

Does Steve have to close hiis gifs thread that's the burning issue now until the lead up to the January Transfer Window

Bronson
26-09-2014, 07:47 AM
Naughty Scotsman .... now take The Sun. There's a real paragon of truth and virtue. Is not a case of believing what you want hear:rolleyes:

It's not The Sun as a paper I trust, I just rate Kenny Millar as a journo far more than muppets like Banderson. He's followed this story from day 1, if anyone knows what's going on it's him IMO.

hibs4thecup1988
26-09-2014, 07:51 AM
It's not The Sun as a paper I trust, I just rate Kenny Millar as a journo far more than muppets like Banderson. He's followed this story from day 1, if anyone knows what's going on it's him IMO.

Exactly this.

I have met Kenny a few times, and he is the most genuine reporter I have ever dealt with.

I would be surprised if Leigh Griffiths is not a Hibs player by Close of Play tonight - HOWEVER - if he isn't then I feel that would be the end of the matter.

26-09-2014, 07:55 AM
It's amazing how journalistic credibility goes up when the reporter writes what we want to hear. I'm surprised more newspapers haven't cottoned onto this clever trick.

26-09-2014, 07:56 AM
Exactly this.

I have met Kenny a few times, and he is the most genuine reporter I have ever dealt with.

I would be surprised if Leigh Griffiths is not a Hibs player by Close of Play tonight - HOWEVER - if he isn't then I feel that would be the end of the matter.

Do you have a lot of dealings with journalists?

26-09-2014, 08:08 AM
It's amazing how journalistic credibility goes up when the reporter writes what we want to hear. I'm surprised more newspapers haven't cottoned onto this clever trick.

He's also a Hibs fan so he's probably more optimistic on something like this than he would be in other situations.

hibs4thecup1988
26-09-2014, 08:18 AM

Don't know if this is a dig or not - but yes I do actually. I do a lot of charity work and I speak with news journalists and sports journalists ex players as well. Kenny is high up on my list. He gives good and bad news and generally not far from the truth.

26-09-2014, 08:21 AM
Don't know if this is a dig or not - but yes I do actually. I do a lot of charity work and I speak with news journalists and sports journalists ex players as well. Kenny is high up on my list. He gives good and bad news and generally not far from the truth.

It wasn't a dig, thanks for the answer, it makes what you're saying more credible. :aok:

26-09-2014, 08:26 AM
Kenny has had a fair few Hibs exclusives in recent months. The Dempster news and the signing of El Alagui. With it being his own team, it matters to him, like it matters to us.

I agree tho that Hibs should maybe come out with something official today if it's not happening. Just to nip the persistent rumours in the bud. Otherwise it will run into and throughout January.

26-09-2014, 08:41 AM

I have, and I agree with the statement. Kenny is one of the good guys.

26-09-2014, 09:03 AM
Having read this (http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/griffiths-will-stay-at-celtic-deila-tells-hibs-1-3553600) article in The Scotsman, I'm now convinced this Loan has been killed stone dead.

I'd encourage all you Straw Clutchers to read it.

26-09-2014, 09:14 AM

Well this one used to be an excellent poster on here :aok: