View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 3 - 2 Dumbarton (El Alagui x2, Stanton) FT

hibs4thecup1988
26-08-2014, 12:27 PM
Thought I would chance my arm.

I have made 3 of these and won 1 and drawn 2.

Hopefully my unbeaten run will continue.

Injuries, suspensions? Weather is sunny and windy in ratho...

Admins can close till closer to KO if you wish :agree:

26-08-2014, 12:38 PM
Come on Hibs, get us out of our Doom and Gloom. If we really had 18 chances against Falkirk, I'd accept 1/3 of that as goals tonight

26-08-2014, 04:50 PM
Pishing in Windsor again :rolleyes:

Danny H to score a hat trick in 4-1 Hibs win

Mon the Cabbage :flag:

26-08-2014, 04:57 PM

:faf: thats made the last two splendid sunny days here all the better...beautiful sky here at the moment

Sadly I have to miss it as I have regular meeting :rolleyes:

RamblingJack
26-08-2014, 04:57 PM

100 degrees (38)in the shade here in Denia .

McPhisto2
26-08-2014, 05:18 PM
Anyone got a link to coverage? I realise its the Tic vs Maribor but we're getting updates from the cup games there. Can't seem to find a link to it though as its on MW810.

Tar!

Lewis77
26-08-2014, 05:22 PM
I don't know if I can take us getting beat the night. Does the club not suck me of enough happiness? Nope, positive attitude, we will win!

26-08-2014, 05:53 PM
Team News?

Who's captain tonight?

Will Ian Murray be cheered or booed?

26-08-2014, 06:00 PM
@HibsOfficial: #Hibs Oxley, Gray, Fontaine, Forster, Booth, Harris, Robertson, S. Allan, Kennedy, Handling, El Alagui #HFCvDFC

Gray is the captain tonight
Hibs subs: Perntreou, Stanton, Heffernan, Tudur Jones, L. Allan, Dunsmore, Cummings #HFCvDFC

26-08-2014, 06:02 PM
gie the baw tae reilly

26-08-2014, 06:09 PM
@HibsOfficial: #Hibs Oxley, Gray, Fontaine, Forster, Booth, Harris, Robertson, S. Allan, Kennedy, Handling, El Alagui #HFCvDFC

Hibs subs: Perntreou, Stanton, Heffernan, Tudur Jones, L. Allan, Dunsmore, Cummings #HFCvDFC

7 subs now, that's good. Strong team & bench though OTJ is only holding midfielder in squad.

26-08-2014, 06:12 PM

Exactly what I would of picked so by default if we win, I am as good as Stubbs at being a football manager.

26-08-2014, 06:13 PM
7 subs now, that's good. Strong team & bench though OTJ is only holding midfielder in squad.

How many are you expecting us to need versus Dumbarton?

26-08-2014, 06:13 PM
Probably the best team we have available. Maybe Stanton for Robertson but looks decent enough.

Nevi_SOL
26-08-2014, 06:26 PM
Sorry meant for radio :) should have said that.

26-08-2014, 06:32 PM
Can't make the game due to the leg but it's warm/cosy in the flat and the Feast lolly is going down a storm

Farid master class this evening

26-08-2014, 06:34 PM
Interesting to see how Robbo & Allan do together. Could prove best central two we have. Handling got to be champing the bit to score after contract. Also hope big Liam F asserts authority right from ko.

26-08-2014, 06:34 PM
Mon hibs let's put our chances away and turn them over!! 3-0. El alagui handling and booth to score. Let's get a confidence boosting win.

Off the bar
26-08-2014, 06:35 PM
Anyone know if there is an international radio or tv stream of the game? I'm in Finland at the moment, browsing .net on the phone but will boot up the laptop if there's a link. Cheers

26-08-2014, 06:38 PM
No there's not.

GlasgowHibee
26-08-2014, 06:39 PM
got a bad feeling about this game, think Murray will have his lot right up for this.

I'm still predicting a hibs win - albeit on penalties :D

Off the bar
26-08-2014, 06:39 PM
No there's not.

cheers

26-08-2014, 06:40 PM
I say 2 minutes until his first offside and 3 minutes until he's on his arse, anyone guess who i'm thinking about? :wink:

26-08-2014, 06:41 PM
I say 2 minutes until his first offside and 3 minutes until he's on his arse, anyone guess who i'm thinking about? :wink:

Filipo Inzaghi?

26-08-2014, 06:43 PM
Filipo Inzaghi?

Correct. :greengrin

26-08-2014, 06:44 PM

Petrie ?

26-08-2014, 06:45 PM
Be interesting to see what formation we use as both Allan and handling like being in the hole, will Allan be asked to hold in a 4231 or will handling play as a striker?

Purehibee_MYB
26-08-2014, 06:45 PM

Don't be tempting fate...

He'll end up scoring a hattrick including a spectacular 40-yard bicycle kick :cb

26-08-2014, 06:47 PM
Just a thought, any update on tonight's attendance ? Was a lot spouted on .net that it would be lucky to break 5k last few days

26-08-2014, 06:49 PM
Hearts 1 up.

26-08-2014, 06:50 PM
Is there live audio coverage anywhere?

26-08-2014, 06:50 PM
Has the game started yet?

26-08-2014, 06:51 PM
Don't be tempting fate...

He'll end up scoring a hattrick including a spectacular 40-yard bicycle kick :cb

But all from an offside position.

Be interesting to see what formation we use as both Allan and handling like being in the hole

I wonder if either of them will score tonight? :-)

Hibs interactive down again. :rolleyes:

West hamBERNIAN
26-08-2014, 06:52 PM
Come on hibs ffs

Stranraer 1 up on Ross County
Dundee likewise against Raith.

can anyone get HibsTV ??? that site is seriously the most amateurish most complicated site to navigate in the history of the internet

26-08-2014, 06:53 PM
I can't get a thing out of it either

Purehibee_MYB
26-08-2014, 06:53 PM
Hibs TV seems to have decided against covering the game at the last minute?

KazHibby
26-08-2014, 06:57 PM
hibs tv seem to have taken the performance levels to a similar status as the fitba team!!

26-08-2014, 06:58 PM
Kennedy took a sore one there - struggling to shake it off.

Dobosz83
Harris shot cleared off the line by Dumbarton on 7 mins

_hucks_
I understand if hibs tv have a technical issue, its frustrating but it does happen. Not communicating whats going on though is awful service.

Purehibee_MYB
Harris shot apparently cleared off the line...

West hamBERNIAN
Hibs TV seems to have decided against covering the game at the last minute?

Had hibs tv last year but they haven't replayed to my e-mail about whether I could 're subscribe.

26-08-2014, 06:59 PM
Dunfermilne beating St Mirren and Rangers also 1 up.

26-08-2014, 07:01 PM
I understand if hibs tv have a technical issue, its frustrating but it does happen. Not communicating whats going on though is awful service.

That always have tech issues , really poor service.

Anyone found any other audio links ?

26-08-2014, 07:02 PM
can't even find a damn link to cancelling my monthly donation :brickwall

KazHibby
26-08-2014, 07:04 PM
Had hibs tv last year but they haven't replayed to my e-mail about whether I could 're subscribe.

I wouldnae rush intae it, although its called HibsTV and advertises as video, at the moment when it does work it is only audio we get - no disrespect to Martin and Kevin but the commentary for the Falkirk game was terrible. As the crowd was pretty quiet you had no idea where the ball was or who was in possession for most of the match!

Mango Man
26-08-2014, 07:04 PM
Need a couple of early goals, sick of not taking our early chances, one of our biggest downfalls.

EH6 Hibby
26-08-2014, 07:05 PM
Is Hibs TV covering the game? It says next live game is Alloa.

26-08-2014, 07:06 PM

Aye if we are lucky. :rolleyes:

Benny Brazil
Hertz 2 up

KazHibby

all we are getting from hibs tv is the sound of silence!!! Maribor are doing awricht!!

26-08-2014, 07:08 PM
possession

46% 54%

shots

4 0

corners

2 0

Fouls

0 0

26-08-2014, 07:09 PM
Hows the new lad looking?

Dobosz83
26-08-2014, 07:10 PM
Hibs official twitter claiming it's one way traffic at the moment. There seems to be a trend developing in terms of pressure, nice passages of play but no end product. Come on Hibs!

GlasgowHibee
Hows the new lad looking?

Had nothing to do, hard to judge him.

19:30Attempt saved. Farid El Alagui (Hibernian) right footed shot from the left side of the box is saved in the centre of the goal.
18:42Attempt missed. Daniel Handling (Hibernian) header from the centre of the box is just a bit too high.
16:46Corner, Hibernian. Conceded by Danny Rogers.
11:52Attempt missed. Scott Robertson (Hibernian) header from the centre of the box is just a bit too high.
11:18Corner, Hibernian. Conceded by Scott Linton.
6:10Attempt saved. Alex Harris (Hibernian) right footed shot from the left side of the six yard box is saved in the top centre of the goal.

Going by the BBC text commentary it looks like we're dominating.

Stranraer
26-08-2014, 07:12 PM
Stenny 1-2 Yams

West hamBERNIAN
26-08-2014, 07:12 PM
Looks like they've had a fair few dangerous attacks themselves according to Willy hills

26-08-2014, 07:14 PM
Stenny 1-2 Yams

C'mon the Warriors.

26-08-2014, 07:14 PM
Looks like they've had a fair few dangerous attacks themselves according to Willy hills

Dumbarton haven't had a shot on or off target yet according to the BBC site.

KazHibby
26-08-2014, 07:15 PM
the soap dodgers have lost their voice!!!!

Ref not bending like the average Scottish official

_hucks_
26-08-2014, 07:16 PM

Dangerous Attack on a betting site is to be taken with a pinch of salt - this comes from the runningball scouts at the game, who need to be in dangerous attack before they can log a shot or corner, so anything that could lead to either of those is classed as a dangerous attack. If that makes any sense!

26-08-2014, 07:17 PM
Corner Hibs

26-08-2014, 07:17 PM
Playing like we did on Saturday

26-08-2014, 07:18 PM
We are dominating but have yet to really test their keeper. Ala Falkirk, some good football but its often too slow.

26-08-2014, 07:18 PM
32 minutes in and the celtic fans are booing their team very loudly, that cant be right?

26-08-2014, 07:19 PM
Queens park 1 Sevco bigots 1

West hamBERNIAN
Dumbarton haven't had a shot on or off target yet according to the BBC site.

It says that as well. I don't know how dangerous a dangerous attack is but they've had there fair share.

32 minutes in and the celtic fans are booing their team very loudly, that cant be right?

Maribor have played well and tbh been unlucky.

Sounds familiar :greengrin

West hamBERNIAN
26-08-2014, 07:20 PM
Dangerous Attack on a betting site is to be taken with a pinch of salt - this comes from the runningball scouts at the game, who need to be in dangerous attack before they can log a shot or corner, so anything that could lead to either of those is classed as a dangerous attack. If that makes any sense!

Ah okay.

West hamBERNIAN
26-08-2014, 07:21 PM
Maribor have played well and tbh been unlucky.

The Brazilian Tavares had a great chance, was sure he'd score.

26-08-2014, 07:22 PM
Did griffiths come on wearing an I want to go on loan to hibs t shirt ,or did he just come on full stop

26-08-2014, 07:22 PM
The Brazilian Tavares had a great chance, was sure he'd score.

Caught a bit flat footed after spotty parried the shot right into him.

Maribor are easily the best team for me and very comfortable on the ball

26-08-2014, 07:23 PM
34:13Attempt saved. Colin Nish (Dumbarton) header from the centre of the box is saved in the centre of the goal.
30:55Corner, Hibernian. Conceded by Scott Taggart.
30:28Corner, Hibernian. Conceded by Andy Graham.
26:50Corner, Hibernian. Conceded by Scott Taggart.
22:54Foul by David Gray (Hibernian)

West hamBERNIAN
Did griffiths come on wearing an I want to go on loan to hibs t shirt ,or did he just come on full stop

He got the tattoo

WTF? Self proclaimed best fans in the world booing, surely not. Its got to be constructive, motivational booing in a celtc minded sort of way. Sure their players will know that.

26-08-2014, 07:24 PM

Nope just proper booing, i wonder if some Hibs fans have gone to parkhead instead of easter road tonight? :wink:

WestEndHibee
26-08-2014, 07:24 PM
21:41Attempt missed. Liam Fontaine (Hibernian) right footed shot from the left side of the six yard box misses to the left.

more of the same then :rolleyes:

26-08-2014, 07:25 PM
Nope just proper booing, i wonder if some Hibs fans have gone to parkhead instead of easter road tonight? :wink:

Whoooosssshhhh!! ;-)

Sounds familiar :greengrin
All too familiar was really hoping with not being a league game we would go out relax and start scoring for fun and rattle in a few to give the team confidence that we can turn pressure into goals Plenty time yet though

Caught a bit flat footed after spotty parried the shot right into him.

Maribor are easily the best team for me and very comfortable on the ball

:agree: Stuck a few quid on 0-1, 1-1 and 1-2

West hamBERNIAN
26-08-2014, 07:26 PM
7 shots off target now. Wonder what the record for most shots without hitting the target is.

26-08-2014, 07:27 PM
Hamilton 1 Alloa 1

7 shots off target now. Wonder what the record for most shots without hitting the target is.

As long as we hit the target and it goes in and the opposition don't score that'll do for me.

We managed 15 on Saturday.

26-08-2014, 07:28 PM
We should have scored there

38:25Attempt missed. Farid El Alagui (Hibernian) header from very close range misses to the left.
37:08Attempt missed. Matthew Kennedy (Hibernian) left footed shot from outside the box misses to the left.

sigh :(

Whoooosssshhhh!! ;-)

I dont think so Aldo. :doh:

KazHibby
26-08-2014, 07:29 PM
We should have scored there

where!!!

QUOTE=West hamBERNIAN;4142781]He got the tattoo[/QUOTE]

:agree::wink::agree:

I dont think so Aldo. :doh:

You think G?? :-)

26-08-2014, 07:30 PM
We really need another a striker.

where!!!
There

where!!!

There

shots

9 1

possession

43% 57%

Dundee 2 Raith rovers 0

26-08-2014, 07:32 PM
When is Nish going to get a goal against the run of play?

26-08-2014, 07:33 PM
Corner

So that we can give him a round of applause

Another one wide

26-08-2014, 07:34 PM
So that we can give him a round of applause

Maybe a song for him....

KazHibby
26-08-2014, 07:34 PM
MK Dons 1 up on Manu

26-08-2014, 07:35 PM
There

There on the stair? :-)

26-08-2014, 07:36 PM

:worried::shhhsh!:

HiBremian
26-08-2014, 07:36 PM

I've always had this theory that CN was a class player, let down by the fact of his name's rhyming possibilities.......

West hamBERNIAN
26-08-2014, 07:37 PM
MK Dons 1 up on Manu

I work with a Don, he'll be loving this.

Off the bar
26-08-2014, 07:38 PM
I've always had this theory that CN was a class player, let down by the fact of his name's rhyming possibilities.......

that never held back Jarko Wiss, oh hang on, never mind

Bobo
Very poor first half full of the same failings, far too slow in everything we do, and no threat up front against less than average opposition!

The ref is another walloper as well so nothing changes, must do a lot better in the 2nd half.

44:51Attempt missed. Jordan Forster (Hibernian) header from the left side of the six yard box is high and wide to the left.
44:24Corner, Hibernian. Conceded by Scott Linton.
40:06Farid El Alagui (Hibernian) wins a free kick in the attacking half.

HT

yamboid preston saying we are playing pretty wee triangles, very much like saturday

Man United 1-0 down to MK Dons :thumbsup:

26-08-2014, 07:40 PM
Lack of goals got us relegated last season and looks like its going to cost us again this season

This is ****ing dire

Another one wide

Maybe we should just move the Goalposts :wink:

Stringer
Man United 1-0 down to MK Dons :thumbsup:

Moyes will be loving it

Awful first half.

GlenrothesHibee
26-08-2014, 07:41 PM
This is brutal

We need another striker.

Passing the ball well but not creating enough chances, and a but slow in the build up. Poor crowd maybe 6 thousand

Lack of goals got us relegated last season and looks like its going to cost us again this season

Being weak and really pish last season got us relegated last season! This season we have improved, we need a couple more players.

QMU-1875
How have we no scored?

26-08-2014, 07:42 PM
Terrible crowd as expected.

Terrible game.

Hibs. Are. Mince

_hucks_
26-08-2014, 07:42 PM
I work with a Don, he'll be loving this.

I live with a Wimbledon fan - she'll be hating it!

26-08-2014, 07:43 PM
Slow predictable build up.

Could do with trying to get Harris on the ball a bit more. Everything seems to be worked towards Kennedy.

Doesn't feel like anyone has a killer pass on them.

New guy not had much to deal with but tidy enough in possession

Lendo
26-08-2014, 07:45 PM
Sign the lad who just hit the crossbar!

West hamBERNIAN
26-08-2014, 07:45 PM
I live with a Wimbledon fan - she'll be hating it!

Haha it's the craziest thing. What a disaster.

26-08-2014, 07:46 PM
There on the stair? :-)

:agree: Right there.

Off the bar
26-08-2014, 07:48 PM
C'mon hibs!!!! Would an early goal really be too much to ask?

GlenrothesHibee
26-08-2014, 07:49 PM
I dont fancy our chances of beating Dumbarton at home. Infact im pretty sure they will win. Says it all. Im finished

KazHibby
26-08-2014, 07:49 PM
an offside OG tapped in by the linesman would do me¬ at the right end:rolleyes:

26-08-2014, 07:52 PM
Too late for an early goal it's half time :wink: The reports on here have driven me to watch river city it's usually good for a laugh but they are attempting serious drama tonight :confused:

26-08-2014, 07:53 PM
Caldwell scores for st mirren

26-08-2014, 07:53 PM
paisley buddies 1 Dunfy 1

26-08-2014, 07:54 PM
What a miss by Harris

26-08-2014, 07:54 PM
1st update of the 2nd half is:

Hibs miss the target.

Stringer
26-08-2014, 07:55 PM
How is Booth playing?

26-08-2014, 07:55 PM
shots

11 1

huge sigh

Boyd scores again for the buns 2-1 up

26-08-2014, 07:56 PM
:tumble::tumble:
I dont fancy our chances of beating Dumbarton at home. Infact im pretty sure they will win. Says it all. Im finished
:tumble:

26-08-2014, 07:56 PM
Great tackle stopped a certain goal for them

26-08-2014, 07:57 PM
Goal them

1-0. Same old *****

Nish wins a header - goal.

oh dear

According to BBC updates, we are pretty much all over them. Another decent quality signing added to the squad as well. A goal or two would be nice! :agree:

Crap.

26-08-2014, 07:58 PM
Oh god

Ffs

Im loving these winds of change

Deary me

****ing hell Hibs!

1-0 nishaldo, no surprise whatsoever

26-08-2014, 07:59 PM
We need someone that can take at least one of these no all of these chances.

Dumbarton one shot on target one goal.

It's alright getting the chances we need to bloody take them.

Mon Hibs

26-08-2014, 07:59 PM
It would help if we could hit the target

26-08-2014, 08:02 PM
Fell asleep again at a cross ball.

Pretty it ain't.

26-08-2014, 08:03 PM
Coo Erse Banjo

Im loving these winds of change

Feeling a bit like a change of wind at the moment.

At least there s no papering over cracks. It's plain to see that we need another forward and attacking midfielder. We are pretty decent, couple of signing could change the season around.

26-08-2014, 08:07 PM
un-be-f***ing-lievable

26-08-2014, 08:08 PM
over 1300 guests

Database errors, here we go again :(

2-0 dumbarton Murray ah well

Mikey_1875
26-08-2014, 08:11 PM
Wow

Mango Man
This is just ridiculous, what have the fans done to deserve this?! Just when you think we have hit rock bottom, no, Hibs will take us much much lower.

We are a cursed football club.

Time to offload the guests please admins...

26-08-2014, 08:12 PM
:hilarious :hilarious

Punt the guests!

HibeeHendo
Wtf

mcfly
26-08-2014, 08:14 PM
How many times can hibs kick u in the teeth??

Utter utter disgrace

Club is a laughing stock - what the hell is going on??

26-08-2014, 08:15 PM
Well if this doesn't rattle some cages in the boardroom and the management team nothing will... I will put it in plain writing for them all to see.

WE NEED A DECENT STRIKER WHO CAN PUT THE BALL IN THE NET ON A REGULAR BASiS !!!!

26-08-2014, 08:16 PM
Apologies to Glenrothes - I mistakenly put my faith (yet again!) in the Hibees - AT HOME!

26-08-2014, 08:17 PM
Is it okay to laugh? :faf:

26-08-2014, 08:17 PM
Good grief.

McIntosh
26-08-2014, 08:19 PM
There is a bad pattern developing here. If the Hibs lose tonight it will be three defeats on the bounce. Desperate need a finisher and an attacking midfielder. Worry already and it is only August.

26-08-2014, 08:20 PM
You really have to laugh

Was fairly evident to all and sundry, that again...we were left behind every other team in our league with slow action on all fronts

No excuse for currently losing to a team bottom of our league, with no wins in 3 and a -9 GD though.

Atleast Celtic are currently being papped out the CL.

26-08-2014, 08:21 PM
Nothing to see here good people, move along!

**** it, after they lock the doors tonight just chuck away the keys.

The worst bit about it is, the team we have out tonight is about as strong as it could possibly be, with the exception of Hanlon and maybe Stevenson.

Long season ahead, I fear.

ArmadaleHibs
Surprised? No
Shocked? No
Will anything change? No
Will it spring the board into action? No
Will the fans keep turning up? No
Will we get promoted? No
Have we improved? No (results)
Is the future exciting? No
Is this hibs all over? Yes

26-08-2014, 08:22 PM
Hibs- 17 shots, 5 on target 0 goals, Dumbarton 3 shots, 3 on target 2 goals

This is sickening

erskine-hibby
Our utterly baffling lack of transfer activity is going to cost us dear.

Out 2 cups and potentially at least 6 points adrift in the league before the end of August.

Only Hibs.

Not in the least surprising. When will Hibs learn to get a squad in prior to the beginning of the season, to get them ready for the challenges ahead, instead of waiting till the last minute and hoping that things will magically click into place. This has been the Hibs, not very successful, way for years.

Ell_Chrisso
You really have to laugh

Was fairly evident to all and sundry, that again...we were left behind every other team in our league with slow action on all fronts

No excuse for currently losing to a team bottom of our league, with no wins in 3 and a -9 GD.

Atleast Celtic are currently being papped out the CL.

Celtic being lapped out is the last of my worries

26-08-2014, 08:24 PM
Haha

You have to laugh

26-08-2014, 08:24 PM
Goal hibs

26-08-2014, 08:25 PM
Not in the least surprising. When will Hibs learn to get a squad in prior to the beginning of the season, to get them ready for the challenges ahead, instead of waiting till the last minute and hoping that things will magically click into place. This has been the Hibs, not very successful, way for years.

I think the current phrase for folk like you who wanted the team in ready for the START of the season is bed wetter.

Mikey_1875
26-08-2014, 08:25 PM
Signings asap needed or I fear the worst in this league and not just missing out playoffs.

26-08-2014, 08:26 PM
cheers guests

Leith Mo
Get the trolls to f***. Closely followed by Petrie. Not there tonight as keep saying like so many more I know that enough is enough and for the sole reason of his continued tumour like presence I've not renewed my season ticket. I hope to God that the chants dealing with the real problem are ringing out loud and clear. Booing the team on the park is one thing. Time to really step up the pressure. He must go ss not willing to invest in the club (but I suspect would still take a dividend from his shareholding if we ever paid one)

Mikey_1875
2-1 Farid

Off the bar
26-08-2014, 08:27 PM
C'mon hibs, 10 mins to turn this around and kick start the season

Too little too late?

EH6 Hibby
Are we getting rid of the guests? This is murder.

Can't say I'm surprised by this, it's gutting the way things are going.

26-08-2014, 08:28 PM
Wot no admins!?

26-08-2014, 08:29 PM
Come on Hibs, let's get it to extra time.

hibee316
26-08-2014, 08:30 PM
I think we have scored again...

Off the bar
26-08-2014, 08:31 PM
Yessssssss

26-08-2014, 08:31 PM
Woohooooo, papering over the cracks though.

Stranraer
26-08-2014, 08:32 PM
What the hell Hibs.net is playing up thanks to our guests.

Is it 1-2 now!?!? WTF is happening.

I'm aware we're far from in any position to laugh at anyone but currently:

MK Dons 3-0 Manchester United :greengrin

eezyrider
Does this site have to go down every time a goal is scored???? What am I paying my private membership for?

EZ

2-2 Farid again

Always believed

_hucks_
Was never in doubt :wink:

Mikey_1875
2-2!!!

Yas.

Game on.

2-2 Farid double, some will only realise this at midnight after the guests are finally booted off........maybe

The only surprise here is that anyone is surprised any more.

Edit yaaaass wonders never cease !

26-08-2014, 08:33 PM
Can el al make it a hat trick?

Niffy
26-08-2014, 08:33 PM
Baws , that's my £100 oot the widnae :/

26-08-2014, 08:34 PM
Admins - kicked out 5 times as a private Duderino is taking the p1xx

steviehibsleith
26-08-2014, 08:34 PM
2-2 el hag again

26-08-2014, 08:35 PM
We're gonnae win the league.

Off the bar
26-08-2014, 08:35 PM
Come on admin pricks boot the guests slow as **** tonight won't reload etc

hibee316
26-08-2014, 08:36 PM
Heard another big cheer...

Justice done at Parkhead. Bye, Bye Ronnie!

3-2

STANTON

we are amazing

steviehibsleith
26-08-2014, 08:37 PM
Celtic pot we come back

Get in!!!!!!

Mikey_1875
3-2 unreal!!

Off the bar
Yeeeessssss Sammy Stanton you beauty!!!!!!!!

Stranraer
26-08-2014, 08:38 PM
Yaaaaaas come on hibs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes kick on.

marti1875
3-2 Now...always knew it, never in doubt. Stanton!! :greengrin:thumbsup:

erskine-hibby
I think the current phrase for folk like you who wanted the team in ready for the START of the season is bed wetter.

Sticks and stones...

Forever_Green93
26-08-2014, 08:39 PM
YAAAASSSSS!!!!http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/fahne8.gif

26-08-2014, 08:39 PM
get in

26-08-2014, 08:40 PM
Skin of our teeth

Hopefully this is a kick start to the season but should also be a warning we need new faces sharpish.

steviehibsleith
Ft yassssss

Pleasing! :-)

All the jambo guests will be logging off, back to normal service on .net!!!

26-08-2014, 08:41 PM
Goal!Goal! Hibernian 3, Dumbarton 2. Samuel Stanton (Hibernian) left footed shot from outside the box to the top right corner.
88:22Attempt missed. Scott Allan (Hibernian) right footed shot from very close range is just a bit too high.
84:52Attempt missed. Samuel Stanton (Hibernian) left footed shot from outside the box is just a bit too high.

P.S. GTF GUESTS U ****'S

26-08-2014, 08:41 PM
Jeeeeezzzzzzuuuuuussssss , good ol' hibs, have to do things the hard way. Thank fooook that is over

steviehibsleith
26-08-2014, 08:42 PM
FT ya dancer

This encapsulates the Hibs experience, from utter despair to orgasmic ecstacy in the space of 10 minutes. Away for a glass of black label and a lie doon.

McKenzie
Hiya guests, y'alright? In the next round that's what matters. Away to do some more clapping 😃

26-08-2014, 08:43 PM
Skin of our teeth

Hopefully this is a kick start to the season but should also be a warning we need new faces sharpish.

Totally agree ... But will it happen ?

26-08-2014, 08:44 PM
Judas? Judas?

26-08-2014, 08:44 PM
Thank Farid for that!

26-08-2014, 08:45 PM
Thank fu. Phew.

26-08-2014, 08:46 PM
Hibs are actually a mental team to support.

Unbelievable.

Just glad we're into the next round though. Hopefully tonight's turn of events might just give the players the sort of lift that we so badly need.

26-08-2014, 08:46 PM
Hibs had more shots than any other team in Scotland tonight.:cb

Greenblood70
26-08-2014, 08:49 PM
Never in doubt, stroll on the cabbage!!

26-08-2014, 08:49 PM
This thread is a perfect example of why we should be launching the dafties/hystericals/maroon balloons as soon they start their nonsense.

26-08-2014, 08:50 PM
Good grief :greengrin:

26-08-2014, 08:51 PM
Maybe just maybe this is the turning point?

26-08-2014, 08:52 PM

26-08-2014, 08:56 PM
4 goals in 5 games for Farid :aok:

18Craig75
26-08-2014, 08:56 PM
What did I miss?! All I could see was a database error.

26-08-2014, 08:58 PM
What did I miss?! All I could see was a database error.

Database errors won with a convincing victory :(

26-08-2014, 08:59 PM
Farmer oot, Petrie oot, Dempster oot, happy clappers oot. Hysterical, piss-staned mouth foamers in.